Aloft Richmond West

  • 3939 Duckling Drive
  • Glen Allen,
  • Virginia
  • 23060
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Minors are welcomed with an accompanied adult at the minimum age of 21.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel near Richmond I like the hip and minimalistic architecture of the ALOFT hotels. The staff is friendly and casual. My only issue is that the windows were unable to open and the room was a bit stuffy. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel in the world staff gave our room away even though we called to say we were coming. Offered bed and blow up mattress. Of course mattress leaked. I have never stayed in a more poorly run hotel and will never come back again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT It is a wonderful hotel in a very convenient locality in the midst of lots to do and see. The customer service is amazing and the attentiveness is always spot on! Always clean. We have enjoyed each stay at this ALoft and will go back again and again! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value hotel, wish it had more features Very nice hotel for a short visit. Wish it had more dining options, as room service was not available. October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again Our AC wouldn't turn on, the front desk was very unhelpful and condescending when I asked for help. We were given a handicapped room and the barthroom door would not shut. Overall, a very "cold" and uninviting place...I couldn't wait to leave. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Amazingly bad hotel I checked in Sunday evening and unpacked. I go to take a shower -- no shower head. I call the front desk...extremely sorry, we'll send up someone from maintenance immediately. A very nice young man comes up and says, 'wow, there's no shower head.' But he can't fix it, I'll have to wait for the maintenance supervisor who gets in at 6AM the next day. Fine, I'll take a sponge bath. Next day, no shower head. We're very sorry, we'll fix that right away. Next day, no shower head. Oh, we're REALLY very sorry, we'll fix that right away. Never got the shower head. Plus the walls are seemingly acoustically transparent. Be prepared to hear every conversation your neighbor has, every television show. every movie. I can't imagine anyone choosing to stay in this hotel. It reflects poorly on all Starwood Properties. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed The power for the lights and plugs by the bed did not work so I could not plug in my phone to charge next to the bed. I also could not turn of the overhead light and use the lights over the bed. The hair dryer only ran on low so it took forever to dry my hair. And the toilet had a hard time flushing and I feared it would over flow or stop working. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deco hotel I really enjoyed this hotel and area. We stayed the night on our way to VA Beach. The hotel is very hip and trendy. The walls are very thin, we could easily hear the room next door cell phone alarm and the bed isn't super comfortable, however, still an excellent hotel. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip Happening Place Great hotel in excellent location. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the location is perfect September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed First Time Visitor This was my first stay in an Aloft Hotel. It was difficult to find the front desk from the parking lot and to get to my room. The front desk staff didn't let me know where to park or where the elevators were (even after asking it was difficult to understand the foreign accent). The lounge area furniture was stained everywhere. The sink wouldn't drain in my first room so I was given another room next to the laundry room. Prices for mini-store food were exorbitant. Difficult to find ice. Exercise room was nice. Location was good. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE ALOFT Stay here every time I visit Short Pump. Girls weekends we stay here. Perfect for all needs! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experence at Aloft Hotles I wish I could say I spent the night at the Aloft but a few hours after check in I received a call regarding a family emergency. When I spoke with the manager they took care of everything to help me get home including arranging transportation and worked out a great deal on my next stay, As always the staff was fantastic and I would recommend them any day. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location - Rooms a little warm This property is located in a great spot for dining and shopping options. Easily walkable to many different restaurants and outdoor running paths. This is a planned community area in the live – work – play style. The property is new and fairly well maintained. There was a slight mildew smell in the hall on my floor. The rooms did not get very cool and made sleeping a little uncomfortable. Housekeeping started knocking on my door (the first time) at 9:00AM despite my “Do not disturb” sign being hung. I finally had to ask them to please stop knocking and that I would remove the sign when I left. Neat tech features allow you to easily connect your laptop or other devices to the TV to stream video and the internet speed easily accommodates bandwidth hungry apps like HBO GO and Netflix. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware the Thermostat Room comfort was significantly hindered by the room never cooling off. We couldn't figure out why the unit never turned on despite the thermostat being set and on. The sign on the unit said that it was "extra quiet" and would work even if we couldn't hear it. When checking out we mentioned the temperature problem in the room, and the desk clerk informed us that if someone sets it below 65, the unit becomes disabled and must be reset by an employee. This would have been good to know, as ours was set at 64 when we arrived so was never actually on during our stay! August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvment The front desk staff on check in were rude The bar staff was inexperienced, and one didn't even acknowledge my presence in the bar. The housekeeping staff omitted replacing linens The room temperature was very difficult to regulate As a platinum member I had to ask what were the benefits at this hotel Overall I was not pleased with my stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and will definitely stay there again! Quiet and comfortable rooms. Covered parking and the property was in a community type setting that allows you to walk around with several shops and restaurants close by. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience It was a great experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great hotel, nice accommodations, free parking, free internet, friendly staff. Close to good places to eat. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and cost effective Like a fun but more inexpensive W hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by so-so The best thing about this hotel is that it accepts dogs and has a nice area to walk them. Other than that, I'm really not a fan of this hotel. I find it annoying that they try so hard to be "hip". I don't like the way the sink in the bathroom is open to the rest of the room. The rooms seem smaller than the average hotel room. We were really annoyed to find out that the bar closes at midnight (even on the weekends!). We had checked in after midnight and were looking forward to having a drink or 2 after our arrival, but that obviously that didn't happen. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hostel experience +Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, convenient minibar, good location. -Hostel experience: no storage / cabinet in the room, small rooms. No restaurant / breakfast. Pool table in the lobby:) August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Recommend We needed to be in Richmond for the weekend, so chose this property since it is in the Starwood rewards program. The only thing good I can say is that I got a few points. This aloft hotel is located smack in the middle of a newly developed Stepford-ville area of the Richmond suburbs. Creepy! There are a million ticky tacky houses that all look identical, with fake facades and cutesy shrubbery, all very artificial- looking. And millions more are apparently in the works! Very poor construction. Definitely not a place I would ever consider living! Directly downstairs from the hotel is a bar/restaurant that blared music until 2AM. We could not hear our tv over the sound of the music. Also, they are building more of these Stepford homes right outside the hotel, and apparently the workers do not get Sunday off. Beginning around 8AM both days, the hammering and transistor radios started. As for the hotel itself, it is standard aloft. It looks and feels just like every other one. The staff consists of a bunch of unemployable millenials, who sigh at the prospect of answering a question or providing customer service. We came and went numerous times during our stay, and each time we passed the front desk, the person working could not even be bothered to look up and greet us. Our room was in fine shape except for our windows. Our window shades did not open, so we only able to get partial sunlight in our room. We reported this at the front desk, but it apparently wasn't of interest to the staff. All in all, the cost (approximately $150 per night) was not at all worth the experience, given the noise and our lack of sleep. Anyone who knows aloft knows exactly what to expect, but I would not recommend this hotel, primarily because of the location. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement While the location of this property is great, I had a few issues with the services of the hotel. And, in general, the amenities are just of lower quality than other Starwood properties. With some improved management and finishing details, this property could be of a quality for regular stays. As of now, I will not plan to return on my business trips. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glen Allen Aloft experience Disappointed at the layout of the room, the cleanliness of the hallway carpets, the cleanliness of the tile area in the bathroom/sink area. There were no places to unpack besides cubby holes and no place to hang clothes without them dragging on the floor. We had to request towels several times and when checking in the man behind the counter didn't have a clue about the SPG welcome awards. I still don't know if I am getting the spg points I am supposed to get. The sliding door without a lock and a big gap to look in to the toilet was a turnoff for my kids who wanted to move. Only 1 chair in the room. Overall disappointed! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great staff! Whenever I visit the Richmond market, I choose this hotel because of the friendly people. Even though there is a hotel closer to my office, staying here is worth the extra 15 minute drive. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furniture shopping Used the Loft as a midway stopping point for the evening ( travelling between Philadelphia and Highpoint, NC July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by maintence I love the vibe and the design. As a designer i really appreciated the space allocation of the room as well as the clever use of finishes. The sad discovery is that the construction was so poor that it will cost this hotel money if not properly maintained and repaired. Example the grout is crumbling in the bath area literally falling out the sleeve around the shower pipe is rusted and is discoloring the tile with rust . the faucet on the sink is spraying so it is de silvering the mirror behind it. the ceiling has many rust spots which means there is moisture somewhere. I hope there will be an inspection so these things can be repaired before it becomes major July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great European hotel Wish I could have stayed longer July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OldEnoughToKnowToo Good concept, cheap execution. Positives: Good location. Very nice front desk and staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very modern and upscale. I loved the modern look and feel to this Aloft ! It is not your typical average looking room, the style and comfort of the linens and bedding were excellent! July 22, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:44:15.507-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_241, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_3139, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only