Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE ALOFT Stay here every time I visit Short Pump. Girls weekends we stay here. Perfect for all needs! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experence at Aloft Hotles I wish I could say I spent the night at the Aloft but a few hours after check in I received a call regarding a family emergency. When I spoke with the manager they took care of everything to help me get home including arranging transportation and worked out a great deal on my next stay, As always the staff was fantastic and I would recommend them any day. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location - Rooms a little warm This property is located in a great spot for dining and shopping options. Easily walkable to many different restaurants and outdoor running paths. This is a planned community area in the live – work – play style. The property is new and fairly well maintained. There was a slight mildew smell in the hall on my floor. The rooms did not get very cool and made sleeping a little uncomfortable. Housekeeping started knocking on my door (the first time) at 9:00AM despite my “Do not disturb” sign being hung. I finally had to ask them to please stop knocking and that I would remove the sign when I left. Neat tech features allow you to easily connect your laptop or other devices to the TV to stream video and the internet speed easily accommodates bandwidth hungry apps like HBO GO and Netflix. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware the Thermostat Room comfort was significantly hindered by the room never cooling off. We couldn't figure out why the unit never turned on despite the thermostat being set and on. The sign on the unit said that it was "extra quiet" and would work even if we couldn't hear it. When checking out we mentioned the temperature problem in the room, and the desk clerk informed us that if someone sets it below 65, the unit becomes disabled and must be reset by an employee. This would have been good to know, as ours was set at 64 when we arrived so was never actually on during our stay! August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvment The front desk staff on check in were rude The bar staff was inexperienced, and one didn't even acknowledge my presence in the bar. The housekeeping staff omitted replacing linens The room temperature was very difficult to regulate As a platinum member I had to ask what were the benefits at this hotel Overall I was not pleased with my stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and will definitely stay there again! Quiet and comfortable rooms. Covered parking and the property was in a community type setting that allows you to walk around with several shops and restaurants close by. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience It was a great experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great hotel, nice accommodations, free parking, free internet, friendly staff. Close to good places to eat. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and cost effective Like a fun but more inexpensive W hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by so-so The best thing about this hotel is that it accepts dogs and has a nice area to walk them. Other than that, I'm really not a fan of this hotel. I find it annoying that they try so hard to be "hip". I don't like the way the sink in the bathroom is open to the rest of the room. The rooms seem smaller than the average hotel room. We were really annoyed to find out that the bar closes at midnight (even on the weekends!). We had checked in after midnight and were looking forward to having a drink or 2 after our arrival, but that obviously that didn't happen. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hostel experience +Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, convenient minibar, good location. -Hostel experience: no storage / cabinet in the room, small rooms. No restaurant / breakfast. Pool table in the lobby:) August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Recommend We needed to be in Richmond for the weekend, so chose this property since it is in the Starwood rewards program. The only thing good I can say is that I got a few points. This aloft hotel is located smack in the middle of a newly developed Stepford-ville area of the Richmond suburbs. Creepy! There are a million ticky tacky houses that all look identical, with fake facades and cutesy shrubbery, all very artificial- looking. And millions more are apparently in the works! Very poor construction. Definitely not a place I would ever consider living! Directly downstairs from the hotel is a bar/restaurant that blared music until 2AM. We could not hear our tv over the sound of the music. Also, they are building more of these Stepford homes right outside the hotel, and apparently the workers do not get Sunday off. Beginning around 8AM both days, the hammering and transistor radios started. As for the hotel itself, it is standard aloft. It looks and feels just like every other one. The staff consists of a bunch of unemployable millenials, who sigh at the prospect of answering a question or providing customer service. We came and went numerous times during our stay, and each time we passed the front desk, the person working could not even be bothered to look up and greet us. Our room was in fine shape except for our windows. Our window shades did not open, so we only able to get partial sunlight in our room. We reported this at the front desk, but it apparently wasn't of interest to the staff. All in all, the cost (approximately $150 per night) was not at all worth the experience, given the noise and our lack of sleep. Anyone who knows aloft knows exactly what to expect, but I would not recommend this hotel, primarily because of the location. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement While the location of this property is great, I had a few issues with the services of the hotel. And, in general, the amenities are just of lower quality than other Starwood properties. With some improved management and finishing details, this property could be of a quality for regular stays. As of now, I will not plan to return on my business trips. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glen Allen Aloft experience Disappointed at the layout of the room, the cleanliness of the hallway carpets, the cleanliness of the tile area in the bathroom/sink area. There were no places to unpack besides cubby holes and no place to hang clothes without them dragging on the floor. We had to request towels several times and when checking in the man behind the counter didn't have a clue about the SPG welcome awards. I still don't know if I am getting the spg points I am supposed to get. The sliding door without a lock and a big gap to look in to the toilet was a turnoff for my kids who wanted to move. Only 1 chair in the room. Overall disappointed! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great staff! Whenever I visit the Richmond market, I choose this hotel because of the friendly people. Even though there is a hotel closer to my office, staying here is worth the extra 15 minute drive. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furniture shopping Used the Loft as a midway stopping point for the evening ( travelling between Philadelphia and Highpoint, NC July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by maintence I love the vibe and the design. As a designer i really appreciated the space allocation of the room as well as the clever use of finishes. The sad discovery is that the construction was so poor that it will cost this hotel money if not properly maintained and repaired. Example the grout is crumbling in the bath area literally falling out the sleeve around the shower pipe is rusted and is discoloring the tile with rust . the faucet on the sink is spraying so it is de silvering the mirror behind it. the ceiling has many rust spots which means there is moisture somewhere. I hope there will be an inspection so these things can be repaired before it becomes major July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great European hotel Wish I could have stayed longer July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OldEnoughToKnowToo Good concept, cheap execution. Positives: Good location. Very nice front desk and staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very modern and upscale. I loved the modern look and feel to this Aloft ! It is not your typical average looking room, the style and comfort of the linens and bedding were excellent! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Clean, comfortable, family friendly. There was traffic noise at night and we found for a new hotel, it was worn. Overall a good experience and would return. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Richmond VA The Staff was very friendly and really cared about the customers. When I arrived to my room it was semi cleaned. I think the cleaning staff forgot to finish cleaning the room since it had 1 towel and no soap. I also found their cleaning supplies in the room. I quickly notified the front desk and they took care of the matter. I would recommend this hotel July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location of the hotel is convenient to business, shopping and dining. It certainly caters to the business traveler and also anyone who wants to stay in a great location in the West End of Richmond. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Encounterd Insects Multiple Times It appears that the Aloft in Richmond has developed a pest problem. I've stayed at this location for business multiple times and I have never had any issues. However, this particular visit, I encountered insects on more than one occassion in my room- definitely NOT welcome guests! July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Luckily I was only there for one night but when I got to my room I found hairs on the shower fixtures, pillows, and sink. The in room safe did not work and kept giving me and error message and the floor in the bathroom looked very dirty. Unfortunately this was the only star woods hotel in the area but I will definitely be staying at another hotel chain next week when I return. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun for one night There were a lot of things to like about this hotel, such as the modern vibe, playful decor and good size rooms. But the loose faucets, peeling wallpaper and general cheap construction was a distraction. Great location. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd stay not impressed The staff at this location was awesome, very friendly and accommodating. I had a few issues that I think needs attention - The Air Conditioning was not working right in my room I like to keep the room really cool when sleeping and I was not able to get the temperature to drop. I adjusted the thermostat and tested every option. I called the front desk to see if there is anything they asked if I wanted to move but being in the middle of the night needing to wake up early I decided to suck it up. I ended up not sleeping well through out the night. Secondly, water temperature in the shower doesn't stay consistent it is always going up and down. I found my self constantly adjusting the water temperature. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My recent stay I am sorry, not the first time I stay and not the first time this happens: I could hear the room next door clearly, I could understand the conversation and they wer not loud...walls are supper thin, doors slamm too hard, water tempeture would change without me touching the faucet. Not good at all. Staff is really nice, shame that the hotel have these issues. I have been a fan of Aloft and have used it in Houston, Boston and many times in Richmond. sorry. needs imp. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location in Short Pump. Near great bars and restaurants! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weird. Just Weird. The neon in the hallways, the decor of the rooms..all very strange. The front desk people "hanging out" with guests outside of the desk instead of helping people. The rooms are strangely laid out and weren't the cleanest. The whole place has a weird vibe. June 22, 2014
  • 2016-06-29 T12:12:50.157-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_3139, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>