Aloft Richmond West

  • 3939 Duckling Drive
  • Glen Allen,
  • Virginia
  • 23060
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a hotel for young people who need to be economical. This is a hotel for young people who need to be economical April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice Hotel, Terrible Beds Overall, this hotel is exactly what you'd expect from an Aloft... except for the beds! The bed and linens were terrible - most definitely not what I've come to expect from Aloft hotels and Starwoods properties. I always enjoy the fluffy duvet, nice pillows, soft sheets, and comfortable mattresses. This Aloft, however, had a lumpy duvet, flat pillows, scratchy sheets, and a mattress that was harder than a rock. We didn't get a good night's rest and woke up with backaches. Otherwise, the hotel was lovely and well-situated near shopping and dining. Just be warned about the beds! April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting The duvets were not washed and if they were then appearance must not be a priority. Both I and a colleague of mine had what appeared to be blood and food stains on our duvets and my pillowcases had holes in them. TC and Catherine were very pleasant and accommodating when we contacted them about the matter. Catherine offered to have housekeeping to wash and replace them once they got in which would be about a 2 hour process which we appreciated, however, we still find it unsettling that this wasn't done prior to our arrival. My colleague checked out of her room and ended up bunking in the other bed in my room. It's extremely disappointing to have such a beautiful and modern hotel in such a great location with such disgusting practices. I work in a field in which hundreds if not thousands of college counselors will come through your area at any given time during the fall or spring and we rely on one another for hotel and restaurant referrals and Aloft-Richmond West will not be somewhere that I would refer and would in fact encourage them to cancel their reservations if asked. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few minor issues Out of ice cream in the pantry. Noise at 230am in the hall. A beeping noise in the phone waked me up during the night. The seat in the dumbell bench was loose. Otherwise, fitness room was in great shape. Good internet connection. Close to WholeFoods and restaurants. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Soundproofing This is the second Aloft I have been in this week that literally must have no sound proofing material between the rooms. We could easily hear every detail of someone coughing or talking on the phone in the next room. And we are not young people with rabbit ears but retirees with somewhat diminished hearing. It all reminds me of the Four Points properties which I will not stay at - and given their overall condition not many others will as well. Too bad - great concept, selling the coolness etc. Have stayed at them for several years - maybe not so much in the future. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always consistent A great value, clean and always reliable. I stay here on my drive to/from Florida/NY. They are very dog friendly and worth the few miles off of I95 April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location to Food - Not Well Maintained This hotel is very close to food and shopping. My disappointment is that the hotel is not well maintained and is somewhat dirty. All the window ledges have dirt as well as every corner of the room. They have a pool table in the lobby but all the sticks are broken. The gym is nice. The pool was closed due to maintenance. For the money this was disappointing. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel ALOFT is great hotel whether in Richmond, VA or Montreal, Canada. Staff here are super polite and professional. My recommendation if you go here, stay in a room away from the elevator and the street to avoid the noise level. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for business travel The hotel is well located and convenient to the West End. The location also provides easy access to Innsbrook, I-64 and I-295 for travel to downtown and the Airport. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service experience Unfortunately no one came to make up our room after the first night.Hotel management did not reach out to us afterwards to make amends,even though I have been a relatively frequent guest. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Fantastic My husband, mother and I stay here two to three times a year. We love the rooms, always clean and meets our needs for an extended weekend. The staff remembers us every time we check in. My mom walks with a cane and is blind in one eye so sometimes she may need added help and the staff always go above and beyond. We use this hotel for the NASCAR Races held in Richmond and my mom comes along for a relaxing time the staff has walked her to the pool and back to the room and has even brought her breakfast as she is afraid to do it on her own. They also check on her throughout the day with out anyone having to ask or request this service. When travel or spending anytime in Richmond we will always use this hotel as they make us feel like family. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the Aloft This One Needs TLC The Aloft rooms are the same everywhere which I like. The Richmond hotel needs some TLC when it comes to overall room cleanliness. My displeasure was centered around the carpet. It was quite dirty and in need of cleaning. Other than that, the room was fine. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Very satisfied with accommodations. Parking was convenient March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues with night stay on March 4th I had a few issues with the night that I stayed but all issues can easily be resolved by the hotel management. On the positive side, the rooms are designed well for the size and there is a very trendy lobby area. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were amazing. March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed Perhaps the Aloft hotels are geared toward a younger generation but I don't believe this one holds to the standards my family is accustomed to, with Sheraton properties. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location This location is a good for shopping and easy access to the mall and other stores. However, there apparently was a club nearby, not sure if it was the hotel club or one in the general vicinity, but the music was loud late into the evening. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Friendly staff but not very clean I have stayed at this hotel before and the front desk and bar staff were very friendly on past visits as well as this one. We checked in and then went to dinner at a local restaurant. We returned to the hotel and when we went to bed, the bed was wet. We pulled back the sheets and the mattress was wet and stained. We immediately notified the front desk and they moved us across the hall to another room. Clearly not a pleasant experience and although I will return to the area at least once each month in the coming year, I won't be staying here. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as some other Alofts I have stayed at other hotels that have been better. Shower door leaked all over the bathroom floor. Trash in the barrels when we entered the room. Large stain n the carpets in between the Queen Beds. Bathroom mirror cracked. Carpet needed a cleaning. Never asked if we had a car, so we didn't have any direction on where to park. Staff in the hallways, you better get out of their way because they won't move for you. Front desk guy "Kimm" very good at check in, others up front helpful but not polished. Aloft, you need to do better. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not luxury, but nice I love the location of this hotel and the staff is great. That said, this is not a luxury hotel. The bed is barely passable for comfort, the set up is weird. You are confined to sitting on the bed to watch TV because you can not do it from the desk or the combination luggage rack, bench. There is no sofa or easy chair in the room. Although clean overall, I have stayed in several rooms with maintenance problems, broken shower doors or the smell of animal urine. The walk in shower and trendy sinks are nice. I like the fridge. Wish it had a microwave.. I like the European feel. The gym and lounge are awesome and its nice to have a guest laundry on site. The covered parking is nice. Did I mention that the location is AWESOME! February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay but...... I would have given 5 stars all the way if it weren't for 2 issues. These issues were lack of comfortable seating in the room & uncomfortable pillows.There were 2 of us and only the desk chair. There was the bench under the TV but you couldn't see the TV if sitting there. 2nd issue, the pillows are to big and to firm. There should be at least 2 different firmness and size to choose from. We really enjoyed our stay and especially liked our dog being so welcomed. The staff was great and very friendly. We would have enjoyed it more if it hadn't been for the 2 mentioned issues. February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Odd Hotel, New Staff, Sloppy Cleaning First visit to this hotel and here are my observations: 1. Clump of hair left in shower from previous guest and wasn't cleaned. Wash cloths that I left in shower till 3rd day. 2. Sink stopper was stuck on 3rd day by cleaning staff and they didn't fix it. There was no mechanism to lift it so sink was full of dirty water. 3. Parking situation is bizarre with 2 elevators needed to get to vehicle 4. Ironing board in room is for someone 3-foot tall. 5. No closet to hang clothes, just 2 wall mounts with hangers. No ability to hang long slacks. 6. Front desk staff were always just standing around and one guy kept saying "I'm new but has been there 4 months he said and he was clueless". January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Richmond The Aloft Front Desk Gentleman who checked me in at approximately 10pm was Excellent!! Lovely welcoming, helpful and polite. The reason for the 4 rating on the staff was that at 8:29 am there was a knock at the door by a woman with a clip board checking if I was still in my room - obviously Housekeeping!!!!!! If your check out policy is until 12N WHY are you knocking at the door!!!! Didn't think I needed to put DONOT DISTURB Sign out and incidentally I left at 10am there was no Housekeeping carts in sight. By the way my colleague 2 doors away not only hair in the shower but stained sheets Gross Gross Gross!!!!! January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be much better I fully understand the concept of Aloft hotels. The concrete floors, ease of use, food, beverage etc. Unfortunately, the room really needs a cleaning overhaul and we are not that picky. Tape on the ceilings, bathroom floor was dirty, couch needed to be wiped down, etc. The other problem is you have to stay on higher floors in this hotel because of the downstairs bar. VERY loud music until 2:40 AM. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last time was great... this time, not so much. I stayed there last April and had a great experience, however this time, it was quite different. A few specific issues: Put on hold for long period of time - I had called to confirm what time I'd be able to check in and was put on hold and ended up hanging up after waiting for 8 minutes. Room temperature - The room we were in was HOT. We turned down the temp, which would work for a while, and then it would get hot again. Constantly. Something obviously was up with the thermostat. Room cleanliness - There was a huge hairball in the shower. Also, looked like there was a lot of soap scum in the shower as well. Room functionality - The wall behind the bed, which contains the reading lights, the power outlets, the alarm clock, etc. was not working. General hotel - The front of the hotel, where you'd walk in from the parking deck or just into the entrance, was very smoky every time we walked through from people smoking by the dumpster between the entrance and the parking garage. There was no way to avoid it. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eva As always, check-in was fast and courteous. Parking is extremely convenient. We love the comfort. The neighborhood is most inspitring. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great room design The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The layout and design of the rooms are well-thought-out. We had a problem with the toilet, which was attended to very quickly when we called the front desk about it. We loved the big flat-screen TV. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refridgerator Needs to Work Love the Aloft, they only issue was that the fridge did not work, which we did not discover till the morning. Not the end of the world, but a little frustrating. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Traveling to Richmond, VA If you ever travel to Richmond, VA I would highly recommend this hotel. it is approx. 6-7 miles from the city center but has great restaurant and shopping facilities near by. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go-to staple for business travel I travel 1-2 times per month for work, and I started using Aloft back in May. The experience has been very favorable, and the staff is the absolute best! December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had great staff I had two rooms 535 and 545, the temperature was cold for the duration of the stay. My husband and I slept in our clothes and our granddaughter(9) slept in thermals. They offered to move us but my dad is 88 and his room was accessible, he didn't want to move and I wasn't going to leave him We were told by Susan, I think that is her name, she is expecting that we would be given a 50% discount upon check out. We checked out Sunday, Dec 1, we received one comp night each, I think this was unsatisfactory. December 2, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:17:16.229-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_249, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_3139, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only