Aloft Dulles Airport North

  • 22390 Flagstaff Plaza
  • Ashburn,
  • Virginia
  • 20148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk attentiveness !! Justin at the front desk went out of his way to help ! Hotel stay could have been a disaster without his great assistance in solving problems that others couldn't seem to solve. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11/17/2014 Great experience as first time staying at Aloft because before was staying in full services. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place The hotel was relaxing and enjoyable. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly (every time I walked in or out I was greeted and acknowledged). Only downside is that there is not enough yet built up around the hotel for restaurants/dining - you'll have to drive a few miles to get to some options. November 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Showing Signs of Age Checked into this hotel for just one night. The first room we were given smelled terrible so I asked for another room. Unfortunately, the phones were all down so this required me walking down to reception. The place looks like it needs to be fixed up a little. There are marks on the walls & things are looking very worn. The beds were a little uncomfortable & hard. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dulles VA Although the concept is admirable, the execution is sub-par. The pool area was dirty with litter. The room layout offers little privace for companions. The staff tries to be accomodating but I think they are either too young (from a maturity perspective) or not well trained. THere was no do not disturb door hanger and housekeeping woke us at 9:00AM on a Sunday morning. I stayed at Aloft to see what is all about. I am a Hilton Honors member. You have work to do. I October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have a good time I have really good time and Front Desk Agent was very nice. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by handicapped room Arranged for a handicapped room. Some arthritis. Bathroom was good. Elevated toilet. Bed was extremely comfortable except it was a very low platform bed. Slighty difficult to get out of with bad knees. Also on second floor. In event of a fire, wheelchair bound people will not be able to use the elevator or stairs to get out. Room was fine for me, but might not be for all. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard Working Customer Service Representative I want to single out Jessie for working particularly hard to accommodate various requests my wife and I had for our stay. Except for the cables to the media box (which I do not think were provided to her station), she met and/or exceeded expectations for everything we needed (shuttle rides, paperwork for my wife's dog, SPG recognition, etc.). Her performance was especially impressive given the over-booked status of the Aloft-Dulles that weekend. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy I travel 40+ weeks a year and this was the worse experience I have ever had. The bed was never changed between guests and there was bodily fluids on the sheets. The front desk could not be reached from the phone in the room and had to be dialed from an outside line. 3 calls and 1 hour later, I still did not have clean sheets. I had to go to the front lobby and get them myself. When I asked for a manager I was told “no one is on night shift.” The next morning I went down to find the day shift manager and was told that they don’t have any on day shift and that “they are all on night shift.” After becoming visibly angry, one mysteriously appeared. I had pictures of the dirty sheets and the manager gave me one free night. However, it should not have taken me getting upset to correct this issue. My opinion is this hotel is poorly managed. The halls were never vacuumed, there is still laundry in the hallway from one day to the next, the lobby is not cleaned from the bar the night before when breakfast is starting to be served. I will not be staying at this hotel chain again. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my cup of tea We got a great rate on this room but from there it was down hill. They lost one of our reservations, the lobby was very loud and the hallways were absolutely filthy. Once inside the room I found the bathroom was not functional, no place to hang a towel near the sink and no vent fan. Although housekeeping tidyed up the room dirty cups were left on the counter and there were no replacement cups. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money This hotel has full amenities and good size rooms. The beds are large and comfortable and the entertainment options are very good. October 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Limited No soap in shower; no coffee pot in room; pool table ripped felt; room decor sparse--only 1chair September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor staff execution Hotel was nice but typical SPG service was poor. Booked hotel shuttle time was changed with no notice, so had to pay for a taxi. Hotel bill was not emailed as it typically is. Small items but frustrating if you travel a lot. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staying for 2 nights was a pleasant experience. It wasn't 5 * but it didn't claim to be. The staff was cooperative and through. I liked the style and the efficiency of the whole experience. If you are able, I would like to know the name and brand of the tile in the shower. Nice! September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Example The hotel has potential. In other areas Aloft may be totally different. Dulles needs work. The facility is showing wear - furniture chips, carpet loose in hallways all need attention. Bar was not kept stocked as it should and the hours were a mystery. Staff looked like someone coming off the street - jeans, sweatshirts....totally unprofessional and the worst I have ever seen worldwide. The front desk person on Saturday night needs to be terminated. Unprofessional is an understatement. She refused to contact the manager, answer any questions and was rude. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I flew into DC on a the red eye from the west coast and need a hotel to refresh and clean up for me meetings later that day. This hotel did not have any rooms available at 7 am but made one available for me for a few hours. Great front desk staff!! September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible management Beds made with short top sheets. One bed had blood stain on top sheet. No cups left in room. No regular coffee in room. Knock on door at 8:30 am from house cleaning? Had to carry ice from 1st floor in bags? Food and drinks way over priced. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some problems but meets its purpose This is an airport hotel so the convenience to the hotel and a decent sleep are all I look for and it has them both. There are some problems on the quality but they can either be improved or not that big of a deal. One of our rooms had a very strong dog smell when we entered. One room's shower knob was missing the leverage bar. These are obvious problems that surprisingly not picked up by the staff. Cottons within the comforter are all scattered in clumps so some of them do not contain any cotton. One room the air would blow directly onto the face due to the design which made it quite uncomfortable. The good part: the rate is great, a gas station/convenient store right in front of it, close to a Panera for a quick eat, and not far from Leesburg outlet for shopping. I'd still stay here but do hope that they will improve the quality. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rough start, but it got better When we checked in the individual behind the desk stated that he did not have a king on the first floor and then when we stated that we would take a room on a higher floor he would not entertain our request for a higher floor because he was required by hotel policy to place us on the first floor as I had a service dog. A king room somehow became available on the first floor within 5 minutes of his statement and once we entered our room, I had to find the housekeeper and request that our sheets be changed as these showed obvious signs that this was not performed (wrinkles indicating someone sat on the bed and when she actually pulled the sheets off there was hair not matching either of our hair color on the mattress pad). However, subsequent contact with other staff met our expectations which we formed after our last visit. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features and calmness I liked my stay , the clamness and room features were mind blowing September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel I really like the hotel, - The room is very good - Free Internet - Free parking - Modern design The Only thing I did not like is, bed cover. The mattress is very good but the bed cover is uncomfortable at all. They need to change the bed covers. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok this hotel is typical of all aloft hotels, (clean and contemporary). I like to stay here when traveling because of its proximity to the airport and I can leave my car here when im gone for several days. the only issue I ever had with this hotel was on my most recent stay. upon arrival at around 5pm. I was told that they did not have a room ready for me on the spg floor. as a platinum member you would think they would start cleaning rooms for those guests first. but no big deal. the big deal was that the next morning housekeeping was banging on my door and entered my room wanting to clean it at 8am. really? I know I didnt put out the do not disturb tag, but not having my room ready the other night I figured I was safe enough. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Very modern and unique hotel. The room was very open and spacious and nicely decorated. Large walk in shower. The staff at check in and out were very courteous. I must say I was very impressed with this hotel and would definitely choose it again when I am in the area. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have been a nice stay This hotel has the asthetics of being a nouveu riche/contemporary hotel; but the services don't match. Bed was "wrinkly". Room had ants. Our room did not have bath towels. It took 3 hours and 3 calls before we received towels. The heated pool was COLD. The carpet in the common areas needed vacuuming. Hotel has potential; but needs work. I wouldn't stay there again until service improves. To top it off, we received a note that a smoke detector inspection had to take place in our rooms while we were there. Crazy! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for Stay and Fly or Any Other Reason The hotel and staff were nothing less than excellent! It would be nice to have a little more selection at breakfast as well as somewhere other than the bar to enjoy a full menu after breakfast, but still the food was very good and the lady who made me the daily breakfast sandwiches was very kind. I also love the fact that this is a very dog friendly hotel. My wife, dog, and I will definitely stay again. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option for visiting Washington DC Pros: if you don't want to spend tons of money while visiting the capitol this is the option (but you'll have to drive about 30 min depending on traffic). Free parking, free WiFi. Nice indoor lounge, cool design as usual with all ALofts. We had 2 rooms and both were in great state. Staff is friendly and attentive. Cons: Pool is on a smaller side. Food is really average. Outside lounge was a bit worn and dirty (not a real con for us since we spent most time in DC anyway and we don't smoke). July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Staff needs training and improvement The customer service level at the hotel is not up to any other SPG or ALOFT property. Emails prior to the arrival with questions ref shuttle ex IAD were not answered, The information given after I called was not what I was told later in the hotel. The shuttle service is a mess. Either do it by reservation, or on a time schedule, but both is confusing- or at least it seems to confuse the front desk. Staff does not have nametag to identify( and no uniforms). they are very casual, close to sloppy looking. Starwood Preferred perks had to be inquired, they were niot offered. Property looks USED and a bit worn. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pet Friendly Hotel. Loved this hotel. My daughter couldn't stop raving how much she enjoyed this hotel. Everything was beyond expectations for a great price. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Ideal location and a great property run professionally with a great Manager. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms, terrible restaurant I was very disappointed in the restaurant at this hotel. I wanted a simple dinner and was told that several items on the menu weren't available. I finally settled on chicken tenders, which tasted like they'd been microwaved. They were served with plastic utensils. There aren't many restaurants nearby, so I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. I'm a business traveler and I often work late and just want to grab a quick bite at the bar. July 7, 2014
  • 2015-05-30T08:30:26.592-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_193, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_3140, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only