Aloft Dulles Airport North

  • 22390 Flagstaff Plaza
  • Ashburn,
  • Virginia
  • 20148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option for visiting Washington DC Pros: if you don't want to spend tons of money while visiting the capitol this is the option (but you'll have to drive about 30 min depending on traffic). Free parking, free WiFi. Nice indoor lounge, cool design as usual with all ALofts. We had 2 rooms and both were in great state. Staff is friendly and attentive. Cons: Pool is on a smaller side. Food is really average. Outside lounge was a bit worn and dirty (not a real con for us since we spent most time in DC anyway and we don't smoke). July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty sheets Arried late around 9:15pm. One person tending to both the bar and check in, 15 minute wait to check in. Comforter on bed had what appeared to be small blood stain. Made me doubt overall cleanliness of the room. May 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired hotel in need of improvement I have stayed at other Aloft hotels, and stay in hotels about 200+ days a year. While the staff was pleasant and helpful, the rooms were well worn which is surprising since the hotel has only been open since 2008. As an example, the door to my hotel room had significant wear, scratches and missing paint, the carpet in the room was severely stained, the sheets were stained on one of the beds, and there was rust down the wall in the shower. Bed was hard without being supportive. All in all, the worst maintained room I have encountered in recent memory and not at all up to standard for a Aloft hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool playing receptionist I had several problems during my stay: first there was no soap at the sink and it was awkward getting gel from the shower in order to use at the sink. Secondly the TV had only audio, no image on the screen. Upon check out the receptionist was shooting pool and, even though he looked at us waiting to check out he ignored us for several moments. But my biggest complaint was I had to make an early morning flight and drop off a rental car. Consequently I asked for a 5am wake up call that never happened. It is a good thing I thought to also set an alarm on my cell phone, otherwise I would have missed my flight! In all fairness I would have to say that if I had not had a much more positive prior experience at the BWI Aloft Hotel, I might never stay again at another Aloft property. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was Unpleasent; Homeless in bar When I checked in it was great. Went down to the bar to be informed they were out of just about everything. I ordered some chicken wings and the waitress came back and told me they only had a half order of those but would charge me half. I was really counting on them to have dinner I could buy in the restaurant since I was in an unknown area. There were homeless in the bar trying to sell things and others being loud. The next morning I was just about ignored by all staff and the maid started trying to come in the room at 730 a.m. Then when I was still there she tried every 30 minutes until I left. I love Aloft and this was truly disappointing. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carpets are in desperate need of deep cleaning. I love the esthetic of the Aloft and find it to be a good value for the money, especially if you are flying out of Dulles Airport. The hotel allows you to park your car free for 2 weeks. And there is a shuttle to and from the airport. BUT, the cleanliness of the rooms is much to be desired. From the multiple stains on the carpets, to the dirty tiles in the bathroom, discolored headboards, shredded and stained towels and lumpy bumpy duvets, we really feel like a simple deep clean and investment of new carpets, towels and linens, would make the experience that much better. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem I have been to this hotel about three times. I was there with in the year it first opened up to September of last year. I will be staying next month also. Its a great thing now that they have a shuttle from the airport. The shuttle will also take you to a shopping center that I didnt even know was there. I have also driven and the parking is free. I love the atmosphere and the location. Its very cozy and the staff is just like the atmosphere very modern. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great The staff was friendly, room was clean, the bar tender even hung out a few extra minutes when we arrived late so we could grab a drink. The room looked like it was missing the mini fridge but since we spent most of our time in the district it wasn't a big deal (just put a couple items on ice). April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Downward Spiral I've always enjoyed this hotel for its location and solid performance-always clean and never any issues. I was surprised to say the least when after checking in I noticed there was no soap in the soap holder next to the sink. I asked two of the cleaning personnel for soap and was told they no longer provide soap. I also checked with the front desk who also confirmed. So, use of the bathroom requires you to not wash your hands or to go into the shower and get some shower gel. Not sure why they keep the soap holder there, unless it is to remind you that you still get soap at other Alofts. Pretty disgusting!! On the plus, they seem to think the hand lotion is still essential and provide a small tube of bliss lotion. The rest of my stay was nice, but noted both treadmills in the gym need some attention as the belts are slipping. Breakfast sandwich was great as usual and the morning desk clerk was incredibly helpful and polite. Would be a fantastic hotel if they would just get their act together and buy some soap. If you do stay here make sure you bring your own! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pet Friendly Hotel. Loved this hotel. My daughter couldn't stop raving how much she enjoyed this hotel. Everything was beyond expectations for a great price. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms, terrible restaurant I was very disappointed in the restaurant at this hotel. I wanted a simple dinner and was told that several items on the menu weren't available. I finally settled on chicken tenders, which tasted like they'd been microwaved. They were served with plastic utensils. There aren't many restaurants nearby, so I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. I'm a business traveler and I often work late and just want to grab a quick bite at the bar. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping services are not great For a $99/night rate, the hotel is okay. My main complaint is with housekeeping. We stayed 3 nights. Each day our room was serviced very late in the afternoon...after 3pm. Housekeeping barely made the beds. The bedsheets were in a ball under the comforter and the pillows were askew. Amenity replenishments were spotty. Some days only 1 coffee cup, no new soap or lotion, 2 towels for 3 guests. Pool area had dirty towels laying around and no clean ones to use. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Ideal location and a great property run professionally with a great Manager. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disaster I spent over 40 minutes at front desk for checking. They didn't give me the rooms I reserved (2 queen bed rooms connetting) and I called twice before check in for make sure everything was right a they said;" I'll take care about it". Ask for extra set of towels and fridge. Never received. Toilet not working never fixed. After the first night I sent an email to the GM, still waiting for the answer. At the check out time I spoke with GM for few second and he walked away. Nobody took care about all my inconenience. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, modern hotel I stayed here for a second time while traveling on a combination of work and leisure with the family. The location can't be beat, less than 5 min from Dulles and about 2 miles from my local office. Rooms are very clean and there is a little adapter box that easily allows you to connect a variety of gadgets to the TV in the room. Combined with free WiFi, it's a great place for a geek to stay. Layout of the room is a bit unconventional for a hotel and the shower stall with the wall-mounted shampoo and shower-gel isn't for everyone, but as the style of the Aloft brand, it gives it a bit of the college dorm feel. So long as you do not require an on-site restaurant or room service, this is a great place to stay, especially if you are more of a self-service individual. January 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely terrible! The entire staff at this facility are not working as a team. Long Check-in times, the web site asks when you plan to arrive, but they will not let you check-in! In fact, front desk does not receive the rooms available list until check in time! Total morons! Large gaps under doors allow all manner of hallways discussions to be heard in hotel rooms! There was a fight in another room! Other managers walked by he poor clerk trying to take care of everyone, shuttle driver could not find guest, front desk clerk (only one) was on phone twenty minutes, nobody would help clerk, I talked to management (or he said he was manager)...like oh well attitude. This place is in serious need of need management! My first stay at ALOFT and Last! This ALOFT brand disgraces SPG Product line.... August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The staff were all professional and polite. They were always willing to go the extra mile. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The hotel was located very conveniently near Dulles Airport. The lobby was beautiful as well. The amenities were great. The bar/lounge area was nice. The pool was beautiful also, however I did not use it. And last but, not least, the exercise room looked adequately equipped. It was a great stay for me! March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom The door did not close. Bath (shower) water stagnates on the floor. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Half the hotel did not have carpet, only cement flooring. The small freight elevators and shopping basket luggage carts were not impressive. There was no free ice for the room. This had to a be purchased in the lobby at an extreme cost. A quick-serve breakfast was offered in the lobby at an extremely high price. The guest laundry room was filthy and only one washer was working. The room door wouldn't close completely, and thus, after housekeeping came in, the room was wide open for any person who felt like stealing belongings. The service desk was notified of the door malfunction. My guess would be that maintenance will check on the issue within the next 6 mos. This hotel chain should be ashamed to have more than one location. I would classify this as a skid-row hotel. Plus side: large shower and in-room free safe for valuables. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by shuttel My issue- I called and asked if shuttle bus could pick me up at Hertz rental car. They said NO, would have to take hertz bus to terminal- waited 30 minutes on aloft bus. When we left terminal we went to budget car rental to pick up someone staying at the hotel next to us. also- shuttle in morning was 15 minutes late leaving. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this place Dead battery the morning of departure was not the way to greet the day. The desk clerk was extremely helpful in getting us on our way. So now, we love Aloft not only for its sleek, contemporary look but its competent and friendly staff. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but pillows are horrible I've got 2 problems with this Aloft. 1) I can't stand the pillows the entire Aloft chain uses. It's like they are filled with hay. 2) Location. If you are driving to/from DC the sting of the toll at up to 5.25 to drive about 2 miles from Dulles will hurt every day. There are other options so make sure you google map it. Other than that. The staff is nice and it is a Starwood property. But if everything else is equal, pick the Westin or Sheraton Dulles. October 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice , comfrtable , very helpful and friednly staff it was a gorgeous experience the whole stay , we do have 2 issues : 1) there is no rollover bed for our 3 years old son 2) the breakfast was not as expected. but in the other hand the front desk helped us alot and did her best to help us and get the bed from the neighbor hotel, they were very welcoming and the room itself was gorgeous and comfrtable , thank you December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff I had a problem with the room type booked and the lady at the front desk changed it upon check in and although late at night and despite how busy it was, she was very cheerful and pleasant. I don't know her name, she is tall with black hair very attractive. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room option not guaranteed I was staying at this hotel for a softball tournament and made the reservation using my SPG points. I had reservations for 2 queen beds (for 3 adults 1 night and 4 adults the 2nd night). However, when I arrived at the hotel, I was told there were no double queen rooms available because of a large group that had arrived before me. I was asked to share ONE king room with three adults! To make matters worse, there wasn't even a cot available. Their solution was to give me SPG points and have me PAY for a 2nd king room for half price. Instead, I had to use more of my own SPG points for the second room. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome is Aloft There seemed to be some trouble with the room phone system and the Internet one morning which created some trouble during the visit; but, it was an otherwise awesome place to stay for a nice rate. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome... We only stayed one night, but it was very nice, no problems whatsoever! Beautiful hotel, nice bathrooms (which is very important!) clean carpet, beds and hallways! Didn't get to use the pool...we did check out the weight room, also nice! I'd give you a "5" (out of 5)! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel near the Dulles Airport Checked in past midnight for a flight the next day. Front desk staff was great. No issues. Room was fine. Couple things that could be improved... 1) The pillows were tiny. For a king size bed, the pillows were way too small. 2) The shower floor felt a little slimey - could probably need more cleanings. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk and management were very helpful I had been dealing with Maryam prior my stay and after the check out. the entire experience has. been flawless. she is always smiling and ready to help. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dulles Great location and concept for the business traveller. I also liked the Green environment and the incentives to save water and labor, for example, the $5 food and beverage credit to defer housekeeping services, since I'm capable of keeping my own room tidy. July 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only