Aloft Dulles Airport North

  • 22390 Flagstaff Plaza
  • Ashburn,
  • Virginia
  • 20148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't be coming back Extremely thin walls, meant I could hear my neighbors. Some of the front desk staff need help understanding that they are the face of the hotel and need to be friendly. They need, to say thank you for waiting, ask if I enjoyed my room, thank me for staying when I check out. Eye contact would be nice too! May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Aloft ever No toothbrushes / toothpaste No eggs for breakfast Ceiling falling down in elevator Bartender was doing cash only sales, no receipts and making change out of his pocket. This has to be one of the most run down Alofts I've ever seen, I checked out after my first night and found a different hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel near the Dulles Airport Checked in past midnight for a flight the next day. Front desk staff was great. No issues. Room was fine. Couple things that could be improved... 1) The pillows were tiny. For a king size bed, the pillows were way too small. 2) The shower floor felt a little slimey - could probably need more cleanings. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome... We only stayed one night, but it was very nice, no problems whatsoever! Beautiful hotel, nice bathrooms (which is very important!) clean carpet, beds and hallways! Didn't get to use the pool...we did check out the weight room, also nice! I'd give you a "5" (out of 5)! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff I had a problem with the room type booked and the lady at the front desk changed it upon check in and although late at night and despite how busy it was, she was very cheerful and pleasant. I don't know her name, she is tall with black hair very attractive. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dulles Great location and concept for the business traveller. I also liked the Green environment and the incentives to save water and labor, for example, the $5 food and beverage credit to defer housekeeping services, since I'm capable of keeping my own room tidy. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this place Dead battery the morning of departure was not the way to greet the day. The desk clerk was extremely helpful in getting us on our way. So now, we love Aloft not only for its sleek, contemporary look but its competent and friendly staff. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My husband and I went on a holiday getaway. The location was perfect because it had everything we needed - a mall, cheesecake factory, la fitness, nordstom, plenty of restuarants and not a busy area. It was a quick and quiet getaway retreat. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Check in was easy. We needed a one night stay to catch a flight to Miami. The shuttle service was on time and friendly. Location was just outside busy area of Dulles. The room was nice, bed was comfy except for pillows - too small and soft. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11/17/2014 Great experience as first time staying at Aloft because before was staying in full services. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels experiences Aloft is a awesome hotel. Starwood never disappointment. The room was clean me and my fiance just really enjoyed the nice clean neat room perfect size bed. it was just soo relaxing. I will only stay at Starwood hotels. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience Staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the moment I walked into the hotel. The hotel is very clean and the room was wonderful. Love the "feel" of the hotel. Would definitely return to an Aloft Hotel! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome is Aloft There seemed to be some trouble with the room phone system and the Internet one morning which created some trouble during the visit; but, it was an otherwise awesome place to stay for a nice rate. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk and management were very helpful I had been dealing with Maryam prior my stay and after the check out. the entire experience has. been flawless. she is always smiling and ready to help. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend... Hotel and staff did not meet expectations of a starwood property. Both my significant other and I were displeased with the service and amenities. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pets Pets are welcome - different than most in the area. Good value. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Overall very pleased with my experience. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very cool Everything was really cool August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price, shuttle and room This hotel is perfect if you need a quick place to stay overnight near the airport with a laid-back atmosphere and an affordable price. I had little time to explore the grounds, but it offered an experience similar to the Aloft I used in Charleston, S.C. The shuttle was convenient and the price was right. The room was clean and the staff relatively friendly. One complaint: A glass sitting outside my door before I arrived and when I checked out made me wonder how frequent and consistent cleaning is. If for some reason you have to drive to the hotel, beware the steep tolls on Highway 267 coming from the airport. That was a shock coming from Atlanta. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience I've stayed at this hotel several times. This visit was Much better than my last, however, still a few small concerns. Firstly, we arrived while some type of fundraiser was happening in the lobby. The music was so loud that the staff member came around the desk to handle my check-in. He said it would be over at 11 (it was 6 then) and that he put me on the upper level and front of the building so I wouldn't hear the noise. When I got to the room, it smelled strange. A combination f musty and as though someone has smoked in the room and it was in the vent. I wet out for a while and returned just after 11 and the music had stopped but it was still quite loud in the lobby and I had to work my way through a large crowd I get to the elevators. the old smoke smell was noticeable again when I used the shower, like the steam activated the smell again. Afterward, I was drying my hair and it stopped half way through. Thankfully there was a housekeeper close by and she replaced it with a working one. I will say this was much better than my prior visit and clearly there have been many cosmetic improvements to this hotel. I'm a big fan of the Aloft hotels and usually seek them out when I travel. I'm glad they have made some improvements and hope they keep it up. However, I think a large reception and fundraiser in the lobby with music so loud you could hear it 5 floors up would not be conducive to a family staying and had I not made a reservation but had walked in, I'd likely not have stayed. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for families My family of 4 was in town on a Saturday night for an overnight stay. One of my children had a sporting event early Sunday morning. When we arrived, the music was very loud and we could hardly hear what the person at the front desk was saying. We stayed on the fourth floor but unfortunately, we could still hear the music from downstairs as well as people going up and down the halls. There also was no TV service. They offered satellite, but it wasn't able to detect a signal that night. I don't know if it was due to clouds or planes as this hotel is close to the airport. We were not impressed with the hotel and will not be returning. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Staff needs training and improvement The customer service level at the hotel is not up to any other SPG or ALOFT property. Emails prior to the arrival with questions ref shuttle ex IAD were not answered, The information given after I called was not what I was told later in the hotel. The shuttle service is a mess. Either do it by reservation, or on a time schedule, but both is confusing- or at least it seems to confuse the front desk. Staff does not have nametag to identify( and no uniforms). they are very casual, close to sloppy looking. Starwood Preferred perks had to be inquired, they were niot offered. Property looks USED and a bit worn. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel They did not have my resv, although I had the printed confirm and resv #. Instead of just saying, "Oh, no worries, let us check you in", Amanda gave me the 3rd degree about what I'd done wrong - which was nothing. In the morning I called down to get another hair dryer, since I tried the one I had in 3 plugs and didn't work. Antwone at the front desk said he'd bring one up. 30 min later I finished packing & went to the lobby to checkout.. I found Antwone chatting up his buddies, since he said he'd been gone a week and needed to catch up with his friends. He was sorry that he didn't call me, bring the hairdryer, etc, but I should understand he was just back from his time off. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but needs attention to detail! I've stayed here many times with problems only one prior time. Y recent visit there were only two flattened small pillows on the bed and I was told they didn't have any others available at "this hour" (11pm). For two adults, this was pretty uncomfortable to have to continue To fluff the to be now to lay on and makes for a restless night. In the shower, the handle that you use to turn it on and adjust temperature was missing, so I had to use the round dial which was difficult to do when wet. This hotel isn't that old to have no provisions for items needed by guests and broken amenities that aren't attended to. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Stayed 9/11/13 and was a little disappointed in service. Shuttle driver was nice and so was front desk. I tried to iron my clothes for a meeting the next day but it wasn't working. Called front desk for a new one at 10:30pm and was told the driver? would send up a new one. Called back at 11:15pm and was told driver went home but another driver would send one up. Finally got a new one at 11:45pm. I had a meeting in the morning and it was frustrating the only person available was the driver. Apparently he was out on a van run. Well over an hour and I asked if I should just come down but was told it was coming. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great first night- bad second night The hotel is very cool- great colors/atmosphere. We came back from a wedding and had fun at the bar on Friday night. However on Sat. night we walked into the hotel lobby to find a birthday party- DJ, flashing strobe lights, & very loud music. We arrived at 10:45 pm and were exhausted. Our room was on the 3rd floor- we could still hear the music playing and building felt like it was shaking/thumping. At 12:30 am- still wide awake from noise - I called the front desk and asked when the party would be over. I was put on hold and then told "soon". the music did stop several mins. later but we did not sleep well October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired hotel in need of improvement I have stayed at other Aloft hotels, and stay in hotels about 200+ days a year. While the staff was pleasant and helpful, the rooms were well worn which is surprising since the hotel has only been open since 2008. As an example, the door to my hotel room had significant wear, scratches and missing paint, the carpet in the room was severely stained, the sheets were stained on one of the beds, and there was rust down the wall in the shower. Bed was hard without being supportive. All in all, the worst maintained room I have encountered in recent memory and not at all up to standard for a Aloft hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room option not guaranteed I was staying at this hotel for a softball tournament and made the reservation using my SPG points. I had reservations for 2 queen beds (for 3 adults 1 night and 4 adults the 2nd night). However, when I arrived at the hotel, I was told there were no double queen rooms available because of a large group that had arrived before me. I was asked to share ONE king room with three adults! To make matters worse, there wasn't even a cot available. Their solution was to give me SPG points and have me PAY for a 2nd king room for half price. Instead, I had to use more of my own SPG points for the second room. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Timely Responsiveness I called to find out if an item was left in my room. I expressed that I needed to know this fairly quickly. I was sent to housekeeping's voice mail and no one answered. I waited some more time to elapse and ended up calling twice and was told they could not find it. I am upset that i had to call back several times to get a direct answer after I expressed to the manager who initially took the call that this was pressing. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice on the outside but needs work on the inside I had reviewed this hotel online. When I first got there it looked amazing on the outside. Then I got to my room and the door was already open. Weird. So I went to front desk and informed them, they switched my room. This room had stains on the sheets. I was too tired to go back at this time. Aslo when I made the reservations the sales rep told me this location was 5 minutes away from the National Harbor and when I got there, the front desk person said it wasn't. I booked the room for two night and they had refunded my money because of the mis information. The furniture needs to be replaced. February 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only