Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features and calmness I liked my stay , the clamness and room features were mind blowing September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel I really like the hotel, - The room is very good - Free Internet - Free parking - Modern design The Only thing I did not like is, bed cover. The mattress is very good but the bed cover is uncomfortable at all. They need to change the bed covers. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok this hotel is typical of all aloft hotels, (clean and contemporary). I like to stay here when traveling because of its proximity to the airport and I can leave my car here when im gone for several days. the only issue I ever had with this hotel was on my most recent stay. upon arrival at around 5pm. I was told that they did not have a room ready for me on the spg floor. as a platinum member you would think they would start cleaning rooms for those guests first. but no big deal. the big deal was that the next morning housekeeping was banging on my door and entered my room wanting to clean it at 8am. really? I know I didnt put out the do not disturb tag, but not having my room ready the other night I figured I was safe enough. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Very modern and unique hotel. The room was very open and spacious and nicely decorated. Large walk in shower. The staff at check in and out were very courteous. I must say I was very impressed with this hotel and would definitely choose it again when I am in the area. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have been a nice stay This hotel has the asthetics of being a nouveu riche/contemporary hotel; but the services don't match. Bed was "wrinkly". Room had ants. Our room did not have bath towels. It took 3 hours and 3 calls before we received towels. The heated pool was COLD. The carpet in the common areas needed vacuuming. Hotel has potential; but needs work. I wouldn't stay there again until service improves. To top it off, we received a note that a smoke detector inspection had to take place in our rooms while we were there. Crazy! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for Stay and Fly or Any Other Reason The hotel and staff were nothing less than excellent! It would be nice to have a little more selection at breakfast as well as somewhere other than the bar to enjoy a full menu after breakfast, but still the food was very good and the lady who made me the daily breakfast sandwiches was very kind. I also love the fact that this is a very dog friendly hotel. My wife, dog, and I will definitely stay again. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option for visiting Washington DC Pros: if you don't want to spend tons of money while visiting the capitol this is the option (but you'll have to drive about 30 min depending on traffic). Free parking, free WiFi. Nice indoor lounge, cool design as usual with all ALofts. We had 2 rooms and both were in great state. Staff is friendly and attentive. Cons: Pool is on a smaller side. Food is really average. Outside lounge was a bit worn and dirty (not a real con for us since we spent most time in DC anyway and we don't smoke). July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Staff needs training and improvement The customer service level at the hotel is not up to any other SPG or ALOFT property. Emails prior to the arrival with questions ref shuttle ex IAD were not answered, The information given after I called was not what I was told later in the hotel. The shuttle service is a mess. Either do it by reservation, or on a time schedule, but both is confusing- or at least it seems to confuse the front desk. Staff does not have nametag to identify( and no uniforms). they are very casual, close to sloppy looking. Starwood Preferred perks had to be inquired, they were niot offered. Property looks USED and a bit worn. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pet Friendly Hotel. Loved this hotel. My daughter couldn't stop raving how much she enjoyed this hotel. Everything was beyond expectations for a great price. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Ideal location and a great property run professionally with a great Manager. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms, terrible restaurant I was very disappointed in the restaurant at this hotel. I wanted a simple dinner and was told that several items on the menu weren't available. I finally settled on chicken tenders, which tasted like they'd been microwaved. They were served with plastic utensils. There aren't many restaurants nearby, so I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. I'm a business traveler and I often work late and just want to grab a quick bite at the bar. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carpets are in desperate need of deep cleaning. I love the esthetic of the Aloft and find it to be a good value for the money, especially if you are flying out of Dulles Airport. The hotel allows you to park your car free for 2 weeks. And there is a shuttle to and from the airport. BUT, the cleanliness of the rooms is much to be desired. From the multiple stains on the carpets, to the dirty tiles in the bathroom, discolored headboards, shredded and stained towels and lumpy bumpy duvets, we really feel like a simple deep clean and investment of new carpets, towels and linens, would make the experience that much better. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired hotel in need of improvement I have stayed at other Aloft hotels, and stay in hotels about 200+ days a year. While the staff was pleasant and helpful, the rooms were well worn which is surprising since the hotel has only been open since 2008. As an example, the door to my hotel room had significant wear, scratches and missing paint, the carpet in the room was severely stained, the sheets were stained on one of the beds, and there was rust down the wall in the shower. Bed was hard without being supportive. All in all, the worst maintained room I have encountered in recent memory and not at all up to standard for a Aloft hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping services are not great For a $99/night rate, the hotel is okay. My main complaint is with housekeeping. We stayed 3 nights. Each day our room was serviced very late in the afternoon...after 3pm. Housekeeping barely made the beds. The bedsheets were in a ball under the comforter and the pillows were askew. Amenity replenishments were spotty. Some days only 1 coffee cup, no new soap or lotion, 2 towels for 3 guests. Pool area had dirty towels laying around and no clean ones to use. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom The door did not close. Bath (shower) water stagnates on the floor. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disaster I spent over 40 minutes at front desk for checking. They didn't give me the rooms I reserved (2 queen bed rooms connetting) and I called twice before check in for make sure everything was right a they said;" I'll take care about it". Ask for extra set of towels and fridge. Never received. Toilet not working never fixed. After the first night I sent an email to the GM, still waiting for the answer. At the check out time I spoke with GM for few second and he walked away. Nobody took care about all my inconenience. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by shuttel My issue- I called and asked if shuttle bus could pick me up at Hertz rental car. They said NO, would have to take hertz bus to terminal- waited 30 minutes on aloft bus. When we left terminal we went to budget car rental to pick up someone staying at the hotel next to us. also- shuttle in morning was 15 minutes late leaving. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Graduation I truly enjoyed the hotel and all of its staff. The two ladies that worked during breakfast hrs were excellent. Loved all of the front desk representatives. The fifth floor housekeepers were very excellent. 6/10-13. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by it's ok The handicapped accessible room had cracks on the mirrored bathroom door. When I informed the front desk, the response was, "Ok." I have a 2 year old! And, there's no free breakfast. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home This is a very fine Aloft hotel. I stay here frequently. The staff is excellent, friendly and efficient. At one point, I made some suggestions for improvement and, to the hotels credit, they listened and reacted to the suggestions. The front desk is well run. Amanda in particular is the excellent, but she is in good company with others who are also superb. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Dulles Shuttle Van Experience One of my least favorite SPG properties. It didn't feel as well maintained and clean as most other SPG properties I've stayed at. Pickup from Dulles took over 90 minutes!!! I should have taken a cab. Definitely my worst airport pickup experience of any hotel period. GM didn't continue following up on my phone call. I do not expect to stay at this property again. Disappointing June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just one incident.. There were some positives - we were able to check-in early 8am. Room was nice and clean. BUT there was issue on the morning I was checking out. We were told the night before that breakfast was from 6:30-10 am on Sunday morning. My fiancé and I wanted to grab breakfast before we headed out on our long drive back to New York. When we came down at 6:30 there was no breakfast to be found. I asked the front desk person staff what was going on with breakfast and his reply was "the lady is not here yet." I asked when would she be coming and he said she would be there soon. We waited another 20 minutes for this woman to arrive with the breakfast (fresh bagels, muffins) and she never came. This delayed us because I was hoping to grab breakfast and start on our long journey home. I asked the front desk again what was going on and his response was "I don't know." He was not very polite or accommodating. He also should've said that he wasn't sure when the lady would be arriving so we would not have sat there waiting for an extra 20 minutes for food that never came. I was very disappointed in this experience. I've never heard of a hotel not having breakfast ready or relying on ONE person to bring it. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Room size good Toilet door, swings out and hits. Counter Shower not adjustable No end tables or chests of draws No night lite. Fair price May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle service clown show The hotel itself is nice, new and the staff is pleasant and accommodating. However, the shuttle van was the worst that I've ever seen and I ended up taking a cab to get to the hotel (which the hotel offered to pay for). The van driver did not speak English. At all. He spoke loudly into the phone and the only comprehensible word was "aloft". I received 7 phone calls from him while waiting an hour to be picked up. Dulles airport has a designated pick up spot for commercial vans, by door 2H. It's illegal to pick up elsewhere at Dulles. The van driver gave the phone to a passenger, who told me to come up to US Airways departure level. Well, first, that's not allowed, and second, it's a long walk to the other end of the terminal on a different level. The driver never did make it to the legal, authorized pick up location, and despite yelling at me in Spanish (or Italian, I couldn't tell), was unable to communicate his intentions. I am Starwood Platinum and an airline pilot. I've seen a lot of hotel shuttles...but this one is without a doubt the worst that I've ever seen. If you're driving to this hotel, I would recommend it. If you're flying into Dulles, better plan on a long wait and a cab ride. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room option not guaranteed I was staying at this hotel for a softball tournament and made the reservation using my SPG points. I had reservations for 2 queen beds (for 3 adults 1 night and 4 adults the 2nd night). However, when I arrived at the hotel, I was told there were no double queen rooms available because of a large group that had arrived before me. I was asked to share ONE king room with three adults! To make matters worse, there wasn't even a cot available. Their solution was to give me SPG points and have me PAY for a 2nd king room for half price. Instead, I had to use more of my own SPG points for the second room. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always know what you are going to get! I keep coming back. Close to my local office and clear shot to airport. Super convenient. Normally get recognitinon and perks for being SPG gold. This time nothing, which was a bit of a dissapointment. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't be coming back Extremely thin walls, meant I could hear my neighbors. Some of the front desk staff need help understanding that they are the face of the hotel and need to be friendly. They need, to say thank you for waiting, ask if I enjoyed my room, thank me for staying when I check out. Eye contact would be nice too! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms I was stranded by a flight cancelation overnight at Dulles airport. I booked myself at Aloft because I am a frequent guest of these properties. I was extremely disappointed with this location. My room was disgusting: dirty sheets that had obviously not been changed, make-up and hair all over the vanity, and hair covering the drain in the shower. There were two redeeming things that prompted my two star review - Amanda the desk manager was helpful and nice, and at least the towels appeared to be clean, I spread them over the bed and pillows, so that I had something to sleep on. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Aloft is good as is always the same, I stay often on Aloft and I like it. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Ashburn Hotel is clean and staff were friendly. Hotel was very populated with lots of guests in the lobby and bar area at all times. Unfortunately due to all of the people and only one bar tender onsite wait was often long. The bar tender also had to prepare the guest food so would leave the bar for 20 minutes at a time. Also the food selection was limited and they were out of several items. What they did have was very tasty. Breakfast choices were mostly cold cereal, toast and bagels. I asked if they had plain yogurt but the answer was no. I have stayed at Aloft in other locations where breakfast is a full buffet. This left a lot to be desired. The free drip coffee was awful. Lucky they do have an espresso machine so fancy barista beverages were available. Pool is very small. Gym was good. Has free weights as well as treadmills and bikes. May 1, 2014
  • 2016-06-25 T13:03:51.346-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_3140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>