Aloft Dulles Airport North

  • 22390 Flagstaff Plaza
  • Ashburn,
  • Virginia
  • 20148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping services are not great For a $99/night rate, the hotel is okay. My main complaint is with housekeeping. We stayed 3 nights. Each day our room was serviced very late in the afternoon...after 3pm. Housekeeping barely made the beds. The bedsheets were in a ball under the comforter and the pillows were askew. Amenity replenishments were spotty. Some days only 1 coffee cup, no new soap or lotion, 2 towels for 3 guests. Pool area had dirty towels laying around and no clean ones to use. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom The door did not close. Bath (shower) water stagnates on the floor. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disaster I spent over 40 minutes at front desk for checking. They didn't give me the rooms I reserved (2 queen bed rooms connetting) and I called twice before check in for make sure everything was right a they said;" I'll take care about it". Ask for extra set of towels and fridge. Never received. Toilet not working never fixed. After the first night I sent an email to the GM, still waiting for the answer. At the check out time I spoke with GM for few second and he walked away. Nobody took care about all my inconenience. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by shuttel My issue- I called and asked if shuttle bus could pick me up at Hertz rental car. They said NO, would have to take hertz bus to terminal- waited 30 minutes on aloft bus. When we left terminal we went to budget car rental to pick up someone staying at the hotel next to us. also- shuttle in morning was 15 minutes late leaving. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Graduation I truly enjoyed the hotel and all of its staff. The two ladies that worked during breakfast hrs were excellent. Loved all of the front desk representatives. The fifth floor housekeepers were very excellent. 6/10-13. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by it's ok The handicapped accessible room had cracks on the mirrored bathroom door. When I informed the front desk, the response was, "Ok." I have a 2 year old! And, there's no free breakfast. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home This is a very fine Aloft hotel. I stay here frequently. The staff is excellent, friendly and efficient. At one point, I made some suggestions for improvement and, to the hotels credit, they listened and reacted to the suggestions. The front desk is well run. Amanda in particular is the excellent, but she is in good company with others who are also superb. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Dulles Shuttle Van Experience One of my least favorite SPG properties. It didn't feel as well maintained and clean as most other SPG properties I've stayed at. Pickup from Dulles took over 90 minutes!!! I should have taken a cab. Definitely my worst airport pickup experience of any hotel period. GM didn't continue following up on my phone call. I do not expect to stay at this property again. Disappointing June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just one incident.. There were some positives - we were able to check-in early 8am. Room was nice and clean. BUT there was issue on the morning I was checking out. We were told the night before that breakfast was from 6:30-10 am on Sunday morning. My fiancé and I wanted to grab breakfast before we headed out on our long drive back to New York. When we came down at 6:30 there was no breakfast to be found. I asked the front desk person staff what was going on with breakfast and his reply was "the lady is not here yet." I asked when would she be coming and he said she would be there soon. We waited another 20 minutes for this woman to arrive with the breakfast (fresh bagels, muffins) and she never came. This delayed us because I was hoping to grab breakfast and start on our long journey home. I asked the front desk again what was going on and his response was "I don't know." He was not very polite or accommodating. He also should've said that he wasn't sure when the lady would be arriving so we would not have sat there waiting for an extra 20 minutes for food that never came. I was very disappointed in this experience. I've never heard of a hotel not having breakfast ready or relying on ONE person to bring it. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Room size good Toilet door, swings out and hits. Counter Shower not adjustable No end tables or chests of draws No night lite. Fair price May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle service clown show The hotel itself is nice, new and the staff is pleasant and accommodating. However, the shuttle van was the worst that I've ever seen and I ended up taking a cab to get to the hotel (which the hotel offered to pay for). The van driver did not speak English. At all. He spoke loudly into the phone and the only comprehensible word was "aloft". I received 7 phone calls from him while waiting an hour to be picked up. Dulles airport has a designated pick up spot for commercial vans, by door 2H. It's illegal to pick up elsewhere at Dulles. The van driver gave the phone to a passenger, who told me to come up to US Airways departure level. Well, first, that's not allowed, and second, it's a long walk to the other end of the terminal on a different level. The driver never did make it to the legal, authorized pick up location, and despite yelling at me in Spanish (or Italian, I couldn't tell), was unable to communicate his intentions. I am Starwood Platinum and an airline pilot. I've seen a lot of hotel shuttles...but this one is without a doubt the worst that I've ever seen. If you're driving to this hotel, I would recommend it. If you're flying into Dulles, better plan on a long wait and a cab ride. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room option not guaranteed I was staying at this hotel for a softball tournament and made the reservation using my SPG points. I had reservations for 2 queen beds (for 3 adults 1 night and 4 adults the 2nd night). However, when I arrived at the hotel, I was told there were no double queen rooms available because of a large group that had arrived before me. I was asked to share ONE king room with three adults! To make matters worse, there wasn't even a cot available. Their solution was to give me SPG points and have me PAY for a 2nd king room for half price. Instead, I had to use more of my own SPG points for the second room. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always know what you are going to get! I keep coming back. Close to my local office and clear shot to airport. Super convenient. Normally get recognitinon and perks for being SPG gold. This time nothing, which was a bit of a dissapointment. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't be coming back Extremely thin walls, meant I could hear my neighbors. Some of the front desk staff need help understanding that they are the face of the hotel and need to be friendly. They need, to say thank you for waiting, ask if I enjoyed my room, thank me for staying when I check out. Eye contact would be nice too! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms I was stranded by a flight cancelation overnight at Dulles airport. I booked myself at Aloft because I am a frequent guest of these properties. I was extremely disappointed with this location. My room was disgusting: dirty sheets that had obviously not been changed, make-up and hair all over the vanity, and hair covering the drain in the shower. There were two redeeming things that prompted my two star review - Amanda the desk manager was helpful and nice, and at least the towels appeared to be clean, I spread them over the bed and pillows, so that I had something to sleep on. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Aloft is good as is always the same, I stay often on Aloft and I like it. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Ashburn Hotel is clean and staff were friendly. Hotel was very populated with lots of guests in the lobby and bar area at all times. Unfortunately due to all of the people and only one bar tender onsite wait was often long. The bar tender also had to prepare the guest food so would leave the bar for 20 minutes at a time. Also the food selection was limited and they were out of several items. What they did have was very tasty. Breakfast choices were mostly cold cereal, toast and bagels. I asked if they had plain yogurt but the answer was no. I have stayed at Aloft in other locations where breakfast is a full buffet. This left a lot to be desired. The free drip coffee was awful. Lucky they do have an espresso machine so fancy barista beverages were available. Pool is very small. Gym was good. Has free weights as well as treadmills and bikes. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUIET lCONVIENENT LOCATION AND GREAT STAFF ARRIVED IN THE MORNING STAFF GAVE US DIRECTIONS TO METRO STATION. THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL. BEAUTIFUL NEW PROPERTY WITH CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE HIGHWAY. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Really comfortable stay. From check in to check out all of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is the lack of a real restaurant. If all you want is bar food then the hotel can accommodate you. If you want a restaurant, the hotel next door has a full service restaurant that was actually pretty good. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and staff, poor design The hotel is clean, and the staff is pleasant. While the hotel is nicely decorated, it is poorly designed. My room was by the lobby, and by the bar. It was extremely loud until ~ 2 AM the night of my stay, and the hotel was "overbooked" so I could not switch rooms. This is why hotels do not locate their bars (and pool tables) adjacent to guest rooms. Moreover, they have pull down shades on the windows, but there is an inch gap along the sides. If your room faces the parking lot, like mine did, you'll have light streaming in (and onto you and the bed) all night. Ugh. What a terrible night. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good But Front desk personnel needs trainning Front desk dont know what benefits SPG plat members should receive.... Very poor!!! April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Aloft ever No toothbrushes / toothpaste No eggs for breakfast Ceiling falling down in elevator Bartender was doing cash only sales, no receipts and making change out of his pocket. This has to be one of the most run down Alofts I've ever seen, I checked out after my first night and found a different hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service We stayed at this hotel this past weekend and had poor service! We got there Friday night and a band was playing, after talking to the manager he said the band would end at 11:00pm. Mind you, we were on the 4th floor, had a 4 year old trying to sleep and heard the band like it was in the next room. The band played until well after 1:00am. My husband went down a few times and complained and one of the times the managers "were indisposed". When we finally talked to Ralph, he said he would comp our room for the night. We went down the next morning and the new person on duty didn't know anything about this. When we left Sunday, we were still charged for 2 nights. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Modern Look My stay was not horrible but not what I had expected. Was there for a party held in the lobby. Additional bar staff were needed. Took way too long to get a drink for the crowd that was attending, Was told 150 RSVP to the party and their appeared to be every bit of that. The food was good but would have been better if the hot food had been kept hot by some sterno or something. Surprised that with this type of crowd there wasn't someone there to provide glass pickup. There were glasses everywhere. A bottle broke in the lobby behind the front desk near the elevator and it took someone from the party to ask the desk to clean it up. I don't think the staff at the hotel are fully trained to handle these types of events, Everyone was pleasant and the rooms were nice but not with a couple of wedding parties in my future, not the place I would recommend to my friends. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this place Dead battery the morning of departure was not the way to greet the day. The desk clerk was extremely helpful in getting us on our way. So now, we love Aloft not only for its sleek, contemporary look but its competent and friendly staff. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The staff were all professional and polite. They were always willing to go the extra mile. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The hotel was located very conveniently near Dulles Airport. The lobby was beautiful as well. The amenities were great. The bar/lounge area was nice. The pool was beautiful also, however I did not use it. And last but, not least, the exercise room looked adequately equipped. It was a great stay for me! March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Well below my standards If IKEA opened a hotel it would be called "Aloft." My first impression was the desolate location. The hotel was very dirty. I followed the trail of caked and muddy footprints throughout the lobby, the elevator, and on my floor. When I entered my room, there were stains on the rug that I don't even want to image what they were. Absent of a restaurant, the bar was out of 2/3 of the menu and the draft taps were broken. I ordered pizza and $2 iceberg lettuce salad with 1/4 tomato slice. The bartender didn't bring me a plate or utensils. I asked the concierge if she could arrange ground transportation and she never followed up. I tossed and turned all night on the hardest pillows and mattress thinking how this place was so far below my standards. At 4am I began searching the internet to find somewhere else to stay. I checked out the room within the hour. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel They did not have my resv, although I had the printed confirm and resv #. Instead of just saying, "Oh, no worries, let us check you in", Amanda gave me the 3rd degree about what I'd done wrong - which was nothing. In the morning I called down to get another hair dryer, since I tried the one I had in 3 plugs and didn't work. Antwone at the front desk said he'd bring one up. 30 min later I finished packing & went to the lobby to checkout.. I found Antwone chatting up his buddies, since he said he'd been gone a week and needed to catch up with his friends. He was sorry that he didn't call me, bring the hairdryer, etc, but I should understand he was just back from his time off. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Spot For the Night You get what you would expect: clean, trendy, but basic accommodations. The wall of the hotel room was scratched up pretty badly and the bedding was really lumpy, but otherwise a clean space and a decent stay for the category of hotel. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome is Aloft There seemed to be some trouble with the room phone system and the Internet one morning which created some trouble during the visit; but, it was an otherwise awesome place to stay for a nice rate. February 23, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:48:27.216-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_191, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_3140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only