Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Retro Ambience The front desk staff, Justin & Nicole were outstanding!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Different Experience This hotel is unique, not the typical hotel. It has a modern chic feel, with bare cement walls/polls and modern touches of decor. It has a cool look, but it does not have the home-y feel most hotels present. I was not happy that there was no complimentary breakfast. Also most of the items in their food area "re:fuel" were not priced so it became a guessing game for cost. The pool is just average, fairly tiny, and there is no hot tub. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could have done better I did not have anyone come clean room for the time I was there. I put out the sign for "green room" which meant that I get a $5 courtesy card for each day/night I did not have the service. I stayed their 4 nights and only got 1 courtesy card. NOT FAIR. The girl receptionist at the desk in the afternoon was not very accommodating. I was not pleased with the people service , but the rooms were very comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected This hotel has great pics.on line, but was not at all what I expected. The room was an open concept room with a sliding door to seperate the rest of the room from the shower. The walls where not finished and just said, unfinished, don't care, unsafe. The staff were friendly but , the hotel was not clean, clean.,it was surface clean. I did end up moving to another hotel nearby as I couldn't stay there. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique approach to hotelery Recycling an old building in the center of town is an excellent concept. Design is good if a little "industrial." Reminded me of the spare style of some new Swiss hotels. However, there was suffiicient separation between the shower door and wall that quite a bit of water wound up on the floor each day and without maid attention (see below), there was no one but me to sop up the water. The incentive to "be green" and reuse towels, etc., was taken to an extreme. No one came in to make up the bed during a 3-day stay. No one replaced in-room coffee. I'm ok with reusing towels, but I do expect some attention to the room. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't get it. For a modern, upscale hotel some things I experienced at the Aloft confused me: The HDMI input beneath the flat screen TV did not work. I called the front desk and they sent up someone from Engineering. We discovered that the HDMI connection had been stripped. There was no way to actually connect to the HDMI inputs on the TV, either. I was not able to watch any shows on my iPad and was stuck with the limited selection of channels on the hotel system. The water pressure in the shower was absolutely anemic. Perhaps the weakest hotel shower I've ever experienced. The laundry facilities only accept quarters. I wanted to do a wash on my last day and it was a major nightmare. I was hoping to just go down to the laundry room, put in my wash and take a nap while it ran through the cycle. Instead, I had to call down to the front desk, who told me they would see what they could do about getting me some quarters. An hour later I still hadn't heard back and I was missing the window of opportunity for a nap. I called down again. A half hour later someone knocked on my door with $2.50 in quarters, the amount I was told I would need for a wash, a dry and detergent. Turns out I needed another $1.25 for the detergent. This was another 15 minute delay as I went back to my room and called again and waited again. There goes the nap. The worst thing that happened during my stay was what I witnessed out my room's peephole. It was Friday night, 1 AM, and I was awakened by loud voices in the hall outside my room. I wen to the door and saw four men and one woman, who obviously was not interested in the one guy who kept trying to drag her off to a dark corner. I called down to the front desk and they sent someone up from security to get these people off my floor. I don't understand why the elevators aren't controlled by room keys, so only guests can get on upper floors. I complained about all this the next morning and the front desk too off my last night and parking charges, to their credit. But I still don't feel I can recommend the hotel to friends or business colleagues. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel except entrance not marked No signage saying where entrance is or if you are at the hotel August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Aloft Downtown Dallas is a modern and fun place to stay. The location is perfect for the Convention Center and downtown Dallas attractions, such as the West End, Aquarium, Pioneer Plaza and Perot Museum. The property is comfortable and clean. The rooms are quiet and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and accomodating. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool hotel Love the style of this hotel! Super cool layout of the hotel room with lots of space to rest, do paperwork on the desk, prepare for a report, etc. Hotel staff was also very helpful and the food & drinks in the WYXZ bar were fabulous too! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Very convenient locataion. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I stayed here because it was an overflow hotel for a conference I attended. The hotel room was okay (I just wasn't a fan of the loft concept) and staff were friendly as long as long as you didn't have any issues, but I had a couple and things went downhill from there. First, I made the mistake of forgetting to bring my tax exemption certificate and the staff refused to help me after the fact. I was first told I needed to speak to a manager and was abruptly shipped off to a voice mailbox, but my message was never returned. When I called back again, I was told my tax certificate cannot be applied after the fact (and in a very abrupt tone with no room for discussion). I have never had a hotel tell me this before. My company does not pay sales tax so I won't get reimbursed for this, but I chalked this up to a very expensive mistake that I won't make again and moved on. However, I have now found an additional $482 unexplained charge on my credit card and when I called to rectify this charge, I am again getting the same abrupt treatment. After calling twice today and leaving voicemail messages for the manager both times, I still have not received a call back. For me, the hotel's young and hip theme has just translated to Millenial employees who are all smiles until you need something outside the normal check-in/check-out process. Anyone other than the manager seems to have no idea how to help the customer, and the manager never calls back. When asked for help with anything other than check-in/check-out, the staff members' tone and demeanor changes and I feel as though I am inconveniencing them by being their customer and asking them to do their jobs. Definitely won't stay here again because of the customer service. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No frills hotel with fun vibe Cool funky hotel, interesting layout. Unfortunately bed was not particularly comfortable (no box spring might have been part of issue) and shower lacked water pressure and didn't readily get hot enough. Still, a clean hotel and spacious room at this price point and location isn't nothing. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I took a picture with a celebrity!! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The style of the hotel was pleasantly different and staff was always courteous and friendly! While there was no restaurant, the location made this a non-issue. Great restaurants and fast-food establishments are all within a short walk from the hotel located around Main Street and the West End. The plazas and streets around the hotel are inviting green spaces for walking and public rail and bus transportation are easily accessible. The $10-per-day adjacent parking was convenient as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and efficient The ALoft is especially convenient for activities at the Convention Center. Wonderful! Staff was courteous and always friendly. Our room was a king room and I am always amazed at the efficiencies built into the room! This year, the room had a dresser! YAY! So helpful for multiple day trips. My only "complaint" would be the noise which filtered into our room from a suite adjacent to ours. It did cost us many hours sleep as we listened to the women next to us talk and laugh as if they were shouting across a parking lot to each other. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better late than Never Okay I'm so late with this review, but I have to let every one know how great my stay was at the Aloft; First off I really liked the overall atmosphere of the hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room that i stayed in was beautiful. It was very neat and i loved it's uniqueness. I would most definitely stay here again ! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Cool This is a beautiful hotel while putting an old building to great use! Perfect styling, nice staff, and walkable surroundings makes this the perfect choice to walk a dog, shop nearby, go out to eat, or view nearby history of Downtown Dallas all in the same spot! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by cool hotel but staff was unhelpful at check in and check out. The staff who checked my family and I in were unhelpful, couldn't find my SPG number, wouldn't allow the room to link to my account and overall made the experience a nightmare. The only reason I would still recocmend the hotel is because the hotel itself was very interesting styled, and one staff member (I don't recall his name but he had curly dark hair and looked younger) was awesome. He linked my account with just the number, then told me it wasn't showing up as platinum but he would adjust everything and take care of it for me. He also apologized for my check in difficulties. When it came to check out I went down in the morning to check on what time (as platinum I know it should be late) we needed to leave by, the staff again said I was in their system as 'preferred' and it was a pain straightening it out. Their system needs to be updated to reflect current statuses. I've been platinum since early this year so there never should have been a problem connecting to my account. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Dallas and one of the very best in the US! The location is great, right downtown. The rooms are exceptional--funky, yet practical, and highly "designy." But, most of all, I have been impressed by the courtesy and warmth of the staff--especially Justin. Thanks! July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel My boyfriend and I stayed last Friday night, we had an awesome stay. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. I loved the bar area. Room was clean. Loved the unique décor. Would definitely stay there again. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is conveniently located near the Dallas Convention Center Overall, I loved my 4 night stay at the Aloft Dallas location. The room was spacious and it is within walking distance to the Convention Center. Parking is convenient and the cost is reasonable. One concern is the elevator traffic when going to/from the room and the lobby; there is a lot of congestion and waiting for the elevator. There are two elevators. Also more luggage carts are needed for customers to use; there seems to be only two. I was not able to have use of them during check in or check out. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a long time at Aloft Very cool juxtaposition of old and new. Very spacious and welcoming. I like the energy of the place and Justin working the front desk is awesome. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close to the convention center The hotel is nice and modern. It would be nice to have another mirror in another part of the room (and there is plenty of wall space it seems) so multiple people can have access to a mirror at the same time. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room infested with ants I was staying at this property for over 25 days and within the first week came to find out that my room was infested with ants. They were all over the area next to my bed and crawling through all of my clothes (of which I had a lot). The hotel staff was quick to move me to another room, but not so quick to get all of my clothes cleaned for me and the rest of my personal effects moved to my new room. All told it took about 3 days before I was completely relocated. Some of the staff was helpful, some were downright rude, even in the face of this pretty glaring issue. Aside from the bugs, I had toilet problems in my new room, my room was not consistently turned down (sometimes there would be bottled water and fresh towels, sometimes not. Never any new soap or other items, even after weeks of staying there). The elevators are slow, there's no room service available anywhere in the hotel, and if you bring your own food/drinks back to the hotel there's really no space to eat/drink with your friends or colleagues. All-around I had a mediocre to poor experience at best. Bottom line, the customer service was wildly inconsistent and not something I should have to think about as much as I did on such a long stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your hotel is only as good as your people! Tom was the evening front desk manager when I checked in and he was busy with another client who was having a bit of a challenge. He took really good care of her and then took great care of me. I am a person who connects with a place because of the people who allow a place invite you in and where you feel seen and cared for. Your Dallas property is lucky to have him...the rooms are modern, clean and make it easy to work or entertain. Do ask Tom how his Odom Ribs where...it was my way of saying thank you to Tom for his professionalism and personal commitment to great service! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 improvements Since we had a dresser for our clothes (Thank You!) there's only three things that would make it better. A bigger Closet for hanging clothes. Lights that don't light up the entire room when you still have someone asleep and a 3 meal a day restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never follow up No one ever follows up on what they promise to do. Yesterday, when I checked out, i specifically asked 3 times "are you sure you'll send me my bill in email", because the front desk was so busy they could barely acknowledge me. They promised to send the invoice. Guess what? No bill. I had to call back to request it. I got the survey email, but not the bill. This isn't the first time this has happened. It happens almost every time I visit this particular Aloft. The rooms are smelling more and more moldy every time I check in. On my last visit, i told them that there was broken glass in my room and to put me in a new one. They did, but then immediately gave my room to my co-worker 15 minutes later. There is no attention to detail at this Aloft and the staff gives off a vibe that they just don't care that much. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed with this visit! Unfortunately, my stay at The Aloft this go around was not very good. I have stayed there many times but it seems that they weren't ready for the crowds that were there, even though they should have expected it because it wasn't the first time. The shower door wouldn't close and was hanging off the hinge which caused the floor to get soaked, the outlet in the bathroom just came out of the wall when the coffee maker was unplugged, and the hallway smelled so badly that it was unbearable. Unfortunately it was just sprayed with air freshener which made it worse. Only one credit card machine was working so it took over 15 minutes just to purchase a coke and instead I had to pass because the food I had was getting cold. In order to order sandwiches, there was only one person making them. Bless her heart, she was working as fast as she could but with the crowd at the hotel, there should of been two. They also ran out of coffee. I just feel like the hotel was not ready for the massive crowd of people that were staying there, even though this was not the first year everyone has stayed there. Not to mention, being across from the convention center. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel For the most part this hotel was wonderful. Just had no hot water on the morning of check out and the front desk clerk acted like it was no big deal. Also no receipt on check out. Other than that the stay was wonderful...very clean and prompt service and great location near the convention center. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! My kingsize room was outstanding. I loved the layout, lots of room to work and relax. The room was very clean, the staff was very courteous and helpful. I lost my wallet and management tried their best to help me. I love the urban feel of this hotel, the bar was fun and the live music was a nice bonus. My only request would be for a little more water pressure from the shower head and a few more hangers. My experince overall was very positive and I will search for Aloft hotels next time I travel. February 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only