Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features: The hotel is across the street from a beautiful park. It is within walking distance of the Dallas Aquarium and several nice restaurants. The staff is extremely attentive. We had a wonderful time. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and excellent service The staff ere very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and designed with an office feel. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better late than Never Okay I'm so late with this review, but I have to let every one know how great my stay was at the Aloft; First off I really liked the overall atmosphere of the hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room that i stayed in was beautiful. It was very neat and i loved it's uniqueness. I would most definitely stay here again ! May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is just average There was no hot water in the shower and the water pressure was very low, When i called and complained about it, nothing was done. When i went to check out, no apology or compensation was offered. Also, there was some construciton going on inside the hotel and it wasnt the best of sight to the eyes. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Cool This is a beautiful hotel while putting an old building to great use! Perfect styling, nice staff, and walkable surroundings makes this the perfect choice to walk a dog, shop nearby, go out to eat, or view nearby history of Downtown Dallas all in the same spot! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms I stayed in the Savvy Suite. The suite was very large with a lot of space and it was extremely quiet. The hotel has a lot of character since it is in a old building with exposed ceilings etc. I do not normally stay at this hotel but this is now my new favorite hotel in Dallas. The beds were comfortable and I found the room very functional for a business traveler. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one thing The experience could not have been better except for one issue. There are no ice machines on the floors so you have to go to the lobby to get it. It won't stop me from staying there again. Awesome place November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel My boyfriend and I stayed last Friday night, we had an awesome stay. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. I loved the bar area. Room was clean. Loved the unique décor. Would definitely stay there again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a long time at Aloft Very cool juxtaposition of old and new. Very spacious and welcoming. I like the energy of the place and Justin working the front desk is awesome. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your hotel is only as good as your people! Tom was the evening front desk manager when I checked in and he was busy with another client who was having a bit of a challenge. He took really good care of her and then took great care of me. I am a person who connects with a place because of the people who allow a place invite you in and where you feel seen and cared for. Your Dallas property is lucky to have him...the rooms are modern, clean and make it easy to work or entertain. Do ask Tom how his Odom Ribs where...it was my way of saying thank you to Tom for his professionalism and personal commitment to great service! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! My kingsize room was outstanding. I loved the layout, lots of room to work and relax. The room was very clean, the staff was very courteous and helpful. I lost my wallet and management tried their best to help me. I love the urban feel of this hotel, the bar was fun and the live music was a nice bonus. My only request would be for a little more water pressure from the shower head and a few more hangers. My experince overall was very positive and I will search for Aloft hotels next time I travel. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look forward to the stay but ended up disappointed I really looked forward to the hotel after reading the reviews. I was however disappointed in so many things. The breakfast was barely editable with microwaved bacon and fairly slow for a quick start in the morning, Just get the bagels or something not cooked. The staff seemed anxious to please but it really seemed fake. The location is not overly convenient and asked for a cab in the morning. Waited 1/2 hour and still no cab; asked where it was and the desk person said they would call again. Another 10 minutes and cab finally arrived. In the morning I woke up to what i hoped was ants in the shower. The staff did nothing extra to even attempt to make the stay enjoyable other than the standard script . Big stain on carpet right outside my door. Welcome to Aloft. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel could not have been better located for our meeting in Dallas. The staff was friendly and responsive. The room was excellent in every regard. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is friendly The hotel is in a great location, walking distance from the convention center and main street. There is fresh breakfast every morning and a happy hour in the evenings. The fitness center has cardio, free weights and more. The room was modern, clean, with great natural light. The only downside is the pool. It's smaller and does not get much sun throughout the day. The best time was morning around 9am through noon or 1 pm. Overall it was a great hotel! July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Aloft ever I've always liked Aloft hotels. They are different from typical chain hotels with the modern look and feel. While all of the other Aloft hotels I have stayed at are of the cookie cutter Aloft style (which is great), this one takes the cake. It is a very old, completely renovated building with exposed brick everywhere, and the largest standard Aloft rooms you'll find anywhere. Outstanding hotel, especially considering the reasonable rate. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The coolest, art deco one of a kind hotel unlike anything!! I stayed one night in this hotel with my 15 year old daughter and a friend of hers. I was impressed the moment I walked in. The decor throughout the lobby and in the room made us feel like we had stepped into another era! The room was extemely large in size and had the most comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful. I will most definitely be back and will never stay anywhere else when I come to Dallas. LOVE this hotel!! July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Very Dissapointed I've been a SPG member for many years and never run into a starwood branded hotel during winter time with NO HOT WATER during my stay. I consider hot water a basic service. I strongly belive this hotel failed to provide basic customer needs. I called the front desk several times but they could not help. Their answer was " we are aware of the issue since last week". UN-acceptable. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our first time to stay here - great experiencee!! I DID have a difference in my CC charges and my receipt from the hotel -- called 3 times, left 3 messages on the answering machine with no reponse. Although I didn't get involved, I understand that some of the consultants had a challenge with charges upon checkout. Yes, we will definitely consider staying again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the coolest Alofts This hotel is so cool from the lobby to the room. I can't say enough about this hotel and how un-like any other hotel (style wise). The location is OK, you have to walk a few blocks to Main Street to hit some good places to eat and go out. Parking is plentiful. The WiFi was out and the TV had issues with channels so that was really annoying. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A for absolute perfection! My fiance and I have stayed at the downtown Dallas A LOFT roughly 8 times over the course of the last year. It is our favorite daycation and concert spot stop being just an hour away from home. We are always greeted with a warm smile and sometimes a hand shake at the ALOHA desk. The staff at the A LOFT is top notch; true professionals in their field. You cant go wrong with any room in the house although we prefer the ULTRA SAVVY suites just for the extra room and great view of the park across the street. The XYZ bar is a great place to unwind after a dinner or night on the town. Dont forget to check out the pool area as well. Even if you visit in the winter its a nice place to curl up wtih a loved one. We loved the A LOFT and starwood so much we are getting married at their westin la cantera next year and then honeymooning at the new costa rica property What are you waiting for, get on down to TX and visit the Dallas A LOFT...you wont be dissapointed!! October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fit My husband and I stayed at this hotel and loved the laid back easy feeling. There is no valet and no stuffy staff members. Parking was very easy and we could get to our vehicle anytime without having to tip or pay a valet. The studio rooms were so quaint and fun. We will be coming back to Aloft. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is AWESOME we thought we were compromising with their competitive rate, but we liked this hotel better than any other we looked at or have stayed at in Dallas under $300/night. The rooms are huge; the decore is funky; free wifi; great staff; easy parking; near everything; soap smelled great - AWESOME PLACE July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun hotel This is my third time at aloft Dallas and it is definitely one of my favorite alofts. The building has a charm to it, and the front desk service is awesome. I do wish they had some better parking options but I have to keep in mind that it is in the heart of downtown. The suites are extra cool! July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is terrific Love the Aloft product and this location especially. The lobby is friendly and lively and the staff couldn't be more accommodating. Work-out facility is well equipped and in great working condition. Would like more light in the living room, but overall, great job, Aloft. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great features, but lacking Staff was helpful and environment unique. BUT: no hot water, no wireless internet connection in room, and no hairdryer (although one was promptly brought up when I called to ask for one). This was a one time stay for me, even though I enjoyed the "feel" of the property. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy hotel in excellent location We've stayed in the Aloft Downtown Dallas several times with friends, as a couple, & as a family now and it has always exceeded our expectations. The rooms are very large, clean, & modernly decorated. We love the Aloft as does our four year old daughter now. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh! The desk clerk, upon learning that this SPG Platinum member had never even set foot in an Aloft, said "Well, this is our flagship. We're going to blow you away." The upgrade to a suite, which really isn't a suite like other hotels, ultimately failed when the engineer couldn't get the A/C to work. Just as well, since the drapes didn't fully close anyway. After 45 minutes, they put me in another room. While waiting in the hallway, I drew designs in the dust on the "cool" box designs used as hall dividers. New room, now not a suite: The A/C actually did work, but...The drapes didn't fully close. There was no light near the sofa to read a book. No glazing on the windows to shield outside traffic and sirens, even from the 7th floor. Doors so thin and uninsulated that I heard all my neighbors arrive and leave -- and all their chatter. And the shower door leaked and flooded the entire bathroom area. I was not blown away. Or more accurately, I was blown completely away...far away. All the attempts at being chic and cool were lost on me. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this hotel The aloft was a great hotel. It is close to the rail system and had everything we needed. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely top notch Location great and the facility was amazing. The room was terrific, I felt like it was my own loft-style apartment. Staff could not be more helpful. Would definitely stay there again when in Dallas. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but not last I will definitely be choosing Aloft again. Wonderful, helpful staff and great accomodations. The only thing I could even think to improve on...the water in the shower did not get hot enough! March 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only