Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is really different in a good way I really liked the atmosphere in the lobby, the decor in the room, and the presence of friendly leashed dogs on the property. The staff was extremely helpful, as I was having a medical issue while I was there. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Professional Associate Justin was very professional. The property was also very inviting. The hotel is in a great location and only a few blocks from the train station. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent Front desk clerk to bartender were excellent. Will be back November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay at the Aloft Dallas Downtown The Aloft Dallas Downtown is in a Fantastic location in the City. It was my first trip to Dallas and I did alot of sightseeing and the hotel was in a prime spot in the City. I was able to walk around downtown and felt safe leaving the hotel. The room was quite large and I had a great view of the Park across the street. The room was very clean and I found the room to be very spacious. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Dallas. One good thing to know is that there is free parking in the lot next to the hotel. I of course paid for it at the meter before walking into the hotel and was then given a tag to put on my dash for free parking. November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I stayed here once before and I guess I didn't realize how much it was missing. In the rooms there are two desks but only one desk chair and one light. They provide plastic cups, allow no alcohol, require wristbands in the lobby, have no valet parking, no ice machines on the floors, and the single light switch in the room means everything is either all on or off--not conducive to sharing the room with your spouse. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and excellent service The staff ere very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and designed with an office feel. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one thing The experience could not have been better except for one issue. There are no ice machines on the floors so you have to go to the lobby to get it. It won't stop me from staying there again. Awesome place November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is just average There was no hot water in the shower and the water pressure was very low, When i called and complained about it, nothing was done. When i went to check out, no apology or compensation was offered. Also, there was some construciton going on inside the hotel and it wasnt the best of sight to the eyes. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms I stayed in the Savvy Suite. The suite was very large with a lot of space and it was extremely quiet. The hotel has a lot of character since it is in a old building with exposed ceilings etc. I do not normally stay at this hotel but this is now my new favorite hotel in Dallas. The beds were comfortable and I found the room very functional for a business traveler. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool Aloft property I was very impressed with this property from the very beginning. While the lobby will remind you of many Alofts, clean, XYZ bar, pool table etc., the staff was excellent when checking in, and my room was one of the best I have ever had. One side for doing work, which I had a lot to do, other side for relaxing and watching some TV to unwind when I was finished. Not sure if my room was upgraded, but it was certainly much nicer than I expected walking in. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features: The hotel is across the street from a beautiful park. It is within walking distance of the Dallas Aquarium and several nice restaurants. The staff is extremely attentive. We had a wonderful time. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this hotel The aloft was a great hotel. It is close to the rail system and had everything we needed. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in some areas Had to ask for an upgrade. Upgraded to jr. Suite. No luggage rack. Sofa was under the tv. No egg whites for breakfast. No muffins.where is the ice machine? Finally carried bag of ice to my room. Why in the world no pay for view movies? October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look forward to the stay but ended up disappointed I really looked forward to the hotel after reading the reviews. I was however disappointed in so many things. The breakfast was barely editable with microwaved bacon and fairly slow for a quick start in the morning, Just get the bagels or something not cooked. The staff seemed anxious to please but it really seemed fake. The location is not overly convenient and asked for a cab in the morning. Waited 1/2 hour and still no cab; asked where it was and the desk person said they would call again. Another 10 minutes and cab finally arrived. In the morning I woke up to what i hoped was ants in the shower. The staff did nothing extra to even attempt to make the stay enjoyable other than the standard script . Big stain on carpet right outside my door. Welcome to Aloft. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would recommend, but not to business travelers This hotel is nothing to look at from the outside. It's not in a nice section of town...lots of homeless looking for handouts in the vicinity. As I approached the hotel, it looks like an old warehouse or office building from the outside. The interior looks unfinished...and I assume this is the look they're trying to achieve. The rooms take some getting used to as they don't follow a typical hotel layout. They are comfortable, clean and completely up-to-date. Now, the biggest issue, for the business traveler, is their internet access. I spent 3 days in the hotel and I was able to use the internet for a total of about 2 hours. The wifi is sporadic (I assume because they have overlapping access points...I could see three different SSIDs in my room) and the wired connection was even worse. I would get a solid (but slow) connection for about 10 minutes, then it would die and I would have to reboot my machine to reconnect. The staff, while helpful, didn't really seem to know how to fix the issue. They kept saying their "engineer" was working on a solution and they were reaching out to their IT provider. Seems to me that they need a new provider that can handle the issue. The staff was completely nice about it, but clueless. Even Starwood was trying to help, but none of it got resolved...and I got nothing for my lost time. Don't rely on this hotel if you're going to be working on the internet in your room. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Confortable Had an excellent stay, room was nicely done and certainly comfortable. Would be nice if some breakfast was included. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steady Eddie In life often we want consistency, not surprises. This is true especially when traveling . Having stayed at the property and having a positive experience, I was pleased to stay again and find the staff still friendly and accommodating, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the experience more than satisfying. Front desk folks were great particularly juvon who freely offered directions and restaurant recommendations that were spot on. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bizarre Electrical System The electrical system is very strange. You can't turn on the reading lamps by the beds without the bathroom lights being on. When you finish reading at night, you have to get up and turn off the bathroom lights. The light switches for the bedroom and bathroom are located in the sitting area. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed on Labor Day weekend Overall, I was pleased with the stay but thought it was not staffed well for a holiday weekend. There were times during the day on Saturday and Sunday where there was only 1 staff member in the lobby. The same person helped me with 3 different things in different parts of the hotel lobby while others waited or left in frustration. There might have been a staffing issue that I was unaware of but on more than one occasion, either my partner or I were disappointed with the service. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We booked the Aloft to be close to historic sites in downtown - it was a perfect choice, and pet friendly. Couldn't ask for more from a downtown hotel for a quick overnight stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kicki on in Dallas.... This hotel is the best AND way coolest place to hang in Dallas! The structure of the Aloft makes it exceptional with the special features! It is VERY family friendly with a low key feeling even though you feel very classy while staying there! BUT my VERY favorite part is that they accept my VERY best friends joyfully...my dogs! It is in a GREAT location to walk the town and feel safe. MANY thanks Aloft (and OVERLY helpful and pleasant staff!)...we WILL return!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Place looked like it was under construction and never finished Lobby was very hot so was the lounge. Very noisey and no full service resturant. Just take out food. Mc Donalds is better. Not a place to conduct business and that is what we came to Dallas to do. Hotel marking was very limited and hard to find at night. Not a place I or my staff would recomend and we will not stay there again Very disappointed August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Retro Ambience The front desk staff, Justin & Nicole were outstanding!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't get it. For a modern, upscale hotel some things I experienced at the Aloft confused me: The HDMI input beneath the flat screen TV did not work. I called the front desk and they sent up someone from Engineering. We discovered that the HDMI connection had been stripped. There was no way to actually connect to the HDMI inputs on the TV, either. I was not able to watch any shows on my iPad and was stuck with the limited selection of channels on the hotel system. The water pressure in the shower was absolutely anemic. Perhaps the weakest hotel shower I've ever experienced. The laundry facilities only accept quarters. I wanted to do a wash on my last day and it was a major nightmare. I was hoping to just go down to the laundry room, put in my wash and take a nap while it ran through the cycle. Instead, I had to call down to the front desk, who told me they would see what they could do about getting me some quarters. An hour later I still hadn't heard back and I was missing the window of opportunity for a nap. I called down again. A half hour later someone knocked on my door with $2.50 in quarters, the amount I was told I would need for a wash, a dry and detergent. Turns out I needed another $1.25 for the detergent. This was another 15 minute delay as I went back to my room and called again and waited again. There goes the nap. The worst thing that happened during my stay was what I witnessed out my room's peephole. It was Friday night, 1 AM, and I was awakened by loud voices in the hall outside my room. I wen to the door and saw four men and one woman, who obviously was not interested in the one guy who kept trying to drag her off to a dark corner. I called down to the front desk and they sent someone up from security to get these people off my floor. I don't understand why the elevators aren't controlled by room keys, so only guests can get on upper floors. I complained about all this the next morning and the front desk too off my last night and parking charges, to their credit. But I still don't feel I can recommend the hotel to friends or business colleagues. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Loft Experience The loft experience was new to me. Once I acknowledge the concept of it being a "loft" I found the quality to be above average. Clean and very responsive and accommodating staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel except entrance not marked No signage saying where entrance is or if you are at the hotel August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Very convenient locataion. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could have done better I did not have anyone come clean room for the time I was there. I put out the sign for "green room" which meant that I get a $5 courtesy card for each day/night I did not have the service. I stayed their 4 nights and only got 1 courtesy card. NOT FAIR. The girl receptionist at the desk in the afternoon was not very accommodating. I was not pleased with the people service , but the rooms were very comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool hotel Love the style of this hotel! Super cool layout of the hotel room with lots of space to rest, do paperwork on the desk, prepare for a report, etc. Hotel staff was also very helpful and the food & drinks in the WYXZ bar were fabulous too! August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected This hotel has great pics.on line, but was not at all what I expected. The room was an open concept room with a sliding door to seperate the rest of the room from the shower. The walls where not finished and just said, unfinished, don't care, unsafe. The staff were friendly but , the hotel was not clean, clean.,it was surface clean. I did end up moving to another hotel nearby as I couldn't stay there. August 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:52:09.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_3146, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only