Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK hotel The hotel is not that great. The beds are old and not comfortable. I sent my clothes to get dry cleaned and came back short. The staff could not help, since they could not find my clothes, June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is friendly The hotel is in a great location, walking distance from the convention center and main street. There is fresh breakfast every morning and a happy hour in the evenings. The fitness center has cardio, free weights and more. The room was modern, clean, with great natural light. The only downside is the pool. It's smaller and does not get much sun throughout the day. The best time was morning around 9am through noon or 1 pm. Overall it was a great hotel! July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Aloft ever I've always liked Aloft hotels. They are different from typical chain hotels with the modern look and feel. While all of the other Aloft hotels I have stayed at are of the cookie cutter Aloft style (which is great), this one takes the cake. It is a very old, completely renovated building with exposed brick everywhere, and the largest standard Aloft rooms you'll find anywhere. Outstanding hotel, especially considering the reasonable rate. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The coolest, art deco one of a kind hotel unlike anything!! I stayed one night in this hotel with my 15 year old daughter and a friend of hers. I was impressed the moment I walked in. The decor throughout the lobby and in the room made us feel like we had stepped into another era! The room was extemely large in size and had the most comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful. I will most definitely be back and will never stay anywhere else when I come to Dallas. LOVE this hotel!! July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Very Dissapointed I've been a SPG member for many years and never run into a starwood branded hotel during winter time with NO HOT WATER during my stay. I consider hot water a basic service. I strongly belive this hotel failed to provide basic customer needs. I called the front desk several times but they could not help. Their answer was " we are aware of the issue since last week". UN-acceptable. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our first time to stay here - great experiencee!! I DID have a difference in my CC charges and my receipt from the hotel -- called 3 times, left 3 messages on the answering machine with no reponse. Although I didn't get involved, I understand that some of the consultants had a challenge with charges upon checkout. Yes, we will definitely consider staying again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the coolest Alofts This hotel is so cool from the lobby to the room. I can't say enough about this hotel and how un-like any other hotel (style wise). The location is OK, you have to walk a few blocks to Main Street to hit some good places to eat and go out. Parking is plentiful. The WiFi was out and the TV had issues with channels so that was really annoying. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Season is an execellent employee! Hi! I had my wedding on 5/17/2014 and there was some confusion with my wedding party about where they were staying and how many rooms we actually booked. Season was amazing and had everything figured out for us and made sure my suite was ready for me in the morning. I can not tell you how much she relieved my stress, she was amazing! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A for absolute perfection! My fiance and I have stayed at the downtown Dallas A LOFT roughly 8 times over the course of the last year. It is our favorite daycation and concert spot stop being just an hour away from home. We are always greeted with a warm smile and sometimes a hand shake at the ALOHA desk. The staff at the A LOFT is top notch; true professionals in their field. You cant go wrong with any room in the house although we prefer the ULTRA SAVVY suites just for the extra room and great view of the park across the street. The XYZ bar is a great place to unwind after a dinner or night on the town. Dont forget to check out the pool area as well. Even if you visit in the winter its a nice place to curl up wtih a loved one. We loved the A LOFT and starwood so much we are getting married at their westin la cantera next year and then honeymooning at the new costa rica property What are you waiting for, get on down to TX and visit the Dallas A LOFT...you wont be dissapointed!! October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fit My husband and I stayed at this hotel and loved the laid back easy feeling. There is no valet and no stuffy staff members. Parking was very easy and we could get to our vehicle anytime without having to tip or pay a valet. The studio rooms were so quaint and fun. We will be coming back to Aloft. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is AWESOME we thought we were compromising with their competitive rate, but we liked this hotel better than any other we looked at or have stayed at in Dallas under $300/night. The rooms are huge; the decore is funky; free wifi; great staff; easy parking; near everything; soap smelled great - AWESOME PLACE July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun hotel This is my third time at aloft Dallas and it is definitely one of my favorite alofts. The building has a charm to it, and the front desk service is awesome. I do wish they had some better parking options but I have to keep in mind that it is in the heart of downtown. The suites are extra cool! July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is terrific Love the Aloft product and this location especially. The lobby is friendly and lively and the staff couldn't be more accommodating. Work-out facility is well equipped and in great working condition. Would like more light in the living room, but overall, great job, Aloft. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great features, but lacking Staff was helpful and environment unique. BUT: no hot water, no wireless internet connection in room, and no hairdryer (although one was promptly brought up when I called to ask for one). This was a one time stay for me, even though I enjoyed the "feel" of the property. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy hotel in excellent location We've stayed in the Aloft Downtown Dallas several times with friends, as a couple, & as a family now and it has always exceeded our expectations. The rooms are very large, clean, & modernly decorated. We love the Aloft as does our four year old daughter now. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh! The desk clerk, upon learning that this SPG Platinum member had never even set foot in an Aloft, said "Well, this is our flagship. We're going to blow you away." The upgrade to a suite, which really isn't a suite like other hotels, ultimately failed when the engineer couldn't get the A/C to work. Just as well, since the drapes didn't fully close anyway. After 45 minutes, they put me in another room. While waiting in the hallway, I drew designs in the dust on the "cool" box designs used as hall dividers. New room, now not a suite: The A/C actually did work, but...The drapes didn't fully close. There was no light near the sofa to read a book. No glazing on the windows to shield outside traffic and sirens, even from the 7th floor. Doors so thin and uninsulated that I heard all my neighbors arrive and leave -- and all their chatter. And the shower door leaked and flooded the entire bathroom area. I was not blown away. Or more accurately, I was blown completely away...far away. All the attempts at being chic and cool were lost on me. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ventilation Problem ... I stayed in this Hotel few months ago , it was good . This time I came for 3 nights , but had to cut my stay and move to another hotel due to a ventilation problem. My room (and we tried few) was with a severe smell of smoke , I mean smoke on the walls like you have when you enter to a place that people smoke before... The staff was really nice , and try to help , but I moved to another SPG property which solve my problem June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely top notch Location great and the facility was amazing. The room was terrific, I felt like it was my own loft-style apartment. Staff could not be more helpful. Would definitely stay there again when in Dallas. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenience convenient to OMNI hotel for conference; responsive staff June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but not last I will definitely be choosing Aloft again. Wonderful, helpful staff and great accomodations. The only thing I could even think to improve on...the water in the shower did not get hot enough! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Review The staff was very nice they made my friends and I very happy! The bartender makes great drinks!!!!! The room was beautiful, and large!!!! Very big to be the standard room!!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic Great bargain for the price. Rooms, services, facilities are top notch. I have a team of people staying here requently and they all love it. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teddy is Terrific! I walked into The Aloft Downtown Dallas hotel only a couple of months ago as a Preferred Starwod Member with little intention of making any attempt to progress in the starpoints program until Teddy. He was welcoming from the very moment I walked in the door. The entire staff at this location has been nothing but oustanding as well. The rooms are always immaculant and The staffmember checking me in always makes an effort to make my stay almost seem like a different hotel by reccomending specific room series and filling me in on the latest events planned at their location. After only three months in the program I am about to be a Platinum member. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded I made my reservation very last minute, and really wasn't expecting anything different from other Alofts I've stayed at. I arrived before check in, and was prepared to work in the lobby, but the staff said there was a room available that I could work in. The room was incredible, it had a work area complete with conference capabilities which helped a lot. I hadn't even looked at the rest of the room until about 4 hours later, and it was so much larger than expected, with a terrific view of the city. The staff was incredibly friendly and responsive to all of my needs. This was a great hotel stay for a very busy trip April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lennedy Great Hotel with upscale decor and modern looks May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very relaxing. Hotel was clean and quiet. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Only complaint was with the shower water pressure. I realize that for environmental issues that the water pressure is usually lower in hotels but this was really bad. My showers took at least twice as long as normal. If you have long and/or thick hair the amount of time it takes to wet your hair and get the shampoo out is very frustrating. They need to consider changing the shower head. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Issues, Big Disappointment Arrival - Room not clean when we arrived, staff offered a smaller room. When we declined the smaller room, in preference of the working area in the original room, we were told it would be cleaned before we returned from dinner. It wasn't. Day 1 - Breakfast "sold out" well before 8am. Internet service nonexistent. Day 3 - Although housekeeping services were on our floor when we left our room in the morning and again when we returned and left in the afternoon, our room did not get cleaned until early evening, after we called the front desk and requested it. Upon a quick run back to our room in the afternoon, our keys had been turned off. Day of Departure - I discovered that we were left no washcloths the previous day at a most inopportune moment. I chose to use a small hand towel instead and unfolded it to find it dirty with thick black hair knotted into it. This would be the same shower where it was quite obvious the hot water heater had been turned down to the bare minimum after the hotel emptied out on Friday. Thinking that maybe we finally had a chance at breakfast, we found, that once again, many things were already sold out. It also wouldn't hurt to explain to your guests that one light switch must remain on for others to work and to give a hint as to which switch this might be . It took us 2 days to figure out the right combinations for both this and which settings were rigged in to the TV and remotes. Overall a huge disappointment for such a beautiful hotel. February 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of mirrors in suite, dark room & no free parking. When we arrived, we had no idea where to park and there wasn't a valet stand. I went inside and asked the front desk & was told that parking was $10 per night and it was at the back of the hotel. There wasn't anywhere for us to unload our vehicles, so we had make several trips back & forth from the car to the room. The room was really dark. There's a lot of lighting fixtures, but even with the curtains open, it seemed really dark. There were only 2 mirrors and both were in the bathroom (a small one above the sink & one on the bathroom door). There is only 1 ice machine and it's on the 1st floor. Although check-in is at 3, the bar doesn't open until 4. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Vacuming at 7am! First, let me say I love ALoft. It is my hotel of choice.This is the first time I stayed at the downtown Dallas location. As usual, service and accomdations were great.....except for one thing. Came down at 6am for the complimentary coffee and to sit in the great space and read the morning paper. What am I greeted with? Vacuming....and not just vacuming that someone had tracked in a huge mess that needed immediate attention. But vaccuming of the entire area where I was sitting to the point I got up and left instead of lifting my feet so he could vacum under my legs.. If coffee is offerred at 6am, housekeeping should be thru by then. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 days- never got my room cleaned I was there from a Thursday through Sunday. Not once was my room cleaned. I made the front desk aware 3 times on Saturday and finally had to go down there to ask if I could at least have clean towels. They were very apologetic, but my room still never got cleaned and the staff person who finally brought the towels to my room was on his cell phone having a conversation and just thrust the towels at me, no washcloths I might add, and turned around and left. I understand that housekeeping tends to be Spanish speakers...but he could have said something. The hotel is lovely, but I am used to a little better level of service and it is doubtful I would recommend the the hotel to anyone, or stay there again because I kind of expect my room to be cleaned daily. Especially considering I was in a suite. May 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only