Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would recommend, but not to business travelers This hotel is nothing to look at from the outside. It's not in a nice section of town...lots of homeless looking for handouts in the vicinity. As I approached the hotel, it looks like an old warehouse or office building from the outside. The interior looks unfinished...and I assume this is the look they're trying to achieve. The rooms take some getting used to as they don't follow a typical hotel layout. They are comfortable, clean and completely up-to-date. Now, the biggest issue, for the business traveler, is their internet access. I spent 3 days in the hotel and I was able to use the internet for a total of about 2 hours. The wifi is sporadic (I assume because they have overlapping access points...I could see three different SSIDs in my room) and the wired connection was even worse. I would get a solid (but slow) connection for about 10 minutes, then it would die and I would have to reboot my machine to reconnect. The staff, while helpful, didn't really seem to know how to fix the issue. They kept saying their "engineer" was working on a solution and they were reaching out to their IT provider. Seems to me that they need a new provider that can handle the issue. The staff was completely nice about it, but clueless. Even Starwood was trying to help, but none of it got resolved...and I got nothing for my lost time. Don't rely on this hotel if you're going to be working on the internet in your room. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Confortable Had an excellent stay, room was nicely done and certainly comfortable. Would be nice if some breakfast was included. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steady Eddie In life often we want consistency, not surprises. This is true especially when traveling . Having stayed at the property and having a positive experience, I was pleased to stay again and find the staff still friendly and accommodating, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the experience more than satisfying. Front desk folks were great particularly juvon who freely offered directions and restaurant recommendations that were spot on. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bizarre Electrical System The electrical system is very strange. You can't turn on the reading lamps by the beds without the bathroom lights being on. When you finish reading at night, you have to get up and turn off the bathroom lights. The light switches for the bedroom and bathroom are located in the sitting area. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed on Labor Day weekend Overall, I was pleased with the stay but thought it was not staffed well for a holiday weekend. There were times during the day on Saturday and Sunday where there was only 1 staff member in the lobby. The same person helped me with 3 different things in different parts of the hotel lobby while others waited or left in frustration. There might have been a staffing issue that I was unaware of but on more than one occasion, either my partner or I were disappointed with the service. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We booked the Aloft to be close to historic sites in downtown - it was a perfect choice, and pet friendly. Couldn't ask for more from a downtown hotel for a quick overnight stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kicki on in Dallas.... This hotel is the best AND way coolest place to hang in Dallas! The structure of the Aloft makes it exceptional with the special features! It is VERY family friendly with a low key feeling even though you feel very classy while staying there! BUT my VERY favorite part is that they accept my VERY best friends joyfully...my dogs! It is in a GREAT location to walk the town and feel safe. MANY thanks Aloft (and OVERLY helpful and pleasant staff!)...we WILL return!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Place looked like it was under construction and never finished Lobby was very hot so was the lounge. Very noisey and no full service resturant. Just take out food. Mc Donalds is better. Not a place to conduct business and that is what we came to Dallas to do. Hotel marking was very limited and hard to find at night. Not a place I or my staff would recomend and we will not stay there again Very disappointed August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Retro Ambience The front desk staff, Justin & Nicole were outstanding!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't get it. For a modern, upscale hotel some things I experienced at the Aloft confused me: The HDMI input beneath the flat screen TV did not work. I called the front desk and they sent up someone from Engineering. We discovered that the HDMI connection had been stripped. There was no way to actually connect to the HDMI inputs on the TV, either. I was not able to watch any shows on my iPad and was stuck with the limited selection of channels on the hotel system. The water pressure in the shower was absolutely anemic. Perhaps the weakest hotel shower I've ever experienced. The laundry facilities only accept quarters. I wanted to do a wash on my last day and it was a major nightmare. I was hoping to just go down to the laundry room, put in my wash and take a nap while it ran through the cycle. Instead, I had to call down to the front desk, who told me they would see what they could do about getting me some quarters. An hour later I still hadn't heard back and I was missing the window of opportunity for a nap. I called down again. A half hour later someone knocked on my door with $2.50 in quarters, the amount I was told I would need for a wash, a dry and detergent. Turns out I needed another $1.25 for the detergent. This was another 15 minute delay as I went back to my room and called again and waited again. There goes the nap. The worst thing that happened during my stay was what I witnessed out my room's peephole. It was Friday night, 1 AM, and I was awakened by loud voices in the hall outside my room. I wen to the door and saw four men and one woman, who obviously was not interested in the one guy who kept trying to drag her off to a dark corner. I called down to the front desk and they sent someone up from security to get these people off my floor. I don't understand why the elevators aren't controlled by room keys, so only guests can get on upper floors. I complained about all this the next morning and the front desk too off my last night and parking charges, to their credit. But I still don't feel I can recommend the hotel to friends or business colleagues. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Loft Experience The loft experience was new to me. Once I acknowledge the concept of it being a "loft" I found the quality to be above average. Clean and very responsive and accommodating staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel except entrance not marked No signage saying where entrance is or if you are at the hotel August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Very convenient locataion. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could have done better I did not have anyone come clean room for the time I was there. I put out the sign for "green room" which meant that I get a $5 courtesy card for each day/night I did not have the service. I stayed their 4 nights and only got 1 courtesy card. NOT FAIR. The girl receptionist at the desk in the afternoon was not very accommodating. I was not pleased with the people service , but the rooms were very comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool hotel Love the style of this hotel! Super cool layout of the hotel room with lots of space to rest, do paperwork on the desk, prepare for a report, etc. Hotel staff was also very helpful and the food & drinks in the WYXZ bar were fabulous too! August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected This hotel has great pics.on line, but was not at all what I expected. The room was an open concept room with a sliding door to seperate the rest of the room from the shower. The walls where not finished and just said, unfinished, don't care, unsafe. The staff were friendly but , the hotel was not clean, clean.,it was surface clean. I did end up moving to another hotel nearby as I couldn't stay there. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Different Experience This hotel is unique, not the typical hotel. It has a modern chic feel, with bare cement walls/polls and modern touches of decor. It has a cool look, but it does not have the home-y feel most hotels present. I was not happy that there was no complimentary breakfast. Also most of the items in their food area "re:fuel" were not priced so it became a guessing game for cost. The pool is just average, fairly tiny, and there is no hot tub. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Aloft Downtown Dallas is a modern and fun place to stay. The location is perfect for the Convention Center and downtown Dallas attractions, such as the West End, Aquarium, Pioneer Plaza and Perot Museum. The property is comfortable and clean. The rooms are quiet and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and accomodating. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I stayed here because it was an overflow hotel for a conference I attended. The hotel room was okay (I just wasn't a fan of the loft concept) and staff were friendly as long as long as you didn't have any issues, but I had a couple and things went downhill from there. First, I made the mistake of forgetting to bring my tax exemption certificate and the staff refused to help me after the fact. I was first told I needed to speak to a manager and was abruptly shipped off to a voice mailbox, but my message was never returned. When I called back again, I was told my tax certificate cannot be applied after the fact (and in a very abrupt tone with no room for discussion). I have never had a hotel tell me this before. My company does not pay sales tax so I won't get reimbursed for this, but I chalked this up to a very expensive mistake that I won't make again and moved on. However, I have now found an additional $482 unexplained charge on my credit card and when I called to rectify this charge, I am again getting the same abrupt treatment. After calling twice today and leaving voicemail messages for the manager both times, I still have not received a call back. For me, the hotel's young and hip theme has just translated to Millenial employees who are all smiles until you need something outside the normal check-in/check-out process. Anyone other than the manager seems to have no idea how to help the customer, and the manager never calls back. When asked for help with anything other than check-in/check-out, the staff members' tone and demeanor changes and I feel as though I am inconveniencing them by being their customer and asking them to do their jobs. Definitely won't stay here again because of the customer service. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I took a picture with a celebrity!! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No frills hotel with fun vibe Cool funky hotel, interesting layout. Unfortunately bed was not particularly comfortable (no box spring might have been part of issue) and shower lacked water pressure and didn't readily get hot enough. Still, a clean hotel and spacious room at this price point and location isn't nothing. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique approach to hotelery Recycling an old building in the center of town is an excellent concept. Design is good if a little "industrial." Reminded me of the spare style of some new Swiss hotels. However, there was suffiicient separation between the shower door and wall that quite a bit of water wound up on the floor each day and without maid attention (see below), there was no one but me to sop up the water. The incentive to "be green" and reuse towels, etc., was taken to an extreme. No one came in to make up the bed during a 3-day stay. No one replaced in-room coffee. I'm ok with reusing towels, but I do expect some attention to the room. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel could not have been better located for our meeting in Dallas. The staff was friendly and responsive. The room was excellent in every regard. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The style of the hotel was pleasantly different and staff was always courteous and friendly! While there was no restaurant, the location made this a non-issue. Great restaurants and fast-food establishments are all within a short walk from the hotel located around Main Street and the West End. The plazas and streets around the hotel are inviting green spaces for walking and public rail and bus transportation are easily accessible. The $10-per-day adjacent parking was convenient as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room infested with ants I was staying at this property for over 25 days and within the first week came to find out that my room was infested with ants. They were all over the area next to my bed and crawling through all of my clothes (of which I had a lot). The hotel staff was quick to move me to another room, but not so quick to get all of my clothes cleaned for me and the rest of my personal effects moved to my new room. All told it took about 3 days before I was completely relocated. Some of the staff was helpful, some were downright rude, even in the face of this pretty glaring issue. Aside from the bugs, I had toilet problems in my new room, my room was not consistently turned down (sometimes there would be bottled water and fresh towels, sometimes not. Never any new soap or other items, even after weeks of staying there). The elevators are slow, there's no room service available anywhere in the hotel, and if you bring your own food/drinks back to the hotel there's really no space to eat/drink with your friends or colleagues. All-around I had a mediocre to poor experience at best. Bottom line, the customer service was wildly inconsistent and not something I should have to think about as much as I did on such a long stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cool hotel but staff was unhelpful at check in and check out. The staff who checked my family and I in were unhelpful, couldn't find my SPG number, wouldn't allow the room to link to my account and overall made the experience a nightmare. The only reason I would still recocmend the hotel is because the hotel itself was very interesting styled, and one staff member (I don't recall his name but he had curly dark hair and looked younger) was awesome. He linked my account with just the number, then told me it wasn't showing up as platinum but he would adjust everything and take care of it for me. He also apologized for my check in difficulties. When it came to check out I went down in the morning to check on what time (as platinum I know it should be late) we needed to leave by, the staff again said I was in their system as 'preferred' and it was a pain straightening it out. Their system needs to be updated to reflect current statuses. I've been platinum since early this year so there never should have been a problem connecting to my account. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close to the convention center The hotel is nice and modern. It would be nice to have another mirror in another part of the room (and there is plenty of wall space it seems) so multiple people can have access to a mirror at the same time. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and efficient The ALoft is especially convenient for activities at the Convention Center. Wonderful! Staff was courteous and always friendly. Our room was a king room and I am always amazed at the efficiencies built into the room! This year, the room had a dresser! YAY! So helpful for multiple day trips. My only "complaint" would be the noise which filtered into our room from a suite adjacent to ours. It did cost us many hours sleep as we listened to the women next to us talk and laugh as if they were shouting across a parking lot to each other. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 improvements Since we had a dresser for our clothes (Thank You!) there's only three things that would make it better. A bigger Closet for hanging clothes. Lights that don't light up the entire room when you still have someone asleep and a 3 meal a day restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed with this visit! Unfortunately, my stay at The Aloft this go around was not very good. I have stayed there many times but it seems that they weren't ready for the crowds that were there, even though they should have expected it because it wasn't the first time. The shower door wouldn't close and was hanging off the hinge which caused the floor to get soaked, the outlet in the bathroom just came out of the wall when the coffee maker was unplugged, and the hallway smelled so badly that it was unbearable. Unfortunately it was just sprayed with air freshener which made it worse. Only one credit card machine was working so it took over 15 minutes just to purchase a coke and instead I had to pass because the food I had was getting cold. In order to order sandwiches, there was only one person making them. Bless her heart, she was working as fast as she could but with the crowd at the hotel, there should of been two. They also ran out of coffee. I just feel like the hotel was not ready for the massive crowd of people that were staying there, even though this was not the first year everyone has stayed there. Not to mention, being across from the convention center. July 28, 2014
  • 2016-02-06 T05:44:05.631-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_301, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_3146, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only