Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but not last I will definitely be choosing Aloft again. Wonderful, helpful staff and great accomodations. The only thing I could even think to improve on...the water in the shower did not get hot enough! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Review The staff was very nice they made my friends and I very happy! The bartender makes great drinks!!!!! The room was beautiful, and large!!!! Very big to be the standard room!!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic Great bargain for the price. Rooms, services, facilities are top notch. I have a team of people staying here requently and they all love it. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teddy is Terrific! I walked into The Aloft Downtown Dallas hotel only a couple of months ago as a Preferred Starwod Member with little intention of making any attempt to progress in the starpoints program until Teddy. He was welcoming from the very moment I walked in the door. The entire staff at this location has been nothing but oustanding as well. The rooms are always immaculant and The staffmember checking me in always makes an effort to make my stay almost seem like a different hotel by reccomending specific room series and filling me in on the latest events planned at their location. After only three months in the program I am about to be a Platinum member. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price. Poorly designed lighting in the room. No office space, uncomfortable and lack of seating. Appliance in refrigerator didn't work. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lennedy Great Hotel with upscale decor and modern looks May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Issues, Big Disappointment Arrival - Room not clean when we arrived, staff offered a smaller room. When we declined the smaller room, in preference of the working area in the original room, we were told it would be cleaned before we returned from dinner. It wasn't. Day 1 - Breakfast "sold out" well before 8am. Internet service nonexistent. Day 3 - Although housekeeping services were on our floor when we left our room in the morning and again when we returned and left in the afternoon, our room did not get cleaned until early evening, after we called the front desk and requested it. Upon a quick run back to our room in the afternoon, our keys had been turned off. Day of Departure - I discovered that we were left no washcloths the previous day at a most inopportune moment. I chose to use a small hand towel instead and unfolded it to find it dirty with thick black hair knotted into it. This would be the same shower where it was quite obvious the hot water heater had been turned down to the bare minimum after the hotel emptied out on Friday. Thinking that maybe we finally had a chance at breakfast, we found, that once again, many things were already sold out. It also wouldn't hurt to explain to your guests that one light switch must remain on for others to work and to give a hint as to which switch this might be . It took us 2 days to figure out the right combinations for both this and which settings were rigged in to the TV and remotes. Overall a huge disappointment for such a beautiful hotel. February 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Aloft, but still good I frequent the Aloft hotels in Texas and while the Dallas Aloft is my favorite from a room aesthetic withe the exposed brick and large rooms, it leave a bit to be desired when it comes to amenities. I was told there was no shuttle, we were given a parking ticket within 15 minutes of arrival while we were checking in and on a long business trip when needing food delivery, there are not many options. The staff took care of our needs but I just expect a bit more from these hotels. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of mirrors in suite, dark room & no free parking. When we arrived, we had no idea where to park and there wasn't a valet stand. I went inside and asked the front desk & was told that parking was $10 per night and it was at the back of the hotel. There wasn't anywhere for us to unload our vehicles, so we had make several trips back & forth from the car to the room. The room was really dark. There's a lot of lighting fixtures, but even with the curtains open, it seemed really dark. There were only 2 mirrors and both were in the bathroom (a small one above the sink & one on the bathroom door). There is only 1 ice machine and it's on the 1st floor. Although check-in is at 3, the bar doesn't open until 4. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Vacuming at 7am! First, let me say I love ALoft. It is my hotel of choice.This is the first time I stayed at the downtown Dallas location. As usual, service and accomdations were great.....except for one thing. Came down at 6am for the complimentary coffee and to sit in the great space and read the morning paper. What am I greeted with? Vacuming....and not just vacuming that someone had tracked in a huge mess that needed immediate attention. But vaccuming of the entire area where I was sitting to the point I got up and left instead of lifting my feet so he could vacum under my legs.. If coffee is offerred at 6am, housekeeping should be thru by then. November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive pricing and horrible customer service. We recently visited the Dallas Downtown Aloft Hotel and were very pleased with everything. However, when we were checking out, they charged us $50 more than our original rate per night and wouldn't fix the problem. We had our confirmation and an email with the lower price in hand, but they were unwilling to honor it. That is horrible service in my opinion, and it's the quickest way to have your customers never want to return. A business must work with integrity to retain customers, and we were very disappointed with the lack of integrity that we experienced. Customer service is EVERYTHING, and what we experienced was pathetic. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here! The room was substandard and I woke every morning with severe back pain due to the uncomfortable beds. The breakfast attendant was not helpful. When downstairs for the hot breakfast, every morning he stated that there were no eggs because they were frozen or too cold. Only on the third morning when extremely frustrated with the breakfast did he say there were whole eggs. And to top off our stay, the hotel has charged us a total of $1000 dollars for a hotel stay that should be $660. When the hotel staff is called they say the charges "will fall off". The rooms are uncomfortable; the hotel staff is not helpful; they overcharge you for the room. Do not stay here! March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Fitness Center There are some other deficiencies the hotel has on a regular basis (e.g. elevator interior and wait time, SPG recognition, keys not working, lack of transportation service), but my key gripe today id the fitness center. The equipment is abysmal! The cable machine has broken Plexiglas protectors, the pin is bent. The bench is loose and wobbly. Only 1 out of the two elliptical machines work properly. The TVs only operate occasionally and even then the signal is grainy and unclear. Someone should walk that facility, piece by piece. It is an embarrassment to the hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by They don't care I booked three rooms for a week at the Aloft in Dallas for a convention. I found the hotel cold and the same with the service. If you love to stay in a hotel where there is a bar scene in the lobby at all times then this would be a perfect spot for you. We were there for work and did not appreciate the atmosphere and the constant noise of a band. I stay in hotels all over the world and I will not stay in an Aloft again. When I checked out, the man at the desk asked how my stay was and I said, "Fair". He did not comment or ask why it was fair. He did not say something like, "Oh, I am so sorry, how could we have improved your stay". That sums up my experience with this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice to the average eye I informed the staff at the Lobby that my room was not clean and needed remediation. I was told it would be taken care of and it was not for the duration of my stay. There were dusty, half drank Gatorade bottles above the head board. I recognized this due to the light casting a green circular glow on the ceiling. I was able to remove two bottles and through them away but there is still one on the head board I was not able to get. Another item of concern was the printed painting in the headboard's recess. It is broken at the top center. One good thing about their service was after calling for assistance with getting the television working; a technician was at my room promptly. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family at Aloft This was a very comfortable setting for taking our adult daughters on a special weekend. We were able to get 2 adjoining rooms which were comfortable. Very modern decor but spacious rooms. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...except for breakfast Aloft Dallas was a great hotel. It had a very cool, hip design throughout. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. It was also a great central location. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We also love the pet policy for Aloft hotels. The only problem occurred during breakfast. I was very excited about the menu of breakfast sandwiches and breakfast tacos, and had been looking forward to it since the previous night. However, when I went to order at re:fuel, the chef told me they were out of eggs...at 0830am! I think that's pretty unsatisfactory for a major hotel. I was disappointed for the rest of the morning, and forced to settle on a meager bowl of cereal. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first visit Was not sure about this hotel when I booked it but it was only a block away from the convention center. I read the reviews and thought I would try a different type of hotel. I was really surprised at how nice it was.The snack bar was at first confusing but I caught on quickly.The breakfast from the grill was lacking but alright.There were two ladies who did not care for it and got their $$ Back. Justin was very nice at the front desk as was the smiling young lady who checked me in. Both used my name while I was there,very impressive. I look forward to my next stay. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the Alofts in Frisco or Plano instead He stayed at this Aloft for five nights. Almost every day or night there was an issue. Smoke in the hallways, no security visible, terrible maintenace service, maids leaving doors open, etc. etc. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of work Staff was only semi friendly and fairly passive towards their job. Shower in room was unsightly with moldy and missing caulk and grout. Heater did not work well and the vent rattled when heat was on, making it hard to sleep. Was not told that there was a large party of about 200 young men on saturday night. Music very loud again making it hard to sleep. Overall this hotel has minimal services and average standards. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Definitely unique, but missing out Stayed at this hotel for a tradeshow at the Convention Center. The location to the convention show was perfect, however, the location to airports and availability of transportation was poor. They recommended a shuttle that was $80!! The room comfort left much to be desired... the ceiling air vents blew most the cool air across the room to the desk side so I was freezing while working at the desk, but sweating in bed. Would have liked breakfast to be included as is standard in my book. Drinks at the bar were pricey, didn't give me reason to stay there when other more popular bars would be equally priced. Design of hotel and rooms was unique, but I feel they missed out on some key items for overall comfort and keeping my business. November 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is great, but facility/concept needs work Incredibly polite and helpful staff, but the property has many flaws. The "breakfast" was awful. You shouldn't serve microwaved pancakes, let alone sell them. Same with toaster oven hash browns. That was the only food available for breakfast, so I had to leave the hotel each day for breakfast. My room didn't have a phone in it. Half the channels on the TV were not functioning. The internet connection was inconsistent. The room was large and well laid out, but this is definitely not a hotel for business travelers. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff really made an effort... Three days without power at home due to weather issues, and I needed a local hotel for a change. As a frequent traveler, I expected just another stay, but the staff really tried to be flexible, offering to let me check the power situation at home before extending the stay another night. The Aloft Suite was comfortable and fun - not just another boring room, the snacks were affordable, and the lobby bar was active. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Loved the historical information about the building in the room. We used the hotel for a convention for teenagers. Teens inspire fear in many hotels, but the Aloft was very gracious and accommodating. The staff met the kids with high expectations which my students returned in kind. Many of my kids have never been to a hotel before and they were enchanted. The "cool" factor of the hotel was delightful. The location was PERFECT. We were in Dallas for the 50th Anniversary of the JFK assassination and hotel was directly across from a wonderful park. I only wish I could have used one of their many conference rooms for our last meeting with the students before we left. But the price was ridiculous for use for one hour. $200. Luckily a guest suite used by my kids was large enough for the meeting, we just had to sit on the floor. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern, Great Location! My wife and I recently stayed at the Aloft along with two friends. We elected to use one of our Suite Upgrade awards for our room and our friends stayed in a standard king room. The suite was nice and big enough for all of us to hangout prior to heading to a Stars game. Our platinum check in gift was free breakfast which turned out to be a awesome. We had thought breakfast ended a little later than it actually did but they whipped up some egg&cheese sandwhiches that were covered by the check-in gifts. The front desk staff was great! Justin took great care of us and really made us feel welcome as platinum members. I was a little concerned with the previous reviews and complaints about the hot water. Everything was great and the water was fine. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Dallas My girlfriend and I arrived at the Aloft Downtown Dallas on March 16th. All of our friends had already arrived, and the hotel was great at not letting it slip they were there...it was a surprise. Saturday I proposed at Cowboys Stadium with all of our friends there finally surprising her they had been there the entire time and the hotel upgraded us all to suites at no extra cost for Saturday night so we could celebrate in even more style. The WXYZ Lounge was awesome and the bartenders were extremely friendly and attentive. Regan and Teddy at the front desk were awesome taking care of anything we needed. We will always stay at Aloft Downtown Dallas whenever we are in town from now on. They truly won us over with their amazing service and friendliness. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Casual & Convenient The Aloft in Dallas has a new open concept by providing a streamlined version of a full service hotel designed more for adults and their immediate daily needs. The walk up food & snack area is quick & like your own pantry at home 24 hours. Salt water pool, state of the art gym, on site parking, open bar, pool tables, all unique and easy access. Each aspect of this hotel is targeted for no frills convenience with the plus of upscale features. My only complaint was the reservation process service and the promotion offers I tried to use each time sounded good but were not ever available. Other than the initial reservation process issues, the Aloft is such a refreshing way to spend your time & money. I will stay there each time I visit relatives in Dallas. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Style It was a great experience. A very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful facilities. My room was very comfortable and I love the style. It feels more like being in a stylish flat than a hotel room. It was a great get away. Just a few minutes away from the House of Blues Dallas where I went for a concert. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice hotel The hotel is in a very old building which has been converted to a very modern hotel. The staff is very nice. The rooms are large. My only complaints were that the rooms are dark because of lack of ceiling lighting and the food is plain awful. Don't order any prepared food, e.g. Sandwiches, omlettes etc. or you'll be upset that you wasted your money. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too modern for me The hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. However, the ultra-modern motif was not for me. - the closet was a curtain, the entrance was through the bath, there was not a place to sit and view the tv - with the exception of the bed. The TV was high def and had a great picture. The bed was a medium thick mattress on a piece of plywood - no box springs. I also did not appreciate the way guests let their animals (dogs) roam the lobby while not on leashes, October 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only