Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but not last I will definitely be choosing Aloft again. Wonderful, helpful staff and great accomodations. The only thing I could even think to improve on...the water in the shower did not get hot enough! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Review The staff was very nice they made my friends and I very happy! The bartender makes great drinks!!!!! The room was beautiful, and large!!!! Very big to be the standard room!!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional in Everyway I would like to thank Justin for making my stay here a memorable one. Top notch service. I will be back soon to Dallas and will make sure to stay at the aloft February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic Great bargain for the price. Rooms, services, facilities are top notch. I have a team of people staying here requently and they all love it. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teddy is Terrific! I walked into The Aloft Downtown Dallas hotel only a couple of months ago as a Preferred Starwod Member with little intention of making any attempt to progress in the starpoints program until Teddy. He was welcoming from the very moment I walked in the door. The entire staff at this location has been nothing but oustanding as well. The rooms are always immaculant and The staffmember checking me in always makes an effort to make my stay almost seem like a different hotel by reccomending specific room series and filling me in on the latest events planned at their location. After only three months in the program I am about to be a Platinum member. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lennedy Great Hotel with upscale decor and modern looks May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed on Labor Day weekend Overall, I was pleased with the stay but thought it was not staffed well for a holiday weekend. There were times during the day on Saturday and Sunday where there was only 1 staff member in the lobby. The same person helped me with 3 different things in different parts of the hotel lobby while others waited or left in frustration. There might have been a staffing issue that I was unaware of but on more than one occasion, either my partner or I were disappointed with the service. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Issues, Big Disappointment Arrival - Room not clean when we arrived, staff offered a smaller room. When we declined the smaller room, in preference of the working area in the original room, we were told it would be cleaned before we returned from dinner. It wasn't. Day 1 - Breakfast "sold out" well before 8am. Internet service nonexistent. Day 3 - Although housekeeping services were on our floor when we left our room in the morning and again when we returned and left in the afternoon, our room did not get cleaned until early evening, after we called the front desk and requested it. Upon a quick run back to our room in the afternoon, our keys had been turned off. Day of Departure - I discovered that we were left no washcloths the previous day at a most inopportune moment. I chose to use a small hand towel instead and unfolded it to find it dirty with thick black hair knotted into it. This would be the same shower where it was quite obvious the hot water heater had been turned down to the bare minimum after the hotel emptied out on Friday. Thinking that maybe we finally had a chance at breakfast, we found, that once again, many things were already sold out. It also wouldn't hurt to explain to your guests that one light switch must remain on for others to work and to give a hint as to which switch this might be . It took us 2 days to figure out the right combinations for both this and which settings were rigged in to the TV and remotes. Overall a huge disappointment for such a beautiful hotel. February 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of mirrors in suite, dark room & no free parking. When we arrived, we had no idea where to park and there wasn't a valet stand. I went inside and asked the front desk & was told that parking was $10 per night and it was at the back of the hotel. There wasn't anywhere for us to unload our vehicles, so we had make several trips back & forth from the car to the room. The room was really dark. There's a lot of lighting fixtures, but even with the curtains open, it seemed really dark. There were only 2 mirrors and both were in the bathroom (a small one above the sink & one on the bathroom door). There is only 1 ice machine and it's on the 1st floor. Although check-in is at 3, the bar doesn't open until 4. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Vacuming at 7am! First, let me say I love ALoft. It is my hotel of choice.This is the first time I stayed at the downtown Dallas location. As usual, service and accomdations were great.....except for one thing. Came down at 6am for the complimentary coffee and to sit in the great space and read the morning paper. What am I greeted with? Vacuming....and not just vacuming that someone had tracked in a huge mess that needed immediate attention. But vaccuming of the entire area where I was sitting to the point I got up and left instead of lifting my feet so he could vacum under my legs.. If coffee is offerred at 6am, housekeeping should be thru by then. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total package, great experience I booked a stay at Aloft Dallas Downtown through a third-party website based on the rate and a few reviews I read, however, I had no idea I would be staying at one of the greatest hotels I have ever stayed in. Right when my girlfriend and I walked in we knew we had made the right choice, the decor in the entrance is modern and chic and the staff were friendly and beyond welcoming. We were originally supposed to stay only one night but when we walked into our room we immediately decided we should stay a second, with accommodations so nice there was no reason to rush our exploration of the Dallas area. The room is laid out nicely, the king size bed was fantastically comfortable. I have seen reviews that said the pillows were not comfortable, we did not seem to have that problem. The room had a large flat-screen TV, a mini-fridge, and coffeemaker. The shower is huge and the warm water was quick to arrive. There were two desks that looked out the wall size window, making it ideal for young professionals on business. This basic room felt like a suite. I mentioned earlier that the staff was terrific and I have to say it again, they offered wonderful recommendations for food and entertainment. On the second night of our stay we were disappointed to not find any live music shows in the area, we decided to just head back to the hotel to change for dinner, when we walked in we were shocked to find a live music performance in the lounge area. Clayton Gardner performed a great set and we ended up staying and just eating dinner there. The food was great, the service was good, and the whole experience was terrific. We made friends with some business people in town for a convention, played some pool on the free pool table, and had some well-crafted cocktails from the bartenders. I can't recommend this place enough, our experience in Dallas would not have been as good had we stayed anywhere else. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bizarre Electrical System The electrical system is very strange. You can't turn on the reading lamps by the beds without the bathroom lights being on. When you finish reading at night, you have to get up and turn off the bathroom lights. The light switches for the bedroom and bathroom are located in the sitting area. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive pricing and horrible customer service. We recently visited the Dallas Downtown Aloft Hotel and were very pleased with everything. However, when we were checking out, they charged us $50 more than our original rate per night and wouldn't fix the problem. We had our confirmation and an email with the lower price in hand, but they were unwilling to honor it. That is horrible service in my opinion, and it's the quickest way to have your customers never want to return. A business must work with integrity to retain customers, and we were very disappointed with the lack of integrity that we experienced. Customer service is EVERYTHING, and what we experienced was pathetic. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here! The room was substandard and I woke every morning with severe back pain due to the uncomfortable beds. The breakfast attendant was not helpful. When downstairs for the hot breakfast, every morning he stated that there were no eggs because they were frozen or too cold. Only on the third morning when extremely frustrated with the breakfast did he say there were whole eggs. And to top off our stay, the hotel has charged us a total of $1000 dollars for a hotel stay that should be $660. When the hotel staff is called they say the charges "will fall off". The rooms are uncomfortable; the hotel staff is not helpful; they overcharge you for the room. Do not stay here! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kicki on in Dallas.... This hotel is the best AND way coolest place to hang in Dallas! The structure of the Aloft makes it exceptional with the special features! It is VERY family friendly with a low key feeling even though you feel very classy while staying there! BUT my VERY favorite part is that they accept my VERY best friends joyfully...my dogs! It is in a GREAT location to walk the town and feel safe. MANY thanks Aloft (and OVERLY helpful and pleasant staff!)...we WILL return!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded I made my reservation very last minute, and really wasn't expecting anything different from other Alofts I've stayed at. I arrived before check in, and was prepared to work in the lobby, but the staff said there was a room available that I could work in. The room was incredible, it had a work area complete with conference capabilities which helped a lot. I hadn't even looked at the rest of the room until about 4 hours later, and it was so much larger than expected, with a terrific view of the city. The staff was incredibly friendly and responsive to all of my needs. This was a great hotel stay for a very busy trip April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Different Experience This hotel is unique, not the typical hotel. It has a modern chic feel, with bare cement walls/polls and modern touches of decor. It has a cool look, but it does not have the home-y feel most hotels present. I was not happy that there was no complimentary breakfast. Also most of the items in their food area "re:fuel" were not priced so it became a guessing game for cost. The pool is just average, fairly tiny, and there is no hot tub. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They don't care I booked three rooms for a week at the Aloft in Dallas for a convention. I found the hotel cold and the same with the service. If you love to stay in a hotel where there is a bar scene in the lobby at all times then this would be a perfect spot for you. We were there for work and did not appreciate the atmosphere and the constant noise of a band. I stay in hotels all over the world and I will not stay in an Aloft again. When I checked out, the man at the desk asked how my stay was and I said, "Fair". He did not comment or ask why it was fair. He did not say something like, "Oh, I am so sorry, how could we have improved your stay". That sums up my experience with this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice to the average eye I informed the staff at the Lobby that my room was not clean and needed remediation. I was told it would be taken care of and it was not for the duration of my stay. There were dusty, half drank Gatorade bottles above the head board. I recognized this due to the light casting a green circular glow on the ceiling. I was able to remove two bottles and through them away but there is still one on the head board I was not able to get. Another item of concern was the printed painting in the headboard's recess. It is broken at the top center. One good thing about their service was after calling for assistance with getting the television working; a technician was at my room promptly. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and efficient The ALoft is especially convenient for activities at the Convention Center. Wonderful! Staff was courteous and always friendly. Our room was a king room and I am always amazed at the efficiencies built into the room! This year, the room had a dresser! YAY! So helpful for multiple day trips. My only "complaint" would be the noise which filtered into our room from a suite adjacent to ours. It did cost us many hours sleep as we listened to the women next to us talk and laugh as if they were shouting across a parking lot to each other. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could have done better I did not have anyone come clean room for the time I was there. I put out the sign for "green room" which meant that I get a $5 courtesy card for each day/night I did not have the service. I stayed their 4 nights and only got 1 courtesy card. NOT FAIR. The girl receptionist at the desk in the afternoon was not very accommodating. I was not pleased with the people service , but the rooms were very comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Place looked like it was under construction and never finished Lobby was very hot so was the lounge. Very noisey and no full service resturant. Just take out food. Mc Donalds is better. Not a place to conduct business and that is what we came to Dallas to do. Hotel marking was very limited and hard to find at night. Not a place I or my staff would recomend and we will not stay there again Very disappointed August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected This hotel has great pics.on line, but was not at all what I expected. The room was an open concept room with a sliding door to seperate the rest of the room from the shower. The walls where not finished and just said, unfinished, don't care, unsafe. The staff were friendly but , the hotel was not clean, clean.,it was surface clean. I did end up moving to another hotel nearby as I couldn't stay there. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We booked the Aloft to be close to historic sites in downtown - it was a perfect choice, and pet friendly. Couldn't ask for more from a downtown hotel for a quick overnight stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The style of the hotel was pleasantly different and staff was always courteous and friendly! While there was no restaurant, the location made this a non-issue. Great restaurants and fast-food establishments are all within a short walk from the hotel located around Main Street and the West End. The plazas and streets around the hotel are inviting green spaces for walking and public rail and bus transportation are easily accessible. The $10-per-day adjacent parking was convenient as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Aloft Downtown Dallas is a modern and fun place to stay. The location is perfect for the Convention Center and downtown Dallas attractions, such as the West End, Aquarium, Pioneer Plaza and Perot Museum. The property is comfortable and clean. The rooms are quiet and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and accomodating. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...except for breakfast Aloft Dallas was a great hotel. It had a very cool, hip design throughout. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. It was also a great central location. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We also love the pet policy for Aloft hotels. The only problem occurred during breakfast. I was very excited about the menu of breakfast sandwiches and breakfast tacos, and had been looking forward to it since the previous night. However, when I went to order at re:fuel, the chef told me they were out of eggs...at 0830am! I think that's pretty unsatisfactory for a major hotel. I was disappointed for the rest of the morning, and forced to settle on a meager bowl of cereal. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is conveniently located near the Dallas Convention Center Overall, I loved my 4 night stay at the Aloft Dallas location. The room was spacious and it is within walking distance to the Convention Center. Parking is convenient and the cost is reasonable. One concern is the elevator traffic when going to/from the room and the lobby; there is a lot of congestion and waiting for the elevator. There are two elevators. Also more luggage carts are needed for customers to use; there seems to be only two. I was not able to have use of them during check in or check out. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Loft Experience The loft experience was new to me. Once I acknowledge the concept of it being a "loft" I found the quality to be above average. Clean and very responsive and accommodating staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool hotel Love the style of this hotel! Super cool layout of the hotel room with lots of space to rest, do paperwork on the desk, prepare for a report, etc. Hotel staff was also very helpful and the food & drinks in the WYXZ bar were fabulous too! August 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only