Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Different Experience This hotel is unique, not the typical hotel. It has a modern chic feel, with bare cement walls/polls and modern touches of decor. It has a cool look, but it does not have the home-y feel most hotels present. I was not happy that there was no complimentary breakfast. Also most of the items in their food area "re:fuel" were not priced so it became a guessing game for cost. The pool is just average, fairly tiny, and there is no hot tub. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Aloft Downtown Dallas is a modern and fun place to stay. The location is perfect for the Convention Center and downtown Dallas attractions, such as the West End, Aquarium, Pioneer Plaza and Perot Museum. The property is comfortable and clean. The rooms are quiet and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and accomodating. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I stayed here because it was an overflow hotel for a conference I attended. The hotel room was okay (I just wasn't a fan of the loft concept) and staff were friendly as long as long as you didn't have any issues, but I had a couple and things went downhill from there. First, I made the mistake of forgetting to bring my tax exemption certificate and the staff refused to help me after the fact. I was first told I needed to speak to a manager and was abruptly shipped off to a voice mailbox, but my message was never returned. When I called back again, I was told my tax certificate cannot be applied after the fact (and in a very abrupt tone with no room for discussion). I have never had a hotel tell me this before. My company does not pay sales tax so I won't get reimbursed for this, but I chalked this up to a very expensive mistake that I won't make again and moved on. However, I have now found an additional $482 unexplained charge on my credit card and when I called to rectify this charge, I am again getting the same abrupt treatment. After calling twice today and leaving voicemail messages for the manager both times, I still have not received a call back. For me, the hotel's young and hip theme has just translated to Millenial employees who are all smiles until you need something outside the normal check-in/check-out process. Anyone other than the manager seems to have no idea how to help the customer, and the manager never calls back. When asked for help with anything other than check-in/check-out, the staff members' tone and demeanor changes and I feel as though I am inconveniencing them by being their customer and asking them to do their jobs. Definitely won't stay here again because of the customer service. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I took a picture with a celebrity!! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No frills hotel with fun vibe Cool funky hotel, interesting layout. Unfortunately bed was not particularly comfortable (no box spring might have been part of issue) and shower lacked water pressure and didn't readily get hot enough. Still, a clean hotel and spacious room at this price point and location isn't nothing. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique approach to hotelery Recycling an old building in the center of town is an excellent concept. Design is good if a little "industrial." Reminded me of the spare style of some new Swiss hotels. However, there was suffiicient separation between the shower door and wall that quite a bit of water wound up on the floor each day and without maid attention (see below), there was no one but me to sop up the water. The incentive to "be green" and reuse towels, etc., was taken to an extreme. No one came in to make up the bed during a 3-day stay. No one replaced in-room coffee. I'm ok with reusing towels, but I do expect some attention to the room. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel could not have been better located for our meeting in Dallas. The staff was friendly and responsive. The room was excellent in every regard. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The style of the hotel was pleasantly different and staff was always courteous and friendly! While there was no restaurant, the location made this a non-issue. Great restaurants and fast-food establishments are all within a short walk from the hotel located around Main Street and the West End. The plazas and streets around the hotel are inviting green spaces for walking and public rail and bus transportation are easily accessible. The $10-per-day adjacent parking was convenient as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room infested with ants I was staying at this property for over 25 days and within the first week came to find out that my room was infested with ants. They were all over the area next to my bed and crawling through all of my clothes (of which I had a lot). The hotel staff was quick to move me to another room, but not so quick to get all of my clothes cleaned for me and the rest of my personal effects moved to my new room. All told it took about 3 days before I was completely relocated. Some of the staff was helpful, some were downright rude, even in the face of this pretty glaring issue. Aside from the bugs, I had toilet problems in my new room, my room was not consistently turned down (sometimes there would be bottled water and fresh towels, sometimes not. Never any new soap or other items, even after weeks of staying there). The elevators are slow, there's no room service available anywhere in the hotel, and if you bring your own food/drinks back to the hotel there's really no space to eat/drink with your friends or colleagues. All-around I had a mediocre to poor experience at best. Bottom line, the customer service was wildly inconsistent and not something I should have to think about as much as I did on such a long stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cool hotel but staff was unhelpful at check in and check out. The staff who checked my family and I in were unhelpful, couldn't find my SPG number, wouldn't allow the room to link to my account and overall made the experience a nightmare. The only reason I would still recocmend the hotel is because the hotel itself was very interesting styled, and one staff member (I don't recall his name but he had curly dark hair and looked younger) was awesome. He linked my account with just the number, then told me it wasn't showing up as platinum but he would adjust everything and take care of it for me. He also apologized for my check in difficulties. When it came to check out I went down in the morning to check on what time (as platinum I know it should be late) we needed to leave by, the staff again said I was in their system as 'preferred' and it was a pain straightening it out. Their system needs to be updated to reflect current statuses. I've been platinum since early this year so there never should have been a problem connecting to my account. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close to the convention center The hotel is nice and modern. It would be nice to have another mirror in another part of the room (and there is plenty of wall space it seems) so multiple people can have access to a mirror at the same time. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and efficient The ALoft is especially convenient for activities at the Convention Center. Wonderful! Staff was courteous and always friendly. Our room was a king room and I am always amazed at the efficiencies built into the room! This year, the room had a dresser! YAY! So helpful for multiple day trips. My only "complaint" would be the noise which filtered into our room from a suite adjacent to ours. It did cost us many hours sleep as we listened to the women next to us talk and laugh as if they were shouting across a parking lot to each other. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 improvements Since we had a dresser for our clothes (Thank You!) there's only three things that would make it better. A bigger Closet for hanging clothes. Lights that don't light up the entire room when you still have someone asleep and a 3 meal a day restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed with this visit! Unfortunately, my stay at The Aloft this go around was not very good. I have stayed there many times but it seems that they weren't ready for the crowds that were there, even though they should have expected it because it wasn't the first time. The shower door wouldn't close and was hanging off the hinge which caused the floor to get soaked, the outlet in the bathroom just came out of the wall when the coffee maker was unplugged, and the hallway smelled so badly that it was unbearable. Unfortunately it was just sprayed with air freshener which made it worse. Only one credit card machine was working so it took over 15 minutes just to purchase a coke and instead I had to pass because the food I had was getting cold. In order to order sandwiches, there was only one person making them. Bless her heart, she was working as fast as she could but with the crowd at the hotel, there should of been two. They also ran out of coffee. I just feel like the hotel was not ready for the massive crowd of people that were staying there, even though this was not the first year everyone has stayed there. Not to mention, being across from the convention center. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is conveniently located near the Dallas Convention Center Overall, I loved my 4 night stay at the Aloft Dallas location. The room was spacious and it is within walking distance to the Convention Center. Parking is convenient and the cost is reasonable. One concern is the elevator traffic when going to/from the room and the lobby; there is a lot of congestion and waiting for the elevator. There are two elevators. Also more luggage carts are needed for customers to use; there seems to be only two. I was not able to have use of them during check in or check out. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel For the most part this hotel was wonderful. Just had no hot water on the morning of check out and the front desk clerk acted like it was no big deal. Also no receipt on check out. Other than that the stay was wonderful...very clean and prompt service and great location near the convention center. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never follow up No one ever follows up on what they promise to do. Yesterday, when I checked out, i specifically asked 3 times "are you sure you'll send me my bill in email", because the front desk was so busy they could barely acknowledge me. They promised to send the invoice. Guess what? No bill. I had to call back to request it. I got the survey email, but not the bill. This isn't the first time this has happened. It happens almost every time I visit this particular Aloft. The rooms are smelling more and more moldy every time I check in. On my last visit, i told them that there was broken glass in my room and to put me in a new one. They did, but then immediately gave my room to my co-worker 15 minutes later. There is no attention to detail at this Aloft and the staff gives off a vibe that they just don't care that much. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by first stay overall the stay was great- my only issue was the plumbing in my room (toilet) didn't work very well. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice concept great location for convention center events. pool could be heated appreciate the mini fridge and the in-room safe. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful meeting room experience Our event was top notch bc of great staff. Also, the sleeping rooms superb. Most of all, the friendly, helpful, very trained staff went well out of their way!!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip to DFW I stay at this hotel frequently on business trips and usually have a terrific experience. This trip was a huge event for our corporate team and we secured a meeting room. The room was subpar, poorly lit with very poor wifi. We will not be using that again. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I can't really recommend this. The room was fine but there was no WIFI (not working for my entire stay) and that doesn't work for me a business trip. Also the breakfast scene is chaotic - which I don't appreciate first thing in the morning and there are no other meal at all. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't know what to expect. I didn't know what to expect, however, the value was there for staying in downtown Dallas. Close to all I needed to do and what I wanted to see. Ample parking at a reasonable rate. Good guest services. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Dallas Rooms are very comfortable and close to the family activities we were enjoying for a quick weekend in Dallas. Staff was professional. Our three teenage kids enjoyed the amenities and their ability to walk around in that part of Dallas. West End is nearby for fun as our plenty of museums and great restaurants. This is our second stay. We will visit again! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alot it ok but would not recommend July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool, clean fantastic hotel Stayed one night with a few girlfriends for a getaway weekend. Great facilities and cool environment. Great staff and service. Great workout facility. Only disappointment was the size of the pool. Just a splash pool, not a swimming pool. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALOFT Our visit to ALOFT was very enjoyable. All the staff was friendly and professional. We especially want to commend front desk personal Justin, Nichole and Jennifer as well as Candy in housekeeping. Justin gets an extra "Atta' boy". June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was friendly and the overall look and feel of the hotel was fun and youthful! I especially loved the band you had in the lobby on Tuesday and weds night. They really helped make the evenings fun! The only downside is my room- 533 had a strange oder- smells almost like dirty gym socks. Im not sure if that is caused by a water leek? but I wanted so badly to open a window. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel design The ambiance of the hotel was very inviting June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was less than expected After hearing great things about Aloft Hotels, I was excited to be able to stay at the one in Downtown Dallas recently. Unfortunately, I did not find it as great as others. Upon arrival, I was unsure where to park, and it turned out that the parking lot on the back side of the hotel (which the public also uses) was the correct place to park. I didn't really have a problem with that but for the fact that walking in Downtown Dallas at night by myself was a little uncomfortable. Also, the day I checked out it was raining hard, and there was nothing to do other than drag my luggage through the rain to the parking lot. When checking in, there was no explanation as to how the reFuel worked, or that I could even order food from the bar. When I got back late the first night and needed to extend my stay by an additional night, I called the front desk 4 times between 9:00 and 10:00 pm and no one ever answered. I finally got someone to answer the next morning when I called at 6:30 am. On my way out that day, I had my key re-keyed so I would be able to get in when I came back. However, when I got back at 10:00 pm, the key didn't work and I had to go back down to the front desk to have that done. Then I had to call the front desk to have them take care of extremely noisy neighbors at 11:00 pm. To their credit, the staff immediately responded and took care of the situation. The room itself was nice - reminded me of some of the hotels in the UK. It was roomy and had nice amenities. I didn't find the bed that comfortable and the pillows were definitely not good. Overall the hotel was average. It may appeal to a much younger crowd. However, I was not impressed with it and it didn't provide the "creature comforts" that I expect in a hotel. I also was not that impressed with the service. June 26, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T18:15:42.939-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_3146, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only