Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional in Everyway I would like to thank Justin for making my stay here a memorable one. Top notch service. I will be back soon to Dallas and will make sure to stay at the aloft February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic Great bargain for the price. Rooms, services, facilities are top notch. I have a team of people staying here requently and they all love it. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this hotel The aloft was a great hotel. It is close to the rail system and had everything we needed. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teddy is Terrific! I walked into The Aloft Downtown Dallas hotel only a couple of months ago as a Preferred Starwod Member with little intention of making any attempt to progress in the starpoints program until Teddy. He was welcoming from the very moment I walked in the door. The entire staff at this location has been nothing but oustanding as well. The rooms are always immaculant and The staffmember checking me in always makes an effort to make my stay almost seem like a different hotel by reccomending specific room series and filling me in on the latest events planned at their location. After only three months in the program I am about to be a Platinum member. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique approach to hotelery Recycling an old building in the center of town is an excellent concept. Design is good if a little "industrial." Reminded me of the spare style of some new Swiss hotels. However, there was suffiicient separation between the shower door and wall that quite a bit of water wound up on the floor each day and without maid attention (see below), there was no one but me to sop up the water. The incentive to "be green" and reuse towels, etc., was taken to an extreme. No one came in to make up the bed during a 3-day stay. No one replaced in-room coffee. I'm ok with reusing towels, but I do expect some attention to the room. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lennedy Great Hotel with upscale decor and modern looks May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Issues, Big Disappointment Arrival - Room not clean when we arrived, staff offered a smaller room. When we declined the smaller room, in preference of the working area in the original room, we were told it would be cleaned before we returned from dinner. It wasn't. Day 1 - Breakfast "sold out" well before 8am. Internet service nonexistent. Day 3 - Although housekeeping services were on our floor when we left our room in the morning and again when we returned and left in the afternoon, our room did not get cleaned until early evening, after we called the front desk and requested it. Upon a quick run back to our room in the afternoon, our keys had been turned off. Day of Departure - I discovered that we were left no washcloths the previous day at a most inopportune moment. I chose to use a small hand towel instead and unfolded it to find it dirty with thick black hair knotted into it. This would be the same shower where it was quite obvious the hot water heater had been turned down to the bare minimum after the hotel emptied out on Friday. Thinking that maybe we finally had a chance at breakfast, we found, that once again, many things were already sold out. It also wouldn't hurt to explain to your guests that one light switch must remain on for others to work and to give a hint as to which switch this might be . It took us 2 days to figure out the right combinations for both this and which settings were rigged in to the TV and remotes. Overall a huge disappointment for such a beautiful hotel. February 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in some areas Had to ask for an upgrade. Upgraded to jr. Suite. No luggage rack. Sofa was under the tv. No egg whites for breakfast. No muffins.where is the ice machine? Finally carried bag of ice to my room. Why in the world no pay for view movies? October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of mirrors in suite, dark room & no free parking. When we arrived, we had no idea where to park and there wasn't a valet stand. I went inside and asked the front desk & was told that parking was $10 per night and it was at the back of the hotel. There wasn't anywhere for us to unload our vehicles, so we had make several trips back & forth from the car to the room. The room was really dark. There's a lot of lighting fixtures, but even with the curtains open, it seemed really dark. There were only 2 mirrors and both were in the bathroom (a small one above the sink & one on the bathroom door). There is only 1 ice machine and it's on the 1st floor. Although check-in is at 3, the bar doesn't open until 4. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Vacuming at 7am! First, let me say I love ALoft. It is my hotel of choice.This is the first time I stayed at the downtown Dallas location. As usual, service and accomdations were great.....except for one thing. Came down at 6am for the complimentary coffee and to sit in the great space and read the morning paper. What am I greeted with? Vacuming....and not just vacuming that someone had tracked in a huge mess that needed immediate attention. But vaccuming of the entire area where I was sitting to the point I got up and left instead of lifting my feet so he could vacum under my legs.. If coffee is offerred at 6am, housekeeping should be thru by then. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total package, great experience I booked a stay at Aloft Dallas Downtown through a third-party website based on the rate and a few reviews I read, however, I had no idea I would be staying at one of the greatest hotels I have ever stayed in. Right when my girlfriend and I walked in we knew we had made the right choice, the decor in the entrance is modern and chic and the staff were friendly and beyond welcoming. We were originally supposed to stay only one night but when we walked into our room we immediately decided we should stay a second, with accommodations so nice there was no reason to rush our exploration of the Dallas area. The room is laid out nicely, the king size bed was fantastically comfortable. I have seen reviews that said the pillows were not comfortable, we did not seem to have that problem. The room had a large flat-screen TV, a mini-fridge, and coffeemaker. The shower is huge and the warm water was quick to arrive. There were two desks that looked out the wall size window, making it ideal for young professionals on business. This basic room felt like a suite. I mentioned earlier that the staff was terrific and I have to say it again, they offered wonderful recommendations for food and entertainment. On the second night of our stay we were disappointed to not find any live music shows in the area, we decided to just head back to the hotel to change for dinner, when we walked in we were shocked to find a live music performance in the lounge area. Clayton Gardner performed a great set and we ended up staying and just eating dinner there. The food was great, the service was good, and the whole experience was terrific. We made friends with some business people in town for a convention, played some pool on the free pool table, and had some well-crafted cocktails from the bartenders. I can't recommend this place enough, our experience in Dallas would not have been as good had we stayed anywhere else. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive pricing and horrible customer service. We recently visited the Dallas Downtown Aloft Hotel and were very pleased with everything. However, when we were checking out, they charged us $50 more than our original rate per night and wouldn't fix the problem. We had our confirmation and an email with the lower price in hand, but they were unwilling to honor it. That is horrible service in my opinion, and it's the quickest way to have your customers never want to return. A business must work with integrity to retain customers, and we were very disappointed with the lack of integrity that we experienced. Customer service is EVERYTHING, and what we experienced was pathetic. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here! The room was substandard and I woke every morning with severe back pain due to the uncomfortable beds. The breakfast attendant was not helpful. When downstairs for the hot breakfast, every morning he stated that there were no eggs because they were frozen or too cold. Only on the third morning when extremely frustrated with the breakfast did he say there were whole eggs. And to top off our stay, the hotel has charged us a total of $1000 dollars for a hotel stay that should be $660. When the hotel staff is called they say the charges "will fall off". The rooms are uncomfortable; the hotel staff is not helpful; they overcharge you for the room. Do not stay here! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would recommend, but not to business travelers This hotel is nothing to look at from the outside. It's not in a nice section of town...lots of homeless looking for handouts in the vicinity. As I approached the hotel, it looks like an old warehouse or office building from the outside. The interior looks unfinished...and I assume this is the look they're trying to achieve. The rooms take some getting used to as they don't follow a typical hotel layout. They are comfortable, clean and completely up-to-date. Now, the biggest issue, for the business traveler, is their internet access. I spent 3 days in the hotel and I was able to use the internet for a total of about 2 hours. The wifi is sporadic (I assume because they have overlapping access points...I could see three different SSIDs in my room) and the wired connection was even worse. I would get a solid (but slow) connection for about 10 minutes, then it would die and I would have to reboot my machine to reconnect. The staff, while helpful, didn't really seem to know how to fix the issue. They kept saying their "engineer" was working on a solution and they were reaching out to their IT provider. Seems to me that they need a new provider that can handle the issue. The staff was completely nice about it, but clueless. Even Starwood was trying to help, but none of it got resolved...and I got nothing for my lost time. Don't rely on this hotel if you're going to be working on the internet in your room. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded I made my reservation very last minute, and really wasn't expecting anything different from other Alofts I've stayed at. I arrived before check in, and was prepared to work in the lobby, but the staff said there was a room available that I could work in. The room was incredible, it had a work area complete with conference capabilities which helped a lot. I hadn't even looked at the rest of the room until about 4 hours later, and it was so much larger than expected, with a terrific view of the city. The staff was incredibly friendly and responsive to all of my needs. This was a great hotel stay for a very busy trip April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Confortable Had an excellent stay, room was nicely done and certainly comfortable. Would be nice if some breakfast was included. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They don't care I booked three rooms for a week at the Aloft in Dallas for a convention. I found the hotel cold and the same with the service. If you love to stay in a hotel where there is a bar scene in the lobby at all times then this would be a perfect spot for you. We were there for work and did not appreciate the atmosphere and the constant noise of a band. I stay in hotels all over the world and I will not stay in an Aloft again. When I checked out, the man at the desk asked how my stay was and I said, "Fair". He did not comment or ask why it was fair. He did not say something like, "Oh, I am so sorry, how could we have improved your stay". That sums up my experience with this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice to the average eye I informed the staff at the Lobby that my room was not clean and needed remediation. I was told it would be taken care of and it was not for the duration of my stay. There were dusty, half drank Gatorade bottles above the head board. I recognized this due to the light casting a green circular glow on the ceiling. I was able to remove two bottles and through them away but there is still one on the head board I was not able to get. Another item of concern was the printed painting in the headboard's recess. It is broken at the top center. One good thing about their service was after calling for assistance with getting the television working; a technician was at my room promptly. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steady Eddie In life often we want consistency, not surprises. This is true especially when traveling . Having stayed at the property and having a positive experience, I was pleased to stay again and find the staff still friendly and accommodating, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the experience more than satisfying. Front desk folks were great particularly juvon who freely offered directions and restaurant recommendations that were spot on. September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed on Labor Day weekend Overall, I was pleased with the stay but thought it was not staffed well for a holiday weekend. There were times during the day on Saturday and Sunday where there was only 1 staff member in the lobby. The same person helped me with 3 different things in different parts of the hotel lobby while others waited or left in frustration. There might have been a staffing issue that I was unaware of but on more than one occasion, either my partner or I were disappointed with the service. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...except for breakfast Aloft Dallas was a great hotel. It had a very cool, hip design throughout. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. It was also a great central location. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We also love the pet policy for Aloft hotels. The only problem occurred during breakfast. I was very excited about the menu of breakfast sandwiches and breakfast tacos, and had been looking forward to it since the previous night. However, when I went to order at re:fuel, the chef told me they were out of eggs...at 0830am! I think that's pretty unsatisfactory for a major hotel. I was disappointed for the rest of the morning, and forced to settle on a meager bowl of cereal. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kicki on in Dallas.... This hotel is the best AND way coolest place to hang in Dallas! The structure of the Aloft makes it exceptional with the special features! It is VERY family friendly with a low key feeling even though you feel very classy while staying there! BUT my VERY favorite part is that they accept my VERY best friends joyfully...my dogs! It is in a GREAT location to walk the town and feel safe. MANY thanks Aloft (and OVERLY helpful and pleasant staff!)...we WILL return!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and efficient The ALoft is especially convenient for activities at the Convention Center. Wonderful! Staff was courteous and always friendly. Our room was a king room and I am always amazed at the efficiencies built into the room! This year, the room had a dresser! YAY! So helpful for multiple day trips. My only "complaint" would be the noise which filtered into our room from a suite adjacent to ours. It did cost us many hours sleep as we listened to the women next to us talk and laugh as if they were shouting across a parking lot to each other. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but could be much better with simple adjustments Points where the hotel could improve: 1.- The room didn't have much storage space. It needs, at the very least, a set of drawers to store ones belongings. 2.- The floor of the shower was extremely slippery when wet. Somebody will get really hurt one day, fortunately not me. It could use at least a rubber mat. 3.- The music in the reception is much too loud. The reception of a hotel is supposed to be a relaxed place. In Aloft I couldn't see myself sitting there for a moment, and even waiting for the elevator was an unbearable experience because the music was too loud. This is not a disco, it is the reception of a hotel. 4.- The exercise room was good but at least one of the three running machines wasn't working. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bizarre Electrical System The electrical system is very strange. You can't turn on the reading lamps by the beds without the bathroom lights being on. When you finish reading at night, you have to get up and turn off the bathroom lights. The light switches for the bedroom and bathroom are located in the sitting area. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Overshadowed by Horrible Housekeeping Front Desk staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The issues we had were with the hotel facilities itself and a minor annoyance with housekeeping. The bathroom/shower at this location should be rethought. The lights were too dim and the shower itself was extremely grimy and filmy. The furniture in the room, maintained a minimalist design but was neither beautiful nor modern. Finally, housekeeping would not stop knocking on our door on the date of check-out. 5 different times starting from 8am in the morning. It was ridiculous and made us feel like the hotel was rushing us out and really overshadowed the great customer service we received. I will not be recommending this particular Aloft location. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Different Experience This hotel is unique, not the typical hotel. It has a modern chic feel, with bare cement walls/polls and modern touches of decor. It has a cool look, but it does not have the home-y feel most hotels present. I was not happy that there was no complimentary breakfast. Also most of the items in their food area "re:fuel" were not priced so it became a guessing game for cost. The pool is just average, fairly tiny, and there is no hot tub. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Fitness Center There are some other deficiencies the hotel has on a regular basis (e.g. elevator interior and wait time, SPG recognition, keys not working, lack of transportation service), but my key gripe today id the fitness center. The equipment is abysmal! The cable machine has broken Plexiglas protectors, the pin is bent. The bench is loose and wobbly. Only 1 out of the two elliptical machines work properly. The TVs only operate occasionally and even then the signal is grainy and unclear. Someone should walk that facility, piece by piece. It is an embarrassment to the hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first visit Was not sure about this hotel when I booked it but it was only a block away from the convention center. I read the reviews and thought I would try a different type of hotel. I was really surprised at how nice it was.The snack bar was at first confusing but I caught on quickly.The breakfast from the grill was lacking but alright.There were two ladies who did not care for it and got their $$ Back. Justin was very nice at the front desk as was the smiling young lady who checked me in. Both used my name while I was there,very impressive. I look forward to my next stay. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the Alofts in Frisco or Plano instead He stayed at this Aloft for five nights. Almost every day or night there was an issue. Smoke in the hallways, no security visible, terrible maintenace service, maids leaving doors open, etc. etc. July 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only