Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is conveniently located near the Dallas Convention Center Overall, I loved my 4 night stay at the Aloft Dallas location. The room was spacious and it is within walking distance to the Convention Center. Parking is convenient and the cost is reasonable. One concern is the elevator traffic when going to/from the room and the lobby; there is a lot of congestion and waiting for the elevator. There are two elevators. Also more luggage carts are needed for customers to use; there seems to be only two. I was not able to have use of them during check in or check out. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kicki on in Dallas.... This hotel is the best AND way coolest place to hang in Dallas! The structure of the Aloft makes it exceptional with the special features! It is VERY family friendly with a low key feeling even though you feel very classy while staying there! BUT my VERY favorite part is that they accept my VERY best friends joyfully...my dogs! It is in a GREAT location to walk the town and feel safe. MANY thanks Aloft (and OVERLY helpful and pleasant staff!)...we WILL return!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The style of the hotel was pleasantly different and staff was always courteous and friendly! While there was no restaurant, the location made this a non-issue. Great restaurants and fast-food establishments are all within a short walk from the hotel located around Main Street and the West End. The plazas and streets around the hotel are inviting green spaces for walking and public rail and bus transportation are easily accessible. The $10-per-day adjacent parking was convenient as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is great, but facility/concept needs work Incredibly polite and helpful staff, but the property has many flaws. The "breakfast" was awful. You shouldn't serve microwaved pancakes, let alone sell them. Same with toaster oven hash browns. That was the only food available for breakfast, so I had to leave the hotel each day for breakfast. My room didn't have a phone in it. Half the channels on the TV were not functioning. The internet connection was inconsistent. The room was large and well laid out, but this is definitely not a hotel for business travelers. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Different Experience This hotel is unique, not the typical hotel. It has a modern chic feel, with bare cement walls/polls and modern touches of decor. It has a cool look, but it does not have the home-y feel most hotels present. I was not happy that there was no complimentary breakfast. Also most of the items in their food area "re:fuel" were not priced so it became a guessing game for cost. The pool is just average, fairly tiny, and there is no hot tub. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never follow up No one ever follows up on what they promise to do. Yesterday, when I checked out, i specifically asked 3 times "are you sure you'll send me my bill in email", because the front desk was so busy they could barely acknowledge me. They promised to send the invoice. Guess what? No bill. I had to call back to request it. I got the survey email, but not the bill. This isn't the first time this has happened. It happens almost every time I visit this particular Aloft. The rooms are smelling more and more moldy every time I check in. On my last visit, i told them that there was broken glass in my room and to put me in a new one. They did, but then immediately gave my room to my co-worker 15 minutes later. There is no attention to detail at this Aloft and the staff gives off a vibe that they just don't care that much. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location / HORRIBLE BEDS I picked this location due to the proximity to my office and the Omni hotel Conf. I thought the last time I stayed here that the lack of comfort on the bed might be me but I was wrong. These have to be the hardest beads that I have ever slept on which meant I simply couldn't sleep and had a miserable stay. Outside of that the hotel is rather nice but I can't stay somewhere where the bed ruins my stay. BTW the hotel staff is exceptionally nice but of course they couldn't switch out the bed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Confortable Had an excellent stay, room was nicely done and certainly comfortable. Would be nice if some breakfast was included. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't exceed expectations Upon entering the hotel the feel was nice and open, quiet but not like a ghost town. Check-in was easy and simple, pretty quick actually and the room was great. We had a top floor room so the view from the large windows was really nice. All of these things are basics, minus maybe the large window views, of what I expect in any hotel I stay in. We checked-in on a Saturday, and despite the fact that a majority of the hotel was in town for an event, the bar area was closed. So we had to walk a couple blocks to be served. Big Minus! It was a couple little things like that where I sat back and said, for the price, they should have more than just the basics covered. As my heading indicates and the places I want to stay should not only meet expectations (most of them anyways) but exceed all expectations! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite aLoft in the Network! All-around fantastic hotel with edgy, well thought out design. Three aspects of hotel I enjoyed: 1) Room Layout: The room was an actual loft-type room with exposed concrete columns high ceilings, etc. in a historic building. 2) Décor: Designer furniture by Herman Miller, Eames, lamps by Pablo Pardo, etc… Very nicely done, aLoft! 3) Location: Plenty of easy-access parking. You’re close to downtown, convention center and I-35 (for those who are just stopping in for a night on your way through town) September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value In Downtown Dallas My wife and I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Dallas Aloft Hotel. We stayed in one of the larger suites on the 7th floor overlooking the park and the convention center. If you're looking for a great value and something different, this great modern hotel is the place to stay. And when I say value, I don't mean cheap. From the lobby, it's paintings and decor, to the pool area, and the room itself, everything has a cool vibe and layout. This was not a big deal, but the bed was a litte stiff for my liking. I'm a soft bed kinda guy. However, I still slept just fine. There is an area by the customer service desk where you can purchase snacks. The food is pricey, however, our chocolate cake hit the spot one night. We look forward to coming back, but bringing the kids next time. December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would recommend, but not to business travelers This hotel is nothing to look at from the outside. It's not in a nice section of town...lots of homeless looking for handouts in the vicinity. As I approached the hotel, it looks like an old warehouse or office building from the outside. The interior looks unfinished...and I assume this is the look they're trying to achieve. The rooms take some getting used to as they don't follow a typical hotel layout. They are comfortable, clean and completely up-to-date. Now, the biggest issue, for the business traveler, is their internet access. I spent 3 days in the hotel and I was able to use the internet for a total of about 2 hours. The wifi is sporadic (I assume because they have overlapping access points...I could see three different SSIDs in my room) and the wired connection was even worse. I would get a solid (but slow) connection for about 10 minutes, then it would die and I would have to reboot my machine to reconnect. The staff, while helpful, didn't really seem to know how to fix the issue. They kept saying their "engineer" was working on a solution and they were reaching out to their IT provider. Seems to me that they need a new provider that can handle the issue. The staff was completely nice about it, but clueless. Even Starwood was trying to help, but none of it got resolved...and I got nothing for my lost time. Don't rely on this hotel if you're going to be working on the internet in your room. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 days- never got my room cleaned I was there from a Thursday through Sunday. Not once was my room cleaned. I made the front desk aware 3 times on Saturday and finally had to go down there to ask if I could at least have clean towels. They were very apologetic, but my room still never got cleaned and the staff person who finally brought the towels to my room was on his cell phone having a conversation and just thrust the towels at me, no washcloths I might add, and turned around and left. I understand that housekeeping tends to be Spanish speakers...but he could have said something. The hotel is lovely, but I am used to a little better level of service and it is doubtful I would recommend the the hotel to anyone, or stay there again because I kind of expect my room to be cleaned daily. Especially considering I was in a suite. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could have done better I did not have anyone come clean room for the time I was there. I put out the sign for "green room" which meant that I get a $5 courtesy card for each day/night I did not have the service. I stayed their 4 nights and only got 1 courtesy card. NOT FAIR. The girl receptionist at the desk in the afternoon was not very accommodating. I was not pleased with the people service , but the rooms were very comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff to match My wife and I took a few weekdays away from our "life" just 20 miles from the Hotel for a "getaway". Hotel had easy access from parking and minutes from our restaurants we had selected, A short drive (or walk) to the Perot Museum, Klyde Warren park, Nasher Sculpture Centre, and many more attractions. Just what we needed and the staff was a 10! Thank you to the GM for a great time in your refreshing Hotel and to the young man J that assisted us at our check in, snack bar needs, and check out @ April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected This hotel has great pics.on line, but was not at all what I expected. The room was an open concept room with a sliding door to seperate the rest of the room from the shower. The walls where not finished and just said, unfinished, don't care, unsafe. The staff were friendly but , the hotel was not clean, clean.,it was surface clean. I did end up moving to another hotel nearby as I couldn't stay there. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous staff Although aloft is a hip and comfy hotel our stay with two small children was fabulous. Location was ideal, check in was quick and easy, the food and libations were fresh and convenient and the staff was super helpful considering I was juggling lots of luggage and the kiddos, they even allowed me a little extra time to check out since we are a traveling circus. The only downside was that the (awesome looking) pool was not heated = no play time for the kids or me! No microwave in the room. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Booking Experience I booked a room for a co-worker over the phone using my credit card info. They told me I was going to receive a fax for the payment info. I received an email instead. I then followed the instructions on the email to complete the payment form and got the confirmation. When my co-worker arrived they told her that they never received the payment form from me. I called them and spoke to a lady who found the payment form that I submitted via email/on-line. Then they couldn't add in the parking fee with me giving them approval to do so and charged my co-workers card instead. At checkout they proceeded to tell my co-worker that they would email me a receipt. The only thing I received was an email that said, "Thank you for staying" and a survey link. I will never have another co-worker stay at this hotel! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the bronx not exactly what i expected but the building was very clean even though the first impression of the room was utter shock. forgot to look at lobby due to it was so late in the beginning. after acclimating to the unfinished finished aspect of the rooms, lobby and hotel (100 year old building utterly updated) the stay was fine and the building was very clean and so were the rooms. takes some getting used to. a straight person would have been kicked out on this redesign session just sayin. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great!... With a few exceptions The hotel looks AMAZING!! The staff was great! The guy at the front desk upgraded us to a suite! I would stay here again for sure! There were a few little things that were annoying. A light was about above on of the beds, no biggie but there isn't much light in the rooms at night. The shower had a little mildew in the corner, and the shower handle in the shower was loose but again nothing major! I would stay here again any time I am in Dallas! Walking distance to a ton of fun stuff!! March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bizarre Electrical System The electrical system is very strange. You can't turn on the reading lamps by the beds without the bathroom lights being on. When you finish reading at night, you have to get up and turn off the bathroom lights. The light switches for the bedroom and bathroom are located in the sitting area. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Aloft, but still good I frequent the Aloft hotels in Texas and while the Dallas Aloft is my favorite from a room aesthetic withe the exposed brick and large rooms, it leave a bit to be desired when it comes to amenities. I was told there was no shuttle, we were given a parking ticket within 15 minutes of arrival while we were checking in and on a long business trip when needing food delivery, there are not many options. The staff took care of our needs but I just expect a bit more from these hotels. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in a long time This hotel had the class that I expected, but it wasn't so over the top that it felt formal or stuffy. The architecture was inspiring and functional. The hotel staff had an exceptional air of superior hospitality that I have come to expect from the Starwood family of hotels. Michelle at the front desk was one of the best representatives for this hotel and the industry that I have seen in sometime. Management should be praised for their leadership and training at this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Place looked like it was under construction and never finished Lobby was very hot so was the lounge. Very noisey and no full service resturant. Just take out food. Mc Donalds is better. Not a place to conduct business and that is what we came to Dallas to do. Hotel marking was very limited and hard to find at night. Not a place I or my staff would recomend and we will not stay there again Very disappointed August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very relaxing. Hotel was clean and quiet. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Only complaint was with the shower water pressure. I realize that for environmental issues that the water pressure is usually lower in hotels but this was really bad. My showers took at least twice as long as normal. If you have long and/or thick hair the amount of time it takes to wet your hair and get the shampoo out is very frustrating. They need to consider changing the shower head. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Dallas TV inexplicably stopped working; Showtime and other channels were not "authorized" to work; I kept getting kicked off WIFI; The shower had a wonderful window but was covered up by an awful shade. I understand the need for privacy in a shower but there are much better ways to let in light but not let anyone from the outside be able to see in. A little TLC is needed on the technical issues and design details - otherwise this is a great place to stay while in Dallas. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We usually like staying in the Aloft hotels. The downtown Dallas Aloft needs to change a few things. Our hallway smelled like smoke, our room wasn't cleaned by 4:30 pm when we returned from our outings, our peep hole was broken, Three times, when we returned to the hotel, the cleaning people had left our room door open. The only ice machine is in the lobby and it was broken. They did give us some extra points for the inconviences, but we will not stay there again. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Loved the historical information about the building in the room. We used the hotel for a convention for teenagers. Teens inspire fear in many hotels, but the Aloft was very gracious and accommodating. The staff met the kids with high expectations which my students returned in kind. Many of my kids have never been to a hotel before and they were enchanted. The "cool" factor of the hotel was delightful. The location was PERFECT. We were in Dallas for the 50th Anniversary of the JFK assassination and hotel was directly across from a wonderful park. I only wish I could have used one of their many conference rooms for our last meeting with the students before we left. But the price was ridiculous for use for one hour. $200. Luckily a guest suite used by my kids was large enough for the meeting, we just had to sit on the floor. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too modern for me The hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. However, the ultra-modern motif was not for me. - the closet was a curtain, the entrance was through the bath, there was not a place to sit and view the tv - with the exception of the bed. The TV was high def and had a great picture. The bed was a medium thick mattress on a piece of plywood - no box springs. I also did not appreciate the way guests let their animals (dogs) roam the lobby while not on leashes, October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nonrelaxing stay Staff was excellent but not enough to make my stay enjoyable. The rooms are small and can accommodate 2, maybe three nights of a visit due to lack of storage.(I say this based on a stay for 2 people.) When I visit a hotel I expect it be to a place I can wind down away from the hustle of the world. My stay consisted of some elaborate concert in the lobby for two of my 3 nights. Gimmicky and I personally can't accept the hassle aspect enough to consider a return. October 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only