Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The style of the hotel was pleasantly different and staff was always courteous and friendly! While there was no restaurant, the location made this a non-issue. Great restaurants and fast-food establishments are all within a short walk from the hotel located around Main Street and the West End. The plazas and streets around the hotel are inviting green spaces for walking and public rail and bus transportation are easily accessible. The $10-per-day adjacent parking was convenient as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is conveniently located near the Dallas Convention Center Overall, I loved my 4 night stay at the Aloft Dallas location. The room was spacious and it is within walking distance to the Convention Center. Parking is convenient and the cost is reasonable. One concern is the elevator traffic when going to/from the room and the lobby; there is a lot of congestion and waiting for the elevator. There are two elevators. Also more luggage carts are needed for customers to use; there seems to be only two. I was not able to have use of them during check in or check out. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could have done better I did not have anyone come clean room for the time I was there. I put out the sign for "green room" which meant that I get a $5 courtesy card for each day/night I did not have the service. I stayed their 4 nights and only got 1 courtesy card. NOT FAIR. The girl receptionist at the desk in the afternoon was not very accommodating. I was not pleased with the people service , but the rooms were very comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected This hotel has great pics.on line, but was not at all what I expected. The room was an open concept room with a sliding door to seperate the rest of the room from the shower. The walls where not finished and just said, unfinished, don't care, unsafe. The staff were friendly but , the hotel was not clean, clean.,it was surface clean. I did end up moving to another hotel nearby as I couldn't stay there. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Definitely unique, but missing out Stayed at this hotel for a tradeshow at the Convention Center. The location to the convention show was perfect, however, the location to airports and availability of transportation was poor. They recommended a shuttle that was $80!! The room comfort left much to be desired... the ceiling air vents blew most the cool air across the room to the desk side so I was freezing while working at the desk, but sweating in bed. Would have liked breakfast to be included as is standard in my book. Drinks at the bar were pricey, didn't give me reason to stay there when other more popular bars would be equally priced. Design of hotel and rooms was unique, but I feel they missed out on some key items for overall comfort and keeping my business. November 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Place looked like it was under construction and never finished Lobby was very hot so was the lounge. Very noisey and no full service resturant. Just take out food. Mc Donalds is better. Not a place to conduct business and that is what we came to Dallas to do. Hotel marking was very limited and hard to find at night. Not a place I or my staff would recomend and we will not stay there again Very disappointed August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never follow up No one ever follows up on what they promise to do. Yesterday, when I checked out, i specifically asked 3 times "are you sure you'll send me my bill in email", because the front desk was so busy they could barely acknowledge me. They promised to send the invoice. Guess what? No bill. I had to call back to request it. I got the survey email, but not the bill. This isn't the first time this has happened. It happens almost every time I visit this particular Aloft. The rooms are smelling more and more moldy every time I check in. On my last visit, i told them that there was broken glass in my room and to put me in a new one. They did, but then immediately gave my room to my co-worker 15 minutes later. There is no attention to detail at this Aloft and the staff gives off a vibe that they just don't care that much. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern, Great Location! My wife and I recently stayed at the Aloft along with two friends. We elected to use one of our Suite Upgrade awards for our room and our friends stayed in a standard king room. The suite was nice and big enough for all of us to hangout prior to heading to a Stars game. Our platinum check in gift was free breakfast which turned out to be a awesome. We had thought breakfast ended a little later than it actually did but they whipped up some egg&cheese sandwhiches that were covered by the check-in gifts. The front desk staff was great! Justin took great care of us and really made us feel welcome as platinum members. I was a little concerned with the previous reviews and complaints about the hot water. Everything was great and the water was fine. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Aloft Downtown Dallas is a modern and fun place to stay. The location is perfect for the Convention Center and downtown Dallas attractions, such as the West End, Aquarium, Pioneer Plaza and Perot Museum. The property is comfortable and clean. The rooms are quiet and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and accomodating. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Dallas My girlfriend and I arrived at the Aloft Downtown Dallas on March 16th. All of our friends had already arrived, and the hotel was great at not letting it slip they were there...it was a surprise. Saturday I proposed at Cowboys Stadium with all of our friends there finally surprising her they had been there the entire time and the hotel upgraded us all to suites at no extra cost for Saturday night so we could celebrate in even more style. The WXYZ Lounge was awesome and the bartenders were extremely friendly and attentive. Regan and Teddy at the front desk were awesome taking care of anything we needed. We will always stay at Aloft Downtown Dallas whenever we are in town from now on. They truly won us over with their amazing service and friendliness. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Casual & Convenient The Aloft in Dallas has a new open concept by providing a streamlined version of a full service hotel designed more for adults and their immediate daily needs. The walk up food & snack area is quick & like your own pantry at home 24 hours. Salt water pool, state of the art gym, on site parking, open bar, pool tables, all unique and easy access. Each aspect of this hotel is targeted for no frills convenience with the plus of upscale features. My only complaint was the reservation process service and the promotion offers I tried to use each time sounded good but were not ever available. Other than the initial reservation process issues, the Aloft is such a refreshing way to spend your time & money. I will stay there each time I visit relatives in Dallas. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We booked the Aloft to be close to historic sites in downtown - it was a perfect choice, and pet friendly. Couldn't ask for more from a downtown hotel for a quick overnight stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location / HORRIBLE BEDS I picked this location due to the proximity to my office and the Omni hotel Conf. I thought the last time I stayed here that the lack of comfort on the bed might be me but I was wrong. These have to be the hardest beads that I have ever slept on which meant I simply couldn't sleep and had a miserable stay. Outside of that the hotel is rather nice but I can't stay somewhere where the bed ruins my stay. BTW the hotel staff is exceptionally nice but of course they couldn't switch out the bed. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Loft Experience The loft experience was new to me. Once I acknowledge the concept of it being a "loft" I found the quality to be above average. Clean and very responsive and accommodating staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool hotel Love the style of this hotel! Super cool layout of the hotel room with lots of space to rest, do paperwork on the desk, prepare for a report, etc. Hotel staff was also very helpful and the food & drinks in the WYXZ bar were fabulous too! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't exceed expectations Upon entering the hotel the feel was nice and open, quiet but not like a ghost town. Check-in was easy and simple, pretty quick actually and the room was great. We had a top floor room so the view from the large windows was really nice. All of these things are basics, minus maybe the large window views, of what I expect in any hotel I stay in. We checked-in on a Saturday, and despite the fact that a majority of the hotel was in town for an event, the bar area was closed. So we had to walk a couple blocks to be served. Big Minus! It was a couple little things like that where I sat back and said, for the price, they should have more than just the basics covered. As my heading indicates and the places I want to stay should not only meet expectations (most of them anyways) but exceed all expectations! June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is great, but facility/concept needs work Incredibly polite and helpful staff, but the property has many flaws. The "breakfast" was awful. You shouldn't serve microwaved pancakes, let alone sell them. Same with toaster oven hash browns. That was the only food available for breakfast, so I had to leave the hotel each day for breakfast. My room didn't have a phone in it. Half the channels on the TV were not functioning. The internet connection was inconsistent. The room was large and well laid out, but this is definitely not a hotel for business travelers. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No frills hotel with fun vibe Cool funky hotel, interesting layout. Unfortunately bed was not particularly comfortable (no box spring might have been part of issue) and shower lacked water pressure and didn't readily get hot enough. Still, a clean hotel and spacious room at this price point and location isn't nothing. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 days- never got my room cleaned I was there from a Thursday through Sunday. Not once was my room cleaned. I made the front desk aware 3 times on Saturday and finally had to go down there to ask if I could at least have clean towels. They were very apologetic, but my room still never got cleaned and the staff person who finally brought the towels to my room was on his cell phone having a conversation and just thrust the towels at me, no washcloths I might add, and turned around and left. I understand that housekeeping tends to be Spanish speakers...but he could have said something. The hotel is lovely, but I am used to a little better level of service and it is doubtful I would recommend the the hotel to anyone, or stay there again because I kind of expect my room to be cleaned daily. Especially considering I was in a suite. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Retro Ambience The front desk staff, Justin & Nicole were outstanding!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite aLoft in the Network! All-around fantastic hotel with edgy, well thought out design. Three aspects of hotel I enjoyed: 1) Room Layout: The room was an actual loft-type room with exposed concrete columns high ceilings, etc. in a historic building. 2) Décor: Designer furniture by Herman Miller, Eames, lamps by Pablo Pardo, etc… Very nicely done, aLoft! 3) Location: Plenty of easy-access parking. You’re close to downtown, convention center and I-35 (for those who are just stopping in for a night on your way through town) September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value In Downtown Dallas My wife and I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Dallas Aloft Hotel. We stayed in one of the larger suites on the 7th floor overlooking the park and the convention center. If you're looking for a great value and something different, this great modern hotel is the place to stay. And when I say value, I don't mean cheap. From the lobby, it's paintings and decor, to the pool area, and the room itself, everything has a cool vibe and layout. This was not a big deal, but the bed was a litte stiff for my liking. I'm a soft bed kinda guy. However, I still slept just fine. There is an area by the customer service desk where you can purchase snacks. The food is pricey, however, our chocolate cake hit the spot one night. We look forward to coming back, but bringing the kids next time. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel except entrance not marked No signage saying where entrance is or if you are at the hotel August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff to match My wife and I took a few weekdays away from our "life" just 20 miles from the Hotel for a "getaway". Hotel had easy access from parking and minutes from our restaurants we had selected, A short drive (or walk) to the Perot Museum, Klyde Warren park, Nasher Sculpture Centre, and many more attractions. Just what we needed and the staff was a 10! Thank you to the GM for a great time in your refreshing Hotel and to the young man J that assisted us at our check in, snack bar needs, and check out @ April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by cool hotel but staff was unhelpful at check in and check out. The staff who checked my family and I in were unhelpful, couldn't find my SPG number, wouldn't allow the room to link to my account and overall made the experience a nightmare. The only reason I would still recocmend the hotel is because the hotel itself was very interesting styled, and one staff member (I don't recall his name but he had curly dark hair and looked younger) was awesome. He linked my account with just the number, then told me it wasn't showing up as platinum but he would adjust everything and take care of it for me. He also apologized for my check in difficulties. When it came to check out I went down in the morning to check on what time (as platinum I know it should be late) we needed to leave by, the staff again said I was in their system as 'preferred' and it was a pain straightening it out. Their system needs to be updated to reflect current statuses. I've been platinum since early this year so there never should have been a problem connecting to my account. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Very convenient locataion. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous staff Although aloft is a hip and comfy hotel our stay with two small children was fabulous. Location was ideal, check in was quick and easy, the food and libations were fresh and convenient and the staff was super helpful considering I was juggling lots of luggage and the kiddos, they even allowed me a little extra time to check out since we are a traveling circus. The only downside was that the (awesome looking) pool was not heated = no play time for the kids or me! No microwave in the room. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Booking Experience I booked a room for a co-worker over the phone using my credit card info. They told me I was going to receive a fax for the payment info. I received an email instead. I then followed the instructions on the email to complete the payment form and got the confirmation. When my co-worker arrived they told her that they never received the payment form from me. I called them and spoke to a lady who found the payment form that I submitted via email/on-line. Then they couldn't add in the parking fee with me giving them approval to do so and charged my co-workers card instead. At checkout they proceeded to tell my co-worker that they would email me a receipt. The only thing I received was an email that said, "Thank you for staying" and a survey link. I will never have another co-worker stay at this hotel! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the bronx not exactly what i expected but the building was very clean even though the first impression of the room was utter shock. forgot to look at lobby due to it was so late in the beginning. after acclimating to the unfinished finished aspect of the rooms, lobby and hotel (100 year old building utterly updated) the stay was fine and the building was very clean and so were the rooms. takes some getting used to. a straight person would have been kicked out on this redesign session just sayin. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great!... With a few exceptions The hotel looks AMAZING!! The staff was great! The guy at the front desk upgraded us to a suite! I would stay here again for sure! There were a few little things that were annoying. A light was about above on of the beds, no biggie but there isn't much light in the rooms at night. The shower had a little mildew in the corner, and the shower handle in the shower was loose but again nothing major! I would stay here again any time I am in Dallas! Walking distance to a ton of fun stuff!! March 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only