Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but could be much better with simple adjustments Points where the hotel could improve: 1.- The room didn't have much storage space. It needs, at the very least, a set of drawers to store ones belongings. 2.- The floor of the shower was extremely slippery when wet. Somebody will get really hurt one day, fortunately not me. It could use at least a rubber mat. 3.- The music in the reception is much too loud. The reception of a hotel is supposed to be a relaxed place. In Aloft I couldn't see myself sitting there for a moment, and even waiting for the elevator was an unbearable experience because the music was too loud. This is not a disco, it is the reception of a hotel. 4.- The exercise room was good but at least one of the three running machines wasn't working. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool hotel Love the style of this hotel! Super cool layout of the hotel room with lots of space to rest, do paperwork on the desk, prepare for a report, etc. Hotel staff was also very helpful and the food & drinks in the WYXZ bar were fabulous too! August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Overshadowed by Horrible Housekeeping Front Desk staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The issues we had were with the hotel facilities itself and a minor annoyance with housekeeping. The bathroom/shower at this location should be rethought. The lights were too dim and the shower itself was extremely grimy and filmy. The furniture in the room, maintained a minimalist design but was neither beautiful nor modern. Finally, housekeeping would not stop knocking on our door on the date of check-out. 5 different times starting from 8am in the morning. It was ridiculous and made us feel like the hotel was rushing us out and really overshadowed the great customer service we received. I will not be recommending this particular Aloft location. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Retro Ambience The front desk staff, Justin & Nicole were outstanding!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never follow up No one ever follows up on what they promise to do. Yesterday, when I checked out, i specifically asked 3 times "are you sure you'll send me my bill in email", because the front desk was so busy they could barely acknowledge me. They promised to send the invoice. Guess what? No bill. I had to call back to request it. I got the survey email, but not the bill. This isn't the first time this has happened. It happens almost every time I visit this particular Aloft. The rooms are smelling more and more moldy every time I check in. On my last visit, i told them that there was broken glass in my room and to put me in a new one. They did, but then immediately gave my room to my co-worker 15 minutes later. There is no attention to detail at this Aloft and the staff gives off a vibe that they just don't care that much. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel except entrance not marked No signage saying where entrance is or if you are at the hotel August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Fitness Center There are some other deficiencies the hotel has on a regular basis (e.g. elevator interior and wait time, SPG recognition, keys not working, lack of transportation service), but my key gripe today id the fitness center. The equipment is abysmal! The cable machine has broken Plexiglas protectors, the pin is bent. The bench is loose and wobbly. Only 1 out of the two elliptical machines work properly. The TVs only operate occasionally and even then the signal is grainy and unclear. Someone should walk that facility, piece by piece. It is an embarrassment to the hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first visit Was not sure about this hotel when I booked it but it was only a block away from the convention center. I read the reviews and thought I would try a different type of hotel. I was really surprised at how nice it was.The snack bar was at first confusing but I caught on quickly.The breakfast from the grill was lacking but alright.There were two ladies who did not care for it and got their $$ Back. Justin was very nice at the front desk as was the smiling young lady who checked me in. Both used my name while I was there,very impressive. I look forward to my next stay. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the Alofts in Frisco or Plano instead He stayed at this Aloft for five nights. Almost every day or night there was an issue. Smoke in the hallways, no security visible, terrible maintenace service, maids leaving doors open, etc. etc. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No frills hotel with fun vibe Cool funky hotel, interesting layout. Unfortunately bed was not particularly comfortable (no box spring might have been part of issue) and shower lacked water pressure and didn't readily get hot enough. Still, a clean hotel and spacious room at this price point and location isn't nothing. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Very convenient locataion. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Definitely unique, but missing out Stayed at this hotel for a tradeshow at the Convention Center. The location to the convention show was perfect, however, the location to airports and availability of transportation was poor. They recommended a shuttle that was $80!! The room comfort left much to be desired... the ceiling air vents blew most the cool air across the room to the desk side so I was freezing while working at the desk, but sweating in bed. Would have liked breakfast to be included as is standard in my book. Drinks at the bar were pricey, didn't give me reason to stay there when other more popular bars would be equally priced. Design of hotel and rooms was unique, but I feel they missed out on some key items for overall comfort and keeping my business. November 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't get it. For a modern, upscale hotel some things I experienced at the Aloft confused me: The HDMI input beneath the flat screen TV did not work. I called the front desk and they sent up someone from Engineering. We discovered that the HDMI connection had been stripped. There was no way to actually connect to the HDMI inputs on the TV, either. I was not able to watch any shows on my iPad and was stuck with the limited selection of channels on the hotel system. The water pressure in the shower was absolutely anemic. Perhaps the weakest hotel shower I've ever experienced. The laundry facilities only accept quarters. I wanted to do a wash on my last day and it was a major nightmare. I was hoping to just go down to the laundry room, put in my wash and take a nap while it ran through the cycle. Instead, I had to call down to the front desk, who told me they would see what they could do about getting me some quarters. An hour later I still hadn't heard back and I was missing the window of opportunity for a nap. I called down again. A half hour later someone knocked on my door with $2.50 in quarters, the amount I was told I would need for a wash, a dry and detergent. Turns out I needed another $1.25 for the detergent. This was another 15 minute delay as I went back to my room and called again and waited again. There goes the nap. The worst thing that happened during my stay was what I witnessed out my room's peephole. It was Friday night, 1 AM, and I was awakened by loud voices in the hall outside my room. I wen to the door and saw four men and one woman, who obviously was not interested in the one guy who kept trying to drag her off to a dark corner. I called down to the front desk and they sent someone up from security to get these people off my floor. I don't understand why the elevators aren't controlled by room keys, so only guests can get on upper floors. I complained about all this the next morning and the front desk too off my last night and parking charges, to their credit. But I still don't feel I can recommend the hotel to friends or business colleagues. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location / HORRIBLE BEDS I picked this location due to the proximity to my office and the Omni hotel Conf. I thought the last time I stayed here that the lack of comfort on the bed might be me but I was wrong. These have to be the hardest beads that I have ever slept on which meant I simply couldn't sleep and had a miserable stay. Outside of that the hotel is rather nice but I can't stay somewhere where the bed ruins my stay. BTW the hotel staff is exceptionally nice but of course they couldn't switch out the bed. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cool hotel but staff was unhelpful at check in and check out. The staff who checked my family and I in were unhelpful, couldn't find my SPG number, wouldn't allow the room to link to my account and overall made the experience a nightmare. The only reason I would still recocmend the hotel is because the hotel itself was very interesting styled, and one staff member (I don't recall his name but he had curly dark hair and looked younger) was awesome. He linked my account with just the number, then told me it wasn't showing up as platinum but he would adjust everything and take care of it for me. He also apologized for my check in difficulties. When it came to check out I went down in the morning to check on what time (as platinum I know it should be late) we needed to leave by, the staff again said I was in their system as 'preferred' and it was a pain straightening it out. Their system needs to be updated to reflect current statuses. I've been platinum since early this year so there never should have been a problem connecting to my account. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern, Great Location! My wife and I recently stayed at the Aloft along with two friends. We elected to use one of our Suite Upgrade awards for our room and our friends stayed in a standard king room. The suite was nice and big enough for all of us to hangout prior to heading to a Stars game. Our platinum check in gift was free breakfast which turned out to be a awesome. We had thought breakfast ended a little later than it actually did but they whipped up some egg&cheese sandwhiches that were covered by the check-in gifts. The front desk staff was great! Justin took great care of us and really made us feel welcome as platinum members. I was a little concerned with the previous reviews and complaints about the hot water. Everything was great and the water was fine. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I took a picture with a celebrity!! August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I stayed here because it was an overflow hotel for a conference I attended. The hotel room was okay (I just wasn't a fan of the loft concept) and staff were friendly as long as long as you didn't have any issues, but I had a couple and things went downhill from there. First, I made the mistake of forgetting to bring my tax exemption certificate and the staff refused to help me after the fact. I was first told I needed to speak to a manager and was abruptly shipped off to a voice mailbox, but my message was never returned. When I called back again, I was told my tax certificate cannot be applied after the fact (and in a very abrupt tone with no room for discussion). I have never had a hotel tell me this before. My company does not pay sales tax so I won't get reimbursed for this, but I chalked this up to a very expensive mistake that I won't make again and moved on. However, I have now found an additional $482 unexplained charge on my credit card and when I called to rectify this charge, I am again getting the same abrupt treatment. After calling twice today and leaving voicemail messages for the manager both times, I still have not received a call back. For me, the hotel's young and hip theme has just translated to Millenial employees who are all smiles until you need something outside the normal check-in/check-out process. Anyone other than the manager seems to have no idea how to help the customer, and the manager never calls back. When asked for help with anything other than check-in/check-out, the staff members' tone and demeanor changes and I feel as though I am inconveniencing them by being their customer and asking them to do their jobs. Definitely won't stay here again because of the customer service. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Dallas My girlfriend and I arrived at the Aloft Downtown Dallas on March 16th. All of our friends had already arrived, and the hotel was great at not letting it slip they were there...it was a surprise. Saturday I proposed at Cowboys Stadium with all of our friends there finally surprising her they had been there the entire time and the hotel upgraded us all to suites at no extra cost for Saturday night so we could celebrate in even more style. The WXYZ Lounge was awesome and the bartenders were extremely friendly and attentive. Regan and Teddy at the front desk were awesome taking care of anything we needed. We will always stay at Aloft Downtown Dallas whenever we are in town from now on. They truly won us over with their amazing service and friendliness. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't exceed expectations Upon entering the hotel the feel was nice and open, quiet but not like a ghost town. Check-in was easy and simple, pretty quick actually and the room was great. We had a top floor room so the view from the large windows was really nice. All of these things are basics, minus maybe the large window views, of what I expect in any hotel I stay in. We checked-in on a Saturday, and despite the fact that a majority of the hotel was in town for an event, the bar area was closed. So we had to walk a couple blocks to be served. Big Minus! It was a couple little things like that where I sat back and said, for the price, they should have more than just the basics covered. As my heading indicates and the places I want to stay should not only meet expectations (most of them anyways) but exceed all expectations! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Casual & Convenient The Aloft in Dallas has a new open concept by providing a streamlined version of a full service hotel designed more for adults and their immediate daily needs. The walk up food & snack area is quick & like your own pantry at home 24 hours. Salt water pool, state of the art gym, on site parking, open bar, pool tables, all unique and easy access. Each aspect of this hotel is targeted for no frills convenience with the plus of upscale features. My only complaint was the reservation process service and the promotion offers I tried to use each time sounded good but were not ever available. Other than the initial reservation process issues, the Aloft is such a refreshing way to spend your time & money. I will stay there each time I visit relatives in Dallas. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close to the convention center The hotel is nice and modern. It would be nice to have another mirror in another part of the room (and there is plenty of wall space it seems) so multiple people can have access to a mirror at the same time. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 improvements Since we had a dresser for our clothes (Thank You!) there's only three things that would make it better. A bigger Closet for hanging clothes. Lights that don't light up the entire room when you still have someone asleep and a 3 meal a day restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 days- never got my room cleaned I was there from a Thursday through Sunday. Not once was my room cleaned. I made the front desk aware 3 times on Saturday and finally had to go down there to ask if I could at least have clean towels. They were very apologetic, but my room still never got cleaned and the staff person who finally brought the towels to my room was on his cell phone having a conversation and just thrust the towels at me, no washcloths I might add, and turned around and left. I understand that housekeeping tends to be Spanish speakers...but he could have said something. The hotel is lovely, but I am used to a little better level of service and it is doubtful I would recommend the the hotel to anyone, or stay there again because I kind of expect my room to be cleaned daily. Especially considering I was in a suite. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is great, but facility/concept needs work Incredibly polite and helpful staff, but the property has many flaws. The "breakfast" was awful. You shouldn't serve microwaved pancakes, let alone sell them. Same with toaster oven hash browns. That was the only food available for breakfast, so I had to leave the hotel each day for breakfast. My room didn't have a phone in it. Half the channels on the TV were not functioning. The internet connection was inconsistent. The room was large and well laid out, but this is definitely not a hotel for business travelers. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel For the most part this hotel was wonderful. Just had no hot water on the morning of check out and the front desk clerk acted like it was no big deal. Also no receipt on check out. Other than that the stay was wonderful...very clean and prompt service and great location near the convention center. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog-Friendly & Good Design/Service This Aloft exceeded my expectations. Best one I've been to thus far. Service was friendly. Room overlooking Convention Center was spacious and had a non-lumpy bed. Very easy to take care of my dog with mulch right outside the front door and grass across the street. Wasn't that enamored with the food but was easy enough to go out and bring back food since there's an empty mini-fridge in the room. Looking forward to a return trip. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room infested with ants I was staying at this property for over 25 days and within the first week came to find out that my room was infested with ants. They were all over the area next to my bed and crawling through all of my clothes (of which I had a lot). The hotel staff was quick to move me to another room, but not so quick to get all of my clothes cleaned for me and the rest of my personal effects moved to my new room. All told it took about 3 days before I was completely relocated. Some of the staff was helpful, some were downright rude, even in the face of this pretty glaring issue. Aside from the bugs, I had toilet problems in my new room, my room was not consistently turned down (sometimes there would be bottled water and fresh towels, sometimes not. Never any new soap or other items, even after weeks of staying there). The elevators are slow, there's no room service available anywhere in the hotel, and if you bring your own food/drinks back to the hotel there's really no space to eat/drink with your friends or colleagues. All-around I had a mediocre to poor experience at best. Bottom line, the customer service was wildly inconsistent and not something I should have to think about as much as I did on such a long stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was friendly and the overall look and feel of the hotel was fun and youthful! I especially loved the band you had in the lobby on Tuesday and weds night. They really helped make the evenings fun! The only downside is my room- 533 had a strange oder- smells almost like dirty gym socks. Im not sure if that is caused by a water leek? but I wanted so badly to open a window. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value In Downtown Dallas My wife and I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Dallas Aloft Hotel. We stayed in one of the larger suites on the 7th floor overlooking the park and the convention center. If you're looking for a great value and something different, this great modern hotel is the place to stay. And when I say value, I don't mean cheap. From the lobby, it's paintings and decor, to the pool area, and the room itself, everything has a cool vibe and layout. This was not a big deal, but the bed was a litte stiff for my liking. I'm a soft bed kinda guy. However, I still slept just fine. There is an area by the customer service desk where you can purchase snacks. The food is pricey, however, our chocolate cake hit the spot one night. We look forward to coming back, but bringing the kids next time. December 14, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only