Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded I made my reservation very last minute, and really wasn't expecting anything different from other Alofts I've stayed at. I arrived before check in, and was prepared to work in the lobby, but the staff said there was a room available that I could work in. The room was incredible, it had a work area complete with conference capabilities which helped a lot. I hadn't even looked at the rest of the room until about 4 hours later, and it was so much larger than expected, with a terrific view of the city. The staff was incredibly friendly and responsive to all of my needs. This was a great hotel stay for a very busy trip April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room infested with ants I was staying at this property for over 25 days and within the first week came to find out that my room was infested with ants. They were all over the area next to my bed and crawling through all of my clothes (of which I had a lot). The hotel staff was quick to move me to another room, but not so quick to get all of my clothes cleaned for me and the rest of my personal effects moved to my new room. All told it took about 3 days before I was completely relocated. Some of the staff was helpful, some were downright rude, even in the face of this pretty glaring issue. Aside from the bugs, I had toilet problems in my new room, my room was not consistently turned down (sometimes there would be bottled water and fresh towels, sometimes not. Never any new soap or other items, even after weeks of staying there). The elevators are slow, there's no room service available anywhere in the hotel, and if you bring your own food/drinks back to the hotel there's really no space to eat/drink with your friends or colleagues. All-around I had a mediocre to poor experience at best. Bottom line, the customer service was wildly inconsistent and not something I should have to think about as much as I did on such a long stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 improvements Since we had a dresser for our clothes (Thank You!) there's only three things that would make it better. A bigger Closet for hanging clothes. Lights that don't light up the entire room when you still have someone asleep and a 3 meal a day restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They don't care I booked three rooms for a week at the Aloft in Dallas for a convention. I found the hotel cold and the same with the service. If you love to stay in a hotel where there is a bar scene in the lobby at all times then this would be a perfect spot for you. We were there for work and did not appreciate the atmosphere and the constant noise of a band. I stay in hotels all over the world and I will not stay in an Aloft again. When I checked out, the man at the desk asked how my stay was and I said, "Fair". He did not comment or ask why it was fair. He did not say something like, "Oh, I am so sorry, how could we have improved your stay". That sums up my experience with this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice to the average eye I informed the staff at the Lobby that my room was not clean and needed remediation. I was told it would be taken care of and it was not for the duration of my stay. There were dusty, half drank Gatorade bottles above the head board. I recognized this due to the light casting a green circular glow on the ceiling. I was able to remove two bottles and through them away but there is still one on the head board I was not able to get. Another item of concern was the printed painting in the headboard's recess. It is broken at the top center. One good thing about their service was after calling for assistance with getting the television working; a technician was at my room promptly. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel For the most part this hotel was wonderful. Just had no hot water on the morning of check out and the front desk clerk acted like it was no big deal. Also no receipt on check out. Other than that the stay was wonderful...very clean and prompt service and great location near the convention center. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed with this visit! Unfortunately, my stay at The Aloft this go around was not very good. I have stayed there many times but it seems that they weren't ready for the crowds that were there, even though they should have expected it because it wasn't the first time. The shower door wouldn't close and was hanging off the hinge which caused the floor to get soaked, the outlet in the bathroom just came out of the wall when the coffee maker was unplugged, and the hallway smelled so badly that it was unbearable. Unfortunately it was just sprayed with air freshener which made it worse. Only one credit card machine was working so it took over 15 minutes just to purchase a coke and instead I had to pass because the food I had was getting cold. In order to order sandwiches, there was only one person making them. Bless her heart, she was working as fast as she could but with the crowd at the hotel, there should of been two. They also ran out of coffee. I just feel like the hotel was not ready for the massive crowd of people that were staying there, even though this was not the first year everyone has stayed there. Not to mention, being across from the convention center. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...except for breakfast Aloft Dallas was a great hotel. It had a very cool, hip design throughout. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. It was also a great central location. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We also love the pet policy for Aloft hotels. The only problem occurred during breakfast. I was very excited about the menu of breakfast sandwiches and breakfast tacos, and had been looking forward to it since the previous night. However, when I went to order at re:fuel, the chef told me they were out of eggs...at 0830am! I think that's pretty unsatisfactory for a major hotel. I was disappointed for the rest of the morning, and forced to settle on a meager bowl of cereal. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location / HORRIBLE BEDS I picked this location due to the proximity to my office and the Omni hotel Conf. I thought the last time I stayed here that the lack of comfort on the bed might be me but I was wrong. These have to be the hardest beads that I have ever slept on which meant I simply couldn't sleep and had a miserable stay. Outside of that the hotel is rather nice but I can't stay somewhere where the bed ruins my stay. BTW the hotel staff is exceptionally nice but of course they couldn't switch out the bed. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by first stay overall the stay was great- my only issue was the plumbing in my room (toilet) didn't work very well. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip to DFW I stay at this hotel frequently on business trips and usually have a terrific experience. This trip was a huge event for our corporate team and we secured a meeting room. The room was subpar, poorly lit with very poor wifi. We will not be using that again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful meeting room experience Our event was top notch bc of great staff. Also, the sleeping rooms superb. Most of all, the friendly, helpful, very trained staff went well out of their way!!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I can't really recommend this. The room was fine but there was no WIFI (not working for my entire stay) and that doesn't work for me a business trip. Also the breakfast scene is chaotic - which I don't appreciate first thing in the morning and there are no other meal at all. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice concept great location for convention center events. pool could be heated appreciate the mini fridge and the in-room safe. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Overshadowed by Horrible Housekeeping Front Desk staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The issues we had were with the hotel facilities itself and a minor annoyance with housekeeping. The bathroom/shower at this location should be rethought. The lights were too dim and the shower itself was extremely grimy and filmy. The furniture in the room, maintained a minimalist design but was neither beautiful nor modern. Finally, housekeeping would not stop knocking on our door on the date of check-out. 5 different times starting from 8am in the morning. It was ridiculous and made us feel like the hotel was rushing us out and really overshadowed the great customer service we received. I will not be recommending this particular Aloft location. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Dallas Rooms are very comfortable and close to the family activities we were enjoying for a quick weekend in Dallas. Staff was professional. Our three teenage kids enjoyed the amenities and their ability to walk around in that part of Dallas. West End is nearby for fun as our plenty of museums and great restaurants. This is our second stay. We will visit again! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't know what to expect. I didn't know what to expect, however, the value was there for staying in downtown Dallas. Close to all I needed to do and what I wanted to see. Ample parking at a reasonable rate. Good guest services. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but could be much better with simple adjustments Points where the hotel could improve: 1.- The room didn't have much storage space. It needs, at the very least, a set of drawers to store ones belongings. 2.- The floor of the shower was extremely slippery when wet. Somebody will get really hurt one day, fortunately not me. It could use at least a rubber mat. 3.- The music in the reception is much too loud. The reception of a hotel is supposed to be a relaxed place. In Aloft I couldn't see myself sitting there for a moment, and even waiting for the elevator was an unbearable experience because the music was too loud. This is not a disco, it is the reception of a hotel. 4.- The exercise room was good but at least one of the three running machines wasn't working. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't exceed expectations Upon entering the hotel the feel was nice and open, quiet but not like a ghost town. Check-in was easy and simple, pretty quick actually and the room was great. We had a top floor room so the view from the large windows was really nice. All of these things are basics, minus maybe the large window views, of what I expect in any hotel I stay in. We checked-in on a Saturday, and despite the fact that a majority of the hotel was in town for an event, the bar area was closed. So we had to walk a couple blocks to be served. Big Minus! It was a couple little things like that where I sat back and said, for the price, they should have more than just the basics covered. As my heading indicates and the places I want to stay should not only meet expectations (most of them anyways) but exceed all expectations! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog-Friendly & Good Design/Service This Aloft exceeded my expectations. Best one I've been to thus far. Service was friendly. Room overlooking Convention Center was spacious and had a non-lumpy bed. Very easy to take care of my dog with mulch right outside the front door and grass across the street. Wasn't that enamored with the food but was easy enough to go out and bring back food since there's an empty mini-fridge in the room. Looking forward to a return trip. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was friendly and the overall look and feel of the hotel was fun and youthful! I especially loved the band you had in the lobby on Tuesday and weds night. They really helped make the evenings fun! The only downside is my room- 533 had a strange oder- smells almost like dirty gym socks. Im not sure if that is caused by a water leek? but I wanted so badly to open a window. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Fitness Center There are some other deficiencies the hotel has on a regular basis (e.g. elevator interior and wait time, SPG recognition, keys not working, lack of transportation service), but my key gripe today id the fitness center. The equipment is abysmal! The cable machine has broken Plexiglas protectors, the pin is bent. The bench is loose and wobbly. Only 1 out of the two elliptical machines work properly. The TVs only operate occasionally and even then the signal is grainy and unclear. Someone should walk that facility, piece by piece. It is an embarrassment to the hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first visit Was not sure about this hotel when I booked it but it was only a block away from the convention center. I read the reviews and thought I would try a different type of hotel. I was really surprised at how nice it was.The snack bar was at first confusing but I caught on quickly.The breakfast from the grill was lacking but alright.There were two ladies who did not care for it and got their $$ Back. Justin was very nice at the front desk as was the smiling young lady who checked me in. Both used my name while I was there,very impressive. I look forward to my next stay. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the Alofts in Frisco or Plano instead He stayed at this Aloft for five nights. Almost every day or night there was an issue. Smoke in the hallways, no security visible, terrible maintenace service, maids leaving doors open, etc. etc. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Definitely unique, but missing out Stayed at this hotel for a tradeshow at the Convention Center. The location to the convention show was perfect, however, the location to airports and availability of transportation was poor. They recommended a shuttle that was $80!! The room comfort left much to be desired... the ceiling air vents blew most the cool air across the room to the desk side so I was freezing while working at the desk, but sweating in bed. Would have liked breakfast to be included as is standard in my book. Drinks at the bar were pricey, didn't give me reason to stay there when other more popular bars would be equally priced. Design of hotel and rooms was unique, but I feel they missed out on some key items for overall comfort and keeping my business. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 days- never got my room cleaned I was there from a Thursday through Sunday. Not once was my room cleaned. I made the front desk aware 3 times on Saturday and finally had to go down there to ask if I could at least have clean towels. They were very apologetic, but my room still never got cleaned and the staff person who finally brought the towels to my room was on his cell phone having a conversation and just thrust the towels at me, no washcloths I might add, and turned around and left. I understand that housekeeping tends to be Spanish speakers...but he could have said something. The hotel is lovely, but I am used to a little better level of service and it is doubtful I would recommend the the hotel to anyone, or stay there again because I kind of expect my room to be cleaned daily. Especially considering I was in a suite. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern, Great Location! My wife and I recently stayed at the Aloft along with two friends. We elected to use one of our Suite Upgrade awards for our room and our friends stayed in a standard king room. The suite was nice and big enough for all of us to hangout prior to heading to a Stars game. Our platinum check in gift was free breakfast which turned out to be a awesome. We had thought breakfast ended a little later than it actually did but they whipped up some egg&cheese sandwhiches that were covered by the check-in gifts. The front desk staff was great! Justin took great care of us and really made us feel welcome as platinum members. I was a little concerned with the previous reviews and complaints about the hot water. Everything was great and the water was fine. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool, clean fantastic hotel Stayed one night with a few girlfriends for a getaway weekend. Great facilities and cool environment. Great staff and service. Great workout facility. Only disappointment was the size of the pool. Just a splash pool, not a swimming pool. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALOFT Our visit to ALOFT was very enjoyable. All the staff was friendly and professional. We especially want to commend front desk personal Justin, Nichole and Jennifer as well as Candy in housekeeping. Justin gets an extra "Atta' boy". June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very relaxing. Hotel was clean and quiet. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Only complaint was with the shower water pressure. I realize that for environmental issues that the water pressure is usually lower in hotels but this was really bad. My showers took at least twice as long as normal. If you have long and/or thick hair the amount of time it takes to wet your hair and get the shampoo out is very frustrating. They need to consider changing the shower head. May 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only