Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Vacuming at 7am! First, let me say I love ALoft. It is my hotel of choice.This is the first time I stayed at the downtown Dallas location. As usual, service and accomdations were great.....except for one thing. Came down at 6am for the complimentary coffee and to sit in the great space and read the morning paper. What am I greeted with? Vacuming....and not just vacuming that someone had tracked in a huge mess that needed immediate attention. But vaccuming of the entire area where I was sitting to the point I got up and left instead of lifting my feet so he could vacum under my legs.. If coffee is offerred at 6am, housekeeping should be thru by then. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ventilation Problem ... I stayed in this Hotel few months ago , it was good . This time I came for 3 nights , but had to cut my stay and move to another hotel due to a ventilation problem. My room (and we tried few) was with a severe smell of smoke , I mean smoke on the walls like you have when you enter to a place that people smoke before... The staff was really nice , and try to help , but I moved to another SPG property which solve my problem June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive pricing and horrible customer service. We recently visited the Dallas Downtown Aloft Hotel and were very pleased with everything. However, when we were checking out, they charged us $50 more than our original rate per night and wouldn't fix the problem. We had our confirmation and an email with the lower price in hand, but they were unwilling to honor it. That is horrible service in my opinion, and it's the quickest way to have your customers never want to return. A business must work with integrity to retain customers, and we were very disappointed with the lack of integrity that we experienced. Customer service is EVERYTHING, and what we experienced was pathetic. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenience convenient to OMNI hotel for conference; responsive staff June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here! The room was substandard and I woke every morning with severe back pain due to the uncomfortable beds. The breakfast attendant was not helpful. When downstairs for the hot breakfast, every morning he stated that there were no eggs because they were frozen or too cold. Only on the third morning when extremely frustrated with the breakfast did he say there were whole eggs. And to top off our stay, the hotel has charged us a total of $1000 dollars for a hotel stay that should be $660. When the hotel staff is called they say the charges "will fall off". The rooms are uncomfortable; the hotel staff is not helpful; they overcharge you for the room. Do not stay here! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very relaxing. Hotel was clean and quiet. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Only complaint was with the shower water pressure. I realize that for environmental issues that the water pressure is usually lower in hotels but this was really bad. My showers took at least twice as long as normal. If you have long and/or thick hair the amount of time it takes to wet your hair and get the shampoo out is very frustrating. They need to consider changing the shower head. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 days- never got my room cleaned I was there from a Thursday through Sunday. Not once was my room cleaned. I made the front desk aware 3 times on Saturday and finally had to go down there to ask if I could at least have clean towels. They were very apologetic, but my room still never got cleaned and the staff person who finally brought the towels to my room was on his cell phone having a conversation and just thrust the towels at me, no washcloths I might add, and turned around and left. I understand that housekeeping tends to be Spanish speakers...but he could have said something. The hotel is lovely, but I am used to a little better level of service and it is doubtful I would recommend the the hotel to anyone, or stay there again because I kind of expect my room to be cleaned daily. Especially considering I was in a suite. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Overshadowed by Horrible Housekeeping Front Desk staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The issues we had were with the hotel facilities itself and a minor annoyance with housekeeping. The bathroom/shower at this location should be rethought. The lights were too dim and the shower itself was extremely grimy and filmy. The furniture in the room, maintained a minimalist design but was neither beautiful nor modern. Finally, housekeeping would not stop knocking on our door on the date of check-out. 5 different times starting from 8am in the morning. It was ridiculous and made us feel like the hotel was rushing us out and really overshadowed the great customer service we received. I will not be recommending this particular Aloft location. April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They don't care I booked three rooms for a week at the Aloft in Dallas for a convention. I found the hotel cold and the same with the service. If you love to stay in a hotel where there is a bar scene in the lobby at all times then this would be a perfect spot for you. We were there for work and did not appreciate the atmosphere and the constant noise of a band. I stay in hotels all over the world and I will not stay in an Aloft again. When I checked out, the man at the desk asked how my stay was and I said, "Fair". He did not comment or ask why it was fair. He did not say something like, "Oh, I am so sorry, how could we have improved your stay". That sums up my experience with this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice to the average eye I informed the staff at the Lobby that my room was not clean and needed remediation. I was told it would be taken care of and it was not for the duration of my stay. There were dusty, half drank Gatorade bottles above the head board. I recognized this due to the light casting a green circular glow on the ceiling. I was able to remove two bottles and through them away but there is still one on the head board I was not able to get. Another item of concern was the printed painting in the headboard's recess. It is broken at the top center. One good thing about their service was after calling for assistance with getting the television working; a technician was at my room promptly. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The View Compact made good use of space in room the view was nice June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Hotel is really nice, I always choose Aloft whenever one is available close to where I'm traveling to. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but could be much better with simple adjustments Points where the hotel could improve: 1.- The room didn't have much storage space. It needs, at the very least, a set of drawers to store ones belongings. 2.- The floor of the shower was extremely slippery when wet. Somebody will get really hurt one day, fortunately not me. It could use at least a rubber mat. 3.- The music in the reception is much too loud. The reception of a hotel is supposed to be a relaxed place. In Aloft I couldn't see myself sitting there for a moment, and even waiting for the elevator was an unbearable experience because the music was too loud. This is not a disco, it is the reception of a hotel. 4.- The exercise room was good but at least one of the three running machines wasn't working. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...except for breakfast Aloft Dallas was a great hotel. It had a very cool, hip design throughout. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. It was also a great central location. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We also love the pet policy for Aloft hotels. The only problem occurred during breakfast. I was very excited about the menu of breakfast sandwiches and breakfast tacos, and had been looking forward to it since the previous night. However, when I went to order at re:fuel, the chef told me they were out of eggs...at 0830am! I think that's pretty unsatisfactory for a major hotel. I was disappointed for the rest of the morning, and forced to settle on a meager bowl of cereal. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by most fanciest hotel ever seen I loved the mixture of fancy and modern interior in an old factory building! The hotel is located in Dallas Downtown area in walking distance to the Reunion Tower, other important Districts, Restaurants and Bars. I really enjoyed the stay! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has neat features The atmosphere suggests an energy consciousness that is impressive. At the same time, everything is still available! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I attended a training recently and stayed at the Aloft. What a wonderful experience! The hotel was convenient to where the training took place and within walking distance to fine dining (West End). I had an opportunity to exercise in the fitness center and received a bonus buck for going green. You can have a nice breakfast or just enjoy snacks. Everything was wonderful. I will be back! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Star I recently stayed at the Aloft Dallas Downtown for business. When my schedule changed last minute, your employee Nicole was so accomodating! She allowed me to check in early, gave me a great room, and assisted me with several questions about the area. You have a star in Nicole! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Bar. Great downtown location. Relaxing in the bar after a long trip was nice. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by kind of scuzzy The room always felt dirty. The carpet was probably the source of that feeling May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a hip hotel with great customer service. Was given a suite as a Platinum member and enjoyed. Good work space. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall pretty good I like the Aloft concept. I stay at this hotel almost every time I visit Dallas. Price is reasonable. People are friendly and hotel is clean. Lighting in room work area is not great. Last two trips, I was not offered any Gold award when I checked in. I found that a bit odd. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The guest rooms are comfortable and the view from the 9th floor was great. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality throughout My hotel room exceed my expectations in style, comfort, and amenities. Service was excellent. The entire staff really knows how to deliver an excellent customer experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Fitness Center There are some other deficiencies the hotel has on a regular basis (e.g. elevator interior and wait time, SPG recognition, keys not working, lack of transportation service), but my key gripe today id the fitness center. The equipment is abysmal! The cable machine has broken Plexiglas protectors, the pin is bent. The bench is loose and wobbly. Only 1 out of the two elliptical machines work properly. The TVs only operate occasionally and even then the signal is grainy and unclear. Someone should walk that facility, piece by piece. It is an embarrassment to the hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first visit Was not sure about this hotel when I booked it but it was only a block away from the convention center. I read the reviews and thought I would try a different type of hotel. I was really surprised at how nice it was.The snack bar was at first confusing but I caught on quickly.The breakfast from the grill was lacking but alright.There were two ladies who did not care for it and got their $$ Back. Justin was very nice at the front desk as was the smiling young lady who checked me in. Both used my name while I was there,very impressive. I look forward to my next stay. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the Alofts in Frisco or Plano instead He stayed at this Aloft for five nights. Almost every day or night there was an issue. Smoke in the hallways, no security visible, terrible maintenace service, maids leaving doors open, etc. etc. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bob The hotel looks unfinished and the room looks like a mismatched mess. The bed was terrible and uncomfortable. No close restaurants. The bathroom area was small and the shower had very little water pressure. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Definitely unique, but missing out Stayed at this hotel for a tradeshow at the Convention Center. The location to the convention show was perfect, however, the location to airports and availability of transportation was poor. They recommended a shuttle that was $80!! The room comfort left much to be desired... the ceiling air vents blew most the cool air across the room to the desk side so I was freezing while working at the desk, but sweating in bed. Would have liked breakfast to be included as is standard in my book. Drinks at the bar were pricey, didn't give me reason to stay there when other more popular bars would be equally priced. Design of hotel and rooms was unique, but I feel they missed out on some key items for overall comfort and keeping my business. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Hotel. Great Location After staying in many Starwood properties I can honestly say that this property is one of their best. Modern mixed with the charm of a historic building. The staff were helpful and friendly. May 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only