Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alot it ok but would not recommend July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool, clean fantastic hotel Stayed one night with a few girlfriends for a getaway weekend. Great facilities and cool environment. Great staff and service. Great workout facility. Only disappointment was the size of the pool. Just a splash pool, not a swimming pool. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALOFT Our visit to ALOFT was very enjoyable. All the staff was friendly and professional. We especially want to commend front desk personal Justin, Nichole and Jennifer as well as Candy in housekeeping. Justin gets an extra "Atta' boy". June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was friendly and the overall look and feel of the hotel was fun and youthful! I especially loved the band you had in the lobby on Tuesday and weds night. They really helped make the evenings fun! The only downside is my room- 533 had a strange oder- smells almost like dirty gym socks. Im not sure if that is caused by a water leek? but I wanted so badly to open a window. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel design The ambiance of the hotel was very inviting June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was less than expected After hearing great things about Aloft Hotels, I was excited to be able to stay at the one in Downtown Dallas recently. Unfortunately, I did not find it as great as others. Upon arrival, I was unsure where to park, and it turned out that the parking lot on the back side of the hotel (which the public also uses) was the correct place to park. I didn't really have a problem with that but for the fact that walking in Downtown Dallas at night by myself was a little uncomfortable. Also, the day I checked out it was raining hard, and there was nothing to do other than drag my luggage through the rain to the parking lot. When checking in, there was no explanation as to how the reFuel worked, or that I could even order food from the bar. When I got back late the first night and needed to extend my stay by an additional night, I called the front desk 4 times between 9:00 and 10:00 pm and no one ever answered. I finally got someone to answer the next morning when I called at 6:30 am. On my way out that day, I had my key re-keyed so I would be able to get in when I came back. However, when I got back at 10:00 pm, the key didn't work and I had to go back down to the front desk to have that done. Then I had to call the front desk to have them take care of extremely noisy neighbors at 11:00 pm. To their credit, the staff immediately responded and took care of the situation. The room itself was nice - reminded me of some of the hotels in the UK. It was roomy and had nice amenities. I didn't find the bed that comfortable and the pillows were definitely not good. Overall the hotel was average. It may appeal to a much younger crowd. However, I was not impressed with it and it didn't provide the "creature comforts" that I expect in a hotel. I also was not that impressed with the service. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location / HORRIBLE BEDS I picked this location due to the proximity to my office and the Omni hotel Conf. I thought the last time I stayed here that the lack of comfort on the bed might be me but I was wrong. These have to be the hardest beads that I have ever slept on which meant I simply couldn't sleep and had a miserable stay. Outside of that the hotel is rather nice but I can't stay somewhere where the bed ruins my stay. BTW the hotel staff is exceptionally nice but of course they couldn't switch out the bed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog-Friendly & Good Design/Service This Aloft exceeded my expectations. Best one I've been to thus far. Service was friendly. Room overlooking Convention Center was spacious and had a non-lumpy bed. Very easy to take care of my dog with mulch right outside the front door and grass across the street. Wasn't that enamored with the food but was easy enough to go out and bring back food since there's an empty mini-fridge in the room. Looking forward to a return trip. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saturday night getaway We were attending a concert near downtown Dallas and it made sense to stay downtown. We had a great stay and the service was awesome. Highly recommend. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK hotel The hotel is not that great. The beds are old and not comfortable. I sent my clothes to get dry cleaned and came back short. The staff could not help, since they could not find my clothes, June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't exceed expectations Upon entering the hotel the feel was nice and open, quiet but not like a ghost town. Check-in was easy and simple, pretty quick actually and the room was great. We had a top floor room so the view from the large windows was really nice. All of these things are basics, minus maybe the large window views, of what I expect in any hotel I stay in. We checked-in on a Saturday, and despite the fact that a majority of the hotel was in town for an event, the bar area was closed. So we had to walk a couple blocks to be served. Big Minus! It was a couple little things like that where I sat back and said, for the price, they should have more than just the basics covered. As my heading indicates and the places I want to stay should not only meet expectations (most of them anyways) but exceed all expectations! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenience convenient to OMNI hotel for conference; responsive staff June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Season is an execellent employee! Hi! I had my wedding on 5/17/2014 and there was some confusion with my wedding party about where they were staying and how many rooms we actually booked. Season was amazing and had everything figured out for us and made sure my suite was ready for me in the morning. I can not tell you how much she relieved my stress, she was amazing! June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ventilation Problem ... I stayed in this Hotel few months ago , it was good . This time I came for 3 nights , but had to cut my stay and move to another hotel due to a ventilation problem. My room (and we tried few) was with a severe smell of smoke , I mean smoke on the walls like you have when you enter to a place that people smoke before... The staff was really nice , and try to help , but I moved to another SPG property which solve my problem June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The View Compact made good use of space in room the view was nice June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Hotel is really nice, I always choose Aloft whenever one is available close to where I'm traveling to. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very relaxing. Hotel was clean and quiet. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Only complaint was with the shower water pressure. I realize that for environmental issues that the water pressure is usually lower in hotels but this was really bad. My showers took at least twice as long as normal. If you have long and/or thick hair the amount of time it takes to wet your hair and get the shampoo out is very frustrating. They need to consider changing the shower head. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has neat features The atmosphere suggests an energy consciousness that is impressive. At the same time, everything is still available! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Bar. Great downtown location. Relaxing in the bar after a long trip was nice. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by most fanciest hotel ever seen I loved the mixture of fancy and modern interior in an old factory building! The hotel is located in Dallas Downtown area in walking distance to the Reunion Tower, other important Districts, Restaurants and Bars. I really enjoyed the stay! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by kind of scuzzy The room always felt dirty. The carpet was probably the source of that feeling May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a hip hotel with great customer service. Was given a suite as a Platinum member and enjoyed. Good work space. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The guest rooms are comfortable and the view from the 9th floor was great. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 days- never got my room cleaned I was there from a Thursday through Sunday. Not once was my room cleaned. I made the front desk aware 3 times on Saturday and finally had to go down there to ask if I could at least have clean towels. They were very apologetic, but my room still never got cleaned and the staff person who finally brought the towels to my room was on his cell phone having a conversation and just thrust the towels at me, no washcloths I might add, and turned around and left. I understand that housekeeping tends to be Spanish speakers...but he could have said something. The hotel is lovely, but I am used to a little better level of service and it is doubtful I would recommend the the hotel to anyone, or stay there again because I kind of expect my room to be cleaned daily. Especially considering I was in a suite. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Star I recently stayed at the Aloft Dallas Downtown for business. When my schedule changed last minute, your employee Nicole was so accomodating! She allowed me to check in early, gave me a great room, and assisted me with several questions about the area. You have a star in Nicole! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality throughout My hotel room exceed my expectations in style, comfort, and amenities. Service was excellent. The entire staff really knows how to deliver an excellent customer experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall pretty good I like the Aloft concept. I stay at this hotel almost every time I visit Dallas. Price is reasonable. People are friendly and hotel is clean. Lighting in room work area is not great. Last two trips, I was not offered any Gold award when I checked in. I found that a bit odd. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I attended a training recently and stayed at the Aloft. What a wonderful experience! The hotel was convenient to where the training took place and within walking distance to fine dining (West End). I had an opportunity to exercise in the fitness center and received a bonus buck for going green. You can have a nice breakfast or just enjoy snacks. Everything was wonderful. I will be back! May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bob The hotel looks unfinished and the room looks like a mismatched mess. The bed was terrible and uncomfortable. No close restaurants. The bathroom area was small and the shower had very little water pressure. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service! Really enjoyed my stay at this property, staff was most helpful, room was comfortable and clean and I was able to get really great food/snacks at a reasonable cost. Thanks! May 12, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:43:04.452-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_291, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_3146, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only