Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A less than happy New Years My boyfriend and I decided to have a staycation for our NYE. We arrived around 5 pm, checked in without issue and proceeded to our room. We've stayed at the Aloft in Houston and loved it, which drove our decision to book with the same hotel in Dallas. Anyway, we decided to go out for dinner. Around 8:30 we returned to find that the parking lot had been taken over by a valet company. More than half the lot was conned and reserved for party goers at the hotel. Let me add that we had no idea nor was there any mention at check in about a NYE party that night. We waited for 15 minutes to get to the attendant, showed our parking pass & then he explained that parking for hotel guests was at capacity. He allowed us to try finding a spot but to no avail. After driving around for another 10 minutes, my boyfriend decided to go in and speak to hotel management. No managers made themselves available and staff seemed to not care, telling him they didn't own the parking lot and to figure it out. The hotel charges $10 for parking but we were forced to pay out of pocket for overnight parking. It's not much but the fact that the hotel and valet company didn't appear to communicate or coordinate very well was extremely frustrating. When we paid to park further away from the hotel, I approached the desk and spoke to an employee and explained how long it took us to park, the inconvenience and frustration. As I'm speaking to him (calmly and respectfully) they guy throws his hands up like "what do you want me to do about it" ... He said they wouldn't charge us for parking. By the way, it's funny they can charge guests for parking when they don't own the lot... It was almost 10pm before we could get back to our room thanks to the long lines at the hotels 2 only elevators. We were both aggravated but relived to get to our room. We expected there to be some disturbances outside the room (drunk party guests and etc) but the guests in the room next to us we're HORRIBLE. About 4 or 5 women were in a heated argument, cursing, throwing things, at one point it sounded like a fight even took place. This went on until 2 am. And the lovely ladies resumed their fight early the next day around 8:30 am. We never bothered to call the front desk, anticipating we would be met with the same disregard and disrespect from earlier in the night. At one point I considered the hotel for a possible wedding venue in the future. After this, there's no way. We couldn't wait to leave and we won't be back. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value In Downtown Dallas My wife and I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Dallas Aloft Hotel. We stayed in one of the larger suites on the 7th floor overlooking the park and the convention center. If you're looking for a great value and something different, this great modern hotel is the place to stay. And when I say value, I don't mean cheap. From the lobby, it's paintings and decor, to the pool area, and the room itself, everything has a cool vibe and layout. This was not a big deal, but the bed was a litte stiff for my liking. I'm a soft bed kinda guy. However, I still slept just fine. There is an area by the customer service desk where you can purchase snacks. The food is pricey, however, our chocolate cake hit the spot one night. We look forward to coming back, but bringing the kids next time. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite aLoft in the Network! All-around fantastic hotel with edgy, well thought out design. Three aspects of hotel I enjoyed: 1) Room Layout: The room was an actual loft-type room with exposed concrete columns high ceilings, etc. in a historic building. 2) Décor: Designer furniture by Herman Miller, Eames, lamps by Pablo Pardo, etc… Very nicely done, aLoft! 3) Location: Plenty of easy-access parking. You’re close to downtown, convention center and I-35 (for those who are just stopping in for a night on your way through town) September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Dallas TV inexplicably stopped working; Showtime and other channels were not "authorized" to work; I kept getting kicked off WIFI; The shower had a wonderful window but was covered up by an awful shade. I understand the need for privacy in a shower but there are much better ways to let in light but not let anyone from the outside be able to see in. A little TLC is needed on the technical issues and design details - otherwise this is a great place to stay while in Dallas. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff to match My wife and I took a few weekdays away from our "life" just 20 miles from the Hotel for a "getaway". Hotel had easy access from parking and minutes from our restaurants we had selected, A short drive (or walk) to the Perot Museum, Klyde Warren park, Nasher Sculpture Centre, and many more attractions. Just what we needed and the staff was a 10! Thank you to the GM for a great time in your refreshing Hotel and to the young man J that assisted us at our check in, snack bar needs, and check out @ April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in a long time This hotel had the class that I expected, but it wasn't so over the top that it felt formal or stuffy. The architecture was inspiring and functional. The hotel staff had an exceptional air of superior hospitality that I have come to expect from the Starwood family of hotels. Michelle at the front desk was one of the best representatives for this hotel and the industry that I have seen in sometime. Management should be praised for their leadership and training at this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Booking Experience I booked a room for a co-worker over the phone using my credit card info. They told me I was going to receive a fax for the payment info. I received an email instead. I then followed the instructions on the email to complete the payment form and got the confirmation. When my co-worker arrived they told her that they never received the payment form from me. I called them and spoke to a lady who found the payment form that I submitted via email/on-line. Then they couldn't add in the parking fee with me giving them approval to do so and charged my co-workers card instead. At checkout they proceeded to tell my co-worker that they would email me a receipt. The only thing I received was an email that said, "Thank you for staying" and a survey link. I will never have another co-worker stay at this hotel! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous staff Although aloft is a hip and comfy hotel our stay with two small children was fabulous. Location was ideal, check in was quick and easy, the food and libations were fresh and convenient and the staff was super helpful considering I was juggling lots of luggage and the kiddos, they even allowed me a little extra time to check out since we are a traveling circus. The only downside was that the (awesome looking) pool was not heated = no play time for the kids or me! No microwave in the room. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the bronx not exactly what i expected but the building was very clean even though the first impression of the room was utter shock. forgot to look at lobby due to it was so late in the beginning. after acclimating to the unfinished finished aspect of the rooms, lobby and hotel (100 year old building utterly updated) the stay was fine and the building was very clean and so were the rooms. takes some getting used to. a straight person would have been kicked out on this redesign session just sayin. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great!... With a few exceptions The hotel looks AMAZING!! The staff was great! The guy at the front desk upgraded us to a suite! I would stay here again for sure! There were a few little things that were annoying. A light was about above on of the beds, no biggie but there isn't much light in the rooms at night. The shower had a little mildew in the corner, and the shower handle in the shower was loose but again nothing major! I would stay here again any time I am in Dallas! Walking distance to a ton of fun stuff!! March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We usually like staying in the Aloft hotels. The downtown Dallas Aloft needs to change a few things. Our hallway smelled like smoke, our room wasn't cleaned by 4:30 pm when we returned from our outings, our peep hole was broken, Three times, when we returned to the hotel, the cleaning people had left our room door open. The only ice machine is in the lobby and it was broken. They did give us some extra points for the inconviences, but we will not stay there again. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nonrelaxing stay Staff was excellent but not enough to make my stay enjoyable. The rooms are small and can accommodate 2, maybe three nights of a visit due to lack of storage.(I say this based on a stay for 2 people.) When I visit a hotel I expect it be to a place I can wind down away from the hustle of the world. My stay consisted of some elaborate concert in the lobby for two of my 3 nights. Gimmicky and I personally can't accept the hassle aspect enough to consider a return. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed this hotel We attended the Mary Kay Seminar in July 13. The staff, facilities and location were all excellent. The staff were all very friendly and efficient in their jobs. The hotel was modern and youthful and we enjoyed the ambiance. The location for the Dallas Convention Center was ideal (just across the street). It was also good for easy access to the fun West End of Dallas and Dallas freeways. Would certainly visit here again and would recommend the hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Building is a gem Pros: 1. The hotel is built in what looks to be an old warehouse which makes for a unique experience compared to most other aLofts. 2. The lobby is large, open and has ample seating. 3. We stayed in a suite (using a suite night award) and thought that the old brick walls, high ceilings, and great views from the large windows made for an all around great room experience. 4. For platinum members the breakfast amenity is very generous. Everything we chose for breakfast, including hot prepared options were taken care of by the front desk. Cons: 1. My wife and I are in our twenties and always enjoy the lively bar/lobby scene of most aLofts however some patrons were extremely drunk and made things uncomfortable. On the elevator ride back to the room my wife was propositioned by a group of guys who clearly couldn't hold their alchohol. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff above and Beyond I had a great experience at the Aloft Hotel. Very accommodating staff helped find great places to eat with vegan options! Carly went above expectations helping me with needed copies for a early meeting! The only thing holding me back from a 5 star rating is the "signature" smell of the lobby. The scent is pleasant and clean - but way too overpowering resulting in a migraine if I spent more than a few minutes in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel! February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor attention to most important detail I was scheduled and confirmed for a late checkout and was given verbal confirmation when I checked in. I put the do not disturbed sign (shhhh....somebody might be asleep sign) on the door that night before I went to bed. Despite these measures, the next morning, housekeeping staff and even a member of the management team knocked on my door 5 times total over a 4 hour period while I was sleeping (the reason for late check out is that I am a night shift worker and was sleeping in preperation for work that night. When I walked out of my hotel room, 2 housekeeping staff were outside of my room waiting for me so they could clean the room. I felt rushed out of my hotel room and when I brought it to the front desk attendant he didn't seem the least bit concerned. I'm very disappointed as I have stayed at numerous Aloft's around the country. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff Able to take ownership of and provide several special requests for my stay. Can't say enough about them from the management team to the front desk staff, fantastic!!! perfect working environment away from the office, even had a double sided desk for my colleague to work from. fast internet. clean comfortable room, great style and usability. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, 5 star experience Surprised is the best word I can use to describe my stay. Excellent staff, fresh interior, nice/goodly sized room and easy to get to all describe what I thought was a more reasonably priced offering from SPG. This Aloft has suites too. Parking could be better if I had to complain about anything. Because there isn't a rating for 'parking', they get 5 stars. GJ guys. PS I love the beds here and they have the Bliss amenities which are excellent. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very attentive staff This hidden jewel is a perfect place to stay if you want to opt out of the mega hotels in the area. Great location across from Pioneer Park and a block away from the Dallas Convention Center. Nighttime views are outstanding. Rooms are sleek and modern, but set in an old building... a perfect mix of old and new. Staff was welcoming and accomodating. Check in and check out were smooth and easy. My only complaint was a gentle shower pressure. November 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nite Club or Hotel? Band and DJ party in lobby until 2am along with separate group renting lower level for a rave, with 100+ person overflow congregating (and constantly cursing) outside. Terrible experience for anyone right above it on second floor, even worse - us - with a young child. Are you a nite club or hotel? If a hotel, end such events by 11am; if a nite club, end your affiliation with SPG. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not satified When I arrived at the hotel, the staff took about 15 minutes trying get the "key maker" to work. In addition the phone line was down so there was no wake-up call. The next morning I had to wait 15 minutes for a taxi since I could not call the conceirge ahead of time on the phone. I stay at nothing but Starwood properties throughout the world and this was one of my worst experiences. I suggest a technology upgrade. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by COPA convention it was great place to stay and have a convention . staff wewr great loved my room . the food they offered was very good , would reccomend to others November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Aloft Nov 2013 I enjoyed my stay at the Aloft in Dallas. The room was extremely clean, the beds were very comfortable, with super pillows. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I was fascinated by the effort that was made to make everything look run down I loved the room except j the shower wall exposed to the bedroom. I was embarrassed to use it the night we had a guest in our room. The staff was wonderful I think Theresa, Meredith, and Reagan all deserve recognition or even a raise for going above and beyond for us. Nothing was too much to ask them to do. They made our stay special! February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some definate tweaks The Dallas property needs some amenities, it's just hard to live there. Specifically, a closet rod, a new coffee delivery system, a ice machine on room floors, room laundry pick-up, a comfortable reading chair, timely housekeeping. The value is poor relative to downtown competition. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Traveler; First Time at Aloft I travel for business weekly and this was my first stay at an Aloft. Everything about the experience was delightful from the staff (who were some of the most engaged and responsive hotel staff I have encountered), to the room, cafe and fitness center. I would highly recommend Aloft. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 This hotel was great The hotel met all of my expectations with a workout facility, pool, and nice lounge area. As a frequent business traveler I will return to this notel when traveling to the Dallas area on business November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great ALoft Property! This Aloft property is probably bigger than most of them. Huge warehouse/loft setting with probably the quietest rooms of any that we've stayed (we've been to Charlotte, DC, Philly, and NYC) Easy in, easy out...a ways from DFW airport with no shuttle service. Very close to Main Street downtown and the convention center too...all walking distance and very easy to get a cab. They're always parked out front! October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is very friendly The hotel is very European Style.It needs dresser drawers to put your clothing and bigger closets to hang your dresses and evening dress. We had to hang our dresses from the light fixers so they wouldn't wrinkle. The shower with no doors makes a mess in the bathroom. These are thing that would have to improve for me to stay again. The staff was great and what food I had was good. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really like the Alofts really like this hotel. I prefer Aloft size, and folks at this hotel are really nice. A bit away from Downtown nightlife, so have a car or expect a cab ride. (Not that much nightlife in downtown Dallas proper, anyway. Have to head north a couple miles to Lower Greenville - very happening). Oh, and this is in an old industrial building - so really cool to see how it was converted/modernized. April 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only