Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Vacuming at 7am! First, let me say I love ALoft. It is my hotel of choice.This is the first time I stayed at the downtown Dallas location. As usual, service and accomdations were great.....except for one thing. Came down at 6am for the complimentary coffee and to sit in the great space and read the morning paper. What am I greeted with? Vacuming....and not just vacuming that someone had tracked in a huge mess that needed immediate attention. But vaccuming of the entire area where I was sitting to the point I got up and left instead of lifting my feet so he could vacum under my legs.. If coffee is offerred at 6am, housekeeping should be thru by then. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bob The hotel looks unfinished and the room looks like a mismatched mess. The bed was terrible and uncomfortable. No close restaurants. The bathroom area was small and the shower had very little water pressure. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive pricing and horrible customer service. We recently visited the Dallas Downtown Aloft Hotel and were very pleased with everything. However, when we were checking out, they charged us $50 more than our original rate per night and wouldn't fix the problem. We had our confirmation and an email with the lower price in hand, but they were unwilling to honor it. That is horrible service in my opinion, and it's the quickest way to have your customers never want to return. A business must work with integrity to retain customers, and we were very disappointed with the lack of integrity that we experienced. Customer service is EVERYTHING, and what we experienced was pathetic. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here! The room was substandard and I woke every morning with severe back pain due to the uncomfortable beds. The breakfast attendant was not helpful. When downstairs for the hot breakfast, every morning he stated that there were no eggs because they were frozen or too cold. Only on the third morning when extremely frustrated with the breakfast did he say there were whole eggs. And to top off our stay, the hotel has charged us a total of $1000 dollars for a hotel stay that should be $660. When the hotel staff is called they say the charges "will fall off". The rooms are uncomfortable; the hotel staff is not helpful; they overcharge you for the room. Do not stay here! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Hotel. Great Location After staying in many Starwood properties I can honestly say that this property is one of their best. Modern mixed with the charm of a historic building. The staff were helpful and friendly. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service! Really enjoyed my stay at this property, staff was most helpful, room was comfortable and clean and I was able to get really great food/snacks at a reasonable cost. Thanks! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but could be much better with simple adjustments Points where the hotel could improve: 1.- The room didn't have much storage space. It needs, at the very least, a set of drawers to store ones belongings. 2.- The floor of the shower was extremely slippery when wet. Somebody will get really hurt one day, fortunately not me. It could use at least a rubber mat. 3.- The music in the reception is much too loud. The reception of a hotel is supposed to be a relaxed place. In Aloft I couldn't see myself sitting there for a moment, and even waiting for the elevator was an unbearable experience because the music was too loud. This is not a disco, it is the reception of a hotel. 4.- The exercise room was good but at least one of the three running machines wasn't working. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They don't care I booked three rooms for a week at the Aloft in Dallas for a convention. I found the hotel cold and the same with the service. If you love to stay in a hotel where there is a bar scene in the lobby at all times then this would be a perfect spot for you. We were there for work and did not appreciate the atmosphere and the constant noise of a band. I stay in hotels all over the world and I will not stay in an Aloft again. When I checked out, the man at the desk asked how my stay was and I said, "Fair". He did not comment or ask why it was fair. He did not say something like, "Oh, I am so sorry, how could we have improved your stay". That sums up my experience with this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting The room in the tv/ desk area is too dark. I had work to do and it was very difficult to see well because of the poor lighting. Additionally, my desk lamp had a burned out light bulb. I had to have a replacement brought to my room. The staff was very responsive and took care of this issue quickly. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice to the average eye I informed the staff at the Lobby that my room was not clean and needed remediation. I was told it would be taken care of and it was not for the duration of my stay. There were dusty, half drank Gatorade bottles above the head board. I recognized this due to the light casting a green circular glow on the ceiling. I was able to remove two bottles and through them away but there is still one on the head board I was not able to get. Another item of concern was the printed painting in the headboard's recess. It is broken at the top center. One good thing about their service was after calling for assistance with getting the television working; a technician was at my room promptly. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Dogs barking until all hours of the morning, uncomfortable bed, uncomfortable pillows. Great exercise room. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great In and Out for Downtown Business I travel to Dallas regularly and decided to give this place a try. Been here 2x now due to the convenience, staff, and overall flow of the hotel. I have been upgraded both times and have been giving great recommendations for dining. It is in the heart of downtown so there is always stuff going on and then you have the escape of the hotel afterwards. Will continue to stay there. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I loved everything about the Hotel. The staff was great!!! The Room was clean and comfortable!! My only issue is that the Hotel is was not cool enough for me! It appears that they are on a chiller system and it just does not cool the room the way I expect. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...except for breakfast Aloft Dallas was a great hotel. It had a very cool, hip design throughout. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. It was also a great central location. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We also love the pet policy for Aloft hotels. The only problem occurred during breakfast. I was very excited about the menu of breakfast sandwiches and breakfast tacos, and had been looking forward to it since the previous night. However, when I went to order at re:fuel, the chef told me they were out of eggs...at 0830am! I think that's pretty unsatisfactory for a major hotel. I was disappointed for the rest of the morning, and forced to settle on a meager bowl of cereal. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this pet friendly hotel!! We really enjoyed staying Aloft! The staff was so kind and sweet and really made us feel at home. This hotel is also super pet friendly! We were able to bring all 3 of our dogs, which made our lives so much easier! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by marginal Hotel decor is confused. Appears tired and in need of maintenance. Lots going on. Wall paper peeling, grout and paint issues. Reception staff lacks uniformity. No idea what I was to do about parking and had to ask. when purchasing food, items not clearly marked nor is procedure defined. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool place and even better staff Great staff, very attentive and genuine. Cheers to Sally at the lobby bar, a great asset to the property. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Fitness Center There are some other deficiencies the hotel has on a regular basis (e.g. elevator interior and wait time, SPG recognition, keys not working, lack of transportation service), but my key gripe today id the fitness center. The equipment is abysmal! The cable machine has broken Plexiglas protectors, the pin is bent. The bench is loose and wobbly. Only 1 out of the two elliptical machines work properly. The TVs only operate occasionally and even then the signal is grainy and unclear. Someone should walk that facility, piece by piece. It is an embarrassment to the hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first visit Was not sure about this hotel when I booked it but it was only a block away from the convention center. I read the reviews and thought I would try a different type of hotel. I was really surprised at how nice it was.The snack bar was at first confusing but I caught on quickly.The breakfast from the grill was lacking but alright.There were two ladies who did not care for it and got their $$ Back. Justin was very nice at the front desk as was the smiling young lady who checked me in. Both used my name while I was there,very impressive. I look forward to my next stay. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the Alofts in Frisco or Plano instead He stayed at this Aloft for five nights. Almost every day or night there was an issue. Smoke in the hallways, no security visible, terrible maintenace service, maids leaving doors open, etc. etc. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Definitely unique, but missing out Stayed at this hotel for a tradeshow at the Convention Center. The location to the convention show was perfect, however, the location to airports and availability of transportation was poor. They recommended a shuttle that was $80!! The room comfort left much to be desired... the ceiling air vents blew most the cool air across the room to the desk side so I was freezing while working at the desk, but sweating in bed. Would have liked breakfast to be included as is standard in my book. Drinks at the bar were pricey, didn't give me reason to stay there when other more popular bars would be equally priced. Design of hotel and rooms was unique, but I feel they missed out on some key items for overall comfort and keeping my business. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern, Great Location! My wife and I recently stayed at the Aloft along with two friends. We elected to use one of our Suite Upgrade awards for our room and our friends stayed in a standard king room. The suite was nice and big enough for all of us to hangout prior to heading to a Stars game. Our platinum check in gift was free breakfast which turned out to be a awesome. We had thought breakfast ended a little later than it actually did but they whipped up some egg&cheese sandwhiches that were covered by the check-in gifts. The front desk staff was great! Justin took great care of us and really made us feel welcome as platinum members. I was a little concerned with the previous reviews and complaints about the hot water. Everything was great and the water was fine. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Dallas My girlfriend and I arrived at the Aloft Downtown Dallas on March 16th. All of our friends had already arrived, and the hotel was great at not letting it slip they were there...it was a surprise. Saturday I proposed at Cowboys Stadium with all of our friends there finally surprising her they had been there the entire time and the hotel upgraded us all to suites at no extra cost for Saturday night so we could celebrate in even more style. The WXYZ Lounge was awesome and the bartenders were extremely friendly and attentive. Regan and Teddy at the front desk were awesome taking care of anything we needed. We will always stay at Aloft Downtown Dallas whenever we are in town from now on. They truly won us over with their amazing service and friendliness. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Casual & Convenient The Aloft in Dallas has a new open concept by providing a streamlined version of a full service hotel designed more for adults and their immediate daily needs. The walk up food & snack area is quick & like your own pantry at home 24 hours. Salt water pool, state of the art gym, on site parking, open bar, pool tables, all unique and easy access. Each aspect of this hotel is targeted for no frills convenience with the plus of upscale features. My only complaint was the reservation process service and the promotion offers I tried to use each time sounded good but were not ever available. Other than the initial reservation process issues, the Aloft is such a refreshing way to spend your time & money. I will stay there each time I visit relatives in Dallas. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected a lot more For the $$ this was a disappointment. Rooms had comfortable accommodations but was lacking in some of the simple things. No TV listings, no information on facility features, no information on nearby sights, or restaurants. On first night, went to take shower and had no hot water. Called the front desk and was told to let it run for about 15 minutes and it should work. It did, but that seems like a huge waste. Room temperature never seemed to remain constant. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is great, but facility/concept needs work Incredibly polite and helpful staff, but the property has many flaws. The "breakfast" was awful. You shouldn't serve microwaved pancakes, let alone sell them. Same with toaster oven hash browns. That was the only food available for breakfast, so I had to leave the hotel each day for breakfast. My room didn't have a phone in it. Half the channels on the TV were not functioning. The internet connection was inconsistent. The room was large and well laid out, but this is definitely not a hotel for business travelers. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Nice hotel. Very chic. The room was great very clean and nicely appointed. The only complaint I have is that the young lady who checked us in lacked knowledge of the local area and events ( a half marathon that started right outside the hotel) and did not seem comfortable checking us in. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Aloft, but still good I frequent the Aloft hotels in Texas and while the Dallas Aloft is my favorite from a room aesthetic withe the exposed brick and large rooms, it leave a bit to be desired when it comes to amenities. I was told there was no shuttle, we were given a parking ticket within 15 minutes of arrival while we were checking in and on a long business trip when needing food delivery, there are not many options. The staff took care of our needs but I just expect a bit more from these hotels. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hu My last night was horiable. I shouldn't be charged for the last night. Left early the last morning because there was a party in the lobby then brought the party to the forth floor elevator area. Guest were smoking and they were extreamly loud, Me and my wife did not sleep well at all. Also, had to run the water for 15 minutes before it got warm enough to take a shower. For below, I will not reccomend anyone to stay February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations It was a cold night in Dallas and the room was freezing. The temperature control said 80, but I was freezing throughout the night, and there was not one spare blanket in the room, despite many drawers and shelves. In the morning, finally got to take a hot shower and when I reached for the bath towels, found they were like sandpaper. Literally, they were the hardest, scratchiest towels I have ever handled. February 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only