Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very attentive staff This hidden jewel is a perfect place to stay if you want to opt out of the mega hotels in the area. Great location across from Pioneer Park and a block away from the Dallas Convention Center. Nighttime views are outstanding. Rooms are sleek and modern, but set in an old building... a perfect mix of old and new. Staff was welcoming and accomodating. Check in and check out were smooth and easy. My only complaint was a gentle shower pressure. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog-Friendly & Good Design/Service This Aloft exceeded my expectations. Best one I've been to thus far. Service was friendly. Room overlooking Convention Center was spacious and had a non-lumpy bed. Very easy to take care of my dog with mulch right outside the front door and grass across the street. Wasn't that enamored with the food but was easy enough to go out and bring back food since there's an empty mini-fridge in the room. Looking forward to a return trip. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could have done better I did not have anyone come clean room for the time I was there. I put out the sign for "green room" which meant that I get a $5 courtesy card for each day/night I did not have the service. I stayed their 4 nights and only got 1 courtesy card. NOT FAIR. The girl receptionist at the desk in the afternoon was not very accommodating. I was not pleased with the people service , but the rooms were very comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one thing The experience could not have been better except for one issue. There are no ice machines on the floors so you have to go to the lobby to get it. It won't stop me from staying there again. Awesome place November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ventilation Problem ... I stayed in this Hotel few months ago , it was good . This time I came for 3 nights , but had to cut my stay and move to another hotel due to a ventilation problem. My room (and we tried few) was with a severe smell of smoke , I mean smoke on the walls like you have when you enter to a place that people smoke before... The staff was really nice , and try to help , but I moved to another SPG property which solve my problem June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected This hotel has great pics.on line, but was not at all what I expected. The room was an open concept room with a sliding door to seperate the rest of the room from the shower. The walls where not finished and just said, unfinished, don't care, unsafe. The staff were friendly but , the hotel was not clean, clean.,it was surface clean. I did end up moving to another hotel nearby as I couldn't stay there. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and excellent service The staff ere very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and designed with an office feel. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was friendly and the overall look and feel of the hotel was fun and youthful! I especially loved the band you had in the lobby on Tuesday and weds night. They really helped make the evenings fun! The only downside is my room- 533 had a strange oder- smells almost like dirty gym socks. Im not sure if that is caused by a water leek? but I wanted so badly to open a window. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hu My last night was horiable. I shouldn't be charged for the last night. Left early the last morning because there was a party in the lobby then brought the party to the forth floor elevator area. Guest were smoking and they were extreamly loud, Me and my wife did not sleep well at all. Also, had to run the water for 15 minutes before it got warm enough to take a shower. For below, I will not reccomend anyone to stay February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of work Staff was only semi friendly and fairly passive towards their job. Shower in room was unsightly with moldy and missing caulk and grout. Heater did not work well and the vent rattled when heat was on, making it hard to sleep. Was not told that there was a large party of about 200 young men on saturday night. Music very loud again making it hard to sleep. Overall this hotel has minimal services and average standards. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff really made an effort... Three days without power at home due to weather issues, and I needed a local hotel for a change. As a frequent traveler, I expected just another stay, but the staff really tried to be flexible, offering to let me check the power situation at home before extending the stay another night. The Aloft Suite was comfortable and fun - not just another boring room, the snacks were affordable, and the lobby bar was active. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not satified When I arrived at the hotel, the staff took about 15 minutes trying get the "key maker" to work. In addition the phone line was down so there was no wake-up call. The next morning I had to wait 15 minutes for a taxi since I could not call the conceirge ahead of time on the phone. I stay at nothing but Starwood properties throughout the world and this was one of my worst experiences. I suggest a technology upgrade. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I was fascinated by the effort that was made to make everything look run down I loved the room except j the shower wall exposed to the bedroom. I was embarrassed to use it the night we had a guest in our room. The staff was wonderful I think Theresa, Meredith, and Reagan all deserve recognition or even a raise for going above and beyond for us. Nothing was too much to ask them to do. They made our stay special! February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations It was a cold night in Dallas and the room was freezing. The temperature control said 80, but I was freezing throughout the night, and there was not one spare blanket in the room, despite many drawers and shelves. In the morning, finally got to take a hot shower and when I reached for the bath towels, found they were like sandpaper. Literally, they were the hardest, scratchiest towels I have ever handled. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great ALoft Property! This Aloft property is probably bigger than most of them. Huge warehouse/loft setting with probably the quietest rooms of any that we've stayed (we've been to Charlotte, DC, Philly, and NYC) Easy in, easy out...a ways from DFW airport with no shuttle service. Very close to Main Street downtown and the convention center too...all walking distance and very easy to get a cab. They're always parked out front! October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really like the Alofts really like this hotel. I prefer Aloft size, and folks at this hotel are really nice. A bit away from Downtown nightlife, so have a car or expect a cab ride. (Not that much nightlife in downtown Dallas proper, anyway. Have to head north a couple miles to Lower Greenville - very happening). Oh, and this is in an old industrial building - so really cool to see how it was converted/modernized. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I attended a training recently and stayed at the Aloft. What a wonderful experience! The hotel was convenient to where the training took place and within walking distance to fine dining (West End). I had an opportunity to exercise in the fitness center and received a bonus buck for going green. You can have a nice breakfast or just enjoy snacks. Everything was wonderful. I will be back! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool hotel Only one difficulty. We were in room 832 and were not extremely close to the elevator, yet, I could hear the "ding" of the elevator each time the doors opened, as well as the conversations of the folks headed to their rooms until after midnight. Hotel cannot help guests with loud voices, but the sound flows way too easily into the room, thus cutting almost 2 hours of sleep off of my night. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Place looked like it was under construction and never finished Lobby was very hot so was the lounge. Very noisey and no full service resturant. Just take out food. Mc Donalds is better. Not a place to conduct business and that is what we came to Dallas to do. Hotel marking was very limited and hard to find at night. Not a place I or my staff would recomend and we will not stay there again Very disappointed August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The only thing I can tell you is, don't get the top floor, nothing wrong with it, but it was added to this old factory building, and the rooms below the top floor have huge concrete pillars and exposed duct work in them, and are just sooooo cool, I really liked this hotel, the mix of old time industrial with ultra modern give this place a wonderful fell, and the staff is top notch. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great In and Out for Downtown Business I travel to Dallas regularly and decided to give this place a try. Been here 2x now due to the convenience, staff, and overall flow of the hotel. I have been upgraded both times and have been giving great recommendations for dining. It is in the heart of downtown so there is always stuff going on and then you have the escape of the hotel afterwards. Will continue to stay there. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is very friendly The hotel is very European Style.It needs dresser drawers to put your clothing and bigger closets to hang your dresses and evening dress. We had to hang our dresses from the light fixers so they wouldn't wrinkle. The shower with no doors makes a mess in the bathroom. These are thing that would have to improve for me to stay again. The staff was great and what food I had was good. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nite Club or Hotel? Band and DJ party in lobby until 2am along with separate group renting lower level for a rave, with 100+ person overflow congregating (and constantly cursing) outside. Terrible experience for anyone right above it on second floor, even worse - us - with a young child. Are you a nite club or hotel? If a hotel, end such events by 11am; if a nite club, end your affiliation with SPG. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in some areas Had to ask for an upgrade. Upgraded to jr. Suite. No luggage rack. Sofa was under the tv. No egg whites for breakfast. No muffins.where is the ice machine? Finally carried bag of ice to my room. Why in the world no pay for view movies? October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable customer service I got the deluxe suite for my wife who was running her first 1/2 marathon at the Dallas Rock and Roll 1/2.The start line was literally right outside the door. The suite was great. I had trouble getting an MP3 player to work through the plug and play system so I went to the front desk to ask for instructions. According to the front desk it should have been working the way I had it connected. He promised to have someone from engineering come up. No one came. I went back down that evening to ask for some extra pillows and blankets and mentioned nobody from engineering had come up. No one showed up from engineering and no pillows or blankets arrived. At 1am our son who was sleeping on the sofa bed said he was freezing. My wife stormed down stairs and the pillows and blankets arrived shortly after. Loved the hotel and our room but because of the service from staff we will likely choose a different hotel in the future. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All Around! I travel a lot for business, and this property gets an A+ rating from me. From check-in to check-out, my stay was perfect. The staff was pleasant, efficient, and accommodating. The "breakfast bar" was quick and delicious. My room was very clean, and the bed was the best of any hotel I've visited. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I will certainly recommend Aloft Dallas! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Dallas Rooms are very comfortable and close to the family activities we were enjoying for a quick weekend in Dallas. Staff was professional. Our three teenage kids enjoyed the amenities and their ability to walk around in that part of Dallas. West End is nearby for fun as our plenty of museums and great restaurants. This is our second stay. We will visit again! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Aloft Downtown Dallas is a modern and fun place to stay. The location is perfect for the Convention Center and downtown Dallas attractions, such as the West End, Aquarium, Pioneer Plaza and Perot Museum. The property is comfortable and clean. The rooms are quiet and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and accomodating. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-So The checkin was average at most. I was not welcomed, and I do not believe I ever made eye contact with the gentlman that checked me in. He was wearing jeans and a white t-shirt. I didnt feel like a made the right decision upon arrival. However, the cleanliness and other staff members made up for it. I will probably look elsewhere next time I travel in that area. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bizarre Electrical System The electrical system is very strange. You can't turn on the reading lamps by the beds without the bathroom lights being on. When you finish reading at night, you have to get up and turn off the bathroom lights. The light switches for the bedroom and bathroom are located in the sitting area. September 8, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:05:32.209-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_282, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_3146, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only