Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Dogs barking until all hours of the morning, uncomfortable bed, uncomfortable pillows. Great exercise room. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting The room in the tv/ desk area is too dark. I had work to do and it was very difficult to see well because of the poor lighting. Additionally, my desk lamp had a burned out light bulb. I had to have a replacement brought to my room. The staff was very responsive and took care of this issue quickly. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I loved everything about the Hotel. The staff was great!!! The Room was clean and comfortable!! My only issue is that the Hotel is was not cool enough for me! It appears that they are on a chiller system and it just does not cool the room the way I expect. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this pet friendly hotel!! We really enjoyed staying Aloft! The staff was so kind and sweet and really made us feel at home. This hotel is also super pet friendly! We were able to bring all 3 of our dogs, which made our lives so much easier! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool place and even better staff Great staff, very attentive and genuine. Cheers to Sally at the lobby bar, a great asset to the property. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Overshadowed by Horrible Housekeeping Front Desk staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The issues we had were with the hotel facilities itself and a minor annoyance with housekeeping. The bathroom/shower at this location should be rethought. The lights were too dim and the shower itself was extremely grimy and filmy. The furniture in the room, maintained a minimalist design but was neither beautiful nor modern. Finally, housekeeping would not stop knocking on our door on the date of check-out. 5 different times starting from 8am in the morning. It was ridiculous and made us feel like the hotel was rushing us out and really overshadowed the great customer service we received. I will not be recommending this particular Aloft location. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great In and Out for Downtown Business I travel to Dallas regularly and decided to give this place a try. Been here 2x now due to the convenience, staff, and overall flow of the hotel. I have been upgraded both times and have been giving great recommendations for dining. It is in the heart of downtown so there is always stuff going on and then you have the escape of the hotel afterwards. Will continue to stay there. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by marginal Hotel decor is confused. Appears tired and in need of maintenance. Lots going on. Wall paper peeling, grout and paint issues. Reception staff lacks uniformity. No idea what I was to do about parking and had to ask. when purchasing food, items not clearly marked nor is procedure defined. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded I made my reservation very last minute, and really wasn't expecting anything different from other Alofts I've stayed at. I arrived before check in, and was prepared to work in the lobby, but the staff said there was a room available that I could work in. The room was incredible, it had a work area complete with conference capabilities which helped a lot. I hadn't even looked at the rest of the room until about 4 hours later, and it was so much larger than expected, with a terrific view of the city. The staff was incredibly friendly and responsive to all of my needs. This was a great hotel stay for a very busy trip April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Nice hotel. Very chic. The room was great very clean and nicely appointed. The only complaint I have is that the young lady who checked us in lacked knowledge of the local area and events ( a half marathon that started right outside the hotel) and did not seem comfortable checking us in. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but could be much better with simple adjustments Points where the hotel could improve: 1.- The room didn't have much storage space. It needs, at the very least, a set of drawers to store ones belongings. 2.- The floor of the shower was extremely slippery when wet. Somebody will get really hurt one day, fortunately not me. It could use at least a rubber mat. 3.- The music in the reception is much too loud. The reception of a hotel is supposed to be a relaxed place. In Aloft I couldn't see myself sitting there for a moment, and even waiting for the elevator was an unbearable experience because the music was too loud. This is not a disco, it is the reception of a hotel. 4.- The exercise room was good but at least one of the three running machines wasn't working. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work The Dallas aloft is nowhere near as nice as the Chicago aloft. That said it was ok. The bar area needs more staff and better furniture. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The hotel is in a great location for anyone attending a event at the convention center March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Styling, Huge Rooms I ended up with a corner suite which was the biggest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The furniture was kinda funky but functional- except for the lack of any dresser drawer space. The only drawback to this hotel is the lack of a restaurant. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAFF!!! I travel a lot for work and have stayed in many different hotels across America. However, the staff at your hotel went over and approve for myself and my team. My stay covered a 7 day span and each day I felt welcome, supported and energized due to your staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise This was my first time staying at an Aloft Hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely stay at an Aloft Hotel in the future. The only down side is no restaurant or room service. I would like to see more of a selection of food at the "grab and go". March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations It was a cold night in Dallas and the room was freezing. The temperature control said 80, but I was freezing throughout the night, and there was not one spare blanket in the room, despite many drawers and shelves. In the morning, finally got to take a hot shower and when I reached for the bath towels, found they were like sandpaper. Literally, they were the hardest, scratchiest towels I have ever handled. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by President Was not able to check in until 5pm. Dirty bra found under couch in room. Meeting room was too warm and no toilet paper in the meeting room level on all three mornings. We asked for more and not replaced. When others in my group checked in they rec'd a $10 voucher for refuel station for each nights stay. I rec'd none. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hu My last night was horiable. I shouldn't be charged for the last night. Left early the last morning because there was a party in the lobby then brought the party to the forth floor elevator area. Guest were smoking and they were extreamly loud, Me and my wife did not sleep well at all. Also, had to run the water for 15 minutes before it got warm enough to take a shower. For below, I will not reccomend anyone to stay February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. Since I wasn't able to get the room at the original hotel and had never heard of the Aloft, I was unsure of what I was getting. The rooms are very spacious. I loved having a seating area. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected a lot more For the $$ this was a disappointment. Rooms had comfortable accommodations but was lacking in some of the simple things. No TV listings, no information on facility features, no information on nearby sights, or restaurants. On first night, went to take shower and had no hot water. Called the front desk and was told to let it run for about 15 minutes and it should work. It did, but that seems like a huge waste. Room temperature never seemed to remain constant. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property First time stay at a Aloft property- impressed, like the concept,very low key. The eniter staff were friendly and helpful. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very disappointed in your "green" guise. I loved the hotel. Justin, Thomas and Meredith were over the top in terms of professionalism, courtesy, helpfulness and friendliness. I was most impressed with them. I was also most impressed with the hotel. Great history and great conversion. I used to travel 50 weeks/year and stayed in all the 5 star hotels in the US and many in Europe. This hotel ranks up there in most regards. HOWEVER, I was totally tainted by your "green" program. As I said, I used to be a frequent traveler and most hotels now have a green program. No incentive just asked to be green by not getting clean sheets and towels. However, maid service is still offered. By offering a $5 coupon which likely equates to $2 or $2.50 in your cost, you are saving 10 times that amount or more by not providing maid service. Not emptying the trash. Not cleaning the rest room and shower. Not restocking the coffee. I was quite appalled that you would pretend to be green while it is clear to me that your pure motivation is saving costs. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made this stay GREAT Although the property and the room was great, the staff, especially Karla made our stay fantastic. I will stay here on all trips to Dallas in the future. Food was great, bartenders were great, room was clean and again, the staff service exceeded our expectations. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price. Poorly designed lighting in the room. No office space, uncomfortable and lack of seating. Appliance in refrigerator didn't work. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Aloft, but still good I frequent the Aloft hotels in Texas and while the Dallas Aloft is my favorite from a room aesthetic withe the exposed brick and large rooms, it leave a bit to be desired when it comes to amenities. I was told there was no shuttle, we were given a parking ticket within 15 minutes of arrival while we were checking in and on a long business trip when needing food delivery, there are not many options. The staff took care of our needs but I just expect a bit more from these hotels. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family at Aloft This was a very comfortable setting for taking our adult daughters on a special weekend. We were able to get 2 adjoining rooms which were comfortable. Very modern decor but spacious rooms. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A less than happy New Years My boyfriend and I decided to have a staycation for our NYE. We arrived around 5 pm, checked in without issue and proceeded to our room. We've stayed at the Aloft in Houston and loved it, which drove our decision to book with the same hotel in Dallas. Anyway, we decided to go out for dinner. Around 8:30 we returned to find that the parking lot had been taken over by a valet company. More than half the lot was conned and reserved for party goers at the hotel. Let me add that we had no idea nor was there any mention at check in about a NYE party that night. We waited for 15 minutes to get to the attendant, showed our parking pass & then he explained that parking for hotel guests was at capacity. He allowed us to try finding a spot but to no avail. After driving around for another 10 minutes, my boyfriend decided to go in and speak to hotel management. No managers made themselves available and staff seemed to not care, telling him they didn't own the parking lot and to figure it out. The hotel charges $10 for parking but we were forced to pay out of pocket for overnight parking. It's not much but the fact that the hotel and valet company didn't appear to communicate or coordinate very well was extremely frustrating. When we paid to park further away from the hotel, I approached the desk and spoke to an employee and explained how long it took us to park, the inconvenience and frustration. As I'm speaking to him (calmly and respectfully) they guy throws his hands up like "what do you want me to do about it" ... He said they wouldn't charge us for parking. By the way, it's funny they can charge guests for parking when they don't own the lot... It was almost 10pm before we could get back to our room thanks to the long lines at the hotels 2 only elevators. We were both aggravated but relived to get to our room. We expected there to be some disturbances outside the room (drunk party guests and etc) but the guests in the room next to us we're HORRIBLE. About 4 or 5 women were in a heated argument, cursing, throwing things, at one point it sounded like a fight even took place. This went on until 2 am. And the lovely ladies resumed their fight early the next day around 8:30 am. We never bothered to call the front desk, anticipating we would be met with the same disregard and disrespect from earlier in the night. At one point I considered the hotel for a possible wedding venue in the future. After this, there's no way. We couldn't wait to leave and we won't be back. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of work Staff was only semi friendly and fairly passive towards their job. Shower in room was unsightly with moldy and missing caulk and grout. Heater did not work well and the vent rattled when heat was on, making it hard to sleep. Was not told that there was a large party of about 200 young men on saturday night. Music very loud again making it hard to sleep. Overall this hotel has minimal services and average standards. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Style It was a great experience. A very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful facilities. My room was very comfortable and I love the style. It feels more like being in a stylish flat than a hotel room. It was a great get away. Just a few minutes away from the House of Blues Dallas where I went for a concert. December 14, 2013
  • 2015-08-01T01:04:30.535Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_290, tr_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_3146, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only