Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool hotel Only one difficulty. We were in room 832 and were not extremely close to the elevator, yet, I could hear the "ding" of the elevator each time the doors opened, as well as the conversations of the folks headed to their rooms until after midnight. Hotel cannot help guests with loud voices, but the sound flows way too easily into the room, thus cutting almost 2 hours of sleep off of my night. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Staff This is the second time i have stayed in your hotel. I reserved this hotel again because of the relaxing time in your lounge and so many of my clients were staying here also. Sally in the lounge is amazing, she remembered who i was from over a year ago. The front desk was very accomodating and overall experience was first class. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The only thing I can tell you is, don't get the top floor, nothing wrong with it, but it was added to this old factory building, and the rooms below the top floor have huge concrete pillars and exposed duct work in them, and are just sooooo cool, I really liked this hotel, the mix of old time industrial with ultra modern give this place a wonderful fell, and the staff is top notch. May 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable customer service I got the deluxe suite for my wife who was running her first 1/2 marathon at the Dallas Rock and Roll 1/2.The start line was literally right outside the door. The suite was great. I had trouble getting an MP3 player to work through the plug and play system so I went to the front desk to ask for instructions. According to the front desk it should have been working the way I had it connected. He promised to have someone from engineering come up. No one came. I went back down that evening to ask for some extra pillows and blankets and mentioned nobody from engineering had come up. No one showed up from engineering and no pillows or blankets arrived. At 1am our son who was sleeping on the sofa bed said he was freezing. My wife stormed down stairs and the pillows and blankets arrived shortly after. Loved the hotel and our room but because of the service from staff we will likely choose a different hotel in the future. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Aloft All the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and exactly as I expect from an Aloft. I was upgraded to a suite at check-in automatically due to gold membership. Easy to park in the lot behind the hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All Around! I travel a lot for business, and this property gets an A+ rating from me. From check-in to check-out, my stay was perfect. The staff was pleasant, efficient, and accommodating. The "breakfast bar" was quick and delicious. My room was very clean, and the bed was the best of any hotel I've visited. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I will certainly recommend Aloft Dallas! August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-So The checkin was average at most. I was not welcomed, and I do not believe I ever made eye contact with the gentlman that checked me in. He was wearing jeans and a white t-shirt. I didnt feel like a made the right decision upon arrival. However, the cleanliness and other staff members made up for it. I will probably look elsewhere next time I travel in that area. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome!!! The hotel was amazing overall with exceptional comfort in the guest rooms. The amenities were fantastic: free wifi, reasonably priced snack and food bar, incredibly helpful staff. and a great place to hang out with family and/or friends. Everything that I asked for and asked questions about was taken care of in a very efficient manner. I will visit again. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic/Eclectic I did not fully realize the completeness of the aloft experience until I had a drink, something to eat and dealt with the front desk staff.All of your staff are entirely dedicated in providing a unique experience at theAloft. Comfortable bed, great TV , fast internet access and a roomy shower in which to play.. With a great rate you cannot ask for more. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The one issue we had was there was limited storage space. We had a suite which was very large and confortable, except that the closet was in the bathromm and was just a curtain covering the clothes. There were some shelfs, but they were not deep enough. There was a cove area next to the bathroom where there could have been a dresser placed or shelves. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Larger than expected room The room was to my surprise a very nice size which made it a comfortable environment to stay for multiple days. The sitting room area needs much better lighting. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a wonderful stay at the aLoft downtown hotel. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were fun and unique. Thanks! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT Dallas --- GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE From the time of check-in, to dinner recommendations and reservations, to the take-aways meals, to calling me, by name, whenever I entered the lobby, to the ease of check-out, my stay was great. The newer concept hotel is a pleasing environment in which to work. The comfort level is excellent with higher end amenities in the room. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really cool place to stay in Dallas The check-in was a bit lacking, but overall the place was great. The location is outstanding. The hotel was clean, and of course the atmosphere was very hip and cool. The room was comfortable and attractively decorated for an "urban loft" feel. I brought my dog, and as with all other Starwood properties the hotel was dog friendly. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed. We stayed here for a convention that was in town.The hotel staff was great however the room itself left much to be dessired. I could not hang all my clothes in the tiny space of a closet. The shower leaked all over the floor. There was no tub in the room. For the price of the room I will stay across the street next time.. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Enjoyable Hotel Experience! Great location across the street from the Dallas Convention center. Staff was very friendly and the hotel decor was very different and a pleasing change. Rooms were unique and very well done. I felt like I was entering a part of Dallas history with very good accomodations. Neat bar with music. Ready to return again soon! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience I arranged for this hotel on St. Patrick's Day as a surprise for my boyfriend and half expected the hotel to be overrun with drunks and out of control early 20s. Not only was the hotel completely up to my standards but the staff made it to where the environment was still really fun but comfortable and relaxing as well. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique hotel Beautiful hotel. Very different, unique, modern. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Market Hi! My co-worker and I stayed here while we were at the June market at DMC. It was a perfect location to take advantage of downtown and uptown dining, while being convenient to DMC. We will definitely make reservations for the next market! And the staff was wonderful here too! June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great for business travel Pros: the front desk staff was nice Cons: So the Aloft website implies this place is good for business travel with its boardrooms and business amenities, but really, this place is filled with loud kids partying. At 2:47 am, I was awaken by extremely LOUD music and talking from the room next door. It sounded like a club - like someone had brought in their own speakers and faced them directly towards my room. I called the front desk and was told that a security guard would come up and talk to them. Nothing changes. I call again. Nothing changes. I go downstairs to talk to the desk. At 4am, I call again. Finally the noise dies down a little after 4am. Sure, there will be obnoxious guests and it's not the hotel's fault that these jerks started the partying. However, I do blame the hotel for its slow resolution of the issue. I get it: you are choosing between two guests and you chose them over me. In the end, neither room was happy. Again, I was here for work so the lack of sleep really messed up my next day. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go to hotel Aloft Downtown is my go to hotel anytime I stay downtown. The beds are comfortable the rooms are always spotless. I looooove the decor! I always feel at home when I'm here and the staff is so welcoming and friendly. Reagan was especially cool! I cannot wait to return! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic Comfort in Dallas This is my second time to the Aloft in Dallas. I love this hotel. It can not be beat for comfort, style and location. Close to all the museums, it is a great place to stay. The only thing the hotel did not have was makeup mirrors - so ladies bring your own! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! Great Staff! Front desk was awesome. Every time I asked for something, I got "Of course, no problem." Very helpful & very friendly. We got some great recommendations and so much help with directions, places to eat, attractions, etc. Great experience! Thanks gang! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great air conditioning I slept great at this hotel. Wonderful air conditioning/heating system. Quiet and efficient. Not the system that most hotels use to save energy by turning off the air when there is no movement in the room. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and elegant Simple but elegant rooms with all the things you need, and none of the things you don't. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!!!! Everything surpassed my expectations. My girlfriend is an interior designer and she was blown away by the design. Only thing I had a mix up on was that I thought I reserved my room with the breakfast package, but clerk said I didn't have it on my room. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location and Value Easy access in and out of Downtown. Plus, nice that it's close to all the sites in Dallas including being across from Pioneer Park and near the Farmer's Market. Abundant In- and -out self parking is a BIG plus. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping I dod not appreciate housekeeping waking my family and I up at 9:20AM on Saturday morning just because we were only staying one night. Very frustrating when you cannot go back to sleep. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, great location ! hotel room with high seeling is really nice, high floor room is a plus ! nice staff too though no room service only time i would need it would be for breakfast delivery in room...if you could add that on your list ! thx October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was amazing! Justin was so helpful to us! He was very accommodating even when we had some crazy demands- he stayed calm and always was friendly. He didn't get frustrated like most would! He should be commended for his service!! April 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only