Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Dallas My girlfriend and I arrived at the Aloft Downtown Dallas on March 16th. All of our friends had already arrived, and the hotel was great at not letting it slip they were there...it was a surprise. Saturday I proposed at Cowboys Stadium with all of our friends there finally surprising her they had been there the entire time and the hotel upgraded us all to suites at no extra cost for Saturday night so we could celebrate in even more style. The WXYZ Lounge was awesome and the bartenders were extremely friendly and attentive. Regan and Teddy at the front desk were awesome taking care of anything we needed. We will always stay at Aloft Downtown Dallas whenever we are in town from now on. They truly won us over with their amazing service and friendliness. March 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Dogs barking until all hours of the morning, uncomfortable bed, uncomfortable pillows. Great exercise room. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I loved everything about the Hotel. The staff was great!!! The Room was clean and comfortable!! My only issue is that the Hotel is was not cool enough for me! It appears that they are on a chiller system and it just does not cool the room the way I expect. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Casual & Convenient The Aloft in Dallas has a new open concept by providing a streamlined version of a full service hotel designed more for adults and their immediate daily needs. The walk up food & snack area is quick & like your own pantry at home 24 hours. Salt water pool, state of the art gym, on site parking, open bar, pool tables, all unique and easy access. Each aspect of this hotel is targeted for no frills convenience with the plus of upscale features. My only complaint was the reservation process service and the promotion offers I tried to use each time sounded good but were not ever available. Other than the initial reservation process issues, the Aloft is such a refreshing way to spend your time & money. I will stay there each time I visit relatives in Dallas. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this pet friendly hotel!! We really enjoyed staying Aloft! The staff was so kind and sweet and really made us feel at home. This hotel is also super pet friendly! We were able to bring all 3 of our dogs, which made our lives so much easier! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is great, but facility/concept needs work Incredibly polite and helpful staff, but the property has many flaws. The "breakfast" was awful. You shouldn't serve microwaved pancakes, let alone sell them. Same with toaster oven hash browns. That was the only food available for breakfast, so I had to leave the hotel each day for breakfast. My room didn't have a phone in it. Half the channels on the TV were not functioning. The internet connection was inconsistent. The room was large and well laid out, but this is definitely not a hotel for business travelers. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by marginal Hotel decor is confused. Appears tired and in need of maintenance. Lots going on. Wall paper peeling, grout and paint issues. Reception staff lacks uniformity. No idea what I was to do about parking and had to ask. when purchasing food, items not clearly marked nor is procedure defined. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool place and even better staff Great staff, very attentive and genuine. Cheers to Sally at the lobby bar, a great asset to the property. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value In Downtown Dallas My wife and I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Dallas Aloft Hotel. We stayed in one of the larger suites on the 7th floor overlooking the park and the convention center. If you're looking for a great value and something different, this great modern hotel is the place to stay. And when I say value, I don't mean cheap. From the lobby, it's paintings and decor, to the pool area, and the room itself, everything has a cool vibe and layout. This was not a big deal, but the bed was a litte stiff for my liking. I'm a soft bed kinda guy. However, I still slept just fine. There is an area by the customer service desk where you can purchase snacks. The food is pricey, however, our chocolate cake hit the spot one night. We look forward to coming back, but bringing the kids next time. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite aLoft in the Network! All-around fantastic hotel with edgy, well thought out design. Three aspects of hotel I enjoyed: 1) Room Layout: The room was an actual loft-type room with exposed concrete columns high ceilings, etc. in a historic building. 2) Décor: Designer furniture by Herman Miller, Eames, lamps by Pablo Pardo, etc… Very nicely done, aLoft! 3) Location: Plenty of easy-access parking. You’re close to downtown, convention center and I-35 (for those who are just stopping in for a night on your way through town) September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected a lot more For the $$ this was a disappointment. Rooms had comfortable accommodations but was lacking in some of the simple things. No TV listings, no information on facility features, no information on nearby sights, or restaurants. On first night, went to take shower and had no hot water. Called the front desk and was told to let it run for about 15 minutes and it should work. It did, but that seems like a huge waste. Room temperature never seemed to remain constant. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Aloft, but still good I frequent the Aloft hotels in Texas and while the Dallas Aloft is my favorite from a room aesthetic withe the exposed brick and large rooms, it leave a bit to be desired when it comes to amenities. I was told there was no shuttle, we were given a parking ticket within 15 minutes of arrival while we were checking in and on a long business trip when needing food delivery, there are not many options. The staff took care of our needs but I just expect a bit more from these hotels. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff to match My wife and I took a few weekdays away from our "life" just 20 miles from the Hotel for a "getaway". Hotel had easy access from parking and minutes from our restaurants we had selected, A short drive (or walk) to the Perot Museum, Klyde Warren park, Nasher Sculpture Centre, and many more attractions. Just what we needed and the staff was a 10! Thank you to the GM for a great time in your refreshing Hotel and to the young man J that assisted us at our check in, snack bar needs, and check out @ April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous staff Although aloft is a hip and comfy hotel our stay with two small children was fabulous. Location was ideal, check in was quick and easy, the food and libations were fresh and convenient and the staff was super helpful considering I was juggling lots of luggage and the kiddos, they even allowed me a little extra time to check out since we are a traveling circus. The only downside was that the (awesome looking) pool was not heated = no play time for the kids or me! No microwave in the room. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Booking Experience I booked a room for a co-worker over the phone using my credit card info. They told me I was going to receive a fax for the payment info. I received an email instead. I then followed the instructions on the email to complete the payment form and got the confirmation. When my co-worker arrived they told her that they never received the payment form from me. I called them and spoke to a lady who found the payment form that I submitted via email/on-line. Then they couldn't add in the parking fee with me giving them approval to do so and charged my co-workers card instead. At checkout they proceeded to tell my co-worker that they would email me a receipt. The only thing I received was an email that said, "Thank you for staying" and a survey link. I will never have another co-worker stay at this hotel! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the bronx not exactly what i expected but the building was very clean even though the first impression of the room was utter shock. forgot to look at lobby due to it was so late in the beginning. after acclimating to the unfinished finished aspect of the rooms, lobby and hotel (100 year old building utterly updated) the stay was fine and the building was very clean and so were the rooms. takes some getting used to. a straight person would have been kicked out on this redesign session just sayin. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great!... With a few exceptions The hotel looks AMAZING!! The staff was great! The guy at the front desk upgraded us to a suite! I would stay here again for sure! There were a few little things that were annoying. A light was about above on of the beds, no biggie but there isn't much light in the rooms at night. The shower had a little mildew in the corner, and the shower handle in the shower was loose but again nothing major! I would stay here again any time I am in Dallas! Walking distance to a ton of fun stuff!! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in a long time This hotel had the class that I expected, but it wasn't so over the top that it felt formal or stuffy. The architecture was inspiring and functional. The hotel staff had an exceptional air of superior hospitality that I have come to expect from the Starwood family of hotels. Michelle at the front desk was one of the best representatives for this hotel and the industry that I have seen in sometime. Management should be praised for their leadership and training at this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hu My last night was horiable. I shouldn't be charged for the last night. Left early the last morning because there was a party in the lobby then brought the party to the forth floor elevator area. Guest were smoking and they were extreamly loud, Me and my wife did not sleep well at all. Also, had to run the water for 15 minutes before it got warm enough to take a shower. For below, I will not reccomend anyone to stay February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations It was a cold night in Dallas and the room was freezing. The temperature control said 80, but I was freezing throughout the night, and there was not one spare blanket in the room, despite many drawers and shelves. In the morning, finally got to take a hot shower and when I reached for the bath towels, found they were like sandpaper. Literally, they were the hardest, scratchiest towels I have ever handled. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Loved the historical information about the building in the room. We used the hotel for a convention for teenagers. Teens inspire fear in many hotels, but the Aloft was very gracious and accommodating. The staff met the kids with high expectations which my students returned in kind. Many of my kids have never been to a hotel before and they were enchanted. The "cool" factor of the hotel was delightful. The location was PERFECT. We were in Dallas for the 50th Anniversary of the JFK assassination and hotel was directly across from a wonderful park. I only wish I could have used one of their many conference rooms for our last meeting with the students before we left. But the price was ridiculous for use for one hour. $200. Luckily a guest suite used by my kids was large enough for the meeting, we just had to sit on the floor. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too modern for me The hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. However, the ultra-modern motif was not for me. - the closet was a curtain, the entrance was through the bath, there was not a place to sit and view the tv - with the exception of the bed. The TV was high def and had a great picture. The bed was a medium thick mattress on a piece of plywood - no box springs. I also did not appreciate the way guests let their animals (dogs) roam the lobby while not on leashes, October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Dallas TV inexplicably stopped working; Showtime and other channels were not "authorized" to work; I kept getting kicked off WIFI; The shower had a wonderful window but was covered up by an awful shade. I understand the need for privacy in a shower but there are much better ways to let in light but not let anyone from the outside be able to see in. A little TLC is needed on the technical issues and design details - otherwise this is a great place to stay while in Dallas. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We usually like staying in the Aloft hotels. The downtown Dallas Aloft needs to change a few things. Our hallway smelled like smoke, our room wasn't cleaned by 4:30 pm when we returned from our outings, our peep hole was broken, Three times, when we returned to the hotel, the cleaning people had left our room door open. The only ice machine is in the lobby and it was broken. They did give us some extra points for the inconviences, but we will not stay there again. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nonrelaxing stay Staff was excellent but not enough to make my stay enjoyable. The rooms are small and can accommodate 2, maybe three nights of a visit due to lack of storage.(I say this based on a stay for 2 people.) When I visit a hotel I expect it be to a place I can wind down away from the hustle of the world. My stay consisted of some elaborate concert in the lobby for two of my 3 nights. Gimmicky and I personally can't accept the hassle aspect enough to consider a return. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Building is a gem Pros: 1. The hotel is built in what looks to be an old warehouse which makes for a unique experience compared to most other aLofts. 2. The lobby is large, open and has ample seating. 3. We stayed in a suite (using a suite night award) and thought that the old brick walls, high ceilings, and great views from the large windows made for an all around great room experience. 4. For platinum members the breakfast amenity is very generous. Everything we chose for breakfast, including hot prepared options were taken care of by the front desk. Cons: 1. My wife and I are in our twenties and always enjoy the lively bar/lobby scene of most aLofts however some patrons were extremely drunk and made things uncomfortable. On the elevator ride back to the room my wife was propositioned by a group of guys who clearly couldn't hold their alchohol. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff above and Beyond I had a great experience at the Aloft Hotel. Very accommodating staff helped find great places to eat with vegan options! Carly went above expectations helping me with needed copies for a early meeting! The only thing holding me back from a 5 star rating is the "signature" smell of the lobby. The scent is pleasant and clean - but way too overpowering resulting in a migraine if I spent more than a few minutes in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel! February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor attention to most important detail I was scheduled and confirmed for a late checkout and was given verbal confirmation when I checked in. I put the do not disturbed sign (shhhh....somebody might be asleep sign) on the door that night before I went to bed. Despite these measures, the next morning, housekeeping staff and even a member of the management team knocked on my door 5 times total over a 4 hour period while I was sleeping (the reason for late check out is that I am a night shift worker and was sleeping in preperation for work that night. When I walked out of my hotel room, 2 housekeeping staff were outside of my room waiting for me so they could clean the room. I felt rushed out of my hotel room and when I brought it to the front desk attendant he didn't seem the least bit concerned. I'm very disappointed as I have stayed at numerous Aloft's around the country. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed this hotel We attended the Mary Kay Seminar in July 13. The staff, facilities and location were all excellent. The staff were all very friendly and efficient in their jobs. The hotel was modern and youthful and we enjoyed the ambiance. The location for the Dallas Convention Center was ideal (just across the street). It was also good for easy access to the fun West End of Dallas and Dallas freeways. Would certainly visit here again and would recommend the hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Nice hotel. Very chic. The room was great very clean and nicely appointed. The only complaint I have is that the young lady who checked us in lacked knowledge of the local area and events ( a half marathon that started right outside the hotel) and did not seem comfortable checking us in. March 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only