Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Hotel is really nice, I always choose Aloft whenever one is available close to where I'm traveling to. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by most fanciest hotel ever seen I loved the mixture of fancy and modern interior in an old factory building! The hotel is located in Dallas Downtown area in walking distance to the Reunion Tower, other important Districts, Restaurants and Bars. I really enjoyed the stay! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern, Great Location! My wife and I recently stayed at the Aloft along with two friends. We elected to use one of our Suite Upgrade awards for our room and our friends stayed in a standard king room. The suite was nice and big enough for all of us to hangout prior to heading to a Stars game. Our platinum check in gift was free breakfast which turned out to be a awesome. We had thought breakfast ended a little later than it actually did but they whipped up some egg&cheese sandwhiches that were covered by the check-in gifts. The front desk staff was great! Justin took great care of us and really made us feel welcome as platinum members. I was a little concerned with the previous reviews and complaints about the hot water. Everything was great and the water was fine. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Star I recently stayed at the Aloft Dallas Downtown for business. When my schedule changed last minute, your employee Nicole was so accomodating! She allowed me to check in early, gave me a great room, and assisted me with several questions about the area. You have a star in Nicole! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Dallas My girlfriend and I arrived at the Aloft Downtown Dallas on March 16th. All of our friends had already arrived, and the hotel was great at not letting it slip they were there...it was a surprise. Saturday I proposed at Cowboys Stadium with all of our friends there finally surprising her they had been there the entire time and the hotel upgraded us all to suites at no extra cost for Saturday night so we could celebrate in even more style. The WXYZ Lounge was awesome and the bartenders were extremely friendly and attentive. Regan and Teddy at the front desk were awesome taking care of anything we needed. We will always stay at Aloft Downtown Dallas whenever we are in town from now on. They truly won us over with their amazing service and friendliness. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Casual & Convenient The Aloft in Dallas has a new open concept by providing a streamlined version of a full service hotel designed more for adults and their immediate daily needs. The walk up food & snack area is quick & like your own pantry at home 24 hours. Salt water pool, state of the art gym, on site parking, open bar, pool tables, all unique and easy access. Each aspect of this hotel is targeted for no frills convenience with the plus of upscale features. My only complaint was the reservation process service and the promotion offers I tried to use each time sounded good but were not ever available. Other than the initial reservation process issues, the Aloft is such a refreshing way to spend your time & money. I will stay there each time I visit relatives in Dallas. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has neat features The atmosphere suggests an energy consciousness that is impressive. At the same time, everything is still available! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Bar. Great downtown location. Relaxing in the bar after a long trip was nice. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall pretty good I like the Aloft concept. I stay at this hotel almost every time I visit Dallas. Price is reasonable. People are friendly and hotel is clean. Lighting in room work area is not great. Last two trips, I was not offered any Gold award when I checked in. I found that a bit odd. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by kind of scuzzy The room always felt dirty. The carpet was probably the source of that feeling May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a hip hotel with great customer service. Was given a suite as a Platinum member and enjoyed. Good work space. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is great, but facility/concept needs work Incredibly polite and helpful staff, but the property has many flaws. The "breakfast" was awful. You shouldn't serve microwaved pancakes, let alone sell them. Same with toaster oven hash browns. That was the only food available for breakfast, so I had to leave the hotel each day for breakfast. My room didn't have a phone in it. Half the channels on the TV were not functioning. The internet connection was inconsistent. The room was large and well laid out, but this is definitely not a hotel for business travelers. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality throughout My hotel room exceed my expectations in style, comfort, and amenities. Service was excellent. The entire staff really knows how to deliver an excellent customer experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The guest rooms are comfortable and the view from the 9th floor was great. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bob The hotel looks unfinished and the room looks like a mismatched mess. The bed was terrible and uncomfortable. No close restaurants. The bathroom area was small and the shower had very little water pressure. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value In Downtown Dallas My wife and I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Dallas Aloft Hotel. We stayed in one of the larger suites on the 7th floor overlooking the park and the convention center. If you're looking for a great value and something different, this great modern hotel is the place to stay. And when I say value, I don't mean cheap. From the lobby, it's paintings and decor, to the pool area, and the room itself, everything has a cool vibe and layout. This was not a big deal, but the bed was a litte stiff for my liking. I'm a soft bed kinda guy. However, I still slept just fine. There is an area by the customer service desk where you can purchase snacks. The food is pricey, however, our chocolate cake hit the spot one night. We look forward to coming back, but bringing the kids next time. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite aLoft in the Network! All-around fantastic hotel with edgy, well thought out design. Three aspects of hotel I enjoyed: 1) Room Layout: The room was an actual loft-type room with exposed concrete columns high ceilings, etc. in a historic building. 2) Décor: Designer furniture by Herman Miller, Eames, lamps by Pablo Pardo, etc… Very nicely done, aLoft! 3) Location: Plenty of easy-access parking. You’re close to downtown, convention center and I-35 (for those who are just stopping in for a night on your way through town) September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great In and Out for Downtown Business I travel to Dallas regularly and decided to give this place a try. Been here 2x now due to the convenience, staff, and overall flow of the hotel. I have been upgraded both times and have been giving great recommendations for dining. It is in the heart of downtown so there is always stuff going on and then you have the escape of the hotel afterwards. Will continue to stay there. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff to match My wife and I took a few weekdays away from our "life" just 20 miles from the Hotel for a "getaway". Hotel had easy access from parking and minutes from our restaurants we had selected, A short drive (or walk) to the Perot Museum, Klyde Warren park, Nasher Sculpture Centre, and many more attractions. Just what we needed and the staff was a 10! Thank you to the GM for a great time in your refreshing Hotel and to the young man J that assisted us at our check in, snack bar needs, and check out @ April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting The room in the tv/ desk area is too dark. I had work to do and it was very difficult to see well because of the poor lighting. Additionally, my desk lamp had a burned out light bulb. I had to have a replacement brought to my room. The staff was very responsive and took care of this issue quickly. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Hotel. Great Location After staying in many Starwood properties I can honestly say that this property is one of their best. Modern mixed with the charm of a historic building. The staff were helpful and friendly. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Aloft, but still good I frequent the Aloft hotels in Texas and while the Dallas Aloft is my favorite from a room aesthetic withe the exposed brick and large rooms, it leave a bit to be desired when it comes to amenities. I was told there was no shuttle, we were given a parking ticket within 15 minutes of arrival while we were checking in and on a long business trip when needing food delivery, there are not many options. The staff took care of our needs but I just expect a bit more from these hotels. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Booking Experience I booked a room for a co-worker over the phone using my credit card info. They told me I was going to receive a fax for the payment info. I received an email instead. I then followed the instructions on the email to complete the payment form and got the confirmation. When my co-worker arrived they told her that they never received the payment form from me. I called them and spoke to a lady who found the payment form that I submitted via email/on-line. Then they couldn't add in the parking fee with me giving them approval to do so and charged my co-workers card instead. At checkout they proceeded to tell my co-worker that they would email me a receipt. The only thing I received was an email that said, "Thank you for staying" and a survey link. I will never have another co-worker stay at this hotel! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous staff Although aloft is a hip and comfy hotel our stay with two small children was fabulous. Location was ideal, check in was quick and easy, the food and libations were fresh and convenient and the staff was super helpful considering I was juggling lots of luggage and the kiddos, they even allowed me a little extra time to check out since we are a traveling circus. The only downside was that the (awesome looking) pool was not heated = no play time for the kids or me! No microwave in the room. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service! Really enjoyed my stay at this property, staff was most helpful, room was comfortable and clean and I was able to get really great food/snacks at a reasonable cost. Thanks! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the bronx not exactly what i expected but the building was very clean even though the first impression of the room was utter shock. forgot to look at lobby due to it was so late in the beginning. after acclimating to the unfinished finished aspect of the rooms, lobby and hotel (100 year old building utterly updated) the stay was fine and the building was very clean and so were the rooms. takes some getting used to. a straight person would have been kicked out on this redesign session just sayin. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great!... With a few exceptions The hotel looks AMAZING!! The staff was great! The guy at the front desk upgraded us to a suite! I would stay here again for sure! There were a few little things that were annoying. A light was about above on of the beds, no biggie but there isn't much light in the rooms at night. The shower had a little mildew in the corner, and the shower handle in the shower was loose but again nothing major! I would stay here again any time I am in Dallas! Walking distance to a ton of fun stuff!! March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected a lot more For the $$ this was a disappointment. Rooms had comfortable accommodations but was lacking in some of the simple things. No TV listings, no information on facility features, no information on nearby sights, or restaurants. On first night, went to take shower and had no hot water. Called the front desk and was told to let it run for about 15 minutes and it should work. It did, but that seems like a huge waste. Room temperature never seemed to remain constant. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in a long time This hotel had the class that I expected, but it wasn't so over the top that it felt formal or stuffy. The architecture was inspiring and functional. The hotel staff had an exceptional air of superior hospitality that I have come to expect from the Starwood family of hotels. Michelle at the front desk was one of the best representatives for this hotel and the industry that I have seen in sometime. Management should be praised for their leadership and training at this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Loved the historical information about the building in the room. We used the hotel for a convention for teenagers. Teens inspire fear in many hotels, but the Aloft was very gracious and accommodating. The staff met the kids with high expectations which my students returned in kind. Many of my kids have never been to a hotel before and they were enchanted. The "cool" factor of the hotel was delightful. The location was PERFECT. We were in Dallas for the 50th Anniversary of the JFK assassination and hotel was directly across from a wonderful park. I only wish I could have used one of their many conference rooms for our last meeting with the students before we left. But the price was ridiculous for use for one hour. $200. Luckily a guest suite used by my kids was large enough for the meeting, we just had to sit on the floor. November 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only