Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected a lot more For the $$ this was a disappointment. Rooms had comfortable accommodations but was lacking in some of the simple things. No TV listings, no information on facility features, no information on nearby sights, or restaurants. On first night, went to take shower and had no hot water. Called the front desk and was told to let it run for about 15 minutes and it should work. It did, but that seems like a huge waste. Room temperature never seemed to remain constant. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Aloft Downtown Dallas is a modern and fun place to stay. The location is perfect for the Convention Center and downtown Dallas attractions, such as the West End, Aquarium, Pioneer Plaza and Perot Museum. The property is comfortable and clean. The rooms are quiet and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and accomodating. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Building is a gem Pros: 1. The hotel is built in what looks to be an old warehouse which makes for a unique experience compared to most other aLofts. 2. The lobby is large, open and has ample seating. 3. We stayed in a suite (using a suite night award) and thought that the old brick walls, high ceilings, and great views from the large windows made for an all around great room experience. 4. For platinum members the breakfast amenity is very generous. Everything we chose for breakfast, including hot prepared options were taken care of by the front desk. Cons: 1. My wife and I are in our twenties and always enjoy the lively bar/lobby scene of most aLofts however some patrons were extremely drunk and made things uncomfortable. On the elevator ride back to the room my wife was propositioned by a group of guys who clearly couldn't hold their alchohol. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog-Friendly & Good Design/Service This Aloft exceeded my expectations. Best one I've been to thus far. Service was friendly. Room overlooking Convention Center was spacious and had a non-lumpy bed. Very easy to take care of my dog with mulch right outside the front door and grass across the street. Wasn't that enamored with the food but was easy enough to go out and bring back food since there's an empty mini-fridge in the room. Looking forward to a return trip. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff above and Beyond I had a great experience at the Aloft Hotel. Very accommodating staff helped find great places to eat with vegan options! Carly went above expectations helping me with needed copies for a early meeting! The only thing holding me back from a 5 star rating is the "signature" smell of the lobby. The scent is pleasant and clean - but way too overpowering resulting in a migraine if I spent more than a few minutes in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel! February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor attention to most important detail I was scheduled and confirmed for a late checkout and was given verbal confirmation when I checked in. I put the do not disturbed sign (shhhh....somebody might be asleep sign) on the door that night before I went to bed. Despite these measures, the next morning, housekeeping staff and even a member of the management team knocked on my door 5 times total over a 4 hour period while I was sleeping (the reason for late check out is that I am a night shift worker and was sleeping in preperation for work that night. When I walked out of my hotel room, 2 housekeeping staff were outside of my room waiting for me so they could clean the room. I felt rushed out of my hotel room and when I brought it to the front desk attendant he didn't seem the least bit concerned. I'm very disappointed as I have stayed at numerous Aloft's around the country. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed this hotel We attended the Mary Kay Seminar in July 13. The staff, facilities and location were all excellent. The staff were all very friendly and efficient in their jobs. The hotel was modern and youthful and we enjoyed the ambiance. The location for the Dallas Convention Center was ideal (just across the street). It was also good for easy access to the fun West End of Dallas and Dallas freeways. Would certainly visit here again and would recommend the hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, 5 star experience Surprised is the best word I can use to describe my stay. Excellent staff, fresh interior, nice/goodly sized room and easy to get to all describe what I thought was a more reasonably priced offering from SPG. This Aloft has suites too. Parking could be better if I had to complain about anything. Because there isn't a rating for 'parking', they get 5 stars. GJ guys. PS I love the beds here and they have the Bliss amenities which are excellent. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ventilation Problem ... I stayed in this Hotel few months ago , it was good . This time I came for 3 nights , but had to cut my stay and move to another hotel due to a ventilation problem. My room (and we tried few) was with a severe smell of smoke , I mean smoke on the walls like you have when you enter to a place that people smoke before... The staff was really nice , and try to help , but I moved to another SPG property which solve my problem June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was friendly and the overall look and feel of the hotel was fun and youthful! I especially loved the band you had in the lobby on Tuesday and weds night. They really helped make the evenings fun! The only downside is my room- 533 had a strange oder- smells almost like dirty gym socks. Im not sure if that is caused by a water leek? but I wanted so badly to open a window. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very attentive staff This hidden jewel is a perfect place to stay if you want to opt out of the mega hotels in the area. Great location across from Pioneer Park and a block away from the Dallas Convention Center. Nighttime views are outstanding. Rooms are sleek and modern, but set in an old building... a perfect mix of old and new. Staff was welcoming and accomodating. Check in and check out were smooth and easy. My only complaint was a gentle shower pressure. November 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No frills hotel with fun vibe Cool funky hotel, interesting layout. Unfortunately bed was not particularly comfortable (no box spring might have been part of issue) and shower lacked water pressure and didn't readily get hot enough. Still, a clean hotel and spacious room at this price point and location isn't nothing. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool hotel Love the style of this hotel! Super cool layout of the hotel room with lots of space to rest, do paperwork on the desk, prepare for a report, etc. Hotel staff was also very helpful and the food & drinks in the WYXZ bar were fabulous too! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We booked the Aloft to be close to historic sites in downtown - it was a perfect choice, and pet friendly. Couldn't ask for more from a downtown hotel for a quick overnight stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hu My last night was horiable. I shouldn't be charged for the last night. Left early the last morning because there was a party in the lobby then brought the party to the forth floor elevator area. Guest were smoking and they were extreamly loud, Me and my wife did not sleep well at all. Also, had to run the water for 15 minutes before it got warm enough to take a shower. For below, I will not reccomend anyone to stay February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of work Staff was only semi friendly and fairly passive towards their job. Shower in room was unsightly with moldy and missing caulk and grout. Heater did not work well and the vent rattled when heat was on, making it hard to sleep. Was not told that there was a large party of about 200 young men on saturday night. Music very loud again making it hard to sleep. Overall this hotel has minimal services and average standards. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by cool hotel but staff was unhelpful at check in and check out. The staff who checked my family and I in were unhelpful, couldn't find my SPG number, wouldn't allow the room to link to my account and overall made the experience a nightmare. The only reason I would still recocmend the hotel is because the hotel itself was very interesting styled, and one staff member (I don't recall his name but he had curly dark hair and looked younger) was awesome. He linked my account with just the number, then told me it wasn't showing up as platinum but he would adjust everything and take care of it for me. He also apologized for my check in difficulties. When it came to check out I went down in the morning to check on what time (as platinum I know it should be late) we needed to leave by, the staff again said I was in their system as 'preferred' and it was a pain straightening it out. Their system needs to be updated to reflect current statuses. I've been platinum since early this year so there never should have been a problem connecting to my account. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff really made an effort... Three days without power at home due to weather issues, and I needed a local hotel for a change. As a frequent traveler, I expected just another stay, but the staff really tried to be flexible, offering to let me check the power situation at home before extending the stay another night. The Aloft Suite was comfortable and fun - not just another boring room, the snacks were affordable, and the lobby bar was active. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not satified When I arrived at the hotel, the staff took about 15 minutes trying get the "key maker" to work. In addition the phone line was down so there was no wake-up call. The next morning I had to wait 15 minutes for a taxi since I could not call the conceirge ahead of time on the phone. I stay at nothing but Starwood properties throughout the world and this was one of my worst experiences. I suggest a technology upgrade. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I was fascinated by the effort that was made to make everything look run down I loved the room except j the shower wall exposed to the bedroom. I was embarrassed to use it the night we had a guest in our room. The staff was wonderful I think Theresa, Meredith, and Reagan all deserve recognition or even a raise for going above and beyond for us. Nothing was too much to ask them to do. They made our stay special! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Loft Experience The loft experience was new to me. Once I acknowledge the concept of it being a "loft" I found the quality to be above average. Clean and very responsive and accommodating staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations It was a cold night in Dallas and the room was freezing. The temperature control said 80, but I was freezing throughout the night, and there was not one spare blanket in the room, despite many drawers and shelves. In the morning, finally got to take a hot shower and when I reached for the bath towels, found they were like sandpaper. Literally, they were the hardest, scratchiest towels I have ever handled. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Dallas Rooms are very comfortable and close to the family activities we were enjoying for a quick weekend in Dallas. Staff was professional. Our three teenage kids enjoyed the amenities and their ability to walk around in that part of Dallas. West End is nearby for fun as our plenty of museums and great restaurants. This is our second stay. We will visit again! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great ALoft Property! This Aloft property is probably bigger than most of them. Huge warehouse/loft setting with probably the quietest rooms of any that we've stayed (we've been to Charlotte, DC, Philly, and NYC) Easy in, easy out...a ways from DFW airport with no shuttle service. Very close to Main Street downtown and the convention center too...all walking distance and very easy to get a cab. They're always parked out front! October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I attended a training recently and stayed at the Aloft. What a wonderful experience! The hotel was convenient to where the training took place and within walking distance to fine dining (West End). I had an opportunity to exercise in the fitness center and received a bonus buck for going green. You can have a nice breakfast or just enjoy snacks. Everything was wonderful. I will be back! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by really like the Alofts really like this hotel. I prefer Aloft size, and folks at this hotel are really nice. A bit away from Downtown nightlife, so have a car or expect a cab ride. (Not that much nightlife in downtown Dallas proper, anyway. Have to head north a couple miles to Lower Greenville - very happening). Oh, and this is in an old industrial building - so really cool to see how it was converted/modernized. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool hotel Only one difficulty. We were in room 832 and were not extremely close to the elevator, yet, I could hear the "ding" of the elevator each time the doors opened, as well as the conversations of the folks headed to their rooms until after midnight. Hotel cannot help guests with loud voices, but the sound flows way too easily into the room, thus cutting almost 2 hours of sleep off of my night. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel For the most part this hotel was wonderful. Just had no hot water on the morning of check out and the front desk clerk acted like it was no big deal. Also no receipt on check out. Other than that the stay was wonderful...very clean and prompt service and great location near the convention center. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great In and Out for Downtown Business I travel to Dallas regularly and decided to give this place a try. Been here 2x now due to the convenience, staff, and overall flow of the hotel. I have been upgraded both times and have been giving great recommendations for dining. It is in the heart of downtown so there is always stuff going on and then you have the escape of the hotel afterwards. Will continue to stay there. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The only thing I can tell you is, don't get the top floor, nothing wrong with it, but it was added to this old factory building, and the rooms below the top floor have huge concrete pillars and exposed duct work in them, and are just sooooo cool, I really liked this hotel, the mix of old time industrial with ultra modern give this place a wonderful fell, and the staff is top notch. May 11, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only