Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the bronx not exactly what i expected but the building was very clean even though the first impression of the room was utter shock. forgot to look at lobby due to it was so late in the beginning. after acclimating to the unfinished finished aspect of the rooms, lobby and hotel (100 year old building utterly updated) the stay was fine and the building was very clean and so were the rooms. takes some getting used to. a straight person would have been kicked out on this redesign session just sayin. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great!... With a few exceptions The hotel looks AMAZING!! The staff was great! The guy at the front desk upgraded us to a suite! I would stay here again for sure! There were a few little things that were annoying. A light was about above on of the beds, no biggie but there isn't much light in the rooms at night. The shower had a little mildew in the corner, and the shower handle in the shower was loose but again nothing major! I would stay here again any time I am in Dallas! Walking distance to a ton of fun stuff!! March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by President Was not able to check in until 5pm. Dirty bra found under couch in room. Meeting room was too warm and no toilet paper in the meeting room level on all three mornings. We asked for more and not replaced. When others in my group checked in they rec'd a $10 voucher for refuel station for each nights stay. I rec'd none. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in a long time This hotel had the class that I expected, but it wasn't so over the top that it felt formal or stuffy. The architecture was inspiring and functional. The hotel staff had an exceptional air of superior hospitality that I have come to expect from the Starwood family of hotels. Michelle at the front desk was one of the best representatives for this hotel and the industry that I have seen in sometime. Management should be praised for their leadership and training at this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Loved the historical information about the building in the room. We used the hotel for a convention for teenagers. Teens inspire fear in many hotels, but the Aloft was very gracious and accommodating. The staff met the kids with high expectations which my students returned in kind. Many of my kids have never been to a hotel before and they were enchanted. The "cool" factor of the hotel was delightful. The location was PERFECT. We were in Dallas for the 50th Anniversary of the JFK assassination and hotel was directly across from a wonderful park. I only wish I could have used one of their many conference rooms for our last meeting with the students before we left. But the price was ridiculous for use for one hour. $200. Luckily a guest suite used by my kids was large enough for the meeting, we just had to sit on the floor. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise This was my first time staying at an Aloft Hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely stay at an Aloft Hotel in the future. The only down side is no restaurant or room service. I would like to see more of a selection of food at the "grab and go". March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too modern for me The hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. However, the ultra-modern motif was not for me. - the closet was a curtain, the entrance was through the bath, there was not a place to sit and view the tv - with the exception of the bed. The TV was high def and had a great picture. The bed was a medium thick mattress on a piece of plywood - no box springs. I also did not appreciate the way guests let their animals (dogs) roam the lobby while not on leashes, October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Dallas TV inexplicably stopped working; Showtime and other channels were not "authorized" to work; I kept getting kicked off WIFI; The shower had a wonderful window but was covered up by an awful shade. I understand the need for privacy in a shower but there are much better ways to let in light but not let anyone from the outside be able to see in. A little TLC is needed on the technical issues and design details - otherwise this is a great place to stay while in Dallas. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We usually like staying in the Aloft hotels. The downtown Dallas Aloft needs to change a few things. Our hallway smelled like smoke, our room wasn't cleaned by 4:30 pm when we returned from our outings, our peep hole was broken, Three times, when we returned to the hotel, the cleaning people had left our room door open. The only ice machine is in the lobby and it was broken. They did give us some extra points for the inconviences, but we will not stay there again. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nonrelaxing stay Staff was excellent but not enough to make my stay enjoyable. The rooms are small and can accommodate 2, maybe three nights of a visit due to lack of storage.(I say this based on a stay for 2 people.) When I visit a hotel I expect it be to a place I can wind down away from the hustle of the world. My stay consisted of some elaborate concert in the lobby for two of my 3 nights. Gimmicky and I personally can't accept the hassle aspect enough to consider a return. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The hotel is in a great location for anyone attending a event at the convention center March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Building is a gem Pros: 1. The hotel is built in what looks to be an old warehouse which makes for a unique experience compared to most other aLofts. 2. The lobby is large, open and has ample seating. 3. We stayed in a suite (using a suite night award) and thought that the old brick walls, high ceilings, and great views from the large windows made for an all around great room experience. 4. For platinum members the breakfast amenity is very generous. Everything we chose for breakfast, including hot prepared options were taken care of by the front desk. Cons: 1. My wife and I are in our twenties and always enjoy the lively bar/lobby scene of most aLofts however some patrons were extremely drunk and made things uncomfortable. On the elevator ride back to the room my wife was propositioned by a group of guys who clearly couldn't hold their alchohol. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff above and Beyond I had a great experience at the Aloft Hotel. Very accommodating staff helped find great places to eat with vegan options! Carly went above expectations helping me with needed copies for a early meeting! The only thing holding me back from a 5 star rating is the "signature" smell of the lobby. The scent is pleasant and clean - but way too overpowering resulting in a migraine if I spent more than a few minutes in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel! February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed this hotel We attended the Mary Kay Seminar in July 13. The staff, facilities and location were all excellent. The staff were all very friendly and efficient in their jobs. The hotel was modern and youthful and we enjoyed the ambiance. The location for the Dallas Convention Center was ideal (just across the street). It was also good for easy access to the fun West End of Dallas and Dallas freeways. Would certainly visit here again and would recommend the hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor attention to most important detail I was scheduled and confirmed for a late checkout and was given verbal confirmation when I checked in. I put the do not disturbed sign (shhhh....somebody might be asleep sign) on the door that night before I went to bed. Despite these measures, the next morning, housekeeping staff and even a member of the management team knocked on my door 5 times total over a 4 hour period while I was sleeping (the reason for late check out is that I am a night shift worker and was sleeping in preperation for work that night. When I walked out of my hotel room, 2 housekeeping staff were outside of my room waiting for me so they could clean the room. I felt rushed out of my hotel room and when I brought it to the front desk attendant he didn't seem the least bit concerned. I'm very disappointed as I have stayed at numerous Aloft's around the country. February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. Since I wasn't able to get the room at the original hotel and had never heard of the Aloft, I was unsure of what I was getting. The rooms are very spacious. I loved having a seating area. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, 5 star experience Surprised is the best word I can use to describe my stay. Excellent staff, fresh interior, nice/goodly sized room and easy to get to all describe what I thought was a more reasonably priced offering from SPG. This Aloft has suites too. Parking could be better if I had to complain about anything. Because there isn't a rating for 'parking', they get 5 stars. GJ guys. PS I love the beds here and they have the Bliss amenities which are excellent. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of work Staff was only semi friendly and fairly passive towards their job. Shower in room was unsightly with moldy and missing caulk and grout. Heater did not work well and the vent rattled when heat was on, making it hard to sleep. Was not told that there was a large party of about 200 young men on saturday night. Music very loud again making it hard to sleep. Overall this hotel has minimal services and average standards. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very attentive staff This hidden jewel is a perfect place to stay if you want to opt out of the mega hotels in the area. Great location across from Pioneer Park and a block away from the Dallas Convention Center. Nighttime views are outstanding. Rooms are sleek and modern, but set in an old building... a perfect mix of old and new. Staff was welcoming and accomodating. Check in and check out were smooth and easy. My only complaint was a gentle shower pressure. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff really made an effort... Three days without power at home due to weather issues, and I needed a local hotel for a change. As a frequent traveler, I expected just another stay, but the staff really tried to be flexible, offering to let me check the power situation at home before extending the stay another night. The Aloft Suite was comfortable and fun - not just another boring room, the snacks were affordable, and the lobby bar was active. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very disappointed in your "green" guise. I loved the hotel. Justin, Thomas and Meredith were over the top in terms of professionalism, courtesy, helpfulness and friendliness. I was most impressed with them. I was also most impressed with the hotel. Great history and great conversion. I used to travel 50 weeks/year and stayed in all the 5 star hotels in the US and many in Europe. This hotel ranks up there in most regards. HOWEVER, I was totally tainted by your "green" program. As I said, I used to be a frequent traveler and most hotels now have a green program. No incentive just asked to be green by not getting clean sheets and towels. However, maid service is still offered. By offering a $5 coupon which likely equates to $2 or $2.50 in your cost, you are saving 10 times that amount or more by not providing maid service. Not emptying the trash. Not cleaning the rest room and shower. Not restocking the coffee. I was quite appalled that you would pretend to be green while it is clear to me that your pure motivation is saving costs. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not satified When I arrived at the hotel, the staff took about 15 minutes trying get the "key maker" to work. In addition the phone line was down so there was no wake-up call. The next morning I had to wait 15 minutes for a taxi since I could not call the conceirge ahead of time on the phone. I stay at nothing but Starwood properties throughout the world and this was one of my worst experiences. I suggest a technology upgrade. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made this stay GREAT Although the property and the room was great, the staff, especially Karla made our stay fantastic. I will stay here on all trips to Dallas in the future. Food was great, bartenders were great, room was clean and again, the staff service exceeded our expectations. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I was fascinated by the effort that was made to make everything look run down I loved the room except j the shower wall exposed to the bedroom. I was embarrassed to use it the night we had a guest in our room. The staff was wonderful I think Theresa, Meredith, and Reagan all deserve recognition or even a raise for going above and beyond for us. Nothing was too much to ask them to do. They made our stay special! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great ALoft Property! This Aloft property is probably bigger than most of them. Huge warehouse/loft setting with probably the quietest rooms of any that we've stayed (we've been to Charlotte, DC, Philly, and NYC) Easy in, easy out...a ways from DFW airport with no shuttle service. Very close to Main Street downtown and the convention center too...all walking distance and very easy to get a cab. They're always parked out front! October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really like the Alofts really like this hotel. I prefer Aloft size, and folks at this hotel are really nice. A bit away from Downtown nightlife, so have a car or expect a cab ride. (Not that much nightlife in downtown Dallas proper, anyway. Have to head north a couple miles to Lower Greenville - very happening). Oh, and this is in an old industrial building - so really cool to see how it was converted/modernized. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool hotel Only one difficulty. We were in room 832 and were not extremely close to the elevator, yet, I could hear the "ding" of the elevator each time the doors opened, as well as the conversations of the folks headed to their rooms until after midnight. Hotel cannot help guests with loud voices, but the sound flows way too easily into the room, thus cutting almost 2 hours of sleep off of my night. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nite Club or Hotel? Band and DJ party in lobby until 2am along with separate group renting lower level for a rave, with 100+ person overflow congregating (and constantly cursing) outside. Terrible experience for anyone right above it on second floor, even worse - us - with a young child. Are you a nite club or hotel? If a hotel, end such events by 11am; if a nite club, end your affiliation with SPG. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property First time stay at a Aloft property- impressed, like the concept,very low key. The eniter staff were friendly and helpful. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The only thing I can tell you is, don't get the top floor, nothing wrong with it, but it was added to this old factory building, and the rooms below the top floor have huge concrete pillars and exposed duct work in them, and are just sooooo cool, I really liked this hotel, the mix of old time industrial with ultra modern give this place a wonderful fell, and the staff is top notch. May 11, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only