Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog-Friendly & Good Design/Service This Aloft exceeded my expectations. Best one I've been to thus far. Service was friendly. Room overlooking Convention Center was spacious and had a non-lumpy bed. Very easy to take care of my dog with mulch right outside the front door and grass across the street. Wasn't that enamored with the food but was easy enough to go out and bring back food since there's an empty mini-fridge in the room. Looking forward to a return trip. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very relaxing. Hotel was clean and quiet. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Only complaint was with the shower water pressure. I realize that for environmental issues that the water pressure is usually lower in hotels but this was really bad. My showers took at least twice as long as normal. If you have long and/or thick hair the amount of time it takes to wet your hair and get the shampoo out is very frustrating. They need to consider changing the shower head. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Aloft, but still good I frequent the Aloft hotels in Texas and while the Dallas Aloft is my favorite from a room aesthetic withe the exposed brick and large rooms, it leave a bit to be desired when it comes to amenities. I was told there was no shuttle, we were given a parking ticket within 15 minutes of arrival while we were checking in and on a long business trip when needing food delivery, there are not many options. The staff took care of our needs but I just expect a bit more from these hotels. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was friendly and the overall look and feel of the hotel was fun and youthful! I especially loved the band you had in the lobby on Tuesday and weds night. They really helped make the evenings fun! The only downside is my room- 533 had a strange oder- smells almost like dirty gym socks. Im not sure if that is caused by a water leek? but I wanted so badly to open a window. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in a long time This hotel had the class that I expected, but it wasn't so over the top that it felt formal or stuffy. The architecture was inspiring and functional. The hotel staff had an exceptional air of superior hospitality that I have come to expect from the Starwood family of hotels. Michelle at the front desk was one of the best representatives for this hotel and the industry that I have seen in sometime. Management should be praised for their leadership and training at this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I took a picture with a celebrity!! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 improvements Since we had a dresser for our clothes (Thank You!) there's only three things that would make it better. A bigger Closet for hanging clothes. Lights that don't light up the entire room when you still have someone asleep and a 3 meal a day restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Dallas TV inexplicably stopped working; Showtime and other channels were not "authorized" to work; I kept getting kicked off WIFI; The shower had a wonderful window but was covered up by an awful shade. I understand the need for privacy in a shower but there are much better ways to let in light but not let anyone from the outside be able to see in. A little TLC is needed on the technical issues and design details - otherwise this is a great place to stay while in Dallas. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel For the most part this hotel was wonderful. Just had no hot water on the morning of check out and the front desk clerk acted like it was no big deal. Also no receipt on check out. Other than that the stay was wonderful...very clean and prompt service and great location near the convention center. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We usually like staying in the Aloft hotels. The downtown Dallas Aloft needs to change a few things. Our hallway smelled like smoke, our room wasn't cleaned by 4:30 pm when we returned from our outings, our peep hole was broken, Three times, when we returned to the hotel, the cleaning people had left our room door open. The only ice machine is in the lobby and it was broken. They did give us some extra points for the inconviences, but we will not stay there again. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Loved the historical information about the building in the room. We used the hotel for a convention for teenagers. Teens inspire fear in many hotels, but the Aloft was very gracious and accommodating. The staff met the kids with high expectations which my students returned in kind. Many of my kids have never been to a hotel before and they were enchanted. The "cool" factor of the hotel was delightful. The location was PERFECT. We were in Dallas for the 50th Anniversary of the JFK assassination and hotel was directly across from a wonderful park. I only wish I could have used one of their many conference rooms for our last meeting with the students before we left. But the price was ridiculous for use for one hour. $200. Luckily a guest suite used by my kids was large enough for the meeting, we just had to sit on the floor. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too modern for me The hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. However, the ultra-modern motif was not for me. - the closet was a curtain, the entrance was through the bath, there was not a place to sit and view the tv - with the exception of the bed. The TV was high def and had a great picture. The bed was a medium thick mattress on a piece of plywood - no box springs. I also did not appreciate the way guests let their animals (dogs) roam the lobby while not on leashes, October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close to the convention center The hotel is nice and modern. It would be nice to have another mirror in another part of the room (and there is plenty of wall space it seems) so multiple people can have access to a mirror at the same time. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ventilation Problem ... I stayed in this Hotel few months ago , it was good . This time I came for 3 nights , but had to cut my stay and move to another hotel due to a ventilation problem. My room (and we tried few) was with a severe smell of smoke , I mean smoke on the walls like you have when you enter to a place that people smoke before... The staff was really nice , and try to help , but I moved to another SPG property which solve my problem June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected a lot more For the $$ this was a disappointment. Rooms had comfortable accommodations but was lacking in some of the simple things. No TV listings, no information on facility features, no information on nearby sights, or restaurants. On first night, went to take shower and had no hot water. Called the front desk and was told to let it run for about 15 minutes and it should work. It did, but that seems like a huge waste. Room temperature never seemed to remain constant. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nonrelaxing stay Staff was excellent but not enough to make my stay enjoyable. The rooms are small and can accommodate 2, maybe three nights of a visit due to lack of storage.(I say this based on a stay for 2 people.) When I visit a hotel I expect it be to a place I can wind down away from the hustle of the world. My stay consisted of some elaborate concert in the lobby for two of my 3 nights. Gimmicky and I personally can't accept the hassle aspect enough to consider a return. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Dallas Rooms are very comfortable and close to the family activities we were enjoying for a quick weekend in Dallas. Staff was professional. Our three teenage kids enjoyed the amenities and their ability to walk around in that part of Dallas. West End is nearby for fun as our plenty of museums and great restaurants. This is our second stay. We will visit again! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Building is a gem Pros: 1. The hotel is built in what looks to be an old warehouse which makes for a unique experience compared to most other aLofts. 2. The lobby is large, open and has ample seating. 3. We stayed in a suite (using a suite night award) and thought that the old brick walls, high ceilings, and great views from the large windows made for an all around great room experience. 4. For platinum members the breakfast amenity is very generous. Everything we chose for breakfast, including hot prepared options were taken care of by the front desk. Cons: 1. My wife and I are in our twenties and always enjoy the lively bar/lobby scene of most aLofts however some patrons were extremely drunk and made things uncomfortable. On the elevator ride back to the room my wife was propositioned by a group of guys who clearly couldn't hold their alchohol. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't get it. For a modern, upscale hotel some things I experienced at the Aloft confused me: The HDMI input beneath the flat screen TV did not work. I called the front desk and they sent up someone from Engineering. We discovered that the HDMI connection had been stripped. There was no way to actually connect to the HDMI inputs on the TV, either. I was not able to watch any shows on my iPad and was stuck with the limited selection of channels on the hotel system. The water pressure in the shower was absolutely anemic. Perhaps the weakest hotel shower I've ever experienced. The laundry facilities only accept quarters. I wanted to do a wash on my last day and it was a major nightmare. I was hoping to just go down to the laundry room, put in my wash and take a nap while it ran through the cycle. Instead, I had to call down to the front desk, who told me they would see what they could do about getting me some quarters. An hour later I still hadn't heard back and I was missing the window of opportunity for a nap. I called down again. A half hour later someone knocked on my door with $2.50 in quarters, the amount I was told I would need for a wash, a dry and detergent. Turns out I needed another $1.25 for the detergent. This was another 15 minute delay as I went back to my room and called again and waited again. There goes the nap. The worst thing that happened during my stay was what I witnessed out my room's peephole. It was Friday night, 1 AM, and I was awakened by loud voices in the hall outside my room. I wen to the door and saw four men and one woman, who obviously was not interested in the one guy who kept trying to drag her off to a dark corner. I called down to the front desk and they sent someone up from security to get these people off my floor. I don't understand why the elevators aren't controlled by room keys, so only guests can get on upper floors. I complained about all this the next morning and the front desk too off my last night and parking charges, to their credit. But I still don't feel I can recommend the hotel to friends or business colleagues. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff above and Beyond I had a great experience at the Aloft Hotel. Very accommodating staff helped find great places to eat with vegan options! Carly went above expectations helping me with needed copies for a early meeting! The only thing holding me back from a 5 star rating is the "signature" smell of the lobby. The scent is pleasant and clean - but way too overpowering resulting in a migraine if I spent more than a few minutes in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel! February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor attention to most important detail I was scheduled and confirmed for a late checkout and was given verbal confirmation when I checked in. I put the do not disturbed sign (shhhh....somebody might be asleep sign) on the door that night before I went to bed. Despite these measures, the next morning, housekeeping staff and even a member of the management team knocked on my door 5 times total over a 4 hour period while I was sleeping (the reason for late check out is that I am a night shift worker and was sleeping in preperation for work that night. When I walked out of my hotel room, 2 housekeeping staff were outside of my room waiting for me so they could clean the room. I felt rushed out of my hotel room and when I brought it to the front desk attendant he didn't seem the least bit concerned. I'm very disappointed as I have stayed at numerous Aloft's around the country. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed this hotel We attended the Mary Kay Seminar in July 13. The staff, facilities and location were all excellent. The staff were all very friendly and efficient in their jobs. The hotel was modern and youthful and we enjoyed the ambiance. The location for the Dallas Convention Center was ideal (just across the street). It was also good for easy access to the fun West End of Dallas and Dallas freeways. Would certainly visit here again and would recommend the hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I stayed here because it was an overflow hotel for a conference I attended. The hotel room was okay (I just wasn't a fan of the loft concept) and staff were friendly as long as long as you didn't have any issues, but I had a couple and things went downhill from there. First, I made the mistake of forgetting to bring my tax exemption certificate and the staff refused to help me after the fact. I was first told I needed to speak to a manager and was abruptly shipped off to a voice mailbox, but my message was never returned. When I called back again, I was told my tax certificate cannot be applied after the fact (and in a very abrupt tone with no room for discussion). I have never had a hotel tell me this before. My company does not pay sales tax so I won't get reimbursed for this, but I chalked this up to a very expensive mistake that I won't make again and moved on. However, I have now found an additional $482 unexplained charge on my credit card and when I called to rectify this charge, I am again getting the same abrupt treatment. After calling twice today and leaving voicemail messages for the manager both times, I still have not received a call back. For me, the hotel's young and hip theme has just translated to Millenial employees who are all smiles until you need something outside the normal check-in/check-out process. Anyone other than the manager seems to have no idea how to help the customer, and the manager never calls back. When asked for help with anything other than check-in/check-out, the staff members' tone and demeanor changes and I feel as though I am inconveniencing them by being their customer and asking them to do their jobs. Definitely won't stay here again because of the customer service. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, 5 star experience Surprised is the best word I can use to describe my stay. Excellent staff, fresh interior, nice/goodly sized room and easy to get to all describe what I thought was a more reasonably priced offering from SPG. This Aloft has suites too. Parking could be better if I had to complain about anything. Because there isn't a rating for 'parking', they get 5 stars. GJ guys. PS I love the beds here and they have the Bliss amenities which are excellent. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very attentive staff This hidden jewel is a perfect place to stay if you want to opt out of the mega hotels in the area. Great location across from Pioneer Park and a block away from the Dallas Convention Center. Nighttime views are outstanding. Rooms are sleek and modern, but set in an old building... a perfect mix of old and new. Staff was welcoming and accomodating. Check in and check out were smooth and easy. My only complaint was a gentle shower pressure. November 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room infested with ants I was staying at this property for over 25 days and within the first week came to find out that my room was infested with ants. They were all over the area next to my bed and crawling through all of my clothes (of which I had a lot). The hotel staff was quick to move me to another room, but not so quick to get all of my clothes cleaned for me and the rest of my personal effects moved to my new room. All told it took about 3 days before I was completely relocated. Some of the staff was helpful, some were downright rude, even in the face of this pretty glaring issue. Aside from the bugs, I had toilet problems in my new room, my room was not consistently turned down (sometimes there would be bottled water and fresh towels, sometimes not. Never any new soap or other items, even after weeks of staying there). The elevators are slow, there's no room service available anywhere in the hotel, and if you bring your own food/drinks back to the hotel there's really no space to eat/drink with your friends or colleagues. All-around I had a mediocre to poor experience at best. Bottom line, the customer service was wildly inconsistent and not something I should have to think about as much as I did on such a long stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip to DFW I stay at this hotel frequently on business trips and usually have a terrific experience. This trip was a huge event for our corporate team and we secured a meeting room. The room was subpar, poorly lit with very poor wifi. We will not be using that again. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed with this visit! Unfortunately, my stay at The Aloft this go around was not very good. I have stayed there many times but it seems that they weren't ready for the crowds that were there, even though they should have expected it because it wasn't the first time. The shower door wouldn't close and was hanging off the hinge which caused the floor to get soaked, the outlet in the bathroom just came out of the wall when the coffee maker was unplugged, and the hallway smelled so badly that it was unbearable. Unfortunately it was just sprayed with air freshener which made it worse. Only one credit card machine was working so it took over 15 minutes just to purchase a coke and instead I had to pass because the food I had was getting cold. In order to order sandwiches, there was only one person making them. Bless her heart, she was working as fast as she could but with the crowd at the hotel, there should of been two. They also ran out of coffee. I just feel like the hotel was not ready for the massive crowd of people that were staying there, even though this was not the first year everyone has stayed there. Not to mention, being across from the convention center. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I can't really recommend this. The room was fine but there was no WIFI (not working for my entire stay) and that doesn't work for me a business trip. Also the breakfast scene is chaotic - which I don't appreciate first thing in the morning and there are no other meal at all. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hu My last night was horiable. I shouldn't be charged for the last night. Left early the last morning because there was a party in the lobby then brought the party to the forth floor elevator area. Guest were smoking and they were extreamly loud, Me and my wife did not sleep well at all. Also, had to run the water for 15 minutes before it got warm enough to take a shower. For below, I will not reccomend anyone to stay February 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only