Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The hotel is in a great location for anyone attending a event at the convention center March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Styling, Huge Rooms I ended up with a corner suite which was the biggest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The furniture was kinda funky but functional- except for the lack of any dresser drawer space. The only drawback to this hotel is the lack of a restaurant. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAFF!!! I travel a lot for work and have stayed in many different hotels across America. However, the staff at your hotel went over and approve for myself and my team. My stay covered a 7 day span and each day I felt welcome, supported and energized due to your staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise This was my first time staying at an Aloft Hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely stay at an Aloft Hotel in the future. The only down side is no restaurant or room service. I would like to see more of a selection of food at the "grab and go". March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations It was a cold night in Dallas and the room was freezing. The temperature control said 80, but I was freezing throughout the night, and there was not one spare blanket in the room, despite many drawers and shelves. In the morning, finally got to take a hot shower and when I reached for the bath towels, found they were like sandpaper. Literally, they were the hardest, scratchiest towels I have ever handled. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by President Was not able to check in until 5pm. Dirty bra found under couch in room. Meeting room was too warm and no toilet paper in the meeting room level on all three mornings. We asked for more and not replaced. When others in my group checked in they rec'd a $10 voucher for refuel station for each nights stay. I rec'd none. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hu My last night was horiable. I shouldn't be charged for the last night. Left early the last morning because there was a party in the lobby then brought the party to the forth floor elevator area. Guest were smoking and they were extreamly loud, Me and my wife did not sleep well at all. Also, had to run the water for 15 minutes before it got warm enough to take a shower. For below, I will not reccomend anyone to stay February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. Since I wasn't able to get the room at the original hotel and had never heard of the Aloft, I was unsure of what I was getting. The rooms are very spacious. I loved having a seating area. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected a lot more For the $$ this was a disappointment. Rooms had comfortable accommodations but was lacking in some of the simple things. No TV listings, no information on facility features, no information on nearby sights, or restaurants. On first night, went to take shower and had no hot water. Called the front desk and was told to let it run for about 15 minutes and it should work. It did, but that seems like a huge waste. Room temperature never seemed to remain constant. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property First time stay at a Aloft property- impressed, like the concept,very low key. The eniter staff were friendly and helpful. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very disappointed in your "green" guise. I loved the hotel. Justin, Thomas and Meredith were over the top in terms of professionalism, courtesy, helpfulness and friendliness. I was most impressed with them. I was also most impressed with the hotel. Great history and great conversion. I used to travel 50 weeks/year and stayed in all the 5 star hotels in the US and many in Europe. This hotel ranks up there in most regards. HOWEVER, I was totally tainted by your "green" program. As I said, I used to be a frequent traveler and most hotels now have a green program. No incentive just asked to be green by not getting clean sheets and towels. However, maid service is still offered. By offering a $5 coupon which likely equates to $2 or $2.50 in your cost, you are saving 10 times that amount or more by not providing maid service. Not emptying the trash. Not cleaning the rest room and shower. Not restocking the coffee. I was quite appalled that you would pretend to be green while it is clear to me that your pure motivation is saving costs. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made this stay GREAT Although the property and the room was great, the staff, especially Karla made our stay fantastic. I will stay here on all trips to Dallas in the future. Food was great, bartenders were great, room was clean and again, the staff service exceeded our expectations. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price. Poorly designed lighting in the room. No office space, uncomfortable and lack of seating. Appliance in refrigerator didn't work. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Aloft, but still good I frequent the Aloft hotels in Texas and while the Dallas Aloft is my favorite from a room aesthetic withe the exposed brick and large rooms, it leave a bit to be desired when it comes to amenities. I was told there was no shuttle, we were given a parking ticket within 15 minutes of arrival while we were checking in and on a long business trip when needing food delivery, there are not many options. The staff took care of our needs but I just expect a bit more from these hotels. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family at Aloft This was a very comfortable setting for taking our adult daughters on a special weekend. We were able to get 2 adjoining rooms which were comfortable. Very modern decor but spacious rooms. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A less than happy New Years My boyfriend and I decided to have a staycation for our NYE. We arrived around 5 pm, checked in without issue and proceeded to our room. We've stayed at the Aloft in Houston and loved it, which drove our decision to book with the same hotel in Dallas. Anyway, we decided to go out for dinner. Around 8:30 we returned to find that the parking lot had been taken over by a valet company. More than half the lot was conned and reserved for party goers at the hotel. Let me add that we had no idea nor was there any mention at check in about a NYE party that night. We waited for 15 minutes to get to the attendant, showed our parking pass & then he explained that parking for hotel guests was at capacity. He allowed us to try finding a spot but to no avail. After driving around for another 10 minutes, my boyfriend decided to go in and speak to hotel management. No managers made themselves available and staff seemed to not care, telling him they didn't own the parking lot and to figure it out. The hotel charges $10 for parking but we were forced to pay out of pocket for overnight parking. It's not much but the fact that the hotel and valet company didn't appear to communicate or coordinate very well was extremely frustrating. When we paid to park further away from the hotel, I approached the desk and spoke to an employee and explained how long it took us to park, the inconvenience and frustration. As I'm speaking to him (calmly and respectfully) they guy throws his hands up like "what do you want me to do about it" ... He said they wouldn't charge us for parking. By the way, it's funny they can charge guests for parking when they don't own the lot... It was almost 10pm before we could get back to our room thanks to the long lines at the hotels 2 only elevators. We were both aggravated but relived to get to our room. We expected there to be some disturbances outside the room (drunk party guests and etc) but the guests in the room next to us we're HORRIBLE. About 4 or 5 women were in a heated argument, cursing, throwing things, at one point it sounded like a fight even took place. This went on until 2 am. And the lovely ladies resumed their fight early the next day around 8:30 am. We never bothered to call the front desk, anticipating we would be met with the same disregard and disrespect from earlier in the night. At one point I considered the hotel for a possible wedding venue in the future. After this, there's no way. We couldn't wait to leave and we won't be back. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of work Staff was only semi friendly and fairly passive towards their job. Shower in room was unsightly with moldy and missing caulk and grout. Heater did not work well and the vent rattled when heat was on, making it hard to sleep. Was not told that there was a large party of about 200 young men on saturday night. Music very loud again making it hard to sleep. Overall this hotel has minimal services and average standards. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Style It was a great experience. A very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful facilities. My room was very comfortable and I love the style. It feels more like being in a stylish flat than a hotel room. It was a great get away. Just a few minutes away from the House of Blues Dallas where I went for a concert. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Fitness Center There are some other deficiencies the hotel has on a regular basis (e.g. elevator interior and wait time, SPG recognition, keys not working, lack of transportation service), but my key gripe today id the fitness center. The equipment is abysmal! The cable machine has broken Plexiglas protectors, the pin is bent. The bench is loose and wobbly. Only 1 out of the two elliptical machines work properly. The TVs only operate occasionally and even then the signal is grainy and unclear. Someone should walk that facility, piece by piece. It is an embarrassment to the hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff really made an effort... Three days without power at home due to weather issues, and I needed a local hotel for a change. As a frequent traveler, I expected just another stay, but the staff really tried to be flexible, offering to let me check the power situation at home before extending the stay another night. The Aloft Suite was comfortable and fun - not just another boring room, the snacks were affordable, and the lobby bar was active. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice hotel The hotel is in a very old building which has been converted to a very modern hotel. The staff is very nice. The rooms are large. My only complaints were that the rooms are dark because of lack of ceiling lighting and the food is plain awful. Don't order any prepared food, e.g. Sandwiches, omlettes etc. or you'll be upset that you wasted your money. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Aloft Nov 2013 I enjoyed my stay at the Aloft in Dallas. The room was extremely clean, the beds were very comfortable, with super pillows. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Loved the historical information about the building in the room. We used the hotel for a convention for teenagers. Teens inspire fear in many hotels, but the Aloft was very gracious and accommodating. The staff met the kids with high expectations which my students returned in kind. Many of my kids have never been to a hotel before and they were enchanted. The "cool" factor of the hotel was delightful. The location was PERFECT. We were in Dallas for the 50th Anniversary of the JFK assassination and hotel was directly across from a wonderful park. I only wish I could have used one of their many conference rooms for our last meeting with the students before we left. But the price was ridiculous for use for one hour. $200. Luckily a guest suite used by my kids was large enough for the meeting, we just had to sit on the floor. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by COPA convention it was great place to stay and have a convention . staff wewr great loved my room . the food they offered was very good , would reccomend to others November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely top notch Location great and the facility was amazing. The room was terrific, I felt like it was my own loft-style apartment. Staff could not be more helpful. Would definitely stay there again when in Dallas. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great The hotel met all of my expectations with a workout facility, pool, and nice lounge area. As a frequent business traveler I will return to this notel when traveling to the Dallas area on business November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Dallas I will always remain loyal to SPG. They have been great to my family, work and I for years. Thus, I share my comments in hopes that it will help this property improve. The recent stay at the aLoft Dallas Downtown, was a disappointment. All concerns though, can be readily cared for and make future stays 5-star. 1. Air Conditioning in the room was poor; control screen was not easy to use, and cold air output was minimal. In the great state of Texas, air conditioning is a must. 2. ALL of the headphone jacks on the exercise equipment in the Fitness Center did not work properly. Again, all of them which is a big sign of neglect. As many of us can attest to the placement of a TV on a piece of cardio-equipment was a brilliant idea and provides business travelers a place to catch up with the world or tune out while getting some exercise. Lets take the time to make sure they work and if they don't get them fixed. 3. 2 of the 3 Elliptical Machines need servicing. A safety and customer service issue. 4. Not enough staff at the Front Desk. Both at Check-In and Check-Out lines were long. Staff was very helpful, but it seemed clear there simply weren't enough staff members to support the guest flow. 5. When arriving in the Lobby to enjoy a tasty breakfast, I was surprised to find a posted message listing all of the food the kitchen was out of. It was 9a on a Sunday morning and the rush was still to come. Some of the listed items "86'd" were very basic and left guests notably shaking their heads. Additionally, there was one very nice chef working in the back, and doing her best to keep up...but wait times for breakfast were long. Too long. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff Able to take ownership of and provide several special requests for my stay. Can't say enough about them from the management team to the front desk staff, fantastic!!! perfect working environment away from the office, even had a double sided desk for my colleague to work from. fast internet. clean comfortable room, great style and usability. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a wonderful stay at the aLoft downtown hotel. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were fun and unique. Thanks! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Larger than expected room The room was to my surprise a very nice size which made it a comfortable environment to stay for multiple days. The sitting room area needs much better lighting. October 31, 2013
  • 2016-05-31 T07:28:31.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_308, tr_308
  • loc_en_US, sid_3146, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>