Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • null
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Loved the historical information about the building in the room. We used the hotel for a convention for teenagers. Teens inspire fear in many hotels, but the Aloft was very gracious and accommodating. The staff met the kids with high expectations which my students returned in kind. Many of my kids have never been to a hotel before and they were enchanted. The "cool" factor of the hotel was delightful. The location was PERFECT. We were in Dallas for the 50th Anniversary of the JFK assassination and hotel was directly across from a wonderful park. I only wish I could have used one of their many conference rooms for our last meeting with the students before we left. But the price was ridiculous for use for one hour. $200. Luckily a guest suite used by my kids was large enough for the meeting, we just had to sit on the floor. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by COPA convention it was great place to stay and have a convention . staff wewr great loved my room . the food they offered was very good , would reccomend to others November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely top notch Location great and the facility was amazing. The room was terrific, I felt like it was my own loft-style apartment. Staff could not be more helpful. Would definitely stay there again when in Dallas. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 This hotel was great The hotel met all of my expectations with a workout facility, pool, and nice lounge area. As a frequent business traveler I will return to this notel when traveling to the Dallas area on business November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Dallas I will always remain loyal to SPG. They have been great to my family, work and I for years. Thus, I share my comments in hopes that it will help this property improve. The recent stay at the aLoft Dallas Downtown, was a disappointment. All concerns though, can be readily cared for and make future stays 5-star. 1. Air Conditioning in the room was poor; control screen was not easy to use, and cold air output was minimal. In the great state of Texas, air conditioning is a must. 2. ALL of the headphone jacks on the exercise equipment in the Fitness Center did not work properly. Again, all of them which is a big sign of neglect. As many of us can attest to the placement of a TV on a piece of cardio-equipment was a brilliant idea and provides business travelers a place to catch up with the world or tune out while getting some exercise. Lets take the time to make sure they work and if they don't get them fixed. 3. 2 of the 3 Elliptical Machines need servicing. A safety and customer service issue. 4. Not enough staff at the Front Desk. Both at Check-In and Check-Out lines were long. Staff was very helpful, but it seemed clear there simply weren't enough staff members to support the guest flow. 5. When arriving in the Lobby to enjoy a tasty breakfast, I was surprised to find a posted message listing all of the food the kitchen was out of. It was 9a on a Sunday morning and the rush was still to come. Some of the listed items "86'd" were very basic and left guests notably shaking their heads. Additionally, there was one very nice chef working in the back, and doing her best to keep up...but wait times for breakfast were long. Too long. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff Able to take ownership of and provide several special requests for my stay. Can't say enough about them from the management team to the front desk staff, fantastic!!! perfect working environment away from the office, even had a double sided desk for my colleague to work from. fast internet. clean comfortable room, great style and usability. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a wonderful stay at the aLoft downtown hotel. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were fun and unique. Thanks! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Larger than expected room The room was to my surprise a very nice size which made it a comfortable environment to stay for multiple days. The sitting room area needs much better lighting. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some definate tweaks The Dallas property needs some amenities, it's just hard to live there. Specifically, a closet rod, a new coffee delivery system, a ice machine on room floors, room laundry pick-up, a comfortable reading chair, timely housekeeping. The value is poor relative to downtown competition. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too modern for me The hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. However, the ultra-modern motif was not for me. - the closet was a curtain, the entrance was through the bath, there was not a place to sit and view the tv - with the exception of the bed. The TV was high def and had a great picture. The bed was a medium thick mattress on a piece of plywood - no box springs. I also did not appreciate the way guests let their animals (dogs) roam the lobby while not on leashes, October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Traveler; First Time at Aloft I travel for business weekly and this was my first stay at an Aloft. Everything about the experience was delightful from the staff (who were some of the most engaged and responsive hotel staff I have encountered), to the room, cafe and fitness center. I would highly recommend Aloft. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Aloft All the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and exactly as I expect from an Aloft. I was upgraded to a suite at check-in automatically due to gold membership. Easy to park in the lot behind the hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is great, but facility/concept needs work Incredibly polite and helpful staff, but the property has many flaws. The "breakfast" was awful. You shouldn't serve microwaved pancakes, let alone sell them. Same with toaster oven hash browns. That was the only food available for breakfast, so I had to leave the hotel each day for breakfast. My room didn't have a phone in it. Half the channels on the TV were not functioning. The internet connection was inconsistent. The room was large and well laid out, but this is definitely not a hotel for business travelers. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique hotel Beautiful hotel. Very different, unique, modern. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and elegant Simple but elegant rooms with all the things you need, and none of the things you don't. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Dallas TV inexplicably stopped working; Showtime and other channels were not "authorized" to work; I kept getting kicked off WIFI; The shower had a wonderful window but was covered up by an awful shade. I understand the need for privacy in a shower but there are much better ways to let in light but not let anyone from the outside be able to see in. A little TLC is needed on the technical issues and design details - otherwise this is a great place to stay while in Dallas. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nite Club or Hotel? Band and DJ party in lobby until 2am along with separate group renting lower level for a rave, with 100+ person overflow congregating (and constantly cursing) outside. Terrible experience for anyone right above it on second floor, even worse - us - with a young child. Are you a nite club or hotel? If a hotel, end such events by 11am; if a nite club, end your affiliation with SPG. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Staff This is the second time i have stayed in your hotel. I reserved this hotel again because of the relaxing time in your lounge and so many of my clients were staying here also. Sally in the lounge is amazing, she remembered who i was from over a year ago. The front desk was very accomodating and overall experience was first class. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very modern A nice change of hotels from the same old, same old hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too much for nothing $300 for zero service and zero amenities. Not worth it. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel ...is very relaxing, it brings a little of Soho to another city. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in a long time This hotel had the class that I expected, but it wasn't so over the top that it felt formal or stuffy. The architecture was inspiring and functional. The hotel staff had an exceptional air of superior hospitality that I have come to expect from the Starwood family of hotels. Michelle at the front desk was one of the best representatives for this hotel and the industry that I have seen in sometime. Management should be praised for their leadership and training at this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our first time to stay here - great experiencee!! I DID have a difference in my CC charges and my receipt from the hotel -- called 3 times, left 3 messages on the answering machine with no reponse. Although I didn't get involved, I understand that some of the consultants had a challenge with charges upon checkout. Yes, we will definitely consider staying again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, neat building architecture Hotel was great from check in to check out. Katy at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. View from room overlooking small park was very nice. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not satified When I arrived at the hotel, the staff took about 15 minutes trying get the "key maker" to work. In addition the phone line was down so there was no wake-up call. The next morning I had to wait 15 minutes for a taxi since I could not call the conceirge ahead of time on the phone. I stay at nothing but Starwood properties throughout the world and this was one of my worst experiences. I suggest a technology upgrade. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping I dod not appreciate housekeeping waking my family and I up at 9:20AM on Saturday morning just because we were only staying one night. Very frustrating when you cannot go back to sleep. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY. THE ROOMS WERE GREAT AND IT IS A GREAT LOCATION. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed this hotel We attended the Mary Kay Seminar in July 13. The staff, facilities and location were all excellent. The staff were all very friendly and efficient in their jobs. The hotel was modern and youthful and we enjoyed the ambiance. The location for the Dallas Convention Center was ideal (just across the street). It was also good for easy access to the fun West End of Dallas and Dallas freeways. Would certainly visit here again and would recommend the hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is very friendly The hotel is very European Style.It needs dresser drawers to put your clothing and bigger closets to hang your dresses and evening dress. We had to hang our dresses from the light fixers so they wouldn't wrinkle. The shower with no doors makes a mess in the bathroom. These are thing that would have to improve for me to stay again. The staff was great and what food I had was good. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh! The desk clerk, upon learning that this SPG Platinum member had never even set foot in an Aloft, said "Well, this is our flagship. We're going to blow you away." The upgrade to a suite, which really isn't a suite like other hotels, ultimately failed when the engineer couldn't get the A/C to work. Just as well, since the drapes didn't fully close anyway. After 45 minutes, they put me in another room. While waiting in the hallway, I drew designs in the dust on the "cool" box designs used as hall dividers. New room, now not a suite: The A/C actually did work, but...The drapes didn't fully close. There was no light near the sofa to read a book. No glazing on the windows to shield outside traffic and sirens, even from the 7th floor. Doors so thin and uninsulated that I heard all my neighbors arrive and leave -- and all their chatter. And the shower door leaked and flooded the entire bathroom area. I was not blown away. Or more accurately, I was blown completely away...far away. All the attempts at being chic and cool were lost on me. August 8, 2013
  • 2015-06-02T19:52:19.953-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_286, tr_286
  • loc_en_US, sid_3146, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only