Aloft Dallas Downtown

  • 1033 Young Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Market Hi! My co-worker and I stayed here while we were at the June market at DMC. It was a perfect location to take advantage of downtown and uptown dining, while being convenient to DMC. We will definitely make reservations for the next market! And the staff was wonderful here too! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made this stay GREAT Although the property and the room was great, the staff, especially Karla made our stay fantastic. I will stay here on all trips to Dallas in the future. Food was great, bartenders were great, room was clean and again, the staff service exceeded our expectations. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go to hotel Aloft Downtown is my go to hotel anytime I stay downtown. The beds are comfortable the rooms are always spotless. I looooove the decor! I always feel at home when I'm here and the staff is so welcoming and friendly. Reagan was especially cool! I cannot wait to return! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Styling, Huge Rooms I ended up with a corner suite which was the biggest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The furniture was kinda funky but functional- except for the lack of any dresser drawer space. The only drawback to this hotel is the lack of a restaurant. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! Great Staff! Front desk was awesome. Every time I asked for something, I got "Of course, no problem." Very helpful & very friendly. We got some great recommendations and so much help with directions, places to eat, attractions, etc. Great experience! Thanks gang! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by kind of scuzzy The room always felt dirty. The carpet was probably the source of that feeling May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Bar. Great downtown location. Relaxing in the bar after a long trip was nice. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. Since I wasn't able to get the room at the original hotel and had never heard of the Aloft, I was unsure of what I was getting. The rooms are very spacious. I loved having a seating area. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great air conditioning I slept great at this hotel. Wonderful air conditioning/heating system. Quiet and efficient. Not the system that most hotels use to save energy by turning off the air when there is no movement in the room. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic Comfort in Dallas This is my second time to the Aloft in Dallas. I love this hotel. It can not be beat for comfort, style and location. Close to all the museums, it is a great place to stay. The only thing the hotel did not have was makeup mirrors - so ladies bring your own! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!!!! Everything surpassed my expectations. My girlfriend is an interior designer and she was blown away by the design. Only thing I had a mix up on was that I thought I reserved my room with the breakfast package, but clerk said I didn't have it on my room. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The guest rooms are comfortable and the view from the 9th floor was great. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location and Value Easy access in and out of Downtown. Plus, nice that it's close to all the sites in Dallas including being across from Pioneer Park and near the Farmer's Market. Abundant In- and -out self parking is a BIG plus. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Aloft All the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and exactly as I expect from an Aloft. I was upgraded to a suite at check-in automatically due to gold membership. Easy to park in the lot behind the hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was less than expected After hearing great things about Aloft Hotels, I was excited to be able to stay at the one in Downtown Dallas recently. Unfortunately, I did not find it as great as others. Upon arrival, I was unsure where to park, and it turned out that the parking lot on the back side of the hotel (which the public also uses) was the correct place to park. I didn't really have a problem with that but for the fact that walking in Downtown Dallas at night by myself was a little uncomfortable. Also, the day I checked out it was raining hard, and there was nothing to do other than drag my luggage through the rain to the parking lot. When checking in, there was no explanation as to how the reFuel worked, or that I could even order food from the bar. When I got back late the first night and needed to extend my stay by an additional night, I called the front desk 4 times between 9:00 and 10:00 pm and no one ever answered. I finally got someone to answer the next morning when I called at 6:30 am. On my way out that day, I had my key re-keyed so I would be able to get in when I came back. However, when I got back at 10:00 pm, the key didn't work and I had to go back down to the front desk to have that done. Then I had to call the front desk to have them take care of extremely noisy neighbors at 11:00 pm. To their credit, the staff immediately responded and took care of the situation. The room itself was nice - reminded me of some of the hotels in the UK. It was roomy and had nice amenities. I didn't find the bed that comfortable and the pillows were definitely not good. Overall the hotel was average. It may appeal to a much younger crowd. However, I was not impressed with it and it didn't provide the "creature comforts" that I expect in a hotel. I also was not that impressed with the service. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Dogs barking until all hours of the morning, uncomfortable bed, uncomfortable pillows. Great exercise room. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, great location ! hotel room with high seeling is really nice, high floor room is a plus ! nice staff too though no room service only time i would need it would be for breakfast delivery in room...if you could add that on your list ! thx October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas staycation I have to say, our stay at this magic hotel was better than I could have imagined. It was a special & romantic one. Me & my lady friend really wanted an amazing unforgettable experience & we got that. We were celebrating her trip to Europe in January & this was going to be one of the last nights & moments we would have together for a long time. When we arrived to hotel, we were awe struck by the modern & colorful architecture & interior design. It stands out. Picture the "W" but for the middle 20s. I liked it better. The staff was very attentive & wanted to suggest some spots to make our evening better. After we checked in, we got ready for an amazing night in Dallas. When we arrived back, we were again greeted with hospitality & our king size room was as contemporary as it gets. Perfect for us. We wereso happy. The shower was large, modern & the room overall felt very new age. We couldn't have had a better Stay cation. Tourist, local, you will enjoy your stay, & we will definitely be back. Thank you for being a part of one of the most exciting moments we have shared. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Business Trip - Great Hotel Great Bed. Room is just big enough to make you comfortable without making you feel like you're paying too much. Like the media system - I played a movie from my iPad on the room TV and all I needed was an HDMI cable. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was amazing! Justin was so helpful to us! He was very accommodating even when we had some crazy demands- he stayed calm and always was friendly. He didn't get frustrated like most would! He should be commended for his service!! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnnieLights We love this hotel! It's now the only place we'll stay when we're in Dallas. It's modern and unique design is so different and refreshing from your typical high end hotel. Also, nice location with easy parking. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding and Fun Hotel Fantastic hotel located in great downtown location. Decor is unique and fun. Stall very helpful. Our new "go to" hotel in Dallas. Excellent rate for downtown location. Walking distance to all downtown eateries. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Aloft Hotel Friendly staff, staff makes all guest feel welcomed, staff likes to get to know all the guests. Food is above average, but not excellent, a tad expensive. Nice comfortable atmosphere. Pet friendly is a bonus! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We have stayed here a few times, and enjoy it very much. Great location, right in the heart of downtown. But they have now started charging you $10, to self-park in their lot. Very disappointed about this. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool place and even better staff Great staff, very attentive and genuine. Cheers to Sally at the lobby bar, a great asset to the property. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family at Aloft This was a very comfortable setting for taking our adult daughters on a special weekend. We were able to get 2 adjoining rooms which were comfortable. Very modern decor but spacious rooms. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 This hotel was great The hotel met all of my expectations with a workout facility, pool, and nice lounge area. As a frequent business traveler I will return to this notel when traveling to the Dallas area on business November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs bathtubs! Shower is roomy. No bathtubs at all in the hotel. No shower caps either. I need bathtubs. When I asked for an extra lotion, no one at the front desk would go out of their way to call for one. March 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping I dod not appreciate housekeeping waking my family and I up at 9:20AM on Saturday morning just because we were only staying one night. Very frustrating when you cannot go back to sleep. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations! Stayed there one night while in town for a concert, check in was very easy and fast. Katy at the front desk was super nice and helpful. Will definitely recommend and stay there again! July 15, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only