Aloft Denver International Airport

  • 16470 East 40th Circle
  • Aurora,
  • Colorado
  • 80011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service at this hotel after a trying flight I would like to start this review by thanking Agent CWhite for the mannor he took care of me after a trying flight where I missed my connecting flight. The modern look of my hotel room was great! Very unexpected. It was late when I arrived and was able to get a bite to eat at Re:Fuel that was reasonably priced and delicious! The wake up call was right on time by the same agent and he proceeded to handle the checkout process as well as when I checked in the night before. I am very pleased with Aloft Hotel and will stay there again in the future. Sincerely Robert Frohlich, EMS Director JoyGlobal. Wellington UT. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG's version of Cheap European Hotel - My wife and I were put into a two-queen room and not offered a single king - The hallways are marked up and in need of paint/wallpaper - The room walls are marked up and the carpet has visible stains - The room is very small - The clock in the room was set to the incorrect time. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient Very nice room. Spacious. convenient to airport. November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service??? Not a bad hotel but customrer service stinks. I inadvertantly left my phone in the room and realized it as soon as we arrived at the car rental facility. There was no time to return so I immediately called the hotel. They went and looked and told me no luck and to call back after housekeeping cleaned the room. When I called back later in the day there was no record of my reporting the phone missing and I was told housekeeping had gone home for the day and call back later. Each time I called there was no record of previous calls so even if my phone was found there was no way of knowing to whom the phone belonged. Great customer service. Then when I asked for a manager to call me that never happened either. They are not responsible for my phone but it seems they would have a procuedure for getting lost things back to the owner July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Manager Superb!!! From the moment I checked in, everything that could go wrong did go wrong. First the phone and high speed Internet did not work. Then I noticed the Rocky Mountain Sports Network (FSN), who broadcast the Colorado Rockies games, was not on the channel selections at The Aloft. Later, I found out the engineer who came to see what was wrong with the phone, left my room unlocked the entire time I was tthere (2 days). SO WHY AM I GIVING THIS HOTEL 5 STARS, you ask? Because of the profound professionalism demonstrated by John, the Front Desk Manager. He was extremely apologetic, and immediately refunded all 14,000 Starwood points I had redeemed for this stay, and had his General manager look into the channel selections. He offered my a complimentary stay for my next visit, and was extremely professional and apologetic. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service & Acknowledgement of Gold Status Long story short: Missed connect at Denver Airport due to flight delays. Landed at 1:00am Couldnt book online as the deadline had passed. Called this Aloft, and told them about my SPG Gold status. They immediately acknowledged it and booked a room for us at the lowest possible rate (trust me, it was a really good rate for a last-minute reservation). Only issue: No shuttle service between 1:00am-3:30am. (shuttle runs every half hour otherwise) Took a cab to the hotel, was welcomed by Will (thats what I remember), and he was really helpful (he was the guy I spoke to on the phone too I guess). Got us checked in, hassle-free. Acknowledged gold status and gave us lotsa complimentary stuff! Clean room, comfortable, wake-up call and hassle-free checkout. Took the shuttle back to the airport in the morning. I couldnt be a happier customer :-) June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staff and dirty hotel Check in they lost our reservation. Had to have mng get us a room. Then 40 days after we stayed they charged us again, double charge, for our stay. Mng refused to credit us our money. Had to go to Starwood mng to get credit issued. Staff rude and rooms dirty. Be carfeul of illegal charges and watch your credit card statement for a few months after stay. Matt the assist mng lies so be careful. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent having missed my connecting flight in Denver I was referred to ALoft. I am an experienced traveler but had not heard of Aloft. I was pleasantly surprised. I was greeted by John, the night manager. He was great! Getting to my plush room I called John asking if he might know if there was an iPad charger I could borrow. He found one and brought it to me! April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My family stayed here just one night because we vacationed in Steamboat and did not want to have to catch a flight after driving back. We checked in and the staff could not be nicer and more helpful. The hotel itself was very clean and very roomy. They were nice enough to supply me with an aerobed for my seven year old so we did not have to book two rooms. The room was plenty spacious. We got our wake up call right on time and the desk clerk in the am was very helpful to me when trying to get our boarding passes printed out. I would stay at this hotel every time we visit Colorado for skiing and highly recommend it. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport stay Location is great for easy access to Denver Intl Airport. Modern deco, short walking distance to restaurants, nice bar, pool, breakfast and snacks in lobby 24/7. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Different charges for different bookings Walked in this past weekend asking for an available room. The gentleman at the front told me the total per night. When I checked out, my receipt had a different room charge. I called the hotel and the girl who answered told me that I was charged the walk in rate and that I was quoted the reservation rate and she wasn't able to do anything. She took my information and told me someone would call me back but I finally had to call 3 days later. I still have received no phone call after leaving a message for a manager. The staff doesn't seem too concerned for their customers or their knowledge of the hotel. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The hotel staff was great. However the hotel facility was not in good shape. We stayed on the fifth floor where we were greeted with water buckets in the hallway. There were leaks in the ceiling and the carpet in the hallway was soaking wet. In the lobby restroom on the women's side, one toilet was out of order and the sink faucet could be pulled out of the counter. On the men's side, there was a urinal out of commission. The handrail in the elevator was loose, the washer leaked water,....the place was run down.....not worthy of the Starwood name. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staying at the Frat House We were in Denver for a family wedding and chose to stay at the Aloft hotel as we had an early flight out the morning after the wedding. On the night before we left, October 26, there was an all night Halloween party at the hotel. I don't mean in a meeting room, but in the rooms and hallways of the hotel. A party bus dropped people off at the front door. It was like being in a Frat House. The drinking and carousing went on all night, as in until 6am when we went to the airport. There were even clothing items left in the hallways. As Platinum members we have stayed at many Starwood properties, all over the world. Never have we experienced something like this at any hotel. An ALL NIGHT PARTY. We had to dodge the drunk partiers as we tried to get out of the hotel at 6am. Unbelievable. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay for the night Hotel is situated in Aurora, not far from airport and Denver. Standard Aloft design (W by Ikea) - comfortable and functional with clean and stylish accents. nice refreshment stand with good selection of food and beverages (though juice selection could be in larger portions). Free shuttle that serves several hotels in the vicinity - Aloft is one of the later pickups so be prepared to wait if the first one is full (and that happens frequently). Friendly staff, though at times, under serviced front desk. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by room the room was terrific. Very large, updated, trendy October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with my husband and toddler The aloft Denver International Airport (which is actually a 10 to 15 minute drive from the airport in Aurora) was such a pleasant surprise. I'm an SPG Platinum 75 but infrequently stay at aloft properties and was thrilled with the service and amenities at what I assumed would be a very basic airport hotel. We arrived around 10 pm with an energetic toddler and loved that the bar was still open which served food until midnight. We ordered some wine and beer for us and tater tots for the little guy and let him burn off some energy playing on the comfortable seating areas surrounding the bar. Regarding the room, the two queen size beds worked well for our family of three and our overnight stay. In the morning, I used the gym which was perfect for a quick workout. We also had a custom ordered breakfast and I was very happy with the inclusion of egg whites and turkey bacon on the menu. All of the staff we interacted with went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. This might be the best airport hotel ever! August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not recommend this hotel There was a very disruptive group of people staying in a neighboring room, it escalated for 3 hours with no resolution until 12:30 am. It was very disturbing and kept me up all night. Poor handling of situation, caused a great deal of stress for my family. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort close to the airport! There is no hot tub and the pool was closed for a broken lock? This was a little pricey, but it's the closest you can get to the Airport without being in a tower. The windows kept the sounds out, the in-room coffee maker was nice, and the xyz bar was hopping downstairs. The best part is they have a shuttle every thirty minutes to and from the airport. If you've stayed at an Aloft before, you know what to expect. If you haven't, it's time to give it a try! May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So well treated Wonderful customer service, from the front lobby desk to the bartender in the casual bar. Grateful for the attention after a long day of travel! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Skills I had experienced a long delay at my connecting destination on route to DEN ~ arrived late and Airline lost my luggage. Front Desk & Housekeeping not only met my guest expectation, they provided beyond my expectation. The next morning housekeeping washed my travel clothes and FD provided all the needed toiletries sent up to my room. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but 10 minutes from airport This property was fine, but it is about 10 minutes away from the airport (along with all the other "airport" hotels). They have a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes and it was packed the morning that I used it to get to the airport (shuttle is shared with other hotels in the area). I would stay here again due to the location and convenient restaurant options. Front desk staff were nice and professional - no issues for my stay. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for business travelers staff is very friendly. many resturants are within walking distance. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value near DIA This is a terrific airport option. Friendly staff, nice rooms that are both quiet and comfortable. The location is convenient to the airport, to I-70, and has a number of moderately priced restaurant options. Retail shops / malls are within 10-15 minute drive. This hotel is very fairly priced, is modern, has a complimentary airport shuttle and is in a safe, convenient location. Not sure what more I could ask for. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic bartender I was stranded by a late connecting flight and the airline put me up in this hotel. The place was very busy but I was quickly checked in and the linked it to my SPG account. I had drinks and food at the bar where they honored my meal coupons and the bartender was fantastic. This guy was doing the work of the 3 people and I never saw him stop moving and yet he always anticipated my next drink or request. He was serving drinks, getting and/or making the food in the back, and even serving guests who were hanging out in the lobby. I don't know how he managed to serve so many people and still not be too rushed where he took the time to say hi and be friendly with everyone. I think he is transferring to another Aloft in Arizona soon which is a shame because I would hope to have him and the same level of service for my next stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accomidating to two tired travelers My husband is handicapped and we were delayed arriving by 4 hours at an airport. Was wee hours of the morning when we arrived and the desk person was ready for us and even offered and did prepare us a fresh pot of very welcome coffee. Thank you June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it! I have stayed at this Sheraton Aloft many times, the location is a bit away from the airport and the free airport shuttle runs smoothly. Within walking distance to several restaurants which I love. Very modern/minimilistic style with large shower which is my preference and a large LCD TV in every room along with FREE wi-fi. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What Expected One word describes this hotel: DIRTY! Cmon guys, its time to update as everything is worn. Did not expect this from a W hotel. Furthermore, it frightenes me that you give money back to the guest for not using maid service. This is what has led to the extreme dirty conditions. For my room: torn carpet, extremely dirty shower floor, dirty toilet seat where it was scratched (yuk). For the lobby / lounge area: dirty, worn couches and chairs. I will definately not stay there again unless the hotel is updated and you stop this practice of bribing the guests not to use maid service for cash back. That is just a horrible idea and your property has suffered as a result. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I spent a night at this hotel when my connecting flight was canceled and rebooked for the next day. I arrived after midnight and was met by a surly desk clerk who could not be bothered to look up from his computer screen while I was checking in. I asked him for an 8 a.m. wakeup call for an10:20 a.m. flight. There was no offer of recognition of gold status or even of me as a fellow human being. There was no offer of help with luggage although there were several young employees hanging around at a distance trying to avoid looking like employees. When I asked politely if the airport shuttles left every half hour I was answered with a grunt. I hauled my luggage up to my room myself, showered, set the alarm for an 8 a,m, and went to bed. Did the phone ring at 8 a.m.? No. Did the alarm go off at 8 a.m.? Yes, but it was a flashing light alarm with no sound. I woke up by myself at 8:30 a.m. and in a frantic panic repacked, dressed, and hauled my luggage down to the lobby just in time to miss the 9 a.m. shuttle. I had to take a cab to the airport and almost missed my flight. Would I stay at this miserable excuse for a hotel again? Never. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by value based cousin of W The lobby is full of action with music, comfy seating, bar, pool table, etc. Its a small hotel so easy to navigate; rooms are small but for a couple of nights it is fine. The bed is very comfy; There is National Geographic Travel mag in the room; free water bottles in room; nice toiletries; small gym; conference room; indoor pool; no real restaurant but breakfast is available in lobby and other meals can be ordered from limited menu at bar; lots of chain restaurants in walking distance and surrounded by other hotels so plenty of food options. free airport shuttle; 20 minutes from airport but nothing closer in Denver August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING EDWARD Edward came up to knock on the door when the wake up call would not go through! Amazing Edward! AWESOME and have NEVER had this type of excellent service happen before! December 16, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only