Aloft Phoenix-Airport

  • 4450 East Washington
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85034
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by really nice modern hotel....staff, not so love the room set up and decor. it was comfortable and quiet. we appreciate the shuttle to the airport. the desk staff forgot 2 different wake-up calls. and they seemed not too attentive. we asked about a $25 charge on the credit card with no answer provided. we each needed an early morning wake up call due to different flight times. they questioned our need of the calls and then forgot... July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quaint and different; very refreshing I was pleasantly surprised with layout and design; but I thought the use of space and the quality of the accommodations was excellent July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed. No cold water from the sink, clogged shower drain, loud air conditioning and unimaginably stuffy rooms. Shuttle was quick and drivers were friendly. Hotel feels poorly cared for and maintained. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction behind hotel is a problem Was awoken at 5:30 AM by the reverse gear warning alarm on trucks and earthmovers working on a construction site directly behind the Aloft. I'm guessing that construction starts that early because of the summer heat. The noise would stop periodically and then wake me again in a few minutes. I was getting up early anyway to catch a flight but it was still a nuisance to not be able to get a full night's sleep. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Samll Room - minimal room services When choosing the Green option to reuse my towels and sheets, i did expect that the cleaning crew would still vacuum the room, empty garbage and replace coffee supplies. Not the case-- i did put my trash can outside the room on the 2nd day and they did empty it and vacume- no coffee however. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ideal Hotel was clean. Room was basically clean. Towels were worn out and strings hanging. Pillow on bed had dried blood on it and it was NOT MINE. Notifed front desk and they replaced it. No bowl, bed or snacks for dog. Used coffee cups. Requested quiet location and instead got placed next to the club. Told first floor was fully booked. Not the case because I was the only one on the first floor. Only good thing is the shuttle. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had such an amazing time there!! Pillows were super fluffy as well as comforters! Better then any place I ever stayed and slept so good!!! 5 stars! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is pretty modern. You have music in the hotel and elevator. The breakfast bar is fantastic. I love the egg english muffin and burrito for breakfast. The hotel is directly across the street from the tram so it is easy access to everything. The only thing I wish is the TV would list what is showing. It only lists about every 11th channel as far as what is playing. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Phoenix I am generally a fan of the Aloft hotels.I've stayed at others and always enjoyed them,but unfortunately this location was not up to par.The room was old & beat up,and there was almost no sound-proofing.You could hear everything in the hallway and rooms next door. Also, the staff at the front didn't seem very familiar with SPG,& they didn't know what I was talking about when I went to check out with my GreenChoice vouchers. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I always stay here. Beautiful hotel, great beds. The staff and administration very responsive. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff makes it from front desk to bartenders to housekeeping -- everyone on the staff there gives off positive energy. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk unprofessional Wish they were more professional. Only once was someone there when I was - 1st time she was outside smoking, 2nd time he was sitting at the food area looking at his phone, 3rd don't know where he was, last he was there. They didn't give me confidence that they were taking care of my stay. AC was way too loud and blowing directly on the bed. Shower head positioned so that you can't fully get underneath it, and low flow/pressure. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place This is a really good airport location and the staff is GREAT! July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire messed up the whole experience I really didn't have much time. There was a fire and I lost two hours of needed sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant suprise This was my first stay at an Aloft. I selected this hotel because of its close proximity to the airport and its free shuttle service. What a great surprise this hotel turned out to be! Super clean rooms, great shower, comfortable beds, thoroughly modern, and exceptional service from the check in staff. Decent restaurant within walking distance, and great coffee in the room. I'll definitely be checking out the Aloft brand in other cities as I travel. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great last minute find! I found this hotel after being stranded at the airport. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that it was a bit noisy. On the 6th floor, I could hear the street car bell and bell from the elevator. Next time I'll be sure to ask fro a room that does not face the street and is further down the hall. Thanks! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Front Desk When I arrived at the hotel for a four night stay I assumed I had a reservation. I unfortunately never completed my reservation request thus they didn't have my name on File. Nancy and Erica at the front desk were extremely warm and accommodating to help correct my error. After a couple minutes of confusion on my end, they helpfully were able to correct my stupidity.... with a smile. Top notch Customer Service. Thank you January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & Warm Welcoming I booked a stay from July 4th-July 6th and it was amazing! My friend and I were greeted with smiles the moment we walked in by Glenn and another pleasant lady at the front desk. At the time of check in Glenn took the initiative to make sure our room was ready. My friend and I waited about 5mins before we received our room keys. As a courtesy, Glenn gave each of us a ticket for a free complimentary breakfast for each day we stayed at the hotel. The environment was extremely inviting and full of positive energy! At one point, Glenn even referred to me by my first and last name as I was walking through the lobby(talk about good rapport!). Due to a dust storm that took place July 3rd, the pool wasn't accessible for swimming... HOWEVER, they promptly took care of it and my friend and I were able to enjoy the water along with other guests. I did find it a little odd that I walked into my hotel room after leaving and the housekeeper was in there cleaning and remained in the room while my friend and I were trying to unwind. I do understand she was doing her job but I felt our privacy was a little invaded and she should have asked if we felt comfortable with her being present while we were in the room. Next time I will put the "Do Not Disturb" door knocker on the door knob to prevent unexpected happenings when returning to my room. Other than the awkward encounter, our entire experience was REMARKABLE! I would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking for an intimate getaway with great customer service! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ELP to PHX to Kauai Best place to stay in area. Great location June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff, why bother. Front staff couldn't even tell me of a place near by for dinner. Bar tender must have had a bad day and the cleaning staff was so loud each morning starting before 8 am, like they wanted everyone up and out of their rooms. Won't stay there again. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent place for business travel but price got high! Started staying here in summer 2013 for business travel. Back then was $82 a night. Now, $119, plus parking. What the heck? The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. Staff is responsive. Overall, this is a good location, close to the airport and to the facilities I need when I travel to Phoenix. Based on the price, I may start searching other options. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised We live two hours north of the airport. With an early flight, it is easier to stay in the area. We had never stayed at ALoft before. We were delighted with the service, the comfort of the bed, the courtesy of the shuttle driver and the easy parking. We will be using this hotel going forward!! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice decor, staff needs improving I stayed here recently while on a road trip. The rate was very reasonable and the hotel decor was very modern and trendy. The room was a bit small but was clean and had everything I needed. I liked the overhead shower although I wished it was more adjustable. And I was able to get in a morning workout at the fitness center before continuing my trip. The gym had everything I needed - good quality machines, weights, tv, towels, water, etc. What began as a nice stay went downhill when some sort of a alarm sounded at around midnight. It sounded like a faint fire alarm down the hall. It very well could have been someone's car alarm but it sounded like it came from inside the hotel and it took close to an hour for the issue to be resolved. What angered me most was when I went to the front desk to check out. The desk clerk seemed to be on a personal call. She looked over at me, rolled her eyes, placed her call on hold and asked what I wanted. I told her I needed to check out. She asked my room number and went back to her phone call. She printed my receipt and placed it on the counter without even looking up at me and continued her call. She never asked how my stay was or said thank you or anything. If it weren't for that desk clerk I would gladly stay here again the next time I'm in town. I will note the gentleman that checked me in the evening before was very friendly and professional. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Sleep The hotel is not equipped with hypo allergenic pillows. I asked for them, but was told "Sorry." Asked the front desk where I could purchase them, and mentioned that I was on foot, and they told me Target a few miles from there. Used my bath towels as pillows, but it was rough. My room seemed a little dirty, in fact a roach walked across my floor in the morning. It looked like there was a lot of sloppy construction, general wear and tear, and the carts had torn up all the walls in the hallways etc. Waited at the airport for 45 minutes before pickup, and was also late going back to the airport by 25 minutes. Driver was nice. The front desk girl was also very nice in the morning. I really liked this hotel otherwise though - you could tell that it was created with a level of consciousness and efficiency. In this case I really just think that the execution falls short. I never write reviews like this, but I was inspired in this case, as I really hope they pull it together. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Office Manager Outstanding personnel - that's why we always stay at this particular location!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for stylish, budget-minded traveler My 2nd stay @Aloft. I agree with all who say its like being in a dorm, albeit chic & trendy. Room layout unique, altho the designers should have figured a way to fit in some drawers! Right across the street from airport & SkyTrain - but they have a free shuttle. Convenient to light rail (across the street) to get to convention center downtown (3 stops away). Nothing in the area except a mini mart and the airport. Construction going on on the back side of hotel & the heavy machines start early. Had an adjoining room and the people next door sounded like they were in my room! (Avoid at all costs!) and the sun comes up at 5:30am and the blackout shades, don't - bring eye mask if u want to sleep in! If u r there more than a day and need selection of food, use GrubHub (great Caribbean restaurant that delivered.) Staff is great! Especially NANCY (front desk) and JOHN (shuttle)!!! I would stay again but probably not at this location. Too remote. Good for an overnight because of close proximity to airport and Metro. So if ur flying in for biz and will be busy all day and nite and leaving next day, and want to save $150+ over downtown hotels, this is a great choice. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lisa I really thought this hotel was great for the price. I like the "loft" set up for the room. also, with the light rail on the corner it was really convenient to go to Tempe and Phoenix. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great place to stay. Staff is friendly. Rooms are comfy. The gym is very clean and well equipped. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Hotel was perfectly located for access to airport, rental car return, restaurants, gas station, and freeways. This was my best W Hotel chain experience to date. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome bar service Rebecca in the WXYZ bar was a delight. She had a great personality and was very friendly. May 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only