Aloft Phoenix-Airport

  • 4450 East Washington
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85034
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire messed up the whole experience I really didn't have much time. There was a fire and I lost two hours of needed sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & Warm Welcoming I booked a stay from July 4th-July 6th and it was amazing! My friend and I were greeted with smiles the moment we walked in by Glenn and another pleasant lady at the front desk. At the time of check in Glenn took the initiative to make sure our room was ready. My friend and I waited about 5mins before we received our room keys. As a courtesy, Glenn gave each of us a ticket for a free complimentary breakfast for each day we stayed at the hotel. The environment was extremely inviting and full of positive energy! At one point, Glenn even referred to me by my first and last name as I was walking through the lobby(talk about good rapport!). Due to a dust storm that took place July 3rd, the pool wasn't accessible for swimming... HOWEVER, they promptly took care of it and my friend and I were able to enjoy the water along with other guests. I did find it a little odd that I walked into my hotel room after leaving and the housekeeper was in there cleaning and remained in the room while my friend and I were trying to unwind. I do understand she was doing her job but I felt our privacy was a little invaded and she should have asked if we felt comfortable with her being present while we were in the room. Next time I will put the "Do Not Disturb" door knocker on the door knob to prevent unexpected happenings when returning to my room. Other than the awkward encounter, our entire experience was REMARKABLE! I would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking for an intimate getaway with great customer service! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Emergence toothbrush You should never be without a personal toiletry pack with a toothbrush and toothpaste. Our luggage did not make it on the plane and we were too tired to drive to Tucson. I asked the employee at the desk if you had any toothpaste and toothbrushes. He said you were out of them and probably wouldn't have any for 2 weeks. So I said what about mouthwash ? No you did not have any of that either. Poor management of housekeeping supplies. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by really nice modern hotel....staff, not so love the room set up and decor. it was comfortable and quiet. we appreciate the shuttle to the airport. the desk staff forgot 2 different wake-up calls. and they seemed not too attentive. we asked about a $25 charge on the credit card with no answer provided. we each needed an early morning wake up call due to different flight times. they questioned our need of the calls and then forgot... July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh... My husband and I stayed overnight at this hotel while traveling through Phoenix. Walking in, the staff was polite and quick to check us in. The lobby smelled great and they have an espresso machine (about $3/ coffee- not complimentary for guests). We took the black-light- lit elevator with what looked to be mover's blankets on the walls up to our room. After a long day we were looking forward to the "ultra comfortable signature bed" but instead had a lumpy looking bed that was as comfortable as a thin pull-out bed on a sleeper sofa complete with the feeling of support bars in your back. Aside from the lumpy, bumpy sleep rock, the room was your standard room although they do have decent coffee in the room and Bliss products for the bathroom which were nice. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a clean and well run Hotel I stayed at the Aloft Phoenix Airport for one night. This was my first time to stay at a Aloft property and it was an enjoyable stay. Only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle to/from from Sky Harbor Airport. If you are looking for food, you should be aware that the Hotel is not situated within walking distance to anything except a 7-11 and Ruby Tuesday restaurant very close by. Perhaps their Shuttle van might take you to something else in the area but I was only a short timer so Ruby Tuesday's was fine for me. Room was clean, King bed, and plenty of room. Great to have the walk-in shower, but being the desert not much water pressure. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice decor, staff needs improving I stayed here recently while on a road trip. The rate was very reasonable and the hotel decor was very modern and trendy. The room was a bit small but was clean and had everything I needed. I liked the overhead shower although I wished it was more adjustable. And I was able to get in a morning workout at the fitness center before continuing my trip. The gym had everything I needed - good quality machines, weights, tv, towels, water, etc. What began as a nice stay went downhill when some sort of a alarm sounded at around midnight. It sounded like a faint fire alarm down the hall. It very well could have been someone's car alarm but it sounded like it came from inside the hotel and it took close to an hour for the issue to be resolved. What angered me most was when I went to the front desk to check out. The desk clerk seemed to be on a personal call. She looked over at me, rolled her eyes, placed her call on hold and asked what I wanted. I told her I needed to check out. She asked my room number and went back to her phone call. She printed my receipt and placed it on the counter without even looking up at me and continued her call. She never asked how my stay was or said thank you or anything. If it weren't for that desk clerk I would gladly stay here again the next time I'm in town. I will note the gentleman that checked me in the evening before was very friendly and professional. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ELP to PHX to Kauai Best place to stay in area. Great location June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction behind hotel is a problem Was awoken at 5:30 AM by the reverse gear warning alarm on trucks and earthmovers working on a construction site directly behind the Aloft. I'm guessing that construction starts that early because of the summer heat. The noise would stop periodically and then wake me again in a few minutes. I was getting up early anyway to catch a flight but it was still a nuisance to not be able to get a full night's sleep. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is pretty modern. You have music in the hotel and elevator. The breakfast bar is fantastic. I love the egg english muffin and burrito for breakfast. The hotel is directly across the street from the tram so it is easy access to everything. The only thing I wish is the TV would list what is showing. It only lists about every 11th channel as far as what is playing. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The personnel was very professional, and courteous. In particular Nancy, and Shayne took the time to listen, and explain any concerns we had during our stay. My husband and I visited this facility for the first time, and were very impressed with the clean rooms, lobby, pool, parking lot, and most important the Housekeeper staff really take their job serious, we congratulate Alicia. She is polite, and hard working. Congratulations for delivering exceptional service. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ideal Hotel was clean. Room was basically clean. Towels were worn out and strings hanging. Pillow on bed had dried blood on it and it was NOT MINE. Notifed front desk and they replaced it. No bowl, bed or snacks for dog. Used coffee cups. Requested quiet location and instead got placed next to the club. Told first floor was fully booked. Not the case because I was the only one on the first floor. Only good thing is the shuttle. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms they have beautiful clean rooms and the staff bare so friendly and helpful. a real nice place to stay June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Office Manager Outstanding personnel - that's why we always stay at this particular location!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff, why bother. Front staff couldn't even tell me of a place near by for dinner. Bar tender must have had a bad day and the cleaning staff was so loud each morning starting before 8 am, like they wanted everyone up and out of their rooms. Won't stay there again. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Phoenix I am generally a fan of the Aloft hotels.I've stayed at others and always enjoyed them,but unfortunately this location was not up to par.The room was old & beat up,and there was almost no sound-proofing.You could hear everything in the hallway and rooms next door. Also, the staff at the front didn't seem very familiar with SPG,& they didn't know what I was talking about when I went to check out with my GreenChoice vouchers. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff My wife and I stayed the night of May 26, 2014 prior to leaving Phoenix after a visit to the Grand Canyon. I am a frequent traveler and am a AA Ex Plat (>100,000 flight miles a year). My wife and I loved our room and the staff were EXCELLENT. The young man on Saturday night was very helpful and took care of our numerous requests and questions on a timely basis. We had to leave the hotel at 4:00 AM for an early flight back home and we got our wake up call at 0300 and the shuttle left on time. The shuttle driver and his brother (Front desk) were friendly and very helpful, despite the early hour. The bed was very comfortable and we did not hear noises from our neighbors. I plan on staying at the this hotel on our future to Phoenix in a few months. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for stylish, budget-minded traveler My 2nd stay @Aloft. I agree with all who say its like being in a dorm, albeit chic & trendy. Room layout unique, altho the designers should have figured a way to fit in some drawers! Right across the street from airport & SkyTrain - but they have a free shuttle. Convenient to light rail (across the street) to get to convention center downtown (3 stops away). Nothing in the area except a mini mart and the airport. Construction going on on the back side of hotel & the heavy machines start early. Had an adjoining room and the people next door sounded like they were in my room! (Avoid at all costs!) and the sun comes up at 5:30am and the blackout shades, don't - bring eye mask if u want to sleep in! If u r there more than a day and need selection of food, use GrubHub (great Caribbean restaurant that delivered.) Staff is great! Especially NANCY (front desk) and JOHN (shuttle)!!! I would stay again but probably not at this location. Too remote. Good for an overnight because of close proximity to airport and Metro. So if ur flying in for biz and will be busy all day and nite and leaving next day, and want to save $150+ over downtown hotels, this is a great choice. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great place to stay. Staff is friendly. Rooms are comfy. The gym is very clean and well equipped. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk unprofessional Wish they were more professional. Only once was someone there when I was - 1st time she was outside smoking, 2nd time he was sitting at the food area looking at his phone, 3rd don't know where he was, last he was there. They didn't give me confidence that they were taking care of my stay. AC was way too loud and blowing directly on the bed. Shower head positioned so that you can't fully get underneath it, and low flow/pressure. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed inn this hotel The air conditioning unit did not work. There was not an iron/ironing board in the room!!! There was no local info in the room so had no idea where to go for dinner even if we had wanted to do so. Terribly noisy!!! There're were kids running around on the 5th floor until 1 AM. We should have been placed on a different floor where there were no junior high/high school kids. We told the person when we made reservations that we had to get up at 4 AM to catch a plane. Total disregard for this point. The elevator is UNSAFE. It may be trendy but my wife was very uncomfortable because of the dark interior. She refused to be in it without me and I refused to let her go into it without me. It may be trendy but it is NOT safe. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome bar service Rebecca in the WXYZ bar was a delight. She had a great personality and was very friendly. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great last minute find! I found this hotel after being stranded at the airport. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that it was a bit noisy. On the 6th floor, I could hear the street car bell and bell from the elevator. Next time I'll be sure to ask fro a room that does not face the street and is further down the hall. Thanks! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised We live two hours north of the airport. With an early flight, it is easier to stay in the area. We had never stayed at ALoft before. We were delighted with the service, the comfort of the bed, the courtesy of the shuttle driver and the easy parking. We will be using this hotel going forward!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sleepless in Phoenix hotel might have been a great experience if not for the party that lasted all night (at least until we checked out at 3:30 am). we were on the 5th floor about 6 rooms away from the patio area and the party could be heard clearly as soon as the air conditioner cut off. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity Simplicity yet efficient! Everything you need in a modern hotel! May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Hotel was perfectly located for access to airport, rental car return, restaurants, gas station, and freeways. This was my best W Hotel chain experience to date. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliably good lodging in Phoenix I travel to Phoenix every couple of months and usually stay at aLoft Phoenix by the airport. I enjoy the contemporary decor and well designed, comfortable room layout. The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful, and responds to my requests. The quick breakfast options are great. The pool area is small but well maintained and a welcome break in summer time. The workout room works well too. I wish the bar opened a bit later and the hotel offered more dinner options as there are no restaurants or hangouts nearby. That said, the hotel is centrally located and I would definitely recommend it as a base for visitors who plan on exploring Phoenix. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lisa I really thought this hotel was great for the price. I like the "loft" set up for the room. also, with the light rail on the corner it was really convenient to go to Tempe and Phoenix. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phoenix location, awesome staff. Repeat visits to this location, and have stayed at many other Aloft and Starwood properties. Always provide consistent and awesome experience. Have frequent business meetings in area, comfortable lobby area with plenty of seating nooks to prepare with colleagues, and after meetings each day a great environment to unwind in the XYZ bar. Very business traveler friendly. Great staff at the Phoenix Airport Aloft, always welcomed with a smile and tons of hospitality. Highly recommend Aloft, and the Phoenix Airport location. May 2, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:46:31.705-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_3174, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only