Aloft Phoenix-Airport

  • 4450 East Washington
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85034
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar opened early! Staff was incredibly nice as usual at Aloft hotels. The bar tender and hotel manager were very happy to open the bar 30 minutes earlier than the normal 5pm start time. A+ for that nice effort. If you are coming from the airport, there is a train that drops off right in front. Three downsides about all Aloft hotels: 1) The shower water is soft water that leaves you feeling slimy. Whose idea was this? 2) The AC units are extremely loud. 3) The machines in the fitness room are cheap. Who decided they had to have Life Fitness machines? April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities Rank A+++ With Us We have stayed at Aloft PHX-Airport many times and have always found the employees and rooms to exceed our expectations. Proximity to PHX Sky Harbor and PHX light rail are unbeatable. Rooms are European/IKEA style (compact and well designed with power dock on work desk; fridge) and perfect for our 1-2 night stays. Complimentary Internet a big plus. Courtesy shuttle to/from airport. Or take Sky Train across the street. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to par I stayed at the Aloft Phoenix on business recently. I come to the area quite a bit, and am very familiar with most of the hotels. When I went to book recently, all of my usual spots were already full. So, I tried the Aloft. Based on the price, I was expecting much more. This hotel is a piece of crap, though. The rooms were small, poorly designed, and uncomfortable. The location is no good. The staff was awful. I'll never stay here again, and will be encouraging all of my colleagues to avoid it. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything good except: Staff should be more communicative in regards to a guest folio. I work in hospitality and it should be courtesy to verify form of payment rather than just charge someone's credit card. I verified with 2 staff memebers my reservation was made with points. I gave a cc upon checkin because I know it is put on file for incidentals. I was told I was paying with points and come to find out, a week later my card was charged $80.00. Unacceptable to have to go through the refund process when someone could have just verified with me if anything was going to be charged. I wasn't even emailed a copy of my folio so I could look at it then. Hotel is great, everything I always love about Alofts. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stay I stayed here for one night after an eighteen-hour travel day. Check in was great, but the next day -- in spite of 4 pm check-out and a do-not-disturb sign on the door -- a staff member banged on the door and then tried to enter the room in the middle of the afternoon, interrupting sleep I desperately needed. Then, the next night, I received a folio telling me that they had billed my credit card for a night that I wasn't even at the property. (I paid for the night I did stay there with points.) Worst Starwood experience in a long, long time. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place And Great Value I love this hotel. It is close to the airport, very reasonable, and extremely efficiently laid out. Been staying there for years and people are always universally friendly. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise & Rough sand paper towels !! Construction was going on across the street & work usually started around 6-6:30AM 6 DAYS PER WEEK NOT ON SUNDAY...thank heaven I got to sleep in ! day out of 4. The really bad thing about the hotel was that the towels were very, very, very , very ROUGH (did you understand that what I meant is that it was rough texture, like drying with a scratch pad!!!!) October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient Comfortable room, trendy lounge (with pool table), and very close to the airport. Also right across from light rail (but you don't really know unless you look out the window). October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick stay i was only stays prior to a early flight so it met my needs good bed and clean room October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by RudeStaff I arrived at the hotel early and without even being prompted was advised that a room would be ready for me in just 20 minutes. So I chose to wait as I wanted to shower and freshen up, well after waiting patiently for 40 minutes I was surprised to learn that only two rooms would be ready and they we're given out to the guests who were on line before me. Had I been made aware of this from the outset, I would have simply left my luggage with a bellman and gone on to my meeting and changed in the lobby bathroom. Eventually, I asked to speak with the manager and she was rude, when I told her I was going to write a negative review, she responded back well what's the name of your company so I can write a review about you ! I also having just had my credit card data stolen due to the Target breach I asked if I could leave a cash deposit for incidentals and was told no, credit card only. I find it amazing that cash could not be an acceptable form of payment - biggest issue was with the manager. Rude very Rude March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nicole and her team do a great job. The location is perfect between the airport and downtown. Friendly team, good food and casual atmosphere. I highly reccomend this hotel. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Aloft Hotels I recommend it always. It is convenient close to Airport and Freeway access. The staff is friendly and accommodating. WXYZ bar is a great atmosphere and Rebecca the Bar tender is awesome! I will continue to come back every time I fly into Az. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, refreshing, great staff It was great. I had a great night sleep and left refreshed for my drive to Flagstaff to watch my daughters soccer game. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff My wife and I stayed the night of May 26, 2014 prior to leaving Phoenix after a visit to the Grand Canyon. I am a frequent traveler and am a AA Ex Plat (>100,000 flight miles a year). My wife and I loved our room and the staff were EXCELLENT. The young man on Saturday night was very helpful and took care of our numerous requests and questions on a timely basis. We had to leave the hotel at 4:00 AM for an early flight back home and we got our wake up call at 0300 and the shuttle left on time. The shuttle driver and his brother (Front desk) were friendly and very helpful, despite the early hour. The bed was very comfortable and we did not hear noises from our neighbors. I plan on staying at the this hotel on our future to Phoenix in a few months. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great facility and great staff Room was neat, clean, efficient, nicely minimal. Staff was the greatest. Every person but especially Doug and Ryan who helped with luggage and local information. Close to airport and good restaurant. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A night at a hotel The ALOFT rooms are nice and clean - but get very stuffy and warm. The hallway had nicer air. Staff was kind and courteous - but the young per on who checked us in just could net seem to find my reservation of SPG number. I think that was an issue of training not her personal ability. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft PHX Airport Enjoyed this modern Hotel. VERY QUIET and comfortable room. Just be aware there is no driveway access into the front of the hotel from the main street. No ice machines on floors, but free ice is available from front desk staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phoenix location, awesome staff. Repeat visits to this location, and have stayed at many other Aloft and Starwood properties. Always provide consistent and awesome experience. Have frequent business meetings in area, comfortable lobby area with plenty of seating nooks to prepare with colleagues, and after meetings each day a great environment to unwind in the XYZ bar. Very business traveler friendly. Great staff at the Phoenix Airport Aloft, always welcomed with a smile and tons of hospitality. Highly recommend Aloft, and the Phoenix Airport location. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average shuttle to and from airport was very slow response (waited a long time for the shuttle, driver to the airport was not that friendly. as a gold member, it looked like I was entitled to some perks (free beverages or something?) but they didn't let me know or elaborate on that. also, we dropped off our rental at the rental place, but shuttle was unable to pick up from there so we had to take a different shuttle back to main airport and then wait another 20+ minutes for the Aloft shuttle. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always perfect Everything about this hotel is perfect, except the shower, there's no water pressure. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Hotel Ever! I was sceptical about staying at this hotel as it is a fairly new chain. When we were picked up at the airport the shuttle driver was very kind and attentive as we were standing in 107 degree heat in Phoenix. I needed information about location to a meeting and the driver went out of his way and looked it up and even provided free shuttle service to and from my meeting! The atmosphere is upbeat as the hotel is playing upbeat music everywhere... Loved It! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phoenix Aloft Great stay. I love the environment you have created. A Water main broke in the neighborhood which left the hotel without any water. Somehow and to my luck a room on the first floor had water and the front desk opened it up for me to shower for my very early flight that morning. I also got to watch the Seahawks game with fellow Washington hotel guests. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feels like a budget hotel The bad: My main qualm with this hotel was the light rail noise which made it very hard to sleep. The bed wasn't comfortable and the sheets had small holes in them. There were scratches all over the walls. There are no ice machines, you have to get ice from the front desk. The good: Overall a trendy but basic no frills hotel. The sticker price is reasonable and the room felt spacious enough. I really enjoyed the breakfast sandwich in the morning! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The personnel was very professional, and courteous. In particular Nancy, and Shayne took the time to listen, and explain any concerns we had during our stay. My husband and I visited this facility for the first time, and were very impressed with the clean rooms, lobby, pool, parking lot, and most important the Housekeeper staff really take their job serious, we congratulate Alicia. She is polite, and hard working. Congratulations for delivering exceptional service. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Emergence toothbrush You should never be without a personal toiletry pack with a toothbrush and toothpaste. Our luggage did not make it on the plane and we were too tired to drive to Tucson. I asked the employee at the desk if you had any toothpaste and toothbrushes. He said you were out of them and probably wouldn't have any for 2 weeks. So I said what about mouthwash ? No you did not have any of that either. Poor management of housekeeping supplies. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant suprise This was my first stay at an Aloft. I selected this hotel because of its close proximity to the airport and its free shuttle service. What a great surprise this hotel turned out to be! Super clean rooms, great shower, comfortable beds, thoroughly modern, and exceptional service from the check in staff. Decent restaurant within walking distance, and great coffee in the room. I'll definitely be checking out the Aloft brand in other cities as I travel. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tough Trip at the Aloft I have generally liked Aloft hotels, and actively look for them when I travel. This trip, however, I found the beds overly firm, pillows too soft to give good support, and the rooms themselves are not conducive to relaxing in any way after a long day. There is a desk chair or a bed, no comfortable chair or couch. I don't always want to go to bed or sit on a bed if you're having a meeting or discussion. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ideal Hotel was clean. Room was basically clean. Towels were worn out and strings hanging. Pillow on bed had dried blood on it and it was NOT MINE. Notifed front desk and they replaced it. No bowl, bed or snacks for dog. Used coffee cups. Requested quiet location and instead got placed next to the club. Told first floor was fully booked. Not the case because I was the only one on the first floor. Only good thing is the shuttle. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk unprofessional Wish they were more professional. Only once was someone there when I was - 1st time she was outside smoking, 2nd time he was sitting at the food area looking at his phone, 3rd don't know where he was, last he was there. They didn't give me confidence that they were taking care of my stay. AC was way too loud and blowing directly on the bed. Shower head positioned so that you can't fully get underneath it, and low flow/pressure. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Phoenix I am generally a fan of the Aloft hotels.I've stayed at others and always enjoyed them,but unfortunately this location was not up to par.The room was old & beat up,and there was almost no sound-proofing.You could hear everything in the hallway and rooms next door. Also, the staff at the front didn't seem very familiar with SPG,& they didn't know what I was talking about when I went to check out with my GreenChoice vouchers. May 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only