Aloft Philadelphia Airport

  • 4301 Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting Aloft at PHL is very convenient for the airport. We were unable to reach the front desk by phone from the airport and waited 20 minutes for the shuttle. The driver was very good, check-in easy. The decor is quirky, lots of polished concrete and a gel floor in the elevator. Room was basic, but neat and clean and fine for our short stay. One issue was doors banging in the night, as the self-closing springs are extremely strong. The (sliding) bathroom door would not easily stay closed. Decent TV (no Golf Channel, however) and excellent access to outlets to charge phones, etc. Our coffee maker was broken, but a new one was provided immediately we mentioned it. Food in the lobby was basic, coffee outrageously priced. We had a decent Park & Stay deal. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Front desk clerk Danielle was very helpful and friendly January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changed My Mind I originally wrote a not so good review due to a bad customer service experience I encountered during booking. However, I must admit my 2 night 3 day stay was very good. I still can't give it a 5 because that initial experience put such a bad taste in my mouth. This hotel could easily be a 5 if they work out some very small kinks . The decor/design/colors - very chic - I LOVED IT!! I will also say contrary to other reviews the front staff at the Aloft was on point my entire stay - they went above and beyond. I October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Danielle at the Front Desk is the best reason to stay here.... Danielle at the front desk makes the whole experience I want to steal this front desk person and hire her- she is that good. What a multi tasker... This hotel is fabulous for an early morning flight (what we used it for)... Really fun inside too. One tiny thing- our door lock was kinda smudged with who knows what - which was not the best first impression. Also the areas above the bed seemed less than clean- but I am feeling llike they are working on this and will hopefully remedy these slight misses. Hotel is terrific- and a great value over the overpriced large name hotel in terminal B- "they" have a shuttle anyway if not flying out of terminal B. You might as well save the bucks, I felt the parking would be a bargain too given the convenience. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location I had a late night arrival and was beat from a week of work so having the hotel be friendly, clean, and convenient was a welcome relief. The person who greeted me was super friendly -- wish I could remember her name. One item which was overlooked was the parking arrangements. There is a fee schedule at the ticket gate when you enter the parking. The front desk person didn't mention their validation process for parking when I checked in. After I inquired (BTW they do validate and there is no fee for parking for guests) everything was cool. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charge what you advertise !! Went on your webpage the price was $101 and lower I called to get a room.Was told there wasn't any rooms at that price,cost me over $300 for 2 days,When I asked when I arrived at the hotel about the price,I was told I should have booked it online.Why wasn't I told that before they took my MONEY. Then had one drink in the bar which was $14 dollars.I am so done with this way of doing business I will never stay there again and I will make sure to tell my friends to stay away.Thanks for the lesson. Don't even think about the soggy $ 7.50 wraps January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good at all At check in waited 20 mins for 3 people in front of me. Women apologized, but the wait wasn't cool Asked to have regular blanket sent up. She tried to talk me out of it, and then never received it Badly stained carpet in room Grout in shower was so bad, tiles were not secure. Very poor attempt to patch grout had been attempted. Was too scared to take shower Not sure if 2nd fl room was under the dumpsters or facing a city dump, but every time AC turned on room literally smelled like inside of dumpster October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quite surprising I admit I travel extensively for business and frequently enjoy Starwod properties (Platinum 5 yrs+) so I was surprised at the mixed messages at this ALOFT property. Some good elements (lobby staff, bar, great wireless) but also some disappointing- including a most miserable bathroom, with extensive lime stains, dirty grout and dripping faucets. I know an airport property must get hard usage but suffice to say I showered with the bath mat IN the shower and didn't take off my shoes due to my perception of cleanliness. This puts a damper on my enthusiasm for the comfortable bed, easy outlet access both on the desk and by the bedside (yay iPhone charge within reach!) and the good sized gym downstairs. C'mon ALOFT Philly airport- get those bathroom stains gone! July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend I was late arriving for check-in (3hrs) a staff member called and asked was I still coming and held my room for me. When I first got there it was a little tricky trying to get into the hotel but other than that I had a wonderful time. The room seemed small from the outside but once in the room. I had plenty of room. the only thing that I didn't care to much for was how small bathroom and closet/storage space for your clothes was. and the fact they did not have a tub but just a shower. No dresses or chest to store clothes and they allow pets into the hotel. Which I had no knowledge of. But they only allow the pets on one specific floor as I was told by a staff. But the Hotel was very nice, clean and staff very friendly. I would recommed this hotel to anyone. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay except the other guests loud noisy We like the hotel staff friendly and helpful. We stayed to catch an early flight so we needed our sleep we were awakened at 1 am by screaming children roaming the halls with a screeching baby. These elements of people should not be permitted to stay in this type of hotel children should be in bed sleeping at these hours. Earlier we did observe adults probably parents of these children as they were with them drinking alcohol and celebrating . Parents should not Party if traveling with young children bad experience for us . August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nite in Philly On arrival, we were met with your courteous staff, selected a light snack from the "Fuel" area and proceeded to our room. First, we were unable to turn on the tv. Called the front desk and they promptly dispatched a technician to our room. The tech was unable to remedy the tv issue and we were only able to view limited channels using the on-set controls. The shower drain and sink drain were slow to drain, so much so that only one could take a shower without flooding the adjoining area. The shower also has visible mold in the corners and grout was missing from the entry threshold. Overall, the hotel provided an adequate place to spend the nite before our early-morning flight from PHL. We will plan to stay there again since this was our first bad experience at this property. Staff is extraordinary and the shuttle timely and convenient. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy but Not Impressed As a 20-something interested in checking out this new-ish offering from SPG, I was really looking forward to my stay here. Upon check-in the staff was friendly but not very helpful in that they couldn't keep the booking on the card that I reserved the room under since I didn't have it on my person. The room was very clean and nice however the bed was rock hard and the duvet cover looked like it was covered in land mines (clumps of stuffing everywhere). If the bed situation was better, the hotel would have been great. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A problem every time I stay here Staff was great. Nice hotel; just like all the others. On the downside: Someone had just "gone number 2" in my room. I noticed the strong odor immediately and it permeated the room. It was awful and I almost gagged. I checked in around 5pm. Not sure how this could have happened so late in the day. No problem switching to another room, but this was kind of a bummer. Also, when the AC came on in my new room, there was a loud clicking every 10 seconds or so that I couldn't sleep with, so I turned it off. That's all. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Experience! All was great with the exception of the checkout woman that was having a disagreement on the phone with an internal employee (boss). A personnel matter while I was waiting to check out on Friday morning 12/13/13. Everyone else and the facility was outstanding. Thank you! December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Middle Management /Staff - Subpar I will be making another review after my 2 night stay this weekend - and I sincerely hope I'm pleasantly overwhelmed by my stay. My initial customer service experience with a credit card/billing issue has been unsatisfactory (to say the least). Long story short it took me 48hours to rectify something that should have only taken about 20 minutes. Middle management failed to do their jobs and it finally took an Executive and a Finance Manager to rectify my issue. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! Reservations were made for King bed and a roll away. Was told no rollaways allowed due to fire safety. Nobody told me about that when I booked the room. Then the excuse was no rollaways were available, I dont like being lied to. Interesting how I threatened to write to senior management how they found a rollaway. The room was subpar and pretty beaten up. The carpet was stained and the floor tiles in the shower were falling off the wall. Very disappointing way to treat a returning customer. NEVER AGAIN! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Experience I have stayed at this hotel several times. Last night when checking in, Danielle, the Front Desk attendant was delightful, helpful, and friendly. Also, when checking out this morning, Angel was very kind. Very nice experience. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom Was Disgusting I have stayed here before and loved it. This last stay (10/22/13) was not great. My room #302 was not very clean. The bathroom sink had several long black hairs in it. There was an apparent leak from the shower that rotted away part of the wall and wall paper. The shower had mold or calcium stains on the floor. Worst of all there were little bugs flying inside the shower! The carpet was stained as well. Not what I expected. Very disappointing. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay at the Aloft The hotel is very nice, the room was wonderful. I would prefer the hotel offer more food. I invited guest to join me in the lounge and there was no food available which caused us to order out. To me that was tacky. If your going to celebrate dont take a cake, its not permitted. This information should be posted online and as you enter. I was harrassed by one of the staff when one of my guest bought me a small cake for my birthday. Overall my stay was very nice and I would stay there again. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff at front desk. The staff at the front desk were the most helpful and accommodating I have encountered in any hotel stay I've had in a long time. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleeping on the Street I stayed at your facility to be close to the airport to catch an early flight. Did not sleep all night because my room was right next to the access road to the airport. Will never stay with you again December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ikea meets motel This hotel wants to be trendy in design but the execution leaves much to be desired. It was cheap and already wearing out. Staff was delightful but accommodations, while attractive, were not terribly comfortable as it as all so cheaply made. Location was great, price reasonable. Hard bed, bedding was clean but so rumpled it looked used, comforter lumpy and uncomfortable. Bathroom fine although it needs a lot of tile repair. I felt bad that something that tried to look new looked so worn. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The staff at the aloft near the PHL airport is always great. On my recent visit, there was a lot of activity in the lobby, and the woman working the desk handled it all with grace and efficiency. My room, however, had a few issues: 1) very loud neighbors (security fixed); 2) no soap (got it from the desk); 3) no bath towels (made do with hand towels); and 4) pillows need to be replaced. I've stayed at this hotel many times, and have often thought the pillows were sub-par. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe I was the exception Maybe I was the exception. I know not every hotel experience is going to be perfect, and maybe this would be the one that would be a little less than standard. I read the reviews prior to booking...some good some average. Booking and checking in (no problem), Got into the room and, the blind would not go down, (fixed myself), the HVAC was unplugged, plugged it back in (very noisey)..that explains it, shower floor was a dirty, alarm clock didn't work, the night latch was broken (rely on the deadbolt only), and to top it off, at 11pm I was awakened by the people in the room next to me, who happen to be the LOUDEST, FOUL MOUTHED, group of people I have ever encountered in a hotel (went on for several hours). Maybe I am being too picky. I would suggest a good quality manangement program from the top down. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great decor Great décor and atmosphere. Danielle at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming, as was the bartender. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by You've gotta love the ALOFT This property is located in a Sheraton complex. You've got three SPG hotels within a stones throw from each other and I like the ALOFT the most. Despite a lengthy wait upon a late night arrival for someone to come from the kitchen and help check us in, the staff was attentive. This whole location in the Philadelphia area lacks dining choices. If the ALOFT kitchen doesn't suit your taste, you can head next door to the Sheraton Suites....but I'd skip RELISH (the burger bistro). June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business travel review This hotel is close to the airport and very convenient for business travel. However, around the area there are very few dinng options. The lack of restaurant forces you to leave the hotel for a full service meal. Additionally, there is no microwave to reheat food you may bring back to your room. The room was clean and staff was very professional. Very nice workout room and in-room safe always useful. The room has no dressers or drawers to put clothing or personal items August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only one poor front desk This hotel is comfortable for us, but only one staff (white young women) made me very mad. She could not arrange the taxi and my room not to be clean up... After my return, my room is still not cleaned up yet though I asked her to do so 3 hours ago!!! In addition to that I had been waiting for a cab for an half of hour, but she did not care of me, just talking to mens laughably... So I had to go out to catch a cab by myself.!!! I can' t resist her poor attitude... November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking hotel, but needs maintenance The look of the Aloft at PHL is cool, and I was pleased to find a fairly reasonably priced hotel at which to use my SPG membership. The staff was perfectly friendly and accommodating. On the downside, the place clearly needs some maintenance. My bathroom door rolled right open immediately after being closed. The front desk sent up an engineer who determined it needed to be removed and remounted, and they couldn't do it at night, so I was moved to a new room. In the new room, neither the refrigerator or coffee maker worked. Other items that were sub-par included stained carpets, moldings coming off walls, and just noticeable deterioration here and there. No one item bothered me greatly, but everything taken together made for a less than ideal stay. The front desk was great, given I had to speak to them several times. My SPG membership wasn't recognized at all, but oh well. I was given a free movie for needing to change rooms, but I didn't use it because it was late at night and I needed to get to sleep. For a comfy bed and TV that don't cost an arm and a leg, it's a decent place, but I wasn't wowed beyond that. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by first visit I booked this hotel because I liked the contemporary look on the website. It almost feels like you are walking into a nightclub when you enter the hotel though. This was not what I was looking forward to after a long trip. The hotel did not have a comfortable feel. It had a very industrial, dark feeling. The loud music that was playing when you entered the hotel was even playing in the elevator. It was clean but I would not stay here again. September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only