Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Locomotive in the room Clean hotel. The front desk staff were not particularly welcoming. Air conditioner in the room sounded like a freight train every time it came on. Had a terrible night sleep being woken up every 45 minutes or so by the air conditioner. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad stay Have stayed here several times. Also stayed in same chain in Franklin, TN. Won't stay in either again because of laziness on staff part. Stayed two nights because we had serious meetings in New York City. I booked first night through Orbitz...how am I supposed to know that "accessible" means a danged handicapped room??? Seriously??? So we had an uncomfortably low bed and a messy wet shower and bathroom with a door that did not stated closed. No privacy at all. Staff, except for the bar tender was nt helpful or flexible at all. Very disappointed because we had loved our stays before. Not much chance of our going back there again. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by first visit I booked this hotel because I liked the contemporary look on the website. It almost feels like you are walking into a nightclub when you enter the hotel though. This was not what I was looking forward to after a long trip. The hotel did not have a comfortable feel. It had a very industrial, dark feeling. The loud music that was playing when you entered the hotel was even playing in the elevator. It was clean but I would not stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a blast It was my birthday. Had a great time. The front desk made you feel welcome from the moment you stepped in. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by modern and close to the airport with 24hr shuttle My wife and I enjoyed the modern and clean accommodations. It was close to the airport with a shuttle available frequently. I really liked the layout and I planned to enjoy the aloft hotels when i get the chance. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was Dirty There was sticky stuff on the "window" between the shower and room. The grout in all of the tiles was dirty. There were rust stains and water stains in the shower. I took a lot of pics. This is definitely the worst SPG property that I have stayed at. Not sure if poor construction or poor cleaning and maintenance as to the tile but someone needs to clean everything and re-seal it all multiple times to make it easier to clean. As for the nasty stickiness on the windows, there is just no excuse for that. I was very disappointed with my experience. It also seemed like the hotel staff were letting the general public in to use the pool, which was kind of weird. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The staff at the aloft near the PHL airport is always great. On my recent visit, there was a lot of activity in the lobby, and the woman working the desk handled it all with grace and efficiency. My room, however, had a few issues: 1) very loud neighbors (security fixed); 2) no soap (got it from the desk); 3) no bath towels (made do with hand towels); and 4) pillows need to be replaced. I've stayed at this hotel many times, and have often thought the pillows were sub-par. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I could ask for I can't say anything bad about my stay at aloft. Everything was great from the food and obviously the great accommodations !! August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Airconditioning unit was extremely loud. It turns on (not as loud thou) even when it is off. The shower needs an update. I'd rather not think about stepping on the floor of the shower. Staff was excellent, internet was excellent, value is very good, but I would pay more for a quieter room and a decent shower. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower Issues I have already emailed my concerns to spg but the shower in room 410 was not up to spg standards. Tile and grout in and around the shower was decrepit, filthy and had white stains throughout. I have a picture if you would like to see it. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fun place to stay! My husband and I stayed at Aloft because we wanted to watch the planes arrive and depart from the Philadelphia Airport. We were not disappointed! Our room had a perfect view of the runways and we were treated to the sight of a takeoff or arrival every few minutes. The hotel was well-insulated, so the sounds of the prop planes didn't keep us awake or interfere with the tv. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. While we didn't use the pool, there were an awful lot of folks who seemed to be enjoying it immensely! We did use the gym and found that while it was small, it smelled good and clean and had freshly rolled towels on every piece of equipment. We did have one issue with our shower. The seal on the glass door leaked across the tile floor. When we reported it, the front desk immediately sent someone up to look at it. The repairman fixed the problem on the spot! We were impressed by this level of service. Every interaction with staff from the front desk, to housekeeping was a positive experience and we are admittedly not easy to please! The hotel atmosphere was modern, funky, fun and the price was reasonable compared to those quoted by Center City establishments. We'll certainly return! August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was terrible If my room was representative of this hotel, I am amazingly disappointed. The carpet felt grungy, I didn't want to walk on it. The AC was wholly inadequate and ran loudly all night long while the temperature was barely tolerable. The grout in the shower looked moldy. By the time these problems set in I had decided I wasn't packing my stuff back up to request another room. I was amazed. I didn't think A Loft had any properties old enough to be this run down. I will never, ever stay in that building again and will avoid A Loft again. The one positive I have is that the staff was great. They were friendly and helpful to anything I brought up. I did not bring up my disappointment with the room to the staff. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine facility, not so nice employees Front desk employees who could seriously care less if you catch your 5:55am flight out of one of the East Coast's busiest airports? It's an airport hotel, for goodness sake, so that's really the point. I called downstairs for a cab at 4am and was literally REFUSED. While the front desk staffer couldn't guarantee the exact time of the shuttle, she very rudely told me that it was my only option. Coupled with no smiles and no greeting at check-in by another surly employee, I was seriously disappointed by this experience. I'll take a little less hip for a little more hospitality next time. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disapointing!!! I would not stay at this hotel again. I waited for 45 minutes for a kitchen to open up for a breakfast sandwich from 7:45 to 8:30. There excuse was they were across the street getting more items for the kitchen! I would think this would have done the night before or before they opened for breakfast....not the prime time when people are checking out of there rooms. I spoke with the manager and he offered a cheaper rate next time...what a joke!!! I'm a Platinum Starwood Member and expect more from a Starwood Property. There are many other hotels in the area to stay on my next visit! August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - nice ambiance! Really enjoyed my 5 night stay at aloft. Will definitely be back. The staff was so accommodating and professional. The bed was really comfy too. Only complaint would be the road noise. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stop over I liked the modern look. It was a comfortable stay. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by aloft PHL not what I expected I have stayed in a couple of other aloft hotels and they created an expectation of level of service, particularly in the "wxyz" bar/lounge. What I found in PHL was a good bartender who knew some of his regulars well and could mix a good drink, but the facility had none of the bar food I had expected. The only option on a rainy night was to pay for a cab to a restaraunt or eat something from the onsite market. I was really hoping for something hot and tasty instead of cold and pasty. I also got some song and dance bout "changing the menu". At least the next night I was able to order pizza and have it delivered. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What bothered me What I don't understand is how can you book a room with two queen beds and then when you arrive at the hotel they tell you that your room was a handicapped room and we gave it to a handicapped guest. I did not ask for a handicapped room, I asked for a room with two beds. How do you tell someone this and they are suppose to adapt from two beds to one bed. This is why i probably won't return. It amazes me that this is done. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It was a nightmare The staff was lazy. No one was at the front desk when i walked in. After i finally was checked in my toilet, a sink were draing slow and were dirity. Lets not talk about the shower because it was filithy. This is the second time i stayed here and its the last. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Communication on amenities If you are using Starwoods points to book a free night at this hotel, make sure you understand that airport parking charges are NOT included in the points exchange! I was misled to believe that when I chose the 10 day airport free park, it was not included upon arrival. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Danielle at the Front Desk is the best reason to stay here.... Danielle at the front desk makes the whole experience I want to steal this front desk person and hire her- she is that good. What a multi tasker... This hotel is fabulous for an early morning flight (what we used it for)... Really fun inside too. One tiny thing- our door lock was kinda smudged with who knows what - which was not the best first impression. Also the areas above the bed seemed less than clean- but I am feeling llike they are working on this and will hopefully remedy these slight misses. Hotel is terrific- and a great value over the overpriced large name hotel in terminal B- "they" have a shuttle anyway if not flying out of terminal B. You might as well save the bucks, I felt the parking would be a bargain too given the convenience. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Temperature The air conditioning was not working properly and stayed at 75-degees plus. I tried to lower it but it wouldn't work and thus woke up each night sweating to death. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Oasis AA flight was canceled. Blind pick that tuned out very well. Reception was great!!!! Shuttle was late but stay was perfect!!! July 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in Philadelphia I want to tell you how much my wife and I enjoyed our stay in Philadelphia. We were visiting her brother who is dying of cancer and It was very nice to have a comfortable room to relax and relieve stress.. Your staff were very accommodating. We would definitely recommend and stay at other locations around the world. Thanks Frank July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay at Aloft again We booked Aloft based on the proximity to the Citizens Bank ballpark. We also booked based on the pictures online. We found the staff to be courteous and friendly. The lobby was clean, bright and very welcoming. The hotel has a good vibe. At first glance we loved our room but upon closer inspection the carpet was stained, the walls in the bathroom area could have benefited from a good cleaning and there was dampness to the room that was a little odd (the bed sheets were slightly damp and in the morning our clothes were damp too). When it came time to shower in the morning, our shower drain was clogged. We had to keep turning off the water to prevent it from flooding over and in the end only 2 of the 4 of us could shower. Although the above were all disappointing, we want to try Aloft again. The look of the hotel decor is refreshing from the traditional hotels out there. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has Very Comfortable Beds The beds in this hotel are very comfortable. The pillows make you feel like you are sleeping on air they are just so relaxing. The big tv on the wall is also a plus. You can also enjoy cocktails at the bar. A very nice hotel to saty in. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by European efficiency If you have stayed in modern hotels in Europe you will know what I mean. Efficient layout, airy, all the latest facilities in the room, excellent service, and close to the airport. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property Front Desk Agent was overwhelmed at check-in due to an airline mistake (completely not her fault) but I was scared of staying at a "airport" property. Once it was time to check-in she was absolutely pleasant and welcoming. The lobby was inviting and the bar was lively. We made our way to the room which is beyond expectations. It was modern, clean, and spacious. Overall a wonderful hotel. Only down fall was the lack of food options. June 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! Reservations were made for King bed and a roll away. Was told no rollaways allowed due to fire safety. Nobody told me about that when I booked the room. Then the excuse was no rollaways were available, I dont like being lied to. Interesting how I threatened to write to senior management how they found a rollaway. The room was subpar and pretty beaten up. The carpet was stained and the floor tiles in the shower were falling off the wall. Very disappointing way to treat a returning customer. NEVER AGAIN! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience My son and I were very pleased with out stay at the Aloft Hotel in Philly. The hotel was "hip" enough for kids and for the adults. The rooms were beyond clean and very comfortable. Staff was excellent and went out of their way. I would highly suggest staying here. June 24, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T14:01:21.142-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_3181, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>