Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Weekend in Philly The hotel was nice for the price! The bed was comfy, the room amenities were good, and the location is convenient and close to the 95 Freeway. However, I think the housekeeping staff can do a better job of keeping the common areas on the floor clean. Also, no real SPG benefits at this location....room upgrades are not availavble. I would recommend it for the price! April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment We came to this hotel for a quick one night stay prior to an early morning cheering competition at the convention center. We have never stayed at this chain before but had heard good things. All we wanted was to get some sleep as we were leaving very early in the morning. Unfortunately, that was not the case. First impressions were good. The desk staff were polite and check-in was quick. We were given a room on the first floor and upon heading down to our room the smell in the hallway was awful. The hallway must have gotten wet and smelled like a wet dog. Luckily our room didn't smell. The room was comfortable (except for the pillows....needed replaced-very lumpy) and since we couldnt smell the hallway in our room we were happy. This is where it ended. I know a hotel cannot control who rents rooms from them but the activity on the first floor between the hours of 1 and 5 am was ridiculous. Doors slamming, people talking and we got to listen first hand to the activities of the people in the room next to us. The walls must be paper thin. Let's just say they didn't sleep either that night but seemed to enjoy themselves more. Luckily our children slept right through that so we didn't have to explain what was going on. We did not complain, although we should have and our time crunch in the morning didnt allow time to go to the desk either. Unfortunately, first impressions are lasting impressions. We will choose another hotel next time. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Nice; Comfort off Hotels facilities were nice and where as expected. Did not expect the noise level from the hallway. Walls are very thin apparently. Was able to hear other guest room doors slam close all through the night. Unfortunately for our stay (Sat-Sun) several rude guests decided to gather in the hallway outside the guestrooms from 2-4ish am. Was able to hear constant talking, yelling and doors slamming. Not great when you have to be up at 5am for an early flight! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Experience Staff was wonderful - very helpful, inviting, and gracious. Location of hotel was also great. But, standard of cleanliness - not so much. A good vacuum of the entire place would be a good idea, as would a good cleaning of the shower in the room. Overall, I would go back to this hotel. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise Hip Hotel with Modern Features I was pleasantly surprised at this hip hotel by the airport. And I loved the price. Check in was simple, quick and painless. Staff were professional and accommodating. Loved the bar and lounge area. And thank you for the healthy food options. The pool needed attending, but there was a crowd in there that night; however, there were used towels on the floor. And the fitness center was too open to public. The room was immaculate, but the plastic-like curtains did not cover the whole window. Problematic. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. So were the small amenities. This hotel is a very popular destination and had a younger crowd. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ikea meets motel This hotel wants to be trendy in design but the execution leaves much to be desired. It was cheap and already wearing out. Staff was delightful but accommodations, while attractive, were not terribly comfortable as it as all so cheaply made. Location was great, price reasonable. Hard bed, bedding was clean but so rumpled it looked used, comforter lumpy and uncomfortable. Bathroom fine although it needs a lot of tile repair. I felt bad that something that tried to look new looked so worn. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Love Aloft This is our perhaps 5th stay at this hotel, The Aloft? It has that little edge to it that peps you up a little and thankfully since the original concept was rolled out, the "Aloha" bit has been dropped. Little touches such as the Bliss Spa products and King beds are nice. We stay at this one to catch early flights as we do not live very close to the airport, or stay here if we get in very late. Never disappointed, very good value pricing unless a convention in town bleeds down to the airport for rooms. I wish there were more Alofts. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but someone needs to clean the hallways I enjoyed my stay though didn't seem the typical W quality. The bathroom was a bit worse for wear (missing grout, some mildew) and oh my gosh the hallway! I stayed on the 5th floor and I don't know what was going on bu the hallway really needed to vacuumed. I almost wanted to do it myself. A little noisy with traffic, but convenient. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no spg recognition room was nice. great location. rude staff (erica) and didn't feel very welcomed. doesn't feel like most spg hotels at all. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique hotel My party really enjoyed their stay here. Amenities were nice and the welcome staff was very friendly. I liked how the hotel stood out among others I've stayed at in the past. Loved it! March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disappointment I chose this hotel for my birthday weekend because it looked great. It looked modern, clean, hip, and just overall like a good hotel. However, we experienced lots of problems that are easily fixable: -Maitanence problems in our room (peeled paint, Sink and shower didn't drain properly) -Floors were dirty in all common spaces (clumps of hair and trash in the corners) -Bathroom had lots of soap scum and calcium buildup. The cleaning protocols seemed too lax. -Bed was frumpy and very uncomfortable -Floors were not clean in the room. There were skittles and dimes under the couch -We had major noise problems. Each night of our stay people ran up and down the halls talking very loudly and slamming doors. When we complained to the front desk, there response was "we'll send someone up" and they hung up. They did send security up, but then 30 minutes later (1:30am at this point) the noise began again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL I've been traveling out to Camden NJ every week for the past month or so. I make it a point to stay at the Philadelphia Airport ALOFT the night before flying back home. Easy and fast access to the airport. The best thing about this hotel is the Front Desk staff. They are very professional, informative, and friendly. I look forward to my next stay. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful I left my engagement ring in my hotel room and did not call to have it located until 3 hours after I left the hotel. I am extremely grateful to the staff at Aloft that they located my ring when my room had been cleaned that morning. They kept the ring safe over the weekend and mailed it to me as requested. I am forever grateful! It is heart warming to know that their are good and honest people in this world. I have not been as lucky in the past when dealing with other hotel chains. The Aloft staff overall were extremely friendly and helfpul. Thank you! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing Excellent accommodations, very friendly and helpful staff, very modern space & facilities. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay in Philly This was my first time in Philadelphia. The Aloft hotel was great. The rooms are very clean, quiet, and comfortable. They also had a bar in the lobby that played good music, very contemporary. I will definitely stay here again. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This was our first stay at an Aloft hotel and it will likely be our last. The room we were in was gross (tile grout as coming apart in several places, and was haphazardly patched in others with mildew all around, a ceiling patch above the toilet was weeping spackle residue down the wall), and loud - between room doors that *loudly* slam shut and a connecting room door that was so thin we were part of the dance party next door to us against our wishes. We notified the front desk four times (twice in person, twice by phone) about the noise issue with our neighbors and while we were assured security was sent up, the problem was never resolved resulting in the worst hotel stay I have ever had. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Really great place totally different then any other hotel The front desk staff were so great the room was a bit smaller then we expected and the bed was not so good but over all we had a really nice stay we would for sure stay there again. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I spend about 30 weekends a year out in hotels. This was my first experience of an ALOFT hotel. Nothing but top notch all the way! The contemporary / european atmosphere was exciting from the entry and throughout. I am telling everone I frequently travel with about the great and very comfortable experience!! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I found my stay to be very pleasurable. I found the staff and the enviorement create a atmosphere that is conducive to repeat clientel. Everyone from house keeping to food and beverage to the front desk staff was responsive and considerate of the guest needs. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Our first stay at ALOFTwill be the first of many. Quiet, exceptionally clean, and very comfortable bed! The staff were superb...very customer friendly. Highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant experience. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location to the airport and amenities This is our second stay at an Aloft and we really like the contemporary feeling and modernness. Great place to stay. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Staying Here The people at the Aloha desk are always warm, friendly and welcoming. Any time I had to call to the desk my needs were met quickly. I truly enjoy my stays here and will continue make this my hotel of choice when visiting Philadelphia. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overnight Front Desk Manager Room was very comfortable and service was excellent. I stayed for multiple weeks on business working long hours and Arnita Ridgeway who covered the hotel overnights did an incredible job of making me feel welcome, knowing my name, and havign my room paperwork ready to go ahead of time. Truly above and beyond service, would definitely stay again. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, hip hotel. Very convenient to the city at a MUCH better price! February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwoods Experience Truly unhappy with my overnight stay at the aloft Hotel in PHL airport. Upon arriving I found the staff to be "cold" and "disinterested" in accommodating me and my family. First, the room was a lot smaller than described by your reservations agent. In the room, the telephone and the heat did not work. Tried to called reception but the phone did not work. Walked to reception and alerted them I had a room with no heat and no phone. They promised to send someone up to fix both issues and no one arrived. My wife, my 5 year old son and I had to spend the night snuggled-up together to stay warm until the morning. In the morning we found the coffee machine to have mold on it...like it was never cleaned before. Worse hotel experience in my life. Will never stay again nor recommend this hotel. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomadating Staff was excellent. met or exceeded my needs. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe I was the exception Maybe I was the exception. I know not every hotel experience is going to be perfect, and maybe this would be the one that would be a little less than standard. I read the reviews prior to booking...some good some average. Booking and checking in (no problem), Got into the room and, the blind would not go down, (fixed myself), the HVAC was unplugged, plugged it back in (very noisey)..that explains it, shower floor was a dirty, alarm clock didn't work, the night latch was broken (rely on the deadbolt only), and to top it off, at 11pm I was awakened by the people in the room next to me, who happen to be the LOUDEST, FOUL MOUTHED, group of people I have ever encountered in a hotel (went on for several hours). Maybe I am being too picky. I would suggest a good quality manangement program from the top down. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charge what you advertise !! Went on your webpage the price was $101 and lower I called to get a room.Was told there wasn't any rooms at that price,cost me over $300 for 2 days,When I asked when I arrived at the hotel about the price,I was told I should have booked it online.Why wasn't I told that before they took my MONEY. Then had one drink in the bar which was $14 dollars.I am so done with this way of doing business I will never stay there again and I will make sure to tell my friends to stay away.Thanks for the lesson. Don't even think about the soggy $ 7.50 wraps January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great first stay Can't wait to stay at the aloft again January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Stayed at the hotel over the weekend. It was great place to stay the staff was great room was great and room was great. The only two complains I have are 1) when I booked the room I wish the staff would have told me that it was going to be a extra 15% charged to my criedt card which the card I have is a pre paid card to where I add money to so I had to go and add more money to it which was a little bit a hass but went and added more money to it and it was fine. 2) the room was great the only promblem I had was the bathroom the grout needs to be fixed bad as a superviser of mainateance myself I would go crazy over that but please fix before promblem occur there were cracks in the kirb that if its not address you will have problems with the units below please fix but like I said the rest of the room was great. I would recommend this place to anyone January 21, 2013
  • 2016-06-23 T12:22:43.401-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_3181, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>