Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Staff I'd like to recognize an outstanding staff member at the hotel. Her name is Lindsey and although she was not the maid for my floor she was extremely friendly and accommodating. Lindsey has exceptional customer service skills and went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. My stay was very pleasant and I felt right at home thanks to Lindsey and her efforts. Kudos to the management for hiring such exceptional staff members such as Lindsey. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by will stay again no complaints and staff was quite pleasant. very clean and convenient to the airport January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom conditions,,,, The bathrooms and carpets are begining to show the wear of a popular hotel....carpet in my room showed several stains thoughout the room. The bathroom shower has missing grout and the glass door didnt seem to completely due to a piece of liner that has come loose. I have noticed this before during other stays at this property but this is the first time i said anything in a review January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dingy Rooms and Bothersome Cleaning Staff The sheets were unchanged. Found some hairs on the sheets. The sheets didn't feel fresh. The rug felt rough, like something sticky was spilled. The shower gel constantly dripped leaving a big puddle of gel on the shower floor. The gym was at disarray with towels strewn about. The water tasted as if it was filled from a garden hose. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay at the Aloft The hotel is very nice, the room was wonderful. I would prefer the hotel offer more food. I invited guest to join me in the lounge and there was no food available which caused us to order out. To me that was tacky. If your going to celebrate dont take a cake, its not permitted. This information should be posted online and as you enter. I was harrassed by one of the staff when one of my guest bought me a small cake for my birthday. Overall my stay was very nice and I would stay there again. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by wasnt my best stay this time My shower door was leaking outside of it. And the shower was nasty there was hair in the shower and the glass was full of soap scum. Also there was only 1 wash rag in the bathroom. The maid service was talk very nasty and personal businiess in the hall while I was going to my room. I asked for more rags and towels and she wasnt able to give me any. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale and Fashionable - True comfort A great spot to stay for a really early flight out of PA Airport. My costs included parking my car and the shuttle to the airport. I was concerned about that part of the package - but it was excellent. I would recommend. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hallways a mess While the staff was very nice, the hallways were filthy and the blinds in the room were torn from the walls. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility is showing its age At first blush, the facility looked like a standard Westin property, however when I got to my room it was another story. Shower was stained with cracked grout and gaps in the tile. Carpet was badly stained. Room did not smell fresh. Lighting in the shower was dim. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last Minute Trip Booked at 10:30pm --- got to the hotel at 2:20am. No one was at the front desk -- waited for about 20 mins. Got a great room --- great view. Slept and woke up to find no tv channels worked. Ugh. Called the front desk to request a late check out -- I had an extra hour. :0) but housekeeping kept knocking on my door. Very annoying and rude. I felt rushed eventhough I still had 40 mins left in my exrta hour! Parking at the hotel was $15. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best SPG Airport Property For my money this is the best SPG hotel at the PHL airport. Great xyz bar to have a drink after work and the fitness center meets all needs. Close to the airport and downtown. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility We have stayed at various Aloft properties and found the Philadelphia did not disappoint! While there were some issues at another location we found our room in this Aloft up to standards. Staff was friendly and parking was well lit. Shuttle to airport was prompt and efficient. Was a bit shocked at the price of a bottle of Diet Coke, though, Wow! November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ask and you shall receive I was excited to book this reservation knowing that it could accommodate both my grandchildren and Shitzsu. After a 12hr drive I was happy to check in with my family. We were greeted and quickly asked to sign a pet waiver and instructed to place a door tag on our room door to indicate we had a pet. There was no acknowledgement of my SPG membership and I assumed the equipment for the dog(pet bowl and pillow)as outlined in the pet policy, would be in the room since the reservation was made in advance. When I arrived to the room there was no pet equipment nor was it offered at check-in. I had to ask for it the next day and was made to feel like I was an inconvenience for asking. The next evening I returned to the room only to find that it had not been cleaned. I went to the front desk to find the attendant socializing in the bar area while I stood at the desk. When she came over, I ask why the room hadn't been cleaned. I was asked if I had the pet tag on the door. I answered yes since that was what I had been instructed to do at check-in. I was told that housekeeping staff will not enter the room if the tag is on the door. So even though my pet was with me all day, the room was not cleaned because I put the tag on the door as I had been instructed to do. Again, no apology and I had to ask for towels for my family. It was in that moment I decided that this hotel is not family friendly and definitely is geared more toward the business traveler. Another frustration of mine was the astronomical prices for small food items since no room service is available in the hotel. Again, probably not an issue for the business traveler on the go but not conducive to families! The gym was excellent however!! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Retro Experience My family stayed here for the first time over the Thanksgiving holiday. The staff was extremely accommodating. We were able to check-in a bit early. The rooms were cool! We plan to stay again in the very near future. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service On Wednesday, November 21, 2012 at 4:50 AM, I checked out of my hotel room. I was waiting to catch the shuttle to the airport. Since I am a Platinum member of Starwood, I was given a free coupon for a hot drink. I tried to redeem this coupon upon check out, but they were cleaning the coffee and hot chocolate machines at this time. Therefore, I asked if I could then have a cold drink. I was given a flat out "no" by the female front desk attendant. I also see no reason to stay at Aloft hotels as a Platinum member. You only get 250 points, instead of 500 for a welcome gift. Plus, you do not get a free hot breakfast at Aloft hotels. Most of all, this hotel staff does not seem concerned in having customers return to this hotel. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only one poor front desk This hotel is comfortable for us, but only one staff (white young women) made me very mad. She could not arrange the taxi and my room not to be clean up... After my return, my room is still not cleaned up yet though I asked her to do so 3 hours ago!!! In addition to that I had been waiting for a cab for an half of hour, but she did not care of me, just talking to mens laughably... So I had to go out to catch a cab by myself.!!! I can' t resist her poor attitude... November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Having a room at the end of the building was great The view from the window was great, could watch planes landing and taking off. The room and the staff were great. I would definitely stay at this property again. My flight had arrived early and property was very accomodating by letting me check into my room early. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Aloft Philadelphia ALL staff - from front desk (who remembers us every time we visit - we visit 2 times per year), to the housekeeping and custodial staff - is just terrific. We love the decor, the rooms, and the fact that such an upscale hotel can be so pet and kid friendly and still retain that upscale feel. It truly is our home away from home. Wish we could visit even more! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I've stayed here a number of times since it opened. The experience has always been great, from the friendlym helpful, and professional staff to the exceptionally comfortable beds. My teenaged sons really like the atmosphere. My only complaint with all Aloft properties is the lack of a radio. I'm not a TV person and do really miss a radio. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Very satisfied. I like the location, service, personnel and timely airport shuttle. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The hotel was very nice... But, we were on the first floor and housekeeping started banging on the door at 9am to clean our room. When we said we were still trying to sleep they proceeded to vaccum the hallway right outside the door. The door across the hall had their do not disturb sign out but it didn't matter. It would have been nice to be able to sleep in a little. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIABLE! I dont even know where to start with this review. The hallways look like they do not have a vaccume attachment to clean along the walls. Our room had a toilet paper holder falling off of the wall. I had to sit on phone with IT services to get computer connected to internet for over 45 min. Shower looks like the my calked over all of the mold. Sink in bathroom was clogged so did not drain well. Hotel staff was not in any uniform so hard to identify and when you did talk to them they were very short. Over all one of the WROST hotels I have ever stayed in. Would never October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Arrived late in the evening and front desk did not greet me and barely acknowledged me. Took way to long to check in with a prepaid reservation and staff seemed bored. Room was dirty, carpet had two large stains on the floor. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charge for parking. This facility charges $7 for parking - even though there were plenty of space. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Philadephia Aloft What a great hotel! Gorgeous design and details. It was extremely clean and had so many perks. My needs were a hotel with style near the airport in Philadelphia.....this was reasonably priced and wonderful! October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by employees make the difference I am really upset at myself for not remembering every employees' name that i encountered during my stay. They were quite exceptional. I do remember a young lady by the name of Grace who checked us in and and provided us with some great local options. Her whole demeanor was very pleasant and welcoming. Also there was another lady who checked me out at approx 4:30a. She had dreadlocks. Her demeanor, at that time in the morning!!, was equally as pleasant and she was very thorough when answering all my questions. The alofts are exactly the same all over the world, the staff in Philadelphia made this stay world class for me. Thanks. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at a great value Staff is more than accommodating, professional, and friendly. The facilities has every need you have ; all modern and well maintained. The bar has a super bartender on Saturday night that makes nice stiff drinks with reasonable rates. The lounge area is superb and very comfortable. I love the spacious rooms and extra shower space. Even though you see the runways not to far from your window the rooms are well insulated and you dont hear any jet engines. Housekeeping takes pride in the hotel. The room was exceptionally clean. I had the pleasure of meeting the housekeeper on the 5th floor as I checked out on Sunday. She was extremely friendly and showed a high sense of enjoyment with her job. She worked diligently to maintain the rooms at check out. She took a lot of pride in what she does. I wish I remembered her name to recognize her. Thanks for a great stay Philly Aloft! Looking forward to my next stay whenever I'm back in town. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay My friend and I stayed here for the Made in America concert that was happening over Labor Day Weekend. It was convenient to take the train to the airport and then into the city, we didn't mind at all. The only thing I would say is that after our first night, we had left the hotel room around 1:30pm and when we got back at around 10:00 pm our bed wasn't made and our towels were never changed. We followed the instructions on the sheet we were given. None the less that was just a minor tweak and it didn't spoil our fun. I would definitely stay here again. The front desk person in the morning was wonderful as well; very helpful! September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much rest The positives - Front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel was modern, clean and great music in the lobby. The negatives - No bath towels were provided in our room. And no one on staff at 10:00pm that could bring us any. The moron in the room next to ours kept calling someone on the phone screaming and swearing at the top of his lungs. This was after 10:30 and continued for an hour. I finally dozed off around 12:30 to be interrupted constantly by people chatting and laughing while waiting on the elevator. We had a room right next to the elevator and until it was time to get up at 3am the noise was constant. The hotel was not full so why they put us there is beyond me. We had dropped my son off for college and had a 5:45 flight out the next morning. We didn't check in until 9pm and were exhausted. After having a cocktail at the very cute bar, we headed to bed for what we hoped to be a quick but good night's sleep. Now, I wish that I had gotten dressed, dragged myself back downstairs to the front desk and insisted that they give us a quieter room (with bath towels). I did like the proximity to the airport. The cost was not cheap ($120+ or 7000 points) so basic services should be provided. The driver the next morning on the shuttle bus (that serves all 3 Sheratons) was not pleasant at all. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business travel review This hotel is close to the airport and very convenient for business travel. However, around the area there are very few dinng options. The lack of restaurant forces you to leave the hotel for a full service meal. Additionally, there is no microwave to reheat food you may bring back to your room. The room was clean and staff was very professional. Very nice workout room and in-room safe always useful. The room has no dressers or drawers to put clothing or personal items August 19, 2012
  • 2016-05-26 T10:31:35.548-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_3181, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>