Aloft Philadelphia Airport

  • 4301 Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay near PHL Crisp and contemporary, great environment to work and relax in. Particularly nice that it was in a complex with other facilities nearby. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great decor Great décor and atmosphere. Danielle at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming, as was the bartender. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great guest service/hospitality Perfect for the night! Very welcoming and accommodating. Really enjoyed our stay, but the staff definitely made it great!! Thank you! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff...Great location to airport... I stay here frequently and the staff always go above and beyond expectations. This location is minutes from the Philadelphia airport. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over night stay Hotel was ease to check in at 12am, Love the decor, Carpet in room was stained right when you walk in. Love the lay out of the room November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed for 1 night at the recommendation of the Wells Fargo Center. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very attentive. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I could ask for I can't say anything bad about my stay at aloft. Everything was great from the food and obviously the great accommodations !! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Oasis AA flight was canceled. Blind pick that tuned out very well. Reception was great!!!! Shuttle was late but stay was perfect!!! July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Park and Fly location; Shuttle service inconsistent Nice Aloft standard property and very conveniently located at airport. Since I use the hotel the night before early flights, I don’t use many of the hotel facilities; so no rating there. Overall very friendly staff. Service except airport shuttle is 4 or 5 stars. While Platinum benefits are somewhat inconsistent, they do a good job of recognizing SPG status. Hotel to airport is every 20 minutes which is pretty good compared to most airport hotels. But the shuttle stops at all 3 Sheraton properties, so its 10 minutes from when you load until you head to the airport during busy mornings (as the Aloft is the first stop). This isn’t mentioned when you are told the departure times. Airport to hotel is problematic. Worse experience was over 30 minutes for pickup when the shuttle will be “right there.” I’m still waiting for the management to return my call concerning this. Even when the process works (you call once off the plane and walk a few minutes to the pickup zone), it’s always it will be right there and can be 5 minutes or 20. Worse, as I call while walking out, they don’t take nor check names, so you don’t know if you missed the van or it just hasn’t come yet. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and very friendly staff The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was over-the-top nice to work with! Great place to stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good basic hotel Good basic hotel. A little noisy b/c it has thin walls. Drinks in the bar are overpriced (11 $ for a gin and tonic). May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location to the airport and amenities This is our second stay at an Aloft and we really like the contemporary feeling and modernness. Great place to stay. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hallways a mess While the staff was very nice, the hallways were filthy and the blinds in the room were torn from the walls. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent features lobby music was too too loud Great experience. Hotel desk was always overloaded with customer matters. Music in lobby was way too loud. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Front desk clerk Danielle was very helpful and friendly January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveint location This has a great location to the airport. The dining is less than what I would have wanted. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel issues Mixed. It is a noisy hotel; the room doors SLAM shut and this can keep you awake (or awaken you). May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing Excellent accommodations, very friendly and helpful staff, very modern space & facilities. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by will stay again no complaints and staff was quite pleasant. very clean and convenient to the airport January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Very satisfied. I like the location, service, personnel and timely airport shuttle. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice cozy hotel A very nice hotel with everything needed. Staff is very helpful October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd time as good as the 1st Next time I book a place it will be Aloft.... Again! November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay PERFECT! EVERYTHING WAS ALL SET. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stop over I liked the modern look. It was a comfortable stay. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, hip hotel. Very convenient to the city at a MUCH better price! February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomadating Staff was excellent. met or exceeded my needs. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fun place to stay! My husband and I stayed at Aloft because we wanted to watch the planes arrive and depart from the Philadelphia Airport. We were not disappointed! Our room had a perfect view of the runways and we were treated to the sight of a takeoff or arrival every few minutes. The hotel was well-insulated, so the sounds of the prop planes didn't keep us awake or interfere with the tv. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. While we didn't use the pool, there were an awful lot of folks who seemed to be enjoying it immensely! We did use the gym and found that while it was small, it smelled good and clean and had freshly rolled towels on every piece of equipment. We did have one issue with our shower. The seal on the glass door leaked across the tile floor. When we reported it, the front desk immediately sent someone up to look at it. The repairman fixed the problem on the spot! We were impressed by this level of service. Every interaction with staff from the front desk, to housekeeping was a positive experience and we are admittedly not easy to please! The hotel atmosphere was modern, funky, fun and the price was reasonable compared to those quoted by Center City establishments. We'll certainly return! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great first stay Can't wait to stay at the aloft again January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The following is a synopsis of our recent stay at Aloft Philadelphia. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted and checked in by Danielle who was super courteous and helpful. When entering the room it was not cleaned. I called down and was immediately moved to another room. So far, so good for this trip although my prior stay was fraught with problems (first room dirty, second room carpet soaked from air conditioner leaking). After returning from our trip Saturday March 1 (around 11:00 pm) to pick up my vehicle, I asked the person at the front desk to get me through the gated lot, as I always do when I stay in Philadelphia. She said just to use the ticket given when I entered initially. To my surprise I was prompted to pay $120.00 for parking which I never had to pay before. I went back to discuss this with this person and was treated with complete disdain, disrespect and complete attitude. I tried to explain I always book my stay to keep my vehicle in their parking lot while away. She continued the attitude, would not give me her name nor did she wear a name tag. When I asked to speak with the manager, she called security. Ultimately I had no choice but to pay the parking fee which I feel was completely unfair since I always stayed at Aloft in Philadelphia for my out of town trips along with my wife who also reserves rooms there as well. When traveling from Philadelphia I will definitely book another hotel who employs people who are customer service oriented and not the poor excuse I encountered that Saturday. My wife and I stay at the Baltimore, MD Aloft and have had absolutely wonderful and positive experiences. Please understand this is a serious matter as far as I'm concerned. In no way should any guest be treated as I was by a front line employee. This person has no business dealing with the public and guests with the condescending attitude shown toward me. This is not the way to treat a Starwood Preferred Guest. Never again. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement I had heard a lot about the aloft properties but never had a chance to stay at one until recently. The property itself was great as was the staff. However I did experience a number of disappointments during my short stay; - Over a 40 minute wait for the shuttle at the airport. The first one pulled up was full and after I flagged it down the driver told me another one was right behind him...A blatant lie as it was the same driver who showed up 30 minutes later. - Pool - Out of order - Bar Menu - they were out of about 3/4 of the items on the menu...Bartender even mentioned she didn't want to offer it to anyone because they barely had anything. I needed an extra hour at checkout, from 12pm - 1pm so I could finish a conference call before going to the airport, when I called the front desk I was told I wasn't eligible for a late checkout, I pretty much had to beg to stay till 12:30, clerk told me to take my call in the Lobby - which is impossible given the volume of music - which I totally appreciate and love the energy it creates but its no place to have a conference call. Bartender (Vanessa) was great and you could tell she really liked her job, the property and her customers as I saw her acknowledge several regular guests by name as they were checking in. I'll give this property another shot for sure, just hope they can improve. June 5, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only