Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel My only complaint: We were upgraded to a suite and in the part of the room nearest the elevators, the wifi worked pretty well. But if we were in the part of the room closest to the street in front of the hotel, the wifi did not work well at all. Wish the wifi signal was stronger. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location for Work and Play Good location near many subway stops. I found the space chairs in the lobby to be a good place to work on the computer. A block away, there is the innovative DeKalb Market- where you can check out a bunch of artisan shops and restaurants located in modified shipping containers. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are clean and comfortable Our doom was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We were there on a weekend night and were not bothered at all by the construction in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steve C - Frequent Patron I love this place. Neighborhood is great and convenient, even for someone who works in Manhattan. Would like to see more vegan food options at the hotel; fewer carb and sugar foods. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool and funky hotel Next time I visit my family I will definitely stay at Aloft New York Brooklyn. Great experience. We only stayed one night and therefore did not use the food/beverage, pool, spa or fitness center. But will consider next time. Thus I cannot rate these amenities. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to stay in Brooklyn As usual, the staff at the Brooklyn Aloft was very friendly and made us feel at home. The location is great - a block away from the Jay Street subway station gives easy access to Manhattan, and the Brooklyn Bridge and DUMBO are a pleasant walk from the hotel. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and CLEAN Nice place to stay for one night. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I am a devoted Starwood customer and was disappointed with the Hotel. Room was fine. Elevators extremely slow. Construction in lobby was a bother. Had to go out of the hotel for coffee. Getting my car took a half hour. Some staff okay, some indifferent. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is consistent with all Aloft Hotels It's in a great area in a redeveloping part of Brooklyn, just a few blocks off the main street. It's close to the subway so getting to Manhattan is easy. The front desk staff is friendly and professional. We will stay here again instead of Manhattan. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but ... Nice hotel but why are all of the smoke detectors beeping in the lobby cause the batteries are dead? According to staff, been doing it for many months. Not only unprofessional, but makes you wonder what other critical services have been ignored. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service Awesome customer service, the front desk people went above and beyond to make my daughter stay incredibly comfortable. I will as a Starwood preferred gold member, I usually get great service, but this time I got incredible service. Thank You!! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, very well located Very modern and comfortable, very well located, just few meters from subway stations, and in a very swag zone of Brooklyn. The staff tries always to help you. Very recommendable June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect great hotel- friendly staff and the rooms are clean and a decent size July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Decor and Fabulous Staff A well-designed boutique hotel. Lots of energy, friendly and helpful staff (thanks Jadie!). Walking distance to Brooklyn Bridge and wonderful Smith Street haunts. If you don’t mind smaller, boutique rooms, this is a perfect fit. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st time in New Yrok I booked this hotel thru BOOK-IT website and there was no mention of construction going on right next to the ALOFT that was VERY LOUD and started at 7:00 am in the morning. Not very pleasant but they did offer to give a free cold breakfast to people staying there of cereal and bagels...HA. I definitely didnt expect a free room or anythng but maybe a discount. My 2nd issue was I stayed in rm 1106 initially and I found a couple of ants the first night. The next morning when I got up I killed at least 20 before I called the front desk to talk to them about what I found. They moved me to room 1203 but I had to call back a 2nd time about an 1 1/2 hours later because I was still waiting for someone to come bring me the new key and help move my stuff. Didnt ask for a discount because I figured it would have been offered or SOMETHING but nothing was offered. Would I stay at ALOFT again....of course everything else was very pleasant and I have stayed at other ALOFTS before with no issues. I iwll actually be coming back in January of 2014 and will stay at the ALOFT again. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected A typical Aloft Hotel. Well situated room; very responsive staff. Only problem was the air conditioning in the room barely worked. For a new hotel, the air conditioning unit was from a different decade. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Brooklyn Extremely great night sleep due to the wonderful downlite pillow and the mattress....so, comfortable. Would like to have had a directory in the room of local, walk-to restaurants and info about if there was a pool. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I love this hotel. Super cute and clean. Staff was very accommodating and allowed late check out at 2pm which was great since we were out super late the night before. Only downside was it does not have a pool. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff. The staff were very accomodating to our needs. The hotel location is very accessible to subway. We found a parking space on the street and did not need to use paid parking. The rooms are clean and comfortable. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review great. Very happy, friendly staff July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family stay, yeah not so much! I'm 40 yrs old with a wife and 13 yr old son. We booked Aloft Brooklyn because my son had a soccer game in NY and it was somewhat close to the fields. All the amenities were cool... the ice machines were broke so you had to ask for little bags of ice at the front desk. Anyway, we got to our room and every single inch of space was in use. I felt like we couldn't turn around without bumping into each other. We were right off the elevator and everytime someone got on or off, I felt like they were hanging out in our room. Noise was definately an issue for us. We were not in NY to party till the sun came up, but the adjacent rooms must have been. You could hear every word of their conversations through our walls. The room to our right had their TV on and it was LOUD till 5am. When we checked in the desk clerk offered us free drink coupons and we went down to the bar in the lobby 4 times, and it was never opened. Again not looking to stay up all night partying. Cool atmosphere, staff was friendly, just don't think this is a hotel for families that actually want to get some sleep there. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Staying at an A-Loft is always a positive experience. One warning about this location: There is quite a bit of construction going on in the area, so get a room on an upper floor if you want to sleep in. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool restaurant. The hotel was being renovated and was not managed as i would expect The hotel was at a good location and rooms and customer service was good. However, as it was being renovated the left took forever to come to the floor (i was in 5th) and it was extremely inconvenient. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday weekend I am from Long Island so I took the train into the city. My Navigation was not working so I called the hotel and they talked me into the hotel. I enjoyed the bar and the Bed was the best thing for me December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Brooklyn location and good value The staff was super friendly and made us feel important. Some noise due to construction. Elevators are loud and sometimes take a while to arrive. Otherwise a pleasant stay. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noise from next room It is a cute and nice hotel but I can hear everything from the next door. I was little uncomfortable about it. The sink has a drain problem and I had to wait until water drains without view. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, but nothing more The room and hotel are a little tired. The location is central, but not the best for personal travel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked for wedding group lodging Checkin/out awful. No,nevknew what to do, took a Long time, systems down, no bills to review. All bills wrong, still tryingbto resolve. Front desk needed help. I guess no managers on site. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Aloft is a very clean and efficient hotel. It is near MTA bus and subway lines. A quick trio to Manhattan and lots of sites to see nearby. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Day at Aloft I was very delighted with my expectations of Aloft . July 8, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only