Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice clean, modern Good Hotel. Clean, modern, quiet> good layout and relatively accesible to Manhatten. Herald Sq was only 20 mins away. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, modern hotel in great location The Aloft Brooklyn is a great hotel in a great location, just over the Brookyln Bridge (for easy access to Manhattan) and only five minutes' walk from the sophisticated (posh) neighbourhood of Brooklyn Heights. The staff were brilliant too – my girlfriend and I were in town to celebrate our anniversary, and the hotel bumped us up to a suite when I asked if there was anything they could do to make it extra special. Amazing! The room itself was very modern, sleek and comfortable. The bed was massive and very comfy, too. Both TVs (we had two in the suite) were huge and had loads of channels. The only thing I can say in the negative is that the air conditioning/heater unit was very noisy and didn't seem to heat the room to the advertised temperature. But we didn't mention this to the staff – they may well have been able to sort it out for us! All in all, a great place for a Brooklyn-based trip to NYC. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Aloft Brooklyn was a very nice, chic hotel. Very clean and appropriately priced. My only issue is parking. I think the hotel should provide parking for less than $35 per night. The area is Downtown and street parking is a good distance away. So if you can take public transportation instead of driving, do it. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected The hotel is in an awkward location and dust offer the amenities I would have expected. The staff was not friendly and did very little to ensure satisfaction. Problems and requests were not addressed promptly if they were addressedat all. The rooms had stained carpet and poor TVs. Finally when I asked if there was anywhere or anything I could use to charge an iPhone I was looked at like I asked for a million dollars and told no. In this day and age that is unacceptable. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean hotel This hotel is beautiful and at a great price - especially in NY. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay Overall, good place to stay but had trouble with the room''s heating system, and soap dispenser did not work properly. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Aloft brings a fresh new age style and is very relaxing. i like the very professional ,but low key atmosphere. location was very convenient. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of fun Enough frills to make me feel pampered, not too much so that I paid for extras I didn't want or need. The bed was sooo comfortable, the room spacious (for NYC, anyway). The staff was wonderful-very responsive and helpful. The only downside-room service. I never once got what I'd ordered and the food was cold. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in a very good location We chose the hotel for our 4 days trip to NYC because it offered a good "value for money ratio" in a very good location. Expectations were fully met! January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, well designed, comfy, friendly I needed a hotel at short notice for work, and this hotel was just great. Easy to book, good value, so much so that I was pleasantly surprised when i got there. Friendly knowledgable staff, and really well designed and thought through, rather funky rooms. Would definitely return, and recommend to both work colleagues and friends. Emma G December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG recognition Front desk was not welcoming. They did not explain features of hotel. No effort made to accommodate bed request. Was given a noisy adjoining room. It was possible to hear a normal conversatation thru the door in next room. Front desk did not honor request for a different quieter room. There was confusion about SPG welcome gift and credit for no maid service. December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Meh I was really disappointed by the staff. The facilities are fine. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel! We had never been to Brooklyn before and got lost at night trying to get to the hotel. Rojan, at the desk, couldn't have been nicer trying to guide us there, We loved the room and how it was decorated and had everything we needed. Thank you Aloft Brooklyn! We will be back soon. Susan December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hipster Hotel This visit was a last minute reservation. I should say I was lucky to get it. Or not. My overall impression was that I was not "cool" enough to be a guest here. HOSPITALITY- I wonder how the staff there would define this word? Asking questions or directions made me feel like I was being a nuisance. A guest should never feel that way. At no point did I feel that this staff would go above and beyond for me. The overall vibe I got from your staff was "when are you leaving?" It is never a good sign when a guest is actively trying to find other accommodations while staying at your hotel. If the objective of this hotel is to be too cool or hip then kudos to you on the decor. However it is just a building, please remind your staff that it is the treatment of your guests that defines you. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun, young at heart hotel Even though we're old folks, we liked this very young at heart hotel. The room and bath were large for NY and very comfortable, especially the bed. The views were terrific, compared to most NY hotels. Our only complaint was the room was not designed for guests with more than a few clothes; no drawers, just a couple large open square box shapes in the sink area and a strange sloped rod that is perpendicular to the wall, so your clothes hang on top of each other. Once we figured out to hang our cothes on the rod that holds the drape to cover the cothes, it was fine. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adorable I was impressed with the lay out of the rooms and amenities. Everything we needed for our NYC weekend visit was there. As advertised, the ambiance and decor is nifty and nontraditional, making for a fun stay. The immediate neighbourhood is affected by a lot of construction and some sketchiness, but the location is otherwise great. Close to lots of subway lines and shopping. The staff were very friendly, answered our questions and, specifically, let us store our luggage after we checked out so that we could squeeze a few more hours out of the city before leaving. One concern, as mentioned by others, is the thinness of the walls. Our room was next to a stairwell on the 14th floor, so we only had the one neighbour...but whether it was the thin walls or poorly sound-proofed inter-room door, we could easily hear the other guests next door. And they weren't even being that loud. So my suggestion would be that the hotel invest in better insulating the walls or those inter-room doors ... OR, in keeping with the nontraditional approach of the hotel, just be up front and completely own the issue -- give free ear plugs along with the free bottled water and other room goodies. Maybe even let people know at check-in whether there are other guests in the adjacent rooms -- that would help manage expectations and give people an idea of how sensitive they should be with their own noise levels. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice stay! We were able to make our reservation the day before using starpoints. This hotel was in a great location, Just a few stops from Manhattan. The staff was very friendly. Dillon and his staff did their best to give us a great room with a nice view on Thanksgiving evening. Very friendly staff and clean upbeat place!!!! November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a noisy place ! It is way too noisy because of the rooftop night club - you can hear loud and annoying music in a 20th floor-located room till ~2am. Forget about a good night sleep here! Personnel is a bit less responsive than you might expect in a 4 star hotel. You need to call them twice each time you need anything from them. Besides, the room remained unserviced with towels not changed until the next day shift. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to wake up well-rested in the morning. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, staff? The hotel has everything physically needed for a comfortable stay-clean room, free wi-fi, coffee in the morning, Comfy bed, nice design, even chamomile tea bags for nightime and near the subways to Manhattan. The area is still a little deserted at night (only noticed if you are walking to surrounding areas) but better than a year ago and looks to be moving in the right direction. On check-in we were told there are "no SPG Preferred Floors", that "we don't have the benefits of Starwood perks" which we thought odd. We were put into an adjoining room which was noisy (heard things you don't want to hear from the next door bathroom and complete phone conversations the next morning) and were moved the next day to a non-adjoining room-but at the same level and directly next to major construction--it would have been the staffs job to let us know this and provide earplugs for the next morning--or for them to give us a different room. We made our reservations months in advance and this is our second time here, you would think we might get a break in the room location but the staff seemed clueless. However, all in all a good hotel with potential, but could use more aware and better trained staff to make it a real experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Good We've stayed at this property three times and have always found the staff to be great; very friendly and willing to help. The rooms have always been clean and whenever there was an issue, it was dealt with promptly. I can't say enough good things about this property, everything works the way I expect it to. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel 1 stop from NYC I was surprised to find this little gem of a hotel so close to NYC. Obviously because it's in Brooklyn, it's priced less then the NYC Starwood properties. So I gave it a chance. And I'm glad I did. I'm a platinum member and because I staying for 5 nights, I opted for the continental breakfast each day rather than the 250 pts for my stay. They have nice fresh muffins, bagels, fruit and juice. No upgrades for Platinum (all rooms are the same), but the rooms were decently spacious for the area. Because of the loft nature of the rooms, I would not suggest them for couples (someone using the sink is really in the living room). And there is almost no closet space to speak of. But for a solo traveler, the rooms are great. Front desk staff are super friendly and helpful. They also have a little bar where you can watch a game. One downside - they have placed their lobby furniture in such a way that it's impossible to get through from the front door to the elevators. Who designed this, I'll never know. The location is right next to a bunch of trains - all of which are 1-2 stops away from NYC. Not much different than staying near Wall Street if you stayed in Manhattan. There is also a major car rental company location nearby in case you need to rent a car for a day trip. Parking is very expensive - $25 for self park around the block, $39 per day if you want the valet to park for you. The area around the hotel isn't the nicest - but it isn't unsafe. I'd def stay here again when the hotel is priced less than the NYC hotels. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very comfortable and the lobby is a pleasant place to sit and read. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally fine; poor soundproofing Stayed for a couple nights in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. This hotel is a great deal on Starpoints, and the staff was working hard to take care of everyone under trying circumstances. The rooms are fairly minimal but fine. The one big problem: the doors block out basically no sound whatsoever. Every word spoken in the hallway or in the adjoining room passed into our room, which was particularly problematic when the people next door decided to have a small (but, under most situations not unreasonably loud) party. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unscrupulous I had a guarunteed reservation at the Brooklyn Aloft for three nights beginning October 23rd. When I arrived at the hotel at 10:00PM, I was told that the hotel was oversold and that my room had been given away. I was shuttled to another, inferior hotel and was told that my first night there would be paid for. It was not. When I arrived home after my trip, I found that the Aloft Brooklyn had charged me the full price for the priveledge of being kicked to the curb. Good luck. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is consistent with all Aloft Hotels It's in a great area in a redeveloping part of Brooklyn, just a few blocks off the main street. It's close to the subway so getting to Manhattan is easy. The front desk staff is friendly and professional. We will stay here again instead of Manhattan. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points Great place to stay with using your SPG points....NYC is ridiculously priced. This place was a steal using points. Nice friendly people........good location:) October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Nightmare We booked two rooms and requested that they be next to each other or at least on the same floor, and that they be on a quieter floor away from the nightclub noise. I confirmed this request a second time with reservations. When we arrived we were put on two separate floors which were higher up in the building. The night club noise was unbelievable. We went through two room changes, but that almost didn't happen. The morning staff would promise to move us to a different room later in the day, but when we came back in the afternoon ready to change rooms the afternoon staff didn't know anything about it. The staff was friendly, but kept messing up. To top it all off, we were double charged for one of the rooms and I'm still trying to get that resolved. I would absolutely not recommend this hotel to anyone based on our experience. Too bad because the hotel has potential, but so many things went wrong it's almost laughable. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It met all our needs We were very pleased with the location as it was easy to get around and to subways. The facility was very upscale and clean. Staff was always available, helpful, and efficient. Our only concern was price and everyone we talked to in the area was surprised it was as high as it is. I do recommend Aloft as a great place to stay. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice change but cramped We stayed in the Aloft Sheraton in Brooklyn and it was quite different than what we were expecting. Its obviously geared for the 25 -40 age group, which we are long past, but we liked the decor and attitude anyway. The SPG recognition was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint about the hotel is the size of the room, which was VERY tight. However, that may be the way it is in Brooklyn and it was our first time there. Bottom Line; If you don't mind tight quarters and a young/young at heart atmosphere, it is a different direction from the ordinary! October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 issue that causes me to NOT come back again As an individual who loves Starwood Hotels, we were a bit dissapointed with 1 aspect of our recent stay, the Air Conditioner. The hotel sets a maximum of 65 degrees on the A/C and there is no ability to keep a fan running on the unit either. I have alergies and I need consistant airflow. This made for a terrible nights sleep. I'll never stay here again because of this reason. As long as you don't have AC issues, this is a great hotel with friendly helpful staff. October 15, 2012
  • 2016-05-23 T10:49:37.443-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>