Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem A great place to stay if you like high energy and a very friendly and accommodating staff. It is convenient to public transportation and the rooms are very clean. Anywhere you want to go in the Brooklyn area or even Manhatten is a short subway ride. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For a place in NY, this is... ...worth what it asks for in payment. I stayed there to establish myself during the first week of my stay in Brooklyn, with other friends staying in downtown and midtown Manhattan at the same time, and comparatively - for the same price per night - this place offered better (and bigger sized; much bigger sized!) rooms, better amenities, friendlier staff, and so on... This one's worth considering for those who wanna discover Brooklyn. Having said that, aside from the ugly construction happening right beside it during my stay (they block the road, et cetera), which the hotel has no control over, there are two drawbacks: 1) At night, it can get too noisy (music from the bar?), which is saying much since I could still hear the thump-thumping noise even if I'm on the 19th floor (!); and 2) At night, when you feel like grabbing chow, only the hotel's resto remains the choice, since outside, everything's dead (surprising since it's in downtown Brooklyn). In the end, and simplistically speaking, if you want a room not too far from Manhattan that has some real space (again, comparatively speaking), consider this. If you want a claustrophobic box to stay in (for the same price), stay in Manhattan... August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting room With green "something" on the ceiling in 605, along with many brown stains on the wall by the tv, this was simply disgusting. I've stayed with SPG s many times, however this stay was just gross. There is no other way to put it. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful, check-in and check out were both quick and easy. The location is good for easy access to local shopping and transport to Manhattan. This is probably the first hotel I have ever stayed in where the room was actually slightly larger than it appeared on the website photo! I was expecting it to be compact, but the space is well organised and it doesn't feel like a small room. The bed was divine, the aircon worked well and it was all-round very comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a wonderful Hotel, staff is very friendly and the accommodations are excellent. This was my second time staying here and it won't be the last. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great find Very comfortable bed, lovely views and friendly, responsive staff August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel at a fair price Clean comfortable rooms, fun decor, good location in Brooklyn. The hotel staff was very helpful August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise, noise, noise, noise The walls are paper thin. You can clearly hear conversations in the next room. There is construction across the street, yet there were no warnings about the noise on when I booked, in any of the confirmation or welcome emails, or when I checked in and asked for a quiet room. Wireless is spotty in certain parts of the room. The hotel manager was very apologetic and compensated me appropriately for the 4 hour night of sleep. All things considered, they handled it well, but I still won't recommend this hotel to my fellow SPGers The hotel claims to be renovating the rooms to soundproof, but I'll believe it once a few folks leave reviews about the improvements. If it weren't so darn noisy, I'd consider staying again August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Aloft in Brooklyn. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was small but had everything we needed. Tanya, in the hotel bar, made us feel very welcome and was a pleasure to talk to. Also visited the rooftop lounge which has great views of the city. We would definitely go back to this hotel! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay again Great staff. Nice rooms. Will definitely stay again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Attended an event located within walking distance of the vicinity. Staff was very friendly and quite helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The construction in the area is awful I stayed on the fourth floor of the hotel. There's nothing like waking up to not only construction noises but also to construction men who can see directly into your room. As a result, my sleep was interrupted earlier than I wanted. With the construction happening next door, I should have been told at check-in what to expect. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel location This hotel is in a good location and within walking distance to the Barclays Center August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Our stay was very pleasurable. The staff very cheerful and accommodating. We requested that our rooms be together and they did accommodate us. The room was very nice and clean. We slept very well in the comfy beds! Hated to leave! Will definitely return and recommend Aloft to family and friends. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by small rooms Rooms were modern but too smalll hallways were very narrow, must walk single file. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Thought it was rather expensive for the room size. Was there for a wedding nearby, so didn't use any of amenities. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Excellence!!! I stayed a A Loft for business. I was thoroughly impressed with my overall experience, Every member of the staff was wonderful! The room was comfortable, clean and modern. My collegues and I loved the lobby area. It was too cool with a bar, conversation areas, and even a pool table. If I visit again, this would be my only choice!!! Thank you!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and CLEAN Nice place to stay for one night. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location This is a great hotel for the quality of its Brooklyn neighborhood and connections (public & otherwise) into Manhatten. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn visit July 2014 The hotel is very nice. Getting in and out a little difficult with all the construction. But staff at both the hotel and parking garage were very helpful. I think the only complaint we had about our stay is that we could hear the guest in the next room snoring and also being up on the 21st floor, you could here music from the rooftop bar. We would definitely go back, I'd like to visit when all the construction is complete. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent. Staff was nice, quick and competent. Room had everything I needed and I got a nice room with a. Balcony. Location great close to train and price was very reasonable for NYC in the summer. Highly recommend. I'll be back! Thank you July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent - with one small problem We have stayed at this Aloft in Brooklyn many times. It is a short distance from our son and his family. We love it! with one small exception that showed up this time (and once before). The Air conditioning blows very hard from one side of the room. It is focused on one side of the bed. Because I fell asleep on top of the covers on THAT side of the bed one night, I came down with a cold. There must be a way to redirect that air flow, but we haven't found it. The staff. room facilities, and all else about the hotel are excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect great hotel- friendly staff and the rooms are clean and a decent size July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is everything that you could want in a hotel. This modern sharp-looking hotel had a clean, crisp feel combined with a warm and friendly staff. The exercise room was well equipped and nicely arranged. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eclectic Surprise Perfect location for visiting my son at LIU. Lots of funky features in the lobby and elevators - the squishy floors are fun to play on while in the elevator. Room was large. I liked that the toilet and shower had a separate area from the sink. I had problems with finding a nice balance with the thermostat - it was either blowing cold or hot Couldn't find a happy medium, but that was probably my ignorance. Overall, very pleased with my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for any Travel I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasion (over 10) for business and personal reasons. The only complaint is that the food options at the hotel are not great, but there are a number of options close by. It has suited my purposes. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review great. Very happy, friendly staff July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby needs improvement The chairs were stained and dirty. I think locals hang out for hours at a time to socialize and use the computers. House keeping did not take out trash or refill coffee supplies when the green room notice was used. Sheets were not changed when we wanted them cleaned. There was no "card" to place on the bed to communicate what was needed.. The bed was wonderful and the staff was very helpful! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in process was horrible. Everything else was good. My husband used this hotel the night before our wedding and we both stayed the night of our wedding. The check-in process was HORRIBLE. The day of my wedding I was receiving constant phone calls about problems regarding check-in. It took my fiance hours for them to figure it out. They also charged me $100 "holding fees" per room per day that I was unaware of. It's only been a few days but I'm still waiting for the fees to be returned. Besides that the room and bar staff were nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are clean and comfortable Our doom was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We were there on a weekend night and were not bothered at all by the construction in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel haa a lot of issues. Front desk except Kathryn Lyn were very unhelpful. No help with suitcases. No parking in the front. While you check in, get your things in and waitimg for the valet you get parking violation ticket. Front desk doesn't let you know that taxi that associated with the hotel charges double.Overall it is a terrible experience.I am frequent traveler and never experience these before. July 13, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T09:40:36.369-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only