Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel was great I love the personal and hotel to i will recommned to all my friend August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Nice Very good location, clean, attractive and friendly staff. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Reception The stay was very nice and close to where we had to be. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Lovely...would stay again. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by check out can be slow The staff smiles and acts like they are here to help, however, they cannot do anything extra for you like slip a copy of your bill under the door. This was my third stay here. During my first two stays the front-desk told me they have gone green and cannot print a bill. After some discussion they agreed to slip a bill under my door. It never happened. The third time (this stay) they told me they do not have the capability of slipping the bill under my door. I know this sounds trivial, but leaving quickly is important to me. I strongly dislike waiting to leave. If this is not important to you, then stay here. It's a nice, off the beaten path hotel. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, good experience Everything about the experience went as expected. Friendly staff, clean room, all the amenities were available and the public areas were nice. The staff was nice as well. What could make this experience better and increase the value/brand of Aloft hotels, is to pay a bit more attention to the detail in terms of how guests are treated and how staff carry themselves. Venture into any 5-star hotel, and physical beauty aside, you immediately notice how guests are treated with superb courtesy and respect. It's the difference between American Express customer service and calling your cable company provider. Doing the job is one thing; leaving an impression is another. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was Great, Staff needs Improvement The Aloft is a great Hotel. But the Front Desk Staff needs some help. I had 2 rooms for 4 nights. On the 3rd night after working for about 16 hours me and my Co worker arrived at the area were food is sold. My Co Worker did not want anything so he was just standing there minding his own business as I looked for something. The girl behind the front desk Janie asked my Co Worker what he put in his pocket. She was actually acusing him of stealing something. He pulled his hands out of his pockets and only had a shirt in his pocket. I was very surprised to say the least. I mean really??? We are paying close to $2000 to stay here and she thinks he is going to steal a bag of chips? I told her that she was out of line and all she said was I thought I saw him put something in his pocket. She never apologized for her actions. I spoke to a manager the first thing the next morning and he assured me that she would give me and my Co Worker a formal apology. That never happen!! As we walked in the folowing day she was behind the counter and just smiled at us as we walked in. We also had to deal with her about a parking situatiion later and she never apologized. I do not know why my Co Worker was accussed of Stealing, but I can assure you he didnt !! as I have been working with the Guy for a few years now. I think that you need to train your staff not to always judge people by what they see. No we were not wearing the fanciest clothes but our money spends just like those that do!!! April 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip, unfriendly, and under construction Aloft Brooklyn is a hip spot. The room was up-to-date, clean, and comfortable. The staff needs some training -- they were young and distracted. On check-in the staff barely made eye-contact and did not recognize my spg status or offer a choice of gifts. On check-out the staff was distracted by other duties and I had to ask if I was "good to go" after she worked on something else for a minute or so. The common areas are all crammed into the ground floor, not providing much space for relaxing outside the room. However, the place is in a good area, close to the Brooklyn Bridge, the parking worked out fine, and we felt safe there, if not entirely welcome. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft high cost for low value As a frequent business traveler I am used to staying in rooms with noisy neighbors. Unfortunately they did not put any sound insulation between the walls nor did they seal the bottom of doors that are between adjacent rooms. In most cases you can hear the people next door as if they were standing in your room. The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable. The free internet and refrigerator in the room is a bonus. Room rates vary wildly from week to week. Showers are tiny and you have to stand inside to turn on the water. For the regular business traveler, it is not the best value. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel was not totally satifactory I was truly dissatisfied with this hotel. The air condition was not working no towels were in the room when i checked in. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "It's whats available at check in time". I've been here 5-6 times and upon checking in this time Dylan informed me that there was no upgrade available. I replied that there is never an upgrade available. His response was "It's whats available at check in time". I mentioned that I book 3 months in advance and that should give adequate time to plan. His response was "It's whats available at check in time" and upgrades aren't guaranteed". I said I understood but that it would be nice once. I then mentioned that I would be there the following week so he would have time to allocate my upgrade. His response - yep "It's whats available at check in time". lol. Aloft - you need to give him another script to memorize. The following week - no upgrade and a much lower floor. I must not be on Dylan's fav list. lol July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intelligent Design, undone Very helpful an courteous staff. Very convenient location. Room, bath design super. Spotless room, all amenities and great, great design and use of space. Excellent restaurants close by, free wifi and local phone services were appreciated. Black out curtains, an easy to operate alarm clock, wireless phone,outlet access, etc., all evidence of thoughtful design and care for occupant enjoyment. Would not hesitate to return but for exceptionally noisy air conditioning unit. It was loud when cycling and made some unusual noises so sleep was interrupted several times. I requested the front desk to not rent this otherwise delightful room until the problem was corrected. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Beautiful. Modern decor. Cute bar with excellent drinks and amazing bartender (Keema). Loved the room. Will stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience in Brooklyn I highly recommend Hotel Aloft New York Brooklyn. We stayed for a couple of nights and the experience was excellent. The room was nicely decorated -- modern design, but warm and comfortable too. The bathroom was spacious (especially for an NYC hotel) and well designed too. Comfortable bed, and nice bed linens. Very clean. We had a high floor and a nice view of skyline. The decor was fun and interesting. We did not use many of the amenities, and the lobby area was being painted, so some were unavailable. The staff was for the most part friendly and helpful, certainly better than average for NYC. Convenient location for getting into Manhattan. Subway within a few blocks. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to work on informing guest of hotel features After completing the on-line survey, I noticed that there was mention of there being a workout facility at this hotel. And I still don't even know if there is a pool. Why were we not told about this when we checked in?? We went across the street and paid to use the gym while in town. Looking at the photos, I am noticing an outside area where we could have relaxed after checking out and waiting for our plane. We also were not told about the roof top night club that we could have had access too. Otherwise, we enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel...just wish we knew about the amenities that this hotel has to offer. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location walked from the hotel down Bond, Smith, Flatbush for shopping and food. walked from the hotel across the Brooklyn Bridge into SoHo. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unscrupulous I had a guarunteed reservation at the Brooklyn Aloft for three nights beginning October 23rd. When I arrived at the hotel at 10:00PM, I was told that the hotel was oversold and that my room had been given away. I was shuttled to another, inferior hotel and was told that my first night there would be paid for. It was not. When I arrived home after my trip, I found that the Aloft Brooklyn had charged me the full price for the priveledge of being kicked to the curb. Good luck. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is now one of my favorites I had spent one night here in February but unfortunately I had gotten sick. I'm glad that I listened to my husband and gave it another try. I mentioned my experience when booking the reservation and I was given an excellent rate. It was his birthday and I surprised him by getting there before him and leaving his gifts including balloons and cake in the room and left to meet him so that we could arrive together as if I had never been there. Barbara and her Manager were in on it and helped me pull it off. The look on his face was priceless. They even gave us an extra hour to check out. The next morning they greeted him with a big "Happy Birthday." They really made him feel special. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and contemporary styling This hotel is very modern and the contemporary styling makes it a hit. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best exeperience good spot, nicely designed and great bartender. What more to expect? June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An incredible trial First I will say the decor is pleasant and cheerful. However after staying in hotels on four continents I regrettably must admit this was the worst service I have ever received(or would have been had there been any service. The lobby floor was being refinished, only a single elevator was working and service personel would rush to get on leaving guests with bags to wait another 10 for the next car. Routine things like towels, coffee, paper products required a call, sometimes two to get replenished. The staff were present but seemed dazed and ineffective. I could go on but you get thr idea. I am not hard to please and have never written a negative review before but this was beyond tolerence August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Aloft is a very clean and efficient hotel. It is near MTA bus and subway lines. A quick trio to Manhattan and lots of sites to see nearby. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay I really enjoyed my 2nights at this location. My only issue was the elevator alarm sounded around 3am; room temperature as hard to stay regulated and my bathroom sink was clogged. The employees were very friendly and Tonya the bartender was great! Lots of personality and very skilled with her bar mixing skills! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Return This is what you would expect from Aloft. Nothing exceptional but far above what you would expect from similar category brands. The location is decent as well. We would definitely stay here again. It is great for a weekend holiday or for a business trip into the City. The only downside is that the staff ignored our children on check-in, check-out, and throughout our stay. This made it seem like the hotel was not as family friendly as other Alofts that where we have previously stayed. But, then again, that might just be New York. The hotel was super busy throughout our stay. March 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO Air Conditioning = AGAIN, Points Program is deceitful I brought 3 others here, but this is the only Aloft in the state of NY that is not participating in the DoubleTake points promotion. We should have been informed when making the reservation. My room the thermostat was either all on, or all off. Another in our party had NO AIR CONDITIONING at all, and it was 83 degrees in the room when we arrived. The fan blew hot air all night. The management offered nothing to make up for having no air conditioning in the middle of the summer. I had the same problem back in March with a room with NO AIR CONDITIONING. It was miserable. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great but no hot water during my stay This hotel is beautifully decorated and the ambiance in the room is wonderful. However, there was NO HOT WATER whatsoever, only cold water. Apparently this happened to the entire hotel. That was the only drawback but it was really disappointing that they would let this happen. Also, the hairdryer plug was bent so I couldn't plug it in either. Besides getting a great sleep, the other thing I value in a hotel is taking a nice hot shower. There was no discount given either, and at my rate of $335/night, I felt they should have discounted the price a bit due to inconvenience. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice change but cramped We stayed in the Aloft Sheraton in Brooklyn and it was quite different than what we were expecting. Its obviously geared for the 25 -40 age group, which we are long past, but we liked the decor and attitude anyway. The SPG recognition was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint about the hotel is the size of the room, which was VERY tight. However, that may be the way it is in Brooklyn and it was our first time there. Bottom Line; If you don't mind tight quarters and a young/young at heart atmosphere, it is a different direction from the ordinary! October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great experience. I have stayed at several Alofts, and love the hotels. One of the reasons that I am an SPG Member is due to the fact that the beds and linens are fantastic. Unfortunately, that was not the case here. The comforter was such poor quality, it was as if it was filled with hard styrofoam and popcorn. Most importantly, II was not exactly thrilled with the staffs attentiveness after three tries to get our room key to work. They certainly did not care about the time constrains that I was under to catch a train. The door ended up being defective, which resulted in Tech having to come and repair it. Needless to say, that train was never caught, and the staff was completely unsympathetic or understanding. Not exactly thrilled. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with a terrific resonance which relates to Brooklyn. It is a Brooklyn hotel, no doubt about that. I really enjoyed staying. The staff are helpful and engaging. Just one thing...the walls are so thin it is not true. Some kids were giggling in the room next door to me. Lovely sound, no problem but they sounded like they were in the same room. My visitor said "I didn't know you had kids with you, where are they hiding?" A hotel of this standard has to sort that out, quickly It is enough not to make me stay again - what if it is a sound I can't stand? April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs some improvements We stayed with our family for one night. We chose Aloft for its modern image. The experience was however somewhat disappointing. The staff at the reception desk was not focused (it took us at least twenty minutes to check in while we were the only ones at the reception desk) and ignorant (could not tell us the price of valet parking for example). The most annoying was the airconditioning - no central air conditioning but a room unit that was so noisy we had to turn it off and sleep with the window open (not great either because of the street noise and construction going on in the neighbourhood + it was still warm days). On top the fire alarm went off twice during the night by mistake. Overall not a great experience. August 23, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only