Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked for wedding group lodging Checkin/out awful. No,nevknew what to do, took a Long time, systems down, no bills to review. All bills wrong, still tryingbto resolve. Front desk needed help. I guess no managers on site. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good hotel As a Platinum Starwood member I stay in SPG hotels a lot. This was my first time at an Aloft hotel and likely my last. Travelling on business, when arriving at 6pm on a Wednesday I don't expect there to be a mass of 20 people crowded around the check-in desk trying to get assistance for various needs, and I certainly expect more than 1 person trying to work the desk. Eventually a second person arrived and after even more time I was finally check in to my room after waiting for 20 minutes to get served. During my trip the internet connection was very poor and continually failed. I don't care if internet is free, I care that it works. If I was there on vacation it wouldn't have mattered but travelling for work it is essential. Free internet is only a benefit if it works. The hotel was trying to be chic and trendy but I don't think it worked, especially when you spend more on room service for dinner than you would in a Manhattan restaurant and it arrives with plastic knife and fork... come on people get your act together! The two positive things about the hotel are the rooms are slightly bigger than what you will get in a typical Manhattan hotel and the proximity to the NYC subway system is great. Everything considered, there are far better hotels (with better customer service) for the same money in Manhattan. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience I have ever had! The staff wasn't rude, but not very friendly either, the room itself was small but acceptable. The rattling of the room door, as someone was trying to get in at 3AM woke my girlfriend and I. When it happened again at approximately 4AM, I couldn't go back to sleep. I'm guessing it was the guests from the room next door, who were heard partying all night after I woke up. At the checkout process the front desk would not order the car from valet, as they said they can't until guests are in the lobby....so we have to wait on you huh? Great service!? The whole valet setup is sketchy. The hotel is sure to distance themselves from valet by constantly informing that they are a separate company.not affiliated with the hotel? Stay there and you will not wonder why they distance themselves. Just go outside and find the guy loitering in the area, he's probably the valet? Awesome. However the worst part is that I carried down some slacks and dress shirts on the way out. There is no where to put them, your hands are full, nobody offers assitance. ..so I saw that someone else who was having the same inconvenience placed his clothes on the back of a chair in the lobby. After finding the valet, since the hotel staff had already denied this courtesy...and checking out...I forgot the clothes on the chair. I have called multiple times and left multiple messages. You guessed it, not even a return call. So I paid a couple hundred bucks to have bad service, no sleep, and lost my belongings. Thanks a lot. Other than the people who were trying to get in, actually break in the room, not sure how it could have been worse. Time to cancel the Starwoods AMEX as I have no intention on staying with such a poorly run, customer unfriendly business again. I would have been better off sleeping in my car. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive staff and comfortable rooms The Aloft New York Brooklyn was what you expect if you've stayed at an Aloft before. The room was similar in size to a college dorm room, but with trendy furnishings and finishes. All the necessities are met and you'll get a comfortable night's rest.The staff was attentive and fixed the two issues that arose. The taps at the bar were not functioning, which was disappointing, but the bartender was friendly and obliging. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last min Everything was great. I just didn't like the parking. There is self parking, it's 35 a day, which wasn't bad I just believe the private parking people could have been more accommodating for hotel guest. Hotel check out is at 12, but because I parked my car at 9am on the day I checked in, the parking people expected my car to be out by 9am on checkout or they were going to charge me $10 every half hour. Other than parking my stay was great. I will be staying here again when I return to Brooklyn. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A hotel in a building site I expect in 5 years this area wil be completely developed & the last remnants of its seedy side will have disapppeared - until then, it not a great place to stay for a good impression of Brooklyn or belief you are in a safe area. The hotel is a re-model of an older building - airconditioning sounds lke a jet engine in the room.. A rip-off also for the car parking - $35 self-park $45 valet August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Brooklyn I've been an SPG Gold Member for a number of years but this was the first time I stayed at an Aloft hotel. The one in Brooklyn was right next door to the Sheraton, but man am I glad I chose this hotel. What a fantastic little boutique hotel with a chic lobby and the staff were both friendly and helpful from the getgo. The girl checking me in was very pleasant with great banter and humour. I also preferred the room setup to those typical traditional hotels (I stayed at the Mariott close by before and paid 2x for a worst room). I also left my passport in the safe on checkout and the cleaner found it, returned it to the hotel staff and I was contacted via phone and email right away so that I was able to return and pick it up before my flight with no hassle and nothing was removed. All in all, a pleasant surprise and the cost was reasonable as well, cheaper than all the other big hotel options but better in my opinion. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel/Disappointing Location The property itself is excellent (though 2 of the 3 elevators were out of service when we arrived -- they were fixed by the time we returned in the evening), but half of the street is under construction, and there is really nothing to do in the neigborhood. The subway is right across the street, so you can easily get to other places, The staff is VERY cordial and eager to please. We had a slight mishap with our original room assignment (housekeeping had not made up the room from the previous guest) but Emily at the front desk quickly got us into another room that more than made up for the inconvenience. AND she greeted me by name as soon as I appeared in the lobby the next day (and she did not have time to retrieve it from guest info -- so she REMEMBERED my name). If there were more things to do in the immediate surrounding area, I would definitely return. But until then, I am afraid I am more inclined to visit other SPG properties. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Nice Very good location, clean, attractive and friendly staff. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the area Courteous and informative staff. Prompt services and convenient for in and out local running around. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel was great I love the personal and hotel to i will recommned to all my friend August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff While staying at Aloft in Brooklyn, I was treated very well by the attentive staff from front desk to bartenders, to housekeeping. Will return next week and am looking forward to my next and future stays with ALOFT! August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intelligent Design, undone Very helpful an courteous staff. Very convenient location. Room, bath design super. Spotless room, all amenities and great, great design and use of space. Excellent restaurants close by, free wifi and local phone services were appreciated. Black out curtains, an easy to operate alarm clock, wireless phone,outlet access, etc., all evidence of thoughtful design and care for occupant enjoyment. Would not hesitate to return but for exceptionally noisy air conditioning unit. It was loud when cycling and made some unusual noises so sleep was interrupted several times. I requested the front desk to not rent this otherwise delightful room until the problem was corrected. August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hated this hotel Lobby was ridiculous and room air conditioning did not work. Room never got cooler than 79 degrees despite the addition of a fan. Would never stay here again August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a relatively decent hotel The hotel is clean and well kept. However, I do feel the front desk staff lacks somewhat professionalism. And could use some training. However, each time that we've stayed housekeeping has an eagerness and willingness. They have also always been enthusiastic, polite and friendly. My husband and I have stayed here several times. This last time I was looking to extend my stay. When I asked the front desk what would be the best rate they could offer me. The lady replied "if you find a better rate online or at another location you should do that." Needless to say she loss business for the third night. The business center is disappointing. Each time we have come the printer has not printed correctly. This means that no one is maintaining this area. Either the toner was been low or something needs to be changed. Overall this is a nice place to stay that is also close to the city. Nice rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was pleasing relaxing great atmosphere from entering to leaving. I wish there was free parking though August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I love this hotel. Super cute and clean. Staff was very accommodating and allowed late check out at 2pm which was great since we were out super late the night before. Only downside was it does not have a pool. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except taxi mafia and paper thin walls I just finished a one night stay there, and was woke at 8:30am by housekeeping cleaning outside my door and in the room adjacent. The walls are super thin Location is ok, lots of stuff nearby which is good as the hotel has an agreement with a limo service and WILL NOT get you a normal yellow taxi. I had to haul my bags three blocks to find one myself. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well situated hotel, Well situated hotel, Very quiet room, Mattress are excellent and the rooms are tidy. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NY Value Only stayed one night but it was a really nice stay! The gentleman at the front desk was terrific and the room was wonderful. The location was exactly what we wanted, walking distance to a variety of restaurants and close to LGA. I'd recommend it to friends and would stay here again given the opportunity. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Better than Home When it came close to leaving it felt as if I were leaving home. Near everything, food and sights. Staff was great. I will not stay anywhere else in NY. Room size was just right, set up was just right. Loved the shower. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience First time staying at Aloft hotel, loved it. Very clean & pretty spacious. The room was very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the Worst Hotel I ever stay in Years traveling around the world Paid for a room that accommodate 4 people due I traveling with an old mom and they Hotel give a one bedroom room because the big rooms were sold, they understand that is they fault but I have the choice to go to other hotel. It was med night with a kid and old mom mean I have one choice sleep the four in the bed. My wife call asking for a reasonable solution and front desk were very disrespectful. I do not recommend this Hotel July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room was cramped 2 double beds but not made for more than two people insufficient storage space sliding door to the bathroom loud and not practical didn't care for the shampoo or soap dispensers elevators always a wait July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Reception The stay was very nice and close to where we had to be. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by won't stay again although the staff was very nice, first we were given an occupied room and walked in on someone. the next room was ok but part of an adjoining room. at night i commented to my husband that i could actually see light coming under the door of the adjoining room then when the occupants got home at 2 a.m. and started talking, it was so noisy that my husband actually had to ask them to keep it down - and they weren't being noisy, again, they were up at 6 a.m. and conversing which woke us up again. it was like they were in the same room with us - the noise was so loud. in the bathroom, of course someone designed it without any thought of practicality. the bathroom had a translucent glass wall so when you turned on the light in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, it lit up the whole sleeping area. i also wanted to take a shower and not wash my hair but no shower cap was provided. upon checkout they had accidently put charges on our room that should have gone to someone else with the same last name. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by "It's whats available at check in time". I've been here 5-6 times and upon checking in this time Dylan informed me that there was no upgrade available. I replied that there is never an upgrade available. His response was "It's whats available at check in time". I mentioned that I book 3 months in advance and that should give adequate time to plan. His response was "It's whats available at check in time" and upgrades aren't guaranteed". I said I understood but that it would be nice once. I then mentioned that I would be there the following week so he would have time to allocate my upgrade. His response - yep "It's whats available at check in time". lol. Aloft - you need to give him another script to memorize. The following week - no upgrade and a much lower floor. I must not be on Dylan's fav list. lol July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the place to stay Platinum upgrade took three hours to accomplish. Waited over half an hour to valet car. Then gave half hour to pick up in morning and they forgot the number and waited until we came down to get it again and then went and got it while we waited for 15 minutes. Then found out the valet charge could not be charged to the room. I called the hotel two days before specifically to ask about parking, fees and procedure. I hate surprises. Screaming the F word all evening and half the night in the next room. Waited half an hour for service to bring ice to the room. Gave up and went and got it myself in 5 minutes. The only ice available is at the front desk. Huh? The Aloft logo on the shower curtain looked like it was worn off for several years, Very bad. The platinum continental breakfast process was very weird. A very sparse amount of different foods were supplied, you picked up stuff and then brought it to the desk and they recorded the cost of each item and you looked for the almost non existent seating. Very weird. Not location, location, location. Never saw anyone waiting behind the bar at any point in the evening. There was a child eating dinner on the bar stool though. Classy. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convient and fun Last minute needed a hotel near Coney Island. This worked out very well. Staff was friendly, easy to get to. Love the room! Would definitely stay here again if in the area. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad The staffs are inefficient and the facilities in room are poor, but for the price of 129usd, I will recommend this hotel! June 24, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T10:12:37.744-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only