Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel My only complaint: We were upgraded to a suite and in the part of the room nearest the elevators, the wifi worked pretty well. But if we were in the part of the room closest to the street in front of the hotel, the wifi did not work well at all. Wish the wifi signal was stronger. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ALL across the board! I was so pleased with everything at the Aloft I stayed longer and ditched the other hotel in Manhattan. The rate was reasonable, close to the train, friendly staff and my kids loved playing pool while we waited on the family~ May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unsatisfactory. Neighborhood was awful. For the price of a hotel in SoHo I was expecting much more. Very disappointing. So much so, that I checked out early. However, the hotel refused to let me cancel for the next night. My experience was bad enough that I was willing to book at a different, nicer hotel in a better neighborhood despite losing my money for the next night. Better to lose money than waste a night in NY at this hotel. Ugh. If this is what they consider good customer service then I will never stay at an SPG hotel again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay in Brookly NY Great loacation and friendly host/managers. Always welcomed back after a hard days work is nice. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft brooklyn The staff at the front desk were great -- helpful and friendly! Rooms were small but efficient. Good workout room. Would stay there again and neighborhood will be even better-- lots of building going on. Not your usual stuffy New York experience. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and very comfortable room. Such an inviting atmosphere and a very comfortable bed. The shower was great too. The was our first experience at an Aloft and will definitely stay at another!! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Staying at an A-Loft is always a positive experience. One warning about this location: There is quite a bit of construction going on in the area, so get a room on an upper floor if you want to sleep in. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features great help at desk Overall good stay. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Did not like housekeeping banging on door at 9:00am to ask when we were checking out. Gym adequate and no extra charge. Noise from construction next door troublesome in the morning. Room small but very well layed out nice shower. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value We recently spent 5 nights at the Alof tin Brooklyn. The room was spacious compared to ususal NYC rooms. My husband, who has back and sciatitc isuues, loved the extra comfy yet supportive bed! The staff was very helpful and answered all questions immediately. We would highly recommend this hotel. Plus very close to the subway. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! The front desk staff were amazing. I stayed a week and they made me feel at home. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient Aloft is in an area easily accessible to Manhattan and to the areas of Brooklyn that visitors will want to see. Subways to both areas are within a 2-5 minute walk. Restaurants, galleries and shopping in Cobble Hill, Boerum Hill, Brooklyn Heights and Dumbo are all in easy walking distance, and Carroll Gardens only a few minutes furrther. The rooms are small, but very comfortable, and the staff was very attentive. We asked for a quiet room, and it proved to be just that. Loved our stay! May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing experience Noisy, blind could not be closed completely and cold shower.......... Expectation was high, nice room, excellent location, good beds but downside of cold shower, rooftop party and light getting in the room because blind did not close. When I complained the answer was: it can't be fixed... Used ny rewards for private family booking and was disappointed! May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wish they had a better bed and more knowledgeable staff Service overall was good except for two minor inconveniences: first, a staff member at the front desk provided us with the wrong information about where to take the subway. We walked in the frigid cold just to find out he was wrong. We came back into the hotel and asked a second staff member at the front desk and she gave us the right information and provided us with a subway system map. I ask myself why didn't the first guy, knowing that we were out of state, provide us with the map to begin with? They had a big stock of it. He also forgot to mention that the station on the corner does not sell you the tickets, you must purchase those a block away in another station. Second, we wanted to drink some coffee at the lobby and were told we had to pay for it and we did with cash every time only to find out the day we were checking out that we, as gold preferred members, were entitled to one. Overall, this was not my favorite hotel, room was impeccably clean but small, furniture has no drawers whatsoever, and everything seemed compressed. The bed was noisy, I couldn't sleep well. The location felt creepy past midnight although they say is safe. For the convenience, I was willing to take the pain it being a category 3 but now they made it a category 5 which I think it's absurd. The one good thing about this hotel was that it was a category 3 with the convenience of a close subway station. However, now that it is a category 5, by all means, I would rather stay somewhere else. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Friendliness abounds. My 16 yr old son and I arrived at 8:30pm on a Thursday night and walked into a lobby filled with live music and smiling people. We were immediately greeted by casually dressed employees and check in was friendly and quick. We chose valet parking (only $9 more) and even that was as smooth and friendly as can be. Our room was adorable - very European, in that the use of space is brilliant and the extras were fun and kitschy. We were on the 18th floor and it was as quiet as could be. The view was not spectacular, ie of downtown Manhattan, but it definitely spanned Fort Greene and over to the river. We headed out to walk over to the Lower East Side for a late dinner, which was fun because we were about ten or so minutes to the B'klyn Bridge. It was a good long walk, but we are totally happy to walk for great food after being in the car for hours. However, there is a metro stop right near the hotel that'll bring you anywhere you want to go. We walked back to the hotel after, arriving at 1:00 am, and the lobby was still hopping, although it was quieter. Again we were greeted by smiling employees. The night was silent, and if it hasn't been for construction work outside the hotel that started at about 6am, I'd have slept for hours longer. We were late to checkout - there's a yon of shopping in the area - but everyone was just as chill about that as can be. We checked our bags to spend the rest of the day unencumbered and enjoyed the area. We always stay in Manhattan, so this was a new spot for us. I love the area, and the employees at this hotel could not have been more committed to ensuring we were happy with our trip. That makes all the difference. The fact that the price was so reasonable only makes us want to return sooner. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great services but a few features lacking Overall, I had a good stay. The staff was very friendly and supportive - answering all of my needs. the "feel" of the hotel was very good too. There were a few practical/pragmatic features that were lacking. For example, the lobby was cluttered with well-designed furniture but made it difficult to get through (especially with luggage). There was no area to hang towels in the sink area, and no real areas to hang shirts/clothes in the bathroom to steam. In fact, there weren't really any good areas to store or hang clothes. I loved the overall layout of the bathroom facilities and the bedroom was decent too. The food options for breakfast or snacks were great and freshly prepared. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hotel The rooftop club is open until 2:30 am and you can hear the music and yelling in the hallways and hotel room. We had no hot water the first day and a half. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different is good Fun, well run hotel. 5 min walk to subway Huge room for NYC. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by no hot water We just spent 4 nights at your lovely Aloft hotel in Brooklyn. Your facilities are very nice. Unfortunately , on Sunday morning May 5th, the day we checked out, there was NO HOT WATER in our room. I mention this to the young lady when I checked out and was told there was no hot water in the hotel. No "Sorry for your inconvenience" , "No we're very sorry, but if you have time here is voucher for breakfast" This was my first stay at Aloft and could be my last. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This is a very nice, comfortable hotel. the internet connection was slow while I stayed there < 1MB, and although the hotel is non smoking the room next door were smokers so I woke up at 1 am and 5 am every morning with that stink in my room. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I recommend this hotel, I just wish people would respect the non smoking policy, and the hotel would enforce it. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People Had a great experience at the Aloft i Brooklyn. The staff were the best! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Brooklyn hotel Very pleased with our stay. And loved the 24 hour/day espresso machine. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff. The staff were very accomodating to our needs. The hotel location is very accessible to subway. We found a parking space on the street and did not need to use paid parking. The rooms are clean and comfortable. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Multiple problems Arrived on Fri. No bar service that evening. Air conditioner Stopped working during night. Opened windows for air, was awakened by noise early next morning. Engineer was sent on Sat and assumed it was working. It stopped again and personnel came at 1:30 am and could not repair it. NO choice to change rooms. No yogurt, etc. available on Sat morning for breakfast. Adjustment was made to bill, but not satisfied it was sufficient for the problems I had. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful Staff issues with the room The staff was very helpful in providing direction and trying to fix problems. One staff member misinformed me about the cost of a car service to JFK ($65.) She gave me the price to LGA ($55) even though I repeatedly said JFK. This being NY I wondered whether the driver was just trying to jack up the price. Most importantly though was the inability to control the temperature in the room that made sleeping uncomfortable. It stayed at a constant 76 degrees.An engineer "fixed" it the next day but that night I had to completely shut the AC off and try again. I got it down to 73 degrees. OK back to the first night. Around 2:30 to 3 am the fire alarm went off every five minutes. There was no communication via the PA system to guests for about 15 of those minites. I was able to reach the front desk and was told it was a system problem no need to evacuate. An announcement to that effect was made around 3am. We were given a voucher for a buffet breakfast at the Sheraton next door to compensate for the problem. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay I love Aloft hotels and this is one of the best. Great location, facilities, amenities, and the staff is wonderful! Very helpful with everything, including directions to a wine store nearby. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and tidy hotel with minimal features The room was clean and tidy with basic amenities. It would have been a pleasant stay if the staff would have warned me of the cons in staying on the top few floors. I wasn't notified that the music from the rooftop bar/club would affect rooms on the top floors. And when later in the evening, I had to request for a room change and no king-sized bed room was available anymore at that time and I had to change into a double Queen-sized bed room. Apart from that my stay in the hotel was pleasant. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with a terrific resonance which relates to Brooklyn. It is a Brooklyn hotel, no doubt about that. I really enjoyed staying. The staff are helpful and engaging. Just one thing...the walls are so thin it is not true. Some kids were giggling in the room next door to me. Lovely sound, no problem but they sounded like they were in the same room. My visitor said "I didn't know you had kids with you, where are they hiding?" A hotel of this standard has to sort that out, quickly It is enough not to make me stay again - what if it is a sound I can't stand? April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, great lobby, so-so location The hotel itself was typical for Aloft, though not as many food choices in the snack bar as in other Alofts. But the area was a bit dodgy. I stayed because of proximity to BAM, and it was close enough to walk easily even in the rain, but there are few restaurants/shops nearby other than fast food and bargain stores. Except a down at the heels Macys. Happily Cobble Hill is a 10 minute walk away. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I was satisfied all around at this hotel. Staff was excellent. Rooms clean! Food good at w xyz! Thanks will be back! April 14, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T07:00:27.131-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only