Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by "It's whats available at check in time". I've been here 5-6 times and upon checking in this time Dylan informed me that there was no upgrade available. I replied that there is never an upgrade available. His response was "It's whats available at check in time". I mentioned that I book 3 months in advance and that should give adequate time to plan. His response was "It's whats available at check in time" and upgrades aren't guaranteed". I said I understood but that it would be nice once. I then mentioned that I would be there the following week so he would have time to allocate my upgrade. His response - yep "It's whats available at check in time". lol. Aloft - you need to give him another script to memorize. The following week - no upgrade and a much lower floor. I must not be on Dylan's fav list. lol July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the place to stay Platinum upgrade took three hours to accomplish. Waited over half an hour to valet car. Then gave half hour to pick up in morning and they forgot the number and waited until we came down to get it again and then went and got it while we waited for 15 minutes. Then found out the valet charge could not be charged to the room. I called the hotel two days before specifically to ask about parking, fees and procedure. I hate surprises. Screaming the F word all evening and half the night in the next room. Waited half an hour for service to bring ice to the room. Gave up and went and got it myself in 5 minutes. The only ice available is at the front desk. Huh? The Aloft logo on the shower curtain looked like it was worn off for several years, Very bad. The platinum continental breakfast process was very weird. A very sparse amount of different foods were supplied, you picked up stuff and then brought it to the desk and they recorded the cost of each item and you looked for the almost non existent seating. Very weird. Not location, location, location. Never saw anyone waiting behind the bar at any point in the evening. There was a child eating dinner on the bar stool though. Classy. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convient and fun Last minute needed a hotel near Coney Island. This worked out very well. Staff was friendly, easy to get to. Love the room! Would definitely stay here again if in the area. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad The staffs are inefficient and the facilities in room are poor, but for the price of 129usd, I will recommend this hotel! June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO Air Conditioning = AGAIN, Points Program is deceitful I brought 3 others here, but this is the only Aloft in the state of NY that is not participating in the DoubleTake points promotion. We should have been informed when making the reservation. My room the thermostat was either all on, or all off. Another in our party had NO AIR CONDITIONING at all, and it was 83 degrees in the room when we arrived. The fan blew hot air all night. The management offered nothing to make up for having no air conditioning in the middle of the summer. I had the same problem back in March with a room with NO AIR CONDITIONING. It was miserable. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but the parking It is really upsetting that the extra parking fee is about 30% of what you pay for the hotel stay even for NY standards. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever Truly every person in this hotel was wonderful. Friendly, considerate and so helpful. I came in a complete mess after 30+ hours of travel and left calm, relaxed and fully repaired. Plus, the bed is soo comfortable. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst hotel we ever stayed at YOUR ROOM SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE; IT TOOK AN HOUR TO ORDER, CAME UP PARTIALLY WRONG AND THE DELIVERY MAN WOULD NOT LEAVE THE CORRECT PART OF THE ORDER; HE JUST TOOK THE WHOLE ORDER BACK. WE REQUESTED THAT SOMEONE USE A SCREWDRIVER AND FIX THE SHOWER HEAD YET THAT DID NOT GET DONE FOR 2 DAYS AND ONLY WHEN I DEMANDED THAT SOMEONE BRING ME A SCREWDRIVER IF THEY WOULD NOT DO IT. WE LEFT SOME PAPERS AND COMPUTER USB KEYS ON THE WINDOW SILL AND PHONED BACK THE NEXT DAY ONLY TO FIND OUT SOMEONE THREW THEM OUT; THEY DID NOT LOOK LIKE GARBAGE. WE TRIED TO BUY SOME ICE CREAM IN THE LOBBY AND GOT IT TO OUR ROOM AND IT WAS LIKE WATER; WE LATER LEARNED THE LOBBY FREEZER WAS OUT. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Lovely...would stay again. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff. Funky and hip hotel design. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great room layout (King Room) and very clean. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms; very friendly and helpful staff The staff in particular were most pleasant and helpful. They gave off a positive vibe driven by an urge to assist. Thanks folks for a pleasant stay in Brooklyn! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel My only complaint: We were upgraded to a suite and in the part of the room nearest the elevators, the wifi worked pretty well. But if we were in the part of the room closest to the street in front of the hotel, the wifi did not work well at all. Wish the wifi signal was stronger. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ALL across the board! I was so pleased with everything at the Aloft I stayed longer and ditched the other hotel in Manhattan. The rate was reasonable, close to the train, friendly staff and my kids loved playing pool while we waited on the family~ May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unsatisfactory. Neighborhood was awful. For the price of a hotel in SoHo I was expecting much more. Very disappointing. So much so, that I checked out early. However, the hotel refused to let me cancel for the next night. My experience was bad enough that I was willing to book at a different, nicer hotel in a better neighborhood despite losing my money for the next night. Better to lose money than waste a night in NY at this hotel. Ugh. If this is what they consider good customer service then I will never stay at an SPG hotel again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay in Brookly NY Great loacation and friendly host/managers. Always welcomed back after a hard days work is nice. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft brooklyn The staff at the front desk were great -- helpful and friendly! Rooms were small but efficient. Good workout room. Would stay there again and neighborhood will be even better-- lots of building going on. Not your usual stuffy New York experience. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and very comfortable room. Such an inviting atmosphere and a very comfortable bed. The shower was great too. The was our first experience at an Aloft and will definitely stay at another!! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Staying at an A-Loft is always a positive experience. One warning about this location: There is quite a bit of construction going on in the area, so get a room on an upper floor if you want to sleep in. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features great help at desk Overall good stay. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Did not like housekeeping banging on door at 9:00am to ask when we were checking out. Gym adequate and no extra charge. Noise from construction next door troublesome in the morning. Room small but very well layed out nice shower. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value We recently spent 5 nights at the Alof tin Brooklyn. The room was spacious compared to ususal NYC rooms. My husband, who has back and sciatitc isuues, loved the extra comfy yet supportive bed! The staff was very helpful and answered all questions immediately. We would highly recommend this hotel. Plus very close to the subway. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! The front desk staff were amazing. I stayed a week and they made me feel at home. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient Aloft is in an area easily accessible to Manhattan and to the areas of Brooklyn that visitors will want to see. Subways to both areas are within a 2-5 minute walk. Restaurants, galleries and shopping in Cobble Hill, Boerum Hill, Brooklyn Heights and Dumbo are all in easy walking distance, and Carroll Gardens only a few minutes furrther. The rooms are small, but very comfortable, and the staff was very attentive. We asked for a quiet room, and it proved to be just that. Loved our stay! May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing experience Noisy, blind could not be closed completely and cold shower.......... Expectation was high, nice room, excellent location, good beds but downside of cold shower, rooftop party and light getting in the room because blind did not close. When I complained the answer was: it can't be fixed... Used ny rewards for private family booking and was disappointed! May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wish they had a better bed and more knowledgeable staff Service overall was good except for two minor inconveniences: first, a staff member at the front desk provided us with the wrong information about where to take the subway. We walked in the frigid cold just to find out he was wrong. We came back into the hotel and asked a second staff member at the front desk and she gave us the right information and provided us with a subway system map. I ask myself why didn't the first guy, knowing that we were out of state, provide us with the map to begin with? They had a big stock of it. He also forgot to mention that the station on the corner does not sell you the tickets, you must purchase those a block away in another station. Second, we wanted to drink some coffee at the lobby and were told we had to pay for it and we did with cash every time only to find out the day we were checking out that we, as gold preferred members, were entitled to one. Overall, this was not my favorite hotel, room was impeccably clean but small, furniture has no drawers whatsoever, and everything seemed compressed. The bed was noisy, I couldn't sleep well. The location felt creepy past midnight although they say is safe. For the convenience, I was willing to take the pain it being a category 3 but now they made it a category 5 which I think it's absurd. The one good thing about this hotel was that it was a category 3 with the convenience of a close subway station. However, now that it is a category 5, by all means, I would rather stay somewhere else. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by JUST WANTED TO HAVE DRINKS ENJOY THE VIEW AND RELAX MY HOTEL STAY WAS GOOD AND I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY. UPON CHECK IN I WAS TOLD OF THE ROOFTOP LOUNGE WHICH I LOOK FORWARD TO. i WAS EXCITED TO CHECK OUT THE VIEWS OF THE CITY WHILE HAVIING A RELAXING COCKTAIL. i WAS TOLD THAT IT WAS OPEN TIL 12 ON THURSDAY BUT WHEN I TRIED TO ENTER AT 10:30 IT WAS CLOSED. THEN I WAS REFERRED TO THE BAR NEXT DOOR WHICH WAS ALSO CLOSED. THE STAFF THERE THEN REFERRED ME TO DOWNTOWN MANHATTEN FOR DRINKS WHICH I DID BUT THE TRAVEL WAS NOT CONVIENENT. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Friendliness abounds. My 16 yr old son and I arrived at 8:30pm on a Thursday night and walked into a lobby filled with live music and smiling people. We were immediately greeted by casually dressed employees and check in was friendly and quick. We chose valet parking (only $9 more) and even that was as smooth and friendly as can be. Our room was adorable - very European, in that the use of space is brilliant and the extras were fun and kitschy. We were on the 18th floor and it was as quiet as could be. The view was not spectacular, ie of downtown Manhattan, but it definitely spanned Fort Greene and over to the river. We headed out to walk over to the Lower East Side for a late dinner, which was fun because we were about ten or so minutes to the B'klyn Bridge. It was a good long walk, but we are totally happy to walk for great food after being in the car for hours. However, there is a metro stop right near the hotel that'll bring you anywhere you want to go. We walked back to the hotel after, arriving at 1:00 am, and the lobby was still hopping, although it was quieter. Again we were greeted by smiling employees. The night was silent, and if it hasn't been for construction work outside the hotel that started at about 6am, I'd have slept for hours longer. We were late to checkout - there's a yon of shopping in the area - but everyone was just as chill about that as can be. We checked our bags to spend the rest of the day unencumbered and enjoyed the area. We always stay in Manhattan, so this was a new spot for us. I love the area, and the employees at this hotel could not have been more committed to ensuring we were happy with our trip. That makes all the difference. The fact that the price was so reasonable only makes us want to return sooner. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great services but a few features lacking Overall, I had a good stay. The staff was very friendly and supportive - answering all of my needs. the "feel" of the hotel was very good too. There were a few practical/pragmatic features that were lacking. For example, the lobby was cluttered with well-designed furniture but made it difficult to get through (especially with luggage). There was no area to hang towels in the sink area, and no real areas to hang shirts/clothes in the bathroom to steam. In fact, there weren't really any good areas to store or hang clothes. I loved the overall layout of the bathroom facilities and the bedroom was decent too. The food options for breakfast or snacks were great and freshly prepared. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hotel The rooftop club is open until 2:30 am and you can hear the music and yelling in the hallways and hotel room. We had no hot water the first day and a half. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different is good Fun, well run hotel. 5 min walk to subway Huge room for NYC. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by no hot water We just spent 4 nights at your lovely Aloft hotel in Brooklyn. Your facilities are very nice. Unfortunately , on Sunday morning May 5th, the day we checked out, there was NO HOT WATER in our room. I mention this to the young lady when I checked out and was told there was no hot water in the hotel. No "Sorry for your inconvenience" , "No we're very sorry, but if you have time here is voucher for breakfast" This was my first stay at Aloft and could be my last. May 6, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T12:07:05.200-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>