Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This is a very nice, comfortable hotel. the internet connection was slow while I stayed there < 1MB, and although the hotel is non smoking the room next door were smokers so I woke up at 1 am and 5 am every morning with that stink in my room. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I recommend this hotel, I just wish people would respect the non smoking policy, and the hotel would enforce it. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People Had a great experience at the Aloft i Brooklyn. The staff were the best! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Brooklyn hotel Very pleased with our stay. And loved the 24 hour/day espresso machine. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff. The staff were very accomodating to our needs. The hotel location is very accessible to subway. We found a parking space on the street and did not need to use paid parking. The rooms are clean and comfortable. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Multiple problems Arrived on Fri. No bar service that evening. Air conditioner Stopped working during night. Opened windows for air, was awakened by noise early next morning. Engineer was sent on Sat and assumed it was working. It stopped again and personnel came at 1:30 am and could not repair it. NO choice to change rooms. No yogurt, etc. available on Sat morning for breakfast. Adjustment was made to bill, but not satisfied it was sufficient for the problems I had. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful Staff issues with the room The staff was very helpful in providing direction and trying to fix problems. One staff member misinformed me about the cost of a car service to JFK ($65.) She gave me the price to LGA ($55) even though I repeatedly said JFK. This being NY I wondered whether the driver was just trying to jack up the price. Most importantly though was the inability to control the temperature in the room that made sleeping uncomfortable. It stayed at a constant 76 degrees.An engineer "fixed" it the next day but that night I had to completely shut the AC off and try again. I got it down to 73 degrees. OK back to the first night. Around 2:30 to 3 am the fire alarm went off every five minutes. There was no communication via the PA system to guests for about 15 of those minites. I was able to reach the front desk and was told it was a system problem no need to evacuate. An announcement to that effect was made around 3am. We were given a voucher for a buffet breakfast at the Sheraton next door to compensate for the problem. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay I love Aloft hotels and this is one of the best. Great location, facilities, amenities, and the staff is wonderful! Very helpful with everything, including directions to a wine store nearby. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and tidy hotel with minimal features The room was clean and tidy with basic amenities. It would have been a pleasant stay if the staff would have warned me of the cons in staying on the top few floors. I wasn't notified that the music from the rooftop bar/club would affect rooms on the top floors. And when later in the evening, I had to request for a room change and no king-sized bed room was available anymore at that time and I had to change into a double Queen-sized bed room. Apart from that my stay in the hotel was pleasant. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with a terrific resonance which relates to Brooklyn. It is a Brooklyn hotel, no doubt about that. I really enjoyed staying. The staff are helpful and engaging. Just one thing...the walls are so thin it is not true. Some kids were giggling in the room next door to me. Lovely sound, no problem but they sounded like they were in the same room. My visitor said "I didn't know you had kids with you, where are they hiding?" A hotel of this standard has to sort that out, quickly It is enough not to make me stay again - what if it is a sound I can't stand? April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, great lobby, so-so location The hotel itself was typical for Aloft, though not as many food choices in the snack bar as in other Alofts. But the area was a bit dodgy. I stayed because of proximity to BAM, and it was close enough to walk easily even in the rain, but there are few restaurants/shops nearby other than fast food and bargain stores. Except a down at the heels Macys. Happily Cobble Hill is a 10 minute walk away. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I was satisfied all around at this hotel. Staff was excellent. Rooms clean! Food good at w xyz! Thanks will be back! April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great but no hot water during my stay This hotel is beautifully decorated and the ambiance in the room is wonderful. However, there was NO HOT WATER whatsoever, only cold water. Apparently this happened to the entire hotel. That was the only drawback but it was really disappointing that they would let this happen. Also, the hairdryer plug was bent so I couldn't plug it in either. Besides getting a great sleep, the other thing I value in a hotel is taking a nice hot shower. There was no discount given either, and at my rate of $335/night, I felt they should have discounted the price a bit due to inconvenience. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool isn't open for AM exercise weekdays. I exercise in the AM before work ..in the pool..very disappointed the pool is not open for this.The gym is open in the am but I was out of luck pool-wise. No hot water in the hotel the first morning I stayed here (4/10/13) but compensated with SPG points. Nice staff. Food at Grubstake-the next door Sheraton restaurant used for room service..is mediocre. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft This is the first time we stayed at this hotel. What a great place, very comfortable, modern and clean. I was really amazed at the rooms overall design. While relatively small for an SPG hotel the architects did an awesome job in their design and how they used the available space. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Fire Alarm the hotel layout is a fun vibrant atmosphere, lobby area is great for socializing...my biggest complaint is 5am in the morning fire alarm accidentally went off 4 different times on my floor had to get dressed to go front desk to come to my floor to address issue. ruined entire experience. no kind of attempt to ease the stress it caused April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't keep my reservation I reserved a two double bed room for my client. When we arrived they told me there was only 1 king rooms. Difficult moments when you are not booking for vacations but for business. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Nicely located in Downtown Brooklyn. Gives you easy access the City. Multiple train stations just blocks away from each other. The only negative I have is that it took forever for the room to warm up. Everything was clean and I loved how you could only get up to the rooms with a key. Will definitely stay here again. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location great, front desk chaotic Brooklyn location great and quiet, near public transportation and variety of neighborhoods. FRONT DESK NEEDS HELP! Very disorganized. No coincerge service. Check in at 11 a.m. Told room ready around 2 - expected that. Returned at 4 and took 20 mins for front desk to figure out if our room was ready or not. Go for location and quiet room. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Brooklyn Extremely great night sleep due to the wonderful downlite pillow and the mattress....so, comfortable. Would like to have had a directory in the room of local, walk-to restaurants and info about if there was a pool. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a place! My first Aloft experience was an excellent one. I will be looking for this brand as often as I can largely due to the Brooklyn Staff! March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by noise from next room It is a cute and nice hotel but I can hear everything from the next door. I was little uncomfortable about it. The sink has a drain problem and I had to wait until water drains without view. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel staff was friendly and the locaton was great. Save yourself a couple Benjamins and stay here instead of Manhattan because it's just a quick train ride away. The TKTS booth is close too so you can get discounted show tickets without standing line at the insane Times Square booth. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations! Excellent location! I actually live in Brooklyn and needed a one night stay because of apartment construction. I chose The Loft because it is a boutique hotel in downtown Brooklyn! The staff was beyond courteous and I felt right at home. I could've stayed here permanently! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good, missed a few details I really enjoyed the hotel decor and the laid back, casual vibe. Staff was friendly. The line at the front desk got out of control sometimes though, you may want to add another employee during busy times. Also, housekeeping didn't replace tissues when we ran out, and we had barely enough toilet paper to make it to check out. Very good coffee at re.fuel. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dance floor directly above my head?!? I arrived and was very happy with the room, I was exhausted and fell asleep early only to awaken to throbbing music above my head. Called down to ask staff to ask guests to stop making ruckus and was politely informed that there was nothing to do as that was the hotel dance club above my room. Why on earth you would put a dance club above any room is beyond me. But staff quickly moved me to another room (I was in my PJ's) Thankfully there was another available, handicap room, so I worried I was putting some person out of needed facilities, but other than that the stay was really nice, and bed is so comfortable. Wondered why pool didn't open until 10am, would have used if opened earlier, or stayed open later, closed at 10pm, would have been nice before retiring. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something different in downtown Brooklyn We've stayed at a number of hotels in Brooklyn and this is our new favorite. It is definitely targeted toward a younger clientele, but we are a couple in our 50s and 60s and felt very comfortable there. While there is valet parking, the lot that serves the hotel is only a block away. The hotel is within walking distance of Junior's, the famous Brooklyn Deli with nationally renowned cheesecake. Our only complaint was the TV. It worked only intermittently and the reception was spotty. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by More bad than good The rooms are small and cheap looking. You can clearly hear others in the next room talking and snoring. The water never gets hot. It is luke warm at best. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by would stay again i loved this hotel. it's nice and hip for a younger crowd. the room was nice and clean and very comfortable. i couldn't hear any other guests from their room so privacy factor was great. there was a slight confusion when i called to put a room on hold so from now on i will go to the hotel and do all my holdings. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel I have stayed at a couple of other A Loft Hotels and love the roooms. I've had nicer room but somehow A Loft rooms just seem perfect for me. Comfortable, cozy, stylish has everything I really want and nothing more. The Brooklyn staff was wonderful. My Uber car service broke down on me but the staff was perfectly set up to get a ride for me. Conventiently located close to the Brooklyn Academy of Art, a wonderful place that I always go to whenever I am in NYC. The only thing that I missed was the laundry facilities that is found at other A Lofts. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and fresh Fun and fresh,especially for the kids, with a roomy playful lobby. Superb hospitality and delicious comp. coffee. February 22, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T12:07:05.301-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>