Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool isn't open for AM exercise weekdays. I exercise in the AM before work the pool..very disappointed the pool is not open for this.The gym is open in the am but I was out of luck pool-wise. No hot water in the hotel the first morning I stayed here (4/10/13) but compensated with SPG points. Nice staff. Food at Grubstake-the next door Sheraton restaurant used for room mediocre. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft This is the first time we stayed at this hotel. What a great place, very comfortable, modern and clean. I was really amazed at the rooms overall design. While relatively small for an SPG hotel the architects did an awesome job in their design and how they used the available space. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Fire Alarm the hotel layout is a fun vibrant atmosphere, lobby area is great for biggest complaint is 5am in the morning fire alarm accidentally went off 4 different times on my floor had to get dressed to go front desk to come to my floor to address issue. ruined entire experience. no kind of attempt to ease the stress it caused April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't keep my reservation I reserved a two double bed room for my client. When we arrived they told me there was only 1 king rooms. Difficult moments when you are not booking for vacations but for business. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Nicely located in Downtown Brooklyn. Gives you easy access the City. Multiple train stations just blocks away from each other. The only negative I have is that it took forever for the room to warm up. Everything was clean and I loved how you could only get up to the rooms with a key. Will definitely stay here again. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location great, front desk chaotic Brooklyn location great and quiet, near public transportation and variety of neighborhoods. FRONT DESK NEEDS HELP! Very disorganized. No coincerge service. Check in at 11 a.m. Told room ready around 2 - expected that. Returned at 4 and took 20 mins for front desk to figure out if our room was ready or not. Go for location and quiet room. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Brooklyn Extremely great night sleep due to the wonderful downlite pillow and the, comfortable. Would like to have had a directory in the room of local, walk-to restaurants and info about if there was a pool. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a place! My first Aloft experience was an excellent one. I will be looking for this brand as often as I can largely due to the Brooklyn Staff! March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by noise from next room It is a cute and nice hotel but I can hear everything from the next door. I was little uncomfortable about it. The sink has a drain problem and I had to wait until water drains without view. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel staff was friendly and the locaton was great. Save yourself a couple Benjamins and stay here instead of Manhattan because it's just a quick train ride away. The TKTS booth is close too so you can get discounted show tickets without standing line at the insane Times Square booth. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations! Excellent location! I actually live in Brooklyn and needed a one night stay because of apartment construction. I chose The Loft because it is a boutique hotel in downtown Brooklyn! The staff was beyond courteous and I felt right at home. I could've stayed here permanently! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good, missed a few details I really enjoyed the hotel decor and the laid back, casual vibe. Staff was friendly. The line at the front desk got out of control sometimes though, you may want to add another employee during busy times. Also, housekeeping didn't replace tissues when we ran out, and we had barely enough toilet paper to make it to check out. Very good coffee at re.fuel. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dance floor directly above my head?!? I arrived and was very happy with the room, I was exhausted and fell asleep early only to awaken to throbbing music above my head. Called down to ask staff to ask guests to stop making ruckus and was politely informed that there was nothing to do as that was the hotel dance club above my room. Why on earth you would put a dance club above any room is beyond me. But staff quickly moved me to another room (I was in my PJ's) Thankfully there was another available, handicap room, so I worried I was putting some person out of needed facilities, but other than that the stay was really nice, and bed is so comfortable. Wondered why pool didn't open until 10am, would have used if opened earlier, or stayed open later, closed at 10pm, would have been nice before retiring. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something different in downtown Brooklyn We've stayed at a number of hotels in Brooklyn and this is our new favorite. It is definitely targeted toward a younger clientele, but we are a couple in our 50s and 60s and felt very comfortable there. While there is valet parking, the lot that serves the hotel is only a block away. The hotel is within walking distance of Junior's, the famous Brooklyn Deli with nationally renowned cheesecake. Our only complaint was the TV. It worked only intermittently and the reception was spotty. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by More bad than good The rooms are small and cheap looking. You can clearly hear others in the next room talking and snoring. The water never gets hot. It is luke warm at best. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by would stay again i loved this hotel. it's nice and hip for a younger crowd. the room was nice and clean and very comfortable. i couldn't hear any other guests from their room so privacy factor was great. there was a slight confusion when i called to put a room on hold so from now on i will go to the hotel and do all my holdings. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel I have stayed at a couple of other A Loft Hotels and love the roooms. I've had nicer room but somehow A Loft rooms just seem perfect for me. Comfortable, cozy, stylish has everything I really want and nothing more. The Brooklyn staff was wonderful. My Uber car service broke down on me but the staff was perfectly set up to get a ride for me. Conventiently located close to the Brooklyn Academy of Art, a wonderful place that I always go to whenever I am in NYC. The only thing that I missed was the laundry facilities that is found at other A Lofts. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and fresh Fun and fresh,especially for the kids, with a roomy playful lobby. Superb hospitality and delicious comp. coffee. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we needed This was just the hotel we needed after the big snow storm. The hotel had everything we needed -- big comfy bed, quiet room, compact contemporary bathroom and helpful staff. We will stay here next time we go to visit a friend at Pratt Institute. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing. The hotel staff is nice and patient. The hotel is located very nicely in Brooklyn around a lot of stores to shop at or great known places to eat at. The hotel has a very relaxed feel to it. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice clean, modern Good Hotel. Clean, modern, quiet> good layout and relatively accesible to Manhatten. Herald Sq was only 20 mins away. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, modern hotel in great location The Aloft Brooklyn is a great hotel in a great location, just over the Brookyln Bridge (for easy access to Manhattan) and only five minutes' walk from the sophisticated (posh) neighbourhood of Brooklyn Heights. The staff were brilliant too – my girlfriend and I were in town to celebrate our anniversary, and the hotel bumped us up to a suite when I asked if there was anything they could do to make it extra special. Amazing! The room itself was very modern, sleek and comfortable. The bed was massive and very comfy, too. Both TVs (we had two in the suite) were huge and had loads of channels. The only thing I can say in the negative is that the air conditioning/heater unit was very noisy and didn't seem to heat the room to the advertised temperature. But we didn't mention this to the staff – they may well have been able to sort it out for us! All in all, a great place for a Brooklyn-based trip to NYC. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Aloft Brooklyn was a very nice, chic hotel. Very clean and appropriately priced. My only issue is parking. I think the hotel should provide parking for less than $35 per night. The area is Downtown and street parking is a good distance away. So if you can take public transportation instead of driving, do it. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected The hotel is in an awkward location and dust offer the amenities I would have expected. The staff was not friendly and did very little to ensure satisfaction. Problems and requests were not addressed promptly if they were addressedat all. The rooms had stained carpet and poor TVs. Finally when I asked if there was anywhere or anything I could use to charge an iPhone I was looked at like I asked for a million dollars and told no. In this day and age that is unacceptable. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean hotel This hotel is beautiful and at a great price - especially in NY. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay Overall, good place to stay but had trouble with the room''s heating system, and soap dispenser did not work properly. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Aloft brings a fresh new age style and is very relaxing. i like the very professional ,but low key atmosphere. location was very convenient. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of fun Enough frills to make me feel pampered, not too much so that I paid for extras I didn't want or need. The bed was sooo comfortable, the room spacious (for NYC, anyway). The staff was wonderful-very responsive and helpful. The only downside-room service. I never once got what I'd ordered and the food was cold. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in a very good location We chose the hotel for our 4 days trip to NYC because it offered a good "value for money ratio" in a very good location. Expectations were fully met! January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, well designed, comfy, friendly I needed a hotel at short notice for work, and this hotel was just great. Easy to book, good value, so much so that I was pleasantly surprised when i got there. Friendly knowledgable staff, and really well designed and thought through, rather funky rooms. Would definitely return, and recommend to both work colleagues and friends. Emma G December 20, 2012
  • 2015-10-04T07:55:19.026-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only