Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love Brooklyn.....just not this hotel As a long-time SPG Platinum member, I was excited to try this hotel. Unfortunately, ended up being disappointed on so many fronts that I would not choose to stay at this property on my next trip to NYC. Hotel needs to work through issues / better training related to front-desk local knowledge; housekeeping; valet parking; laundry services; etc,, etc. A wholly unsatisfying experience. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Brooklyn I've been an SPG Gold Member for a number of years but this was the first time I stayed at an Aloft hotel. The one in Brooklyn was right next door to the Sheraton, but man am I glad I chose this hotel. What a fantastic little boutique hotel with a chic lobby and the staff were both friendly and helpful from the getgo. The girl checking me in was very pleasant with great banter and humour. I also preferred the room setup to those typical traditional hotels (I stayed at the Mariott close by before and paid 2x for a worst room). I also left my passport in the safe on checkout and the cleaner found it, returned it to the hotel staff and I was contacted via phone and email right away so that I was able to return and pick it up before my flight with no hassle and nothing was removed. All in all, a pleasant surprise and the cost was reasonable as well, cheaper than all the other big hotel options but better in my opinion. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and friendly staff! I enjoy staying at Aloft hotels, and this one met all expectations of being neat, clean, functional and a cut above the ordinary cheaper brand hotels. One thing stood out though, and that was how friendly and helpful the staff in the hotel were. Cleaning staff, check in staff, bar staff...everyone went out of their way to help. I was very happy during my short stay. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice stay! We were able to make our reservation the day before using starpoints. This hotel was in a great location, Just a few stops from Manhattan. The staff was very friendly. Dillon and his staff did their best to give us a great room with a nice view on Thanksgiving evening. Very friendly staff and clean upbeat place!!!! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY GETAWAY We spent the evening there to celebrate a bithday and it was really nice. the room was clean and the facilities overall were well kept. The staff was friendly and the area was in the middle of a shopping area and close to restaurants, the movie theater and brooklyn academy of music. We would definitely go again. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel was in a great loaction Very close to the train station and very convienent to the city. It was a great walk right over the Brooklyn Bridge and you’re right in the city. So over all the location was great! Never stayed at an Aloft and I was impressed by its style. I love the way it looks and it was great for the young crowd. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have no complaints. Construction is being done outside the hotel but it's not their fault if they are too noisy. The hotel was quiet and enjoyable. Everythng was clean and everyone was friendly. We only used the hotel to sleep at (out and about all day and evening) and it was quiet both nights. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look no further... This was the best hotel experience I have had in all my hotel stays. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer, Barbara who checked us in was truly an amazing woman, so pleasant, warm, friendly and accomodating. She certainly made our stay wonderful. Thank you all at Aloft, We will be back!! March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel!! This was only my second week in NYC and the staff at the aloft Hotel made me feel right at home!! I will be staying there on a regular basis as I continue to travel to and from Brooklyn and I would highly recommend this hotel to friends, family, colleagues and complete strangers!!! Thank you! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel! We had never been to Brooklyn before and got lost at night trying to get to the hotel. Rojan, at the desk, couldn't have been nicer trying to guide us there, We loved the room and how it was decorated and had everything we needed. Thank you Aloft Brooklyn! We will be back soon. Susan December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft This is the first time we stayed at this hotel. What a great place, very comfortable, modern and clean. I was really amazed at the rooms overall design. While relatively small for an SPG hotel the architects did an awesome job in their design and how they used the available space. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Staff Had multiple interactions with diff staff and they were as good as i've ever had staying with starwood in 13 years. Friendly but not fake, attentive but not overly so. Smart and articulate. Absolutely a pleasure to deal with. Thank you Aloft Brooklyn, see you again soon :) March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft brooklyn The staff at the front desk were great -- helpful and friendly! Rooms were small but efficient. Good workout room. Would stay there again and neighborhood will be even better-- lots of building going on. Not your usual stuffy New York experience. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we needed This was just the hotel we needed after the big snow storm. The hotel had everything we needed -- big comfy bed, quiet room, compact contemporary bathroom and helpful staff. We will stay here next time we go to visit a friend at Pratt Institute. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff While staying at Aloft in Brooklyn, I was treated very well by the attentive staff from front desk to bartenders, to housekeeping. Will return next week and am looking forward to my next and future stays with ALOFT! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal, great location. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are quiet so you can get a great night's sleep. The room had a nice walk-in shower, nice Bliss toiletries, and a refrigerator. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful too. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ALL across the board! I was so pleased with everything at the Aloft I stayed longer and ditched the other hotel in Manhattan. The rate was reasonable, close to the train, friendly staff and my kids loved playing pool while we waited on the family~ May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Summer stays Really loved staying at the Aloft Brooklyn. Staff was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I liked the location, close to subway and good access to many quick restaurants. It was perfect for my needs and wants! September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever Truly every person in this hotel was wonderful. Friendly, considerate and so helpful. I came in a complete mess after 30+ hours of travel and left calm, relaxed and fully repaired. Plus, the bed is soo comfortable. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact efficiency. The rooms are compact but efficient and use space and storage to their best advantage. I liked having the individual coffee maker in the room, and the coffee was a good coffee. Room was easy to keep heated in winter and there was minimal noise from the construction even though my window faced onto it. Easy to get to Fulton St. (steps away) and a subway stop (Jay St.), and an easy walk to get to the Brooklyn Bridge, Dumbo, Jane's Carousel, etc. with a varied mix of old and new architecture along the way (Court St./Cadman Square). Hotel staff were efficient and engaging, check-in and check-out were both processed quickly, and staff were familiar with the area and had good tips for local travel, eating, and things to see. There is no restaurant in the hotel (lobby has a galley with snacks, coffee and plenty of drinks to choose from as well as a few desserts, bagels), but there were places to eat along the street and Fulton St. was just steps away, so it was not really a problem. Short walk to BAM Harvey Theatre, short transit ride to Brooklyn Museum. A, C, F and R trains at Jay St. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel I loved staying at the Aloft in Brooklyn. I was completely satisfied with your hotel. Cameo was so helpful, he gave us a map to help guide our way around. I just enjoyed everything about my stay. Thanks May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room was cramped 2 double beds but not made for more than two people insufficient storage space sliding door to the bathroom loud and not practical didn't care for the shampoo or soap dispensers elevators always a wait July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing. The hotel staff is nice and patient. The hotel is located very nicely in Brooklyn around a lot of stores to shop at or great known places to eat at. The hotel has a very relaxed feel to it. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. it's close to subway and the room actually had a view, not a brick wall 5 feet from the window. Overall I would definitely go back. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by convient and fun Last minute needed a hotel near Coney Island. This worked out very well. Staff was friendly, easy to get to. Love the room! Would definitely stay here again if in the area. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and very comfortable room. Such an inviting atmosphere and a very comfortable bed. The shower was great too. The was our first experience at an Aloft and will definitely stay at another!! May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hated this hotel Lobby was ridiculous and room air conditioning did not work. Room never got cooler than 79 degrees despite the addition of a fan. Would never stay here again August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Aloft made us very welcome from the moment we stepped inside. The rooms are modern and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay again Great staff. Nice rooms. Will definitely stay again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but the parking It is really upsetting that the extra parking fee is about 30% of what you pay for the hotel stay even for NY standards. June 18, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:00:21.163-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_330, tr_330
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only