Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • Nova York
  • 11201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I had such a great stay at this hotel! I've stayed at the Sheraton next door and was fine, but this was the best hotel I've stayed in in NYC (and I go to NYC at least 3 times a year!) it was so cool and there was so much o do and the staff was so friendly- the location is so convenient to everything. I wish I stayed an extra day and got the breakfast package. The only down side is that i really loved the bliss lotion they provided but alas- I couldn't find the moisture milk anywhere on the bliss website! I will definitely stay here when I come back to NYC and I'll be looking for other locations as well. November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms; very friendly and helpful staff The staff in particular were most pleasant and helpful. They gave off a positive vibe driven by an urge to assist. Thanks folks for a pleasant stay in Brooklyn! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy but loud The room and service at the hotel was great, but I had a difficult time sleeping because the music was so loud from one of the bars in the hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience First time staying at Aloft hotel, loved it. Very clean & pretty spacious. The room was very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a place! My first Aloft experience was an excellent one. I will be looking for this brand as often as I can largely due to the Brooklyn Staff! March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the place to stay Platinum upgrade took three hours to accomplish. Waited over half an hour to valet car. Then gave half hour to pick up in morning and they forgot the number and waited until we came down to get it again and then went and got it while we waited for 15 minutes. Then found out the valet charge could not be charged to the room. I called the hotel two days before specifically to ask about parking, fees and procedure. I hate surprises. Screaming the F word all evening and half the night in the next room. Waited half an hour for service to bring ice to the room. Gave up and went and got it myself in 5 minutes. The only ice available is at the front desk. Huh? The Aloft logo on the shower curtain looked like it was worn off for several years, Very bad. The platinum continental breakfast process was very weird. A very sparse amount of different foods were supplied, you picked up stuff and then brought it to the desk and they recorded the cost of each item and you looked for the almost non existent seating. Very weird. Not location, location, location. Never saw anyone waiting behind the bar at any point in the evening. There was a child eating dinner on the bar stool though. Classy. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff. Funky and hip hotel design. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great room layout (King Room) and very clean. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a happy camper I will get straight to the point and say that the hotel charged me for two rooms during the last shopping weekend prior to the holiday and was not very apologetic. I advised the desk clerk on the night of check in that the charge was currently pending on my bank account, she advised the payment was declined but she going to "make it go through now." She then called the room and asked how many rooms I had, I said 1 and she said they had me down for two, nut she would fix it. I called my bank the next morning and I had been charged for two rooms! I don't recall one I apologize, we can do this for you. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! The front desk staff were amazing. I stayed a week and they made me feel at home. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People Had a great experience at the Aloft i Brooklyn. The staff were the best! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Brooklyn hotel Very pleased with our stay. And loved the 24 hour/day espresso machine. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good hotel As a Platinum Starwood member I stay in SPG hotels a lot. This was my first time at an Aloft hotel and likely my last. Travelling on business, when arriving at 6pm on a Wednesday I don't expect there to be a mass of 20 people crowded around the check-in desk trying to get assistance for various needs, and I certainly expect more than 1 person trying to work the desk. Eventually a second person arrived and after even more time I was finally check in to my room after waiting for 20 minutes to get served. During my trip the internet connection was very poor and continually failed. I don't care if internet is free, I care that it works. If I was there on vacation it wouldn't have mattered but travelling for work it is essential. Free internet is only a benefit if it works. The hotel was trying to be chic and trendy but I don't think it worked, especially when you spend more on room service for dinner than you would in a Manhattan restaurant and it arrives with plastic knife and fork... come on people get your act together! The two positive things about the hotel are the rooms are slightly bigger than what you will get in a typical Manhattan hotel and the proximity to the NYC subway system is great. Everything considered, there are far better hotels (with better customer service) for the same money in Manhattan. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wish they had a better bed and more knowledgeable staff Service overall was good except for two minor inconveniences: first, a staff member at the front desk provided us with the wrong information about where to take the subway. We walked in the frigid cold just to find out he was wrong. We came back into the hotel and asked a second staff member at the front desk and she gave us the right information and provided us with a subway system map. I ask myself why didn't the first guy, knowing that we were out of state, provide us with the map to begin with? They had a big stock of it. He also forgot to mention that the station on the corner does not sell you the tickets, you must purchase those a block away in another station. Second, we wanted to drink some coffee at the lobby and were told we had to pay for it and we did with cash every time only to find out the day we were checking out that we, as gold preferred members, were entitled to one. Overall, this was not my favorite hotel, room was impeccably clean but small, furniture has no drawers whatsoever, and everything seemed compressed. The bed was noisy, I couldn't sleep well. The location felt creepy past midnight although they say is safe. For the convenience, I was willing to take the pain it being a category 3 but now they made it a category 5 which I think it's absurd. The one good thing about this hotel was that it was a category 3 with the convenience of a close subway station. However, now that it is a category 5, by all means, I would rather stay somewhere else. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three Nights Aloft I stayed at Aloft Brooklyn for three nights in February and was so glad I chose this hotel. Arriving on a red-eye flight, I emailed the hotel ahead of time requesting my room early, but arriving on a Saturday morning (before 8AM), I did not expect to be checked in immediately! Kambio so kindly has our room ready upon our arrival. He was upfront about the lounge that was a few floors above us and said to just let him know if we had issues with the noise (we never heard a sound!). I was also very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and found the housekeeping staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We also enjoyed having drinks at the hotel's bar, where prices were more than reasonable and the bartender was very friendly and helpful. She gave us some tips on things to see around Brooklyn, as in the past we have stayed in Manhattan. On our last day, we checked out easily and were offered storage for our bags without asking. The front desk person also made arrangements for a car service to take us to JFK at 7:15pm that night. After walking around all day, we arrived back at the hotel just before 7pm. Our car wasn't ready so we sat in the lobby to wait and when I went to the snack bar for some drinks, the front desk person gave them to me at no charge for all the trouble about the car. I advised that we were earlier than our reservation and it really wasn't any trouble, but she insisted we take the drinks. This was the kind of service we received throughout our stay and I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone going to New York. Even though it's in Brooklyn, the neighborhood felt safe, there is lots to see and it's only a short ride to Manhattan. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Friendliness abounds. My 16 yr old son and I arrived at 8:30pm on a Thursday night and walked into a lobby filled with live music and smiling people. We were immediately greeted by casually dressed employees and check in was friendly and quick. We chose valet parking (only $9 more) and even that was as smooth and friendly as can be. Our room was adorable - very European, in that the use of space is brilliant and the extras were fun and kitschy. We were on the 18th floor and it was as quiet as could be. The view was not spectacular, ie of downtown Manhattan, but it definitely spanned Fort Greene and over to the river. We headed out to walk over to the Lower East Side for a late dinner, which was fun because we were about ten or so minutes to the B'klyn Bridge. It was a good long walk, but we are totally happy to walk for great food after being in the car for hours. However, there is a metro stop right near the hotel that'll bring you anywhere you want to go. We walked back to the hotel after, arriving at 1:00 am, and the lobby was still hopping, although it was quieter. Again we were greeted by smiling employees. The night was silent, and if it hasn't been for construction work outside the hotel that started at about 6am, I'd have slept for hours longer. We were late to checkout - there's a yon of shopping in the area - but everyone was just as chill about that as can be. We checked our bags to spend the rest of the day unencumbered and enjoyed the area. We always stay in Manhattan, so this was a new spot for us. I love the area, and the employees at this hotel could not have been more committed to ensuring we were happy with our trip. That makes all the difference. The fact that the price was so reasonable only makes us want to return sooner. May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting room With green "something" on the ceiling in 605, along with many brown stains on the wall by the tv, this was simply disgusting. I've stayed with SPG s many times, however this stay was just gross. There is no other way to put it. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise, noise, noise, noise The walls are paper thin. You can clearly hear conversations in the next room. There is construction across the street, yet there were no warnings about the noise on spg.com when I booked, in any of the confirmation or welcome emails, or when I checked in and asked for a quiet room. Wireless is spotty in certain parts of the room. The hotel manager was very apologetic and compensated me appropriately for the 4 hour night of sleep. All things considered, they handled it well, but I still won't recommend this hotel to my fellow SPGers The hotel claims to be renovating the rooms to soundproof, but I'll believe it once a few folks leave reviews about the improvements. If it weren't so darn noisy, I'd consider staying again August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun, young at heart hotel Even though we're old folks, we liked this very young at heart hotel. The room and bath were large for NY and very comfortable, especially the bed. The views were terrific, compared to most NY hotels. Our only complaint was the room was not designed for guests with more than a few clothes; no drawers, just a couple large open square box shapes in the sink area and a strange sloped rod that is perpendicular to the wall, so your clothes hang on top of each other. Once we figured out to hang our cothes on the rod that holds the drape to cover the cothes, it was fine. December 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable Experience! Watch out! One of the worst Starwood experiences I have ever had. -Rude and dishonest staff - Room in terrible condition: strong odor, old, stains - Reserved 2 beds and was only given one which required renting another room at another hotel for the companion who was traveling with me - general poor management: late check ins - lobby in shambles I can tolerate most things but rude and dishonest staff is not acceptable especially for a Platinum member who spends a lot of money in starwood hotels. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm very surprised that this hotel is even part of the Starwood portfolio aloft was completely misrepresented on its website. The photos were nothing like the real thing, and the experience was painful. Why? 1. The lobby was under full construction and looked like a disaster area (we were not told/warned in advance of our stay) 2. It took 35 minutes to check in the middle of the afternoon because there was only one receptionist on duty, and he was juggling check-ins, phone reservations and bellman duties simultaneously 3. The room was not properly cleaned (dirty Cleanex's in the bathroom 4. The room phone did not function. The reception promised to send an engineer to fix the problem. He arrived over an hour later. I am a regular Starwood hotel customer, and I have never stay at a Starwood hotel with such low standards. NEVER AGAIN! August 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unsatisfactory. Neighborhood was awful. For the price of a hotel in SoHo I was expecting much more. Very disappointing. So much so, that I checked out early. However, the hotel refused to let me cancel for the next night. My experience was bad enough that I was willing to book at a different, nicer hotel in a better neighborhood despite losing my money for the next night. Better to lose money than waste a night in NY at this hotel. Ugh. If this is what they consider good customer service then I will never stay at an SPG hotel again. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely pleased with stay! I was a bit hesitant to stay after reading negative reviews, but am so glad I went for it anyway! This is a great hotel, and the staff are awesome, quickly responding to any needs and overall very friendly. The location of the hotel is also great as it's near the train, close to restaurants, shopping, etc. It can be tricky to find, but I think that's mostly due to construction. The hotel and room was neat, hip and clean, exceeding my expectations. So many times, the pictures online do not match reality - not the case for this hotel! I was appreciative of the disclaimer that popped up on the website about construction, and noise did not turn out to be an issue (minus some excited/drunk guests one night waking us up.) I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate in recommending it to others! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something different in downtown Brooklyn We've stayed at a number of hotels in Brooklyn and this is our new favorite. It is definitely targeted toward a younger clientele, but we are a couple in our 50s and 60s and felt very comfortable there. While there is valet parking, the lot that serves the hotel is only a block away. The hotel is within walking distance of Junior's, the famous Brooklyn Deli with nationally renowned cheesecake. Our only complaint was the TV. It worked only intermittently and the reception was spotty. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Don't be surprised! Thinking that a modern/retro style hotel could not also be comfy. I was wrong. Stayed at the sister hotel next door last year. Checked out the lobby of Aloft and ended up booking it this year. Went to NYC for pleasure and had plenty. Met by Lauren at check-in...very professional and nice. The bartender at w xyz on Sat. night (forget her name) was also full of dining hints and info. The room is not set up like your Daddy's hotel but has all the amenities. Comfy, bright, hi-tech and the shower was superb! The neighborhood, like so many Brooklyn areas, does not look like much. The Dekalb Market just across the way is excellent and so much is within walking distance. We walked to the Brooklyn bridge with Grimaldi's Pizza as a reward.. I don't know that you can do better in NYC all things considered. May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thin Walls I have stayed at this room before and have had the same problem. The walls are extremely thin and neighbors can hear you. This hotel is next door to The Sheraton Brooklyn which is a sister property and I normally would stay there. I never had these issues there so I thought my experience would be the same. Needless to say they are not. Everything else was great but when I have to tip toe around the room so the guest next door want hear me or complain that is a problem. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific hotel if no one is in the room next door! Everything about this hotel feels nice -- the lobby, the staff, the room, spacious bathroom, loved the bed, BUT two of the nights when there were people staying the room next door, it was pretty awful because it was like the were in the room with us. Both guests spoke loudly and we could hear every word. I've never stayed in a hotel where the walls were that thin evidently. Lucky for us, no one was next door our last 3 nights! :) May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat/cooling system needs help I like Aloft a lot. I stayed here before during the summer, when the cooling was on a wall under the windows. It worked fine as far as I remember and I'm pretty sure it was quiet, as I am sensitive to noise and would have remembered if it had not. The rooms are very modern and the beds are great! They're pretty too. My issue with this stay is that they are using a different heating system that they are trying to convert to and it is impossible to control. We were SO hot that we woke up each (of the first 3) night and no matter what the staff did they couldn't fix it. They said they were making a change to the new system and it had bugs. BEWARE! They did try to accommodate us and moved us to another room. In that room the toilet had NOT been cleaned but once they cleaned it and turned off the new and let us use the old heating unit, we were much better. . December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close, but not there Nice bed, great shower. However, there is not one drawer to put your stuff in - two desks, but no drawers, it doesn't make sense. Also, the bartender was snotty and seemed at war with management. October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inferior hotel Paper thin walls allowed us to hear every conversation and every TV line of dialog from next door. Awakened at 7:00 AM Sunday morning. Worst I have ever seen. We read that the King Bed rooms had been "fixed" but we had a King Bed and it was ridiculous. The hair dryer didn't work. The TV was old, low def and only got the very basic channels. the other features and amenities were sub par. Overall, terrible. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel haa a lot of issues. Front desk except Kathryn Lyn were very unhelpful. No help with suitcases. No parking in the front. While you check in, get your things in and waitimg for the valet you get parking violation ticket. Front desk doesn't let you know that taxi that associated with the hotel charges double.Overall it is a terrible experience.I am frequent traveler and never experience these before. July 13, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:11:44.344-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_330, tr_330
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa disponível | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Profissionais de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do site | Declaração de privacidade atualizada