Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • Nova York
  • 11201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent value The smell in the bathroom and the air conditioning that switched itself on every 15 minutes like a jet engine are the only thing that let down the rooms. Also disappointing that the roof terrace was shut. Otherwise, an amazingly comfortable bed, funky decor and an unbeatable price. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, very well located Very modern and comfortable, very well located, just few meters from subway stations, and in a very swag zone of Brooklyn. The staff tries always to help you. Very recommendable June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the modern features. The only thing to mention is that upon checking in we were not told to slide the room key over the light in the elevator thus we couldn't get to our floor and had to get out and ask for help. Otherwise I will definitely stay at Aloft again. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel was not totally satifactory I was truly dissatisfied with this hotel. The air condition was not working no towels were in the room when i checked in. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Beautiful. Modern decor. Cute bar with excellent drinks and amazing bartender (Keema). Loved the room. Will stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location walked from the hotel down Bond, Smith, Flatbush for shopping and food. walked from the hotel across the Brooklyn Bridge into SoHo. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and contemporary styling This hotel is very modern and the contemporary styling makes it a hit. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best exeperience good spot, nicely designed and great bartender. What more to expect? June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wanted to like it better I wanted to like this hotel more than I did. The property was fine - rooms were comfortable. I had two problems: - got stuck in the elevator for 20 minutes on day 1 and had to rush to a meeting. - water didn't work in day 2 when I woke up, was brown when I got back from my run, and finally worked when I was already late. There were sincere apologies, but no ownership of the problem. I even found out that an employee had gotten stuck in the elevator for 90 minutes a few days earlier. Not how I usually get treated at Starwood, which was frustrating. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Aloft is a very clean and efficient hotel. It is near MTA bus and subway lines. A quick trio to Manhattan and lots of sites to see nearby. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay I really enjoyed my 2nights at this location. My only issue was the elevator alarm sounded around 3am; room temperature as hard to stay regulated and my bathroom sink was clogged. The employees were very friendly and Tonya the bartender was great! Lots of personality and very skilled with her bar mixing skills! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Heights rejuvenation Having visited NYC many times over the past 2 years, we have settled on Brooklyn Heights and Aloft (after trying both vacation rentals and a number of other hotels. Hotel and staff are excellent; only downside at present is the "building boom" and the 7 am work start; so don't count on sleeping late unless you wear your ear plugs to bed. With the ambience of the East Village, but much quieter, this section of the city is continuing its renaissance. Anchored by Barclay's, many fine eating and drinking establishments, along with subway connections and taxi service to Manhattan via the Brooklyn Bridge this is a "happening place" - a great location. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Visit for continued disappointment I stayed at this hotel on several occasions for business and had mediocre experiences at best. Staff was outgoing and cheery upon check-in but failed to respond to almost every request or question. A specific instance that comes to mind is the how the entire hotel staff responded to issues I was having with the laundry service. I dropped off laundry on a Friday night in hopes of receiving it late Saturday for work on Monday. Somehow my laundry had not even made it out for cleaning until past deadline Saturday. I was then stuck with no work clothes after more than meeting the deadline. The issue here is with the staff. As a platinum member with 100+ nights I was questioned about my drop off time rather than staff looking into the matter. I received absolutely no apology from a single staff member. Eventually the laundry was recovered with a pair of pants missing. How perfect! Mistakes happen and I can understand that, but to look at a customer like it is their fault is unbelievable. I sent several emails hoping to get the issue resolved but only received a half-hearted apology and no pants. I eventually grew tired of sending emails with no response that I gave up. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice updates but loud Rooms are nice but the walls are paper thin. Can hear conversations from hallways and neighbors as if they are in the room with you. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Aloft Brooklyn is great - a clean, comfortable hotel in the heart of downtown Brooklyn. The room was spacious and had a small fridge and coffeemaker, which were very nice. Free wifi throughout the hotel was a nice touch as well. The only thing that was weird is that even though my reservation was for a king bed, when I arrived, I was told there weren't any available - only doubles. There was no apology or explanation - it was just stated matter-of-factly. Fortunately, I was traveling for business and didn't care, but if I'd been there as a couple, it would have been very irritating. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inferior hotel Paper thin walls allowed us to hear every conversation and every TV line of dialog from next door. Awakened at 7:00 AM Sunday morning. Worst I have ever seen. We read that the King Bed rooms had been "fixed" but we had a King Bed and it was ridiculous. The hair dryer didn't work. The TV was old, low def and only got the very basic channels. the other features and amenities were sub par. Overall, terrible. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Brooklyn location and good value The staff was super friendly and made us feel important. Some noise due to construction. Elevators are loud and sometimes take a while to arrive. Otherwise a pleasant stay. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific hotel if no one is in the room next door! Everything about this hotel feels nice -- the lobby, the staff, the room, spacious bathroom, loved the bed, BUT two of the nights when there were people staying the room next door, it was pretty awful because it was like the were in the room with us. Both guests spoke loudly and we could hear every word. I've never stayed in a hotel where the walls were that thin evidently. Lucky for us, no one was next door our last 3 nights! :) May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but hotel is noisy I've stayed here plenty of times before, but never noticed how noisy the hotel is. I kept on hearing the doors of my neighbors slam. I could also hear them talking and laughing until late into the nights. The next morning I was woken up by the alarm in the room next to me. Other than that the hotel is great. Staff is very friendly. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Standarized Quality Good quality in basics of hosting guests. Staff was very motivated to support and help. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft high cost for low value As a frequent business traveler I am used to staying in rooms with noisy neighbors. Unfortunately they did not put any sound insulation between the walls nor did they seal the bottom of doors that are between adjacent rooms. In most cases you can hear the people next door as if they were standing in your room. The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable. The free internet and refrigerator in the room is a bonus. Room rates vary wildly from week to week. Showers are tiny and you have to stand inside to turn on the water. For the regular business traveler, it is not the best value. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, perfect stay Decided to give the Aloft Brooklyn a try during our recent trip to NYC and was very glad we did. First off, the location was unbeatable - true, the immediate vicinity of the hotel isn't the most appealing in NYC (nothing dirty or dangerous, just sort of blah), but it's literally within a five to ten minute walk of practically every subway line in the city, and Downtown Brooklyn is a great base to explore other parts of the borough and beyond. First impression of the hotel was clean and pleasant. Eileen at the front desk was most welcoming and helpful when we checked in, though other encounters with front desk staff over the rest of our stay were on the distracted side. The lobby is a bit cramped and definitely had a youthful hostel/dorm vibe - not our scene, but a lot of other guests seemed to be enjoying the amenities whenever we came in or went out. Best part of the hotel by far was the room; Standard king, not huge, but comfortable, spotlessly clean, quiet, and well designed to make maximum room of limited space. Really liked the huge walk-in glass shower, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've stayed in anywhere ... which is saying a lot as I travel frequently and have stayed in dozens of hotels all over the world. Appreciated the option to trade regular linen service for a five buck snack bar voucher, though the option only seemed to be offered for our first night - after that we never received another notice to hang on our door requesting the voucher and kept forgetting to ask for it at the front desk. Having housekeeping staff replenish the voucher offers during the course of a guest stay might help more guests take advantage of the offer, But that's a minor concern. Main thing is that we loved the location, the comfortable and clean room, and of course the price - which was a good deal cheaper than comparable (and less conveniently located) options we were also considering. Will definitely make Aloft Brooklyn my hotel of choice the next time we come to NYC! April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC isn't working in Room #1705 The air needs to be fixed in room #1705 which made it uneasy sleeping there for the 3 days I stayed this past Saturday through Tuesday. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a great hotel. I love the design and décor of the room -- it just felt restful and relaxing yet modern. Loved the bathroom -- nice shower and amenities. It was also very clean - I moved to this hotel from another due to a dirty room at the other place. At Aloft, the room was clean and it was significantly larger and more comfortable. The hotel is also very conveniently located - I walked to everything I wanted to get to. I highly recommend this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected A typical Aloft Hotel. Well situated room; very responsive staff. Only problem was the air conditioning in the room barely worked. For a new hotel, the air conditioning unit was from a different decade. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but there are better options I like Aloft hotels in general. This one felt a bit run down and 'just makes it' in terms of an Aloft experience. Price/value was disappointing versus other options available. Location was a disappointment - not a very interesting section of Brooklyn. Good for downtown Manhattan but otherwise you're in for a long trip. My main complaint during this stay was that my room really smelled from fresh smoke. I immediately called the desk and they just said they could provide air freshener. I expected a bit more responsiveness than this. This is reason for my two two-star ratings. Otherwise staff was helpful and friendly. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar is too small I have not been happy with the ALoft in Brooklyn or Harlem....mostly because compared to most ALofts across the country they are small......the lobby bar especially.....in Brooklyn there was no where to sit at the bar to order a drink so I sat and waited for service which did not happen......so, I went and stood next to the bar, reaching over people, and ordered my drink. Not very customer service oriented or pleasant. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel itself was very clean and the staff accommodating and friendly. Noise level between rooms though, left much to be desired. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, good experience Everything about the experience went as expected. Friendly staff, clean room, all the amenities were available and the public areas were nice. The staff was nice as well. What could make this experience better and increase the value/brand of Aloft hotels, is to pay a bit more attention to the detail in terms of how guests are treated and how staff carry themselves. Venture into any 5-star hotel, and physical beauty aside, you immediately notice how guests are treated with superb courtesy and respect. It's the difference between American Express customer service and calling your cable company provider. Doing the job is one thing; leaving an impression is another. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor communication Quoted lower rate and then charged to higher Mix up twice on getting supplies to room even after calls. We stayed 4 nights and spent a bundle with poorest service and communication I have received in 20+ years. Very little help with directions and finding close by restaurants, etc. Maybe do not have enough staff. There were pleasant but seemed distracted or not focused on our needs. Could not access indoor swimming pool. March 22, 2014
  • 2015-05-25T19:57:47.074-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa disponível | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Profissionais de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do site | Declaração de privacidade atualizada