Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • Nova York
  • 11201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel I loved staying at the Aloft in Brooklyn. I was completely satisfied with your hotel. Cameo was so helpful, he gave us a map to help guide our way around. I just enjoyed everything about my stay. Thanks May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room was cramped 2 double beds but not made for more than two people insufficient storage space sliding door to the bathroom loud and not practical didn't care for the shampoo or soap dispensers elevators always a wait July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing. The hotel staff is nice and patient. The hotel is located very nicely in Brooklyn around a lot of stores to shop at or great known places to eat at. The hotel has a very relaxed feel to it. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. it's close to subway and the room actually had a view, not a brick wall 5 feet from the window. Overall I would definitely go back. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Heights rejuvenation Having visited NYC many times over the past 2 years, we have settled on Brooklyn Heights and Aloft (after trying both vacation rentals and a number of other hotels. Hotel and staff are excellent; only downside at present is the "building boom" and the 7 am work start; so don't count on sleeping late unless you wear your ear plugs to bed. With the ambience of the East Village, but much quieter, this section of the city is continuing its renaissance. Anchored by Barclay's, many fine eating and drinking establishments, along with subway connections and taxi service to Manhattan via the Brooklyn Bridge this is a "happening place" - a great location. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convient and fun Last minute needed a hotel near Coney Island. This worked out very well. Staff was friendly, easy to get to. Love the room! Would definitely stay here again if in the area. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and very comfortable room. Such an inviting atmosphere and a very comfortable bed. The shower was great too. The was our first experience at an Aloft and will definitely stay at another!! May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hated this hotel Lobby was ridiculous and room air conditioning did not work. Room never got cooler than 79 degrees despite the addition of a fan. Would never stay here again August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Aloft made us very welcome from the moment we stepped inside. The rooms are modern and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but the parking It is really upsetting that the extra parking fee is about 30% of what you pay for the hotel stay even for NY standards. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I was satisfied all around at this hotel. Staff was excellent. Rooms clean! Food good at w xyz! Thanks will be back! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and fresh Fun and fresh,especially for the kids, with a roomy playful lobby. Superb hospitality and delicious comp. coffee. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay in Brookly NY Great loacation and friendly host/managers. Always welcomed back after a hard days work is nice. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel was great I love the personal and hotel to i will recommned to all my friend August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel great, Hotel great, modern and clean all the amenities one needs November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Nice Very good location, clean, attractive and friendly staff. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Reception The stay was very nice and close to where we had to be. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms for families Comfortable, helpful staff, good location December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Lovely...would stay again. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by check out can be slow The staff smiles and acts like they are here to help, however, they cannot do anything extra for you like slip a copy of your bill under the door. This was my third stay here. During my first two stays the front-desk told me they have gone green and cannot print a bill. After some discussion they agreed to slip a bill under my door. It never happened. The third time (this stay) they told me they do not have the capability of slipping the bill under my door. I know this sounds trivial, but leaving quickly is important to me. I strongly dislike waiting to leave. If this is not important to you, then stay here. It's a nice, off the beaten path hotel. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was Great, Staff needs Improvement The Aloft is a great Hotel. But the Front Desk Staff needs some help. I had 2 rooms for 4 nights. On the 3rd night after working for about 16 hours me and my Co worker arrived at the area were food is sold. My Co Worker did not want anything so he was just standing there minding his own business as I looked for something. The girl behind the front desk Janie asked my Co Worker what he put in his pocket. She was actually acusing him of stealing something. He pulled his hands out of his pockets and only had a shirt in his pocket. I was very surprised to say the least. I mean really??? We are paying close to $2000 to stay here and she thinks he is going to steal a bag of chips? I told her that she was out of line and all she said was I thought I saw him put something in his pocket. She never apologized for her actions. I spoke to a manager the first thing the next morning and he assured me that she would give me and my Co Worker a formal apology. That never happen!! As we walked in the folowing day she was behind the counter and just smiled at us as we walked in. We also had to deal with her about a parking situatiion later and she never apologized. I do not know why my Co Worker was accussed of Stealing, but I can assure you he didnt !! as I have been working with the Guy for a few years now. I think that you need to train your staff not to always judge people by what they see. No we were not wearing the fanciest clothes but our money spends just like those that do!!! April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, perfect stay Decided to give the Aloft Brooklyn a try during our recent trip to NYC and was very glad we did. First off, the location was unbeatable - true, the immediate vicinity of the hotel isn't the most appealing in NYC (nothing dirty or dangerous, just sort of blah), but it's literally within a five to ten minute walk of practically every subway line in the city, and Downtown Brooklyn is a great base to explore other parts of the borough and beyond. First impression of the hotel was clean and pleasant. Eileen at the front desk was most welcoming and helpful when we checked in, though other encounters with front desk staff over the rest of our stay were on the distracted side. The lobby is a bit cramped and definitely had a youthful hostel/dorm vibe - not our scene, but a lot of other guests seemed to be enjoying the amenities whenever we came in or went out. Best part of the hotel by far was the room; Standard king, not huge, but comfortable, spotlessly clean, quiet, and well designed to make maximum room of limited space. Really liked the huge walk-in glass shower, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've stayed in anywhere ... which is saying a lot as I travel frequently and have stayed in dozens of hotels all over the world. Appreciated the option to trade regular linen service for a five buck snack bar voucher, though the option only seemed to be offered for our first night - after that we never received another notice to hang on our door requesting the voucher and kept forgetting to ask for it at the front desk. Having housekeeping staff replenish the voucher offers during the course of a guest stay might help more guests take advantage of the offer, But that's a minor concern. Main thing is that we loved the location, the comfortable and clean room, and of course the price - which was a good deal cheaper than comparable (and less conveniently located) options we were also considering. Will definitely make Aloft Brooklyn my hotel of choice the next time we come to NYC! April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip, unfriendly, and under construction Aloft Brooklyn is a hip spot. The room was up-to-date, clean, and comfortable. The staff needs some training -- they were young and distracted. On check-in the staff barely made eye-contact and did not recognize my spg status or offer a choice of gifts. On check-out the staff was distracted by other duties and I had to ask if I was "good to go" after she worked on something else for a minute or so. The common areas are all crammed into the ground floor, not providing much space for relaxing outside the room. However, the place is in a good area, close to the Brooklyn Bridge, the parking worked out fine, and we felt safe there, if not entirely welcome. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Brooklyn Needs Improvement But Would Stay Again Mattress was a little to soft, and the young woman at the front dest the morning I checked out wasn't very friendly or engaging. She never once asked he how was my stay. However, the young lady who checked me in, the night of 25 September 2014 was courteous, professional, and more than willing to answer any and all of my questions. She is the Only reason why I am giving my stay four stars. September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "It's whats available at check in time". I've been here 5-6 times and upon checking in this time Dylan informed me that there was no upgrade available. I replied that there is never an upgrade available. His response was "It's whats available at check in time". I mentioned that I book 3 months in advance and that should give adequate time to plan. His response was "It's whats available at check in time" and upgrades aren't guaranteed". I said I understood but that it would be nice once. I then mentioned that I would be there the following week so he would have time to allocate my upgrade. His response - yep "It's whats available at check in time". lol. Aloft - you need to give him another script to memorize. The following week - no upgrade and a much lower floor. I must not be on Dylan's fav list. lol July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intelligent Design, undone Very helpful an courteous staff. Very convenient location. Room, bath design super. Spotless room, all amenities and great, great design and use of space. Excellent restaurants close by, free wifi and local phone services were appreciated. Black out curtains, an easy to operate alarm clock, wireless phone,outlet access, etc., all evidence of thoughtful design and care for occupant enjoyment. Would not hesitate to return but for exceptionally noisy air conditioning unit. It was loud when cycling and made some unusual noises so sleep was interrupted several times. I requested the front desk to not rent this otherwise delightful room until the problem was corrected. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, good experience Everything about the experience went as expected. Friendly staff, clean room, all the amenities were available and the public areas were nice. The staff was nice as well. What could make this experience better and increase the value/brand of Aloft hotels, is to pay a bit more attention to the detail in terms of how guests are treated and how staff carry themselves. Venture into any 5-star hotel, and physical beauty aside, you immediately notice how guests are treated with superb courtesy and respect. It's the difference between American Express customer service and calling your cable company provider. Doing the job is one thing; leaving an impression is another. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but there are better options I like Aloft hotels in general. This one felt a bit run down and 'just makes it' in terms of an Aloft experience. Price/value was disappointing versus other options available. Location was a disappointment - not a very interesting section of Brooklyn. Good for downtown Manhattan but otherwise you're in for a long trip. My main complaint during this stay was that my room really smelled from fresh smoke. I immediately called the desk and they just said they could provide air freshener. I expected a bit more responsiveness than this. This is reason for my two two-star ratings. Otherwise staff was helpful and friendly. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience in Brooklyn I highly recommend Hotel Aloft New York Brooklyn. We stayed for a couple of nights and the experience was excellent. The room was nicely decorated -- modern design, but warm and comfortable too. The bathroom was spacious (especially for an NYC hotel) and well designed too. Comfortable bed, and nice bed linens. Very clean. We had a high floor and a nice view of skyline. The decor was fun and interesting. We did not use many of the amenities, and the lobby area was being painted, so some were unavailable. The staff was for the most part friendly and helpful, certainly better than average for NYC. Convenient location for getting into Manhattan. Subway within a few blocks. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to work on informing guest of hotel features After completing the on-line survey, I noticed that there was mention of there being a workout facility at this hotel. And I still don't even know if there is a pool. Why were we not told about this when we checked in?? We went across the street and paid to use the gym while in town. Looking at the photos, I am noticing an outside area where we could have relaxed after checking out and waiting for our plane. We also were not told about the roof top night club that we could have had access too. Otherwise, we enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel...just wish we knew about the amenities that this hotel has to offer. May 17, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa disponível | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Profissionais de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do site | Declaração de privacidade atualizada