Aloft Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - A
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in to the hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wild party overrides Sleep No hotel should sell a bedroom (which is usually to sleep) and allow a drinking binge and debating party outside the rooms, people drinking from their own coolers until 2 am, stopping it after complaints only. If you encourage a college dorm ambiance you should say so before accepting a reservation. Appears that there is NO security. . October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by down home friendly! The service was excellent. They made you feel like you were an old friend. Service was there for your one to one needs. Very personable. Pool and bar very relaxing after long day in boston. Wonderful listings of restaurants that are very easy to get to. In nut shell friendly, accommodating in all needs. Great pet friendly spot. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by New and Hip Like all aloft properties this newer hotel is great. If you are into the style of these hotels then you will really enjoy your stay here in Lexington. The bar is great and the Platinum benefits are nice. Parking is free and rates are reasonable. While the room is more of a college dorm feel they are clean and comfortable. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Place I stay when visiting Boston Anytime I travel to Boston I stay at the Aloft Lexington. The Service is always extremely personable and the decor is whimsical. This hotel is an easy ride to get on the Metro so you don't have to try to drive into Boston. The only thing I could really wish for was that the pool was heated a bit as it was freezing cold. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lexington Stay The location was good for the work I needed to do, but the stay was not that good - the flurorescent lighting made the room feel cold, and I had to take a cold shower one morning, and there was someone in my room the second day while I was out repairing wall paper, and my room smelled of strong glue all night. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brrrr! Frigid room, frigid staff. Looks like a lower-end W, but managed like an inn. Inflexible lugubrious reception staff. Bad insulation. On a cold week the blankets don't much help. Wouldn't recommend it unless on a summer night passing through the area, and need a clean place to sleep. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you so much for making our stay with you so enjoyable. The staff was especially friendly and accommodating. Alexis was fantastic. Our shuttle service was a little delayed but it was immediately rectified with a cocktail at your beautiful bar. Wish we could have stayed longer! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy and Fun Hotel in the Middle of the 'Burbs I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable, and the vibe was fun. They have a small but nice gym, a pool that I didn't use but nice to know is there, and a great little bar area. I would definitely stay there again. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean but too expensive Very expensive for a basic hotel. I don't need an opulent hotel, but for the money there are better options. The walls are thin, and you can hear moderate tone conversations from the next room. I wasn't impressed, but there are not a ton of options in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great but helpful staff. Air conditioner fan speed not controllable-blows too hard directly at the beds. Had to put a pillow over it. Shower floor very slippery. I found the beds to be extremely uncomfortable, hardly slept at all. Lost reception in the middle of watching a movie. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our go to hotel We have stayed at Aloft Lexington several times this summer. We like the proximity to the highway . The staff is always very professional. It is fun to stay here -- you don't always feel that way at other hum drum hotels. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAresident Efficient room and hotel is close to highway for easy access. Only wish is that there is a towel hook on the wall right outside the shower. The parking lot gets very full at night. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable beds I travel weekly for work and have stayed at other comprable hotel chains. I found this brand to have very uncomfortable beds. I was also very disappointed in the menu selection. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like staying at an IKEA Did not like the features, appearance or the amenities. The best feature was the shower and I only use that 10 minutes per day. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always stay here when visiting Boston Right where we need to be and within driving distance of public transportation and visiting friends and family. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall, but... ...the online reservation web page is unnecessarily cluttered and complicated. January 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could be better on all fronts We stayed at the Aloft in Lexington for two nights. Overall, the idea of the modern boutique hotel seems like a good one but we found the execution at Aloft flawed. For starters, the room seemed nice, but the rooms did not appear to be maintained well. Not only did our AC break down our last night there but our ultra-mod phones didn't even work to contact the front desk about the problem. The shower seemed nice but a broken the seal on the door allowed water to leak all over the floor. I was particularly disappointed on our last night there when the staff could not take care of a group of drunken guests outside our room. Well after 1230 (with a 7am flight), these guests were allowed to remain outside our room with no action from the night staff. After my third trip to the front desk, the problem was taken care of. By then, I was really annoyed about the malfunctioning phones. I like the idea of the bar and hangout areas but not if it is to the detriment of the other guests. The loud bar music proceeded well after midnight. The morning breakfast selection also left a lot to be desired. For the price of the sandwiches, I would expect something a bit better overall. I was told the manager would contact me about the issues noted but I haven’t heard anything in follow-up to date. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Functional but expect more from Starwood The hotel is very functional and somewhat what you expect from Aloft. The front desk and bar staff are extremely nice so no complaints there. My rating is really about the room itself - the rug has it abuts against the tile in the bathroom was frayed, tile near the shower door had "pink" grout and the shower door didn't close properly. But what was most annoying was the toilet didn't seem to "sit" right on the tile as everytime it was used it was like sitting in a restaurant with a wobbely table that needs a book of matches to set it straight. If you're in the area for work it get's the job done but I have stayed at much better Alofts. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's fine, better if you are 25 Nice place, too loud and not ideal to Stay at for work. Arrived at 10:30pm after long day of driving, meetings, rain and entered into blaring music, screaming people in lobby. Thankfully check in was quick and off to 3rd floor to some quiet. Until 430am when the fire alarm blared, evacuated out into the rain for 20 min. So much for a good nights sleep before important mtgs and another 7 hours in the car. At least the gym was empty at 5am. But there was a guy wandering the hall drinking a beer. Thus, perhaps a better hotel for fun stays and not business. Too bad my company will no longer pay for Westin as its above our corporate rate... May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing My stay at Aloft Lexington was far disappointing. The night I arrived05/09/14 it was raining real hard outside and I got soaked. When undressing for the night I had laid my wet shirt on the side of the bed for a few minutes, which left a stain on the sheets. The next morning when I left for the day, I put the sheets on the floor so they would be changed out. I came back to my room late that night and my bed was made. When I opened the sheets the stain that was deposited from the wet shirt the night before was still there, indicating that room service took my soiled sheets off the dirty floor and remade my bed with them. So I called the front desk 7 times from my room phone(which no one answered) to have room service come and replace the sheets. Since nobody answered I figured there might be something wrong with the room phone, so I called from my personal cell phone 6 more times and the phone just rang and rang. So I decided to go down stairs to the front desk and inquire about getting my sheets replaced. As I walked to the reception desk, I see the attendant lying down on a couch across the room. I asked her if anyone answers the phone at night, which she replied yes. I told her I called a total of 13 times to the front desk with no answer, her reply was that the phone did not ring. So I pull out my phone and called the exact number I called from my cell phone 6 times, and surely enough the phone rang. Her response then was that she did not hear it ring, or maybe it is more likely that she was too lazy to get up off the couch and answer it. After telling her about my sheets she told me room service would come up and replace the sheets in a few minutes. 45 minutes later a security officer comes to my door and delivers my sheets and tells me to have a good night, which then I went off and made my own bed. I mentioned these problems to the front desk receptionist the next morning, and she wrote down the incident and told me that the manager would contact me about it shortly. 6 days have gone by and nobody has contacted me about the problems that occurred when I stayed. If you feel like you are entitled to have your room cleaned, bed sheets placed on the floor replaced with clean ones, someone that answers the reception desk when you call, then Aloft Lexington is not the hotel for you. But if you feel like it’s your responsibility to replace soiled sheets on your bed, then Aloft Lexington is your kind of place. I personally know I would not recommend anyone I care about to stay at this hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location Hotel offers easy access to Rte 95/Rte128, but did not hear highway from hotel. Only 0.5miles to Minuteman National Park visitor center. Beds were comfortable and room spacious. Layout/design is post-modern; high ceilings, simple lines and openness but felt like a luxury dorm room. Breakfast items available but not included in room rate. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice !! I typically stay at more traditional hotels. However, I got a good rate at aLOFT and decided to try it during the Patriot's Day Weekend in Boston. Before I arrived, I received a notice on my phone that said "you are checked into room 426. Please stop by the front desk to get a key when you enter the hotel." It was very high tech! The rooms were very clean and utilitarian. The staff was informal, yet responsive. They have a nice bar in the lobby and a place to buy snacks. It is in a good central location just off i95 10 miles outside of Boston. Parking is free and the beds were comfortable. I'll try it again! April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by interesting stay the room was comfortable, however it felt dark. the gent at the bar was a wise guy, the woman very nice. the breakfast was a joke - how dare you charge for that food. bed comfortable, wall as thin as paper - noisy hotel September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by would never stay again HVAC vwery noisy, coud not trun off, could not sleep. Room too minimal; curtain instead of closet door, no confortable chair, only a benh. Shower head too high for all who are not very tall, cannot adjust. Unaesthetic - mural of safe on wall, too industrial look. Terrible technco music in elevator. No comlimentary breakfast with stay as at adjacent Alott hotel.; September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a great value with only one problem. This hotel was a great value and provided a decent experience. The location was great, the room was appointed with all the essentials. BUT, the carpeting on the floor was really worn where the carpet ended and the bathroom floor began, exposing the tacking strips. I stepped on it and OUCH! I'd hate to think of a small child crawing around. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I've already told quite a few people about the hotel. It was a super experience. Every day to the heated pool and wash away the aches. No worries. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too loud at night... I like Aloft's informality, but the music from the WXYZ lounge was sufficiently loud that I wondered if I wanted to come back down for a drink. I checked in during the evening hrs (after 10:00 PM) and certainly found the staff to be helpful but my sense was that the bar staff could have been a bit more professional in considering their patrons versus their own musical interest. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features This hotel was a pleasure to stay at. Unfortunately, I was never notified my credit card would be used to authorize the room and that the authorization would not clear until after I checked out of the hotel. I also had to switch rooms because I was given 2 beds though I requested 1. The staff was unable to take my credit card information off the previous room, so I was essentially charged for both. Luckily this was resolved fairly quickly, and the charge is no longer on my account. Aside from that one snafu, I had no issues staying in this hotel and felt it was a very pleasurable experience. The cleanliness and design of the room was nearly perfect, and we experienced no issues during our stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The sign at the road is roughly the size of a postage stamp, not located where it can be seen and it is GREEN against a background of vegetation. Of four families who stayed, all four missed the sign at least once. After missing it three times we had to call for directions. The lighting in the elevator is so dim it is difficult to see the floor numbers, the buttons are located so low that a six year old could see them easily. These are things that should have been corrected in the design phase. The decorating style is best described as early IKEA. Lots of plastic. Curiously, no drawers for clothes, minimal (~10") of hanging space in what passes for a closet. Staff was the highlight of the stay. There are many other good hotels in this world. Won't be returning. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upbeat and well designed spaces. I was surprised when I walked in. I really loved the modern lines with bright and bold colors and designs. There were children and parents playing foosball in the center of the common space. A bar and sports tvs were on one side and a free computer/printer area was tucked easily nearby. A convenience store style food center made it look fun to buy a snack or order my personal egg sandwich in the morning . All areas were bright and bold colors, seating with modern furniture giving the whole place a less than stuffy look.. We had a problem with priceline that Michelle cheerfully, swiftly handled with no haggling or complaining involved. who knew concerns were that easy to resolve with a hotel? The rooms were differently arranged, and that was fun and the bathroom/closet space was interestingly set up. (ok, one minor problem was a broken drain pull on the fancy sink. It didn't get fixed while there and I worried my contacts might head down he drain,. ) Loved this stay. We found ourselves coming back to the room early because we enjoyed being there. It is an easy drive to the Minute Man National Park. Couldn't have been more perfect. I am eager to check out ALOFT properties first wherever I am heading away. September 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only