Aloft Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - A
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in to the hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good room, but the ambiance needs work While my room was perfectly acceptable for a short stay, it lacked any drawer space and the closet space for hanging was too small. Additionally, the hanging space was too short for hanging pants neatly. The ambiance of the lobby and the general décor are trying way too hard to be "trendy" and edgy. It comes off as cheap. Music in the lobby was overly loud. A poor business hotel, but it might be ok if you are 25 and really like that sort of thing. Business center is located in the lobby and lacks most amenities required for a good business hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is a little run down and rooms could be better. Wall paper peel, toilet paper holder loose in wall, tissues empty, shower door would not completely close resulting in flood, not enough towels. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Everything went smoothly. They found an item I left behind and coordinated shipping it to me. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking The customer service is not there. . . the bar was very lack-luster attending to the needs of the patrons, more worried about getting ready to close at 11:00 when they don't close for an hour. The breakfast set up was so unusual. . . a 20 minute wait for an omelet, no regular coffee for over 15 minutes, really puts you behind schedule when they are not ready. I felt the person at the "front desk" had way to many responsibilites in the morning. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere Pleasant staff, clean room, excellent pool and exercise facilities, decent dining, front desk was very acommidating recommend fully May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise Hotel is taking the Loft concept to mean that the lobby ought to be an event rather than a gathering place -- volume of music has been increased so it can be hard to talk at the desk; trivia night is even louder. Room overlooking outside courtyard was very noisy when people are socializing outside the bar -- the way that the individual heater is installed seems to be such that there is no noise insulation and conversations three floors below seem to be inside the room with you, particularly at midnight and after. Breakfast is very confusing, so I was reduced to just grabbing a pastry, a yogurt and a coffee and escaping. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel the lobby has a funny seaweed salad smell...but this is a great place to stay. Always something happening in the evenings. Relaxed atmostphere. but best of all the staff makes you feel welcome and appreciated. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Stay We had a very quick stay here, but impressions were very good. Nice staff, convenient location, nice grounds. Pleasantly surprised by the pool and gym. With regards to rooms, an Aloft room is the same whether in Boston, London or Abu Dhabi. Would stay here again. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice !! I typically stay at more traditional hotels. However, I got a good rate at aLOFT and decided to try it during the Patriot's Day Weekend in Boston. Before I arrived, I received a notice on my phone that said "you are checked into room 426. Please stop by the front desk to get a key when you enter the hotel." It was very high tech! The rooms were very clean and utilitarian. The staff was informal, yet responsive. They have a nice bar in the lobby and a place to buy snacks. It is in a good central location just off i95 10 miles outside of Boston. Parking is free and the beds were comfortable. I'll try it again! April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I keep coming back This hotel is conveniently located off a highway but you can not hear the road noise. The rooms are fresh and clean. This is my fourth time at the hotel over a number of years and call me crazy but the staff seems to remember me. They are always smiling and willing to help. The bar is fun and a very happening place on the weekends. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel very modern I left my king size feather pillow on the bed when I checked out on 4/13 and called the hotel to tell them to see if they could send someone to get it from room 305 they said they would get back to me, I called several times and today I haven't heard from them April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location and Friendly Service Happily enjoyed our stay with the handy location for our purpose and the very friendly service by the girls at the registration-check-out desk! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable contemporary hotel Many unique features. Liked the 24 hr. bar food. Great for tired visitors arriving late. Rooms are very well thought out. Great shower, one of the few hotels where I'm not grossed out taking a shower. Excellent idea to ditch the bathtub. Minimalist contemporary look, very comfortable. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was unsatisfactory in many ways The room was uncomfortable.. no closet, no drawers to put clothes away. Hanging racks VERY UNCOMFORTABLE to use - how to get items from back? "Barn Door to toilet and shower very heavy and hard to open & close, and did not shut completely, and was ridiculous!. Windows did not open. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Advertised -- Sleek and Orderly As a family of four plus small dog, we appreciate space and this place makes it fun. Teen kids had access to their thing and we were able to make use of the rest. The bathroom with shower was a neat experience -- simple and smart. Online booking is always a crap shoot -- this one was a 7-11 outcome on opening roll. Con-wise was the pool -- at the time very crowded and out of control -- we did not use. Work-out room was fantastic. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at the Aloft in Lex dozens of times over the last 3 years. The reason I've chosen it, is that the atmosphere is unlike that of the big Chains, being more informal, and less focused on transactions that take $ from my (or my company's) pocket. It was immediately obvious that this time something was different. In the room, so many of the amenities have been downgraded, from the coffee service to the single bottle of water, to only about half the TV channels working. At the snack station, the prices have increased and instead of simply giving your room number, there is a huge encumbered signing process with the front desk. I actually asked the person at the front desk if there'd been a change of management, and the person replied that yes, there was a new management group as of the last while. Unstated between us was that this was clearly obvious. I didn't want to make this person uncomfortable by expressing my perception of the obvious changes. I will make different choices in my Lex stays from here out, until I hear from my colleagues who've used this facility that the situation has re-balanced. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Area... Not Many Services It is what it is. If you want a basic, nicely designed, pleasant, modern place to basically just sleep... and need to be in this area, this will fit the bill. Easy access to Rt 128. Wouldn't recommend it if you came to town to visit Boston though. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We were totally happy with the room and had a wonderful stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed The Mark I made a reservation for a King Bed - got 2 queens. Checked in at 2:00PM - requested a 6:00AM wake-up call - NEVER GOT A WAKE UP CALL March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by god but..... it was very nice, dont get me worng, but some odd thngs mssing such as 1) room is wired to plug in a VCR, but there is not one Ipod dock anywhere? Hello? 2) No restaraunt? Pizza and chicken fingers? Really, LOL??? 3) Room thermostat!! It was either extra hot, or extra cold- when room came to a warm temp, air conditioner kicked in automatically so you had to then put heat back to higher setting than prior, and this game is played all day/night - extreme hot followed by extereme cold with smaller preiods of "ok" in between (great when your suffering from, or getting a cold, (NOT) ** Other than that, staff was super nicer, bedding was what you expect from a starwood/westin type property, furnished very "Ikea" like but nice, compact,, and i would stay again...... March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel opportunities Hotel is clean and well maintained, staff is professional and engaged. there are some areas to work on to provide the guest with an amazing experience: - internet service is terrible in room 338, drops the connection consistently. - beds and mattress slide, pillows don't offer comfort. - when i arrive to my room the idea I get is "IKEA" March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesom experience The design of Aloft rooms are just that - designer. They do not look like every other hotel room. They are very comfortable, have a large flat screen tv directly in front of the bed. It's fun to stay in an attractive room. They have so many current movies to choose from to purchase.They are expensive, but close to what you would pay if you were to go to the theater. The staff is very helpful, nice and accommodating. The pool area is really nice looking and my son had a blast there. I think we went 3 times during the one night we spent there. I really appreciate the fact that they give decent size towels! A big plus! They cover you and not just something to pat you dry! It would be perfect if there were a mini fridge in the room. I also am a bath person, so was a little disappointed that there was only a shower, but it was so attractive that I didn't mind that much. I expected to find some material in the room about the area, the hotel, the food options, etc. but when I asked at the front desk, they gave me anything I needed. There is no real restaurant associated with the hotel. They have food, but if you are looking for good food, not so much. My son can't wait to come here again. We had a great time. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snowbound in an Aloft Hotel While the hotel is comfortable when it is only a place to crash in the evening -- to get some exercise in gym and pool, sleep, breakfast -- it lacks something when you are forced to spend an extended time there. I only survived lunch and dinner because I bought cold cuts and salads at a distant grocery; there was no comfortable chair or place to sit away from the bed; there were no quiet places in the lobby to have a conversation. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funky! The best part of this hotel is the attention paid to visual detail. Everywhere you look ... lobby, room, hallways, pool ... was stimulating, fun & interesting to look at. This ain't no DULL Motel 6!!! January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Needs Serious Upgrade Heating unit was very noisy and carpet looked in bad shape, several large stains. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Overpriced Food Normally I don't mind if a hotel only has a pub menu because you can eat somewhere else but this hotel is on an "island" and if you don't have a car there's not much you can do. The chicken ceasar salad I had was mediocre at best and the $8 "Signature" Tater Tots were just plain old tots with some flavored salt. Very disappointing. For a $200/night hotel I just expected more. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall, but... ...the online reservation web page is unnecessarily cluttered and complicated. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice this hotel is neither a motel nor a luxury resort; it's the perfect business hotel for a reasonable cost. Nothing too fancy but basic amenities, bar, pool and very helpful staff January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Decor....not always functional Loved hotel vibe and verry cool lobby area. Also like room design - comfy bed, very good TV. Not so good - no dresser, just small area for hanging clothes with cubby below. Sink we very modern, but less functional. Walls seemed a little thin, outside noise came through a bit more than most hotels. Hotel is in pretty location, but no restaurants or other amenities in walking distance. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the price Artfully decorated, and inexpensive. Although there is not much in the area, the lobby was a place people do congregate. The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were extremely clean. The only complaints I have are the bed was not very comfortable and the pool table in the lobby, although nice, only had one pool stick that was falling apart. January 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:17:36.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_3209, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only