Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

  • 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit Road,
  • Klongtoey-nua, Wattana
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Trendiest Had a great stay from 20th dec,2011 to 26th dec2011. aLoft 11 happens to be very true to its name,the trendiest and hip savvy of a kind i have ever stayed in. The interiors,room comfort,bed,all the gizmo connections you will ever need,are all available. Enjoyed a swim at the pool.(ya, but i wish it were temp controlled). Hope you guys speed up the restaurant work and the kids activity area,so, yes i plan another great stay with my daughter who missed the kids section. Mr.Haris.K(aloha Desk Manager),great person,who made my stay comfortable,by attending to all my requirements. Thanks to all you guys, Keep up the goodwork Abhijit.K December 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disppointed Awful experience, not even recognized as a platinium member August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOSPITALITY This hotel has excellent facilities at the most affordable rates. It has excellent staff who are on their toes and always ready with a smile just at the click of the button. I like their 'moto' of ANYTHING ANYTIME. I will make sure i visit it again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well designed and location is perfect. I have stayed at this hotel several times since it opened and it continues to be my first choice for my stays as well as recomended stays for colleges and friends. Room design is great and comftorable and ocation is great with many options for food, drinks and etc. srounding the hotel. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor benefit for SPG MEMBER o Inside/Outside design o kind staff o cheap price ------------------- x Poor benefit for SPG member x Small rooms x far from BTS station x Taxi driver doesn't know the place August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I will highly reccmmend this for my friend n family September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't come her, save your money and time :-) If you like spending time in Thailand, Aloft will make you loose that feeling. The staff try's as good as they can! When everything is smelly and dirty, it don't help . The hotels location is in the end of a narrow busy street! It's a sad hotel, in a very nice and beautiful city. Thailand is just so nice, unfortunate Aloft is not. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience AVOID THIS ALOFT I was in Bangkok on business and decided to book one night here to bump up my Starwood stays before the end of the year. What a mistake!!! I have stayed at many Aloft properties and I know what I am getting for the price. I am not looking for five star luxury, but I do expect that the room would be comfortable. First, maybe this is an energy saving technique, but the Aloft rooms are not air conditioned when you leave the room and the hallways are not air conditioned either. Needless to say, when you return to your room after being gone for a few hours your room is extremely hot. To make matters worse, my room never cooled below 25 degrees C. I complained to the front desk staff but they said there was no one on the property to fix the AC at the time and there was no other available room at that time. Needless to say, when I checked out that morning I got the standard "how was your stay, sir?" Are you kidding me??? I was burning up all night and didn't get any sleep. "Oh, I am sorry to hear that sir. We will have someone check on the room today." What good does that do me??? I just love it when a hotel staff member doesn't know what to do when a guest has a real issue so they just smile and apologize. It just seem so insincere that it aggravates me even more! By the way, I don't know if the GM is some super cheap person, but why doesn't he/she want to cool the hallways. Every time I got off the elevator on my floor the hallway was even hotter than my room. I am sure this hotel is probably independent and not owned by Starwood, but minimal standards need to be maintained for your brands. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cant give this hotel 5 stars This is a great hotel purely on price. I would give 5 stars but 2 of my favorite hotels SPG of cross are in Bangkok. Rooms are clean fresh and good size staff helpful a little young and still learning. I had a problem with my phone in my room went downstairs young man very helpful in connecting me with front desk phone and trying his best to help. Yes great location at night lots of fun a must location for young not old guys like me well maybe even me. PS young staff full of energy March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! An amazing location in the heart of downtown bangkok. Contemporary relaxed design and service. Clean and safe, no issues with safety or being hustled. Breakfast was invigorating and inviting. Bathroom facilities were spacious and functional. September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ordinary I stayed at the hotel during my birthday and was not even offered free breakfast.I am slightly disappointed as I have stayed at many SPG hotels and the service is usually exceptional.This hotel lacks that service. I would recommend the hotel as I am a fan of SPG hotels but I would rather stay at an other hotel in Bangkok. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Think twice before staying here As a platinum member I might be a bit picky. No upgrades, no club lounge, no breakfast, very little staff help. If you are an SPG member you have better options in BKK.The best service I got was the free tuk-tuk to another SPG hotel. ON THE POSITIVE SIDE. The place is trendy and fun and reasonable priced. If you are a non-SPG member it is worth the stay. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy and cozy hotel everything is good in this hotel, but not the location and pool. It's very far inside from Nana station, limited tuk-tuk service. Pool is small, lacking sauna and steam room. Room and bathroom are great. Love the 'walk-in' wardrobe. Nothing is wrong in the room and bathroom. Staffs are polite and attentive, would like to compliment Aston, Gwen and Golf at front desk. Check-in and check-out were good and fast. staffs at the crave restaurant during breakfast are great too. Food selection can be improved. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by new hotel......................................................... everything is new and clean WXYZ bar is Excellent place to go for drinks Love the ambiance and the whole setting. Staff is efficient and friendly January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I've stay at this hotel 4-5 times since July 2013 and I will be back next week for 10 nights. The staff is great the concierges will do any thing to help you they have a free tuck tuck to drive you to the.BTS station, if you can't walk exactly 5 minutes. Wonderful restaurants on soy 11 with plenty of bars, if this is what you are looking for. But by far the the best features are Great location ( Soi 11 is one of the best place in Bangkok ) clean, safe and wonderful service, plus a nice gym. September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go there ! The room was smelly and run down., Lack of maintenance could be seen everywhere, even the door of the wardrobe was taken away. The worst : no world cup coverage in the room ! I expected a decent 4 star hotel when booking with that high rate. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value; can be fit-for-purpose Comfortable room, in design and function; but small and lacks the all-important ... bath-tub!!! Many nice touches, like the pool table in a Lobby section. I couldn't operate the Wii-like video game; reckon has to do with my mid-age. Prepare to do some walking - the hotel is deep into Soi 11 from Sukumuvit and the three levels of stairs to negotiate at hotel entrance when you return can be daunting; age again? Well, nice night-clubs around (hotel provided free access to one) ... for the youngesters. All staff I interacted with can benefit from a better ability to speak English in a comprehendible manner - particularly receptionists. February 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good overall fingi was missing from my room so had to request for it. my friend had problems with the airconditioner and had to change room. bathroom amenities can be improved, really didnt like the shampoo and shower gel. staff service there were excellent. Late check out was granted, very much appreciated. overall a happy stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nevert stay tbthus hotel The rooms were small and lacked even the basic amenities like shower caps. Check in and check out we're difficult. The room was nit ready until early evening. The restuarants were not open except fir breakfast. On checkout I was overcharged. Overall a very disappointing stay. I couldn't wait to get out of there February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent, comfortable clean hotel Hotel is pretty new and situated in Sukhumvit soi 11 and there are tons of good local food around and night life in and around the hotel. Perfect hotel to come with friends for chilling out. Hotel offers free Tuk Tuk transfer service to BTS and Terminal 21 which has tons of food choice. Overall satisfied with the hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good Hotel This is the lowest cost SPG Hotel in Bangkok. I had not stayed here as it is new and wanted to try it out. The rooms were nice and clean, fast internet and friendly staff. As a SPG Platinum Member, you dont get the upgrades like with other hotels. With the new platinum choice, they are no longer offering a drink a day. I picked the breakfast and while OK, nothing to write home about. If I were younger, did not have any status with SPG and wanted a place to sleep, this would be the place. But for one wanting the extras as a SPG Platinum member, there are more choices in Bangkok. Pluses: New Hotel Minuses: No upgrade for Plats No 'free' Breakfast outside of the Platinum Choice No more 'free' Drinks Far walk from the Station Yes, they do have a Tuk Tuk but it is one way. Other hotels in the area have a Tuk Tuk that waits at the end of the street (check out Soi 8/10 and you see them). This is a busy street. As for the 'free' Drinks. My email a few days earlier stated I would be getting the drinks but when I arrived they said they no longer do that. They should have honored what the wrote. March 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not recommend to Platinum member This hotel does not offer acceptable amenity to platinum. Very disappointed with my stay. Definitely will not stay at this property again. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by for that money you can get much better in Bkk. For the price of a 4 or 5 star hotel you get Mc Donalds service and food. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed at lots of the other Sheraton branded hotels in Bangkok and this visit decided I would try Aloft. In future there will be no need to stay elsewhere. The rooms are clean and modern, the location is great, staff very helpful and there is really no need to pay the excess premiums to stay in the other hotels. I needed to extend my 3 day stay to 5 days and the staff even allowed me to change a prepaid non changeable booking for a future date so I didn't have pay more out and lose the prepaid booking as I no longer needed it. As i said, I'll definitely book Aloft in Bangkok next time!! August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Stayed february 2013. This was my 4th or 5th stay i think. Trendy, hip hotel in a central area. Don't think my parents would have liked it cos of the young vibe. Gym is still below average. Pool area small but good. Food and minibar rices are reasonable for a hotel. This time i noticed if you arrive home late a big crowd from the night club is hanging outside the hotel entrance. Maybe not so good.. Also had issues with the taxi when i was going to the airport. Some kinda deals going on between the bell boys and taxi drivers? If so, not good at all! All in all i enjoyed my stay and will return. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip hotel in one of the most exciting area The hotel was just open for 4 days when we checked in. We thought that the hotel would be less "ready". But everything seems to be BAU and all services run quite smooth. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. The room is rather small comparing to other SPG hotels nearby but has other interesting things to offer such as connecting ports with TV and ipod/iphone docking. We also like the coffee brewing machine. The hotel style suits hip travellers and new generations! By the way, the bed is so good and pleasant... This is the first time that we experience Aloft after watching so many times on SPG TV. We like the 24/7 refuel a lot. The price and the taste are good... For excercising, I think the pool is a bit too small but the gym is quite OK. The view from the pool is very nice though. In terms of comments, the water heating system in the room is not really 100%, taking a very long time to heat up. The parking lot is very exciting, we needed to drive into an elevator to be lifted up onto the parking area...If you like something different, you've got to try. It is our first experience with this type of parking lot in Bangkok SPG hotels ^ ^. In summary, we like the hotel and would recommend it to travellers preferring to stay in the central area with easy access to BTS. By the way, the hotel offers free tuk tuk service to BTS Nana and up to Terminal 21 department store(BTS Asoke). Have a nice stay here! December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy new Hotel in heart of soi, 5 minute walk to Sukhumvit Trendy check-in area, staff seemed unsure of procedures. Room OK, very comfortable bed, no bath. Restaurant: Lunch very disappointing if you don't want the buffet. Breakfast buffet very good. SPG Platinum: SPG website does not make clear Platinum privileges are non-existent except wlecome amenity/250 points on check-in. So NO Room Upgrade offered even if available. NO complimentary breakfast unless taken as check-in offer instead of points. NO Club Lounge/Complimentary beverages. Aaah, in-room WI-FI was free. The staff were helpful, but appeared undertrained or just new to the job. All that said, I enjoyed my stay, but with the added price of breakfast for 2, it is same price to stay in Westin Grande! May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This is the 2nd time we visited Bangkok, and since we had stayed in another 3 starwood properties in the same area, so we decided to give a try in Aloft. However, our 2 nights stay in Aloft was disappointing. 1. No upgrade for Platinum member. We have been told by the reception that there is no upgrade for Platinum member in any Aloft and Element brand. So, no upgrade, no Club Lounge access, no free breakfast unless you choose breakfast as the welcome amenity instead of points. 2. Shuttle service. Although they do provide tuk tuk service, but in our 2 night stays in Aloft, we never seen any Aloft tuk tuk at all. Even the concierge staff also not sure when will the tuk tuk available, so we have to walk by our own. 3. No help offered by the concierge team. We walked from Nana BTS to Aloft which located deep into Soi 11, and there are many levels at the hotel entrance, yet no one came and offer a helping hand, we have to carry all our luggage by our own. And no one came and offer any assistance while they saw us waiting at the entrance, even they were free at that time (they were "busy" chit chatting I think). In any other hotels, staff would always approach and ask whether we need any taxi or any assistance, but not in this hotel. I have to approach the staff to get information. If you are non-member and don't mind to walk for some distance, then you may choose Aloft. Otherwise pick another SPG property in Bangkok. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A modern hotel with a great location I stayed for 4 nights and I had a great experience. The room was very clean. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The lobby area was modern and playful. This was my first visit to Bangkok so I was out exploring the city everyday. After a whole day of walking under the hot sun, I feel safe, secure and relax the moment I walked pass the front door of the hotel. I am telling all my friends about this excellent hotel. The next time I am in Bangkok, I will not bother looking for a hotel. Aloft will be my home away from home. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marvelous I have been here a few times and I must say the experience I had was just fabulous. The team has a high level of tolerance, that I salute you even tho some guest can be really ridiculous in their demands. No doubt I will return again – but this time without any fuss as you have proven to be consistent in your services. I would like to suggest that improvement opportunity should be provided towards your breakfast selection. I tend to see the exact food each morning. You did well. Bravo. April 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only