Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

  • 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit Road,
  • Klongtoey-nua, Wattana
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Think twice before staying here As a platinum member I might be a bit picky. No upgrades, no club lounge, no breakfast, very little staff help. If you are an SPG member you have better options in BKK.The best service I got was the free tuk-tuk to another SPG hotel. ON THE POSITIVE SIDE. The place is trendy and fun and reasonable priced. If you are a non-SPG member it is worth the stay. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't come her, save your money and time :-) If you like spending time in Thailand, Aloft will make you loose that feeling. The staff try's as good as they can! When everything is smelly and dirty, it don't help . The hotels location is in the end of a narrow busy street! It's a sad hotel, in a very nice and beautiful city. Thailand is just so nice, unfortunate Aloft is not. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by new hotel......................................................... everything is new and clean WXYZ bar is Excellent place to go for drinks Love the ambiance and the whole setting. Staff is efficient and friendly January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Office Staff need to be more polite I recently stayed at this property with my extended family. We had 3 rooms booked. I am a Starwood Platinum member and have stayed at numerous Starwood hotel, and so am pretty much aware as to what to expect. The hotel, décor, ambience are very good. Rooms are like any other Aloft hotel, nice, clean and elegant. However the staff seems pretty rude. To be precise the Front Office and Bell Desk. At the time of check in there was no smile, no warmth. As my family proceeded towards the lift they literally started counting the members, as if we were luggage items. I have not seen this anywhere, at least not in the respectable hotels. So that was a shocker. We had breakfast in the restaurant, and that was too good. The food quality, service was awesome. The made special vegetarian food for us and we sincerely appreciated that. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disppointed Awful experience, not even recognized as a platinium member August 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This is the 2nd time we visited Bangkok, and since we had stayed in another 3 starwood properties in the same area, so we decided to give a try in Aloft. However, our 2 nights stay in Aloft was disappointing. 1. No upgrade for Platinum member. We have been told by the reception that there is no upgrade for Platinum member in any Aloft and Element brand. So, no upgrade, no Club Lounge access, no free breakfast unless you choose breakfast as the welcome amenity instead of points. 2. Shuttle service. Although they do provide tuk tuk service, but in our 2 night stays in Aloft, we never seen any Aloft tuk tuk at all. Even the concierge staff also not sure when will the tuk tuk available, so we have to walk by our own. 3. No help offered by the concierge team. We walked from Nana BTS to Aloft which located deep into Soi 11, and there are many levels at the hotel entrance, yet no one came and offer a helping hand, we have to carry all our luggage by our own. And no one came and offer any assistance while they saw us waiting at the entrance, even they were free at that time (they were "busy" chit chatting I think). In any other hotels, staff would always approach and ask whether we need any taxi or any assistance, but not in this hotel. I have to approach the staff to get information. If you are non-member and don't mind to walk for some distance, then you may choose Aloft. Otherwise pick another SPG property in Bangkok. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Staff The front desk and concierge staff were very professional and helpful, specifically the front desk manager. They went out of their way to make sure all of my needs were taken care of. One of the best staff experiences I've had across my hotel stays with Starwood.Would definitely return due to the service. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value; can be fit-for-purpose Comfortable room, in design and function; but small and lacks the all-important ... bath-tub!!! Many nice touches, like the pool table in a Lobby section. I couldn't operate the Wii-like video game; reckon has to do with my mid-age. Prepare to do some walking - the hotel is deep into Soi 11 from Sukumuvit and the three levels of stairs to negotiate at hotel entrance when you return can be daunting; age again? Well, nice night-clubs around (hotel provided free access to one) ... for the youngesters. All staff I interacted with can benefit from a better ability to speak English in a comprehendible manner - particularly receptionists. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Trendy and Colourful hotel The Aloft in BKK is a very colourful and trendy looking hotel. The location is excellent being close to restaurants, shopping, clubs and train service. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little English spoken This is my first trip to Asia but this was fourth hotel (in three countries). I was very surprised at the lack of English speaking ability of the staff. While I do not consider myself a snob nor do I think EVERYONE should speak English, it made it VERY difficult to accomplish anything (checking in was even challenging!) March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is ok This Hotel is for the younger generation. Nothing wrong with that, but a family should be aware of that. I like the location and when I can book it for points or point and cash. Otherwise I think the rates are NOT good value for money. I have stayed at least 5 times over the last 2 years. Hotel does what they MUST in order to not get penalized by SPG program but does not give any extra recognition to SPG P OR repeated guests. If I would be in the Hotel management, I would do more than the required!!! Breakfast venue is nice, I like the pool area, do miss a Sauna and the price for food and snacks are reasonable. Tuk Tuk to main road is appreciated. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good Hotel This is the lowest cost SPG Hotel in Bangkok. I had not stayed here as it is new and wanted to try it out. The rooms were nice and clean, fast internet and friendly staff. As a SPG Platinum Member, you dont get the upgrades like with other hotels. With the new platinum choice, they are no longer offering a drink a day. I picked the breakfast and while OK, nothing to write home about. If I were younger, did not have any status with SPG and wanted a place to sleep, this would be the place. But for one wanting the extras as a SPG Platinum member, there are more choices in Bangkok. Pluses: New Hotel Minuses: No upgrade for Plats No 'free' Breakfast outside of the Platinum Choice No more 'free' Drinks Far walk from the Station Yes, they do have a Tuk Tuk but it is one way. Other hotels in the area have a Tuk Tuk that waits at the end of the street (check out Soi 8/10 and you see them). This is a busy street. As for the 'free' Drinks. My email a few days earlier stated I would be getting the drinks but when I arrived they said they no longer do that. They should have honored what the wrote. March 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to SPG. I am a frequent traveller to Bangkok, and has stayed in many hotels in the process. My stay with Aloft, was in a way expecting the hotel to live up to the international chain reputation, but it fails in a big way. However, I would list ou the positive and negative points. PLUS 1. Helpful during the reservation. 2. Allow multiple key cards for ease of travel arrangements 3. Fast check out process 4. Good bathroom and room size 5. Fast Wifi 6. Free unlimited ICE Minus 1. Hotel cab concierge often uses gangster cabs that does not use meter. 2. Terrible Room service 3. Far away from main road. 4. Refuse to use Tutu to send customer to another MRT station as Sukhumvit MRT is under protest. 5. Shower water temp fluctuates too much and sometimes there is no hot water 6. Mouldy room 7. Unwelcoming service staffs 8. Misleading gym and pool photos, commented by many other guests also. 9. Poor shower lotions/etc. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Stayed february 2013. This was my 4th or 5th stay i think. Trendy, hip hotel in a central area. Don't think my parents would have liked it cos of the young vibe. Gym is still below average. Pool area small but good. Food and minibar rices are reasonable for a hotel. This time i noticed if you arrive home late a big crowd from the night club is hanging outside the hotel entrance. Maybe not so good.. Also had issues with the taxi when i was going to the airport. Some kinda deals going on between the bell boys and taxi drivers? If so, not good at all! All in all i enjoyed my stay and will return. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed at lots of the other Sheraton branded hotels in Bangkok and this visit decided I would try Aloft. In future there will be no need to stay elsewhere. The rooms are clean and modern, the location is great, staff very helpful and there is really no need to pay the excess premiums to stay in the other hotels. I needed to extend my 3 day stay to 5 days and the staff even allowed me to change a prepaid non changeable booking for a future date so I didn't have pay more out and lose the prepaid booking as I no longer needed it. As i said, I'll definitely book Aloft in Bangkok next time!! August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip hotel in one of the most exciting area The hotel was just open for 4 days when we checked in. We thought that the hotel would be less "ready". But everything seems to be BAU and all services run quite smooth. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. The room is rather small comparing to other SPG hotels nearby but has other interesting things to offer such as connecting ports with TV and ipod/iphone docking. We also like the coffee brewing machine. The hotel style suits hip travellers and new generations! By the way, the bed is so good and pleasant... This is the first time that we experience Aloft after watching so many times on SPG TV. We like the 24/7 refuel a lot. The price and the taste are good... For excercising, I think the pool is a bit too small but the gym is quite OK. The view from the pool is very nice though. In terms of comments, the water heating system in the room is not really 100%, taking a very long time to heat up. The parking lot is very exciting, we needed to drive into an elevator to be lifted up onto the parking area...If you like something different, you've got to try. It is our first experience with this type of parking lot in Bangkok SPG hotels ^ ^. In summary, we like the hotel and would recommend it to travellers preferring to stay in the central area with easy access to BTS. By the way, the hotel offers free tuk tuk service to BTS Nana and up to Terminal 21 department store(BTS Asoke). Have a nice stay here! December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy new Hotel in heart of soi, 5 minute walk to Sukhumvit Trendy check-in area, staff seemed unsure of procedures. Room OK, very comfortable bed, no bath. Restaurant: Lunch very disappointing if you don't want the buffet. Breakfast buffet very good. SPG Platinum: SPG website does not make clear Platinum privileges are non-existent except wlecome amenity/250 points on check-in. So NO Room Upgrade offered even if available. NO complimentary breakfast unless taken as check-in offer instead of points. NO Club Lounge/Complimentary beverages. Aaah, in-room WI-FI was free. The staff were helpful, but appeared undertrained or just new to the job. All that said, I enjoyed my stay, but with the added price of breakfast for 2, it is same price to stay in Westin Grande! May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ant-infested hotel It's at a decent neighborhood if you are single and looking for some. For business, many taxi won't drive me to where my office is located because of traffic so I struggled a lot. Lots of working girls outside and at their club (Level) but that could be pros and cons depending on why you are here. Ants! Lots of them by the desk. Crawling on your laptop, arms, face, everywhere. So don't work near the desk and definitely, don't bring anything sweet into your room November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location Location of the hotel is accessible to the nearest BTS station (Nana) with free tuktuk transportation. Gym opens for 24 hours and staffs is always serving with a smile. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A modern hotel with a great location I stayed for 4 nights and I had a great experience. The room was very clean. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The lobby area was modern and playful. This was my first visit to Bangkok so I was out exploring the city everyday. After a whole day of walking under the hot sun, I feel safe, secure and relax the moment I walked pass the front door of the hotel. I am telling all my friends about this excellent hotel. The next time I am in Bangkok, I will not bother looking for a hotel. Aloft will be my home away from home. December 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad staff ive been to many small hotels where the facilities were alot less but most of them had good manners. I only asked one question and your staff member seemed to busy to ans me.. in my stay i only spoke to one person and results were the worse i have come accross in thailand. Im now in chaing Mai at a very,very small hotel. I suggest your staff come to the bed and terrance hotel for staff training. i travel to north america alot and will never use any of your sister hotels. Ive already spoken to many people rearding your hotel January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cant give this hotel 5 stars This is a great hotel purely on price. I would give 5 stars but 2 of my favorite hotels SPG of cross are in Bangkok. Rooms are clean fresh and good size staff helpful a little young and still learning. I had a problem with my phone in my room went downstairs young man very helpful in connecting me with front desk phone and trying his best to help. Yes great location at night lots of fun a must location for young not old guys like me well maybe even me. PS young staff full of energy March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location with Good Service It's good to stay in this hotel for my Bangkok trip. First of all, the location is convenient. I take the airport train from airport to the central of city, then it took around 15 mins to the hotel. Next day I found out it's just one funny street from the hotel to NANA Station of BTS. I call it funny because there are many restaurants, bars. Also the room is good and comfortable. I requested near elevator and high floor then stuff made it for me. Thanks for everything! One more thing make me impressed that the lunch buffet in the Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant is excellent! Not expensive and every dishes are good to taste! June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fri and Sat night at W XYZ (SM) bar We had just checked into the hotel late on Friday night and were hungry, so we went to the W XYZ(SM) bar for some food. When we got there, they made us buy a drink package that they had going on from 9pm-midnight. We just thought it was strange that you couldn't go in there for just 1 drink and food, you had to pay the 499 baht per person charge for the "all you can drink" Friday night hours. Also, the servers there were not that friendly, granted we did not speak Thai. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I have stayed here twice and the hotel is okay. The distance off the main road (Sukhumvit) is a bit annoying , but the free shuttle to the BTS station makes up for it. The best thing about the hotel is the price when they have promotions. $90 for a night is not bad. If you are a light sleeper, I would not recommend staying here as you can hear faint music all hours of the night. The only thing I really didn't like, is their lack of Platinum recognition. They informed me at check in that they do not participate in the complimentary upgrades to the best available room for Platinum members (as all other Starwood properties I stayed at do) December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features I love the hotel, but it is not ideal for business traveler, this is my second stay in 6 weeks, I am not sure if I will book again. Both of my stays I gotten woken up by drunk people after 3 am, and then I had drunk people knocking in my door after 4 am. It is hard to get rest when things like this are going on . Great amenities and good service. Maybe you need to book top floors for business travelers. Being female business traveler I do not feel comfortable with people knocking at my door at 4 am. This location is great if you want to go out and party. I would not recommend for business traveler unless you want to go out and party. Lots of activities within walking distance January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy Hour, not so joyful Nursing an extreme thirst, went to the advertised happy hour at 21:50, on arrival - it was due to end at 22:00. Told. with much guffaws of laughter by the bar staff that since the till computer was out of synch with the regular clock, happy hour had already finished; the receptionist likewise found this shortcoming hilarious when it was reported to him, Nice hotel, spoilt by poor service on the only occcasion staff were required to perform. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good funky hotel in a vibrant location A funky, bright hotel suitable for business or leisure travellers. It has a modern, fresh and young atmosphere. Good, relaxed service and in an ideal locale for bars and clubs in the Sukhumvit precinct. BTS is a short walk away or take advantage of the hotel tuk-tuk. The room was clean, comfortable and featured the latest modern conveniences and appliances. Thank you for a memorable stay! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a very good location The hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. The reception team are very effective and welcoming . The room met all my expectations with an extremely comfortable bed that I already miss!!!!! The cocktails at the Wxyz were to die for , the barman (Deedee) , you are the best cocktail maker. Overall I had an awesome stay at the Aloft Bangkok and will highly recommend it! June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun to stay, at no great costs I travel almost for 15 days every month from my base in Dubai but this is the most colorful hotel that I ever stayed. I love going back to this place as teh color & decor gives a very positive energy and helps me to relax. The "LEVEL" night club is great and the hotel provides free entry to nearby clubs like BASH, BED, etc which adds to the fun element during the stay. February 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only