Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

  • 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit Road,
  • Klongtoey-nua, Wattana
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel not meeting my expectation Parking is difficult. It was on elevator which has a very narrow exit passage - I hit my bumper twice during my stay. Food is ok but too expensive, and you have to book breakfast 1 day in advance in order to get 20% discount in breakfast. Service level is ok but not satisfactory. Did not have a great experience there. March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a very good experience Here is the short review of this hotel: I never stayed in Aloft chain before so this was my 1st experience. 1st of all there are no benefits of being a platinum by staying in this hotel. There is no lounge and services are very basic. While other SPG hotels offer free breakfast and points at the checkin for platinum here I was given to chose between two. When I went to checkin with my room key, room wasn't ready and there were 2 people inside who got shocked by my sudden appearance. Room Phone did not work for entire day and finally it was repaired later in night. Breakfast options are very limited if you happen to be vegetarian. Unlike other SPG hotels where restaurant staff could make something specific to your dietary requirement. In room dining menu really is a joke and lady who was taking the order did not really understood what I was asking for. Hotel has a free tuk yuk service to near BRT/terminal 21 mall but when I called they said it is not available. they offer this service only during non peak hours which surprisingly is NOT 2-4 pm. overall not a good experience,. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staffs It was a weekday when I chance upon the two gentlemen that was working at the wXYZ bar that night. Both Dede and Bank really made me feel at home. Their english proficiency and customer service is superb. They have wide information on tourist needs on where and how to get to tourist spots, food to eat etc. It was an enjoyable drink and chat for me that night before venturing out to the city the next day with the information I get from them. If you ever need a tip on the what to do and not to, just chat up one of these gentlemen. Apart from that, front desk staffs Golf and Petch really made us felt welcome to Bangkok. I love the Thais, they are always humble and polite in nature. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Hotel, Good location for Nightlife! Aloft hotel is the perfect area for person who love drinking and going out. The hotel is located at Sukhumvit soi 11 which is the big road that full of the bars and clubs. You can just walk outside from the hotel and you can find some nice restaurants and small bars. We stayed in Aloft twice and we are quite satisfy, it is not really perfect hotel but it is good enough for us. We have not had breakfast when we stayed, we have no idea what it is like but we are sure Aloft would never let us down. We love XYZ bar so much, the cocktails from the bar is really good, we remember they have the promotion it called “ Cocktail Marathon” or something like this. It was really good, you can drink as much as you like. They have the clubs on the 6th floor, the club was quite cool and always busy. Staff and are so friendly especially receptionists and bell man. The room is quite small but it fine for us, it is clean and quite new. Pool and gym are good too. If I have a group of friends who want to experience the nightlife in Bangkok. Aloft will the the 1st thing that pop up in mine mind. I cannot wait to visit Aloft hotel soon. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location to stay but noisy facility of the hotel is fair in this category. Location is great, but it's very noisy till late at night. January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum but Still Love It Despite my being a platinum, I still like staying here for a day or 2 whenever I need to visit Bumrungrad Hospital as it's close enough to walk to or take the hotel's tuk-tuk to, The rooms are very functional yet a bit compact. The beds are comfortable and I like the fact that soap and shampoo are in dispensers thus cutting down on plastic waste. The internet works well, but the A/C often seems to run uncomfortably hot. The hotel has a young and perky, yet professional staff. The gym and pool are adequate and the breakfast quite good. In addition, the rates are often the most reasonable of all SPG properties in Bangkok. January 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good rates for SPG A good value hotel for SPG in Bangkok. The hotel has a nice night club for those interested in nightlife. The Nana BTS station is about a 5-minute walk. At night you will have to walk in the street part of the way to avoid street vendors who set up shop on the sidewalk. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool hotel Nice location and very cool environment. Staff is new so they have a small time getting the SPG recognition right but the treatment was good. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, location This hotel far exceeded my expectations! Based on SPG category, I was anticipating average accommodations and service. Instead, the hotel is completely new with the latest technologies (internationally compatible outlets, etc), beautiful fixtures, and comfy bed. The staff left a little to be desired at times, although at other times they were extremely responsive and helpful. Location is close to the train and bus stop for easy access the rest of the city, although has plenty of activity in the vicinity. Highly recommended! December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's very noise area ( Nana area ) .If don't like night bar,you wouldn't like here. I was surprise it's in Nana area. There are many night bars around Aloft hotel. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great hotel made to feel very welcome , fast check in and out . one of the best hotel I have stayed in , will stay again if in Bangkok .location close to all nightlife and shops . nothing at all wrong . November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting crowded Have stayed many times before. A nice property - and apprarently other people think so - check in was very slow- as was check out. despite the "electronic concierge"service - people still want to talk to a human. This clogs up the front desk since there is not a dedicated concierge and the bell staff can not readily assist. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised For the price this hotel has a lot to offer. Located in a very busy area with lots going on, aloft totally surprised me with how great it was. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The carpet in the room smells like socks! I stayed for 2 nights. The room stinks just like smelly socks. And I suspect it is coming from the carpet. Can't do much on the first night as I only noticed the foul smell in the room just before going to bed. Second night, they sprayed the room and put in an air freshener but it wore out and I didn't get a good night sleep for 2 nights. Total disruption! November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good service The noise (music) in your "crave" was very loud that i can not sleep November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the simplicity Excellent hotel with great staff. They took care of my needs from the moment I entered. Great teamwork, manners, and professionalism..........more on a level with those whom cater to high end clientele or upper political figures. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 8 nights in Aloft Aloft hotel -Booked from SPG site for twin room for around 25000 Thai bat with breakfast which we didn't try due to jet lag. -also booked private transportation from and to the airport with luxury BMW 5 series for 4400 bhat since it is 35 min from airport Things I liked in Aloft -Room was colorful with aloft colors , clean with nice wooden decoration -bathroom was good with nice walk in shower and hose -delighted to hear that aloft has anything anytime service which is pretty much like whatever whenever in W hotels but unfortunately it was just a name and lacked to the quality -aloft got fingi rooms where you can control lights, TV , room service etc .. Good move aloft -people are so friendly and willing to help except for some who want to talk just for a tip -tuktuk service for nearby places for free was amazing and the kids loved it -Internet connection was really fast, it was around 8 MB and I was connecting 3 devices -got camp service which give your kids a tent in the room nice routine break specially if you have young kids -also got baby setting services Thank you aloft for -contacting me before my flight to rectify my mistake in booking Didn't like in Aloft -Every time you call for service it takes longer time due to explain, repeat & lack of English resulting in wrong orders in the beginnings (best thing to download aloft app and search for what you want to order with out changing) -phone was working only through the speaker they came and try to rectify the problem without success and ask me to speak from the speaker ! It's a problem if the low voice receiver who didn't understand proper English with kids in your room. -Laundry in my point of view was expensive compared with other hotels. -lunch time is limited and diner time start late with only one restaurant. October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thanks but disppointed Thank you for all good amenities in the room. However, I'm disappointed on two fronts: 1. I didn't the room I wanted. I booked for two queen beds. But your front desk executive ushered me in to a king bed room, without even mentioning that, he was giving me a different room. Further, the room was full of smoking stink. Although, I've requested for a smoking room, i didn't expect to be thrown in to a stinky room. In no other Hotel, i had experienced such a stinky room. The worst was, when i asked why i was not given a twin queen bed room, the reply was, since you were staying only on night, we thought, you may not need it!! How strange that response was! 2. I understand, your Hotel is in the busy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. But should that make you allow unruly public from the Hotel bar to occupy lobby area, shout, vomit, and crowd to space. Is your Hotel reserved only for wild party people. If that's so you should mention this on your reservation page. Sorry Aloft, you I booked you because of SPG, now I wonder , should trust SPG commitment for quality! Hari Krishna October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location good hotel, friendly staff. excellent location October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Aloft Bangkok Spacious, very clean room.. Attentive and helpful staff. 10 minutes walk from Nana BTS but the free transport to the nearby Terminal 21 makes travelling to the BTS station (Asoke) comfortable. Near to a number of decent watering holes and restaurants. Not to mention that Levels bar is right there. Overall, very comfortable stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hospitality and Great hotel design All staffs are always ready with a smile. Hotel design is contemporary relaxing design and the pool is great as well. Additionally, Location is very good. Dancing place of this hotel is also fabulous. I will highly recommend this hotel for my friends. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great city hotel with a need to focus on staying guests. emailed to book, using EDM, buy one - one free night, asking to be called with confirmation, received an email, only, saying the room type wasn't available and a list of upgrade prices. I called them asked to talk to the manager, Yui who was great, after some negotiating we came to a fair compromise that I was happy with. Check-in was very smooth, good room with a great city view. I get the concept of Aloft but wasn't so impressed to find cheep feeling conditioning/shampoo and body soap despencers in the shower and other toiletries, needed, not there (available on request) no drinking glass and having to go to Re-fuel on the ground floor for ice. There are better ways to go Eco and Starwood are generally doing it very well. Crave Restuarant was closed for renovation although breakfast and a monthly Sunday brunch is put on there? Very disappointing as we'd arranged to meet friends there for dinner to enjoy the views. Fortunately there's a large range of choice, including 3 other Starwood hotels, in the proximity but they weren't recommended. Great pool and gym for the size and location, however, when they started to pack up the loungers for a pool party that wasn't advertised I no longer felt so welcome. It took some inquiring to find out what the pool party was about, just a shame it wasn't advertised to guests. Overall a great hotel with lots going on and a need to focus on staying guests and their needs. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOSPITALITY This hotel has excellent facilities at the most affordable rates. It has excellent staff who are on their toes and always ready with a smile just at the click of the button. I like their 'moto' of ANYTHING ANYTIME. I will make sure i visit it again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well designed and location is perfect. I have stayed at this hotel several times since it opened and it continues to be my first choice for my stays as well as recomended stays for colleges and friends. Room design is great and comftorable and ocation is great with many options for food, drinks and etc. srounding the hotel. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I will highly reccmmend this for my friend n family September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel There are five Starwood hotels in the Sukumvit area and the Aloft is always the least expensive. That is a plus. The negative is the lack of meaningful SPG recognition and the amenities the other hotels offer. A toothbrush, toothpaste and razor are often available in non-brand hotels in the area that charge much less, but the aloft does not provide this even for platinum members. The hotel has a dance club that seems to be one of the most popular spots around, especially now that the club across the street has closed. The staff were generally very responsive to any requests and room service was reasonably priced, prompt and prepared as ordered.. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! An amazing location in the heart of downtown bangkok. Contemporary relaxed design and service. Clean and safe, no issues with safety or being hustled. Breakfast was invigorating and inviting. Bathroom facilities were spacious and functional. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy and cozy hotel everything is good in this hotel, but not the location and pool. It's very far inside from Nana station, limited tuk-tuk service. Pool is small, lacking sauna and steam room. Room and bathroom are great. Love the 'walk-in' wardrobe. Nothing is wrong in the room and bathroom. Staffs are polite and attentive, would like to compliment Aston, Gwen and Golf at front desk. Check-in and check-out were good and fast. staffs at the crave restaurant during breakfast are great too. Food selection can be improved. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good overall fingi was missing from my room so had to request for it. my friend had problems with the airconditioner and had to change room. bathroom amenities can be improved, really didnt like the shampoo and shower gel. staff service there were excellent. Late check out was granted, very much appreciated. overall a happy stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I've stay at this hotel 4-5 times since July 2013 and I will be back next week for 10 nights. The staff is great the concierges will do any thing to help you they have a free tuck tuck to drive you to the.BTS station, if you can't walk exactly 5 minutes. Wonderful restaurants on soy 11 with plenty of bars, if this is what you are looking for. But by far the the best features are Great location ( Soi 11 is one of the best place in Bangkok ) clean, safe and wonderful service, plus a nice gym. September 5, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:17:32.889-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_493, tr_493
  • loc_en_US, sid_3211, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only