Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

  • 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit Road,
  • Klongtoey-nua, Wattana
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service has improve. Second stay at this hotel. The concierge service has improve and so do the free 'Tuk-Tuk" shuttle services. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Attention Services for check in and out are too long for waiting. No speical row for SPG gold & platinum line. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! An amazing location in the heart of downtown bangkok. Contemporary relaxed design and service. Clean and safe, no issues with safety or being hustled. Breakfast was invigorating and inviting. Bathroom facilities were spacious and functional. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Nice Facilities Great location with many restaurants nearby. Staff is always helpful and give suggestions September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Hard to leave room, so comfortable, beds great, buffet great, very friendly staff July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun enjoyable kick back business hotel great for work or play. convienient location priced right. great food and drink. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I will highly reccmmend this for my friend n family September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location perfect the location is super, rooms are ok, but shower area was grubby February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenience. My second home besides my workplace! Very convenience. My second home besides my workplace! September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Wifi was not stable at all in room & public areas February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I've stay at this hotel 4-5 times since July 2013 and I will be back next week for 10 nights. The staff is great the concierges will do any thing to help you they have a free tuck tuck to drive you to the.BTS station, if you can't walk exactly 5 minutes. Wonderful restaurants on soy 11 with plenty of bars, if this is what you are looking for. But by far the the best features are Great location ( Soi 11 is one of the best place in Bangkok ) clean, safe and wonderful service, plus a nice gym. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want to feel young, look no further than Aloft Bangkok. Plus helpful frontdesk & concierge! The title is pretty self-explanatory but I would like to single out Ms. Emmy (frontdesk) and Mr. Art (concierge) for being extremely helpful and informative during my stay. They made my stay so welcoming that even before I checkout, I already think of the next date I would like to return to the hotel. I also like the theme and deco of the hotel. For sure, that atmosphere made me feel young and energized that I went to the pool and fitness centre several times during my short stay. Yes, the staff at the outdoor pool is extremely friendly too. Unfortunately I forgot to ask for his name. The hotel is also strategically located with lots of restaurants and choices within walking distance, perfect place if you just want to sleep, eat, relax, and unwind, like me. The only area I thought the hotel could further look into is to increase the frequency of Tuk Tuk shuttle service. The current waiting time is 15mins but it can easily be much longer during traffic congestion, which is a pretty common sight at Sukhumvit Road. If the walking to Nana Station is faster than Tuk tuk service, that kind of defeat the purpose of having Tuk tuk, though it can still be useful during raining season or under hot sun. Still, thank you Aloft for the wonderful stay!!! July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects always on the desk Asking for spray few times October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is ok This Hotel is for the younger generation. Nothing wrong with that, but a family should be aware of that. I like the location and when I can book it for points or point and cash. Otherwise I think the rates are NOT good value for money. I have stayed at least 5 times over the last 2 years. Hotel does what they MUST in order to not get penalized by SPG program but does not give any extra recognition to SPG P OR repeated guests. If I would be in the Hotel management, I would do more than the required!!! Breakfast venue is nice, I like the pool area, do miss a Sauna and the price for food and snacks are reasonable. Tuk Tuk to main road is appreciated. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I have stayed here twice and the hotel is okay. The distance off the main road (Sukhumvit) is a bit annoying , but the free shuttle to the BTS station makes up for it. The best thing about the hotel is the price when they have promotions. $90 for a night is not bad. If you are a light sleeper, I would not recommend staying here as you can hear faint music all hours of the night. The only thing I really didn't like, is their lack of Platinum recognition. They informed me at check in that they do not participate in the complimentary upgrades to the best available room for Platinum members (as all other Starwood properties I stayed at do) December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home on Soi 11 I have used a serviced apartment on the Soi in the past. No more. The Aloft gives me everything I need in terms of facilities and amenities, and the staff is well-trained and efficient, making the service motto "Anything Anytime" more than just a catchphrase: they deliver. The rooms are compact, but extremely well-designed. My only comments would be that the storage space for luggage really has the light-packing business traveler in mind. I usually store my larger bags, golf clubs etc. at the front desk because there simply is no place to put them. Also, I think some work could be done on the window curtain design, as it is sometimes difficult to block out all of the light from outside. This is a problem for those lazy mornings when you want to sleep in as well as in the evening because of the lighting from surrounding buildings. I use Crave primarily for the breakfast buffet, which is adequate and a reasonable value. Room service orders and small bites from the Re-Fuel station in the lobby have also been very satisfying. I've stayed in all of the other Starwood properties in Bangkok, but this one is, without a doubt, the best value for money for a budget conscious business or leisure traveler who appreciates an experience that is a cut above the usual budget business hotel. Overall, a great hotel that lives up to it's promise of being a trendy, fun, and business-friendly place to stay. It's become my home on my frequent trips to Bangkok. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Review This SPG hotel was very conveniently located right north of Nana Station on the MRT Sukhumvit Line. About a 7 minute walk from station. The NaNa station it self can be accessed from BKK airport via the airport rail line to Pattaya Thai then transfer to Sukuhmvit line to Nana. Total travel time from BKK to hotel via rail is probably 40 minutes. As for check in, they were very accommodating and allowed me to check in by 10 am about 5 hours earlier than their preferred check in time so I was very satisfied with their understanding of my early arrival. Additionally they assisted me with establishing an AIS mobile line with a locally purchased SIM card. The breakfast was also a great way to start the day for about 8 USD. It had a smattering of western and Thai breakfast foods easily accessible in a buffet style and prompt service. My room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable for one person. The only minuscule complaint about the room is the placement of the bathroom and vanity light switches nearer the door than the rooms them selves . Did not have a chance to check out the bar but it looked appealing. The pool was perfect and not over crowded after a long day of sight seeing. The gym was small and had minimal free/weightlifting equipment but had plenty of cardio machines. The 24/7 snack bar was very convenient for anything last minute without having to leave the hotel space. Fruit cup was okay, would reccomend local fruit vendors if really craving fruit snack! Location was perfect for getting around downtown via the rail line I didn't use a cab or tuk tuk once in my stay. Although I believe they have pretty good relations with local cabbies to get you where you need without flagging one down yourself. Perhaps it would be useful if Aloft contracted a free shuttle service from Na Na station to hotel, especially if elderly are traveling or have lots of luggage. Was not a real issue for me but it could be with more luggage or folks. Check out was easy and had everything explained to me. Expect VAT and other Thai tax charges that are not included in original price . Nothing too prohibitively expensive in my eyes just good to be aware you'll be paying a few dollars more than quoted. Overall great easy stay. I look forward to returning on my next trip to Bangkok. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at ALOFT The reason for choosing a hotel is the staff. At the restaurant, the staff included Kong, Patty, Bam, Noy, Oui, Cloz, Noey, Krit, A, and Tuk. They were all excellent and provided us with an excellent dining experience. The room cleaning staff knew that we like to have small pillow and drink a lot of water, thus provided those, before we arrived. Then, the front desk staff, inlcuding Dream, Kris, Gwen, Geng, Neng, May, Gae, Perm, Art, Golf, Farah, Narn, Norm, Aun, Moo, Toom, Notto, and Ball made sure that our arrival and departure were without problem and explained the facilities to us. They were perfect. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Value and Comfort I was very, very impressed with Aloft BKK. The staff was friendly, the beds were amazingly comfortable, the facilities were great, and the price was fantastic. Soi 11 is a fun street with Bed Supperclub and the rooftop bar at Le Fenix. It's convenient for all kinds of touristy activity. The lunch buffet at Crave was an outstanding surprise. My friends and I went on a whim. For 249++ baht, it was a great and delicious deal -- so much so that we went back every day. There are a lot of great Starwood hotels in Bangkok, but I don't think any of them offer more value for the money than Aloft. I was extremely pleased with my experience and would stay there again. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall a good experience. Staff is excellent and attentive. The rooms are clean, attractive and quiet. My only 2 issues were the lack of SPG benefits and staffing levels during breakfast buffet. As a platinum member the benefits offered by other member hotels are far superior to what is available at Aloft. The limited number of staff (at least from those I could see) during breakfast meant that some food stations were low/out and table maintenance was slow. While I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good value, clean and well serviced hotel I would personally book an SPG hotel with better member benefits. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If Google ever open a hotel.... The hotel itself is bright and funky, lots of floor to ceiling glass with neon’s and bright colours. It's a breath of fresh air compared to the more formal, perhaps predictable hotels and a surprising change in direction for the SPG group. There are Vespa motorcycles as an art installation. They have clear glass bowl chairs suspended from the ceiling. The artwork is actually rather interesting rather than trying to cover up a plain wall. My room came with an optional phone called Fingi. This is a proper smart phone that I can use to make calls to Australia without it costing $30 every couple of minutes. I used it for Facebook, Skype, News, Google maps and Twitter. I can take high quality photos with it and post it to Facebook. Oh, and it turns the air conditioning on, changes channel on the TV, turns the lights off at night and sets the 'do not disturb' on the door. I can call the hotel from it and they will send a taxi to exactly where I am standing to take me back to the hotel. I can use the phone as a wireless hotspot and connect my laptop to it when I’m out and about. If the hotel sucked in every other aspect this one feature means that I now expect a phone from my next international hotel. Except it doesn't suck. If like me you travel internationally being able to stay in touch with loved ones at home without it costing a fortune is worth the hotel bill alone. Let me make sure you get this point – it’s a free phone. After reception there is a 24 hour café selling quick bites and beer with a free pool table and free table soccer - it too old school? There's a free PS3 with two controller wands and four free computers too with lots of comfy brightly coloured bean bags in a light and airy space. Crave Restaurant for breakfast: The restaurant has a buffet style menu for those on the go and the breakfast is basic but you can get continental, cereals, Thai style or English-style. It’s often good to get a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day but if you don’t eat much it is expensive at 550 Baht. Crave restaurant for dinner: The restaurant for an evening meal has an excellent ambiance. The centre island has the chefs working away on dinner so if you can’t see the city skyline from your table you can enjoy watching them work on your food. The food itself is excellent albeit predominantly European in style which makes sense. There is a pretty good wine list too, although this being Thailand the wine is expensive. However, the wine selection comes on an iPad and selection was both novel and delightful. You can select the type of wine or region and then pick the bottle from the list. We selected a Shiraz from Australia which went well with steak. I would suggest as an improvement linking the wine list to an independent wine review because we were always going to have a bottle of wine and that feature would have make the experience more engaging. Crave restaurant for service: The only disappointment was the service. Our amuse bouche arrived as something as a surprise and when we had finished the next course came – before the previous plate had been removed. This involved a juggling match of picking plates for the waiter while the starters were placed before us and then the plates taken from our hand. I commented that it makes sense to remove the previous plate before bringing the next and yet again, as our main turned up the previous plate was still in place. Another juggling act followed and when complete the table had not been reset – consequently we had no cutlery to eat our main. The staff at this point disappeared and we took what we needed from another table. To put this service into context there were 9 staff and 7 customers in a 50 seat restaurant. Hugely disappointing at any restaurant and our only experience of an evening meal at Crave. The room size is adequate and has clever lighting (all accessible via my Fingi phone). It has Paul Smith striped tiles in the large shower and delivers a decent amount of water but there is no bath. The bed is typical SPG - very comfortable. The room comes with free WiFi that is really fast and a hard connection with cable if you want to use the desk. The chair however was too low to work from and would benefit from another couple of inches to make the seating to desk ratio more comfortable to work from. If you want to work from your room the Re-Fuel menu is excellent. The corridors to the room have a real atmosphere with clever lighting and colours. HDMI? Don't mind if I do. I have a USB port in my wall point that connects to the 42" TV so I can plug my iPad or iPhone in and play movies. There are plenty of universal power points for my stuff so no need for an adapter. No laptop? The TV includes Apple TV account so I can login to my account and play movies in HD. Oh, I and could just watch YouTube or stream straight from the web via my iPad or iPhone because the WiFi is that good. Did I mention the iPhone/iPod dock beside the bed so I can play own music? There's a night club too and while it’s pretty noisy at the weekends when you are in the room you can’t hear a thing. The bar has an excellent selection of cocktails and it needs to have; the area has some very notable Bangkok bars (bedsupperclub, Oskars, Q-bar etc). The cocktail menu is top-notch too and even if you’re not staying in the hotel it should be a bar you’d visit on a night out. Any cocktail involving dry ice is always a treat! The area is certainly up and coming for Bangkok and I love the Vee Dub van bars that block half the road in the evenings to set up shop. There is a small pool and a small but well equipped gym. The pool is an infinity style so when you look across from the bar it seems to disappear off the edge of the building which is fun (unless you suffer from vertigo). Complaints? Lots of steps to drag my 26kgs bag to the reception and not a lot of help. There is very little storage in the room for someone who is staying there on business for two weeks. If my girlfriend was here we’d be stuck for space. The ironing board comes up to my knees. Seriously, I get a backache trying to iron my shirt and its 5 bucks to get the hotel to do it but there is a place up the road that will do 10 kilos for 100Baht. Checkout was simple and front desk service was excellent. After two weeks with the hotel I felt that they got to know me, and were helpful and accommodating. The hotel sets itself out from others really well and prioritised my needs accurately. It differentiates, it's contemporary, it's clever rather than clever marketing and it's loaded with gadget appeal (I love the phone concept). I typically stay in a 5* hotel when I travel internationally - now they have to raise their game to identify and cater to my needs. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good overall fingi was missing from my room so had to request for it. my friend had problems with the airconditioner and had to change room. bathroom amenities can be improved, really didnt like the shampoo and shower gel. staff service there were excellent. Late check out was granted, very much appreciated. overall a happy stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my second stay at Aloft Bangkok this year and truly fall in love with the hotel. The room is spacious, modern and clean, have all the latest in-room facilities such as IPod docking station, free Wifi, 42' LCD TV and absolutely love the color scheme in the room. Also like the fact that the hotel catered to the young & trendy guests, the only minor discomfort is a bit too far to walk to BTS Nana station, but overall really enjoy my stay. Kudos to the front desk staff who checked me in and also do my checked out, truly friendly and sincere. Also like the fact that the hotel is affordable and represent value for money. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for young professionals and/or night-lifers I love this new and trendy hotel in the heart of Bangkok's nightlife area. It has all the top quality amenities of just about any Starwood Property but it is clearly less "stuffy". The lobby is clean, professional, and comfortable but feels like you are entering a theme park or nightclub. Much to my surprise, the rooms and hallways upstairs where silent and luxurious. The breakfast buffet was perfect. Not too much of everything that you would ever want to where you stuffed yourself beyond control, but all the better items you would expect on a 4-Star hotels breakfast buffet - loved it and left more than satisfied rather than in pain from having to try everything. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Area for improvement 1. Check-in took close to 25 minutes because of waiting time. Understandably my colleaguea nd I came in at the exact time of day when everybody checks-out but even then, the hotel should consider leaving one counter for check-in. If there aren't any one checking in then that counter can process guests checking-out one at a time. This way it will ensure that should anybody arrive for check-in their wait need not be so long. There was also no designated SPG Gold or Platinum check-in. Is this a standard Aloft policy? 2. The Samsung smartphone provided for our touch room was good only for opening the room door. We could not change channels nor adjust the A/C temperature. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Service This is a great hotel with very new room and service. I would like to express my gratitude to an outstanding concierge guy named Art. He's very helpful and always passionate to help out. He's very resourceful, we asked him questions about local attractions, about how to go to several cities nearby, etc and he always has an answer for us. The hotels provides free tuk-tuk service to nearby locations such us train station and massage places which is wonderful. If there's anything that they might need a little bit improvement is , it is better to put a sign in the washroom that some items are provided only upon request April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent, comfortable clean hotel Hotel is pretty new and situated in Sukhumvit soi 11 and there are tons of good local food around and night life in and around the hotel. Perfect hotel to come with friends for chilling out. Hotel offers free Tuk Tuk transfer service to BTS and Terminal 21 which has tons of food choice. Overall satisfied with the hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features I love the hotel, but it is not ideal for business traveler, this is my second stay in 6 weeks, I am not sure if I will book again. Both of my stays I gotten woken up by drunk people after 3 am, and then I had drunk people knocking in my door after 4 am. It is hard to get rest when things like this are going on . Great amenities and good service. Maybe you need to book top floors for business travelers. Being female business traveler I do not feel comfortable with people knocking at my door at 4 am. This location is great if you want to go out and party. I would not recommend for business traveler unless you want to go out and party. Lots of activities within walking distance January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks good but too many problems The place looks good at first but then you start to discover lots of issues soon after check in. Biggest issues were: - rattling doors up and down hallway waking me up all night and morning - thermostat not working, keeping air on 68 degrees even after trying to raise it. Maintenance team could not fix it. - The lounge plays horrible techno music. It's so bad that they can't even draw in 20 year old wannabees from the overpriced bars next door. - My girlfriend was interrogated whenever she came into the hotel. - The restaurant was overpriced and the balcony was closed for repair. - The good things were the concierge, the coffee maker in the room, and the ladies that cleaned the rooms. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favourite hotels! For the price of the Aloft in Bangkok, you will not have a better hotel experience anywhere else in the world! Soi 11 is a great place to be located. And the Levels club in the Aloft itself is great! However, the Aloft hotel itself is the main reason I say what I have said above. The service is impeccable! Your hosts are as gracious as anywhere I have ever stayed, and I'm a professional business consultant, travelling 200 days per year for 15 years! The amenities at the Aloft are excellent as well, from the pool all the way to the little cafe on the ground level! I stayed at the Aloft for the first time at the start of July 2014 and it was so good I returned for a new time there within 2 weeks!! That's how good I found this hotel to be while I toured around SE Asia! July 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only