Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

  • 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit Road,
  • Klongtoey-nua, Wattana
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise! What a splendid hotel in the heart of Bangkok. so full of colour, Very hip, good staff, friendly service nice coffee bar in the lobby with good food to go in the morning. And the summit was the swimmingpool on the 10th floor with a beautiful view over the city. Open till 11 pm. Great. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel For Me Aloft Bangkok Hotel is a moderate-price hotel in the high-rise building style. It is very close to my concept of ideal hotel. The staff and service are excellent. I like TV in the guest room particularly because it can make me enjoy adjusting picture and sound in many ways I like. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising Place - aloft After walking in Soi 11 Sukhumvit Rd. for 10 mins, crowded, noisy and dusty may make you feel more tired. When you see the entrance of aloft, you'll be surprised. Just walk in and it's silent and comfortable inside the room. Fantastic interior design refreshes your mind. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get Afloat with Aloft ! Oh Amazing place in the clouds above the Sukumvit 11. This place really gets you to have all the fun and gets you to do all your work too :) Really Aloft ! Best place to stay for fun and work in Bangkok, its like any other place on 'the strip' in Las Vegas ! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent property in the heart of the nightlife ! The hotel is in a great location for nightlife. At night it can be quite noise because there are a lot of nightlubs around. Service is basic but the food at the restaurant is great. Recommending this property for young people. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and location This hotel has great features and the location is fantastic for accessing all the night spots in Sukhumvit. The room prices are very reasonable for the location and the facilities offered. I will definitely stay here again. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very trendy and nice and new. Very good location. Like the trendy music. The gym is good the pool does it for me if on business as an add-on. Not if you look for a pool as part of a vacation experience. It is only a 3* category hotel but among the 3* hotels it is 5* ! March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT BKK Awesome This hotel is great, Mod and chic. A lot of plug points to charge your gadgets, and free Wifi. Good Gym and pool. Location is not so good. Great concept of having a store at the lobby is great, just like the US January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay!! Had another great stay at my favourite hotel in Bangkok. Why stay anywhere else? Comfortable rooms, amazing service. Keep up the good work and I'll be staying with you again in my March visit!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice to stay here This is my first time at aloft but more than my expectation. The room was very nice and comfortable with all facilities.Rest and relaxation bed is true.I'm missing you Aloft. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable location Great hotel just in best place. Soi 11 is a perfect little street with greats bars and restaurants. Easy walk to Nana station and sukhumvit road. Steps from Qbar and Bed. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Hotel... Well, it was kinda funny that although you gave me vouchers for free entry to the Q Bar and the BED across the street, I was not allowed entry into the hotel's own bar - Crave (I think that is the one on your first floor) without paying the 699B unlimited drink fees on Friday. I tried to explain to the staff that I do not drink alcohol at all, and that I would go up and buy the drink that I want - I was still not let in, someone just wanted that 699B - even though I was staying as a SPG Preferred Guest at the hotel! Disgusting, to say the very least! I know I have choices when I am in BKK next, and I think I will exercise my choice to stay at another place and let my friends know of this experience. The other troublesome experience in the room was the shower - when I kept it in the middle for temperature, it would give me either hot or very hot water. Turning it towards cold would also give out very hot water intermittently. It was very inconvenient to take a shower. I was constantly jumping out and changing the tap position for the correct temperature - very irksome! Internet connectivity was good though - worth mentioning! June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as Always Its good to be back here , the staff is warm & welcoming and they have all the time for my queries . Thank you to Justin and the Front office team for making our stay very comfortable and a speacial thanks to the Bar man at WXYZ bar ( forgot his name ) great guy . June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is ok This Hotel is for the younger generation. Nothing wrong with that, but a family should be aware of that. I like the location and when I can book it for points or point and cash. Otherwise I think the rates are NOT good value for money. I have stayed at least 5 times over the last 2 years. Hotel does what they MUST in order to not get penalized by SPG program but does not give any extra recognition to SPG P OR repeated guests. If I would be in the Hotel management, I would do more than the required!!! Breakfast venue is nice, I like the pool area, do miss a Sauna and the price for food and snacks are reasonable. Tuk Tuk to main road is appreciated. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so nice hotel it has very fancy swimming pool with good view. and 24-hour open gym. it fits all my needs even though it's resonalble price. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Attention Services for check in and out are too long for waiting. No speical row for SPG gold & platinum line. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Nice Facilities Great location with many restaurants nearby. Staff is always helpful and give suggestions September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Hard to leave room, so comfortable, beds great, buffet great, very friendly staff July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun enjoyable kick back business hotel great for work or play. convienient location priced right. great food and drink. February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by for that money you can get much better in Bkk. For the price of a 4 or 5 star hotel you get Mc Donalds service and food. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location perfect the location is super, rooms are ok, but shower area was grubby February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenience. My second home besides my workplace! Very convenience. My second home besides my workplace! September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Wifi was not stable at all in room & public areas February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects always on the desk Asking for spray few times October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want to feel young, look no further than Aloft Bangkok. Plus helpful frontdesk & concierge! The title is pretty self-explanatory but I would like to single out Ms. Emmy (frontdesk) and Mr. Art (concierge) for being extremely helpful and informative during my stay. They made my stay so welcoming that even before I checkout, I already think of the next date I would like to return to the hotel. I also like the theme and deco of the hotel. For sure, that atmosphere made me feel young and energized that I went to the pool and fitness centre several times during my short stay. Yes, the staff at the outdoor pool is extremely friendly too. Unfortunately I forgot to ask for his name. The hotel is also strategically located with lots of restaurants and choices within walking distance, perfect place if you just want to sleep, eat, relax, and unwind, like me. The only area I thought the hotel could further look into is to increase the frequency of Tuk Tuk shuttle service. The current waiting time is 15mins but it can easily be much longer during traffic congestion, which is a pretty common sight at Sukhumvit Road. If the walking to Nana Station is faster than Tuk tuk service, that kind of defeat the purpose of having Tuk tuk, though it can still be useful during raining season or under hot sun. Still, thank you Aloft for the wonderful stay!!! July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I have stayed here twice and the hotel is okay. The distance off the main road (Sukhumvit) is a bit annoying , but the free shuttle to the BTS station makes up for it. The best thing about the hotel is the price when they have promotions. $90 for a night is not bad. If you are a light sleeper, I would not recommend staying here as you can hear faint music all hours of the night. The only thing I really didn't like, is their lack of Platinum recognition. They informed me at check in that they do not participate in the complimentary upgrades to the best available room for Platinum members (as all other Starwood properties I stayed at do) December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brian Review Excellent location with friendly staff and great food, the downside is that the rooms are small and little storage area. The towels are getting a bit thread bare and need replacing for larger, thicker, softer ones June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home on Soi 11 I have used a serviced apartment on the Soi in the past. No more. The Aloft gives me everything I need in terms of facilities and amenities, and the staff is well-trained and efficient, making the service motto "Anything Anytime" more than just a catchphrase: they deliver. The rooms are compact, but extremely well-designed. My only comments would be that the storage space for luggage really has the light-packing business traveler in mind. I usually store my larger bags, golf clubs etc. at the front desk because there simply is no place to put them. Also, I think some work could be done on the window curtain design, as it is sometimes difficult to block out all of the light from outside. This is a problem for those lazy mornings when you want to sleep in as well as in the evening because of the lighting from surrounding buildings. I use Crave primarily for the breakfast buffet, which is adequate and a reasonable value. Room service orders and small bites from the Re-Fuel station in the lobby have also been very satisfying. I've stayed in all of the other Starwood properties in Bangkok, but this one is, without a doubt, the best value for money for a budget conscious business or leisure traveler who appreciates an experience that is a cut above the usual budget business hotel. Overall, a great hotel that lives up to it's promise of being a trendy, fun, and business-friendly place to stay. It's become my home on my frequent trips to Bangkok. July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience AVOID THIS ALOFT I was in Bangkok on business and decided to book one night here to bump up my Starwood stays before the end of the year. What a mistake!!! I have stayed at many Aloft properties and I know what I am getting for the price. I am not looking for five star luxury, but I do expect that the room would be comfortable. First, maybe this is an energy saving technique, but the Aloft rooms are not air conditioned when you leave the room and the hallways are not air conditioned either. Needless to say, when you return to your room after being gone for a few hours your room is extremely hot. To make matters worse, my room never cooled below 25 degrees C. I complained to the front desk staff but they said there was no one on the property to fix the AC at the time and there was no other available room at that time. Needless to say, when I checked out that morning I got the standard "how was your stay, sir?" Are you kidding me??? I was burning up all night and didn't get any sleep. "Oh, I am sorry to hear that sir. We will have someone check on the room today." What good does that do me??? I just love it when a hotel staff member doesn't know what to do when a guest has a real issue so they just smile and apologize. It just seem so insincere that it aggravates me even more! By the way, I don't know if the GM is some super cheap person, but why doesn't he/she want to cool the hallways. Every time I got off the elevator on my floor the hallway was even hotter than my room. I am sure this hotel is probably independent and not owned by Starwood, but minimal standards need to be maintained for your brands. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Review This SPG hotel was very conveniently located right north of Nana Station on the MRT Sukhumvit Line. About a 7 minute walk from station. The NaNa station it self can be accessed from BKK airport via the airport rail line to Pattaya Thai then transfer to Sukuhmvit line to Nana. Total travel time from BKK to hotel via rail is probably 40 minutes. As for check in, they were very accommodating and allowed me to check in by 10 am about 5 hours earlier than their preferred check in time so I was very satisfied with their understanding of my early arrival. Additionally they assisted me with establishing an AIS mobile line with a locally purchased SIM card. The breakfast was also a great way to start the day for about 8 USD. It had a smattering of western and Thai breakfast foods easily accessible in a buffet style and prompt service. My room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable for one person. The only minuscule complaint about the room is the placement of the bathroom and vanity light switches nearer the door than the rooms them selves . Did not have a chance to check out the bar but it looked appealing. The pool was perfect and not over crowded after a long day of sight seeing. The gym was small and had minimal free/weightlifting equipment but had plenty of cardio machines. The 24/7 snack bar was very convenient for anything last minute without having to leave the hotel space. Fruit cup was okay, would reccomend local fruit vendors if really craving fruit snack! Location was perfect for getting around downtown via the rail line I didn't use a cab or tuk tuk once in my stay. Although I believe they have pretty good relations with local cabbies to get you where you need without flagging one down yourself. Perhaps it would be useful if Aloft contracted a free shuttle service from Na Na station to hotel, especially if elderly are traveling or have lots of luggage. Was not a real issue for me but it could be with more luggage or folks. Check out was easy and had everything explained to me. Expect VAT and other Thai tax charges that are not included in original price . Nothing too prohibitively expensive in my eyes just good to be aware you'll be paying a few dollars more than quoted. Overall great easy stay. I look forward to returning on my next trip to Bangkok. March 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only