Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

  • 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit Road,
  • Klongtoey-nua, Wattana
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value The Aloft is good value, located in an area with a wide variety of restaurants, activities, shopping and transport option. The rooms are comfortable and the facilities are of good quality whilst being easy on the budget. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home on Soi 11 I have used a serviced apartment on the Soi in the past. No more. The Aloft gives me everything I need in terms of facilities and amenities, and the staff is well-trained and efficient, making the service motto "Anything Anytime" more than just a catchphrase: they deliver. The rooms are compact, but extremely well-designed. My only comments would be that the storage space for luggage really has the light-packing business traveler in mind. I usually store my larger bags, golf clubs etc. at the front desk because there simply is no place to put them. Also, I think some work could be done on the window curtain design, as it is sometimes difficult to block out all of the light from outside. This is a problem for those lazy mornings when you want to sleep in as well as in the evening because of the lighting from surrounding buildings. I use Crave primarily for the breakfast buffet, which is adequate and a reasonable value. Room service orders and small bites from the Re-Fuel station in the lobby have also been very satisfying. I've stayed in all of the other Starwood properties in Bangkok, but this one is, without a doubt, the best value for money for a budget conscious business or leisure traveler who appreciates an experience that is a cut above the usual budget business hotel. Overall, a great hotel that lives up to it's promise of being a trendy, fun, and business-friendly place to stay. It's become my home on my frequent trips to Bangkok. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Review This SPG hotel was very conveniently located right north of Nana Station on the MRT Sukhumvit Line. About a 7 minute walk from station. The NaNa station it self can be accessed from BKK airport via the airport rail line to Pattaya Thai then transfer to Sukuhmvit line to Nana. Total travel time from BKK to hotel via rail is probably 40 minutes. As for check in, they were very accommodating and allowed me to check in by 10 am about 5 hours earlier than their preferred check in time so I was very satisfied with their understanding of my early arrival. Additionally they assisted me with establishing an AIS mobile line with a locally purchased SIM card. The breakfast was also a great way to start the day for about 8 USD. It had a smattering of western and Thai breakfast foods easily accessible in a buffet style and prompt service. My room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable for one person. The only minuscule complaint about the room is the placement of the bathroom and vanity light switches nearer the door than the rooms them selves . Did not have a chance to check out the bar but it looked appealing. The pool was perfect and not over crowded after a long day of sight seeing. The gym was small and had minimal free/weightlifting equipment but had plenty of cardio machines. The 24/7 snack bar was very convenient for anything last minute without having to leave the hotel space. Fruit cup was okay, would reccomend local fruit vendors if really craving fruit snack! Location was perfect for getting around downtown via the rail line I didn't use a cab or tuk tuk once in my stay. Although I believe they have pretty good relations with local cabbies to get you where you need without flagging one down yourself. Perhaps it would be useful if Aloft contracted a free shuttle service from Na Na station to hotel, especially if elderly are traveling or have lots of luggage. Was not a real issue for me but it could be with more luggage or folks. Check out was easy and had everything explained to me. Expect VAT and other Thai tax charges that are not included in original price . Nothing too prohibitively expensive in my eyes just good to be aware you'll be paying a few dollars more than quoted. Overall great easy stay. I look forward to returning on my next trip to Bangkok. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay in Bangkok It was my first stay in Bangkok but when I come back I will definitely stay at Aloft July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Value and Comfort I was very, very impressed with Aloft BKK. The staff was friendly, the beds were amazingly comfortable, the facilities were great, and the price was fantastic. Soi 11 is a fun street with Bed Supperclub and the rooftop bar at Le Fenix. It's convenient for all kinds of touristy activity. The lunch buffet at Crave was an outstanding surprise. My friends and I went on a whim. For 249++ baht, it was a great and delicious deal -- so much so that we went back every day. There are a lot of great Starwood hotels in Bangkok, but I don't think any of them offer more value for the money than Aloft. I was extremely pleased with my experience and would stay there again. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall a good experience. Staff is excellent and attentive. The rooms are clean, attractive and quiet. My only 2 issues were the lack of SPG benefits and staffing levels during breakfast buffet. As a platinum member the benefits offered by other member hotels are far superior to what is available at Aloft. The limited number of staff (at least from those I could see) during breakfast meant that some food stations were low/out and table maintenance was slow. While I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good value, clean and well serviced hotel I would personally book an SPG hotel with better member benefits. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If Google ever open a hotel.... The hotel itself is bright and funky, lots of floor to ceiling glass with neon’s and bright colours. It's a breath of fresh air compared to the more formal, perhaps predictable hotels and a surprising change in direction for the SPG group. There are Vespa motorcycles as an art installation. They have clear glass bowl chairs suspended from the ceiling. The artwork is actually rather interesting rather than trying to cover up a plain wall. My room came with an optional phone called Fingi. This is a proper smart phone that I can use to make calls to Australia without it costing $30 every couple of minutes. I used it for Facebook, Skype, News, Google maps and Twitter. I can take high quality photos with it and post it to Facebook. Oh, and it turns the air conditioning on, changes channel on the TV, turns the lights off at night and sets the 'do not disturb' on the door. I can call the hotel from it and they will send a taxi to exactly where I am standing to take me back to the hotel. I can use the phone as a wireless hotspot and connect my laptop to it when I’m out and about. If the hotel sucked in every other aspect this one feature means that I now expect a phone from my next international hotel. Except it doesn't suck. If like me you travel internationally being able to stay in touch with loved ones at home without it costing a fortune is worth the hotel bill alone. Let me make sure you get this point – it’s a free phone. After reception there is a 24 hour café selling quick bites and beer with a free pool table and free table soccer - it too old school? There's a free PS3 with two controller wands and four free computers too with lots of comfy brightly coloured bean bags in a light and airy space. Crave Restaurant for breakfast: The restaurant has a buffet style menu for those on the go and the breakfast is basic but you can get continental, cereals, Thai style or English-style. It’s often good to get a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day but if you don’t eat much it is expensive at 550 Baht. Crave restaurant for dinner: The restaurant for an evening meal has an excellent ambiance. The centre island has the chefs working away on dinner so if you can’t see the city skyline from your table you can enjoy watching them work on your food. The food itself is excellent albeit predominantly European in style which makes sense. There is a pretty good wine list too, although this being Thailand the wine is expensive. However, the wine selection comes on an iPad and selection was both novel and delightful. You can select the type of wine or region and then pick the bottle from the list. We selected a Shiraz from Australia which went well with steak. I would suggest as an improvement linking the wine list to an independent wine review because we were always going to have a bottle of wine and that feature would have make the experience more engaging. Crave restaurant for service: The only disappointment was the service. Our amuse bouche arrived as something as a surprise and when we had finished the next course came – before the previous plate had been removed. This involved a juggling match of picking plates for the waiter while the starters were placed before us and then the plates taken from our hand. I commented that it makes sense to remove the previous plate before bringing the next and yet again, as our main turned up the previous plate was still in place. Another juggling act followed and when complete the table had not been reset – consequently we had no cutlery to eat our main. The staff at this point disappeared and we took what we needed from another table. To put this service into context there were 9 staff and 7 customers in a 50 seat restaurant. Hugely disappointing at any restaurant and our only experience of an evening meal at Crave. The room size is adequate and has clever lighting (all accessible via my Fingi phone). It has Paul Smith striped tiles in the large shower and delivers a decent amount of water but there is no bath. The bed is typical SPG - very comfortable. The room comes with free WiFi that is really fast and a hard connection with cable if you want to use the desk. The chair however was too low to work from and would benefit from another couple of inches to make the seating to desk ratio more comfortable to work from. If you want to work from your room the Re-Fuel menu is excellent. The corridors to the room have a real atmosphere with clever lighting and colours. HDMI? Don't mind if I do. I have a USB port in my wall point that connects to the 42" TV so I can plug my iPad or iPhone in and play movies. There are plenty of universal power points for my stuff so no need for an adapter. No laptop? The TV includes Apple TV account so I can login to my account and play movies in HD. Oh, I and could just watch YouTube or stream straight from the web via my iPad or iPhone because the WiFi is that good. Did I mention the iPhone/iPod dock beside the bed so I can play own music? There's a night club too and while it’s pretty noisy at the weekends when you are in the room you can’t hear a thing. The bar has an excellent selection of cocktails and it needs to have; the area has some very notable Bangkok bars (bedsupperclub, Oskars, Q-bar etc). The cocktail menu is top-notch too and even if you’re not staying in the hotel it should be a bar you’d visit on a night out. Any cocktail involving dry ice is always a treat! The area is certainly up and coming for Bangkok and I love the Vee Dub van bars that block half the road in the evenings to set up shop. There is a small pool and a small but well equipped gym. The pool is an infinity style so when you look across from the bar it seems to disappear off the edge of the building which is fun (unless you suffer from vertigo). Complaints? Lots of steps to drag my 26kgs bag to the reception and not a lot of help. There is very little storage in the room for someone who is staying there on business for two weeks. If my girlfriend was here we’d be stuck for space. The ironing board comes up to my knees. Seriously, I get a backache trying to iron my shirt and its 5 bucks to get the hotel to do it but there is a place up the road that will do 10 kilos for 100Baht. Checkout was simple and front desk service was excellent. After two weeks with the hotel I felt that they got to know me, and were helpful and accommodating. The hotel sets itself out from others really well and prioritised my needs accurately. It differentiates, it's contemporary, it's clever rather than clever marketing and it's loaded with gadget appeal (I love the phone concept). I typically stay in a 5* hotel when I travel internationally - now they have to raise their game to identify and cater to my needs. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, Can do with more attention to details Staying at the Aloft Sukhumvit was great and it is fantastically located, with great connections to everything you can want. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are well equipped, and the pool, gym and club are great. While the hotel does not have a restaurant they have breakfast and they have in-room dining. They offer free tuk-tuks to the closest BTS stations and have a 24 hour cafe. Everything on the large scale is good, but there are certain small things that would be useful if attention was paid to details - for example, a local guide that is handy and guides people to specific places in the neighbourhood. Offering more than just the basic amenities - shaving kits, dental kits, etc. It is irritating to go and search for these things on checking in. Experience with other SPG hotels has been that there have been these tiny things that they offer, which makes life so much easier. But still, a great place to live in, and I might give it another shot the next time. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my second stay at Aloft Bangkok this year and truly fall in love with the hotel. The room is spacious, modern and clean, have all the latest in-room facilities such as IPod docking station, free Wifi, 42' LCD TV and absolutely love the color scheme in the room. Also like the fact that the hotel catered to the young & trendy guests, the only minor discomfort is a bit too far to walk to BTS Nana station, but overall really enjoy my stay. Kudos to the front desk staff who checked me in and also do my checked out, truly friendly and sincere. Also like the fact that the hotel is affordable and represent value for money. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for young professionals and/or night-lifers I love this new and trendy hotel in the heart of Bangkok's nightlife area. It has all the top quality amenities of just about any Starwood Property but it is clearly less "stuffy". The lobby is clean, professional, and comfortable but feels like you are entering a theme park or nightclub. Much to my surprise, the rooms and hallways upstairs where silent and luxurious. The breakfast buffet was perfect. Not too much of everything that you would ever want to where you stuffed yourself beyond control, but all the better items you would expect on a 4-Star hotels breakfast buffet - loved it and left more than satisfied rather than in pain from having to try everything. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has all features for weekend getaway. It was convenient for my Business needs as my office & meetings were close by & also after work Hotel has features like pool, bar, different restaurents with close proximity to other indian food joints & shopping areas. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Area for improvement 1. Check-in took close to 25 minutes because of waiting time. Understandably my colleaguea nd I came in at the exact time of day when everybody checks-out but even then, the hotel should consider leaving one counter for check-in. If there aren't any one checking in then that counter can process guests checking-out one at a time. This way it will ensure that should anybody arrive for check-in their wait need not be so long. There was also no designated SPG Gold or Platinum check-in. Is this a standard Aloft policy? 2. The Samsung smartphone provided for our touch room was good only for opening the room door. We could not change channels nor adjust the A/C temperature. October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a hotel for when you're on Business The only thing going for this Hotel is it's location rest everything is dismal. If you need a hotel car, you need to inform them 3hrs in advance, which can be inconvinient if you're stuck somewhere and in need of transport (like it happened to me). June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best Great hotel at a great location. Stayed there 3 times now (within two years) and I intend to come back the next time I go to Bangkok. The staff is friendly, rooms are nice and clean. The food (only had breakfast though) is good. Located in a busy area the hotel is still very nice and quit and I never felt bothered by noise from the street life around the hotel it is somewhat of an oasis. It also has a futuristic feel that I really like. Tried other hotels in Bangkok but Aloft is hard to beat. Left yesterday but I miss it already, Hope to there soon again May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Service This is a great hotel with very new room and service. I would like to express my gratitude to an outstanding concierge guy named Art. He's very helpful and always passionate to help out. He's very resourceful, we asked him questions about local attractions, about how to go to several cities nearby, etc and he always has an answer for us. The hotels provides free tuk-tuk service to nearby locations such us train station and massage places which is wonderful. If there's anything that they might need a little bit improvement is , it is better to put a sign in the washroom that some items are provided only upon request April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME Being a Starwood Platinum member, this hotel for me is home away from home. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features I love the hotel, but it is not ideal for business traveler, this is my second stay in 6 weeks, I am not sure if I will book again. Both of my stays I gotten woken up by drunk people after 3 am, and then I had drunk people knocking in my door after 4 am. It is hard to get rest when things like this are going on . Great amenities and good service. Maybe you need to book top floors for business travelers. Being female business traveler I do not feel comfortable with people knocking at my door at 4 am. This location is great if you want to go out and party. I would not recommend for business traveler unless you want to go out and party. Lots of activities within walking distance January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks good but too many problems The place looks good at first but then you start to discover lots of issues soon after check in. Biggest issues were: - rattling doors up and down hallway waking me up all night and morning - thermostat not working, keeping air on 68 degrees even after trying to raise it. Maintenance team could not fix it. - The lounge plays horrible techno music. It's so bad that they can't even draw in 20 year old wannabees from the overpriced bars next door. - My girlfriend was interrogated whenever she came into the hotel. - The restaurant was overpriced and the balcony was closed for repair. - The good things were the concierge, the coffee maker in the room, and the ladies that cleaned the rooms. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Overall I had a good experience. This was my second stay at the property, and I extended my stay twice to complete my Starwood Platinum challenge, and a third time for convenience after completing the challenge. Considering I extended my stay three times, it would have been nice to have received at least a complimentary breakfast. Never after I achieved Platinum status, my status was not recognized due to the system not being upgraded, even though spg customer care could confirm my next level status was achieved. A drink coupon or extra points would have been nice. Other than that front desk staff and housekeeping are great. The hallways are not well air conditioned, and my first room's AC did not work, even after technician visited, but I was changed rooms on request and helped with luggage. Maybe the best location in town for nightlife at a good price. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suited the needs This hotel suited my needs for this trip. It was close to bars, clubs and restaurants. Room was small but not cramped. Wifi was good. Service was good. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Swimming pool too small, we are unable to enjoy the pool completely when there are more than 6 people in the pool. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above Normal service Checked in late in Ap[ril needed two rooms but forgot to tell them one was Handicapped access room. The floor with rooms was shut down for Remodeling and they were really good in turning on the rooms to accommodate us in a very short time. Thanks you April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience! We loved Aloft from the second we arrived. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. We didn't have to lift a finger with our bags when we got there. Everyone was extremely friendly and it was hard to walk passed a staff member without being greeted! The room was very clean and fit our needs well. It was a little smaller but the whole point of a vacation in Bangkok is to get out and see the city! The room service was prompt and reasonably priced. We loved the buffet at Crave. So many options! Overall, the best part about the hotel was its location. There were tons of restaurants and bars around. It was a short walk to the train. We would love to return to Bangkok and stay here again. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compliment We enjoyed our stay at Aloft. Though the hotel was located some distance away from the BTS (OK for young, but not too convinent for elderly), we were very happy that the hotel provided prompt tuk-tuk shuttle to the BTS station. Staffs were also very helpful and we would like to specifically applaud the counter staff 'Art' who was very helpful and friendly. He could converse in English very well and was always wearing a smile. Despite the no. of guests he helped, he remembered each and everyone and never failed to check if his guests were doing great and any help was required. Thanks Art! August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience - family with infant The hotel was surprisingly friendly to small children and far exceeded my expectations. In addition to a crib, they also furnished an infant bath tub and supplies for washing bottles. The staff at the hotel, particularly the restaurant Crave, were very helpful in meeting the needs of a young child. My son was spoiled by all the attention he received. There are two pools on the tenth floor. One is a child's pool (1 ft. Deep). The adult pool is right next to it and it is small, approximately 5 ft. Deep. Good area for sun bathing. I would stay here again if I visit Bangkok in the future. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but.... I was very happy to stay at Aloft again. (2nd time) I was surprised when I asked to stay longer with a late check out as my flight home was at 8pm. I asked to stay til 4pm and was told the latest I could have was 2pm and anything after that I would be charged a half day rate. Money isn't a concern here, but I usually stay at a different chain and if I need a late check out it's usually free til 6pm. What topped it off was after I checked out, and pointed out the fact I was a SPG member, the counter person stated that the "next" time I stayed I could get the late check out til 4pm without charge. Hmmm. the next time? Everything else was great though, and you can not beat the location for night life. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Cool Hotel I stayed here on holiday for a couple of nights and was very impressed. The layout of the hotel and its facilities are great. Breakfast buffet was good and the staff very helpful. We went for the lunch buffet held during the week and this also was good value. The room was large and comfortable however there was a horrible smell from the bathroom which although reported was not rectified during my stay. The bar was good and they had a good offer on drinks on the evenings over the weekend. The pool, although small, was very good and has a nice view 10 floors up. Overall very impressed. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Bangkok Awesome Hotel. This is the only Hotel I will stay at in BKK. Comfort, proximity to BTS Train and Nightlife options are Tops. The staff is incredible and the facilities are AWESOME June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1 Night Stay 1) Was difficult to find a staff member at registration that could speak English well enough to understand that I was a gold member. (I was hoping for free upgrade if available or option to receive additonal starwood points.) Did not get offered anything special at check in. 2) Bed was hard. 3) Smell of garlic was coming in from air conditioning vent and making our room smell. 4) Location was good. Close to lots of restaurants, bars, and 10-15 minute walk to subway. 5) Liked that our luggage was quickly taken from car to room on arrival and taxi was quickly called when leaving. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as Always Its good to be back here , the staff is warm & welcoming and they have all the time for my queries . Thank you to Justin and the Front office team for making our stay very comfortable and a speacial thanks to the Bar man at WXYZ bar ( forgot his name ) great guy . June 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only