Aloft Austin at The Domain

  • 11601 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great experience! I loved my stay at the Aloft hotel! The staff was very courteous. I loved how hip and young the vibe was and all of the amenities this hotel offered. I will definitely stay at the Aloft in the future. I will recommend Aloft to all my friends and family! THANK YOU Aloft for your hospitality! March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare hotel experience This hotel is an absolute nightmare. I stayed for 5 nights on a business trip and never got more than 4 hours of sleep because of the noise. On check-in, I asked for a room away from the street but was told none were available. So I had to deal with the noise every night from the street, the bar, and the construction. I was kept awake by the noisy bar, even though I was on the 4th floor. It took hours to go to sleep. Once asleep, I would be awakened by drunk hotel guests in the hall, at 2, 3, or 4 am. The front desk sent someone up once to help quiet one of the rooms but they continued to drunkenly yell for 2 hours. When I wasn't awakened by drunk guests, it was motorcycles and cars drag racing on the road. Or construction and garbage trucks at 3 am. Even the elevator is so noisy that it can be heard throughout the floor. It was an absolute nightmare and I will not stay there again until you have sound-proofed the rooms somehow. On check-in, the clerk could. It find my membership in the SPG system. I had to find my number and bring to the desk later. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and Staff I stayed here for the Formula 1 race in Nov in Austin. The staff here was amazing. They were friendly and extremely helpful. I look forward in staying here year after year. Thank You Aloft staff! November 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I have stayed at many Aloft Hotels in the past, and this was my worst experience with one, to date, since I have been a Starwood Member. My husband and I went to Downtown Austin to celebrate my 30th birthday the first night of our stay. We took a cab downtown and back knowing that we would be drinking. Mind you, I am not in college anymore, so when I say drinking, I'm not talking about taking shots and dancing on tables. My husband purchased quesadillas that came with chips and queso from a food truck right before we grabbed a cab back to the hotel. When we arrived, Mick, an employee, apparently saw our cab approach and came outside (I'm guessing) to see what type of drunks were coming back to his hotel. He was clearly on a mission to start something with guests who had been drinking as I can think of no other reason to be watching for cabs outside the hotel like a hawk. He then told my husband that we were too drunk to stay at the hotel and rigorously questioned whether we were even guests. My husband then produced our room key as proof, but this wasn't enough for Mick. He demanded a driver's license from him as well to double-check. If this wasn't bad enough, to top this off - when we were exiting the cab, the cab driver inadvertently knocked my husbands food out of his hands, and the chips and queso spilled on the driveway to the hotel. At this point, Mick (apparently not looking for any evidence) accused me multiple times of throwing up outside the hotel. Even after we explained to him multiple times that it wasn't vomit, but only chips and queso and that it was a simple accident by the cab driver, Mick refused to accept that fact. He berated us for having drunk too much. He continued to tell us we weren't staying at the hotel and was going to confiscate our room card. At this point, the manager came in and indicated she'd talked to the cab driver who asserted our version of the story was accurate and Mick was wrong. She allowed us to go to our room and apologized for the events. Never ONCE did Mick apologize for accusing me of throwing up, a horribly insulting accusation. I am a mature, successful businesswoman who stays at Starwood Hotels regularly on my travels, and while I was very angry at Mick for accusing me of this and did not react well, the situation never should have arisen like this in the first place. I also deserved an apology from him. In my opinion, Mick is the single worst face of Starwood Hotels I've ever experienced and has no business being in hospitality. Also, 2nd day - my husband and I came back to our room at 3pm, and the cleaning man was in the room. I entered, and he just stared at me as though I was inconveniencing him. I explained that I had a 5:00 wedding to attend, and I needed to shower. I specifically asked him to come back later, at which point, he looked at his watch and seemed exasperated that I'd inconvenienced his day. Upon return to the hotel that night, I was actually not surprised to see that he had never cleaned our room that day. All in all, this experience was awful. It was a terrible way to spend a weekend in which I was celebrating not only my 30th birthday but also the wedding of my best friend and college roommate. It was a true damper on the occasions. I will never stay at this hotel again. I'd rather pay the extra money to stay at another, nicer hotel. I've stayed at many Alofts, and this has fallen so far short of the usual experience at them that I can only hope this was an anomaly to how guests are normally treated. I am not willing to chance staying here again, however. Horrible. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Enjoyed my stay, hotel and staff were great! March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Linens Issue This is a great hotel for proximity to the Domain. The rooms are modern and have really nice walk-in showers. My one issue is with the bed linens. For some odd reason, the hotel uses a mattress pad that is not secured to the mattress. So during the night, the mattress pad bunches up under the sheets making is uncomfortable to sleep. If I stay here in the future, I'll have to remove the mattress pad. That's just pathetic. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel!!!! I stay at this hotel every other week and the consistency at which they provide great customer service is absolutely wonderful and refreshing!!! The entire staff is fantastic - super helpful, friendly, top notch! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This was my first stay at an Aloft, and it was wonderful. The room was very comfortable and clean. I loved the workout room and was happy that I didn't have to miss out on my routine. It is also in walking distance to a lot of great places to eat and shop. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed by lack of SPG continuity I am a regular guest at the aloft in Milwaukee, WI and find the lack of continuity between the hotels to be fiercely underwhelming. By that I mean the rewards programs in place in Milwaukee keep me coming back, however aside from location and price I might not otherwise stay at this location in the future. The hotels are all the same down to the W XYZ bar, Re: Fuel, SPLASH and the rooms. I've stayed at ones in downtown Minneapolis, MN, Green Bay, WI and I've now confirmed my suspicions they all handle SPG members very differently and appear to offer fewer points/comps than Milwaukee. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best Intentions This is my six or seventh stay at this hotel, and if you had asked me before this stay, my rating would have been much, much higher. I love the vibe of the hotel, and the rooms are perfectly sized, and the bathroom amenities are beautiful. The pool area is a great place too. The only highlight of my most recent stay was Jackie at the front desk in the morning, because the rest was just mistake after mistake every day. It took half an hour for the front desk to get the chain reservation to work on my hotel cards (almost like being punished for trying to stay longer), and apparently it didn't register in the system, because three times during the latter part of my reservation, other people were assigned my room and tried to access it while I was there. I alerted the front desk multiple times, they said everything was fine, but it kept happening. The two times I needed housekeeping in my room they were six hours behind, so when I got back to my room for dinner, they had just started my room and gruffly told me "twenty minutes." The already sparse front kitchen area was out of stock of half of their items for half of my stay (However the egg breakfast sandwiches are delicious and almost made up for it). There were only two or three people at the front desk who demonstrated any customer service during these things (again, Jackie was AWESOME), the rest were very blase about other people being able to access my room. Finally, after I reported all of these things and a couple others like insanely noisy people in the hall, I was promised several thousand spg points by the front desk. Still haven't seen any in my account. Maybe my stay was a fluke, but until something is done to correct a couple things, I recommend going to the other Starwood hotel in the Domain. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good area and economic but... .. the rooms have old air-conditioning systems that basically contribute to noise when you sleep in addition to hearing outside people and staff doing their things! It's one of those separate units that have their control door locked and temp could only be adjusted from the temp control unit in the wall. They hum all night and sometimes they just create noise without any air coming out!? I had two different stays in two different rooms and it's the same so, I assume it's hotel wide. Other than that, you get what you pay for which was fine by me but then, I might think of a different hotel just because of that. What's the point behind having noise in your ears while you sleep? Isn't that what hotels are about, comfort? December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place and Great Location We stayed the weekend while helping our son move into his home. The hotel itself was very nice and the location was GREAT. Located right in the middle of upscale shopping, restaurants and housing. Everything is within very short walking distance. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and I loved the modern look...will definitely be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dropped the ball First of all, my family and I absolutely love your little hideaway. However, our last experience was not thr "norm". We stayed for two nights. After our first night, we went out shopping etc. That night, we returned to find that new sheets were not put on our beds (still popcorn kernals in bed) it vaccuumed or counters wiped down. Also, we had to go to lobby for coffee because the dust on the coffee pot was about two inches thick. While this is not a deal breaker for us returning, it was not representative of our past experiences. Thank you. See you soon! January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel really meets our needs When staying in this city, we're spending most of our time with family; so we don't need a full-service hotel (sit-down cafe or restaurant). Rooms are very comfortable and very quiet. Access to our way in and out of city is so easy. There was even room for our friends' long 5th wheeler camper and truck to truck to park as well. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy For some reason, the room is a lot noisier than I remember from earlier visits, even with the staff kindly ensuring that my room was nowhere near the XYZ bar (which is crazy loud). The fan in the bathroom was very loud and there was no way to turn it off. The A/C was also very loud and I chose not to turn it off since otherwise I'd have been cooking. I could hear every hallway conversation. My sleep was really badly disrupted. The staff is very friendly but they couldn't fix those issues during my stay. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experiance I've ever had with any hotel. My first trip to Austin was this past weeked, for a dog walk. We started our stay at a different hotel and had an awful experiance. The water pressure in our shower did not work AT ALL!! We called twice and even went down to the desk to have someone come fix it, but no one cared enough to fix our shower or move us to a different room. We almost packed up and went home with out enjoying Austin to the fullest. Untill we called, "Aloft Austin at The Domain" and had a wonderful stay! Both our dogs were over the 40lbs limit, but the general manager approved us to stay, and not only that we got our room over the phone for the online price, the staff were absoulty wonderful and the hotel was beautiful, comfortable and clean. They saved my trip to Austin. I cant thank them enough for that!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pet friendly, excellent location! The hotel and surrounding location could not be any more pet friendly. Nearly all the stores in The Domain allow pets and those that don't post signs. Even Tiffany has a dog water bowl in front of their store! The hotel supplies doggy treats and bags and there's plenty of places to walk the dogs nearby. :) The room was very comfortable and the staff was super-friendly! November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldn't get any sleep due to loud HVAC unit Location is very convenient and the rooms are small but wonderfully appointed. Huge complaint regarding the HVAC unit - it was so noisy and constantly turned itself on and off, that we ended up just turning the unit off. However, the walls are so thin, we heard the neighboring units do the same thing all night long. Just imagine - 8 seconds of loud running followed by 10 seconds of quiet followed by 12 seconds of loud running followed by 20 seconds of quiet.. all...night...long. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walking distance to several restaurants The hotel is located in "The Domain," an upscale shopping/dining zone. There are several nice restaurants that you can easily stroll to from the hotel. Some are open late. There's a hugely popular bar attached to the end of Aloft's building on the ground floor. So, you might want to try getting a room on a higher floor to be further away from the noise. The pool is outdoors and only open seasonally. Parking for Aloft is in the big open lot in back. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun stay at a trendy hotel The staff was excellent. The lounge was a fun place to hang out and have a drink. The location is wonderful with great restaurants and shopping all within walking distance.Did I mention the wonderful staff? November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice place, but needs work For two of the three days that I was there the room had limited water pressure and NO HOT WATER for the shower. Needless to say, this was not within the expectations particularly for the price of the room. The bartender at the bar downstairs was nice, funny and professional all in one, and is a great asset. Was not able to get Starwood points because of the way the room was booked....didn't know that in advance. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time in Austin I had a wonderful time staying at the Aloft. It was clean, trendy and met every expectation. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The gym facilities were updated and clean. Thank you for this experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for either the holiday or business traveler. The hotel is in a perfect location, central and convenient either to downtown or to the suburbs. Everything is maintained in very good order, and the staff are excellent. Returning to the staff, I can say I have never met a more friendly and helpful group of employees; and I have stayed in 5 star hotels so this is an informed opinion. Sorry, I cannot help it, I must take this opportunity to give special praise to Will who, after I had returned my own rental car, rushed me to a pharmacy and waited for me, when a member of my family became dehydrated. Yet while Will deserves special praise, the entire staff was as helpful and friendly as can be. I cannot rate the Aloft any higher. While it may be smaller than it's sister property down the street, it more than matched it for level of service, convenience, and friendliness. But perhaps the best recommendation I can give to the Aloft Austin is simply this: I have another reservation to stay there next month. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Recently on a stay in Austin during the Grand Prix, I had a billing dispute. When I contacted the Austin Aloft Manager, Dana Cust, he immediately investigated my concern and discussed the matter with SPG Platinum Concierge Services. He took the initiative and most importantly, the follow up. I have been SPG Platinum for over 5 years and it is my experience that rarely do I find such dedication to the truth and good business practices as I found in employee Dana Cust. Congratulations Aloft Austin, Dana is a shining example for all SPG Employees. I am committed to always giving you my business due to his service oriented management style. With gratitude, Mike December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip Nice place with a lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Loud bar next door prevents a good night's sleep though so bring ear plugs! Good selection of breakfast food in lobby but a little pricey February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Trendy The rooms are good if traveling alone, they're small, decorated nicely and have a modern design. Wouldn't recommend if you're planning to spend much time in the actual rooms. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pillows I've ever slept on! After a long, exhausting travel day, I had one of the very best sleeps I've had in a long time! I have to say, the bed, but especially the pillows, were extremely comfortable. I would like to know where I can buy one!! February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, clean hotel with great service Granted this hotel is out of the way from central Austin and was a little difficult to find but it was met all of my expectations as I've come to expect from the Aloft. January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Access and Guest Check In The front drive is too small, and it is marked as a Fire Lane so we had to park in the adjacent lot and carry our bags just to check in. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in The Domain Great Location in The Domain, Austin, TX. Walk to shopping and restaurants. Great restaurant attached to Hotel. Nice modern features. June 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only