Aloft Austin at The Domain

  • 11601 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was noisy For a business travel is prefect. Not too far out of downtown Austin so it is OK distance wise. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay I stayed at this hotel for business travel. The beds were really uncomfortable and the customer service received by morning and night employees were horrible. I was not treated how I expected for a SPG hotel. WIll no stay at this location anymore next time I come to Austin. Always wanted to try Aloft and I hate to say it, but did not meet my expectations. HORRIBLE staff and customer satisfaction. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking You have excellent Valet Parking Staff. Upon arrival your valet staff advised me the different means of transportation offered by the hotel. No one at the front desk offered any of that information. Every morning just prior to leaving my room I would call downstairs and request my car to be brought up front. Upon arrival my car was waiting for me. I would like to call out 2 of your staff members by name and give them a special Thank you! Michael Robinson and Ronell Francios provided OUTSTANDING customer service. Thank you gentlemen for helping to make my trip to Austin unforgettable. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel ALOFT staff is hospitable,friendly and approchable . The ALOFT Austin is well suited for both the Business and Leisure Travelers. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Getaway We planned a girl's birthday weekend in the Austin/San Marcos area and were referred to The Domain area. We reviewed several hotels in the area and decided on The Aloft because of its alluring pictures and descriptions. We're so glad we did. Can't wait to go back. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! We stayed over a Friday and Saturday night and found the valet and front desk staff to be less than helpful even though only a few people were around. The room was cramped. We could hear conversations from the hallway and adjoining rooms. Our room was above a sports bar that played multiple sporting event tv at full volume until 2 am each night! We liked the area and will try the Westin next time! October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel visit Our room was very noisy. The alarm clock kept going off and we couldn't figure out how to turn it off in the middle of the night. They emptied the dumpster at 4 am and it was very loud. When you flushed the toilet it was too loud (especially in the middle of the night). We got the most help from the guys who parked our car and helped us carry our bags to our room. They were outstanding. I was just expecting a lot more and I didn't feel like it was that great. Very disappointing stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud bar next door I'm writing this review from my room at 1 am because the music in the bar next door is so loud that it is rattling the windows. When I tried to call downstairs, guess what? The room phone doesn't work! I had to call using my cell, the desk clear told me there was nothing they can do about it because they don't own the bar and can't move me to another room, they are full. NO ONE should be charged to sleep in this room any night! I have a second trip booked to stay here for a week next month and I plan to cancel. The service is terrible, for a new hotel, it is already worn. I don't care how often a desk Clark says they are sorry, sorry doesn't let you sleep. I need to be up for work in 5 hours. Thank you for nothing aLoft October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice place, but overpriced. I stay in Aloft/Four Points on a weekly basis. The Austin Aloft was in good condition and well staffed. I found the registration clerk to be outstanding. His customer service was better than any other SPG staff that i have expenerienced in my travels. While the facility and location in Austin were fine, the price for the room was outrageous. I will not be staying there in the future. I pay almost half the room rate in Phoenix. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Loved the contemporary look and comfort of hotel. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE SURPRISE To be honest, this hotel was fantastic. Modern design and very comfortable beds. The shower was also great with a new twist to dispensing shampoo and body wash... you've got to stay there to understand front desk staff - very helpful. They even helped with an amazon delivery even when i had checked out (a plus) September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff I was impressed with the valet parking, the guys were quick and very helpful. My only issue were the thin walls, I could hear more than expected. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for the features Spent the same number of points for "select service" as we would pay for "full service" hotel, which is down the street. The staff did not seem as responsive and respectful as I've come to expect from other SPG properties. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Austin choice Modern, friendly, well located, right priced. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Domain I was disappointed that the points needed for a stay at the Aloft is the same as the Westin. There is no comparison as to quality of the Westin compared to the Aloft. The Westin is a far better quality. The coffee was , also, almost undrinkable. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shop 'till You Drop The Domain area is excellent for shopping and dining. The ALoft was right there. Staff was excellent, room was very nice. We very much enjoyed our stay and would come again! September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room I've stayed at this Aloft several times and really enjoy the location. The staff is always friendly as well. Great value. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by When a Confirmation Not Confirmed Long story short. We had a confirmed reservation for a room with two beds. I called the morning of arrival to reconfirm and to advise the hotel that we would not be checking-in until approximately 11:00 p.m. I was assured that everything was in order. Arrived at hotel and upon entry to room it only had one bed. Back to the front desk to be told the hotel was full and no room matching my reservation was available. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great place and location It is always great staying here. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, fantastic staff! I always stay at this hotel for business when I am in Austin for the location. It is very close to the Domain and this is great for meeting up for dinners and nightlife. The staff are brilliant and always very attentive and responsive to your needs. Brian and Andrea especially are a great asset to the team! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel too loud Elevator music annoyingly loud. Late night noise from bars etc; intolerable. Valet car park is totally disorganized. Nice property seems understaffed. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travle time Excellent Bar and front office staff Really good group of folks August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nery neatly and comfortable Everything was really good ,what we did not like was the noise at night from the bar or café that is outside. We love that was pet friendly. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Clean, Fresh, Friendly This hotel has complimentary valet parking which makes it all the more appealing. Very comfortable and pet friendly for those who need to bring their pet. Clean and fresh everywhere you go on the property. We had two rooms which connected. This worked out great for our family of 5 and we were given a reasonable rate. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great place to getaway to. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep The guests were very loud at the bar down stairs and I could hear it in my room on the 5th floor. They were loud until about 4am. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice amenities The hotel has nice amenities, and if it were not for the fact that we had to be relocated to another room a midnight our first night there due to the loud bass from the sports bar next doors vibrating through the walls and windows, I would have rated the stay higher (the staff relocated us from room 234 to 302, up one floor and on the other wing). I honestly don't know who could have slept in that first room we were in unless it was someone that returned drunk from the sports bar perhaps. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by False fire alarm Early August, we were jolted from our sleep due to false fire alarm. Rushing down stairs in our pajamas with shoeless kids. Then, the alarm went off again, but stopped. No morning apologies by front desk. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not set up for business clients Hotel appears to be very " hip" and is in a good location however it is missing key items to address the business customer. Air conditioner is very noisy and you have to turn up TV to hear it over the air conditioning and turn it down or off if you are on a business call and want to sit in the room. The internet connection is at modem speed. I was unable to consistently log in during my entire stay. When I was logged in the speed was so slow that I was unable to be productive. Staff was polite but facilities are not up to par for busy business clients. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barking dog The barking dog on the same floor as mine was a little noisy. I saw housekeeping in the hallway and they made no attempt to contact the owner. The front desk had nothing to say about the barking dog when I brought it up. The pillows were to hard for my comfort. All else was accepticable August 7, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:47:12.148-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_239, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_3240, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only