Aloft Austin at The Domain

  • 11601 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pet friendly, excellent location! The hotel and surrounding location could not be any more pet friendly. Nearly all the stores in The Domain allow pets and those that don't post signs. Even Tiffany has a dog water bowl in front of their store! The hotel supplies doggy treats and bags and there's plenty of places to walk the dogs nearby. :) The room was very comfortable and the staff was super-friendly! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel really meets our needs When staying in this city, we're spending most of our time with family; so we don't need a full-service hotel (sit-down cafe or restaurant). Rooms are very comfortable and very quiet. Access to our way in and out of city is so easy. There was even room for our friends' long 5th wheeler camper and truck to truck to park as well. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This was my first stay at an Aloft, and it was wonderful. The room was very comfortable and clean. I loved the workout room and was happy that I didn't have to miss out on my routine. It is also in walking distance to a lot of great places to eat and shop. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for either the holiday or business traveler. The hotel is in a perfect location, central and convenient either to downtown or to the suburbs. Everything is maintained in very good order, and the staff are excellent. Returning to the staff, I can say I have never met a more friendly and helpful group of employees; and I have stayed in 5 star hotels so this is an informed opinion. Sorry, I cannot help it, I must take this opportunity to give special praise to Will who, after I had returned my own rental car, rushed me to a pharmacy and waited for me, when a member of my family became dehydrated. Yet while Will deserves special praise, the entire staff was as helpful and friendly as can be. I cannot rate the Aloft any higher. While it may be smaller than it's sister property down the street, it more than matched it for level of service, convenience, and friendliness. But perhaps the best recommendation I can give to the Aloft Austin is simply this: I have another reservation to stay there next month. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel!!!! I stay at this hotel every other week and the consistency at which they provide great customer service is absolutely wonderful and refreshing!!! The entire staff is fantastic - super helpful, friendly, top notch! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun stay at a trendy hotel The staff was excellent. The lounge was a fun place to hang out and have a drink. The location is wonderful with great restaurants and shopping all within walking distance.Did I mention the wonderful staff? November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time in Austin I had a wonderful time staying at the Aloft. It was clean, trendy and met every expectation. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The gym facilities were updated and clean. Thank you for this experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Trendy The rooms are good if traveling alone, they're small, decorated nicely and have a modern design. Wouldn't recommend if you're planning to spend much time in the actual rooms. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, clean hotel with great service Granted this hotel is out of the way from central Austin and was a little difficult to find but it was met all of my expectations as I've come to expect from the Aloft. January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in The Domain Great Location in The Domain, Austin, TX. Walk to shopping and restaurants. Great restaurant attached to Hotel. Nice modern features. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT hotel & value for money Wonderful modern hotel- in among all the different shops and restaurants of the Domain area. Hotel room was clean, comfortable, well set out and nicely decorated. Other additional features I liked were the fitness suite which had new equipment, and the food bar which had a wide variety of snacks and food for a light lunch/dinner etc. Staff were lovely and very helpful, overall great stay! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We enjoyed our stay at Aloft. It's nice to find a pet friendly hotel that truly welcomes pets. Staff could not have been nicer. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some renovations The room had some marks on walls, stains on carpet and was not that clean. We are used to immaculate hotels when using SPG December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay here! Wouldn't stay again - feels like a cheap dorm room. Very noisy and not very clean - not what I expected from Starwood. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really liked the room My room was extremely spacious with ample room to relax and unwind. I also liked the Bliss Tried + Blue products. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a nice hotel! I would definetly reccommend this hotel. It was comfortable and clean and had so many nice amenities. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better Housekeeping I have spent over 50 nights at this hotel and am looking for somewhere else. It just doesn't cut it. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great place to stay! Great hotel + great location = great stay away from home!! Even for a biz trip!!! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff Loved Simom at the front desk! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel for 30 somethings This hotel is fine but it is not a hotel for someone that has been a business traveler for years and expects a little more in a room. The closet is a built in with a wool blanket covering your clothes. There is no chair to sit and watch TV - only the bed. The room is more like a college dorm room. Additionally, this is probably one of the nosiest hotels I have ever stayed at. You can hear the elevator running all night long no matter what room you are in and the bar next door can be heard until closing. There is no sound proofing in the hotel it seems. When the room has a "white noise" box in it it is an indicator of the level of noise. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An evening well spent The AAloft is well located at the Domain. Once you park, you never have to get in your car to go shopping or eat again. Across the street from the Domain shopping area, you have every store imaginable and your pick of a dozen restaurants. They even had the menu for several restaurants at the front desk when we asked where to go eat! They were courteous, charming and helpful. They luggage checked our bikes downstairs so we didn't have to sleep with them like we usual do! Well spaced room, only thing I missed was a Keurig. They had a coffeepot but it's that standard cheesy one in lower end hotels but they did have a minifridge which we always like! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Recently on a stay in Austin during the Grand Prix, I had a billing dispute. When I contacted the Austin Aloft Manager, Dana Cust, he immediately investigated my concern and discussed the matter with SPG Platinum Concierge Services. He took the initiative and most importantly, the follow up. I have been SPG Platinum for over 5 years and it is my experience that rarely do I find such dedication to the truth and good business practices as I found in employee Dana Cust. Congratulations Aloft Austin, Dana is a shining example for all SPG Employees. I am committed to always giving you my business due to his service oriented management style. With gratitude, Mike December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TEAM AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS At check in I was welcomed by one of the most efficient and friendly reception desk people I've seen in a long time. It was busy yet he handled everyone well, and perfectly checked me in, informative and friendly. I felt welcomed, and in fact I then asked a favor, I needed some documents scanning and emailing across. He offered to help without hesitation, and in fact when the documents were scanned and emailed to me, he'd taken the trouble to neatly arrange them, and put on the same file. I joked he had 'OCD' as it was such a neat job. He's a real credit to the Starwood team and deserves a huge thanks for the efforts he puts in. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comic Book Hotel I guess all I can say is I am sorry Starwood has aLoft in their selection of hotels. Starwood (Westin) is a great brand in the hotel industry. We most always enjoy the hotels we stay in with Starwood...except this time at aLoft. It is VERY cheap, cold, ordinary, and we felt like we were inside a comic book!!-because the decor is so contemporary and garish. The bed pillows were SO undersized it were as if they belonged in a baby bed. There was no restaurant and the lobby desk seemed to be an afterthought. Overall, we won't be staying at any more aLoft Hotels in the Starwood family. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Shine in this Great Hotel I was impressed with this hotel the moment I walked in. Smart decor and fun atmosphere clearly intended to remove any stuffy pretense from the experience. The room were hip with very comfortable beds. The staff service is where things shined though. Will at the front desk and Heidi (I think that was her name) on the food service team did a great job with accommodating me while traveling for business. I needed an ample cold place to keep my cooler cold so they offered the walk-in cooler in the kitchen. It saved the day for me on this business trip. Thank you to the two of you! Service makes me return to the hotel with a smile. This place did just that. I shall return. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Weekend Our family came into Austin for a quick weekend. The room layout was good and the amenities were nice. Great staff. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend My girlfriends and I stay this past weekend here. The hotel was a great location for us to shop and see a movie. Also, not too far from 6th street! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, fun and beds sleeps good Great place to stay. The hotel was clean, colorful and the rooms are great. I highly recommend staying with this hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except for the NOISE! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly younger people, if it weren't for the horrendous elevator and street noise that comes with a stay! The staff were wonderful, the rooms are simple and clean and comfortable, the courtesy van service to certain locations is unbeatable, but the elevator rumble and clang ruined my stay. I would recommend asking for a room as far away from the elevator shaft and equipment as possible, but other reviewers that have tried that said it didn't help. Outside noise is also a factor and I came away thinking they really skimped on insulation/sound-proofing material. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too loud to sleep This is a nice-looking hotel, but with some serious drawbacks. It is adjacent to a loud sports bar with patrons sitting outdoors and spilling out into the street and parking lot. Despite asking specifically upon check-in for a room away from the noise, we were still on the 2nd floor and able to hear people yelling. There is no secure parking option for the hotel. The room itself was well appointed, but loud. The hotel is constructed poorly and you can hear activity in neighboring rooms and from the street, and the HVAC is disruptively loud. We were also unpleasantly awoken an 9am by the maid service, despite arriving late the evening before and with checkout not until Noon. Convenient to the Domain Mall. Not very convenient to Downtown Austin. Fun hotel if you're looking to shop and party, go somewhere else if you want to sleep. March 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only