Aloft Austin at The Domain

  • 11601 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Austin Getaway Domain I think from what we could tell from the Aloft web site, that we were visiting a more upscale, chic, many amenities hotel....so we were disappointed. The rooms, hallways and elevators felt dark and prison like...the lobby was nice, but the food offered was not and coffee left out all day..yuck. We thought the pool was going to be a nice place to relax, but found it to only being 2 ft deep small rectangle...with no ambiance at all. The location was great...in walking distance of shops and restaurants. Room was dark and compact, no movies offered and no closet...just a cubby to hang your clothes with a curtain in front of it. The oversized shower was nice, but the sliding door to toilet and shower was very heavy to shut. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location... The location of this Aloft is outstanding and will only get better as The Domain continues to grow. Very good experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great area of Austin Very nice hotel that is close to shopping and food......you can walk from hotel to the Domain District. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very accomodating. Great experience with staff and guests.. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Brand Front desk/greeting staff was awesome: Elevators really inefficient; Bartender on the eve of 7/24 needs a customer service primer; Parking....seems it will only get worse when Nordstrom opens its doors. Suggest posting a "future parking arrangement" for returning guests. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great location First time I ever stayed there and it was awesome. Restaurant next door was awesome no need to travel to have a great time. Highly recommend staying there. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfy, great facility. The room was neat and comfortable, even had good pillows (I usually bring my own because I dislike hotel pillows). The front desk staff and the cleaning staff were both exceptionally friendly. I didn't try the food or bar so I can't comment there. The pool is a bit ridiculous (2'6" is hilarious; I'm 6'5") but no other real complaints. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Domain Staycation A great getaway location for a fun few days at The Domain. Staff is warm and friendly and then there is Simon who is like coming home to an old friend. Thanks Aloft for a fabulous weekend! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but storage is a problem The ALoft at The Domain is in a great location with many things within walking distance. There is a bar in the lobby that is very friendly and they have live music several nights a week. Greg the barteneder is excellent and makes sure everyone has a great time. I found the room severely lacked storage. There are no drawers and not a real closet, there was a place to hang a few items covered by a curtain. Normally I would have unpacked and made myself comfortable, but this was impossible, so I just had to live out of my suitcase. The pool is 2.5 feet deep all over and does not have a resort feel to it at all. It was 100 degrees the week I was there and I didn't see a single person in the pool. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower With A View Checked in with speed and courtesy. Room just as expected with grand mattresses and exceptional pillows that form to your sleeping position. While at first you may think the pillows too firm, relax . . . they will adapt. The best thing I like about an Aloft is the shower. Just like home walk-in with clear glass walls that stay spotless and a wonderfully adjustable rainfall shower head. The large mirror pocket door can be closed to give you privacy or left open. Two things bothered me: The efficient toilet flush has a startling similar sound output of a small jet aircraft, it seemed. You can decide not to disturb your partner by foregoing flushing during the night, but your neighbors may not. Bringing to mind the poor soundproofing of the hotel's construction. These are design and construction issues, not in any way the fault of the staff which is exceptional. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should have stayed somewhere else. Having stayed at several Westin properties before, this one did not even measure on an acceptable level. Terrible check-in, No SPG recognition, our keys didn't even work the first time in the door to the room, horrible room, terrible bed.... not like the regular 'heavenly bed' we are use to at the standard Westin properties, and the charging station on the desk was broken. I could go on, but I think is best to just say we will not stay at an Aloft hotel ever again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a well-designed hotel room This was my first visit to an Aloft property and I was extremely impressed. The room, though no bigger than most business hotel rooms, was very open and spacious. In a small space it had all the extras that you want without the clutter: a desk, a separate counter for your personal items, a wall-mounted sitting area for guests, a huge glass-doored shower with a big shower head (no water on the floor from a curtain that never works or worrying if all the conditioner is rinsed out of your hair!), a big wall-mounted TV (not a piece of furniture sitting on a worthless dresser), a giant full-length mirror which doubled as the bathroom door, multiple lighting options (moody and bright) and big windows for great natural light. Kudos to the architect. Finally, a modern, well-appointed room at a reasonable price—great for business or pleasure travel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time at Aloft Hotel very pet-friendly! The bed was a little hard for me. Loved the Bliss bath amenities! Felt the room was very well laid-out, felt spacious. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at aloft Great, friendly staff greeted us. Room was nice, with a comfortable bed. Pool was rather small and basic. Lots of space to sit and socialize in the lobby. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's fine. It's fine. It's exaclty what you expect from an older, simple Aloft. Good breakfast options and cute bar (great drinks). Bedding is not to die for. Street noise can be loud for front rooms even 5 floors up. Room doors slam loudly in the halls. Great proximity to everthing in the Domain. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing The hotel is pet friendly, so that was super cool. The room was nice, bed was comfy..I love the white sheets. My wife wasn't so happy with the pillows but I thought they were fine. There is a bar downstairs, it was a little loud at night but I didn't really hear it. The pool was small but wet. We had a great time and we really enjoy The Domain in Austin. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the Reviews we read... We were pleasantly surprised, after reading the reviews...My husband is not the easiest person to please staying away from home. He has trouble sleeping everywhere. Many of the reviews we read talked about all the noise that kept people awake & I was worried I made a terrible mistake when I booked here. But my husband has never slept better, and loved the room! They took care of little things people might not notice, like turning the shower head away, toward the wall, so you don't get wet when you turn on the shower. The shower also did not feel like someone spitting at you, like most hotels. They used really good fixtures throughout the restroom. There were world cup games going on & the bar below us was packed & we did not hear anything from our room (it was crazy loud walking by The Park bar). The people at the front desk were very friendly & helpful. They also have an area to buy drinks or snacks 24 hours, which is really convenient. The location is awesome, near to shops & restaurants, we were really happy with our choice to stay at Aloft. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff The staff at the Aloft have to be the friendliest group of people I have ever met. The bartender gave us wonderful suggestions for dinner, things to do around Austin and willing to help out where ever needed. I forgot to print a 90 page document before leaving home and asked of a place where I could go to print it. The manager let me print the document using the hotel's office printer with out charge. My husband and I are in the process of adopting and were stressed out about the next day, but I have to say the stress soon disappeared upon arriving at the hotel. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Hopefully we will be back soon and we will be definitely staying at the Aloft! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a short stay A little noisy in the rooms. Walk to the Domain. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm coming back! I enjoyed my stay at this hotel primarily because it was clean, comfortable, and because it was modern. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The WXYZ happy hour is an added bonus if you're here for business (and even if you're not). Free parking. Pet friendly. Very reasonable rates, especially for the location. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way too loud in Austin The hotel was super loud. My room was above a super loud bar, but even when the bar closed their were guest running up and down the hall all night. When we finally fell asleep, the alarm randomly went off at 7AM because it was left on by the previous guest. Not good sleep at all. I will stay in the Westin next time June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean. The location is great..Easy to drive in any direction . Staff was helpful an friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean, comfortable, and AMAZING staff Came down for quick weekend getaway with my wife and had a great time. Staff went above and beyond to make it a great experience. Location is fantastic, rooms are obviously maintained with great pride, an the hotel is very affordable - especially for what you get. Highly recommend!!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by travel writer convenient location, easy access to parking, shopping food and drink establishments. Extremely helpful staff. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT hotel & value for money Wonderful modern hotel- in among all the different shops and restaurants of the Domain area. Hotel room was clean, comfortable, well set out and nicely decorated. Other additional features I liked were the fitness suite which had new equipment, and the food bar which had a wide variety of snacks and food for a light lunch/dinner etc. Staff were lovely and very helpful, overall great stay! May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only average I know Aloft as a brand, having stayed at several. Amenities are minimal, so service is what makes experience good or not so. Not greeted as SPG Platinum member here, felt status didn't matter. Was room I received really best they had upon check-in? I received newspaper outside my door two mornings, not the third, when I asked at front desk was told they don't deliver paper to rooms. I certainly received one two days in a row! Confusion plenty at the front desk. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Weekend Our family came into Austin for a quick weekend. The room layout was good and the amenities were nice. Great staff. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend My girlfriends and I stay this past weekend here. The hotel was a great location for us to shop and see a movie. Also, not too far from 6th street! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, fun and beds sleeps good Great place to stay. The hotel was clean, colorful and the rooms are great. I highly recommend staying with this hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor room service My room was NOT cleaned over the week end. May 1, 2014
  • 2015-08-26T08:04:23.637-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_239, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_3240, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only