Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by travel writer convenient location, easy access to parking, shopping food and drink establishments. Extremely helpful staff. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT hotel & value for money Wonderful modern hotel- in among all the different shops and restaurants of the Domain area. Hotel room was clean, comfortable, well set out and nicely decorated. Other additional features I liked were the fitness suite which had new equipment, and the food bar which had a wide variety of snacks and food for a light lunch/dinner etc. Staff were lovely and very helpful, overall great stay! May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only average I know Aloft as a brand, having stayed at several. Amenities are minimal, so service is what makes experience good or not so. Not greeted as SPG Platinum member here, felt status didn't matter. Was room I received really best they had upon check-in? I received newspaper outside my door two mornings, not the third, when I asked at front desk was told they don't deliver paper to rooms. I certainly received one two days in a row! Confusion plenty at the front desk. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Weekend Our family came into Austin for a quick weekend. The room layout was good and the amenities were nice. Great staff. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend My girlfriends and I stay this past weekend here. The hotel was a great location for us to shop and see a movie. Also, not too far from 6th street! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, fun and beds sleeps good Great place to stay. The hotel was clean, colorful and the rooms are great. I highly recommend staying with this hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor room service My room was NOT cleaned over the week end. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience, but won't stay here again. We were genuinely looking forward to our stay at Aloft in The Domain, but were slowly disappointed on nearly every front. The facilities themselves are great, and we really enjoy the contemporary look and feel of both the lobby and the rooms. But in all the major areas that matter, we were very disappointed. The bed itself is hard as a rock. We enjoy a firmer mattress, but these mattresses are like futons, and the pillows were equally hard and quite uncomfortable. My wife and I both woke repeatedly through the night, and by morning felt like we'd been beat up with sore necks, back, and shoulders. The pocket door dividing the toilet and shower from the sink and vanity was so heavy it was a challenge to open and close. The toilet paper simply could not have been any more thin. Nearly unusable. The view from all the windows on our side of the hotel are completely obscured by a massive parking garage. The windows on the other side of the building face acres of empty construction lots, which will no doubt very soon be filled with more buildings. But the worst part of all is the incredible amount of noise from The Park — the hotel's patio bar on the ground floor. Despite the fact our room was on the 5th floor, the crowd noise well past 2 AM made it nearly impossible to fall asleep. If you like a very modern hotel with impractical furnishings, can sleep comfortably on your floor, and are not awakened by any amount of outside noise, this hotel is for you. But if you prefer a comfortable bed and a reasonably quiet room, you'll want to look elsewhere. We'll stay somewhere else next time. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish hotel, retro price We loved the hotel and staff at Aloft Austin the Domain. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nonie49 My room was in a good location and easy to get to. The shower was so big and easy to take a great shower every morning. Overall it was great. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit and miss Lower floor rooms are noisy April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay On My Recent Business Trip! Last week I was in Austin on business and stayed for a couple of nights at the Aloft Austin Domain and what a great experience. From the check-in to the check-out the staff was attentive and engaging. The room was perfectly maintained and in working order. The first night I was able to have a little down time with some counterparts in WYZ and Gregory the bartender set a new standard! He went above and beyond by knowing each and every person by name, even if it was only said aloud once before engaging them. He was fast to address any needs and did a great job of making it a relaxed atmosphere while maintaining professionalism. I am eager to return to the Aloft to see my “friends” again soon, kudos! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience The room was clean - no odor. The bathroom was clean but looked like the floor could use a deep scrubbing. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have slept on in a hotel. The room was quiet except for a fan we could hear in the restroom - there wasn't a switch for the fan so the noise was probably from roof top equipment since we were on the top floor. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleaning was below par I normally don't have issues with my stay but the last time I stayed, when my room was cleaned, it was not restocked appropriately. I had to go to the front desk to get what I needed. The person at the front desk seemed annoyed that I was asking for the items missing (wash clothes, toilet paper and kleenex) March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was ok at best Overall, had a "tin can" feel and sound. Every noise seemed to echo like being in a tin can!!! The room was very clean, but very small…no real feel of comfort. No room for furniture that would make you feel comfortable. Bathroom and closet were very different…small. Door into commode area was a pocket/sliding door that was hung poorly and didn't even close……with a 2 inch gap when closed as far as possible. It's approximation to shopping could not be better. And it's accommodation for small pets was great. Oh, and watch your bill…..mine still hasn't been resolved….what is charged to my credit card is higher than the final bill sent to my email. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love Starwood Properties I've stayed at this hotel in the past, but this time was different. My room had a musty smell upon arrival and I could not wait to check out. There was a problem with the television initially, but that was due to the streaming from Direct TV and cleared up within an hour. As always, I loved the walk in shower, and the staff...fantastic! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great experience! I loved my stay at the Aloft hotel! The staff was very courteous. I loved how hip and young the vibe was and all of the amenities this hotel offered. I will definitely stay at the Aloft in the future. I will recommend Aloft to all my friends and family! THANK YOU Aloft for your hospitality! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Enjoyed my stay, hotel and staff were great! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars Aren't Enough!!! I absolutely LOVE this hotel!!! I have been staying here every other week since the beginning of January 2014 so I can attest that it wasn't a one time fluke of great customer service. My stays are always for 5-6 nights so I get to see every single staff member - both weekend and week day staff. EVERYONE at this hotel has GREAT customer service skills! I've even worked closely with Melanie in the Sales Department and can say the same for her! There are LOTS of hotels to choose from in Austin (and I have stayed in many of them) and this is the only one I will stay in from now on. And being located in The Domain is an added bonus! You have great restaurants and shopping to choose from. Close proximity to downtown and to all the Tech Companies. There's even a cozy hotel bar on property. Aloft Austin takes fantastic care of it's guests!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Linens Issue This is a great hotel for proximity to the Domain. The rooms are modern and have really nice walk-in showers. My one issue is with the bed linens. For some odd reason, the hotel uses a mattress pad that is not secured to the mattress. So during the night, the mattress pad bunches up under the sheets making is uncomfortable to sleep. If I stay here in the future, I'll have to remove the mattress pad. That's just pathetic. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip Nice place with a lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Loud bar next door prevents a good night's sleep though so bring ear plugs! Good selection of breakfast food in lobby but a little pricey February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Access and Guest Check In The front drive is too small, and it is marked as a Fire Lane so we had to park in the adjacent lot and carry our bags just to check in. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pillows I've ever slept on! After a long, exhausting travel day, I had one of the very best sleeps I've had in a long time! I have to say, the bed, but especially the pillows, were extremely comfortable. I would like to know where I can buy one!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Very accommodating staff and there when you need them! Clean rooms-Comfortable bed-Modern upbeat decor-Enjoyed it! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!!!! I love the ALOFT DOMAIN...truly my favorite. Great location to shopping/dining and a fantastic staff that are extremely friendly and helpful. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Voted My Favorite Place to Stay Dana Cust and his staff at Aloft Hotel went above and beyond to make my weekend with my boyfriend amazing. We were blown away first by the location. Next the greeting we received as we walked in late in the evening to check in was always very warm and welcoming. The room's decor was very modern and chic. The next morning while we were in the lobby ordering breakfast we went over to ask for directions and info regarding vineyards in the area. Mr. Cust, himself, actually assisted us on a Saturday morning. He even went as far as to walk us behind the scenes into his office and talk with us as he searched directions and information. That evening when we returned, we had drinks with some friends that live in the Domain and the bartender was absolutely polite and helpful. She even mixed us a special drink that we ALL enjoyed. Needless to say we will be staying in only one place anytime we are in the Austin area. Thank you Mr. Cust... February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features very nice accommodations and staff were excellent February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uniquely Charming We had a wonderful time at Aloft Austin. The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities were uniquely charming. We especially loved the outdoor heated pool!! February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing support The front desk was able to track down a cab that was over 30 minutes late by finding another resource even in the ice covered roads. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great room, poor wifi The Aloft staff is exceptional. They were helpful on a number of occasions and really helped make my trip a success. The rooms are fantastic as I've come to expect at Starwoods properties. The only downside was that the wifi in the room was unusably slow. I could not get any online work done like emails on my computer. Had to use my cell phone's 3G network to get anything done. January 25, 2014
  • 2016-06-27 T12:29:29.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_3240, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>