Aloft Brussels Schuman

  • Place Jean Rey
  • Brussels,
  • 1040
  • Belgium
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

One inflatable camp bed is available per room for children 12 or younger.  The camp beds are complimentary, but must be requested and are based on availability.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features; mosquitos. Stayed here a few times and always find exactly what I need: neat, tidy and clean hotel with great rooms and no fuss. Perfect for a one or two night stay. on this latest occasion, I was bitten by mosquitoes all night. I found one culprit and killed it after I had closed the windows. The next day, I was told the hotel has a problem with them depending on the season. so I asked why a) the rooms windows were left open before I arrived; b) why there was no warning in the rooms or on arrival and c) why there was no spray or powered mosquito repellent in the room? No answer... Unfortunate. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, trendy and hip From the modern architecture, over typical Aloft hip interiors, to brilliantly organised rooms, this is a hotel for the 21st century traveller. However, despite its relaxed character, service standards are very serious. Check-in and check-out were efficient, staff are friendly and knowledge of English impeccable. The amenities are excellent both inside and outside the room, although I don't really understand why they keep the minibar empty on purpose - it's certainly not convenient going out of your room just to grab a snack or a drink. The location is better than one would expect, with tram, bus and metro connections available aplenty, but the surrounding area is very peaceful and quiet at night, something you'd never get staying at the Grand' Place. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable stay and a definite entry to my favourite list as long as the price is reasonable. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel has bad Staff My second time in this unit confirm that the management of this Hotel is bad and permits a kind of not organization. the reception is a caos and the staff are too incompetent... simpatie is not a reflex of professionalism. To be cool also obliges to be competent. A unit to don't return. And you should care because someone like me a SPG Platinum for LIfetime can stay in your unit and not only guys like the reception like to treat the guests... General Manager should review what she is doing in terms of management in this unit. as the Reception Director is there is any... Don't return of course. As my report will go directly to the Starwood Europe Management. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Belgium by far For anyone feeling remotely young and modern, this hotel is the place to be in Brussels. It's perfectly located, close to metro and bus connections, the nearby place Jourdan caters to all your gastronomic needs, while the design of the hotel itself - inside and outside - is breathtaking. The staff is quite relaxed, but professional, and the check-in/out process was a breeze. No room upgrades in Aloft for SPG Gold members, but a welcome drink was duly provided. Best of all, the clever doorless design of the rooms means that they feel even more spacious than they are. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud, the 42" TV is there for all your infotainment needs, and you even have separate A/V connectors to hook up your own gear if you need a large display (which I immediately used to watch some Blu-Ray films from my own collection). The absolute best part for me was the incredibly fast internet, with a ridiculously low ping of 20 or less, which makes it perfect for online gaming, unlike 99% of hotels in the world. I had some misunderstandings with the staff concerning minor details, but that's not enough to overshadow the brilliant impression left by this week-long stay. I can't recommend this hotel enough, definitely the best experience in Belgium, if not in Europe on the whole. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE GREAT HOTEL WITH GREAT FEATURES! I came only for two days with my husband and we had really a wonderful stay, very comfortable and with very nice and friendly stuff. They were all very helpful and we also had a nice parking in the hotel. Room was very spacy and the king size bed is really KING! I enjoyed the nice deep ocean perfume of BLISS bathroom cosmetic. I will recommend the hotel to my relatives and friends! And will return next time I am in Brussels.. :) September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft: great hotel in Brussels EU Neighbourhood Nice and trendy hotel in EU neighbourhood. Excellent beds, bar, wifi, gym. Good conept of food for travelers 'running in and out September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a good area We stayed at this hotel for a night while visiting Brussels and were pleased. While it is neither close to the airport nor walking distance to Brussels City Center, the hotel is in a great, safe area with pretty parks, a grocery store and a nice square with several restaurants within walking distance. It is also an easy walk to a train station where it is just a few stops to the hot spots of Brussels and you can walk to catch the #12 Express bus to the airport. I believe a new person checked us in and wasn't too informed on how to get to the airport etc but luckily Julie (excellent employee) overheard and was a wealth of information on what to see and do in Brussels, how to get to the airport on the bus, and what to do around the hotel. We were glad we came back to the hotel area for dinner on the square and to see some of the nearby parks. The square was a vibrant area on a Monday night and reminded us of the Georgetown area of Washington DC. Only negative for us was the 25 euro they tack on to the charge of the room as a "deposit". Otherwise, the overall rating would've been excellent. No other hotels we stayed at did this. Overall though, we were happy with our choice to stay at the Aloft. If it weren't for Julie and another girl whose name I didn't get (she's from Portugal) who gave us great recommendations, it might've been a different experience though. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good foundation, but needs some refurbishing This Aloft was well run, and the staff was eager to please. We received helpful advice for nearby restaurants (a good selection) and for other travel arrangements. The breakfast was typical Aloft (but with a European touch for those of us who have stayed in US Aloft properties)--solid and dependable, nothing dramatic. However, the walls and furnishings are starting to show their age, and our TV had intermittent problems. Not as well kept up as other Aloft properties we've stayed in. August 29, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only