Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy, convenient and clean stay! I was here for business and had no trouble finding the hotel location. It's within walking distance of plenty of restaurants. The front desk staff were very helpful and they seemed proud to go to work. I liked the convenience of the gym, pool, snack cafe (pricey, but at least it's there), and the little Aloft bus. So cute! February 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I may not be hip enough for this hotel Overall this hotel is fine. My main issue is that its color scheme is gloomy and the food is awful. Milwaukee is dark and dreary enough. I like brighter colors and good food. Scrambled eggs that come in the shape of a hockey puck are gross. The bouncy music is annoying in the common areas as well as the elevators. But like I said, may not hip enough. Every staff member I encountered was excellent Overall the place is probably fine for the under 30 traveler. …then there was the Tavern wench that begged me to drink with her on Sunday night. Another story for another time. First time for everything I suppose. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Choice in Milwaukee I booked this on a last minute choice and found it to be a well appointed, clean, and if I had to guess newly constructed hotel. The breakfast amenity for Platinum members was a good value and the rooms were clean and pretty standard for an Aloft. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond We were brought to the hotel for a home going of my grandmother. I called the day before be cause we charterd a Bus to Milwaukee from Little Rock, Ak and valet did everything they said they would do to help us park the bus. Eric and bother young lady I cannot remember her name in valet was great. However the most impressionable contact I had was with Andrew and the front desk. He was so professional and caring, I mean he was just perfect beyond all means. He is a true asset to your team. Justin the Bartender was great as well, all the way to chef Tina. This was my first time staying at the loft, and with the quality of the hotel and the staff it will definitely not be my last. I want to thank everyone who played a part in making my family and I stay smooth and stress free. It was great despit the circumstances in which we had to stay. Thank you Aloft Milwaukee you have truly made the experience a pleasure. Until next time. January 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Requested river view at reservation, got court yard with no view. Requested extra blankets while there, nobody provided or acknowledged our request. No toilet paper in room. Reservations were for 2 adults and 2 kids, linens in room only provided for 3 people. Carpet in room was worn, soiled, loose and bubbling. Hallways are the most depressing dark gray I have ever seen. Hallways feel like you're in a prison. Hotel allows dogs which would bark throughout the night. The hotel only has valet parking with a $25 charge they was never stated at reservation. At checkout we told staff about our bad experience. They would only give us membership points for another stay that we will never use because we will never come back. December 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Call out to Scott at Front desk I just want to thank Scott at the front desk who was VERY helpful and responsive to our needs for our one night stay. Great customer service and made our welcome stay memorable. November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the aloft was good but could've been better. My stay at the aloft hotel was good at best. But could've been better. What I mean is simply this. The staff and level of service here was great. But what the aloft offers there guests was minimal to say the least. Lobby area offers a small but quaint little bar area. A pool table in a small corner of the lobbyalso. Lounging areas inside and out were very nice but not that big. It seems like to me that the hotel owners want to give its guest the big hotel experiences, But keep it as small and confined as possible. The lot that hotel sits on is not that big at all. But over all the view we had of the river was nice, the river walk next to the hotel was nice at night. But for the money , the experience was lets say ( YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR IN A SMALL PACKAGE) at this hotel. Also the food is extremely over priced in the lobby area of course! We did not try the party room or bar for any food either. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great daytime front desk staff Checkin girl a bit snotty as she was two years ago when we last used this Aloft but daytime staff was great- also no recognition of the floor we stayed on as being for SPG members- good location, good breakfasts, good auto valet staff - nice to be able to stay 4 nights on points and get the fifth nite free- met our SPG expectations for an Aloft September 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad Room was clean and comfortable. Location is good, although maybe too good for the Water Street bar goers. Walls are paper thin. Only two bath towels were provided. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking is valet for a fee or find your own street parking for free. August 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The hotel definitely underwhelmed. Décor very poor attempt at being European. Rooms very noisy - Every conversation in the hallway is amplified into the rooms making it difficult to sleep. Our room rate stated that it included breakfast, but it was really a voucher toward fast grab and go food. Not what I expected for the price. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price, Great Hotel My family and I were living in Gurnee, IL at the time (we have moved to SW FL) and frequently visited Milwaukee due to its proximity and amazing features. Anyway, we were able to score an amazing deal and we decided to go for it. Yes, the valet is expensive, however, when it is mid-January and snowing, it's worth every cent. When we walked in we thought the decor and atmosphere was calm and modern. You immediately felt comfortable and excited to stay here. When we got to the check-in counter, there was only a couple of people in front of me. The staff were well-trained, attentive, and just some of the nicest people you can find at a hotel! The check-in process was speedy and within no time we were opening our door to our room. The bedding was very comfortable and the views would take your breath away! Sadly, during our stay we didn't try out the restaurant or bar, rather we dined at other places within walking distance. We were not disappointed! In short, if you are staying in Milwaukee with a family of 3 or 4 and only want 1 room then this is the hotel for you! It was nice that the standard room had the option for 2 queen beds rather than 1 king or 2 twin beds. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Anniversary Fantastic view of The Historic Third Ward. Perfect location on the top floor. Thanks for welcoming us with Anniversary wishes. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay unlike the others. Love hotel but not happy with this stay. One of our rooms was not ready when we checked in. Asked if it would be ready within an hour when our guests arrived so that we could have rooms next to each other. Girl at desk said yes. At 4:30 when our other guests came room next to us was still not available so our guests were placed two floors above us. We even gave up our riverview rooms because the lady said the other rooms would be next door to each other. I also called three days earlier to request them be next to each other and was told there were notes of my call. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This was a perfect place for us to stay as it was not even a block to the Red Rock where our customer event was being held. By the time I valet parked to time I left everything was great. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great convenient place for Milwaukee visitors We always stay here when we visit Milwaukee for college visits or events at the Bradley Center. It is within walking distance of several great restaurants and some of Milwaukee's night life. The staff has always been extremely attentive, responsive and so polite. This hotel has a fun vibe and is always clean, and our stay very comfortable. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This was our first time staying at Aloft. We come to Milwaukee at least once a year for many years. My daughter stayed at Aloft and recommended that we try it. It was clean, contemporary the staff were very helpful and nice. The location was great. We like to bar hop so we started at Maders, just down the block and did a full lap down Old Third World across the river and back. I would highly recommend Aloft Milwaukee to anyone. November 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay and bad response from staff regarding stay I spoke with the Assistant general manager at the Aloft in Milwaukee regarding a survey I had taken. I expressed unsatisfactory sleep conditions due to thin walls, and noise transfer between floors. We recommended a friend to stay there on the weekend we stayed. we had the Milwaukee Lakefront Marathon the next morning. We hardly received any sleep due to the poor construction of the building. My complaint was merely about the noise. She expressed her apologies and stated she would process 3,000 SPG points to our account due to the inconvenience and she would make reparations to our friend financially as well... NONE OF THIS WAS DONE! We have always, when available, chosen to stay at an SPG hotel.... I am terribly upset and will be reconsidering my choices in the future. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personable employees I want to give special recognition to your front desk staff. Always very personable. Specifically, a young woman named Erica. (I hope I have her name right...blonde shoulder length hair) I come to town every 4-6 weeks for business or to visit my son at Marquette. She is usually working the front desk and now recognizes me and asks me about my son. That's pretty amazing customer service in this day and age! She is fantastic!! I only gave "quality of sleep" an average. This is mainly based on location of hotel and can't be helped. It's downtown and noisy. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Aloft Milwaukee is the place to stay! We always stay at the Aloft when in Milwaukee. The location couldn't be better. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the staff is extremely competent and accommodating. We absolutely love staying here! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Stay Very friendly staff, clean room and common areas. Hip bar with great lobby. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed with Aloft We have stayed at Aloft in a few US cities and are always pleased. Especially like the Milwaukee location... October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will be back to this hotel again! First let me say that we loved this hotel. Modern, eco-smart, friendly staff. The only thing that we didn't like was the parking charges. When we arrived, we were told that it was valet only unless we wanted to find parking somewhere close-by, but they had no affiliations to parking in the area, and it would be 25-dollars for our stay. At check-out, we were told that was wrong, and that it was 25-dollars per NIGHT. Eeek! If we would have known that, we would have made other parking arrangements. Besides that though, loved the facility. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Room had wonderful views - hotel is perfectly located - staff very personable October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is a little tired. The hotel needs a little refresh. The carpet is ripped and has a ton of stains. In general its a really enjoyable Hotel with a great staff. But it does need a refresh. New carpet and tiles is all. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Would have been nice to have a little breakfast available at the hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Milwaukee Aloft The location lacks adequate parking. The availability of the shuttle is lacking September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service staff the service staff needs to be trained how to handle a private conference where there are speakers and visitors from abroad. They are very noisey, and timing was not well coordinated with speakers. It is as if their job is more important to empty the trash, then the customers who are presenting very importnat business information to an audience of 40 people. Also, the music in the halls was very loud. i asked several staff to turn it down, it never happend. THere is more, but this is enough for now. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay ... great location In the beautiful City of Milwaukee for a Labor Day weekend wedding with several events in different venues spanning three days. All staff were extremely helpful. Many thanks to Vicky who was in our eyes, "Milwaukee's Ambassador" for us that weekend, easing our orientation to your wonderful city, answering our myriad of questions and offering us help in obtaining various goods and services within a close proximity to Aloft. All this and over 700 Starwoods Points gained too! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Aloft Milwaukee staff went above and beyond to make our weekend getaway memorable! From the personalized/warm welcome upon arrival, to our in-room anniversary sweets - we were thrilled with everything! The staff even took the time to acknowledge our dog every time we passed the front desk - what a great experience! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I have been staying at this Aloft property for over six months. The staff goes out of their way to make sure that my stay is as comfortable as possible! The location is excellent, convenient for getting on and off the highway and in waling distance to many great restaurants. The staff is always willing to make excellent recommendations! I love the vibe of the hotel. The rooms are great, simple and comfortable - the showers are great. The gym is nice, modern and compact - I've been able to get a great workout every morning that I stay. Also good running trails/paths/destinations are right outside of the hotel. August 15, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T11:50:01.667-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_3254, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>