Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

  • 1230 Old World Third Street
  • Milwaukee,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53212
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This was a perfect place for us to stay as it was not even a block to the Red Rock where our customer event was being held. By the time I valet parked to time I left everything was great. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great convenient place for Milwaukee visitors We always stay here when we visit Milwaukee for college visits or events at the Bradley Center. It is within walking distance of several great restaurants and some of Milwaukee's night life. The staff has always been extremely attentive, responsive and so polite. This hotel has a fun vibe and is always clean, and our stay very comfortable. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This was our first time staying at Aloft. We come to Milwaukee at least once a year for many years. My daughter stayed at Aloft and recommended that we try it. It was clean, contemporary the staff were very helpful and nice. The location was great. We like to bar hop so we started at Maders, just down the block and did a full lap down Old Third World across the river and back. I would highly recommend Aloft Milwaukee to anyone. November 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay and bad response from staff regarding stay I spoke with the Assistant general manager at the Aloft in Milwaukee regarding a survey I had taken. I expressed unsatisfactory sleep conditions due to thin walls, and noise transfer between floors. We recommended a friend to stay there on the weekend we stayed. we had the Milwaukee Lakefront Marathon the next morning. We hardly received any sleep due to the poor construction of the building. My complaint was merely about the noise. She expressed her apologies and stated she would process 3,000 SPG points to our account due to the inconvenience and she would make reparations to our friend financially as well... NONE OF THIS WAS DONE! We have always, when available, chosen to stay at an SPG hotel.... I am terribly upset and will be reconsidering my choices in the future. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personable employees I want to give special recognition to your front desk staff. Always very personable. Specifically, a young woman named Erica. (I hope I have her name right...blonde shoulder length hair) I come to town every 4-6 weeks for business or to visit my son at Marquette. She is usually working the front desk and now recognizes me and asks me about my son. That's pretty amazing customer service in this day and age! She is fantastic!! I only gave "quality of sleep" an average. This is mainly based on location of hotel and can't be helped. It's downtown and noisy. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Aloft Milwaukee is the place to stay! We always stay at the Aloft when in Milwaukee. The location couldn't be better. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the staff is extremely competent and accommodating. We absolutely love staying here! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Stay Very friendly staff, clean room and common areas. Hip bar with great lobby. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed with Aloft We have stayed at Aloft in a few US cities and are always pleased. Especially like the Milwaukee location... October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will be back to this hotel again! First let me say that we loved this hotel. Modern, eco-smart, friendly staff. The only thing that we didn't like was the parking charges. When we arrived, we were told that it was valet only unless we wanted to find parking somewhere close-by, but they had no affiliations to parking in the area, and it would be 25-dollars for our stay. At check-out, we were told that was wrong, and that it was 25-dollars per NIGHT. Eeek! If we would have known that, we would have made other parking arrangements. Besides that though, loved the facility. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Room had wonderful views - hotel is perfectly located - staff very personable October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is a little tired. The hotel needs a little refresh. The carpet is ripped and has a ton of stains. In general its a really enjoyable Hotel with a great staff. But it does need a refresh. New carpet and tiles is all. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Would have been nice to have a little breakfast available at the hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Milwaukee Aloft The location lacks adequate parking. The availability of the shuttle is lacking September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service staff the service staff needs to be trained how to handle a private conference where there are speakers and visitors from abroad. They are very noisey, and timing was not well coordinated with speakers. It is as if their job is more important to empty the trash, then the customers who are presenting very importnat business information to an audience of 40 people. Also, the music in the halls was very loud. i asked several staff to turn it down, it never happend. THere is more, but this is enough for now. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay ... great location In the beautiful City of Milwaukee for a Labor Day weekend wedding with several events in different venues spanning three days. All staff were extremely helpful. Many thanks to Vicky who was in our eyes, "Milwaukee's Ambassador" for us that weekend, easing our orientation to your wonderful city, answering our myriad of questions and offering us help in obtaining various goods and services within a close proximity to Aloft. All this and over 700 Starwoods Points gained too! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Aloft Milwaukee staff went above and beyond to make our weekend getaway memorable! From the personalized/warm welcome upon arrival, to our in-room anniversary sweets - we were thrilled with everything! The staff even took the time to acknowledge our dog every time we passed the front desk - what a great experience! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I have been staying at this Aloft property for over six months. The staff goes out of their way to make sure that my stay is as comfortable as possible! The location is excellent, convenient for getting on and off the highway and in waling distance to many great restaurants. The staff is always willing to make excellent recommendations! I love the vibe of the hotel. The rooms are great, simple and comfortable - the showers are great. The gym is nice, modern and compact - I've been able to get a great workout every morning that I stay. Also good running trails/paths/destinations are right outside of the hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok The hotel met our expectations. The valet staff were very responsive and positive. The front desk staff often seemed more begrudging and maybe not 100% happy about the Aloft terminology / approach to interacting with customers. You need a certain peppiness to pull it off. The parking round-about is way too small and congested. Windows are NOT soundproof and the bathroom door left 1.5 inch open which was NOT desirable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Hotel was great. It's decor was modern and fun. The room was set up very nicely with plugs at both nightstands that helped charging our phones convenient and easy. The a/c was easy to control and kept the room at a comfortable temperature. The shower had great flow and was nice and clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by if you want to sleep go elsewhere. Poor service As a Starwood Platinum member I stay at many Starwood properties and besides the Miami Four Points this is the second worst hotel in the stable. I arrived at 3/pm on a Saturday. There was a line out the door to check-in and only one person at the desk. No recognition for Platinum status. The rooms are small. The biggest problem is there is poor sound proofing as it is next to highway and neat many bars and night clubs I stayed on the fifth floor and could not sleep from the banging of drums and the sounds of cars. Even worse is I like Harley's, and Milwaukee has many. I just do not need the HOG sound in my room. And car hors. I came for a business meeting and could not sleep well with all the noise. When I called the grin t desk, no one answered, When I down to the desk, no was there. The pool is a joke as it is for toddlers and that is who were in it. I went o too the bar and did not see the bartender. Very bad reflection for the SPG brand and worse for the guest. K will certainty have this low on my list. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC Noise Overall this Hotel is in a great location for all river walk activities. Our only concern was the AC was very noisy when it would kick on. A hotel of this caliber went cheap on these units. Everything else was very good. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not very clean, staff just okay I was disappointed in my stay at the Aloft in Milwaukee. My room was not very clean. Carpet is dirty. Gross "stuff" on the wall by TV. Paint starting to peel in places. Was probably an awesome hotel 5 years ago, but needs some daily attention. Also, the maid walked in on my teenage daughter at 8:30am and woke her up. I thought that was too early to be barging into rooms when the checkout is at noon. Despite it's great location, and comfy beds, I would not recommend this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to downtown. While location is great if you want to be downtown, you must also take in the noise that comes with being downtown. Since hotel is only 5 stories tall, even on top floor you hear the noise from the outside, especially on the weekend nights when bars have live music. The biggest drawback in my opinion for all Aloft hotels is that in their shower there is no place for a woman to put her leg to shave them. You either have to bend over or open shower door and stick leg out of shower and onto toilet. How hard would it be to put some type of bench in shower???? July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great nights sleep I really don't need much from a hotel room. The ability to check in, sleep, and get out in the morning are my requirements. The hotel is going for a "hip" vibe, but due to the cheap quality of furnishings, it ends up looking tired. The mattress is on a platform foundation, however the mattress used clearly needed a box spring. Also, the sheets weren't long enough for the mattress and kept coming off the bed. Pretty disgusting. The hotel is situated on a noisy street, and you can hear the street noise, if that's not bad enough, the a/c runs every few minutes. The shades do not make the room dark, light comes in from all around. All that is needed is a few curtains around the borders. The check in took half an hour - there was one person at the desk to care for all the people purchasing food/drink items, answer phones, and check people in. So disorganized. I wouldn't stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No surprises . . . Rooms at every Aloft Hotel are pretty much identical so any superlatives must be based on the public areas and the staff. This Milwaukee location comes up aces on both counts. Just enough unique quirks in the lobby to make things interesting and a staff that was universally welcoming and responsive. And the best German restaurant in Milwaukee (Mader's) is just a couple of blocks away. Who could ask for more! I will be back! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very modern This hotel is very modern and makes great use of space. However, I overlooked the courtcard and it was noisy. Once I tured the fan, it drowned out the noise. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty facade, leaves a bit to be desired The hotel is very stylish, which is nice, but it doesn't make up for the fact that the food was lackluster at best - really sub-par for the meetings we held there. The meeting facilities in general are ok, but nothing special. The rooms again are very stylish, but the bed was as hard as a rock. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, other than valet Hotel and personnel were friendly and professional. Facilities were excellent, as well. Only problem is my car was returned to me from valet with a large gash in the leather part of my steering wheel. It is several inches long and ragged, basically ruining the steering wheel of my Cadillac. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for downtown stay Good location and the typical Aloft experience. Friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Love the vibeof the hotel. Staff was great! Very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was good. The issue was noise. I faced a very busy corner and the traffic noise was not acceptable for the cost. There definitely needs to be some updates to the windows. Although some noise is to be expected, I don't expect racing engine noise at 3 am or loud street construction that wakes you at 6. I think $150 a night is a lot for the noise. And, not to nitpick but the towels should be updated. The edges were very worn and frayed. I provide better towels for my guests. July 18, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T08:17:43.513-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_3254, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only