Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

  • 1230 Old World Third Street
  • Milwaukee,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53212
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No surprises . . . Rooms at every Aloft Hotel are pretty much identical so any superlatives must be based on the public areas and the staff. This Milwaukee location comes up aces on both counts. Just enough unique quirks in the lobby to make things interesting and a staff that was universally welcoming and responsive. And the best German restaurant in Milwaukee (Mader's) is just a couple of blocks away. Who could ask for more! I will be back! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Love the vibeof the hotel. Staff was great! Very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was good. The issue was noise. I faced a very busy corner and the traffic noise was not acceptable for the cost. There definitely needs to be some updates to the windows. Although some noise is to be expected, I don't expect racing engine noise at 3 am or loud street construction that wakes you at 6. I think $150 a night is a lot for the noise. And, not to nitpick but the towels should be updated. The edges were very worn and frayed. I provide better towels for my guests. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty facade, leaves a bit to be desired The hotel is very stylish, which is nice, but it doesn't make up for the fact that the food was lackluster at best - really sub-par for the meetings we held there. The meeting facilities in general are ok, but nothing special. The rooms again are very stylish, but the bed was as hard as a rock. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, other than valet Hotel and personnel were friendly and professional. Facilities were excellent, as well. Only problem is my car was returned to me from valet with a large gash in the leather part of my steering wheel. It is several inches long and ragged, basically ruining the steering wheel of my Cadillac. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very modern This hotel is very modern and makes great use of space. However, I overlooked the courtcard and it was noisy. Once I tured the fan, it drowned out the noise. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Standards This was my third stay at an Aloft Hotel. I wished there was a second chair in the room by the shower window next to the bed, Having only one chair in these rooms makes it uncomfortable. I used the Re:Fuel for breakfast and was extremely disappointed with the quality of "hot" food. The western omlette was uneatable and the breakfast sandwich was passable. Overall the staff was very friendly. The location was great. The hotel was very clean. Parking was fine. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for downtown stay Good location and the typical Aloft experience. Friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Nice Hotel The hotel was clean and most things seemed pretty up to date. The rooms were somewhat average. The air conditioning in the conference room was from one extreme to the other so it seemed hard for them to control. Hotel staff was very friendly and attentative. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milwaukee experience Great please, clean comfortable, friendly staff. I would recommend it for another conference. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay - for the price! We loved this place. It is set in Milwaukee's German village on the river walk. Aloft tries to bring a trendy, urban expericne at an affordable price. If you're expecting it to be like The Wit in Chicago, it is not! - and rightly so, as it is about 1/4 the price for a stay. It is what it is: Fun, Trendy, helpful staff, great, walkable neighborhood and very affordable. Finally with regard to the complaints about vallet parking. It's an uban hotel and paying a premium for parking comes with the territory. If you don't want to pay for parking, stay in a bland franchise chain out on the freeway and drive to everying you need to get to. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service When our trip brought us to Milwaukee one day early, we called and booked an extra day at the Aloft. Our room for that night was not up to the usual standards and the staff made sure we were better accommodated for the rest of our stay. Because of such kind and attentive service, we will stay again at Aloft Milwaukee. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by group get away Rooms need more than one chair. Small bench was uncomfortable and unpractable to use. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel We love this modern hotel July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Bed Sheets This is my first time staying at an Aloft hotel. We went to go to sleep and realized there was an attempt to fit a Queen size fitted sheet to a King size bed (obviously it didn't fit). We called the hotel staff and they immediately came up and replaced all the sheets. Then, while sleeping, I couldn't help but take in the smell of McDonald's french fries on the pillow. Kind of a goofy experience... July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, recommendable hotel The hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The pool is open 24 hours, which is nice and the lobby and lounge were decorative and fun. My only complaint is the early morning noise coming from the construction right next to the hotel. A warning about the noise and perhaps a discounted rate on rooms right next to the construction equipment would have been nice. The room view was not the best as you could see into other guests' windows and vice versa if the shades are not drawn and the surrounding view of the river & bridge is just okay. However, the hotel location is within walking distance to many places. Overall, lovely hotel, and would visit again. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay in Milwaukee! As always our stay at the Milwaukee Aloft was perfect! Our room had a great view and the accommodations are excellent! The Valet Staff always remembers us and are very welcoming. We can never say enough about the Aloha Desk! Vickie, Ava and Sam are outstanding. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couple of drawbacks One, the hotel room was not cleaned adequately each day - towels, amenities [soap and toilet paper] were scarce, almost like they were being rationed. There needed to be an option on the A/C, furnace setting such that a constant room fan could be running, as the rooms walls were paper thin, and "white noise" needed to be present to shut out the noise in the hallways. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overnight Getaway The hotel did not have the usual restaurant setting many hotels have, but the fact that restaurants were so close was a plus. The staff was very polite and attentive. We will definitely stay there again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down - favorite hotel As a platinum 100 night a year starwood member, this is without a doubt is my favorite hotel. The hotel location is great as it sits in downtown Milwaukee which has wonderful restaurants, shops, museums and a beautiful lake park. The hotel itself has a very warm feel to it with a lobby that is always full of guests socializing and playing pool and I love looking out over the canal However, the best part is the staff. Vicky, Johnny and Eva all have such a great attitude and take the time to get to know their guests. I always feel so welcomed when I arrive. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We wouldnt stay again The hotel itself is very nice. The employees are wonderful!!! The food in the cafe is overpriced, and the room is very small. The bathroom is poorly designed, so if you want privacy in there, forget it!!! The pocket door for the bathroom has a huge gap on the top and the side. The bathroom is so small, 2 people cant stand in there comfortably. The bed was not very comfortable. There is no parking, so you either valet your car or find a parking lot on your own. The walls were paper thin and you can hear everything in the hallway. We were very disappointed. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! This past weekend I came up to Milwaukee for a wedding and it turned out that I booked my hotel for the weekend prior. While aLoft did not have any additional availability for the night, Victoria V. called all the other local SPG member hotels to see if there was any availability. When that didn't work, Victoria offered to give me a call if anyone ended up not checking into their hotel. Then when no one ended up canceling at aLoft that night, Victoria offered to put in the request to refund my points that I used to book the incorrect weekend. I had a backup plan but I really appreciate all the work that was put in despite me not even staying at the hotel. While I didn't stay this weekend, I have stayed at the aLoft before and it has always been great! Thanks, Graham & Cristina June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean contemporary space We were at Aloft for a convention long weekend. The staff were extra helpful ang friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel-Great Staff From my first stay, I have had nothing but wonderful visits at Aloft. It's clean, neat, the energy is kicking from the moment you walk in the door as you're greeted with smiles from staff...a refreshing feeling after a long day. It's conveniently located in the city and from a service pespective, the follow through I received inorder to meet my needs was phenomenal. I was delighted to walk into my room one evening upon check in and see that I was randomly chosen as the guest of the night, I had complementary snacks on my desk with a very kind welcoming note from the Hotel Manager...that was just a neat little surprise. I can't say enough great things about this hotel, you need to check it out for yourself. I remain an extremely happy customer and will continue to visit regularly. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom door not wide enough to cover the doorway The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and quiet enough (although a lot of road noise). But there was a sliding door for the bathroom & it was not wide enough to completely cover the opening. It left about 1-1/2" open when "closed" as far as it would go. Also, on the other edge of the door, there was a gap between the door and the wall. Would be fine if you are traveling alone, but maybe a little more togetherness than some people would like. There is also a smoked glass panel in the shower that lets light filter into the bedroom area. Sink area connected to bedroom-can't shower without disturbing others. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft fIrst timers - Awesome! FIrst experience with Milwaukee Aloft and I must say it was a great one! Great accomodations, meeting room and catering! Not to mention Chris Torres - great person to work with. Thanks Chris for making this an awesome experience! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great downtown Milwaukee hotel Modern, clean, great service, excellent location near Riverwalk, Summerfest and Bradley Center. Would highly recommend June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't Park on the Street I usually stay at the Aloft Milwaukee when I'm in town, but will consider other options after receiving a $20 ticket for parking my car at one of the plentiful spaces along the nearby streets. There are no "No Parking between the Hours of x to y" or "No Overnight Parking" signs. Instead, you are supposed to know the law that Milwaukee's mayor recently passed forbidding overnight parking on city streets without a permit. I've been parking in the same spaces for years when I've stayed at the Aloft (which I enjoy and recommend), but was never warned by the hotel staff after I said "No thanks, I'll park on the street" to their "Would you like to park in our lot?" There are suburban hotels not far away that I'll consider next time. If you stay here for several days, you might consider getting a parking permit from the city-hotel parking is $22/night. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A downtown hotel with a modern touch Aloft hotels stand out as a modern choice for those looking for something upscale but trendy. The Aloft Milwaukee Downtown continues this philosophy. While this may not be the best choice for a family, it is perfect for those with a modern eye. The only issue was the shower, where water tended to splash out, making the floor a little wet. The shower head was also placed way too high for an optimal shower experience. The parking valet service was convenient and worth the price. The helpful staff even pointed out a tire issue. The pool was also open 24 hours a day. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff As a frequent guest at this hotel, I anticipated the staff would help when some unexpected travel plans landed me without a room. What I did not anticipate was the speed and friendliness in which they did it. I had confirmation of my reservation before I boarded the plane from Denver-MKE, assuring me I would have a place to stay. They also took a look at the rest of my reservations when I checked in, to make sure I was appropriately reserved through their busy summer months. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reservation Error There was a mistake made in my reservation the week of 10-5, my mistake. I was surprised that I was charged the full amount with no consideration given that I have stayed at the Aloft in Milwakee many times and that I stay at Starwood hotels on a regular basis. My reservation was made for the 5th and I needed it for the 6th, did not realize until I recieved a invoice the morning of the 6th. November 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only