Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

  • 1230 Old World Third Street
  • Milwaukee,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53212
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes & No I was excited to stay at my first ALoft property. I was a little disappointed. The hotel was very overpriced for the area. I could have hotwired a room for much less, but I wanted to stay in this hotel. I did like many things about the hotel and staff, including the room...but we were given 1 face cloth, 1 hand towel and 2 bath towels. I thought that was odd for 2 people. The bathroom floor had some goomba on the floor next to the toilet. And the paper holder fell off in my hand (i rigged it back up myself) I could overlook everything until I found out that my friend has stayed at this hotel for far less than what I paid. Plus there was a Crane outside my window. Other Hotels discount rooms when they are in the middle of a construction zone. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff The hotel was pretty nice and the location was perfect. The staff on the other hand was not so nice. When we first checked in the reception lady was very nice and acommodating. After grabbing food and a couple drinks at a couple of the restaurants and bars, we walked back to our hotel. As soon as we walked through the sliding doors, the guy at the reception desk looked at us and said if you get a noise complaint we are kicking you out. Seriously? I think there is a better way of phrasing that for one and two we weren't even loud. Then in the morning at 730am a lady was knocking from door to door asking if anyone wanted refreshing. We could hear her all the way down the hall! I think 730 is a little early to be knocking on doors and waking people up! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by EXTREMELY LOUD Per se, the hotel is fine BUT, around 2 AM, there was a VERY LOUD party down at the end of the hall. I'm thinking it was a wedding group in their 20s ...30s. They were in the hallway hooting and hollering. They were also smoking which seeped into our room. As we are not smokers, this was very unpleasant. We called down to the desk and they said they were doing something about it but, not for a long time. I think the partiers just got tired and went to bed on their own and we didn't hear anyone telling them to tone it down. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern, fun. The staff was incredibly upbeat and helpful, inlcuding the valet service young men who did a great job. My wife commented several times on how clean the room was and I found myself looking out the window at the river several times, smiling every one of them. The TV picture was vivid, the bed comfortable, and at 6'3 I didn't have to bend down in the shower, which was warm! The lobby had a trendy young feel and we just sat for a while, watched people play pool and looked around. We thoroughly enjoyed being here- great job. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good to stay there once In all honesty, I was not overly impressed by the hotel. I read some positive reviews but I just didn't see it. I felt it was worth what I paid per night and all the other food/beverages were outrageously priced. Not just that but the "breakfast/lunch" station's food was mostly fozen, heated up food. It wasn't even made by the cook. I mean, my french toast sticks were the frozen kind from the grocery store and 3 bucks for only 4 sticks. The omlet was 7 bucks, SUPER TINY and barely had anything on it. The lady behind the counter offered to add veggies just to make it look appetizing. My boyfriend and I both thought that this was a hotel Gordon Ramsey would come into and totally tear apart. Parking was ridiculous too. The view was nice though, and the bed was alright. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. The aloft downtown in Milwaukee COMPLETELY went above and beyond what we could have ever expected! We were able to bring our large dog to stay with us. The place was clean and that staff was unbelievable (they know who they are!)! They were so accommodating to us and our dog. Our stay was extended due to some car issues. Because of the aloft and the people there our stay was comfortable and pleasant. I can't wait to go back. I hope that we see the same faces. Great location as well. Thank you aloft! See you soon!! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Milwaukee for Conference The hotel receives high ratings from me in every area. Yes, there was construction noise, however, I was there attending a conference being held at the hotel and was up in the morning long before the noise began. The location is great for sight seeing, the staff were very helpful all the way from the Registration Desk to the Catering. The facilities were just the right size for our event (120+ people) and the accomodations were great. The group rate was on target. Congratulations, Aloft, you have a great facility! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only choice when in MKE Most recently I spent 5 nights here on a business trip. Just like every stay before things were great! It has a great location to downtown Milwaukee, the only downside to that is it can get a bit noisy. Everyone from the valet, to the front desk and housekeeping did everything they could to help me have an enjoyable stay. The only downside to me, is that room layout does not work the best. It is very difficult to work at the desk and watch TV at the same time. This is the only place I stay when I'm in Milwaukee. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Downtown Milwaukee The kds had fun in the pool. We all enjoyed the riverfront. The valet, front desk, and houskeeping staff were all very helpful. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Stay in Milwaukee My husband and I just returned from our weekend stay at the Aloft in Milwaukee and we couldn't be happier with our choice to stay there. The hotel is modern with great amenities. Staff is exceptional and very friendly. Our room was so comfortable and clean. Great location! We drove to Milwaukee, but never used our car while we were there because we could walk to everywhere we needed to go downtown. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when we're in Milwaukee. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Milwaukee Aloft As always, Aloft is a good and simple place to stay. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location for MU graduation activities. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very guest friendly In the room the bed is not against the wall. It stands alone avoiding any noise from adjoining rooms. Loved the room down to the ironing board and iron. Also, the lobby has a great lounge area. You can sit at the bar, enjoy the fireplace and even play some pool. One of the great things for us was that the hotel is dog friendly without putting us in a less than comefortable room and there was no noise . Staff is friendly and efficient. We would do this again in a heart beat! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Wonderful time. Great location Noisy with traffic going bye facing the street. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great management attention to customer service Upon check - in, I was placed in a room I didn't reserve. Upon learning about it the next morning, the Hotel Manager and Front Desk Manager quickly resolved it and moved me into a King for my 4 night stay. This ALOFT tries really hard to deliver a good customer experience. It was a great turn -around on an earlier fumble. It's great to see that they really cared. The hotel also has a shuttle service for business travelers to nearby offices that is a really nice plus. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient location, clean room, reasonable rates and excellent staff. Overall a positive experience. Noise from lobby/Bar may effect some rooms. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no value! Not sure where to start! Lets start with check in. Long lines and $23 for valet. Nothing complimentary besides very bitter coffee. Room AC didnt cool room and no black out shades. We woke up to blinding sun at 6am. Wifi was nice until our 8hr limit expired. Nice flat screens but poor ability to actually change channels. Cars were parked outside across street in a gravel lot. This hotel operates on chicago, LA, NY prices and provided no perceived value. Wont be back! July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a perfect location Nice and very clean hotel located in the center of the city. The hotel has a beautiful river view. The hotel side door is connected to the River Walk with a nice outside area. The hotels's isolation is very poor, you can hear the street traffic, as well as, the noise from the hallways. The staff was just ok as they tried to be more cool then helpful. I would not recommend the pool or the workout are. If you are a runner, the River Walk is a better alternative. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel, stay whenever i'm in town Rooms are nice, staff is professional, rates are competitive May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We cannot say enough about our wonderful stay at aloft this weekend. Having had surgery on both my feet recently, and unable to do much walking, I can't praise the Valet service enough!! They were awesome and got us where we needed to be in a seconds notice. They went above and beyond and we were very thankful!! The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great place, we will be back!! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great for our stay Our stay at the Aloft in Milwaukee served our needs just fine for a weekend getaway. It was so conveniently located to the areas of the city that we love best, and in walking distance to other great areas too. The rooms were comfortable, minus the construction noise, which we understand is temporary. But, overall the room served our needs just fine. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Also loved the little cafe area! We would definitely stay again. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy location I wondered why sleep aid packages were offered upon check-in until the evening hours when the noise and vibrations from nearby bars made me feel as if I were in a tent on the sidewalk. Conversations within the hotel were easily heard in the hallway -- thin walls? The hotel property is lovely, rooms comfortable, excellent staff, but due the noise, I am unlikely to stay at this hotel again. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by February visit One issue I had with your hotel was that the walls/doors are thin and/or not well insulated. As a result, it was very hard to sleep because of other guests on our floor that were VERY loud between the hours of 2:30 - 4:00 a.m. Every door slams shut. Surely there has to be a way to adjust the doors so they close more slowly and don't slam. In addition, I was not a fan of the sliding bathroom door that did not provide privacy to use the toilet. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Milwaukee The gal that checked us in at 3 PM on July 4, sorry don't remember her name, was mpre than great - she was the best. Went above and beyond expectations! Only place to complain was the "doggie walking area" - there were no Bags to remove the dog waste like other pet friendly hotels and we had to ask for them. Other guest did not do the same and we had to watch carefully that we did not step in other's dog mess! Otherwise, the stay was great. July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay The ALOFT is becoming a place of gathering for young teenagers and 20 somethings to congregate and party. The hotel is extremely noisy at all hours of the night. Starwood desperately needs to open a higher end Sheraton or Westin in downtown Milwaukee. Would not recommend due to clientele and noise. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG experience to date I am a platinum SPG member and travel quite often for business. No self parking available on site, staff didn't recognize my status on checkin and didn't upgrade despite the hotel being nearly empty during my stay. The bed felt like cardboard as did the pillows. The heater in the room was loud and distracting. The walls are paper thin and could hear everything in neighboring rooms. My wake up call was non-existant/forgotten. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent place excellent place to stay. entertainment to the city is walking distance. Great atmosphere. Service was excellentt May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft MKE Nice property. The staff was friendly. The decor and rooms were consistent with the A-loft brand. The parking and valet were a little confusing and the grab and go cafe could use a little more variety & quality. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I am always impressed with aloft hotels and really enjoyed my stay in Milwaukee. The hotel has a great feel and welcoming environment. My only suggestion would be that the hotel staff be clearer on what is included when you choose the package that includes 1/2 off Valet. They don't say that you pay extra and then still have to pay 1/2 the valet parking. Other than that I was very impressed and the staff was very nice! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Weekend My Friend and I were Very Very impressed and Happy with Every aspect of our stay at the Aloft! The staff was very Friendly, Rooms Neat and Clean, in room coffee was very good. The Valet's were very helpful. The only thing that we would have found helpful is if there were more places to hang things such as towels so they could dry. but very pleased would definitely stay there again Highly recommend. The Aloft "ROCKS" May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only