Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

  • 1230 Old World Third Street
  • Milwaukee,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53212
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We cannot say enough about our wonderful stay at aloft this weekend. Having had surgery on both my feet recently, and unable to do much walking, I can't praise the Valet service enough!! They were awesome and got us where we needed to be in a seconds notice. They went above and beyond and we were very thankful!! The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great place, we will be back!! March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy location I wondered why sleep aid packages were offered upon check-in until the evening hours when the noise and vibrations from nearby bars made me feel as if I were in a tent on the sidewalk. Conversations within the hotel were easily heard in the hallway -- thin walls? The hotel property is lovely, rooms comfortable, excellent staff, but due the noise, I am unlikely to stay at this hotel again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff The hotel was pretty nice and the location was perfect. The staff on the other hand was not so nice. When we first checked in the reception lady was very nice and acommodating. After grabbing food and a couple drinks at a couple of the restaurants and bars, we walked back to our hotel. As soon as we walked through the sliding doors, the guy at the reception desk looked at us and said if you get a noise complaint we are kicking you out. Seriously? I think there is a better way of phrasing that for one and two we weren't even loud. Then in the morning at 730am a lady was knocking from door to door asking if anyone wanted refreshing. We could hear her all the way down the hall! I think 730 is a little early to be knocking on doors and waking people up! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft in Milwaukee Basic and yet very modern hotel. Wifi in room, Mni fridge in room. Decent fitness room, indoor pool. Hotel is right on the Riverwalk! April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by EXTREMELY LOUD Per se, the hotel is fine BUT, around 2 AM, there was a VERY LOUD party down at the end of the hall. I'm thinking it was a wedding group in their 20s ...30s. They were in the hallway hooting and hollering. They were also smoking which seeped into our room. As we are not smokers, this was very unpleasant. We called down to the desk and they said they were doing something about it but, not for a long time. I think the partiers just got tired and went to bed on their own and we didn't hear anyone telling them to tone it down. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern, fun. The staff was incredibly upbeat and helpful, inlcuding the valet service young men who did a great job. My wife commented several times on how clean the room was and I found myself looking out the window at the river several times, smiling every one of them. The TV picture was vivid, the bed comfortable, and at 6'3 I didn't have to bend down in the shower, which was warm! The lobby had a trendy young feel and we just sat for a while, watched people play pool and looked around. We thoroughly enjoyed being here- great job. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good to stay there once In all honesty, I was not overly impressed by the hotel. I read some positive reviews but I just didn't see it. I felt it was worth what I paid per night and all the other food/beverages were outrageously priced. Not just that but the "breakfast/lunch" station's food was mostly fozen, heated up food. It wasn't even made by the cook. I mean, my french toast sticks were the frozen kind from the grocery store and 3 bucks for only 4 sticks. The omlet was 7 bucks, SUPER TINY and barely had anything on it. The lady behind the counter offered to add veggies just to make it look appetizing. My boyfriend and I both thought that this was a hotel Gordon Ramsey would come into and totally tear apart. Parking was ridiculous too. The view was nice though, and the bed was alright. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. The aloft downtown in Milwaukee COMPLETELY went above and beyond what we could have ever expected! We were able to bring our large dog to stay with us. The place was clean and that staff was unbelievable (they know who they are!)! They were so accommodating to us and our dog. Our stay was extended due to some car issues. Because of the aloft and the people there our stay was comfortable and pleasant. I can't wait to go back. I hope that we see the same faces. Great location as well. Thank you aloft! See you soon!! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Milwaukee for Conference The hotel receives high ratings from me in every area. Yes, there was construction noise, however, I was there attending a conference being held at the hotel and was up in the morning long before the noise began. The location is great for sight seeing, the staff were very helpful all the way from the Registration Desk to the Catering. The facilities were just the right size for our event (120+ people) and the accomodations were great. The group rate was on target. Congratulations, Aloft, you have a great facility! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only choice when in MKE Most recently I spent 5 nights here on a business trip. Just like every stay before things were great! It has a great location to downtown Milwaukee, the only downside to that is it can get a bit noisy. Everyone from the valet, to the front desk and housekeeping did everything they could to help me have an enjoyable stay. The only downside to me, is that room layout does not work the best. It is very difficult to work at the desk and watch TV at the same time. This is the only place I stay when I'm in Milwaukee. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Stay in Milwaukee My husband and I just returned from our weekend stay at the Aloft in Milwaukee and we couldn't be happier with our choice to stay there. The hotel is modern with great amenities. Staff is exceptional and very friendly. Our room was so comfortable and clean. Great location! We drove to Milwaukee, but never used our car while we were there because we could walk to everywhere we needed to go downtown. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when we're in Milwaukee. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very guest friendly In the room the bed is not against the wall. It stands alone avoiding any noise from adjoining rooms. Loved the room down to the ironing board and iron. Also, the lobby has a great lounge area. You can sit at the bar, enjoy the fireplace and even play some pool. One of the great things for us was that the hotel is dog friendly without putting us in a less than comefortable room and there was no noise . Staff is friendly and efficient. We would do this again in a heart beat! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great management attention to customer service Upon check - in, I was placed in a room I didn't reserve. Upon learning about it the next morning, the Hotel Manager and Front Desk Manager quickly resolved it and moved me into a King for my 4 night stay. This ALOFT tries really hard to deliver a good customer experience. It was a great turn -around on an earlier fumble. It's great to see that they really cared. The hotel also has a shuttle service for business travelers to nearby offices that is a really nice plus. September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no value! Not sure where to start! Lets start with check in. Long lines and $23 for valet. Nothing complimentary besides very bitter coffee. Room AC didnt cool room and no black out shades. We woke up to blinding sun at 6am. Wifi was nice until our 8hr limit expired. Nice flat screens but poor ability to actually change channels. Cars were parked outside across street in a gravel lot. This hotel operates on chicago, LA, NY prices and provided no perceived value. Wont be back! July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a perfect location Nice and very clean hotel located in the center of the city. The hotel has a beautiful river view. The hotel side door is connected to the River Walk with a nice outside area. The hotels's isolation is very poor, you can hear the street traffic, as well as, the noise from the hallways. The staff was just ok as they tried to be more cool then helpful. I would not recommend the pool or the workout are. If you are a runner, the River Walk is a better alternative. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great for our stay Our stay at the Aloft in Milwaukee served our needs just fine for a weekend getaway. It was so conveniently located to the areas of the city that we love best, and in walking distance to other great areas too. The rooms were comfortable, minus the construction noise, which we understand is temporary. But, overall the room served our needs just fine. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Also loved the little cafe area! We would definitely stay again. August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG experience to date I am a platinum SPG member and travel quite often for business. No self parking available on site, staff didn't recognize my status on checkin and didn't upgrade despite the hotel being nearly empty during my stay. The bed felt like cardboard as did the pillows. The heater in the room was loud and distracting. The walls are paper thin and could hear everything in neighboring rooms. My wake up call was non-existant/forgotten. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by February visit One issue I had with your hotel was that the walls/doors are thin and/or not well insulated. As a result, it was very hard to sleep because of other guests on our floor that were VERY loud between the hours of 2:30 - 4:00 a.m. Every door slams shut. Surely there has to be a way to adjust the doors so they close more slowly and don't slam. In addition, I was not a fan of the sliding bathroom door that did not provide privacy to use the toilet. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard Aloft Experience; Good Location Checked in on a Sunday night. All in all, very typical Aloft experience. Staff was helpful and friendly, the room was as expected, and there really were no surprises positively or negatively. Platinum status was recognized, but the hotel doesn't have many suites to offer. The hotel is very convenient to all of the amenities of downtown. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Milwaukee The gal that checked us in at 3 PM on July 4, sorry don't remember her name, was mpre than great - she was the best. Went above and beyond expectations! Only place to complain was the "doggie walking area" - there were no Bags to remove the dog waste like other pet friendly hotels and we had to ask for them. Other guest did not do the same and we had to watch carefully that we did not step in other's dog mess! Otherwise, the stay was great. July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room is nice and thats it. Felt like no one knew what was going on. We received multiple answers constantly and I still don't know what I am really being charged for because they gave me 3 different amounts. Granted i have a receipt now and it was more than they stated. I had a few other issues with things but the room itself was nice and quiet. I will not be staying at the aloft in downtown Milwaukee ever again. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I am always impressed with aloft hotels and really enjoyed my stay in Milwaukee. The hotel has a great feel and welcoming environment. My only suggestion would be that the hotel staff be clearer on what is included when you choose the package that includes 1/2 off Valet. They don't say that you pay extra and then still have to pay 1/2 the valet parking. Other than that I was very impressed and the staff was very nice! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Weekend My Friend and I were Very Very impressed and Happy with Every aspect of our stay at the Aloft! The staff was very Friendly, Rooms Neat and Clean, in room coffee was very good. The Valet's were very helpful. The only thing that we would have found helpful is if there were more places to hang things such as towels so they could dry. but very pleased would definitely stay there again Highly recommend. The Aloft "ROCKS" May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel location, dining options need improving This was my first experience staying at an Aloft property and the reviews for staff attentiveness were accurate. Nate (Valet Services) went above the call of duty to accommodate. The food however was not impressive at all!!!!!!! The breakfast selections were subpar. The hot breakfast options were pre made and not appetizing to say the least. Business travelers such as myself typically require a hot breakfast with nutritious protein items to sustain us during a long day of travel and meetings. Aloft did not deliver on that front. The evening selections at the bar were processed and not nutritious at all. Because of this, I will not be returning to this or any Aloft properties. As a Starwood Platinum member, this is disappointing because the location of this hotel is ideal for me – rooms were very comfortable however, the lack of satisfactory dining options were lacking. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money We called ahead to request an early check in around 2 PM...They said the earliest they could accommodate was 2:30. We arranged our schedule and ended up not showing up to check in until 4 PM, and the room was STILL not ready. Then at check in the girl handed me our room keys with no explanation of how to get to the room. I had to ask and then it seemed like it was an inconvenience for her to tell me. The layout of the room was very cramped, and the rolling closet style bathroom door doesn't even close all the way. The 24 hour pool was nice, but we were scolded like children when we didn't have shoes on to walk to the pool and were told that absolutely no beverages were allowed in the pool area, then on our way back up to the room, a group of people walked past all wearing no shoes and nothing was said to them. The valet guys were probably the most helpful employees there. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Liked the hotel w/the exception of not being able to sleep due to the noise. Our room faced the river and every time a car drove over the bridge we would hear it- the wheels hitting the metal grate. Not a problem until trying to sleep. Additionally, our room wasn't cleaned during our stay. We came back to the room at about 5pm to shower & freshen up and it was at that time the maid service came to clean. February 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Modern but cheap This hotel looks cool when you walk in. It's got funky pop mural, and a fun vibe about it. However, you get up to the rooms and the 'nice / cool' vibe kinda stops. The room was minimal to say the least and so many of the features just screamed 'cheap'. One desk chair is the only other place to sit besides the bed and the TV, while nice and big, doesn't move nor can it be adjusted. So if you want to sit at the desk to watch TV you can't. The room was sparse, no decorations and while I appreciated the modern bathroom, the dispensers in the shower said, 'Hey, I'm in the locker room at the gym". This really is a hotel where you expect to come in and do NOTHING but sleep, shower and change. This is not a great space to come back to after a long day of working or a conference to relax in. I will say that one of the best things about the hotel was the staff. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not visit this hotel again Stains on the carpet, light bulbs out, not the experience I expected from an Aloft. The staff was very good, including the valets. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has minimal features no restaurant; no room service; no chair in the room to sit on to relax; only an uncomfortable desk chair; no radio; noisy air conditioner; towels could use some fabric softeneres; more towels woudl be nice - every day i asked for additional towels; shampoo + conditioner in one doesn't work well; body lotion tube is too small to last for even one day; too few tv stations available May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Great staff! We were in town for a wedding. The staff at this hotel was wonderful from the first phone call regarding reservations all the way through check out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The valets, the desk staff and the housekeeping staff were always there to help with any questions or needs. I will definitely book this hotel again when visiting family in the area! September 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only