Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

  • 1230 Old World Third Street
  • Milwaukee,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53212
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not visit this hotel again Stains on the carpet, light bulbs out, not the experience I expected from an Aloft. The staff was very good, including the valets. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard Aloft Experience; Good Location Checked in on a Sunday night. All in all, very typical Aloft experience. Staff was helpful and friendly, the room was as expected, and there really were no surprises positively or negatively. Platinum status was recognized, but the hotel doesn't have many suites to offer. The hotel is very convenient to all of the amenities of downtown. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally located, well run hotel Nice modern hotel in downtown Milwaukee. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room is nice and thats it. Felt like no one knew what was going on. We received multiple answers constantly and I still don't know what I am really being charged for because they gave me 3 different amounts. Granted i have a receipt now and it was more than they stated. I had a few other issues with things but the room itself was nice and quiet. I will not be staying at the aloft in downtown Milwaukee ever again. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk was rude The front desk was rude starting with the moment we arrived. We had to get their attention to stop talking to each other. When we wanted to use the pool with our kids, we were told we needed to go back to our rooms to put our shoes on due to "the broken glass from our bar". It seemed odd since 1) the bar was dead with no patrons as of 9:30pm the previous night, and 2) if there was broken glass, why wouldn't the hotel take every effort to effectively clean that up. In addition, the water was out during our stay. Having the water turned off for an our with 3 kids is not what we planned or what to experience again. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant place to visit. Facility good for short stays. Personnel were very helpful and pleasant. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh.... As a Platinum member and one who frequents the SPG brands weekly, I was a bit surprised at this location. The room was comfy enough, but as far as amenities, forget it. Pay to park and hike a block, or pay out the nose for valet. Breakfast was a scant flavorless sandwich and overpriced drinks out of a cooler. I got the impression that the managers were away so no one was working to hard. When I asked about Platinum benefits I was looked at like I had a third eye. The front desk gal acted like she had no idea what I was talking about. Nothing like most SPG I have been to. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG experience to date I am a platinum SPG member and travel quite often for business. No self parking available on site, staff didn't recognize my status on checkin and didn't upgrade despite the hotel being nearly empty during my stay. The bed felt like cardboard as did the pillows. The heater in the room was loud and distracting. The walls are paper thin and could hear everything in neighboring rooms. My wake up call was non-existant/forgotten. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay; Found a Gem Liked the room, atmosphere, location. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down - favorite hotel As a platinum 100 night a year starwood member, this is without a doubt is my favorite hotel. The hotel location is great as it sits in downtown Milwaukee which has wonderful restaurants, shops, museums and a beautiful lake park. The hotel itself has a very warm feel to it with a lobby that is always full of guests socializing and playing pool and I love looking out over the canal However, the best part is the staff. Vicky, Johnny and Eva all have such a great attitude and take the time to get to know their guests. I always feel so welcomed when I arrive. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Our stay here was completely unsatisfactory. The desk clerk messed up our room right away and we had to go back and forth from the fifth floor to the lobby twice and then to the second floor where our room was supposed to in the first place. The beds are extremely uncomfortable, and the water pressure in the shower is almost non-existent! On our second day, we came back from shopping and our room smelled terribly strong of a sewer type smell. Our last day in town was my birthday and when we arrived back at the hotel that night, we were harassed obnoxiously by staff while we were outside in the smoking area for noise because we were laughing too loud. If you know the downtown Milwaukee area at all, you know that the Water St area is a busy part of town with alot of attractions and event venues, add to that it was a weekend, so there was bound to be some noise, but we were reprimanded for being too loud OUTSIDE, to the point that we eventually left the property and sat in our car to talk! Horrible place to spend my birthday! I waited for a long time to stay at an Aloft Hotel and was sorely disappointed, and I will never stay at another or recommend it anyone. If you plan on doing more than sleeping while you're there, I'd find a better place to spend your time. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aLoft is the place to stay! aLoft Hotels are consistent from reservation thru check-out! Great staff, great locations, Hip style. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Located Downtown and Friendly Staff The hotel is in walking distance to a nice downtown experience. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Modern but cheap This hotel looks cool when you walk in. It's got funky pop mural, and a fun vibe about it. However, you get up to the rooms and the 'nice / cool' vibe kinda stops. The room was minimal to say the least and so many of the features just screamed 'cheap'. One desk chair is the only other place to sit besides the bed and the TV, while nice and big, doesn't move nor can it be adjusted. So if you want to sit at the desk to watch TV you can't. The room was sparse, no decorations and while I appreciated the modern bathroom, the dispensers in the shower said, 'Hey, I'm in the locker room at the gym". This really is a hotel where you expect to come in and do NOTHING but sleep, shower and change. This is not a great space to come back to after a long day of working or a conference to relax in. I will say that one of the best things about the hotel was the staff. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations We stayed at The Aloft Downtown Milwaukee for my daughter's wedding. I cannot adequately express how pleased we were with ALL the staff. The level of professionalism that each and every person showed was top notch. Responses to questions or requests were met immediately and with smiles!. Their valets were the best I've ever encountered. We wanted for nothing the entire stay. I'd like to give a shout out to Madeline, the sales & event coodinator that we worked with us. She was very organized, returned our calls and emails in a very timely manner and truly took care of so many small but important details. I highly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again in the future. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Terrific and Location is Perfect Staff was extremely responsive when some minor maintenance was required for our room. This hotel is perfectly situated for a visit to Milwaukee; walking distance to some great restaurants and locations like the Bradley Center and the Wisconsin Center convention facilities. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great bar 4 nights at the ALOFT the bed was very hard and room layout and cleanliness were an issue. Observed a cleaning person in the breakfast area wipe the floor and clean a table with the same cloth. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Milwaukee I've been staying at this hotel for several years and would strongly recommend to anyone. It is in the heart of downtown Milwuakee surrounded by great restaurants within walking distance. The staff is excellent from the GM to everyone working there. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great management attention to customer service Upon check - in, I was placed in a room I didn't reserve. Upon learning about it the next morning, the Hotel Manager and Front Desk Manager quickly resolved it and moved me into a King for my 4 night stay. This ALOFT tries really hard to deliver a good customer experience. It was a great turn -around on an earlier fumble. It's great to see that they really cared. The hotel also has a shuttle service for business travelers to nearby offices that is a really nice plus. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding! Wow! One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at! Everyone was so accomodating and very friendly and attentive to any question we had. They offered to look up information for us before we even had an opportunity to ask. We were also impressed that even the maid knew the history of the hotel. Will definitely try to stay at this chain of hotels again. M&K September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not be going back. The first impression I had of this hotel was a night club/college dorm appearance. Once we got inside it didn't change. It was very loud and somewhat chaotic, which was probably because we were there on a Friday night and a concert was going on downtown. No issues with the staff. As mentioned numerous times in other reviews, the room gave off a college dorm feeling, with very little privacy, especially where the bathroom was concerned. If you were traveling alone, it wouldn't have been an issue. The whole shampoo/bodywash dispenser set up seems like a cheap way to save money and add on to the freshman dormitory flavor. Plus, you could take the lid off and anyone could put god knows what in there. All of the above are petty complaints, but our biggest issue was a guy who happened to fall asleep on a bench outside of our room. We came out of our room and he was sleeping, with a pile of vomit below him, just a few feet from our room. The hallway stank for the rest of our stay. So, not only did it look like a dorm, but it was run like one. I can see a more rowdy and younger age group liking this kind of hotel, but if you want a classic and old fashioned hotel stay, this is not the place. As was also said in many previous reviews, management doesn’t really care about the negative reviews, as they’re opinions and preferences. Nothing will be changed from a few pessimistic words about a hotel, but it does feel good to vent out ones frustrations about a not so good stay. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Queens is not a King - the tv and Internet should work in all rooms I booked a King room weeks in advance for a 4 night stay...only to arrive and be told "Housekeeping put you in a room with 2 queen beds, instead of a King to be sure everything worked". REALLY ? Last month when I stayed here the TV didn't work for two days. And their internet "had too many users so no access". (Although the manager followed up after the trip to apologize which was nice.) So I assumed my King reservation would be fine this trip. Nope. Two queens instead...."so everything will work". So I guess the "king rooms" don't have "things that work". No recognition of Starwood guest status either. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel My wife and I spent a terrific weekend here. Great location, modern designs. All in all great - though it does appear that there are many bachelorette parties that use it as a base, September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic! Could not be happier with our stay. The staff was excellent! From the minute we arrived with our elderly parents, the valet, front desk and cleaning staff were ultra-attentative. Location was great, near many, many restaurants and bars. Rooms were clean and efficient. Would highly recommend! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Great staff! We were in town for a wedding. The staff at this hotel was wonderful from the first phone call regarding reservations all the way through check out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The valets, the desk staff and the housekeeping staff were always there to help with any questions or needs. I will definitely book this hotel again when visiting family in the area! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labor Day WI vacay. Great, hotel. I like that it isn't your typical ' cookie cutter' hotel. Interesting, fun decor. The front desk staff need to be more knowledgeable on local attractions , specifically restaurants. We asked a couple of times about specific areas and the girl really had no idea. Disappointing . Otherwise we recommend this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Stay My friends and I stayed at the Aloft for one night this pas weekend. We had an amazing day! The staff was extremely welcoming and accommodating to our needs (particularly Johnny at the front desk.) I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends! Katie August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst customer service I have ever experienced with a hotel (or any business) in my life. This was the the absolute worst customer service one could ever experience. Total documented time on the phone from reservations to trying to get my issues fixed was 2 hours 55 minutes. (I was able to look back on my phone.) Nobody there cares at all about fixing issues. I will make sure to tell everyone I know to not stay at this hotel, unless they have A LOT of time to spend on the phone. As it seems as all they know how to do is to "pass the buck" to someone else. I am happy to share my experience with poor customer service, but I"m sure no one there cares anyways. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This was a great hotel, and the staff were amazingly friendly! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way Aloft Milwaukee was amazing. From the parking attendants, front desk staff, housekeeping, fitness center, ambiance, comp water in room, dog friendliness--everything was truly perfect. Thank you for a great experience our 1st time in Milwaukee--we will definitively be back and recommend your hotel! August 5, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:34:13.304-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_3254, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only