Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

  • 1230 Old World Third Street
  • Milwaukee,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53212
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good to stay there once In all honesty, I was not overly impressed by the hotel. I read some positive reviews but I just didn't see it. I felt it was worth what I paid per night and all the other food/beverages were outrageously priced. Not just that but the "breakfast/lunch" station's food was mostly fozen, heated up food. It wasn't even made by the cook. I mean, my french toast sticks were the frozen kind from the grocery store and 3 bucks for only 4 sticks. The omlet was 7 bucks, SUPER TINY and barely had anything on it. The lady behind the counter offered to add veggies just to make it look appetizing. My boyfriend and I both thought that this was a hotel Gordon Ramsey would come into and totally tear apart. Parking was ridiculous too. The view was nice though, and the bed was alright. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. The aloft downtown in Milwaukee COMPLETELY went above and beyond what we could have ever expected! We were able to bring our large dog to stay with us. The place was clean and that staff was unbelievable (they know who they are!)! They were so accommodating to us and our dog. Our stay was extended due to some car issues. Because of the aloft and the people there our stay was comfortable and pleasant. I can't wait to go back. I hope that we see the same faces. Great location as well. Thank you aloft! See you soon!! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Milwaukee for Conference The hotel receives high ratings from me in every area. Yes, there was construction noise, however, I was there attending a conference being held at the hotel and was up in the morning long before the noise began. The location is great for sight seeing, the staff were very helpful all the way from the Registration Desk to the Catering. The facilities were just the right size for our event (120+ people) and the accomodations were great. The group rate was on target. Congratulations, Aloft, you have a great facility! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only choice when in MKE Most recently I spent 5 nights here on a business trip. Just like every stay before things were great! It has a great location to downtown Milwaukee, the only downside to that is it can get a bit noisy. Everyone from the valet, to the front desk and housekeeping did everything they could to help me have an enjoyable stay. The only downside to me, is that room layout does not work the best. It is very difficult to work at the desk and watch TV at the same time. This is the only place I stay when I'm in Milwaukee. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service When our trip brought us to Milwaukee one day early, we called and booked an extra day at the Aloft. Our room for that night was not up to the usual standards and the staff made sure we were better accommodated for the rest of our stay. Because of such kind and attentive service, we will stay again at Aloft Milwaukee. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couple of drawbacks One, the hotel room was not cleaned adequately each day - towels, amenities [soap and toilet paper] were scarce, almost like they were being rationed. There needed to be an option on the A/C, furnace setting such that a constant room fan could be running, as the rooms walls were paper thin, and "white noise" needed to be present to shut out the noise in the hallways. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Nice Hotel The hotel was clean and most things seemed pretty up to date. The rooms were somewhat average. The air conditioning in the conference room was from one extreme to the other so it seemed hard for them to control. Hotel staff was very friendly and attentative. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very modern This hotel is very modern and makes great use of space. However, I overlooked the courtcard and it was noisy. Once I tured the fan, it drowned out the noise. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Stay in Milwaukee My husband and I just returned from our weekend stay at the Aloft in Milwaukee and we couldn't be happier with our choice to stay there. The hotel is modern with great amenities. Staff is exceptional and very friendly. Our room was so comfortable and clean. Great location! We drove to Milwaukee, but never used our car while we were there because we could walk to everywhere we needed to go downtown. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when we're in Milwaukee. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for downtown stay Good location and the typical Aloft experience. Friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay in Milwaukee! As always our stay at the Milwaukee Aloft was perfect! Our room had a great view and the accommodations are excellent! The Valet Staff always remembers us and are very welcoming. We can never say enough about the Aloha Desk! Vickie, Ava and Sam are outstanding. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milwaukee experience Great please, clean comfortable, friendly staff. I would recommend it for another conference. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very guest friendly In the room the bed is not against the wall. It stands alone avoiding any noise from adjoining rooms. Loved the room down to the ironing board and iron. Also, the lobby has a great lounge area. You can sit at the bar, enjoy the fireplace and even play some pool. One of the great things for us was that the hotel is dog friendly without putting us in a less than comefortable room and there was no noise . Staff is friendly and efficient. We would do this again in a heart beat! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great management attention to customer service Upon check - in, I was placed in a room I didn't reserve. Upon learning about it the next morning, the Hotel Manager and Front Desk Manager quickly resolved it and moved me into a King for my 4 night stay. This ALOFT tries really hard to deliver a good customer experience. It was a great turn -around on an earlier fumble. It's great to see that they really cared. The hotel also has a shuttle service for business travelers to nearby offices that is a really nice plus. September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no value! Not sure where to start! Lets start with check in. Long lines and $23 for valet. Nothing complimentary besides very bitter coffee. Room AC didnt cool room and no black out shades. We woke up to blinding sun at 6am. Wifi was nice until our 8hr limit expired. Nice flat screens but poor ability to actually change channels. Cars were parked outside across street in a gravel lot. This hotel operates on chicago, LA, NY prices and provided no perceived value. Wont be back! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by group get away Rooms need more than one chair. Small bench was uncomfortable and unpractable to use. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a perfect location Nice and very clean hotel located in the center of the city. The hotel has a beautiful river view. The hotel side door is connected to the River Walk with a nice outside area. The hotels's isolation is very poor, you can hear the street traffic, as well as, the noise from the hallways. The staff was just ok as they tried to be more cool then helpful. I would not recommend the pool or the workout are. If you are a runner, the River Walk is a better alternative. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overnight Getaway The hotel did not have the usual restaurant setting many hotels have, but the fact that restaurants were so close was a plus. The staff was very polite and attentive. We will definitely stay there again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great for our stay Our stay at the Aloft in Milwaukee served our needs just fine for a weekend getaway. It was so conveniently located to the areas of the city that we love best, and in walking distance to other great areas too. The rooms were comfortable, minus the construction noise, which we understand is temporary. But, overall the room served our needs just fine. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Also loved the little cafe area! We would definitely stay again. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel We love this modern hotel July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by February visit One issue I had with your hotel was that the walls/doors are thin and/or not well insulated. As a result, it was very hard to sleep because of other guests on our floor that were VERY loud between the hours of 2:30 - 4:00 a.m. Every door slams shut. Surely there has to be a way to adjust the doors so they close more slowly and don't slam. In addition, I was not a fan of the sliding bathroom door that did not provide privacy to use the toilet. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Milwaukee The gal that checked us in at 3 PM on July 4, sorry don't remember her name, was mpre than great - she was the best. Went above and beyond expectations! Only place to complain was the "doggie walking area" - there were no Bags to remove the dog waste like other pet friendly hotels and we had to ask for them. Other guest did not do the same and we had to watch carefully that we did not step in other's dog mess! Otherwise, the stay was great. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft fIrst timers - Awesome! FIrst experience with Milwaukee Aloft and I must say it was a great one! Great accomodations, meeting room and catering! Not to mention Chris Torres - great person to work with. Thanks Chris for making this an awesome experience! June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs refurbishing We have stayed at this hotel several times since it opened. Previous visits were very good. Our current stay was very disappointing. The carpeting in the rooms are dirty and need replacing. Although the staff was helpful, they had to change our room twice because of unacceptable conditions. We would not stay there again unless the hotel makes big changes. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overpriced for the ammenities offered. The room was pretty standard fair but the price was quite high. All of the food items were overpriced which kept me from purchasing anything. You might want to consider offering a free buffet breakfast (juice and bagels) for your guests. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG experience to date I am a platinum SPG member and travel quite often for business. No self parking available on site, staff didn't recognize my status on checkin and didn't upgrade despite the hotel being nearly empty during my stay. The bed felt like cardboard as did the pillows. The heater in the room was loud and distracting. The walls are paper thin and could hear everything in neighboring rooms. My wake up call was non-existant/forgotten. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I am always impressed with aloft hotels and really enjoyed my stay in Milwaukee. The hotel has a great feel and welcoming environment. My only suggestion would be that the hotel staff be clearer on what is included when you choose the package that includes 1/2 off Valet. They don't say that you pay extra and then still have to pay 1/2 the valet parking. Other than that I was very impressed and the staff was very nice! August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean contemporary space We were at Aloft for a convention long weekend. The staff were extra helpful ang friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel location, dining options need improving This was my first experience staying at an Aloft property and the reviews for staff attentiveness were accurate. Nate (Valet Services) went above the call of duty to accommodate. The food however was not impressive at all!!!!!!! The breakfast selections were subpar. The hot breakfast options were pre made and not appetizing to say the least. Business travelers such as myself typically require a hot breakfast with nutritious protein items to sustain us during a long day of travel and meetings. Aloft did not deliver on that front. The evening selections at the bar were processed and not nutritious at all. Because of this, I will not be returning to this or any Aloft properties. As a Starwood Platinum member, this is disappointing because the location of this hotel is ideal for me – rooms were very comfortable however, the lack of satisfactory dining options were lacking. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Weekend My Friend and I were Very Very impressed and Happy with Every aspect of our stay at the Aloft! The staff was very Friendly, Rooms Neat and Clean, in room coffee was very good. The Valet's were very helpful. The only thing that we would have found helpful is if there were more places to hang things such as towels so they could dry. but very pleased would definitely stay there again Highly recommend. The Aloft "ROCKS" May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only