Aloft Birmingham Soho Square

  • 1903 29th Avenue South
  • Homewood,
  • Alabama
  • 35209
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 19 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by state conference the rooms were typical aloft rooms - above average and comfortable - only complaint (if you can call it that ) is i wish i had known you had such an easy connection from laptop to tv ! what a great idea !! and the free water is killer idea !! September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! The Aloft hotel in Homewood exceeded my expectations The staff was friendly and welcoming and gave us a great overview of the amenities. The staff even remembered my young grandson's name and made him feel like he was so important! The room was clean and very well appointed. The hotel is in a great area and in walking distance of good restaurants and cute shops. I would definitely stay again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I have relatives who live right behind this hotel so it is so convenient for me to stay here when I need to. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are so nice and clean and I love the bathrooms. The only complaint I have is there is never enough creamer in the room for me!!! I always have to go down and get more, but that is my issue, not the hotel's. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for a good night's rest I stay at this hotel when I am on call at work as it is much closer to work than home and I can go to the hotel quickly from work and sleep for a couple of hours or eight if work doesn't call. The staff members are always friendly and always recognize me as an SPG Platinum member. I've never had a problem here in multiple stays, except ESPN going out and not being able to watch football on two different visits that were several weeks apart. The beds are outrageously comfortable. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHIC hotel with great features and a perfect location We love this trendy hotel and often travel to Bham just to stay there. Aloft has wonderful rooms, a great bar, breakfast/snack features, and free parking. There are even small refrigerators in each room. The ONLY addition I would make to this fantastic hotel would be to provide small MICROWAVES in each room. A microwave is a MUST for me and the only perk missing from this cool hotel. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique and fun! I was in town for 4 nights for a wedding and really enjoyed my time at Aloft. Normally a hotel lobby is just a place to walk through on your way to your room but this was different. There were so many places to sit, games to play, food and drinks. It's very comfortable and inviting. The room itself was nice, and had some unique features. I did find myself missing a comfy chair and drawers. There's a bench and some shelves as substitutions, not quite the same... The staff was so very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with my safe and one staff member in particular, his name is Garrick, went above and beyond to help me. I can't sing his praises enough. I would definitely stay here again and probably will some time next year. Thanks for a great example of Southern Hospitality! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit for daughter's college move in at Samford University. The front staff is awesome! They are very quick to accommodate your every need. Really enjoyed the location to shopping and restaurants. Will stay again on next visit to Birmingham. August 25, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only