Aloft Birmingham Soho Square

  • 1903 29th Avenue South
  • Homewood,
  • Alabama
  • 35209
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 19 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Hassle Free The people at Aloft in Homewood are so easy to work with. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, I'm a new fan of Aloft! There is absolutely nothing that was not great about this hotel. Staff, common spaces, the room was spacious, bed comfortable, very clean, all amenities you might need, workout room was great. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location My husband and I always stay here when in Birmingham. The location is convenient to everything! Short drive to downtown or walk to fabulous sushi. The amenities are perfect as well. Recommend!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great experience staying here. The staff was very courteous and very helpful. The room was neat and different. Parking was most convenient and included. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! The staff is friendly and always willing to help. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. When we are in Birmingham, we always try to stay here. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER!!!! This hotel had no hot water when I tried to shower, even after being told it would be "fixed" in 10 min. Bed was hard and not enough pillows. VERY DISAPOINTING for a Starwood property. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location-Very average facility COULD be a good hotel. Service was just not quite what we expected. Beds and linens are not up to par with today's standards. Public areas such as elevators not as clean as expected. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great look, not very comfortable The hotel has a very modern look and feel to it. Unfortunately, the bed was very uncomfortable to sleep in. I won't be returning to this hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and Staff were wonderful! Garrick was extremely nice, and helpful. We were in town for a soccer tournament. The other staff we talked with were extremely helpful. The room was nice, beds comfortable. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Stars A great team makes for a great experience. This hotel from the front desk to the housekeeping staff was friendly and hospitable. I will definitely stay here again. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is in a great location with fabulous restaurants within walking distance and shopping just around the corner. The carpets are beginning to look a little worn. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eating and shopping within easy walking distance Plenty of great places to eat and neat shops within easy walking distance. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Experience Just moved back to the US and stayed at aloft on the recommendation of a colleague. Experience was excellent and the valve for the money spent was off the charts. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisey Great location but he hotel is noisey. The walls are paper thin, the heater is like a jet engine and you can hear everything on the street. Bed is uncomfortable. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is a little too cold and contemporary for my taste. The location is great and walking distance to restaurants, etc. Rooms are not comfortable. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The Homewood AL hotel is in a great location in Downtown Homewood, has a very friendly and attentive staff that always makes you feel welcome. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is Great Out of their way to help and guide thorough going to meetings all the way to offer dinner suggestions January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels customer service was above and beyond! Thank you so much for accomodating my family, including my pup! The hoola hooping was a blast and your staff went above and beyond! Many thanks! January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect vibe in a great location! The hotel was modern with a European flair. The space was designed for maximum efficiency. Easy to get to great shops and wonderful restaurants. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again No radio, lighting in bedroom teririble. No way to conceal underwear from guests on bookcase type sheving. Will not stay at any A Loft's again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, comfortable and friendly hotel Great people and very accommodating. Friendly staff and very helpful with local suggestions. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need and close. Great upbeat hotel with good bar and food at Micheals next door excellent with all other food locations with in walking distance. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Completely Underwhelmed My wife and I traveled to Birmingham for a short weekend get away and we stayed at the A-Loft one night. I'll go over some of the positives and then hit the negatives so I make sure i'm being fair. Pros: Location, great restaurants within walking distance and very centralized in the B-ham area Lobby: Great atmosphere when you walk in, good bar, and just overall environment Staff: Great staff who did a great job with check in, check out and anything else we needed. Cons: Rooms, when you see the lobby you think you're room is going to be very cool...but it's just not. It's boring and a complete let down. It's not a loft at all, it's just a hotel room with some pretty bad decorations. Thinnest walls ever. We had some sorority girls that got in around 2 a.m. that woke us up. I know this isn't the hotels fault per say, we even made a noise complaint and within 2 or 3 minutes we could hear management knocking on their door (and we could also hear every word that was said). The neighbors quieted down immediately, but we could still hear every word they said, and they weren't yelling. They were talking at a very reasonable volume. That's on the hotel, not them. I've stayed in hotels in Mumbai, India that had better sound protection between rooms. Beds: I'm pretty sure I felt every spring in that bed drilling a hole through my back. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We really enjoyed our one night stay in Birmingham, Alabama. Will definitely look for Aloft hotels in other cities when traveling June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has outstanding people Everyone we encountered in the Aloft was over the top in deleivering serivce. It is a very weldoming and friendly environment. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Birmingham The staff is very friendly and recognizes you by name. The hotel has an edgy hip feel and decent workout facilities. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is overpriced for what you receive Deceiving at best. You do not get what you pay for. Poor check-in time. No "free" breakfast like at other hotels. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations Booked room for a friends wedding. The room was below our expectations. No real positives, just sort-of okay. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features & great location I liked this hotel because of the available features and the proximity to restaurants and the expressway. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice for the price. We had a really good experience here in Birmingham. We would definately stay there again. July 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only