Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely no amenities. 1. Very limited closet space and no drawers whatsoever in any of the rooms. I don't know how 2 adults could share the meager storage space in these rooms. You must learn how to live out of your suitcase. 2. Lighting is not very good. A. Vanity lighting over sink is directly overhead.Whatever happened to lights in front of you, to both sides, for even lighting? B. Ambient soft lighting switch is on the far side of the room so you must walk all the way around the bed every time you want to flip the switch. C. Lighting in the toilet/shower area is dim. While standing at the toilet, you create your own shadow interfering with visibility. 3. No room service. 4. Plastic cups and pencils in room instead of real glassware and pens. 5. A. Bad remote control for TV. I had to request a new one. B. TV is very slow to respond to channel changes. C. Adult entertainment channels are geared ONLY for the straight audience. You are totally out of luck if you are a gay man. 6. Shower was difficult to adjust. Either you like your shower very hot or very cold. Somewhere in the middle range it seemed that only the hot water was on. With a small adjustment, the cold came RUSHING OUT. 7. Noisy. I had the first room on the second floor. Noise from the conference room parties and the lounge below were so noticeable that I had to close the hallway door for a bit of silence. 8. No one at front desk to greet me when I arrived. Granted, it was late in the evening, but how can the front desk be left unattended?. 9. Housekeeping. I asked for some extra towels to get through the week since I opted for the green service. Before I even got to use them, they were removed the next day. This is a bare bones hotel pretending to be a slick New York style loft hotel. I am from NY and believe me it is none of that. Whoever designed the hotel and it's facilities, clearly has NEVER STAYED HERE! I stay here because my company arranges the booking. It is not my choice. I am working on getting them to change my accommodations. This hotel may be fine for single day stays, but I was there for a full week. I have stayed here before and it has always disappointed. If you are a seasoned traveler and are use to good hotel amenities, this is NOT the place for you. I do not recommend this hotel while staying in Birmingham. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Experience Just moved back to the US and stayed at aloft on the recommendation of a colleague. Experience was excellent and the valve for the money spent was off the charts. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small but irritating issues, noise, mainten. and dirty floor 1). The bathroom floor was nasty. Didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while. 2). I had to call two nights in a row, on Sunday and Monday night after 10:30 and ask that the front desk do something about the noise coming from the bar. Ridiculous. 3). Didn't receive any green bucks. Stayed 2 nights and had the sign on my door. 4). Blow dryer was broken. Called front desk and they had one sent up to 231 immediately. 5). Last time I stayed in March, the chain in the toilet was off and it wouldn't flush. and the remote didn't work. Just needed a new battery but why aren't these issues checked regularly. The front desk people were super nice and the bartender was super helpful on directions even though I didn't buy anything from her. This hotel is super convenient for me. My daughter is going to be starting Samford in August. I will make frequent trips and would like to stay at Aloft. I am hesistant now because it's the little things that mean alot. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features & great location I liked this hotel because of the available features and the proximity to restaurants and the expressway. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHIC hotel with great features and a perfect location We love this trendy hotel and often travel to Bham just to stay there. Aloft has wonderful rooms, a great bar, breakfast/snack features, and free parking. There are even small refrigerators in each room. The ONLY addition I would make to this fantastic hotel would be to provide small MICROWAVES in each room. A microwave is a MUST for me and the only perk missing from this cool hotel. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room smelled When we first got into the room it smelled of vomit near the bathroom. We asked for some type of air freshener from the front desk and they sent house keeping right away. That took care of the smell. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I. Sanchez Convenience, Personnel touch May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Birmingham The staff is very friendly and recognizes you by name. The hotel has an edgy hip feel and decent workout facilities. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced Nice staff but uncomfortable bed. Small room. Luckly great resturant next door. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy hotel, lacking in comfort My teenaged daughter and I spent one night in this hotel. The Pros: excellent location, trendy decor, excellent customer service and staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The cons: room was noisy and bright. Light filters through glass from shower stall and the mirrored sliding door was very noisy, both issues disturbing the sleep of those still in bed. We could hear everything outside (we had a corner room). Also, we looked forward to swimming in the described "heated" pool. We were disappointed to learn the water was not heated, only the swimming pool room was heated, so we did not choose to swim. Though we did not use the gym, it was well appointed with various machines and free weights. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had the features I like The room was just the right size , the location was great, the staff helpful and the design of the room was different than most hotel rooms and very attractive. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Birmingham Stayed here a dozen times and always experienced attentive staff and clean rooms. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but has slipped a bit I found this last stay a dissapoointment. The room 524 had carpet that you could tell there was a stain on it and the toilet did not work at all. Not only did it not flush when you tried to, it also made a lot of noise just to sit on the seat- like something is broken. . I had a quick trip in and out so I told them at the end. I am sure they could fix the flushing part but the other part seems to need an overhaul. The worst part was I had misplaced my car keys and asked them to give the room a thorough check when the housekeepers cleaned it. Well it turns out that my keys were in the safety box in the room (where I put them- my error) and they never opened it. So I figured it out and went back to the hotel and they had checked someone else into the room. So together we were able to get my personal belongings out of the noom. Because of this and I know it is my fault, I did miss my flight. Essentially, they never checked/cleaned the room fully. I had to find a place to stay the night. Apparentally Aloft had to hold rooms for other guests although the gent at the front desk said he had 2 open? So despite being a platinum guest, I had to find lodging elseware. I was really disappointed, the front desk gent was nice but could not help. They did buy me an apple and a banana. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff I have stayed at the Birmingham Homewood Aloft on many occasions. They have great staff....... which makes it nice from the moment you check in. I like the convenience of their location, adjacency to good restaurants, free parking and easy access from the highways. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is in a great location with fabulous restaurants within walking distance and shopping just around the corner. The carpets are beginning to look a little worn. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great place to stay, inexpensive, comfortable and a great neighborhood ! (also, If you are a runner, there is a nice neighborhood two blocks away...very nice for running!) I will stay here anytime I am back in the Birmingham area! April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I stayed in the Homewood location for 3 nights. I was attending a wedding in town. I grew up maybe 6 blocks from the hotel. It was great! The area was great! The staff very nice. We had one hick up with hot water on Saturday afternoon. The hotel was quick to make amends. Housekeeping could use a boost. They would forget to finish - left pillows out of the cases the first night and didn't replace coffee. I figured inexperience and it can be corrected. My pup loved it too. We were both comfortable and safe at any time of day we were coming and going. Will be back. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par with other SPG properties I have stayed at More of a contemporary motel feel than a hotel. In room AC unit manually operated but very loud. Carpet dirty, grout in bathroom clearly stained and dirty. Trendy decor, but not user friendly. Allows pets, which is great if you have them, bad if you don't and a dog starts barking outside your door at 6:30 am! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel at a good price The Aloft has become the new place to stay for many of my collegues. The area is convienient to food and drinks. The free wifi is crucial. Beds are comfortable and shades keep out the city lights. The Michaels next door was excellent. lovely stay. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Homewood A well organized, very modern hotel. The wine is a bit over priced for the selection. The rooms are very modern and the beds are comfortable. However, just go downstairs and get coffee LOL the coffee in the room is just like anywhere else, decent brew but no condiments available to make it tasty I'd stay here again, and probably will. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Room to say the least While Amanda (the front desk person) and Ray (the service guy) were wonderfully attentive, the room and general condition of the facility was disappointing. In the advertising, it states to "leave your charging devices at home...they have a central station that would charge every type of electronic device". When we got in the room, it turned out that it was a unit that your chargers plugged in. Good thing we actually did bring ONE charger. The walls in the 5th floor hallway were scratched all along where the people had run their luggage and needed repair. Our room had both the safe & coffee pot broken and needed repair. The room had a view of the police station/jail. No I will not be staying there again. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and Staff were wonderful! Garrick was extremely nice, and helpful. We were in town for a soccer tournament. The other staff we talked with were extremely helpful. The room was nice, beds comfortable. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is overpriced for what you receive Deceiving at best. You do not get what you pay for. Poor check-in time. No "free" breakfast like at other hotels. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisey Great location but he hotel is noisey. The walls are paper thin, the heater is like a jet engine and you can hear everything on the street. Bed is uncomfortable. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Stars A great team makes for a great experience. This hotel from the front desk to the housekeeping staff was friendly and hospitable. I will definitely stay here again. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect vibe in a great location! The hotel was modern with a European flair. The space was designed for maximum efficiency. Easy to get to great shops and wonderful restaurants. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing! The ONLY negative comment I could make was the cleanliness of the Hotel. The outside sitting area was no cleaned the whole time I was there and the gueestroom hallways looked liked they had not been touched in weeks. Besides that everything else was great! February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please clean the floors We have stayed at Aloft many times and we have always been pleased, however, the cleanliness was lacking during our previous stay. The floors eveywhere, hallways, elevators, etc., were dirty and looked as though they had not been vacuumed for days. We had glasses outside our door when we checked in that remained camped outside our door until we departed the next morning. Aloft is a good hotel but attention to detail needs to be worked on. Beds were comfortable. Also only two or 3 HD channels available. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay staff has always been fantastic February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations Very good and I will consider staying there again.. February 18, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T13:05:11.081-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_3272, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>