Aloft Birmingham Soho Square

  • 1903 29th Avenue South
  • Homewood,
  • Alabama
  • 35209
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great get a way weekend we were pleasantly surprised to find out after we arrived that this was a pet friendly facility. we saw 3 dogs and they were perfect guest! The Bar and lounge were great. Comfortable, quiet setting with light music plenty of seating, and pool table to entertain. One disipointment was the courtyard allowed smoking. everytime the door opened the smoke would fill the lobby/lounge area. Not cool for a "smoke free" facility. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff Staff was unfriendly and unpleasant to work with when arriving to book a room. I felt like I was inconveniencing the staff by arriving and trying to book a room in their hotel. Through interactions with multiple staff members I never saw one of them smile or make an effort to make me feel welcomed. The wallpaper in the hall on the 5th floor was scratched up and looked terrible. And there was no hot water (only luke-warm) for a 9am shower the next morning. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I stayed on the 5th floor. I was surprised that the hallways were so scratched and the floors looked dirty. My room had potato chips crumbs on the floor under the desk, baseboards were filthy, and ceilings had bad patch up jobs. All night I could hear noise coming from the hallway. Around 3am there was a loud sound that woke me up. It was the mini fridge. I unplugged it. At checkout I told the clerk. He did tell me sorry, it was barely audible. The food I bought from their pantry was stale and inedible. This hotel definitely does not live up to its price point. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Atmosphere We stayed here one night as a nearby get away. The location is excellent, plenty to do within walking distance. The staff here are amazing! The front desk staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. Our room was clean and very nice. The refrigerator did not work, but only staying one night we didn't bother with it. The bed was very comfortable, LOVE the pillows! We visited the attached restaurant, which is not part of the hotel. They were a little out of our price range, we asked the bartender at WXYZ (part of the Aloft) for recommendation, and he directed us across the street to a sports bar and grill that was exactly what we were looking for! Lots to do within walking distance. We did some shopping, went to a couple of bars and had dinner before returning to WXYZ. I cannot say enough about the bartender that night - Garrick Hoffman. He was AMAZING! There were 2 wedding parties that night, folks in town for the bowl game and visitors as ourselves. He was working alone and stayed on top of everything! He was great! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will most definitely stay at Aloft again. January 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced, dated and uncomfortable I've always thought it would be fun to stay at an aloft hotel. The main reason I booked at this hotel was for their really great pet policy. We have a 23 lb non-shedding grandpa dog that is very uninposing. So I will start with commending them for being pet friendly! I can't bring myself to pay some other hotels' outrageous pet fees for this lil guy. Check in was fine. This hotel quickly started showing its age during the elevator ride up to the 4th floor. The Muzak all seemed to be from 2009 (when the hotel was built) so it just emphasized the rest of the dated decor. The hallway walls were all scuffed the whole way to our room. The room itself was a bit underwhelming. The grey carpet walls felt very institutional and the window shades made us feel like we were in a school or a dorm. Maybe in the 80s? The tv already feels dated and the screen had been cleaned or wiped down and was covered in streak marks. There's plenty to nitpick (loose toilet base that rocks when you sit down, no towel or bathmat for the cold sink tile, noisy fridge) but THE biggest issue we had was with the massive pillows! They are just fine if you're sitting up watching tv but they are impossible to actually sleep on. My husband sleeps with a big puffy pillow at home but these were even too big for him. We had a terrible 3 nights of sleep. I did ask the front desk if they had any other pillows and they said they didn't and sorry. The breakfast is kinda dumb. For the price I paid, I'd expect it to be included. Also, be aware that Homewood's lodging tax is a whopping 17% !!! It is worth looking in other townships solely for this reason. The architecture of the building is really cool, the way the parking garage connects to the lobby.. Good bones I suppose but time to redecorate and upgrade! The highlight of the stay was the shower. I appreciated the bliss products but didn't like the smell. Next time I think I'll just pay the outrageous pet fee at the other place. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay A pleasant stay at a comfortable hotel. There are a few things I would recommend to management: 1. Give more detailed information at time of check-in regarding availability of breakfast, food and beverage options on location, and other amenities available. 2. put dimly lit night lights in bathrooms for night usage. 3. Refrigerator in room made noticeable humming noise all night. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stumbled on this one Using the SPG app. Got stuck in traffic on a cross country trip, decided to stay in B'ham. Nice hotel, great staff, wonderful bar and walking distance to some great places to eat November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel This 5 Star Hotel has everything that the travler would expect of their own home. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping really blew it! I stayed three nights in this hotel. I returned to my room on the second day of my stay -- after a very long day -- to discover that none of the supplies in the room -- coffee, creamer, etc -- had been replaced. And when I returned to my room the evening of the third night I found that housekeeping had not visited the room at all. No clean towels, bed not made, nothing. The room rate was very high for Birmingham, AL, so at least these basic features should have been met. The hotel seems to be all flash and little substance. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Everything was so great about this hotel. I just love the Aloft brand and it is certainly my preferred hotel when I travel. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An unorthodox, but lovely little hotel I loved most things about Aloft. The design was contemporary and sleek; the high ceilings really made the room feel enormous; the balcony overlooking the city area had a great view; the room was bright; I loved that amenities (like parking, water and WiFi) were all free; and it was within walking distance to a great coffee house, several restaurants, and a bar that played live music. The on-site bar and restaurant were both excellent. The one downside - and it was not insignificant - is that the bed was not as comfortable as it should have been. I didn't sleep well, as a consequence (but I will acknowledge that I am a "Princess and the Pea" sleeper - few hotel beds meet my expectations). October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great in all areas Can't wait to come back. Everything around the hotel was great and a lot to do in the evening September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by state conference the rooms were typical aloft rooms - above average and comfortable - only complaint (if you can call it that ) is i wish i had known you had such an easy connection from laptop to tv ! what a great idea !! and the free water is killer idea !! September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! The Aloft hotel in Homewood exceeded my expectations The staff was friendly and welcoming and gave us a great overview of the amenities. The staff even remembered my young grandson's name and made him feel like he was so important! The room was clean and very well appointed. The hotel is in a great area and in walking distance of good restaurants and cute shops. I would definitely stay again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I have relatives who live right behind this hotel so it is so convenient for me to stay here when I need to. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are so nice and clean and I love the bathrooms. The only complaint I have is there is never enough creamer in the room for me!!! I always have to go down and get more, but that is my issue, not the hotel's. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit for daughter's college move in at Samford University. The front staff is awesome! They are very quick to accommodate your every need. Really enjoyed the location to shopping and restaurants. Will stay again on next visit to Birmingham. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique and fun! I was in town for 4 nights for a wedding and really enjoyed my time at Aloft. Normally a hotel lobby is just a place to walk through on your way to your room but this was different. There were so many places to sit, games to play, food and drinks. It's very comfortable and inviting. The room itself was nice, and had some unique features. I did find myself missing a comfy chair and drawers. There's a bench and some shelves as substitutions, not quite the same... The staff was so very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with my safe and one staff member in particular, his name is Garrick, went above and beyond to help me. I can't sing his praises enough. I would definitely stay here again and probably will some time next year. Thanks for a great example of Southern Hospitality! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Birmingham is lively! This is our 2nd stay at Aloft Birmingham. The staff is so easy to work with for events and just normal everyday stays. The lobby is full of activities right down to a bean bag toss! The rooms are clean and crisp. The location is excellent for shopping, eating outside the hotel, and a playground/park is within walking distance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern Hotel Very modern hotel in a great location. Bathroom privacy wasn't to my taste would have preferred more. Beds were very comfortable and everything was clean and updated. Would recommend to a friend! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay I really liked this hotel. I received a hand written welcome note from the manager with a card for 2 free drinks in the bar. That was very much appreciated. The only complaint I have is that there were garbage trucks outside making a lot of noise very early in the morning like 6:15am. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well worn This property is showing signs of hard use. Broken bath mirror, defective coffee maker, lumpy mattress, holes in the sheet, and dirty carpet. This is not what I would expect from Aloft, especially only a couple of years old. Still probably one of the best in the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fulfills my expectations I have an enjoyable and consistent experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Area, Nice Hotel Nice Area, Nice Hotel for the price. Service and location are good--close to the airport and not far from downtown July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME The accomidations were great! Very clean, quiet place to stay. I would definitely recommend it to others. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Sallie Hallmark and her staff did a wonderful job. We hosted a surprise gathering for Colonel Griswold to honor his 27 years of military service and 36 years of fraternity brotherhood. It was a great weekend for all involved. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service First my room was immaculate and everything in it functioned perfectly. Second, I needed a late checkout which the wonderful young lady at the service desk quickly said, "No problem..." and set that up. Midway of a golf tournament it became obvious that I would even miss the new later checkout time, I called the main telephone number for Aloft and received another extension on the checkout. I highly recommend this establishment for it's friendliness, cleanliness and comfort July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Hotel was quiet, no one running up and down the halls or slamming the doors. Staff friendly. Dog friendly. Near small shops. A lot of choices to eat within walking distance of the hotel. I would stay there again. It is about 20 minutes from the airport. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent in every way. Great sleep, cheerful and responsive staff, good food and drink. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid, trendy hotel. I took my wife here for the weekend for a romantic getaway. The modern, trendy rooms and neat lobby gives it a very "cool" feeling without seeming cold. The fitness room was small but had very nice equipment in it...better than most hotels I've stayed in. I would definitely go back and recommend this to friends! July 23, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T22:20:41.513Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_190, tr_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_3272, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa disponível | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Profissionais de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do site | Declaração de privacidade atualizada