Aloft Birmingham Soho Square

  • 1903 29th Avenue South
  • Homewood,
  • Alabama
  • 35209
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is in a great location with fabulous restaurants within walking distance and shopping just around the corner. The carpets are beginning to look a little worn. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great place to stay, inexpensive, comfortable and a great neighborhood ! (also, If you are a runner, there is a nice neighborhood two blocks away...very nice for running!) I will stay here anytime I am back in the Birmingham area! April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I stayed in the Homewood location for 3 nights. I was attending a wedding in town. I grew up maybe 6 blocks from the hotel. It was great! The area was great! The staff very nice. We had one hick up with hot water on Saturday afternoon. The hotel was quick to make amends. Housekeeping could use a boost. They would forget to finish - left pillows out of the cases the first night and didn't replace coffee. I figured inexperience and it can be corrected. My pup loved it too. We were both comfortable and safe at any time of day we were coming and going. Will be back. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par with other SPG properties I have stayed at More of a contemporary motel feel than a hotel. In room AC unit manually operated but very loud. Carpet dirty, grout in bathroom clearly stained and dirty. Trendy decor, but not user friendly. Allows pets, which is great if you have them, bad if you don't and a dog starts barking outside your door at 6:30 am! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel at a good price The Aloft has become the new place to stay for many of my collegues. The area is convienient to food and drinks. The free wifi is crucial. Beds are comfortable and shades keep out the city lights. The Michaels next door was excellent. lovely stay. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great for Homewood A well organized, very modern hotel. The wine is a bit over priced for the selection. The rooms are very modern and the beds are comfortable. However, just go downstairs and get coffee LOL the coffee in the room is just like anywhere else, decent brew but no condiments available to make it tasty I'd stay here again, and probably will. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Room to say the least While Amanda (the front desk person) and Ray (the service guy) were wonderfully attentive, the room and general condition of the facility was disappointing. In the advertising, it states to "leave your charging devices at home...they have a central station that would charge every type of electronic device". When we got in the room, it turned out that it was a unit that your chargers plugged in. Good thing we actually did bring ONE charger. The walls in the 5th floor hallway were scratched all along where the people had run their luggage and needed repair. Our room had both the safe & coffee pot broken and needed repair. The room had a view of the police station/jail. No I will not be staying there again. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and Staff were wonderful! Garrick was extremely nice, and helpful. We were in town for a soccer tournament. The other staff we talked with were extremely helpful. The room was nice, beds comfortable. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is overpriced for what you receive Deceiving at best. You do not get what you pay for. Poor check-in time. No "free" breakfast like at other hotels. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisey Great location but he hotel is noisey. The walls are paper thin, the heater is like a jet engine and you can hear everything on the street. Bed is uncomfortable. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Stars A great team makes for a great experience. This hotel from the front desk to the housekeeping staff was friendly and hospitable. I will definitely stay here again. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect vibe in a great location! The hotel was modern with a European flair. The space was designed for maximum efficiency. Easy to get to great shops and wonderful restaurants. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing! The ONLY negative comment I could make was the cleanliness of the Hotel. The outside sitting area was no cleaned the whole time I was there and the gueestroom hallways looked liked they had not been touched in weeks. Besides that everything else was great! February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please clean the floors We have stayed at Aloft many times and we have always been pleased, however, the cleanliness was lacking during our previous stay. The floors eveywhere, hallways, elevators, etc., were dirty and looked as though they had not been vacuumed for days. We had glasses outside our door when we checked in that remained camped outside our door until we departed the next morning. Aloft is a good hotel but attention to detail needs to be worked on. Beds were comfortable. Also only two or 3 HD channels available. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay staff has always been fantastic February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations Very good and I will consider staying there again.. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Samford parent This hotel is in a good location. The common areas were dirty and the staff in the xyz or whatever where you can buy sundries rude. The rooms are not comfortable at all. Hard beds, loud air conditioner, bad lighting, the switch for the over the bed lights are only on one side and on the same switch. Who came up with that? There is one desk chair and that is it. I couldn't find one piece of paper or any information on the hotel in the room. The front desk was fine but not really pleasant. I think they missed the mark on chic and stylish. It's more like cheap and uncomfortable. Not to mention overpriced. I would not recommend February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The Aloft Hotel is truly an A1 hotel !!!! I was thoroughly impressed with the ambiance and staff !!!! The stay was truly a pleasureable experience ... I can't wait to be back in the Bham area to stay again ..... February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This hotel is very modern and updated. The staff were great. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight business stay The hotel is modern, trendy, clean and comfortable. The staff go out of their way to be sure you enjoy your stay. The only suggestion I would make is that there be a comfortable chair to read or watch TV in the room. I had a reasonably priced breakfast with healhthy choices. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not accomadating I travel quite a bit for my job. This particular stay was quite unpleasant as I was put next to the elevator. The elevator itself was so loud and I was very sick that night. When I called to finally ask for some ear plugs or something to help, I was told the hotel did not have any ear plugs and that was all they could do. No offer to switch rooms. I was very sick all night and did not get much sleep for an early morning conference. This is a dissapointment as I know that the hotel is suppose to have high standards but even when I check out and said I had a terrible stay, the person working the front desk just said sorry. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun night out Great place to stay for something a little different and fun. Definitely would stay there again. Only negatives are that many of the furnishings and common area floors look worn and/or dirty. Room was not worn or dirty. Check in and night life was fun and friendly. Morning coffee/check-out crowd must have been hungover...not friendly or helpful. Am there were lots of cleaning people milling about but coffee station and breakfast area were unattended, as was front desk. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER!!!! This hotel had no hot water when I tried to shower, even after being told it would be "fixed" in 10 min. Bed was hard and not enough pillows. VERY DISAPOINTING for a Starwood property. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate Hotel in A Great Location This hotel has a great location however the rooms are small but clean. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again No radio, lighting in bedroom teririble. No way to conceal underwear from guests on bookcase type sheving. Will not stay at any A Loft's again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room Loved this hotel. Staff was great and room was wonderful. Loved the extra large bathroom! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft Homewood, Al The hotel is fabulous and so neat; our 5 year old thought it was the coolest place. It was so nice and love that Michaels was connected... best food!! Only complaint I have is that our water in the shower (no tub FYI in case you have little ones) took forever to get warm, never hot. My husband had the same problem. The water never got hot enough for a comfy shower and occasionally would go freezing for a second. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels customer service was above and beyond! Thank you so much for accomodating my family, including my pup! The hoola hooping was a blast and your staff went above and beyond! Many thanks! January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location-Very average facility COULD be a good hotel. Service was just not quite what we expected. Beds and linens are not up to par with today's standards. Public areas such as elevators not as clean as expected. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing 1-Star based purely on other Starwood Brand Hotels. Let me first start out by saying we LOVE Starwood Hotels!!! We go out of our way to stay in one of their brands. We have stayed at Starwoods internationally and throughout the USA. This, however, was our first and LAST stay at an ALOFT. Below standards of Starwood Hotel brand...guest service personal friendly (Garrett at the front desk is so friendly and sincere!!! ALOFT's main attribute as far as I'm concerned!) -yes: affordable -yes: pet friendly -yes: free parking and internet -yes, yes! But ALOFT is all down hill from there....noisy hallways, not enough sound proofing in the rooms so outside/hallway traffic easily heard (which is great when your traveling with a 20# watch dog -note: this is said dripping in sarcasm!). In fact, the rooms and hotel walls are so poorly insulated that I could hear wind chimes from a neighboring apartment complex balcony!! Also, the housekeeping staff and management, I have to assume is subpar! As evidenced by: Not enough help at the front desk (poor over worked kid was trying his best to hold down the fort!). Elevator and other floors were covered in debris, hallway walls are marred from guests toting their own luggage to their rooms (there is no bell hop). First we were given a handicap accessible room without being told so we had to schlep our way back to the front desk, dog and baggage in hand. Then we were given a dirty room (i.e., hair and makeup in a "made-up" bed") and move to another (dirty) room (yes, that was the 3rd room!!!) that had some unknown substance that was hopefully "spilled" on the bench seating in the room. TV not movable (only viewable from bed), seating for ONLY one at the desk, and shampoo/bodywash/conditioner in "green" dispensers in the showers. This is a nice touch trying to be "green" and all, but, I can't help but wonder about how sanitary this considering the obviously blatant lack of care of the housekeeping staff. I could go on -but, I'll end my comments by saying the ALOFT was TOTALLY DISAPPOINTING!!! I would sleep in my car before I EVER stayed at the ALOFT in Birmingham again. December 29, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T13:37:44.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_3272, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa disponível | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Profissionais de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do site | Declaração de privacidade atualizada