Aloft Chennai OMR – IT Expressway

  • 102, Rajiv Gandhi Salai,
  • Sholinganallur
  • Chennai,
  • Tamil Nadu
  • 600 119
  • India
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for a business triip Hotel is located in the Sholinganallur junction which makes it possible to commute to most of IT Giant Offices located in this area with ease though cab services are bit expensive compared to radio cabs. Breakfast is free and can be improved with better varieties. Room is spacious and comfortable and has free Wi Fi with reasonable speed. Better shades at poolside would make it a better place to chill out in the evenings. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement During my stay there were many un comfortable situations happened. 1) Dinner was pathetic at taste 2) Key system was not working for couple of days. Every time i have to call the front desk to send someone with a master key to open door. 3) They dont stock up water bottles and they stock just two sugar sachets and 1 coffe powder sachet.It seems they are restricting the usage of sugar even, being miser or else they dont want customers to come back 4) You dont get a room of you choice i..e., if you want to opt the room facing etc... 5) They dont even stock up the toiletries until i call them up daily March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to Detail Even after making pre-payment, it took me close to an hour to check-in!. The blame is not on the front office..but the whole system. I had made two reservations 1. Pay at Hotel 2. Pre-paid I sent a mail to cancel the "Pay at Hotel" reservation, was shocked to see that both of these were cancelled!!! I was asked to speak to the travel agent, without actually checking what the problem was. It took me a while to CONVINCE the front office regarding this mis-communication at hotels' end. However after realizing the issue, I was immediately given the room and apology was rendered, but it took a lot of explaining by me "Customer". Overall, if this would not have happened, and the quality of breakfast would have been a tad bit better.. it would have a good experience. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time in this Hotel The rooms were comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the location is great December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vehicle booking and Restaurant service I had recently booked 4 rooms for me and my colleagues for our business travel. Since the hotel to office is quite a distance I booked vehicle for drop and pickup. Last day was an embarrising situation for me and my colleagues in the middle of the road. I had made clear booking for a vehicle which will pick me and colleagues from office to drop us at the airport. we all sat in one vehicle and started, in the middle of the road my collegaue got a call from the hotel stating that there is a vehicle on the way to pick him up. he handed over the phone to the driver to clear the confusion on which the driver said that he will have to get down from the vehicle since a new vehicle is coming and this vehicle in which you all are seating is only for one passenger. 3 of you will have to get down and sit in another car. My colleagues literally got down from the car..unloaded their luggage and waited for the next car to come in the middle of the road. The car in which I was sitting left already. I did not understand what was the point of 2nd vehicle and who made the 2nd booking. Restaurant - I was finished with the starters and was starting my main course when I looked for rotis which were sighted no where. I requested the waiter to get me some rotis on which he said they are on the way. It was only after 30 mins when the rotis arrived. Spoons are a rare sight on the dining table. No waiter keeps a eye on what the guest requires. No one advises hat the speciality is or what the hotel has to offer. the guests are left all alone to explore. Rooms are good, amenities are good. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but not happy with driver behaviour This was our first Chennai and first Starwood hotel stay. We were 4 colleagues on business trip. Had pleasent hotel experience till we get Airport drop. We all 4 travelled together in single car - from airport to office to hotel and back to office. But while going back to airport - from office - the driver of the cab, forced two of us to get down from car - in mid way - after initial pickup - citing reasons that this car is ment for 2 person only (sick). Another car came - and we had to move into that different vehicle. Not sure - what is the point in seperating friends and spending more fuel and energy. Do you call this service? It was extremely humiliating - to get down in mid way and change car for some silly reason. Why did he pickup (TN-06-J-0109) all 4 when the car (Toyota Etios) is not ment for 4 person? He could have said this initially. Rest all is good. Food is better then average. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd stay - great as always This is my second stay with the hotel and obviously like my previous review everything was great. They recognised me so well and everything was well taken care of. The product is nice but however have two issues that i would like to point out. Firstly in a city like chennai giving one bottle of water per day is just criminal. you can have rules but it has to be something sensible. Let me ask the owners of the hotel if they drink only one litre of water every day ???? Secondly - what is withthe towels in the room. Why cant you guys provide more than one towel. Its a shame that such a wonderful hotel and team members are not able to provide two basic stuff . Anyways this will never change the impresion about this lovely hotel but hope you guys look into such things ! I hope to see this monor chages when i come back next time ! hopefully by the first week oj jan November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Staff & Service It was pleasure staying out there. The Staff & Service is prompt & every staff member is too humble & service oriented / greets even if passed/crosses guest. keep up the good work. But the drawback is its food quality & pricing is real absured. you should improve on this alot....!!! October 20, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:27:21.823-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_3276, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only