Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Thanks so much to Ihab and Adam, this second stay definately made up for my first stay and I will be returning in the near and far future. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Stay So Left Early I liked the modern furniture and atmosphere of the hotel. The room itself was very comfy but once it was time for bed I could not fall asleep due to all of the LED lights (some blinking some not) from the phone, smoke detector, etc., the white light shining thru the sides of the pull-down curtains, and music playing outside my room/hotel at 3AM. Why was the bed pointed toward the 2 large windows anyway? And the fact that the price did not include overnight parking means the hotel stay was over priced and over rated! I will not stay at the Aloft at National Harbor again. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls getaway paradise I had an amazing stay at the aloft hotel. It has a very chic and retro feel. The bar had amazing drinks and they snack pantry was very convenient! I had a rude encounter with one of the staff members, this issue was taken care of in an AMAZING way. Ihab Kherati, Patrick, Keyri, and Katrina are absolutely FANTASTIC!!! My room was very clean & spacious the staff was very friendly and eager to help my & my best friends needs! This hotel added greatly to my weekend experience! I will definitely be back at the ALOFT for my future trips while enjoying National Harbor! March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with my event As a SPG member< I've stayed at Aloft properties before and very much like the hotels in general however, I coordinated an event at the harbor for 50+ military members and contacted the sales department. #1 The process for setting up the Group name/rate did not go smoothly resulting in a delay with folks making reservations at adjacent hotels before I could confirm group name/rate. Granted, I wasn't comfortable securing 10 rooms with a credit card but was told this was ok and I anticipated 10 rooms minimum based on event participants feedback. #2 After I sent out the Group Name and rate, I was contacted by one of my unit members that when he called the dedicated toll free reservations number, he was told the negotiated rate didn't apply to a two queen bed room and the rate would be much higher. #3 I emailed the sale department and the problem was solved - huge disconnect between sales and reservations. #4 I called the toll free number to change my reservation and was told there were only two more rooms available at that rate and me knowing how many folks were confirmed implied we only had 5 rooms available to us for the group rate. #5 i sent out an email to my party of 69 folks and told them to look at the other adjacent properties that offered a military rate. #6 I contacted the sales department to confirm they only allocated 5 rooms and was told there were plenty rooms available at the negotiated rate..Perhaps, this information didn't make it to reservations....The final result was 5 rooms confirmed and approximately 8 additional rooms sold at adjacent hotels. #7 My ultimate goal in even reaching out to the sales department initially and selling x amount of rooms was just an upgrade to a suite or even a river view - neither was available. During my initial conversation with the sales rep, this was communicated and ignored or forgotten. #8 The room itself - smelled like mildew and the shower handles were loose. I didn't complain just because I was tired of the effort already involved. #9 This will be an annual event and will only get larger. Because of my experience in dealing with the sales department and the perceived miscommunications/misinformation provided by the sales and reservations departments, I will look elsewhere for accommodations. You guys have some problems to address. #10 I won't count on seeing this review published. A not so happy SPG member August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contemporary, Fun & Definitely Family Friendly I loved this hotel. We visited the National Harbor twice within a one week period. First we stayed at the Westin and then we stayed at the Aloft. The Aloft was just so wonderful and fun. The staff was exceptional, helpful in planning sightseeing and in mapping out the best public transportation routes. They went out of their way to accommodate us - even locating a left being stuffed animal hours after check out.I loved the re-fuel snack and breakfast area - convenient and healthy choices and great tasting as well. Plus free coffee until 10am. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service killed this experience The hotel is very modern and everything you want in a chic, glam getaway. For a couples weekend, it was just want we needed... or so we thought. As beautiful as the hotel was the staff, room, and food made the experience less than average. From having my credit card billed twice to waiting an hour for fresh linens to be sent to our room to spoiled food in the bar/cafe... Still waiting to see if we get charged the wrong pricing. If you have an offering for a discount you shouldn't make someone feel less than because they want to make sure the code takes. Several times I asked for copies of my bill to make sure the discount was processed. I asked because my online bank statement showed that they had posted 3 charges on my credit card when I only authorized one. You would think they would be understanding, we're talking about being overcharged over $600! No. Each staff member treated me like I was crazy. Said I should wait until I checked out. When I checked out, they still tried to say I owed them $600 even though I had a print out of my reservation saying I owed nothing. I was never refunded for the spoiled food at the cafe even though I showed the staff at the front desk. They told me to pick something else. Why would I pick something else when you have spoiled food? We won't be staying there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuinely friendly staff My wife and I had a rare overnight fun trip to National Harbor planned, and lucked into finding the Aloft Hotel there. There were lots of things we enjoyed about our stay. The room was great, comfortable, with a great view. But the highlight was the genuine friendliness and accomodation provided by the front desk staffperson who we think was named Marvin. He treated us great throughout our brief stay, and even moved us up to the top floor for a better view after we had already checked in. It is always amazing how much a smile and greeting make a difference. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly front desk staff I was in a room with a great view of the harbor. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were kept clean. I liked the "retro" feel. And, even with all the fun activities for the younger set, I was able to come back to my room after a day of conferencing at the Gaylord and have a restful night's sleep. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More The room was okay, kind of small and tight for double beds and the breakfast was not impressive. For the price, I expected more than just warming up food in a microwave and some basic general snacks that were over priced. Bed was not very comfortable. I sometimes felt like I was sleeping on a board. Also, I didn't get a good view of the harbor like I thought, just a small corner view from the second window. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool, Cool, Cool... Really cool aesthetic. Comfortable, amazing staff! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun location - nicest staff suggest serving real food instead of the packaged eggs , bacon etc. that was a bummer. if building code allows, suggest an 'egg station'. 3 small pans -heated with propane grills would add some excitement. still would only need 1 cookish and a temp. laborer. waffles and pan cakes could be nuked! tell about parkin charges on line. hey we had a great stay and traded out the food coupon for a trip to your grocery area, only cause i don't eat space food. anyway - the staff, room,location etc. was fun. had aloft of laughs - with the staff. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was disappointing, We were very disappointed with the room overall. The Heating/AC unit was very loud when running, and no way to leave the fan running to drown out the outside noise of other rooms. The bed was ok except for the fact the bedsheets would not stay in place, so we were sleeping on the matress. There were no luggage carts available on check-in, and it didn't seem they were busy. Had to park in seperate garage and make two trips to get luggage into room., luckly it wasn't raining or it would have gotten wet. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no towels or coffee in room We arrived at midnight wanting a shower and bed. There was one hand towel in the entire unit. There was no coffee for the coffee maker. The next morning we went down to order breakfast. The lady took our order and told us it would be about five minutes. Upon returning to pick up our sandwiches she told us she had been talking to a friend and forgot our order. Took another 15 minutes to get our food. Overall terrible service. We have stayed at other aloft hotels and had great service. Will not stay at national harbor again. Need staff that care. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed! Let me start by saying that the concept of the Hotel is great.. having a loft look for those loft lovers. However, I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. My room had big hand prints on one of the windows the size of an adult not a child! The toilet did not flush correctly, had to call the front desk twice to have it fixed! The carpet was dirty with dirt spots here and there. Also, the materials used to complete the room, furniture, walls, valances ect.. were of poor quality. The staff needs to work on customer service skills. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I travel Monday-Friday for work and most recently in the DMV area so as you can imagine that I've frequented quite a few hotels in the area. Since my stay this week at the Aloft, I've decided to make this hotel my home for the remainder of my time here. The hotel was clean, my room was fully stocked, the staff was super friendly and the re:fuel lounge had a great breakfast sandwich. Not having a continental breakfast was a big deal at first, however with the room booking I had I was given $10 daily vouchers for food which pretty much took care of breakfast! I also really enjoyed the bar/lounge area. It was very lively and yet a great place to wind down after a long day. I truly appreciate the young, minimalist, modern decor! That being said, my only complaints are that: 1. The gym felt like a sauna, they had fans but that is NO substitution for A/C. 2. My bed didn't have a fitted sheet on it. They just put a regular sheet over a mattress pad which I had to keep adjusting because it wouldn't stay in place. 3. The parking garage at $13 a night is not an ideal place to park. I really do wish they had valet parking at that rate. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, but thin walls! I love this hotel and the location in DC. The beds were super comfy, too. The only issue is that the walls seem to be pretty thin, and we were able to hear all hallway & outside noise, so that did pose a problem in the middle of the night when people were talking in the hall and when a motorcycle revved its engine outside the hotel. Otherwise, the service was excellent, and again, the hotel was beautiful and comfortable! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and Excellent Location The Aloft National Harbor is in the best location outside Washington, DC. It has a Megatron TV across the street with free movies and people exercise on TV. The nearby restaurants are fabulous and within walking distance. There is a free shuttle to the Metro Station to get around the D.C. area. The area is safe and parking has a nominal fee and is in a garage. The rooms have beautiful views of the harbor and Ferris wheel. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and a pool table. Very pet friendly hotel! June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marvin at the desk was stellar Aloft is a fresh vibrant take on hotels. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was Amazing! When I first walked into the hotel I knew it wasn't going to be my cup of tea. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. The first thing we encountered was that the chlorine levels in the pool made it intolerable to swim. It burned your eyes standing outside the door to the pool. Next we had an issue with the shower only having really cold or scalding water. The staff got engineering there quickly and got it fixed within a couple of hours. The biggest thing for me was the in room bathroom. The door had to be slid open and shut and ours wouldn't close all the way and was very heavy. When you are a family with kids this isn't a great option. It also didn't have a bathtub which was a pain because my younger one hates showers. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff on and off the clock!!! From check in to check off the staff was great. When we check in their was a young lady by the of Abigail who was great very pleasent and very happy to help us. She came across a problem checking us in so she ask Rim who was on her way out the door but came back just to help us and was very happy to do so. During our stay we had a problem in the room Reggie the engineer who was off the clock and their for a family event over heard us talking and came right up to help us. We really enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Can't wait to come back!!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall This is an excellent hotel overall and I highly recommend it. My only slight caveat is that my room, which had a river view, face an office building right across the street. As such, I had to sleep and get changed in the morning with the shades fully closed, which makes the room very dark. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has seen better days Stayed for 5 days and not once was the carpet vacuumed or the sink washed out. Shower stall had black guck In the corners. Toilet paper was not replaced. Room was not cleaned in a timely fashion. Returned back to room on one particular day at 3:30 and room was untouched by staff. Toiletry items not replaced daily, and we had to request face, hand, and body towels on a regular basis, even though soiled towels were placed on the floor. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 All Aboard the Aloft This was my second time staying in National Harbor. The first time was at a big resort with a not-so-friendly front desk and aggrivating add-on charges. The Aloft has an extremely welcoming staff. I was checked in by Rim, who was very helpful and checked out by front Desk Manager (VAN) who was also very helpful. The room was modern and had a charging station that hooked up to the TV to connect PC or Internet radio through the TV speakers. The location was also perfect, close to the water and restaurants. I will stay again and recommend. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect couple day hotel The room was compact but had everything we needed. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Pluses - very nice, clean, quiet, great price on the special we received. Great view of the harbor from our room Minus - the pool is only open during certain hours, but did have a lifeguard. However, the pool is much smaller than you would expect if you look at a picture on the internet. We did not have to pay for parking - but we don't know if it is always provided. There is no parking lot but we were given free parking in the garage across the street. Had a hard time finding a place to park in order to register. Also, National Harbor, Maryland is not in our GPS. We live in maryland and didn't know there was such a "town". When we called for directions, evidently our call was directed to a central office - staff were not familiar with Washington DC April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations The facility did not meet my expectations. The room was simply not up to standards. The linens were stiff and scratchy. The bath towels thin and scratchy. We did not received the requested additional towels. Everything was raggedy and "well used." The night clerk was so ill she could not speak above a whisper. Parkiing was a nightmare. No valet parking. You must use a parking garage down the street and there were no carts available for luggage. One night I could stand but would not have stayed two. The only good thing was the view. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience The experience started out by being given a key to a room that already had an occupant. I found that out when I entered the room and somebody else's belongings were in there. Fortunately, the occupant was not in the room at the time. Additionally, the light in the shower area was not working and the ironing board continued to collapse when I tried to use it. Usually, I find hotel mattresses very confortable but this one was not. The staff were very friendly and tried to be helpful. Unfortunately, the facility was not the greatest. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, amenities and location Instant gratification was my experience at the Aloft. I was greeted by very friendly staff that continued to make me feel comfortable, and at home during my stay. The hotel amenities are excellent, from the comfort of your room to the great view, is all enough to keep you in. However, if going out is on your agenda, then you can't beat the location of the Aloft; it's in the center of all the fun at the Harbor. I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Harbor or nearby area! June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Almost Great The staff were all very professional. The room appeared exceptionally clean until I pulled the sheets back. I received a coupon for complimentary drinks at the bar, but becasue I am a breastfeeding mom I gave it to one of my quests. If this was a one time thing, then kudos. If this happens reguarly , then housekeeping should be held accountable for the linens put on the bed. Plus- View and overall apperance Con- Sheets with stains and shredded comforter./ No Micro in hotel to heat bottles, so I ran it under warm/hot water instead August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking view from our suite We requested for a room with a view and was given more than what was requested. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with a complete view of the harbor which can be seen from the bedroom, living room and yes- from our own balcony. The hotel is very nice and I think would cater more to the younger generation- 20s to 40ish. It has a bar and a pool table at the lobby, has several flat screen tvs, a big courtyard with a fire pit that kept us warm enough to be able to hang out there despite low temps. We had an awesome experience here, same with the kids. We would definitely come back soon and hopefully- get upgraded to a suite again. Setbacks?? Hmm..no club lounge, hotel lobby/check in at the second floor, no valet parking. But overall stay was outstanding. April 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only