Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good Experience My experience was not that good. The room prices are high for the size the rooms are small and there were only one pillow had to get romm service to bring more pilolow when I arrived. i called at 4pm the came at 10pm. Okay they have a no smoking policy and i smoke I can adapt I went outside but you can smell marijuana smoke all weekend long. It was so many drunk and when I say drunk I MEAN FALL DOWN SLURRED VIOCE DRUNK. I was apporched by a person that could not walk leaving the loung area asking about a club i not from the area so i said I dont Know. This guy said and I quote "you know where the F_ March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view of the Harbor! I chose this hotel because I had never been to the National Harbor, and wanted to visit for my Birthday. The area was perfect for shopping, eating and relaxing. I liked this hotel the most for it's beautiful view of the Harbor, and the upbeat atmosphere. The room was very clean, and we appreciated the small fridge that was in the room, and the complimentary bottled water provided every day. The staff was extremely professional, and helpful. All of our needs were met. I only had one complaint, and that was the sheets on the bed. They were very stiff and did not feel soft to the skin, nor did they fit the bed. Every morning the sheets would have come loose from the bed, and we were on the mattress. I was told that new sheets had been ordered for al the rooms, so I guess that small inconvenience will be fixed! I felt that the drinks at the XYZ bar were overpriced, but it is what it is. Overall a great experience! January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great but breakfast Eggs are premade patties. Same with omelettes. That's a problem. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! VERY MISLEADING!! THIS IS NOT A FULL SERVICE HOTEL!! HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED!!! THIS IS NOT A FULL SERVICE HOTEL!!! There was NO ROOM SERVICE, not even a kitchen for the bar!! Just a backroom to heat up frozen-ready hot foods. The room decor is depressing!! Blue-grayish walls!! It has a jail feel to it! Not so much as a picture on the walls and we stayed in two separate rooms just to see if we would have a different experience on the last night - NOT! Was forced to go out and get breakfast, lunch, and dinner. All the nearby restaurants close at 11pm, so a late weekend dinner is basically out of the question. We had to call a nearby carryout. Did I mention the dull and depressing decor!! It looks like cheap, Ikea knock-off furniture!! SO DISAPPOINTING!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not again! It was not an experience. Underwhelming by just walking in the lobby. Given incorrect reservation. I had to return back to the front desk to get what I paid for. The lotion (tube) in the bath area was nearly empty meaning it was leftover from a previous guest. YUK! I felt unsafe in the lobby with persons loitering in the area. We had a drink in the bar but departed very soon due to others in the surrounding area (homeless as noted by clothing and smell and and obviously under the influence of some type of substance).Hotel needs a good "quality" manager and heightened security. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by night front desk bad...Morning front desk nice We did our reservation by phone with spg, the lady who attend us was rude and ask me to spell names and address when I have a member number an all the information was there.When we arive to the hotel. ..they told us that they don't have a reservation and even when we have a printed confirmation thay told us that we have to wait at least for 10 minutes.We left for an hojr and when we came back we have to wait for half more hour until they gave us a room with bad attitude no apologies and It looked like it was our fault.After that we had more bad experiences...but is too lon June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd highly recommend aloft at National Harbor. My fiance and I stayed at ALOFT on New Years Eve 2013. The staff was friendly and helpful. I especially loved the sleek, trendy decor. I'd absolutely recommend staying here. The location is excellent, too! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Stay So Left Early I liked the modern furniture and atmosphere of the hotel. The room itself was very comfy but once it was time for bed I could not fall asleep due to all of the LED lights (some blinking some not) from the phone, smoke detector, etc., the white light shining thru the sides of the pull-down curtains, and music playing outside my room/hotel at 3AM. Why was the bed pointed toward the 2 large windows anyway? And the fact that the price did not include overnight parking means the hotel stay was over priced and over rated! I will not stay at the Aloft at National Harbor again. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by room change didn't have the queen suite we had reserved but they gave another king suite and comp breakfast and parking for my party. this worked out better for my 6 adults. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! We had a wonderful time and were so comfortable, especially impressed by the cool modern decor, lots of fun. The manager also really went out of his way to accomodate my family when one of our activities fell through, it was very thoughtful and generous. We'll definitely be back! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool, Cool, Cool... Really cool aesthetic. Comfortable, amazing staff! July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not visit this hotel if I had the choice I had MANY problems with the method of payment I wanted to use and event afterwards. The rooms were very uncomfortable with the door that was too small for the doorway and a glass shower door, The shower had no place to hold my shampoo and such. The shampoo and bath soap dispensers were tacky. The overall room appeared cheep with no large closet space. The sink was very messy and akward. The breakfast area was too slow and we had cold food for a very high price tag. Music was very loud while we were eating. I was never aknowledged as a rewards member. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff 1 excellent staff with 5 star level. When I checked in, staff Mr. IHAB make me feel like home. 2 locate at hot spot of the harbor 3 very close to parking lot 4 clean room and good scene December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed! Let me start by saying that the concept of the Hotel is great.. having a loft look for those loft lovers. However, I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. My room had big hand prints on one of the windows the size of an adult not a child! The toilet did not flush correctly, had to call the front desk twice to have it fixed! The carpet was dirty with dirt spots here and there. Also, the materials used to complete the room, furniture, walls, valances ect.. were of poor quality. The staff needs to work on customer service skills. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service. This hotel was an overflow to a conference hotel which was booked. The hotel itself appears to be an older hotel. It is centrally located to all dining, shopping and sight seeing. What the hotel lacked in appearance was made up for with the most excellent customer service and friendliness of the staff, specifically the general manager, Mauricio, assistant general manager, Bobby and bartender, Sabrina. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff on and off the clock!!! From check in to check off the staff was great. When we check in their was a young lady by the of Abigail who was great very pleasent and very happy to help us. She came across a problem checking us in so she ask Rim who was on her way out the door but came back just to help us and was very happy to do so. During our stay we had a problem in the room Reggie the engineer who was off the clock and their for a family event over heard us talking and came right up to help us. We really enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Can't wait to come back!!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad first experience Arrived at 2:00 p.m. and couldn't checkin as checkin time is 3. Did a 'pre-check in' at that time but that did absolutely nothing. Went back at 3:45 and room still wasn't ready. Had to settle on a different room and when we got to the room, there were NO towels but everything else was tidy. Manager/Supervisor on duty, Bobby Brown, was not helpful at all and woudn't address us at the counter. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 All Aboard the Aloft This was my second time staying in National Harbor. The first time was at a big resort with a not-so-friendly front desk and aggrivating add-on charges. The Aloft has an extremely welcoming staff. I was checked in by Rim, who was very helpful and checked out by front Desk Manager (VAN) who was also very helpful. The room was modern and had a charging station that hooked up to the TV to connect PC or Internet radio through the TV speakers. The location was also perfect, close to the water and restaurants. I will stay again and recommend. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Almost Great The staff were all very professional. The room appeared exceptionally clean until I pulled the sheets back. I received a coupon for complimentary drinks at the bar, but becasue I am a breastfeeding mom I gave it to one of my quests. If this was a one time thing, then kudos. If this happens reguarly , then housekeeping should be held accountable for the linens put on the bed. Plus- View and overall apperance Con- Sheets with stains and shredded comforter./ No Micro in hotel to heat bottles, so I ran it under warm/hot water instead August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Pluses - very nice, clean, quiet, great price on the special we received. Great view of the harbor from our room Minus - the pool is only open during certain hours, but did have a lifeguard. However, the pool is much smaller than you would expect if you look at a picture on the internet. We did not have to pay for parking - but we don't know if it is always provided. There is no parking lot but we were given free parking in the garage across the street. Had a hard time finding a place to park in order to register. Also, National Harbor, Maryland is not in our GPS. We live in maryland and didn't know there was such a "town". When we called for directions, evidently our call was directed to a central office - staff were not familiar with Washington DC April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience The experience started out by being given a key to a room that already had an occupant. I found that out when I entered the room and somebody else's belongings were in there. Fortunately, the occupant was not in the room at the time. Additionally, the light in the shower area was not working and the ironing board continued to collapse when I tried to use it. Usually, I find hotel mattresses very confortable but this one was not. The staff were very friendly and tried to be helpful. Unfortunately, the facility was not the greatest. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations The facility did not meet my expectations. The room was simply not up to standards. The linens were stiff and scratchy. The bath towels thin and scratchy. We did not received the requested additional towels. Everything was raggedy and "well used." The night clerk was so ill she could not speak above a whisper. Parkiing was a nightmare. No valet parking. You must use a parking garage down the street and there were no carts available for luggage. One night I could stand but would not have stayed two. The only good thing was the view. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking view from our suite We requested for a room with a view and was given more than what was requested. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with a complete view of the harbor which can be seen from the bedroom, living room and yes- from our own balcony. The hotel is very nice and I think would cater more to the younger generation- 20s to 40ish. It has a bar and a pool table at the lobby, has several flat screen tvs, a big courtyard with a fire pit that kept us warm enough to be able to hang out there despite low temps. We had an awesome experience here, same with the kids. We would definitely come back soon and hopefully- get upgraded to a suite again. Setbacks?? Hmm..no club lounge, hotel lobby/check in at the second floor, no valet parking. But overall stay was outstanding. April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by shocked and dissapointed When I got the room, I went to use the toilet. There was already tissue in the toilet bowl. I flushed and the toilet was backed up. I called front desk who stated "the engineer is gone for the night, we'll check into it in the morning." Shocked that the desk attendent would think that this was an adequate response, I started offering other solutions. Sarcastically, I asked if they could bring me a plunger and I would take care of it. They sent up a security person with a plunger in a plastic bag who did not speak but merely held out the plunger for me to take. I plunged the toilet. At no point was there an offer to change rooms or plunge toilet for me or any other solution. I can get better service from the lowest quality hotels. I expected more from Aloft. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Good hotel with good service. Only downsides is that the entrance is on the second floor, which should not be a big deal but somehow is, and that the lobby area is too open and loud to be comfortable. The room itself was reasonably ok, and quite reasonable for the price, but it wasn't stellar. Nice that it is in the National Harbor complex, and I'm sure it is a great place to see the sites from if the weather is good and you are traveling for pleasure (it was raining the whole time, the government was shut down, and i was traveling for business.) The staff was quite helpful. For example, I left the charger for my headphones behind in the room when I left, and I called when i got back home and they found it and are shipping it to me for no charge, and very friendly and helpful about it. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was impressed with this hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable, with a wonderful view. Parking was easy and secure. The check in/out experience was fast and easy. The lobby was comfortable with a pool table which I have never seen before in a hotel. Nice bar also. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never ending array of enjoyments . Enjoyment fron the moment we reached the Harbor and the surronding establishments.The Aloft provided front row access to all events and intertainment.Looking forward to a time in the summer .Thanks to the courteous service from staff Marvin M and Tina S. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has modern amenities. Our suite had a spectacular view of the Potomac River!! December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service The hotel arranged a car service for us when we asked for a cab. As we loaded our luggage into the car, we were told we were sharing with another passenger who was not going were we were going. The car driver dropped the other passenger first, even though our destination was closer, then couldn't find our destination. We were in the car an hour to go from National Harbor to the capital building. The hotel needs to be much more careful so that other guests are not subject to such a fiasco!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel & Area | Staff Needs More Training Everything with the hotel - location, amenities, lounge, pool - was fine. I have no complaints there. However, an emergency alarm sounded in the middle of the night and and everyone needed to leave the building. The staff did a VERY POOR job of evacuating the building and directing guests away from the building until the fire and police departments cleared the premises. I'm not aware of any injuries or deaths, but my family was shaken and we all were disturbed by how poorly the staff managed the overnight emergency. February 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only