Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by shocked and dissapointed When I got the room, I went to use the toilet. There was already tissue in the toilet bowl. I flushed and the toilet was backed up. I called front desk who stated "the engineer is gone for the night, we'll check into it in the morning." Shocked that the desk attendent would think that this was an adequate response, I started offering other solutions. Sarcastically, I asked if they could bring me a plunger and I would take care of it. They sent up a security person with a plunger in a plastic bag who did not speak but merely held out the plunger for me to take. I plunged the toilet. At no point was there an offer to change rooms or plunge toilet for me or any other solution. I can get better service from the lowest quality hotels. I expected more from Aloft. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great experience! I was looking for a place that would accommodate a Girls' Night Out, and the Aloft King Suite was exactly what I was looking for! The accommodations in that suite, with the balcony and the view, which overlooked the most central point of the National Harbor (Potomac River, main stage, and busy intersection for people watching), far surpass anything one might imagine! I was extremely pleased that that suite perfectly made my Girls' Night Out! June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bugs i found a cockroach crawling above my bed and they did nothing about it so we went to another hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel & Area | Staff Needs More Training Everything with the hotel - location, amenities, lounge, pool - was fine. I have no complaints there. However, an emergency alarm sounded in the middle of the night and and everyone needed to leave the building. The staff did a VERY POOR job of evacuating the building and directing guests away from the building until the fire and police departments cleared the premises. I'm not aware of any injuries or deaths, but my family was shaken and we all were disturbed by how poorly the staff managed the overnight emergency. February 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing My initial impression upon arriving was very good. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, and the look of the hotel as we walked in was impressive. But once we checked in later that evening and settled into our room, we just felt disappointing. The room was in need of maintenance. Ceramic tiles were falling off of the wall, toilet seat was barely attached to the toilet and over all I felt like the room was not kept up. The service at the hotel bar was TERRIBLE! We had chosen the ALOFT in hopes to find someplace to come back to and stay whenever we visited the Washington National Harbor but I believe the next time we come we'll stay in Alexandria. Again, the staff at the front desk were great. Too bad that didn't trickle down to the rest of the hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay at Aloft April 26, 2014 was my second stay at Aloft. Again, I enjoyed the modern look and feel of this hotel. Customer service was excellent. The reservation desk staff were professional and courteous, especially Marvin. Want of my pet peeves is not receiving quality customer service. I expect, as I believe all Aloft customers, to have my needs attended in a reasonable amount of time. I am pleased to say, Marvin succeeded in meeting my wife’s and my needs during the check-in process and thereafter. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but the Logistics are terrible the ALoft is uniquely placed on the National Mall but the logistics are terrible. there is no valet or curb side service to drop your bags off at...parking is at a premium and the check in lobby is on the second floor. there is no where to return the room key once you leave the parking garage and be prepared to hoof your bags up and down stairs if you park on the wrong side of the garage July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor staff service Platinum guest for the past 7 or 8 years. Staff did not provide a copy of statement as requested via email. Called hotel and was put on hold for 10 minutes until I made a second request. Still no copy of statement. And no, it's not blocked by some spam filter. Will have to call and make my request yet again. I expect better customer service than what has been provided. Other than that, hotel is a typical aloft property. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Very good location. Reasonable price in comparison with others hotel in the same area. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff Improvement Hotel was clean and centrally located within the Harbor. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet expectations Thought that it wasn't well kept/. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best folks in town The location is great and consistent with the experience at other Alofts. Staff members are particularly helpful and consistently above average. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location- Though I prefer traditional layouts and furniture, It was an interesting experience. Missed having a formal dresser but the bed was comfortable. The single sink is fine for one occupant but not suited for two, especially when the roommate is not family.Touch of coffe was a great day starter. Need a microwave and on-site laundry provisions. View from the 01 side of the hotel was excellent. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by aloft stay No iron in the room. Sliding door of the bathroom didnt work properly August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Excellent Room Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a warm and friendly front desk staff, followed by a quick and easy check-in. While I was checking-in, the kids enjoyed the cool and trendy lobby design and patio with fire pits. The room was very spacious and had an amazing view of the harbor and Christmas tree light show. I also have to say the response time was super quick as we needed extra pillow and blankets for the kids for the pull out sofa bed. We will definitely return and recommend this hotel to others. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The view and the comfort I loved... the height of the celling, the two large Windows, the view on the street... July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Good hotel with good service. Only downsides is that the entrance is on the second floor, which should not be a big deal but somehow is, and that the lobby area is too open and loud to be comfortable. The room itself was reasonably ok, and quite reasonable for the price, but it wasn't stellar. Nice that it is in the National Harbor complex, and I'm sure it is a great place to see the sites from if the weather is good and you are traveling for pleasure (it was raining the whole time, the government was shut down, and i was traveling for business.) The staff was quite helpful. For example, I left the charger for my headphones behind in the room when I left, and I called when i got back home and they found it and are shipping it to me for no charge, and very friendly and helpful about it. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed Lobby was dirty, waited 20 minutes to check in, first room was musty and stuffy (smelled like an indoor pool) 2nd room wasnt much better. Tried to work in the lobby but it was too cold, trash from customers was left on tables (no staff picked it up). All white wines by-the-glass listed on the wine menu were unavailable., bartender appeared to be unknowledgable aobut wine in general. Bed was uncomfortable, fan int he room was exceptionally noisey.. had a hard time falling asleep and staying asleep January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service The hotel arranged a car service for us when we asked for a cab. As we loaded our luggage into the car, we were told we were sharing with another passenger who was not going were we were going. The car driver dropped the other passenger first, even though our destination was closer, then couldn't find our destination. We were in the car an hour to go from National Harbor to the capital building. The hotel needs to be much more careful so that other guests are not subject to such a fiasco!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location-Great Staff Not only is the location excellent for outside of the city travel the staff is couteous and attentive. Great 3 day stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible service I left my cell phone charger in the room. I called that night, and the rep said call housekeeping at 9 the next morning, which I did. No one answered, and the voice mail said they would call me back. They never did. I called again, and again no call back. I tried the front desk and also left messages with the managers. After about 12 or 13 calls, I FINALLY got a call back a day and a half later saying they did not have the charger. It was the worst phone service I've ever experienced. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING SERVICE FROM MARVIN! My girlfriend and I stayed overnight at Aloft National Harbor for a work event sponsored by my company. We found the hotel to be clean, modern, convenient and easy to access. Our room was well stocked and comfortable. The parking in the garage next door was a challenge because it was a beautiful Saturday and many people were visiting the area. Also, our room didn't have much of a view, mainly of the parking garage (our arch nemesis) across the street. We were't there for the view though, so we didn't mind. What MADE our experience was the front desk concierge, Marvin. This guy was friendly, professional, helpful and didn't make us feel like we were just a number, or try to hustle us through the check in/out process. We will definitely be back to this Aloft and hope Marvin is there to help us out again next time. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvin is a rockstar! Marvin (who works at the front desk) was amazing! I have stayed at a number of hotels and never have I been more impressed with a hotel staff. He was friendly, welcoming and was an absolute highlight of our trip! He worked his tail off to make sure we had the best experience possible and because of him when we come back to National Harbor the Aloft hotel is the only place I am interested in staying. The rest of the hotel was pretty good also but Marvin makes it great! April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft at National Harbor My stay could be used as a guide as to how not to run a hotel. Room not ready at 3pm - hotel in general looks run down (and only a few years old!!) - room service was a 17 year old kid wearing sneakers who had no idea what he was doing - room looked dirty - stains all over carpeting. Any other hotel in the area looks good compared to what I experienced. I would describe the hotel as 'honky-tonk' - appearance and management. And I will be leaving this kind of review at Tripadvisor. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvin and Front Desk Staff Management at this location should be credited for the personality of staff they bring on board and empowering said staff to treat guests with utmost care. All staff, from Front Desk to Maids greeted me with a smile on their faces and a can do attitude. I had 2 small issues: (1) WIFI and (2) noise bleed from adjoining rooms. Both were resolved quickly and totally. Special acknowledgement to Marvin at Front Desk. A great credit to management at ALoft Nat'l Harbor. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my trip I cam e to Katsucon for the first time on Feb 14th and stayed at the Aloft. The hotel was close to the convention center. The elevators there were much better than at the Gaylord where they were super slow. At first the room seemed small, but it was really very effiencient. Staff was always friendly and helpful. The only thing was the carts could have been a little bigger. I had a lot of costume pieces and trunks and had to make 4 trips to get in and another 4 to get out, lol. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay with SPG It was different. You can take elevator/steps to 2nd floor to check in. Then you take elevator to your floor. The only thing I did not like, there was not a full operating kitchen to "cook" your breakfast. When I made the reservation, I was told breakfast/parking were included. Went to ask about breakfast was told because of the discount, breakfast/parking were not included. I got home and checked my credit card bill, the hotel charge was different than the hotel receipt. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was very expensive and loud. We were very disappointed. The room was uncomfortable and you could hear everyone in the next room due to a connecting door. Our room was not very clean and was never even cleaned or picked up the next day. We returned from our da9y out at 5pm to change for dinner and we didn't even have clean towels. Took forever just to get that. NO apology, When we called the front desk to ask why our room wasn't cleaned and ask for towels all they said was "really, we will have towels sent up right away. Apparently right away means 2+ hours later. The restaurant Ketchup, attached to the hotel was so over priced, 15 dollars plus for a hamburger.My suggestion, go across the bridge and stay in one of the nice hotels in Virgina. Very well prices, nice atmosphere and very friendly. This was the worst experience we ever had in a hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The hotel was nice after having to change rooms, but was very dissappointed that i didn't get the room that i originally requested a month ago to spend my birthday looking over the water and watching the planes come into DCA. Also i felt the atmosphere was not family oriented at night and very inappopriate for children. If i had known what the lounge area would be like i would not have bought my son to this hotel. The staff was really great though and accommodating. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not what I expect from a National Harbor property I normally wouldn't write a review, but others should know what they can expect from this hotel. Upon arrival the front desk was already in a heated conversation with a dissatisfied guest. The representative was willing to prove that the guess was wrong and not willing to resolve the issue without it causing the guest to be dissatisfied. The atmosphere caters to a younger generation of people, not necessary bad, but would had liked to know that before hand. The room was beautifully designed , however it lack upkeep. My bed sheet was torn, the bathroom was still dirty and towels was hard as a brick. Not to mention the stains on the carpet and the scapes on the walls. Because the staff didn't look any different than your avergage guess I didn't know who worked there or not. I really expected more from a Starwood Property. March 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only