Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location We had a really nice stay. Marvin checked us in and was very helpful throughout our stay. Loved our room- it had a terrific view of the harbor. The room is clean and comfortable, in room internet reliable and fast. Great location to get out and take a walk along the harbor. Easy access to lots of decent restaurants. The outdoor second floor balcony off the bar is perfect for relaxing and enjoying all the activity of the area. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was very expensive and loud. We were very disappointed. The room was uncomfortable and you could hear everyone in the next room due to a connecting door. Our room was not very clean and was never even cleaned or picked up the next day. We returned from our da9y out at 5pm to change for dinner and we didn't even have clean towels. Took forever just to get that. NO apology, When we called the front desk to ask why our room wasn't cleaned and ask for towels all they said was "really, we will have towels sent up right away. Apparently right away means 2+ hours later. The restaurant Ketchup, attached to the hotel was so over priced, 15 dollars plus for a hamburger.My suggestion, go across the bridge and stay in one of the nice hotels in Virgina. Very well prices, nice atmosphere and very friendly. This was the worst experience we ever had in a hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The hotel was nice after having to change rooms, but was very dissappointed that i didn't get the room that i originally requested a month ago to spend my birthday looking over the water and watching the planes come into DCA. Also i felt the atmosphere was not family oriented at night and very inappopriate for children. If i had known what the lounge area would be like i would not have bought my son to this hotel. The staff was really great though and accommodating. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not what I expect from a National Harbor property I normally wouldn't write a review, but others should know what they can expect from this hotel. Upon arrival the front desk was already in a heated conversation with a dissatisfied guest. The representative was willing to prove that the guess was wrong and not willing to resolve the issue without it causing the guest to be dissatisfied. The atmosphere caters to a younger generation of people, not necessary bad, but would had liked to know that before hand. The room was beautifully designed , however it lack upkeep. My bed sheet was torn, the bathroom was still dirty and towels was hard as a brick. Not to mention the stains on the carpet and the scapes on the walls. Because the staff didn't look any different than your avergage guess I didn't know who worked there or not. I really expected more from a Starwood Property. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip Hotel staff very friendly, great location, and clean rooms. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience! You will love the location. The accommodations are great as well -- someone did a fantastic job in planning the spaces. But the real reason we were so happy to spend Christmas at the Aloft National Harbor was the customer service provided by each and every employee we came in contact with, from the front desk help to the bartender at the lounge. Extra special kudos to Stephanie, the head housekeeper, and her staff. No job was too large or too small for Stephanie to deal with. And she did it with a beautiful smile and a very accommodating manner. I would return to this hotel just to come in contact with her again. Thanks to each of you for making our holiday so very special. Just in case she wondered why I insisted on getting her name, it is because my sister and I really appreciated Stephanie's special service touches! December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different experience Modern and cool but shabby construction in some areas (ie hallway lighting, bathroom floors, very little closet/storage space). Great location with it being central to stores, restaurants, and the waterfront. A different hotel experience with the modern feel (cool furnishings). June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect price, location and style We are a family of five with three teen sons. They loved the hotel; very hip, great food, tv, wifi. Staff was soooo helpful. Got us parents a room with the perfect river view, called to rsvp our taxi, young and personable staff. This Aloft was very lively with a pool table and bar in the lobby, lots of friendly groups of hotel guests. We plan on looking for Alots first whenever we need lodging. Almost forgot, they have a really nice second floor patio with fires! April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your time This hotel was a waste of money. The advertised price is not the lowest price they will give you. We tried to get our rate adjusted after booking and they refused. Also the beds are horrible, the rooms are small and they did not honor any requests for extra towels. The lobby basically becomes a club at night crawling with shady people and the only ice machine is all the way on the 8th floor. The staff asked to bum a cigarette. We will never stay there again. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was a little disappointed. There is a mini fridge in the room but no microwave. The bathroom door would not close all the way; one of the handles was broken. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, especially Rim. The location was good. I didn't like that there is only 1 ice machine for the whole building. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I loved the big TV but didn't like the cable; it is not user friendly. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harbor View is Fantastic I learned about this hotel through travelzoo and I must say it was a very nice weekend experience. Personnel were exceptional. One staffer in particular, Mr. Rhodes was outstanding. Besides being very polite and courteous he seemed to go out of way to assure our stay was pleasant and memorable. As I later observed, he was not only that way with us but every guest. As a senior I've stayed in many hotels and he certainly stands out as a gem in the industry. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service We stopped over to break up a long drive with our dog on board and selected Aloft because of their pet policy. The staff was wonderful and welcoming. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great! When booking this hotel and reading the description, my first thoughts were that this hotel would be too young and hip for an old lady! I was greatly surprised that even though it had a modern vibe I felt comfortable. The staff is amazing and were so helpful by suggesting places to eat and sites to see. I appreciated greatly the option of ordering the breakfast to go the night before and receiving it hot, ready, and on time. Thanks for a new experience! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk The young lady by the name of Autumn was one of the best front desk representatives that I have encountered in years. She was very attentive, cheerful and made my guest and I very comfortable and she remained that way for the duration of our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisiest hotel ever! The guests next door to us had a loud party going all night. I had a migraine, so we checked out about midnight & drove home. I was told by a representative that we could get a free night because of the noise, but I have waited over 2 weeks, and never received anything except excuses. There was a little girl with cancer next door to us, so I can only imagine what kind of night they had. If you want to sleep, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, fantastic staff, unbeatable value. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, going out of the way to take care of guests. Our room was perfectly suited for a 5-night stay for convention nearby. Beds are comfortable, plenty of comfy pillows, clean with modern minimalist furnishings. The continental breakfast selection is better than most higher priced hotels. The help yourself food and snack area is a great idea and well executed with well stocked foods for any time of day. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by REVIEW After my very disappointing experience at the Sheraton in Tampa a few weeks ago, my experience at this property delivered the quality and service that is expected from a SPG property. I am still waiting on a resolution from SPG regarding my plethora of issues from almost 2 weeks ago by the way. The entire staff at this aloft property were quick to respond to my requests, and provided more and better service and value than was expected or paid for... September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping...ugh Although the front staff is amazing, the housekeeping was horrible. I checked in, there was a dirty q-tip in the middle of the floor. I stayed four nights, and I had to request towels, washcloths, coffee, and tissue one or more of the days. The only thing that housekeeping did was make the bed and empty the trash. It is a shame, because the staff was incredible. Unfortunately, the housekeeping is contracted out. I would fire them and hire new ones. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I was looking for a room for my son and a friend who was visiting the WDC area. Hotel exceeded my expectations. The lobby and decor was very modern along with the actual room accommodations. Marvin who checked us in was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area and allowed us to check in early as they had just arrived with their luggage. They were able to utilize the next door parking which was a discount for guests of the hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Budget level of comfort I was surpised that this was rated as a 4 start hotel, as all of the amenities were those of a budget hotel. I appreciate trying to save the environment etc. and not provide little bottles of shampoo and conditioner etc, but a shampoo/conditioner mix? It doesn't work for most people with long hair. As an international traveller, I try to limit what I bring to each country and it was disappointing not to have what I would regard as standard in each hotel. It was also kind of hypocritical to have disposable paper cups to rinse my mouth with when brushing my teeth. The bed was comfortable but the room was very noisy and the party upstairs on the first night kept me awake and contributed to my jetlag. The staff seemed to try to avoid doing anything, even after I tipped them. Not sure what was going on there. I has an item shipped to the hotel ahead of my arrival and the staff claimed it wasn;t there, despite a fed ex receipt. It was difficult to try to get them to help me call a cab to the airport. The gym was extremely small and tired. Best described as an "exercise room" given its size. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attempts at sleek and modern fall short This "hip" hotel left a lot to be desired. The rooms looked cheap and were not well maintained. The rugs were dirty, there were huge scuff marks along the walls, the ceiling had paint cracking, the heat clicked on and off loudly which kept me awake, and the toilet ran for hours. The staff was not helpful in directing us around the city saying, "well, I've never eaten at any of the restaurants, but someone mentioned that mccormicks was good". April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great stay. Would come back again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at aloft Check in was poor (not recognised as a spg gold, not given info about breakfast despite having the breakfast package) but otherwise the stay was great. The bed was fantastic, had the best sleep in a while. Hotel is pet friendly so family dog was able to join us. Love the bliss products. Nate the bartender was very nice. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great location and features Katrina and Marvin were wonderful! They recommended places for me to eat, made sure I was comfortable. I can't think of the gentleman's name that worked the bar but he is from LA. He was great also! My room was very retro, quaint, with a beautiful view of the harbor. There is plenty of lounge area, pool table, and quick food/snacks to go. The hotel is conveniently located by shops within walking distance and the Tanger Outlet. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap bathroom needs work The rooms in general are fantastic and the staff are very friendly! I even spoke to the manager regarding the shower and he went to look at it & agreed! However, when I go away with a friend and we are both physically disabled, unable to gat up to walk, the shower poses a challenge. It's very spacious but when one transfers to the shower seat, we can't easily by any means reach to the other side of the shower to grab the handheld shower. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely View My stay at the Aloft was very nice! My room had a fabulous river view. However, I paid an additional fee for breakfast that was very disappointing! They ran out of most things, but there wasn't a variety offered. For the money spent on an overnight stay, there should have been enough of whatever to feed an entire continent!! Otherwise, the staff was friendly, and it's beautiful inside!! Will definitely return, but will dine elsewhere!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location and view We stayed in National Harbour for almost a week and really enjoyed our stay at aLoft. The staff was SUPER friendly and helpful (notably Patrick and a gentleman whose name started with an M ?), and the complementary shuttle was a must-have for staying outside walking distance of a metro station. Room was elegant, streamlined, and had a great view of the harbour. Pool was a hit for the kids - although a bit small. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! We were impressed with the clean lines and décor of the hotel. The location allowed us to walk to the Capital Wheel, the shopping and restaurants. The glass enclosed shower was huge, nice not getting tangled in a moldy shower curtain! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No heat makes for a cold night We spent Saturday night t the Aloft and we were gone most of the night. We returned to the room at 1 a.m. Sunday morning and discovered we had no heat. Sine it was so late, we decided to bear the cold room. If it was just our room, I would sy it was a malfunction, but my son who was next door, didn't have heat either. We did turn the thermostat to 85 and the rooms never warmed up. That was the only complaint. Nice location. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you're pinching pennies I would recommend this hotel if you're on a budget and like more modern styles. This hotel seems to be more attractive to the younger traveller. We are just more traditional. The piped in music was rap/hip-hop w/explicit lyrics, so families w/young kids, be aware. The rooms were very clean; beds not comfortable for our aging bodies. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The freshly cooked breakfast food was quite good. February 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only