Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvin and Front Desk Staff Management at this location should be credited for the personality of staff they bring on board and empowering said staff to treat guests with utmost care. All staff, from Front Desk to Maids greeted me with a smile on their faces and a can do attitude. I had 2 small issues: (1) WIFI and (2) noise bleed from adjoining rooms. Both were resolved quickly and totally. Special acknowledgement to Marvin at Front Desk. A great credit to management at ALoft Nat'l Harbor. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Excellent Room Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a warm and friendly front desk staff, followed by a quick and easy check-in. While I was checking-in, the kids enjoyed the cool and trendy lobby design and patio with fire pits. The room was very spacious and had an amazing view of the harbor and Christmas tree light show. I also have to say the response time was super quick as we needed extra pillow and blankets for the kids for the pull out sofa bed. We will definitely return and recommend this hotel to others. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING SERVICE FROM MARVIN! My girlfriend and I stayed overnight at Aloft National Harbor for a work event sponsored by my company. We found the hotel to be clean, modern, convenient and easy to access. Our room was well stocked and comfortable. The parking in the garage next door was a challenge because it was a beautiful Saturday and many people were visiting the area. Also, our room didn't have much of a view, mainly of the parking garage (our arch nemesis) across the street. We were't there for the view though, so we didn't mind. What MADE our experience was the front desk concierge, Marvin. This guy was friendly, professional, helpful and didn't make us feel like we were just a number, or try to hustle us through the check in/out process. We will definitely be back to this Aloft and hope Marvin is there to help us out again next time. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Suite Made reservations for my son to stay after graduation in one of the suites. The suite was very spacious. It was on the corner overlooking the main street of the harbor with balcony and king size bed. You could see the nightlife waterfront and new Ferris wheel. I would recommend this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Good hotel with good service. Only downsides is that the entrance is on the second floor, which should not be a big deal but somehow is, and that the lobby area is too open and loud to be comfortable. The room itself was reasonably ok, and quite reasonable for the price, but it wasn't stellar. Nice that it is in the National Harbor complex, and I'm sure it is a great place to see the sites from if the weather is good and you are traveling for pleasure (it was raining the whole time, the government was shut down, and i was traveling for business.) The staff was quite helpful. For example, I left the charger for my headphones behind in the room when I left, and I called when i got back home and they found it and are shipping it to me for no charge, and very friendly and helpful about it. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed Lobby was dirty, waited 20 minutes to check in, first room was musty and stuffy (smelled like an indoor pool) 2nd room wasnt much better. Tried to work in the lobby but it was too cold, trash from customers was left on tables (no staff picked it up). All white wines by-the-glass listed on the wine menu were unavailable., bartender appeared to be unknowledgable aobut wine in general. Bed was uncomfortable, fan int he room was exceptionally noisey.. had a hard time falling asleep and staying asleep January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service The hotel arranged a car service for us when we asked for a cab. As we loaded our luggage into the car, we were told we were sharing with another passenger who was not going were we were going. The car driver dropped the other passenger first, even though our destination was closer, then couldn't find our destination. We were in the car an hour to go from National Harbor to the capital building. The hotel needs to be much more careful so that other guests are not subject to such a fiasco!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible service I left my cell phone charger in the room. I called that night, and the rep said call housekeeping at 9 the next morning, which I did. No one answered, and the voice mail said they would call me back. They never did. I called again, and again no call back. I tried the front desk and also left messages with the managers. After about 12 or 13 calls, I FINALLY got a call back a day and a half later saying they did not have the charger. It was the worst phone service I've ever experienced. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Coming Again for SURE! Good stay. Thanks! Enjoyed the area food and attraction, hotel staff was very nice. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft at National Harbor My stay could be used as a guide as to how not to run a hotel. Room not ready at 3pm - hotel in general looks run down (and only a few years old!!) - room service was a 17 year old kid wearing sneakers who had no idea what he was doing - room looked dirty - stains all over carpeting. Any other hotel in the area looks good compared to what I experienced. I would describe the hotel as 'honky-tonk' - appearance and management. And I will be leaving this kind of review at Tripadvisor. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, fantastic staff, unbeatable value. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, going out of the way to take care of guests. Our room was perfectly suited for a 5-night stay for convention nearby. Beds are comfortable, plenty of comfy pillows, clean with modern minimalist furnishings. The continental breakfast selection is better than most higher priced hotels. The help yourself food and snack area is a great idea and well executed with well stocked foods for any time of day. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my trip I cam e to Katsucon for the first time on Feb 14th and stayed at the Aloft. The hotel was close to the convention center. The elevators there were much better than at the Gaylord where they were super slow. At first the room seemed small, but it was really very effiencient. Staff was always friendly and helpful. The only thing was the carts could have been a little bigger. I had a lot of costume pieces and trunks and had to make 4 trips to get in and another 4 to get out, lol. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location and view We stayed in National Harbour for almost a week and really enjoyed our stay at aLoft. The staff was SUPER friendly and helpful (notably Patrick and a gentleman whose name started with an M ?), and the complementary shuttle was a must-have for staying outside walking distance of a metro station. Room was elegant, streamlined, and had a great view of the harbour. Pool was a hit for the kids - although a bit small. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay with SPG It was different. You can take elevator/steps to 2nd floor to check in. Then you take elevator to your floor. The only thing I did not like, there was not a full operating kitchen to "cook" your breakfast. When I made the reservation, I was told breakfast/parking were included. Went to ask about breakfast was told because of the discount, breakfast/parking were not included. I got home and checked my credit card bill, the hotel charge was different than the hotel receipt. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I was looking for a room for my son and a friend who was visiting the WDC area. Hotel exceeded my expectations. The lobby and decor was very modern along with the actual room accommodations. Marvin who checked us in was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area and allowed us to check in early as they had just arrived with their luggage. They were able to utilize the next door parking which was a discount for guests of the hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was very expensive and loud. We were very disappointed. The room was uncomfortable and you could hear everyone in the next room due to a connecting door. Our room was not very clean and was never even cleaned or picked up the next day. We returned from our da9y out at 5pm to change for dinner and we didn't even have clean towels. Took forever just to get that. NO apology, When we called the front desk to ask why our room wasn't cleaned and ask for towels all they said was "really, we will have towels sent up right away. Apparently right away means 2+ hours later. The restaurant Ketchup, attached to the hotel was so over priced, 15 dollars plus for a hamburger.My suggestion, go across the bridge and stay in one of the nice hotels in Virgina. Very well prices, nice atmosphere and very friendly. This was the worst experience we ever had in a hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The hotel was nice after having to change rooms, but was very dissappointed that i didn't get the room that i originally requested a month ago to spend my birthday looking over the water and watching the planes come into DCA. Also i felt the atmosphere was not family oriented at night and very inappopriate for children. If i had known what the lounge area would be like i would not have bought my son to this hotel. The staff was really great though and accommodating. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not what I expect from a National Harbor property I normally wouldn't write a review, but others should know what they can expect from this hotel. Upon arrival the front desk was already in a heated conversation with a dissatisfied guest. The representative was willing to prove that the guess was wrong and not willing to resolve the issue without it causing the guest to be dissatisfied. The atmosphere caters to a younger generation of people, not necessary bad, but would had liked to know that before hand. The room was beautifully designed , however it lack upkeep. My bed sheet was torn, the bathroom was still dirty and towels was hard as a brick. Not to mention the stains on the carpet and the scapes on the walls. Because the staff didn't look any different than your avergage guess I didn't know who worked there or not. I really expected more from a Starwood Property. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience! You will love the location. The accommodations are great as well -- someone did a fantastic job in planning the spaces. But the real reason we were so happy to spend Christmas at the Aloft National Harbor was the customer service provided by each and every employee we came in contact with, from the front desk help to the bartender at the lounge. Extra special kudos to Stephanie, the head housekeeper, and her staff. No job was too large or too small for Stephanie to deal with. And she did it with a beautiful smile and a very accommodating manner. I would return to this hotel just to come in contact with her again. Thanks to each of you for making our holiday so very special. Just in case she wondered why I insisted on getting her name, it is because my sister and I really appreciated Stephanie's special service touches! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect price, location and style We are a family of five with three teen sons. They loved the hotel; very hip, great food, tv, wifi. Staff was soooo helpful. Got us parents a room with the perfect river view, called to rsvp our taxi, young and personable staff. This Aloft was very lively with a pool table and bar in the lobby, lots of friendly groups of hotel guests. We plan on looking for Alots first whenever we need lodging. Almost forgot, they have a really nice second floor patio with fires! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great location and features Katrina and Marvin were wonderful! They recommended places for me to eat, made sure I was comfortable. I can't think of the gentleman's name that worked the bar but he is from LA. He was great also! My room was very retro, quaint, with a beautiful view of the harbor. There is plenty of lounge area, pool table, and quick food/snacks to go. The hotel is conveniently located by shops within walking distance and the Tanger Outlet. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and caring staff The staff in this hotel was amazing. They were very helpful and caring during our whole stay. Very nice decor and like the Re-Fuel station that is open 24/7. The only downside was that the pool during weekdays is closed from 10am to 5pm. Other than that I would stay here again! May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your time This hotel was a waste of money. The advertised price is not the lowest price they will give you. We tried to get our rate adjusted after booking and they refused. Also the beds are horrible, the rooms are small and they did not honor any requests for extra towels. The lobby basically becomes a club at night crawling with shady people and the only ice machine is all the way on the 8th floor. The staff asked to bum a cigarette. We will never stay there again. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was a little disappointed. There is a mini fridge in the room but no microwave. The bathroom door would not close all the way; one of the handles was broken. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, especially Rim. The location was good. I didn't like that there is only 1 ice machine for the whole building. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I loved the big TV but didn't like the cable; it is not user friendly. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harbor View is Fantastic I learned about this hotel through travelzoo and I must say it was a very nice weekend experience. Personnel were exceptional. One staffer in particular, Mr. Rhodes was outstanding. Besides being very polite and courteous he seemed to go out of way to assure our stay was pleasant and memorable. As I later observed, he was not only that way with us but every guest. As a senior I've stayed in many hotels and he certainly stands out as a gem in the industry. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great! When booking this hotel and reading the description, my first thoughts were that this hotel would be too young and hip for an old lady! I was greatly surprised that even though it had a modern vibe I felt comfortable. The staff is amazing and were so helpful by suggesting places to eat and sites to see. I appreciated greatly the option of ordering the breakfast to go the night before and receiving it hot, ready, and on time. Thanks for a new experience! July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisiest hotel ever! The guests next door to us had a loud party going all night. I had a migraine, so we checked out about midnight & drove home. I was told by a representative that we could get a free night because of the noise, but I have waited over 2 weeks, and never received anything except excuses. There was a little girl with cancer next door to us, so I can only imagine what kind of night they had. If you want to sleep, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by REVIEW After my very disappointing experience at the Sheraton in Tampa a few weeks ago, my experience at this property delivered the quality and service that is expected from a SPG property. I am still waiting on a resolution from SPG regarding my plethora of issues from almost 2 weeks ago by the way. The entire staff at this aloft property were quick to respond to my requests, and provided more and better service and value than was expected or paid for... September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping...ugh Although the front staff is amazing, the housekeeping was horrible. I checked in, there was a dirty q-tip in the middle of the floor. I stayed four nights, and I had to request towels, washcloths, coffee, and tissue one or more of the days. The only thing that housekeeping did was make the bed and empty the trash. It is a shame, because the staff was incredible. Unfortunately, the housekeeping is contracted out. I would fire them and hire new ones. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Not my first time at this hotel and it was as great this time as it was my first time. I love the spaciousness of the rooms. May 17, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only