Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harbor View is Fantastic I learned about this hotel through travelzoo and I must say it was a very nice weekend experience. Personnel were exceptional. One staffer in particular, Mr. Rhodes was outstanding. Besides being very polite and courteous he seemed to go out of way to assure our stay was pleasant and memorable. As I later observed, he was not only that way with us but every guest. As a senior I've stayed in many hotels and he certainly stands out as a gem in the industry. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great! When booking this hotel and reading the description, my first thoughts were that this hotel would be too young and hip for an old lady! I was greatly surprised that even though it had a modern vibe I felt comfortable. The staff is amazing and were so helpful by suggesting places to eat and sites to see. I appreciated greatly the option of ordering the breakfast to go the night before and receiving it hot, ready, and on time. Thanks for a new experience! July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisiest hotel ever! The guests next door to us had a loud party going all night. I had a migraine, so we checked out about midnight & drove home. I was told by a representative that we could get a free night because of the noise, but I have waited over 2 weeks, and never received anything except excuses. There was a little girl with cancer next door to us, so I can only imagine what kind of night they had. If you want to sleep, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I enjoyed the service, comfort, cleanliness and location of the Aloft in National Harbor, MD (a 15-minute taxi ride to downtown DC). It was exactly what I expected based upon the website, price range, and reviews. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by aloft national harbor The hotel was clean and new but my room already showed some peeling wallpaper and worm carpet. The hotel has a clean modern look which is but is very plain. The floor in the lobby is concrete and the ventilation is exposed. The room has cubby holes and no drawers so storage in limited if you are there for more than a couple of days. The bed is on a platform with a thin mattress which I found very hard March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by REVIEW After my very disappointing experience at the Sheraton in Tampa a few weeks ago, my experience at this property delivered the quality and service that is expected from a SPG property. I am still waiting on a resolution from SPG regarding my plethora of issues from almost 2 weeks ago by the way. The entire staff at this aloft property were quick to respond to my requests, and provided more and better service and value than was expected or paid for... September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping...ugh Although the front staff is amazing, the housekeeping was horrible. I checked in, there was a dirty q-tip in the middle of the floor. I stayed four nights, and I had to request towels, washcloths, coffee, and tissue one or more of the days. The only thing that housekeeping did was make the bed and empty the trash. It is a shame, because the staff was incredible. Unfortunately, the housekeeping is contracted out. I would fire them and hire new ones. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay the only thing missing is a breakfast. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attempts at sleek and modern fall short This "hip" hotel left a lot to be desired. The rooms looked cheap and were not well maintained. The rugs were dirty, there were huge scuff marks along the walls, the ceiling had paint cracking, the heat clicked on and off loudly which kept me awake, and the toilet ran for hours. The staff was not helpful in directing us around the city saying, "well, I've never eaten at any of the restaurants, but someone mentioned that mccormicks was good". April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap bathroom needs work The rooms in general are fantastic and the staff are very friendly! I even spoke to the manager regarding the shower and he went to look at it & agreed! However, when I go away with a friend and we are both physically disabled, unable to gat up to walk, the shower poses a challenge. It's very spacious but when one transfers to the shower seat, we can't easily by any means reach to the other side of the shower to grab the handheld shower. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely View My stay at the Aloft was very nice! My room had a fabulous river view. However, I paid an additional fee for breakfast that was very disappointing! They ran out of most things, but there wasn't a variety offered. For the money spent on an overnight stay, there should have been enough of whatever to feed an entire continent!! Otherwise, the staff was friendly, and it's beautiful inside!! Will definitely return, but will dine elsewhere!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern simplicity The Aloft in National Harbor, MD is simply a comfortable, clean, simple place to stay. The design of everything is fascinatingly functional and "easy going". The views are amazing! April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but breakfast could be better Great room and very courteous staff but the available food at breakfast was very limited. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft U let me down first off in the past I have enjoyed my Aloft experiences, this time to begin with breakfast was not very appealing & charging guests for coffee and tea at any time is not hospitable, this added up to a questioning of the Aloft experience, regards, Marc April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff has great customer service skills The hotel staff has great customer service skills and a friendly family atmosphere. The only thing is the first thing I could smell everytime I entered our room is mildew from the shower. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No heat makes for a cold night We spent Saturday night t the Aloft and we were gone most of the night. We returned to the room at 1 a.m. Sunday morning and discovered we had no heat. Sine it was so late, we decided to bear the cold room. If it was just our room, I would sy it was a malfunction, but my son who was next door, didn't have heat either. We did turn the thermostat to 85 and the rooms never warmed up. That was the only complaint. Nice location. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you're pinching pennies I would recommend this hotel if you're on a budget and like more modern styles. This hotel seems to be more attractive to the younger traveller. We are just more traditional. The piped in music was rap/hip-hop w/explicit lyrics, so families w/young kids, be aware. The rooms were very clean; beds not comfortable for our aging bodies. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The freshly cooked breakfast food was quite good. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cool looking but cheap The staff at this hotel are very friendly, but the amenities are cheap and or missing. Upon arrival I had no TV remote control and it took 30 minutes and two calls to replace. The safe did not work because the battery was dead. Another call. The first day the bed was made it was not done till 4pm and the bottom sheet only wend half way down the mattress. Desk chair was very uncomfortable and the bed was not much better. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unusual The room was a bit unusual. The alarm clock was retro. It looked like something from the 1950's. There were no drawers, hence we never found the usual Bible. The shower had one frosted glass wall that was also a wall in the bedroom next to the bed. It was a little strange, but clean and quiet. The only real negative was that the sink did not have a way to close the drain. When you wear contacts this can be frustrating. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Place was nice but Very poor customer service Ladies in the front desk were not friendly or accommodating at all. Check in time was 3:00 pm. We got there at 3:10 pm but room was not ready yet. We had to wait another 30 minutes for the room to be ready. Coffee machine in room was defective. When I called the front desk about it, the person on the front desk said that I can come down and get coffee in the lobby. I asked her if someone can bring coffee for us to the room and she rudely said, "You have to come down and make it yourself. " So I just asked her if if we can get another coffee maker and she said she'll send someone up to bring us one. But I had to call her again after 20 minutes because it had'nt come yet. I'm not hard to please but this is the worst customer service from a hotel that I've ever experienced. I think the hotel should make a complete makeover of its staff especially those in the front desk. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I've stayed here twice and the first time was excellent. I have a few issues the second stay with a broken thermostat in my room and a bathroom door that would not stay closed, but the front desk quickly switched me to another room so all was well. Decent pricing, room is contemporary, clean, and overall comfortable. The bar in the lobby is a nice touch. Would stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Impressed With The Improvements.... I have stayed at the Aloft on many occasions due to our corporate account. I however would've preferred another on-site hotel due to issues with previous stays, and had no intentions of promoting the hotel to friends, families or business associates. I'm elated to say that this last stay was by far the BEST I've EVER experienced, from the greeting received when I arrived from Marvin, to walking into my room to a very pleasant scent, the pleasant Aloft hotel musical/marketing piece greeting me on the TV, the warm temperature after being outside on one of the coldest days ever experienced in this area, and the cleanliness of the room and the fact that everything in the room worked put me over the edge, the blinds, the remote, the lights etc. Thank you for such a wonderful experience and I look forward to staying with you again in the near future and will pass the word along to friends and family! February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Blood On The Sheets!! I would first like to start by saying that the mattresses where like sleeping on a sack of rocks. if your are charging that much money for guests to stay each night you can surely afford new comfortable mattresses. There was blood all over the comforter of one of the beds and it took THREE times of us calling the front desk to have them finally changed! I will not ever stay here again and I wont recomend this hotel! December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service. This hotel was an overflow to a conference hotel which was booked. The hotel itself appears to be an older hotel. It is centrally located to all dining, shopping and sight seeing. What the hotel lacked in appearance was made up for with the most excellent customer service and friendliness of the staff, specifically the general manager, Mauricio, assistant general manager, Bobby and bartender, Sabrina. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Issues Very few staff members and maybe the staff was too young and inexperienced for a hotel in a large city. Our rooms were never properly cleaned in the four days we stayed in the hotel. We had to call every night to receive clean towels. Sometimes we would have to make numerous nightly calls to receive towels. I have stayed in other Aloft properties throughout the US and have not experienced this poor service. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to ask for help--didn't get it When I checked into the room the water in the toilet was running constantly and quite loudly--not possible that the staff was not aware of it. On second day the toilet quit working altogether. I asked for it to be repaired in person at the front desk--5 hours later it had not even been looked at. Was fed some story about fixing a toilet in another room. Took another hour to have it fixed. Won't be back. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I had an amazing stay at your hotel last night. Keyri Sierra did an amazing job at meeting and exceeding my expectations, she went out of her way to make sure I had a great stay. She is very good at her job and I want give her some recognition. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and I loved the room. I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad first experience Arrived at 2:00 p.m. and couldn't checkin as checkin time is 3. Did a 'pre-check in' at that time but that did absolutely nothing. Went back at 3:45 and room still wasn't ready. Had to settle on a different room and when we got to the room, there were NO towels but everything else was tidy. Manager/Supervisor on duty, Bobby Brown, was not helpful at all and woudn't address us at the counter. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay Location of the hotel is in the middle of the action. You can walk out of the hotel and there is eating, entertainment, etc at your door step. The staff was friendly and recognized upon my arrival that I was a SPG member. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to the National Harbor. For the price I paid I was truly amazed with the decor, cleaniness and friendliness of the staff. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good if you want to stay in National Harbor Convenient location to the main plaza, but overall the service isn't the best. Sadly, this is the case with most of National Harbor, so my expectations weren't let down so much. The second night I stayed there, they didn't have any bagels or muffins, which was disappointing. Service could improve if the staff was I'd recommend staying here if you want a nice waterfront view, and that's about it. December 16, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only