Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest and most helpful hotel staff aLoft takes an almost minimalistic approach to facility amenities - but room was comfortable and adequate for 1 guest. Staff was excellent from reception to service in the bar (although they were out of food), breakfast kitchen staff and the new hotel manager who actually greeted people at the door and asked for feedback. My room was clean and verything worked well (internet, shower, TV, etc.)! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different experience Modern and cool but shabby construction in some areas (ie hallway lighting, bathroom floors, very little closet/storage space). Great location with it being central to stores, restaurants, and the waterfront. A different hotel experience with the modern feel (cool furnishings). June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping is Horrible Housekeeping did not come by to clean the room one day. I come in late from a nearby conference to unmade beds, no clean towels, and full trash cans with old food. Called to front desk to tell them about the unclean room and received this reply: "So what EXACTLY do you need?" This was very rude and I was highly disappointed. I have received better service from hotels that cost half the price. April 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad first experience Arrived at 2:00 p.m. and couldn't checkin as checkin time is 3. Did a 'pre-check in' at that time but that did absolutely nothing. Went back at 3:45 and room still wasn't ready. Had to settle on a different room and when we got to the room, there were NO towels but everything else was tidy. Manager/Supervisor on duty, Bobby Brown, was not helpful at all and woudn't address us at the counter. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Impressed With The Improvements.... I have stayed at the Aloft on many occasions due to our corporate account. I however would've preferred another on-site hotel due to issues with previous stays, and had no intentions of promoting the hotel to friends, families or business associates. I'm elated to say that this last stay was by far the BEST I've EVER experienced, from the greeting received when I arrived from Marvin, to walking into my room to a very pleasant scent, the pleasant Aloft hotel musical/marketing piece greeting me on the TV, the warm temperature after being outside on one of the coldest days ever experienced in this area, and the cleanliness of the room and the fact that everything in the room worked put me over the edge, the blinds, the remote, the lights etc. Thank you for such a wonderful experience and I look forward to staying with you again in the near future and will pass the word along to friends and family! February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at aloft Check in was poor (not recognised as a spg gold, not given info about breakfast despite having the breakfast package) but otherwise the stay was great. The bed was fantastic, had the best sleep in a while. Hotel is pet friendly so family dog was able to join us. Love the bliss products. Nate the bartender was very nice. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great staff and hotel amenities but don't book your trip relying on the shuttle to the metro station. It fills up fast and could leave you stranded. Fortunately that didn't happen to us but I saw it happen to others especially around rush hour. That's why it lost a star. If you have a car it's perfect and in close enough proximity to everything. Walking distance to many great restaurants. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We paid for a room that would sleep four. Only two of us went and we were cramped. No closet space and no where to put folded clothes. There were no towels in the room upon arrival (after 6pm). They waited until we arrived to annoy us with telephone maintenance. The bed was uncomfortable and the hallways were noisy during the night. We will never stay at the Aloft at National Harbor again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay The Aloft folks at National Habor (DC) were very accomodating in suggestions & tips for celebrating our daughters 16 bday at the hotel/harbor. The manager @ hotel (Adrian) I think was her name was so sweet to us and when we came to check out the rooms the weekend prior to our stay we just "clicked" Thank you so much for a memorable weekend. Everyone at the front desk met our expectations! February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again The Aloft Hotel I stayed at is located in Oxen Hill, MD. This hotel is more for the young crowd who does not worry about hanging clothes up or putting them away in a dresser drawer. There wasn't any to use. The rooms feel crowded for the amount of furniture in it. AC is very loud. Fridge too small for anything and ice machine too far to go to. Would not recommend this place to no one. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room charged wrong 2 out of 3 times First night I stayed here i was charged correctly. Also the room I had the main lights did not work so the room was dim. 2nd night I stayed there I was overcharged $40 then the 3rd night I was there I was overcharged $300 some odd dollars. I will not stay at this location EVER again. I've stayed at the ALOFT many times and this is the first time I've encountered this level of service. January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I've stayed here twice and the first time was excellent. I have a few issues the second stay with a broken thermostat in my room and a bathroom door that would not stay closed, but the front desk quickly switched me to another room so all was well. Decent pricing, room is contemporary, clean, and overall comfortable. The bar in the lobby is a nice touch. Would stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Aloft! We travel at least once a month for cheer competitions and we ALWAYS choose Aloft if there is one within a reasonable distance. Aloft is alwaya located in a safe environment, the rooms are extremely nice and clean, as is the hotel. The employees are friendly and willing to help. The location of Aloft at National Harbor was fabulous and we can't wait to go back to enjoy the area. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people are great at this hotel The attention to detail and the feeling your business is appreciated is second to none at this hotel. Certainly goes in the contact list if I am staying anywhere close. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk The young lady by the name of Autumn was one of the best front desk representatives that I have encountered in years. She was very attentive, cheerful and made my guest and I very comfortable and she remained that way for the duration of our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view of the Harbor! I chose this hotel because I had never been to the National Harbor, and wanted to visit for my Birthday. The area was perfect for shopping, eating and relaxing. I liked this hotel the most for it's beautiful view of the Harbor, and the upbeat atmosphere. The room was very clean, and we appreciated the small fridge that was in the room, and the complimentary bottled water provided every day. The staff was extremely professional, and helpful. All of our needs were met. I only had one complaint, and that was the sheets on the bed. They were very stiff and did not feel soft to the skin, nor did they fit the bed. Every morning the sheets would have come loose from the bed, and we were on the mattress. I was told that new sheets had been ordered for al the rooms, so I guess that small inconvenience will be fixed! I felt that the drinks at the XYZ bar were overpriced, but it is what it is. Overall a great experience! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, comfortable The clerk at the desk was professional while being personable. The 2 other staff we encountered were equally so. The room was very comfortable; the manner of separating the shower/toilet are from the rest of the bathroom and closet is clever and allows people to do different get ready tasks with privacy and ample elbow room. I have already recommended this hotel to others. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT AWSOME!!! I really appreciated the assistance of the Manager on Duty-Sat 9/21/13 - I don't have his name, however I do remember the special assistance from Ms. Rim, my Rep that handled my check-in. THANK YOU TO THE MANAGER WHO GAVE ME WATER TO TAKE MY MEDS AS I BECAME ILL. He is very personable, approachable, and kind. THANK YOU ALOFT FOR MAKING MY STAY A "I WILL BE BACK" STAY!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Hotel Perfect location in the heart of National Harbor. I enjoyed the design of the hotel, xyz lounge and option to "Go Green" with the linen service. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Per my 10 yr old daughter, this is one of the best hotels she has ever stayed at. Easy check in and great location in the harbor. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was big enough for our family of 4. My 3 stars on the room comfort was that the heat was not working properly and it was very cold. But we also did not get a chance to report it to staff either. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a beautiful view, which enhances the experience I plan to return to this beautiful and sexy hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good value This was my second stay at this hotel. I stayed 3 nights and had no issues with my check-in or with any of the facilities. Everything worked well. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and courteous. Pricing was very competitive. I will definitely stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I had an amazing stay at your hotel last night. Keyri Sierra did an amazing job at meeting and exceeding my expectations, she went out of her way to make sure I had a great stay. She is very good at her job and I want give her some recognition. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and I loved the room. I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Budget level of comfort I was surpised that this was rated as a 4 start hotel, as all of the amenities were those of a budget hotel. I appreciate trying to save the environment etc. and not provide little bottles of shampoo and conditioner etc, but a shampoo/conditioner mix? It doesn't work for most people with long hair. As an international traveller, I try to limit what I bring to each country and it was disappointing not to have what I would regard as standard in each hotel. It was also kind of hypocritical to have disposable paper cups to rinse my mouth with when brushing my teeth. The bed was comfortable but the room was very noisy and the party upstairs on the first night kept me awake and contributed to my jetlag. The staff seemed to try to avoid doing anything, even after I tipped them. Not sure what was going on there. I has an item shipped to the hotel ahead of my arrival and the staff claimed it wasn;t there, despite a fed ex receipt. It was difficult to try to get them to help me call a cab to the airport. The gym was extremely small and tired. Best described as an "exercise room" given its size. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by continental breakfast This hotel experience would have been so much better if I could have had a nice continental breakfast that included waffles, eyes, sausage, fruit, etc. that other hotels offer free for a room cost much less than Aloft, other than that I slept well and was thankful for free coffee but there again some international creamer would have been great! Just saying... May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! We were impressed with the clean lines and décor of the hotel. The location allowed us to walk to the Capital Wheel, the shopping and restaurants. The glass enclosed shower was huge, nice not getting tangled in a moldy shower curtain! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service We stopped over to break up a long drive with our dog on board and selected Aloft because of their pet policy. The staff was wonderful and welcoming. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wife's birthday I picked the Aloft of National Harbor near DC. We wanted something close that we could walk to restaurants and bars. Shopping was very convenient and reasonable. For the money of a suite, thought it was slightly overpriced. Lights on one side of bedroom didn't work. Furniture getting worn. No room book/guide to explain features of hotel or floor plans. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive Hotel Very expensive hotel for not a lot of value. The hotel is very modern and looks nice; but the nightly rate is VERY expensive. I went down to have a drink in their well decorated bar. No food in the bar and drinks were incredibly expensive. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip Hotel staff very friendly, great location, and clean rooms. July 17, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only