Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we were hoping for We decided to go for a suite since the rate was better than rooms in other hotels nearby. Our room is in need of repairs. Walls have damage, door to deck won't lock (chain lock was broken). We'll stay at the competitor next time. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Per my 10 yr old daughter, this is one of the best hotels she has ever stayed at. Easy check in and great location in the harbor. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was big enough for our family of 4. My 3 stars on the room comfort was that the heat was not working properly and it was very cold. But we also did not get a chance to report it to staff either. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by continental breakfast This hotel experience would have been so much better if I could have had a nice continental breakfast that included waffles, eyes, sausage, fruit, etc. that other hotels offer free for a room cost much less than Aloft, other than that I slept well and was thankful for free coffee but there again some international creamer would have been great! Just saying... May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love aloft If you haven't had the oppty to stay at the Aloft, please do. Especially this one. Check in experience was wonderful. Thank you nice person, i forget your name... November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wife's birthday I picked the Aloft of National Harbor near DC. We wanted something close that we could walk to restaurants and bars. Shopping was very convenient and reasonable. For the money of a suite, thought it was slightly overpriced. Lights on one side of bedroom didn't work. Furniture getting worn. No room book/guide to explain features of hotel or floor plans. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements I reserved a suite over the weekend and was a little surprised by the condition of the carpet with stains and dried liquids on it. In addition, the TV in both the living room and bedroom wasnt functioning properly, may have been the cable connection for the building, but when we inquired about it, we never got any response from the front desk. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool Hotel Loved everything about this hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some minor concerns Location of hotel terrific and room was lovely. However nothing in the room informing about the TV and what was available - nothing about how to use coffee maker, or any info on National Harbor and its restaurants, attractions, etc. Had to call front desk to find location of ice machine - told it was on 8th floor, only to find room locked. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement not enough social activities water main break when we were there..lobby was literally FLOODED. I dont like the ambiance of the hotel. Pool hours are not convenient.Pool hours are 6-10 am then 5-close.FROM 10 AM-5-YOU CANT use pool . Hotel lobby on 2nd floor-odd Generally,the hotel needs to reinvent itself to gain higher occupancy levels. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was okay The Property Manager needs to pay closer attention to repairs. Letters are missing outside of the elevator. The carpet in our first room had a major stain and the bottom of the door in our second room had what looked like a bunch of chalking at the bottom of the door. It is also not good to see security officer sitting on the counter. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel decent - terrible customer service Staff told us they couldn't bring us coffee packets for our coffee pot because they "don't provide that service". What?!? We had to go back downstairs every day of our stay to get our room keys redone when they wouldn't work - EVERY day of the stay! There were other things, but these were the most agitating of our stay. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service was terrible, but accommodations were adequate Extremely dissatisfied. I work at a school that takes numerous trips with students and I would not recommend your hotel to any of our groups. In fact, I'm emailing faculty and letting them know how bad the experience was so they don't use you. 1) I booked 5 rooms, all double queens - upon arrival at approx. 6:00pm the desk had let most of our rooms to other guests and only king beds were left in 4 of the rooms. Each room I booked had 4 occupants. We had no option but to stay because of your location to our conference. Oh, and the desk talent blamed the problem on me using the 800 service instead of calling the hotel directly for reservations. 2) the check-in process was difficult and billing to (2) charge cards was inaccurately processed. 3) When I called today to speak to your talent a very rude man told me there was no way to issue a receipt with the charge card number, and that was the helpful part of what he did. In short, the whole experience was unsatisfactory. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel's staff members are exceptional and provided excellent customer service! Upon arrival at Aloft, I was a bit disheartened that the hotel looked a bit shabby compared to the online photos. The pictures online are misleading. From check in to check out, both Tiana, Mervin and Rim, were exceptional and very professional. Bobby answered every question that was asked and helped me plan a few trips. He made my stay at Aloft exciting and memorable. Tiana is one of the most pleasant supervisors at Aloft. She was warm, knowledgeable, friendly and she provided me and my sons with the best customer service! She was very professional and her great smile and positive attitude radiated the place. She along with Bobby, Mervin, Rim, Brittany and Abby all helped to make our stay worthwhile. Each member must be commended for their great customer service and genuine zeal! Their eagerness to make it a point to see us treated well was great to see. It should be noted that both Tiana and Bobby's leadership is reflective in the team spirit and warm atmosphere at Aloft. Keep up the great work Management! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent hotel. Great staff November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Interesting Bathroom tiles are dark and grey and grout looks dirty. The room was damaged with scuffs and marks on the walls. The staff was mildly interesting in my needs and forgot that I checked out early. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff second to none! Great hotel! Rooms could use some TLC from maintenance, but other than that...zero complaints. We held an open house on property and we couldn't have been happier! Lisa & Madka took fabulous care of us and our clients were equally impressed with Aloft. Thank you again for making our conference stay worry free!! October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the concept Really liked the hotel but wife did not like the bathroom setup and daughter felt that the privacy was not adequate since there was no locking door betwwen restroom/shower and sink area. We are staying in another Aloft in Dallas this coming weekend and wife is hoping the bathroom is different this time around February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Different Type of Lodging Employees very professional and courteous, Two elevators an inconvenience to your room; much too noisy in check in/lounge/visitors area, very much like time share sales reception; couldn't be heard by guests, need different music at much lower volume, fitness ctr adequate however equipment not connected to TV December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Had an enjoyable stay, The shower floor in room 827 on was in need of a touch up but other than that it was awesome. Emilie at the Front desk was very helpful and the National Harbor shuttle saved some headache of finding parking in DC cause I hopped on the metro to the Verizon Center. Really Enjoyed stay! April 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Perfect storm of bad Rooms were typical and the location wasn't an issue since the National Harbor is a self-contained commerical area. My issue was trying to get a receipt from this place. No email receipt and then called four times. One person (the manager) twice said they emailed it to me and the other employee couldn't even find my receipt. I don't know why we have SPG member numbers if it's not an option for searching for receipts. Eventually faxed a receipt after the platinum concierge hit a brick wall trying to assist me. Was eventually faxed a copy of my receipt, but was told I'd be given 2,500 points for my troubles. Umm. Can anyone guess what's coming next? Yep. No points have hit my account. My other gripe is that the food at the National Harbour is ridiculously priced and there isn't a balance of options. Nothing like Chinese food for 4 for $150 with no alcohol. Not the hotel's fault, but this is what you get for staying at the National Harbor. I pray I never have another conference there. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Staff was friendly and helpful. Marvin at the front desk was very approachable and made us feel welcomed, he even greeted us when we ran into each other at one of the local shops. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff went above and beyond I just need to thank Aloft employee Tammie. She went above and beyond to help me track down a package that I had sent to the hotel- even driving her own car to the post office to pick it up. I would recommend this hotel based only on that, but it was also comfortable, clean, and the rooms were quiet. October 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice accimdations I was at first taken back because I fely the room was very small and we really didn't have a place to put our clothes but I remembered it is a loft so that being said it was very nice and we got used to it we had a very nice view and I loved how close it was to eveything. Will definitely stay again April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay was great I enjoyed my stay at the great rate I received. Also had 2 nights free parking and breakfast and drink vouchers, My only complaint was that the room heat was not working properly because the room temp. never got above 68 even after the staff technician worked on it. Sixty-eight felt more like 48. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This was my third stay at this particular Aloft and I would like to say that this really is a great place to stay. I left a review before that was not bad but nor was it great. I am pleased to say that my experience at Aloft was GREAT! Cool hotel, cool staff, cool room, cool location. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lady Bizness is Delighted I stayed at this hotel because of the location and I love the Aloft Brand. The National Harbor area is quite comfortable with shopping and restaurants located right downstairs. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. I was checked in by Jacqueline who was very informative about the parking and offered to have it attached to my room. My husband and I toured the facility for a future meeting with Zack and was delighted with the concept and space of the hotel. The atmosphere was fun and inviting. The only downside was that the hotel is located on an upper floor so you can't just walk right up the front desk when you arrive. And, they do allow you to rent movies in room, but they can go up to $18 per movie. I would have actually gotten a movie if the rate were lower. However, it made the hotel feel a little more exclusive and I enjoyed the stay immensely. Clean, comfortable, and well maintained. This is my hotel of choice for the DC area. I'm already planning to come back for mother's day weekend 2012. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Front Desk personnel were excellent. Van on Friday helped with dinner reservations on a short notice. He was most helpful. Could use an extra bath towel in the room. The shuttle bus into the city was outstanding. Both ways the bus was full. Please continue to support. Thanks, March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concert weekend stay Our room was ready when we arrived. It was clean and the front desk was able to change my request without a problem. During an emergency situation, the hotel personnel acted responsibly and were very helpful. I look forward to my next stay in about 2 months. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good facilities and location Good facilities like internet station, bar and pool table. Free daily papers and fantastic service. I had to attend a conference for the whole day and had to arrange a pickup from Fedex. The reception counter staff greatly arranged the pickup for me. Fantastic service! December 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Service Stayed for a conference and members of our party were put on the 2nd floor with a party going on all night. Ran my credit card 3 times and then still couldn't provide a check out receipt. Each person kept saying no one had taken my card yet? Very frustrating experience. November 5, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only