Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you're pinching pennies I would recommend this hotel if you're on a budget and like more modern styles. This hotel seems to be more attractive to the younger traveller. We are just more traditional. The piped in music was rap/hip-hop w/explicit lyrics, so families w/young kids, be aware. The rooms were very clean; beds not comfortable for our aging bodies. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The freshly cooked breakfast food was quite good. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service. This hotel was an overflow to a conference hotel which was booked. The hotel itself appears to be an older hotel. It is centrally located to all dining, shopping and sight seeing. What the hotel lacked in appearance was made up for with the most excellent customer service and friendliness of the staff, specifically the general manager, Mauricio, assistant general manager, Bobby and bartender, Sabrina. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cool looking but cheap The staff at this hotel are very friendly, but the amenities are cheap and or missing. Upon arrival I had no TV remote control and it took 30 minutes and two calls to replace. The safe did not work because the battery was dead. Another call. The first day the bed was made it was not done till 4pm and the bottom sheet only wend half way down the mattress. Desk chair was very uncomfortable and the bed was not much better. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unusual The room was a bit unusual. The alarm clock was retro. It looked like something from the 1950's. There were no drawers, hence we never found the usual Bible. The shower had one frosted glass wall that was also a wall in the bedroom next to the bed. It was a little strange, but clean and quiet. The only real negative was that the sink did not have a way to close the drain. When you wear contacts this can be frustrating. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Place was nice but Very poor customer service Ladies in the front desk were not friendly or accommodating at all. Check in time was 3:00 pm. We got there at 3:10 pm but room was not ready yet. We had to wait another 30 minutes for the room to be ready. Coffee machine in room was defective. When I called the front desk about it, the person on the front desk said that I can come down and get coffee in the lobby. I asked her if someone can bring coffee for us to the room and she rudely said, "You have to come down and make it yourself. " So I just asked her if if we can get another coffee maker and she said she'll send someone up to bring us one. But I had to call her again after 20 minutes because it had'nt come yet. I'm not hard to please but this is the worst customer service from a hotel that I've ever experienced. I think the hotel should make a complete makeover of its staff especially those in the front desk. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Blood On The Sheets!! I would first like to start by saying that the mattresses where like sleeping on a sack of rocks. if your are charging that much money for guests to stay each night you can surely afford new comfortable mattresses. There was blood all over the comforter of one of the beds and it took THREE times of us calling the front desk to have them finally changed! I will not ever stay here again and I wont recomend this hotel! December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs 2 be cleaned to sum it all up the hotel was dirty big trash bag full of trash in the hallway on the 3rd floor all the carpets needed to be vacuumed only stayed cause i checked in so late and needed a room would never stay again didnt report because i had to rush for a appt. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view of the Harbor! I chose this hotel because I had never been to the National Harbor, and wanted to visit for my Birthday. The area was perfect for shopping, eating and relaxing. I liked this hotel the most for it's beautiful view of the Harbor, and the upbeat atmosphere. The room was very clean, and we appreciated the small fridge that was in the room, and the complimentary bottled water provided every day. The staff was extremely professional, and helpful. All of our needs were met. I only had one complaint, and that was the sheets on the bed. They were very stiff and did not feel soft to the skin, nor did they fit the bed. Every morning the sheets would have come loose from the bed, and we were on the mattress. I was told that new sheets had been ordered for al the rooms, so I guess that small inconvenience will be fixed! I felt that the drinks at the XYZ bar were overpriced, but it is what it is. Overall a great experience! January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad first experience Arrived at 2:00 p.m. and couldn't checkin as checkin time is 3. Did a 'pre-check in' at that time but that did absolutely nothing. Went back at 3:45 and room still wasn't ready. Had to settle on a different room and when we got to the room, there were NO towels but everything else was tidy. Manager/Supervisor on duty, Bobby Brown, was not helpful at all and woudn't address us at the counter. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Issues Very few staff members and maybe the staff was too young and inexperienced for a hotel in a large city. Our rooms were never properly cleaned in the four days we stayed in the hotel. We had to call every night to receive clean towels. Sometimes we would have to make numerous nightly calls to receive towels. I have stayed in other Aloft properties throughout the US and have not experienced this poor service. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to ask for help--didn't get it When I checked into the room the water in the toilet was running constantly and quite loudly--not possible that the staff was not aware of it. On second day the toilet quit working altogether. I asked for it to be repaired in person at the front desk--5 hours later it had not even been looked at. Was fed some story about fixing a toilet in another room. Took another hour to have it fixed. Won't be back. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Keyri Sierra the Front Desk Supervisor was so pleasant. She made me feel right at home. She really knows the true meaning of customer service. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay Rooms are very nice, staff is very helpful, all in all, a very nice hotel March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay Location of the hotel is in the middle of the action. You can walk out of the hotel and there is eating, entertainment, etc at your door step. The staff was friendly and recognized upon my arrival that I was a SPG member. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to the National Harbor. For the price I paid I was truly amazed with the decor, cleaniness and friendliness of the staff. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great staff and hotel amenities but don't book your trip relying on the shuttle to the metro station. It fills up fast and could leave you stranded. Fortunately that didn't happen to us but I saw it happen to others especially around rush hour. That's why it lost a star. If you have a car it's perfect and in close enough proximity to everything. Walking distance to many great restaurants. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Good if you want to stay in National Harbor Convenient location to the main plaza, but overall the service isn't the best. Sadly, this is the case with most of National Harbor, so my expectations weren't let down so much. The second night I stayed there, they didn't have any bagels or muffins, which was disappointing. Service could improve if the staff was I'd recommend staying here if you want a nice waterfront view, and that's about it. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest and most helpful hotel staff aLoft takes an almost minimalistic approach to facility amenities - but room was comfortable and adequate for 1 guest. Staff was excellent from reception to service in the bar (although they were out of food), breakfast kitchen staff and the new hotel manager who actually greeted people at the door and asked for feedback. My room was clean and verything worked well (internet, shower, TV, etc.)! June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping is Horrible Housekeeping did not come by to clean the room one day. I come in late from a nearby conference to unmade beds, no clean towels, and full trash cans with old food. Called to front desk to tell them about the unclean room and received this reply: "So what EXACTLY do you need?" This was very rude and I was highly disappointed. I have received better service from hotels that cost half the price. April 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We paid for a room that would sleep four. Only two of us went and we were cramped. No closet space and no where to put folded clothes. There were no towels in the room upon arrival (after 6pm). They waited until we arrived to annoy us with telephone maintenance. The bed was uncomfortable and the hallways were noisy during the night. We will never stay at the Aloft at National Harbor again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay The Aloft folks at National Habor (DC) were very accomodating in suggestions & tips for celebrating our daughters 16 bday at the hotel/harbor. The manager @ hotel (Adrian) I think was her name was so sweet to us and when we came to check out the rooms the weekend prior to our stay we just "clicked" Thank you so much for a memorable weekend. Everyone at the front desk met our expectations! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Romantic Getaway I surprised my husband with an overnight getaway.I easily booked online, loved the alacart options for booking & loved the option for a breakfast upgrade.We checked in & Marvin was very friendly & helpful.Even with a full lobby of guests,he gave us his undivided attention & even told us about the SPG program & offered us 2 complimentary drinks at the bar if we wanted to sign up. He even accommodated us by giving us a higher level room so we had a view of the water even though we didn't have the "water view" room. He was very friendly and made our first impression of the hotel great. Our room was perfect. Clean & all the necessities of home. We loved the modern feel. The bed was comfy and the black out shades allowed us to sleep in the next morning. The hotel bar was nice..lots of local beers to choose from & full stocked bar. The bartender gave us a recommendation of foods at Rosa Mexicana, literally across the street for dinner. The hotel is in the PERFECT location for walking to nightlife, restaurants, water front. The parking garage is steps away and costs $13 for 24 hrs. We watched the sunset sitting on the rooftop deck of the wxyz lounge at the hotel before walking across the street to Rosa Mexicana where we enjoyed an amazing dinner. The table side guacamole is sinful. After dinner we walked up to Bobby McKey's piano bar where we laughed, sang and enjoyed the dueling pianos. A must go to spot! We returned to the hotel where the lobby and bar where hopping! Our room was very quiet and we slept well on the comfy beds. Breakfast was delicious. You can walk up and order a breakfast sandwich and then there are many alacart items to go with it. Lots of options and it was really yummy. It was such a GREAT little getaway and we can't wait to go back! March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again The Aloft Hotel I stayed at is located in Oxen Hill, MD. This hotel is more for the young crowd who does not worry about hanging clothes up or putting them away in a dresser drawer. There wasn't any to use. The rooms feel crowded for the amount of furniture in it. AC is very loud. Fridge too small for anything and ice machine too far to go to. Would not recommend this place to no one. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room charged wrong 2 out of 3 times First night I stayed here i was charged correctly. Also the room I had the main lights did not work so the room was dim. 2nd night I stayed there I was overcharged $40 then the 3rd night I was there I was overcharged $300 some odd dollars. I will not stay at this location EVER again. I've stayed at the ALOFT many times and this is the first time I've encountered this level of service. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Aloft! We travel at least once a month for cheer competitions and we ALWAYS choose Aloft if there is one within a reasonable distance. Aloft is alwaya located in a safe environment, the rooms are extremely nice and clean, as is the hotel. The employees are friendly and willing to help. The location of Aloft at National Harbor was fabulous and we can't wait to go back to enjoy the area. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband's Birthday We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. this is our second time . When we got married we stayed at the hotel . the staff is excellent . they met all our needs and more . we love the Aloft hotel. We will e staying at the Aloft in May 2014. At the Philadelphia Airport . January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT AWSOME!!! I really appreciated the assistance of the Manager on Duty-Sat 9/21/13 - I don't have his name, however I do remember the special assistance from Ms. Rim, my Rep that handled my check-in. THANK YOU TO THE MANAGER WHO GAVE ME WATER TO TAKE MY MEDS AS I BECAME ILL. He is very personable, approachable, and kind. THANK YOU ALOFT FOR MAKING MY STAY A "I WILL BE BACK" STAY!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, comfortable The clerk at the desk was professional while being personable. The 2 other staff we encountered were equally so. The room was very comfortable; the manner of separating the shower/toilet are from the rest of the bathroom and closet is clever and allows people to do different get ready tasks with privacy and ample elbow room. I have already recommended this hotel to others. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in the Island of National Harbor I am not a fan of National Harbor. If I have to stay there, then this is place. Very hip, cool and different. Every single staff member was wonderful. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fairly quiet Fairly quiet environment, clean and quiet March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Per my 10 yr old daughter, this is one of the best hotels she has ever stayed at. Easy check in and great location in the harbor. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was big enough for our family of 4. My 3 stars on the room comfort was that the heat was not working properly and it was very cold. But we also did not get a chance to report it to staff either. December 2, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only